Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13291

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 558

ravinder singh
Mar 3, 2010

M/s Dikshit Gas Agency Khichripur delhi 110091 (Indane Gas) is the distributor for our area. When ever I try to booked the gas there phone line alwayes remains busy , not answering mode and if mistakely they receive then he made endless hold. I have been trying for more than 7 days) over phone continously for booking the gas cylinder. But am very sorry to bring to your notice that there is no response from them. The tel. nos. provided by them[protected],[protected] remains busy and not answering, the gas has not been booked. Every time I have to face this problem for booking of gas cylinder

I am frustrate their unreliability. i want to ask u ??? is they are working for serve or trouble??

pls hardly action for Dikshit Gas Agency Khichripur delhi 110091
They have busy cont.[protected],[protected] every time,
we go them on office(Dikshit Gas Agency Khichripur) booking the gas they have return. said booking only for phone
this agency phone is not attand please my gas 11809

Dharmesh Sheth
    Mar 1, 2010

This complaint is with respect to Petrol filling in my car on Feb 26, 10. I had visited Madhu Enterprises, HAL Main Road, Kodihalli, Bangalore for filling Gas in my Car. I had filled Gas worth Rs 1500, while filling the petrol one of the guy distracted me asking for my Credit Card so that he can swipe the payment. My attention got diverted and i believe that’s when the crime was done. Normally after filling the petrol i check meter to get an approximate idea of how much gas has been filled. I found that the meter did not give me the readings that i normally get after filling Rs 1500 worth of petrol. I still went ahead hoping that the reading may change, however it didnt. I went to the petrol pump next day with the complaint but was a waste. Request you to pls take corrective action against this particular Gas station since there are growing numbers of complaints against them.
    Pls let me know if you need further information.

Dharmesh
    These petrol pump attendants have always been big cheats. I had a experience that when you go and ask for a full tank petrol and then check the meter they will show you that they have already filled 50 or 100 rupees petrol before you realise whereas they would not have filled anything, and then when you reiterate that you need full tank.. they will fill it and charge you that 50 or 100 extra
    Thomas and Dharmesh,
    pl. Don't use big words. You make your payment before or after filling. During the time of filling you should watch the meter (opening/closing readings). A pump can deliver 28-60 liters a minute. How much time does it take for 50/100 rupees. You are not even bothered to see the meter for several seconds. If you do not see the meter particularly opening/closing readings definitely you will have your own doubts. Please do not convert your negligence into headaches for yourself and others.

Madhu Enterprises India Oil Petrol Kodihalli Old Airport Road Bangalore — Being cheated by Madhu Enterprises Petrol Bunk

Please be informed that I have been cheated for Rs.500, I put petrol from Madhu Enterprises Indian Oil Petrol Bunk for Rs.400 and have been charged Rs.500. The charges are not yet reflecting the account. Please put a stop to this payment immediately.

Details of the bill furnished below:

Date: 22/05/10 Time: 19:24

MID: 100209 TID: 203487

Please help me & put a immediate stop to this payment. I would like to teach them a lesson in not cheating customers. Due to rain I did not bother to check the receipt. It is a lesson for me too. Please help me.

The petrol bunk is 22 kms away from my home. It is not possible to go out there for atleast another couple of weeks. I spoke to the supervisor & he was so rude telling me to identify the person who put petrol, will I remember?

Seek your assistance.

Sheetal

Please be informed that I have been cheated for Rs.500, I put petrol from Madhu Enterprises Indian Oil Petrol Bunk for Rs.400 and have been charged Rs.500. The charges are not yet reflecting the account. Please put a stop to this payment immediately.

Details of the bill furnished below:

Date: 22/05/10 Time: 19:24

MID: 100209 TID: 203487

Please help me & put a immediate stop to this payment. I would like to teach them a lesson in not cheating customers. Due to rain I did not bother to check the receipt. It is a lesson for me too. Please help me.

The petrol bunk is 22 kms away from my home. It is not possible to gout out there for atleast another couple of weeks. I spoke to the supervisor & he was so rude teling me to identify the person who put petrol, will I remember?

Seek your assistance.

Sheetal
    Hello Sir

This is to inform you that I have been cheated as well for Rs.500 today in the Madhu Enterprises Indian Oil Petrol Bunk.

I requested the attendee there for 2000 petrol, One guy distracted me as mentioned above asking about points and credit card, meanwhile the other guy punched 500 and i told him that i requested for 2000.

He filled the petrol of 1500 and states that he has already filled for 500 before. Normally after filling the petrol i check meter to get an approximate idea of how much gas has been filled. I found that the meter did not give me the readings that i normally get after filling Rs 2000 worth of petrol.

I never encountered this issue before with any other vendor.

After visiting this site i understand that it is not only me but others as well faced the same issue and raising a complaint on this site is mere waste, with the response they have got.

I still doing it to let you know, I will ensure that not only me but my near n dear will never fill petrol in this bunk.

I will also ensure that this is escalated to the highest point. Trust me this is not the only place I'm going to post this.

Date: 21/12/14 Time: 22:15

Santosh
    These guys tried to cheat me as well.. These guys have a strategy to distract the customer while the petrol is getting filled and with me this guy punched 300 with my credit card when i just asked for 200.. And was telling me that he did it by mistake..and other guy was saying that he filled for 100 earlier.. When i started shouting at him then he filled 100 more.

These guys are cheat.

Roopak Krishna
      Mar 1, 2010

I am Roopak Krishna who is a resident of Bangalore from last 10 years. I have seen malpractices in Bangalore through out in petrol filling stations, where the staff who is interacting with the consumers are primarily involved.

I may be reiterating the story which be written by many here, but i have tgo, coz, i dont know what is the solution for this.

I entered Indian OIL pump at Mathikere (On road to Yeswanthpur). I was in my car which is Kerala Registered. Folks called me and made me come to two wheeler filling line. i told to fill my tank for Rs 1000. The fellow staff did not preset the figure, but he started filling. Immediately after he started, both of them called me from behind to ask, whether i am paying by card or cash. i understood the trick and stayed concentrated to the dial. They filled for Rs 10 and stopped. pretended to be having some problem with the machine again he resetted and started filling. After i finished i saw my cousin which was along with me in the same pump in different car had a similar bad experience , where he asked to fill full tank. He rushed to me immediately and told be to be cautious.

This is my 4 th experience with India oil pump alone. Getting into a petrol pump has become scary these days. This is too much. Why are we not able to regulate this. I madiwala petrol pump i faced the similar problem and i tried escalating this to the officials there. The response from all were heartening coz, all of the staff were a part of this game and at the end of the day take a share of this home.
      Hi Roopak Krishna, , ,

I have gone through the same experience... I have fought 3 times for this issue... And this time i am going to take this issue to Indian OIL Corporation.. As people in YPR are badly cheated.
      Indian Oil:Toll Free No. of Indian Oil :[protected] for complaints, suggestions or queries related to Petrol Diesel or LPG products

This helps. Turnaround time is 2 days.

ashok kumar yadav
        Feb 27, 2010

i booked gas cyllinder on 17 january '10 but it hasnt been delivered by Raghu Gas Service(code[protected] [protected] @ kamla nehru mrkt, khandsa road, gurgaon 122001
        these people are always late in delivering gas cylinders, we have to make several rounds of their office to obtain the cylinder.

MY PHONE NO. IS - [protected]
        GAS CON. NO. IS - R-26876

PLEASE DELIVER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THANK YO

Indian Oil — delay in delivery of gas cylinder

Ms. Gauri Enterprises (gas agency) of New Delhi-45 whose distributer ID 3009 is playing a dirty game with their consumers. Delivery of gas cylinder is made after 20-25 days from the date of booking. Even, this agency does not give the booking serial number to the consumers at the time of booking. Most of the consumers run more than 10 times in a month to get a refilled cylinder.
        The sales Officer - (LPG)
        Indian Oil Corporation
        Kolkata

Ref : Consumer No. T-5018
        Name : Ashok Chakraborty
        Address : 34, Ashok Garh, Kolkata - 35 (Baranagar)
        Sub: Request for enquiry in respect of supply.

We have LPG connection through your dealer M/s Sneho Gas Service under consumer No. T-5018. But we are getting trouble in respect of supply of LPG Cyclinder from your authorized dealer through out the year.

Recently, I have booked for refilling of cyclinder under booking No. 113042 dated 15.01.2008 but all the time they are postponding the delivery date. Whenever we contacted them, they treated us in a very bad manner.

Under these circumstances we were forced to make a complaint against your dealer and request you to make proper investigation by your sales officer to the particular dealer and let us know your report to my mail ID to enabling me to proper action through General Manager - Indian Oil to Ministry of Petrolium - New Delhi.

Your early action in this regard is solicited.

Ashok Chakraborty

indian Oil Consumer Gas — Delay in taking the order & deliveries

Sub: Consumer ID 14817

This is to bring to your kind notice that we are based from Chindradripet, Chennai and whenever we place a complaint for indenting of new gas cylinders, we are told to book after 10 or 15 days calculating 25 days from the date of delivery of the previous
        cylinder. Even if we give the complaint by the right time, it takes 10 to 12 days for the delivery of the cylinder, in which case we are totally struck and to cater to the need we borrow from friends and relatives. When u are so particular that the complaint can be taken only after 25 days from the dqte of previous delivery. U should also ensure the u don't put us into difficulty by giving us the delivery after 10 to 15 days of the complaint. Kindly look into the same.

kind regards

D. IRWIN

Raghu gas Service Khandsa road Gurgaon, Haryana-122001 — Late Supply Of gas Cylinder

This is to inform you that Raghu gas Service is not supplying
        gas cylinder in time .After every booking it supplies in
        approx. one month, which is too late . kindly take action and
        oblige. Consumer No.3728. Name-Vasu Ram Nagpal

Parveen Kumar
        5/115, Shivaji Nagar Gurgaon
        Hi, this is your site www.tomogas.com/iocl if yes than i booked gas on 05/11/2008 but till now i not received it why as well as phone booking told that it is not valid than why give address to your receipt.

Thanking you Sir

Amit kumar Sah

Indian Oil — delay and irregularity in delivery of LPG cylinder

we have booked the gas on[protected], the same has not been delivered til[protected]. the same has been done earlier, but with repetitive attempts and visits they used to deliver the same. thre is a high level of fraud and mismanegement happens in Berhampur, Orissa division. kindly do the needful at the earliest.

RAGHU GAS SERVICES KHANDSA ROAD GURGAON — DELAY IN DELIVERY GAS CYLINDER

AS I HAD BOOKED MY DOMESTIC GAS CYLINDER ON 03.01.2009 FOR RIFILING .
        BOOKING NO.01632.
        BUT TILL DATE (09.02.09) I HAVE NOT RECIEVED THE GAS FILLED CYLINDER
        MY CONSUMER NO IS 016548
        PLEASE LOOK IN THE MATTER SERIOUSLY.

REGARDS
        BHAGWAN SVARUP

PRARTHANA ENTERPRISES FARIDABAD — NOT ATTENDING TELEPHONE

Respected Sirs
        My consumer No. P-10790 there is very much problem they never pcik up phone. I have already made a compalint before the Deputy Commissioner, Faridabad, regarding this but till date no action has been taken againt the gas agency. I hope my compalint is considered
        I am a consumer of Indane gas. My consumer no is 10148 & the agency Name is Baghajatin Gas Service, 31 Baroda Avenue, Kolkata 700084. I had booked a cylinder on 20/06/2009 but today is 30th Jun 09 till now it is not Delivered at my home.This type of incident happening again and again i never get my cylinder within schedule time, even If i want to book my cylinder over the telephone i never succeed because they don't pickup telephone, every time i have to go there office to book my cylinder.

Not only me all my friends, relatives and neighbours are facing this type problem.

This is very much annoying now i have decided that if Indian Oil doesn't take any action then i shall no longer be the consumer of Indian oil.

Please take necessary action.
        delay and irregularity in delivery of LPG cylinder
        we have booked the gas on[protected], the same has not been delivered til[protected]. the same has been done earlier, but with repetitive attempts and visits they used to deliver the same. thre is a high level of fraud and mismanegement happens in gwalior division. kindly do the needful at the earliest.
        our cust. no.-is -2691 from himanshu indane nai sadak gwalior agency phone no-is[protected]
        We booke gas cylinder on 18-Feb-2010 but still we didn't get it, the agency is Prasanna Gas Agencies[protected]. Every time they make delay to all their customer. IOC have to take some action as soon as possible.
        Now a days the booking of gas cylinder is getting very difficult also equally the supply get inordinate delay. The Agency taking shelder of Govt.order for booking and delivery after 21 days. Is there is any Govt.order available. Pl. publish the same widely so that the agency and the Oil Companies should know that larger number of consumers can not be befooled. Further the booking all the telephone lines arte getting continous engaged and one has to visit personally every for booking. Pl. frame a rule which the Agency should follow otherwise they should be debarred / cancel their distrubtion ships.
        I booked on17.2.10 for refilling cylender and booking No is 10523 but not recived any delivery on 6.3.10

Name Chander Parkash
        Add. House No.588/16, Nai Basti, Gurgaon, Haryana.122001.
        Mobile [protected]
        Connection No. 5045A
        Coustomer No.5045A
        Not recived filled cylender.
        Add. House No.588/16, Nai Basti, Gurgaon. Haryana.122001
        Coustomer No.5045A
        Not recived filled cylender.
        Add. House No.588/16, Nai Basti, Gurgaon. Haryana.122001
        Subject :delay in delivery of lpg cylinder

i booked my gas cyllinder on 26th Feb '10 but it hasnt been delivered by verka Gas Service(code 20-74-18 verka) - [protected] verka amritsar-143501
        these people are always late in delivering gas cylinders, we have to make several rounds of their office to obtain the cylinder.

Customer no. 000360
        Now a days the booking of gas cylinder is getting very difficult also equally the supply get inordinate delay. The Agency taking shelder of Govt.order for booking and delivery after 45 days. Is there is any Govt.order available. Pl. publish the same widely so that the agency and the Oil Companies should know that larger number of consumers can not be befooled. Further the booking all the telephone lines art getting continous engaged and one has to visit personally every for booking. Pl. frame a rule which the Agency should follow otherwise they should be debarred / cancel their distrubtion ships.
        Answer me why they make this much deley in deleivery???
        MY PHONE NO. IS [protected]
        We booked gas cylinder on 04-march-2010 but still we didn't get it, the agency is PRARTHANA ENTERPRISES, Air Force Road, Jawahar Colony, Faridabad -121005. Every time they make delay to all their customer. IOC have to take some action as soon as possible.
        MY PHONE NO. IS [protected]
        Customer No. 19294, Phone no. [protected]
        Our distributor Abhijit Enterprise, Khardah, Kolkata, West Bengal is booking the gas after fifteen(15) days of delivery and is delivering after twenty(20) days of booking. I want to know what is the rule. I think the distributor itself are making rules. Because some days ago it was fifteen(15) days after booking and 2 or 3 years ago it was 3 to 4 days. Now they are telling that supply of gas is in bad condition which creates the disturbance. But I think it is not for that. Any hide thing is beyond that.

Please take necessary action as soon as possible whether customers do not suffer.
        If you are facing problem in delivery/supply of gas cylinder from the dealer, you can complain for the same in some of the ways described on this link:

http://welkinizer.com/2010/02/07/how-can-i-complaint-for-delay-in-cylinder-suppl...
        delay in delivery of lpg cylinder
        i booked gas cyllinder on 28 march '10 but it hasnt been delivered by gandhi nagar Gas Service(011,[protected]

GAS CON. NO. IS - 17915

PLEASE DELIVER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THANK YO

INDIAN OIL GAS CYLINDER — DELAY OF GAS CYLINDER

I booked my cylinder dated 17th may2010, my consumer no. is 3182 at kerala state in kollam district, kunnicode Gas Agency, I have not received my LPG booked cylinder till the date (10th july 2010). I phoned so many times and I made cmplaints throuth this many times. till now no responce. I don`t know why this site for?.........
        kindly help me in this matter.
        mohammed nazar
        consumer no 3182
        kunnicode
        kollam
        kerala
        My name is Tapas Mitra, consumer no.06811, I used to my cylinder from CANTONMENT GAS SUPPLY 38/6 J.N. TIWARI ROAD, DUMDUM CANTONMENT, KOLKATA-700 028. during long years. i have booked my cylinder on 2/11/11 (booking no. 263536), and as per message in my mobile the cash memo has been ready on26/11/11(cash memo no.9878). still on 5/11/11 I have not received any cylinder, when I checked the delivery status of this supply
        concern found it already delivered upto 9/11/11.but surprisingly not received my cylinder. Their habit is we have to make several phone call before received any genuine cylinder. these people are always late in delivering gas cylinders.IOC have to take some action as soon as possible.

GAS CON. NO. IS - 06811
        23 Comments

Tyagarajan kumaraswami
          Feb 27, 2010

Iam having DBC connection with VIRGAS Indane gas agency in west mambalam chennai-33. THe supply is not very punctual for the past six months. very irregular in supplying gas cylinders as we are facing acute shortage of indane gas cylinders. our main purpose is for cooking and as i am having double bottle connection they are supposed to supply gas cylinder as and when i use to place refill. This time i made a request for around 10th feb, 2010 but till now they are not able to supply a cylinder. i feel some malpractices are going on and it is the right time to regulate the supply of indane gas cylinders for the consumers. I wish to say that i am registered with Indane gas agency (VIR GAS) as early as sometime 1980. For the past one year the agency is not able to meet the demands of its customers.

hope some proper action may be taken against the said aagency,
          with regards
          sd. tkumaraswami[protected].

Dr.Swapnil Wankhede
            from Darwha, Maharashtra
            Feb 27, 2010

I am a Indane Gas customer with karuna Gas Agency, INDANE distributor,32,surendranagar,west high court road Nagpur [ph no.[protected]] and my consumer number is 57201. I have booked for a refile on 04th January 2010 over phone. They replied that they will Distribute with in a week.Its been 53 days,but they have not delivered yet.when i tried to call they hardely pick up the phone.and sometimes just pick & hang up the phone.they are dealing very badIly and their behavior is intolrable.My cylinder is empty due to abnormal delay.They are not ready to listen to customers and are dealing the customers very badly.
            This happens to lot of Karuna gas agency consumers & consumers are not having much time to call them whole day waiting for them to pick up the phone. Please take necessary action.
            The executive of the company is demanding Rs 400/- instade of Rs 316/- for supply of the cylinder. No reply to phone call from the Karuna gas agency, Surendra nagar, Nagpur.
            SMS received for sending the cylinder,but not supplied.
            costomer no 10003.

Karuna gas agency, surendra nagar Nagpur- Indane gas — delay n supply of cylender

I have applied for cylender on[protected]consumer no. 17842) and was assured for the delivery of cylender withing 12 days. But the same was not delivered till date. Please do the needful in this regard.
            I am a Indane Gas customer with Vidarbha Gas Agency, Ganeshnagar Nandanwan Nagpur and my consumer number is 27564. I have booked for a refile on 06th October 2009 over phone. They replied that they will Distribute with in a week. But after a weeks when I made a call to them they replied it will deliver with in 1 or 2 days. Again I called them on 16th oct 09.they informed me that they are not able to deliver your cylinder upto 20th OCT 2009. In person I explained the things to the agency and my cylinder are empty due to abnormal delay, but they are not ready to hear anything and they are dealing the customers very bad. Now we are searching for other option that where the services is good. When I call to Indane Gas customer Care Officer as per his comments nobody are going to complain about the service of Ms. Vidarbha Gas Agency.This is the think not only happen for me but all Vidarbha gas agency consumers are not having much time to spent on complaints. Please take necessary action.

From two days we are facing the gas cylinder leakage problem, i am trying to call the emergency moblie number given over the GAS BILL for leakage problem but that moblie is switched off till this time, i have also tried to call the gas distributor office number but they are not picking up the phone.

Please help me to resolve this problem, we are suffering vey badly from two days

Details

Emergency number given over the gas bill : [protected]

C P Suresh
              from Thrissur, Kerala
              Feb 27, 2010

Your agency in Trichur Kerala M/S SAINIK Gas Agencies is not supplying the Gas IN TIME, EVERY TIME. They take their own time to supply, neglecting the customers requiremnent totally. While calling up and asking for the status they don't even respond properly. It's a shameful fact that Indain Oil being a Fortune 500 global Company, your extended arms are behaving such irresponsibly and using filthy languages.
              It's high time you train your dealer network properly to talk to customers. The Sainik Agency people are talking as if they are giving us something free of cost. You should educate them to behave in a cultured manner and should take stern action those violating your culture.

Thanking you and looking forward to your prompt action

Sincerely yours
              C.P.Suresh
              Trichur
              Kerala

manu vedwan
                Feb 26, 2010

dear sir,my name is manu vedwan and my customer number is 27977 enrolled with AVTAR GAS SERVICE, shop no.-5,AL MARKET,SHALIMAR BAGH,DELHI, i wanted to double my cylinder but the attitude of staff there is very ridiculous and humiliating,and as per their version i have to bear it ,they told me that all the formalities which were followed during the issuance of first cylinder are to be followed again and this is the norm,and do whatever you can do at last5 you have come to us, when i tried to contact their owner they declined to give his phone number,and to divulge detail when i can meet him.
                dear sir, my name is Ashok Kumar Jaiswal and my customer No.15748 enrolled with MISHRA GAS SERVICE, LEDUPUR, VARANASI-221007 U.P. Sir, my gas is booked on 19 Feb10, but I am not recived my cylinder still. When i was gone to Mishra Gas Service Godown, their Godown Incharge demands access cost of LPG and very roudly behave with me, and beaten me with the help of delivery Boy . Godown incharge Name is Deepak Mishra . He is very ridiculous person, they r usings slangs words against us . And demanding access cost and given to me threats for next time. Deepak Mishra had taken my Gas Passbook by forcely. And they said u transfer from this Gas Agency .
                I am forward this complaint to our Area sales Officer(Indane) Mr. Vipin Kumar and forward compalint to UP Head Incharge Mr. Pradip Singh, But I am not recive any action against Mishra Gas Service . And my passbook is not return with my Booked Gas Cylinder.
                I requesting to you please take strict Action against Mr Deepak Mishra Godown Incharge and Agency for this matter.
                I shall be very thanfull to you for this action.
                thanking you .

NAME - ASHOK KUMAR JAISWAL
                CONSUMER NO. 15748
                AGENCY NAME - MISHRA GAS SERVICE (INDANE), VARANASI UP
                MOBILE NO. [protected]

P.N. Raina
                  Feb 26, 2010

I am requesting for refill cylinder for past 20days and also has registered through toll free no.1260 but still I have not received cylinder.On calling on the no. mentioned on the slip no body pics up.the weight of the cylinder also varies from month to month due to which we need to refill the cylinder in 15 datys.We are trying to contact in every possible way but to no avail.......Please help us to get the cylinder refilled asap.PLEASE HELP.............
                  Gas Agency:Nath Traders
                  Our Gas No.16844
                  Date of Booking:20-Feb-10 as per their records
                  Our Contact No:[protected]

sandeepkaul
                    from Silvassa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
                    Feb 26, 2010

This is to inform you that i sandeep residence of Deol Nagar, Jalandhar want to bring in your notice that our near dealer of Indane Gas agency (M/s Ekta Gas Agency) Deol Nagar, Nakodar Road,Jalandhar-144003,[protected] , is very bad and they can't deal us in better way. They always talk in rude behaviour. please contact with them and ask that they are the not only one dealer who is dealing in Jalandhar. There staff is uneducated and of tiny mind.This is for your infromation and necessary action.

Deol Nagar,

ekta gass sevices nakoder road jalandhar — not attending the telephone

your ditributer ekta gass services are providing very low class services they are not attending the phone last month gass deilver late.

kindly shift my service connection to ranvir gass model town road near masand chowk jalandhar

rajinder kumar
                    REGARDING NOT PROPER REPLY BE TELEPHONE OPERATOR

This is to inform that i Rameshwar dayal r/o C-8/114 Sultan puri Delhi-110086 want to bring in notice that our my dealer of Indane gas Ageny (m/s. goodwill gas ageny) P-31, Krshan vihar near sultan puri bus terminal delhi is very bad and they can't deal us in bettar way. not pikup the telephone. they always talk in rude behaviour.This is for your infromation and necerrary action.

RAMESHWAR DAYAL
                    C-8/114 SULTAN PURI, DELHI-110086
                    [protected], [protected]

Jatin Chadha
                      Feb 25, 2010

Gas not delivered
                      I am a resident of Alambagh,Lucknow.I booked a gas cylinder on 18.01.2010 with booking number 6084 at M/S Commander Gas Service,S-17/43,B-Block,Rajajipuram,Lucknow.The LPG cylinder has not been delivered till today even after going and telling them a number of times.The cylinder was booked on Customer number CGS5662.Kindly look into the matter and help us in in the best way you can.

With Regards,

Jatin Chadha.

Indian Oil LPG — cylinder timely not delivered

maine 06/08/2010 ko gas book karai thi abhi tak gas nahi mili aur maine dubara fir 06/09/2010 ko fir book krai fir bhi gas nahi mili phone karne par phone nahi uthate hai ap se anurodh hai ki is problem ka samadhaan kiya jai nahi to main upbhogta forum me jaane ke liye majboor hoon
                      consumer no s-23263
                      consumer name- l b verma
                      address-sector-g ds-225 e-1 l d a colony kanpur road lucknow
                      contact no [protected]

Indian Oil — not delivery

sir, i am rajesh kumar, my conn. no. is 012861, at obhrai gas service, meerut. last 3 month se mere ghar par gas nahin aa rahi hai, agency par jane par kaha jata hai ke gas ghar par nahi bheji jayegi, aap ko godaam se hi milegi, dear sir, meri samasya ka samadhaan kiya jaye. mob.no. [protected]. dhanyawaad.

MOHD.SHOIB HANNU ALI
                        Feb 25, 2010

I AM THE CUSTOMER AND PATRAKAR ALSO OF DESHBANDHU SAMACHAR SATNA AND ALSO A SANSAD PRITINIDHI OF NAGOD DIST. SATNA I WANT TO COMPLAIANT OF INDIAN GAS GODAM DISTRIBUTER SHRI MAHENDRA SINGH WHO GIVING GAS IN BLACK AND THE REGULAR CUSTOMER OF INDIAN GAS AGENCY HAS NOT FOUND THE GAS SYLENDRA. HE IS THE TERROR PERSON I WANT TO REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE STOP BLACKING SYLENDRA IN THIS AREA AND PUNISH THE DISTRIBUTER.

Rajendra Prasad Gupta
                          Feb 24, 2010

Dear Sir/mam,

I'm Legal Customer of Indane Gas. I live in Faizabad ( U.P.).
                          My nearest Agency is "Shashi Gas Service" at Deokali and i have booked a refil on 15/2/2010 but still not receive.

I'm using the Gas taking From the Market.

When i have talked to agency, they sad that it will be posible to give refil after a few day. While in this already have been taken much time (10 Days) by them.

When i have told about this to Your Sales Manager ( Mr. Mukesh Choudhary ), he said that It may be possible till Holi.

I want to know why is so delaying in the process of Home Delivery by your Distributers.

Name : Rajendra Prasad Gupta
                          Consumer No. : 34892
                          Address : 326, Avas Vikas Colony, Amaniganj, Faizabad
                          Distributer's Name: "Shashi Gas Service" (Deokali).

anil verma
                            Feb 24, 2010

rudely behaviour of the staff

behaviour of the staff posted at indan gas agency in the name of Bhagwadia gas agency (karnal Haryana) is very much rude. i went for the booking of mine gas & other was of my brother in law the staff posted at the agency rudly said that only one booking will be done & send your brother in law to book the gas. so you are requested to look into the matter & advise them to talk with the consumers politely....
                            shashi kumar
                            Feb 24, 2010

i want to apply for a new cylinder i dont know the process and i called to tollfree number but there is no use .ineed the cylinder very urgently on 46972 this is my connection number
                            Do you want a DBC, ie an addition cylinder on your single connection? In such a case, you should ask the dealer if he is issuing DBC. If he says yes, then you can give him an application and a photocopy of your subscription voucher.
                            However, if he says no, you should know that it is your right to have an additional cylinder and you should complain against it. You can complain to the sales officer of the company for the area. Your problem should most probably be solved with such a complaint.

Sanjay Kumar
                              Feb 24, 2010

I beg to say that I am consumer of K-2 International Indian Gas agency Sarita Vihar
                              I want to complain that most of the all month They provide us min 3 to 4 Kg shortage of Gas in cylinder. Please do some thing in my Fever.
                              Sanjay
                              011-[protected]

Indane Gas — Supply and quantity of Indane Gas

This is to inform you that I have gas connection of Indane gas bearing gas no:-19749, with Verma Gas Agency, Mandawali, Delhi-110092.
                              I have booked the gas on 04/01/2010 and now I have the complaint no as well and no is 2117, and still waiting for the supply of gas, because of this I have no options other than going to Hotels for fooding, Apart from this I am keep on trying the agency no to contact someone to resolve the problem it is consistantly busy and I am unable to visit to the agency.
                              Another problem is the quantity of the gas as it lasts sometimes in 30 to 40 days and sometimes in 20 days only inspite of having the same number of member in the family which is 03. I am egar to know that is it being done from your side or someone else.

Hoping for positive response from your side in this regard. and I am waiting for your reply.

Vinod M Singh.
                              The only solution to this problem is checking the weight of the cylinder before taking the delivery. You can read about the proper way of doing this here:

http://welkinizer.com/2010/02/07/should-i-confirm-the-weight-of-the-cylinder-on-...
                              i submit to complaint to K2 international Gass Agency i booked gas by tomo e service time 25/02/10 16:30 but today 05-03-10 after 8 days have no receved gas cliynlder . and than i m trying some time so dont pick phone there side . my id no. 11443 - Mr Ramesh Chand . so plz take action

deepak kumar

S.S.Sharma
                                Feb 23, 2010

Respectfully I beg to state that I am a domestic consumer of Indane Gas Company bearing Consumer Number BI-00242 having DBC facility of Sambalpur Town in Odisha State and my distributer is S.W.C.C store.Previously my distibutor was Munda Gas Service SRIT market Sambalpur which has transferred our connection to SWCC store Burla.This has been done without any prior notice or not taking our consent by your L.P.G distributors.Burla town is nearly 15KMs away from Sambalpur town.

We are much harrased for booking and taking delivery of the gas cylinder.Neither they are supplying gas regularly in time inspite of our more than one month old booking.We couldn't understand what is the value of D.B.C.They are not taking D.B.C booking even if subsiquently my double cylinder was also consumed and empty.At present my both cylinders are empty, now without LPG cooking gas how can we cook and manage other domestic work.We have already intimated this problem to your Sales Officer Mr.Ratha and State Grievance Cell at Bhubneswar several times over phone calls.We are extremely sorry that neither your sales officer Mr.Ratha nor your state Grievance Cell responded seriously and have not taken any action to solve our problem.Necessary action may be taken immediatey regarding this matter and awaiting for your early reply.
                                Thanking you. Your's faithfully
                                MyAddress: S.S.Sharma
                                S.S.Sharma State Secratary of Bharat Vikas Parishad(Odisha)
                                Kansaripara,Sambalpur-7680001

Indane Gas — harrashment

Transfer voucher number [protected] dated 08Jan2010 was submitted to smruti gas agency at sahidnagar Bhubaneswar Orissa on23 Jan 2010 but inspite of submitting all required documents I am yet to be issued .The agency says he is yet to get the confirmation from Balasore Orissa .I request authorities to intervene.

bholenath
                                  from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Feb 23, 2010

i book my gas 05.10.2009. but there is no home dileviry till date 23.02.2010

I booked for new connection with Indane Gas agent 'Mahanta Indane' at Barbil, Orissa on 11/04/2008. My registration slip number is 1763. Till date, I have not been given the supply. 'Mahanta Indane' is telling me since last one month that Indane has stopped new supply. They tell me that I may get supply only after another one month or so.
                                  Please help.
                                  Best regards,

Dayendra D. Devari,
                                  Pellet Plant,
                                  Jindal Steel & Power Limited,
                                  Barbil, District keonjhar,
                                  Orissa - 758035
                                  Mobile: [protected]/[protected]/[protected]
                                  It is regular practice here in Barbil. No body is complaining as they are afraiding of the fact that, the agency may intesionaly harass him in some way. As there is no other option it is obvious.
                                  i have booked gas online dated 24/09/09 time21.50.50 booking no.1. but tikka gas service mansa not supplied gas till date
                                  Dear sir/madam i am the Customer oh Indane Gas I want to inform you that I didn't get the regular supply of my gas cylinder on regular time there is no supply for two months.
                                  my last booking no. is 176 date is 28/9/2010, and my Consumer No. is GT6485 Name Is Sarla
                                  Please Take the Appropriate action on my complaint
                                  Sarla

Aziz Ahmed Shah
                                    Feb 23, 2010

I am a Central Govt. Employee. I am not getting Indane Gas connections in my name since three years from M/s Nikita Gas Agency, Shankar Nagar, Raipur (Chhattisgarh) inspite of repeated requests. I am facing house-hold problems due to above. Owing to above I purchase cylinders in black refilled cylinders.
                                    M/s Nikita Gas Agency (Indane) supplies gas to locality of Mandhar Cement Factory, Distt-Raipur (Distance 16 Kms from Raipur City). Whenever I approach the Agency they simply refuse and say we will not give any connection at Mandhar Cement Factory Area. I belong to the MINORITY community.
                                    Can you help me? I am in need of your help. I will be much grateful for your direction to M/s Nikita Gas Agency, Shankar Nagar, Raipur for providing me gas connection in my name. I was thinking of getting a redressal self appearance before the PRESIDENT OF INDIA and get the phenomena explained to HER MAJESTY.
                                    M/s Nikita Gas Agency, Raipur brings gas truck of capacity 120 cylinders every week and after one month's time only they give the refilled cylinders. I somehow manage to purchase the cylinder on black amounting to Rs.650/- from local general shops. Kindly tell me what to do.

(Aziz Ahmed Shah)
                                    Mandhar Cement Factory
                                    Near Shiv Mandir, CCI Road,
                                    Distt-Raipur-493111 (C.G.)

Hirak Chowdhury
                                      Feb 22, 2010

I applied for transfer of my dealer for supply of LPG gas from Arani Gas Services, 581A, Masjid Bati Road, K G Path, Kanchrapara , 24 Parganas (North) vide Agency Code No : 140369 to 'Chirodeep', Dum Dum Park, Kolkata 700 055, since, self have shifted from Kanchrapara to Dum Dum Park in the month of December 2009.

My consumer Code is 842364 and have double cylinder facility.

The saddest part of the story is, after we shifted from Kanchrapara to 1st Floor, 115 Dum Dum Park, Kolkata 700 055 on sudden demise of my father in the month of August 2009, we at present are going without supply of gas and having harrowing time by my ailing mother managing the show with Kerosene from Grey market.

After lots of pursuation, I got the Transfer Termination Voucher from my old dealer M/S Arani Gas Service, kanchrapara vide Stn No : 6096 & Doc No : [protected].

But your Dum Dum Park dealer, "CHIRODEEP" on my effort to submit the same have denied and asked me to submit the xeroxed copy of the Transfer Termination Voucher on 8/2/2010. On my repeated requests and pursuation to make themselves understand our status without gas, they rudely replied that "THIS IS THE RULE AND YOU NEED TO SUBMIT THE XEROXED COPY WITH YOUR MOBILE NUMBER MENTIONED ON TOP THE THE VOUCHER. WE WILL CALL YOU AS AND WHEN YOUR TURN COMES".

Confused with their statement, I followed up 3 times in a row but of no avail. My local relatives also have the same opinion that they are very rude in interaction because of their monopolised supply.

Finding no other alternative, I seek your kind intervention to have the expedited supply of gas to save my mother from the utter distress.

Look forward to your earliest action.

With Regards,

Hirak Chowdhury

After
                                      Same as above
                                      my name is kiran kumar.t recently i am transfer my connection from sri lakshmi venkateswara gas agency at raichur code no.117666 consumer no. 16086 to yadagirigutta nalgonda dist a.p my termination voucher no.[protected] date.28.7.2010 please confermation of my connection transfer