Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13299

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 630

SANTHI . B
Sep 14, 2008

Dear Sirs,

I am a lecturer in Govt. college, Nellore. Recently, I came to NIT, Trichy to do my P.G, under department sponsorship. We surrendered our Indane Gas Connection at Nellore and went to Muthumani Indane Gas Agency, R-sector, BHEL Township, Trichy-620014 with transfer papers. This gas aggency is insisting for "Local Ration Card". We are having NELLORE ration card. Since we are going to stay in Trichy, only for 2 years, we don't want to surrender our Nellore Ration card to obtain local ration card.

Can any one suggest a way forward?

we applied a new ration card and we got our ration card after 3.5 years. but still now we were not able to get any benefit from PDS system. whenever we go and ask, they said to come in another date. due to absent of officer to enquire and crosscheck. If it continue then in our area somany of them will return our ration card to the chiefminister directly. we are affected a lot & unable to all the benefits attaining through PDS system...

RAVIKUMAR
74/68, AKSHYA HOUSE,
E.B.COLONY,
KHAJAMALAI,
TRICHY-620023...

thanking u with regards...
me to same and if it continue. then we favour to the above.

e.b.colony...
same area..

Indane Gas Transfer — insisting on ration card for transfer

The Aswati gas agency of Indane gas is insisting on a ration card with my name which does not have a gas connection for transfer of my gas connection from bangalore to Payyanur on TV. Being an Ex serviceman I do not have a ratio card. What can I do?

M.S.Murty
    from Ghugus, Maharashtra
    Sep 14, 2008

On Sunday the 31st August morning while changing the gas cylinder of Indane we found that the new (sealed and full) cylinder was dangerously leaking.After refixing the regulator
    and making sure that it clicked in to place also the moment we switched the regulator on we found that
    the new cylinder was indeed defective and leaking.We promptly removed it, capped it and kept it in an open balcony.

We tried invain to get any help from the emergency service provider on tel No.27801123. The
    person who graciously picked up the phone informed us that we should contact our dealer only.
    Even though we tried to explain that it being a Sunday the dealer would not be available he
    pleaded helplessnes, repeating that only our dealer would have to attend to the gas leakage.
    With great hopes we tried the Indane dealer's (M/s anupama Gas Agencies) two phone nos,
    [protected]/[protected] but with no response.

Then we tried the interactive phone No 1260, where surprisingly there were no glicthes and
    lodged our complaint about the gas leakage and were given complaint No.1.We also booked for
    a new cylinder on the same interactive phone and after checking ours and dealer references the
    system confirmed our booking with booking ref no.1.

The whole of Sunday and Monday no one turned up to set the leakage right or take away the
    leaking cylinder.Our efforts to contact the dealer or the emergency no came to a nought as either
    the phones were continuously engaged or ringing with no one to respond. And we have no way of
    checking if the complaint on the interactive phone has been attended to by any one.
    There is no system of confirming the booking by the dealer either.

God forbid if there were to be a real danger and emergency should we depend on these undependable
    services or send an SOS SMS to GOD?
    On 14/4/2009 we have received the delivery of gas against refill voucher no. 4039 from mohali gas enterprises, mohali, punjab. while changing the gas cylinder of Indane we found that the new (sealed and full) cylinder was dangerously leaking. We promptly removed it, capped it and kept it in an open balcony.

We tried to get any help from the Indane dealer's (M/s mohali gas enterprises ) two phone nos,
    (2220786, 2225786) othe Ist no was not working & the IInd one was ringing but got no response.

Then we tried the interactive phone No[protected], 1260 & [protected] but got no response. even I ws trying to lodge my complaint in this regards on ur web but these is no link at all to lodge the complaint.
    u r requested to atleast keep one phone no. specially for lodging the urgent complaints. Now I hope that after this written complaint my gas cylinder will be replaced by 2maro.

arvind customer no. 024911
    #387, saini vihar phase I, baltana, zirakpur, Punjab, [protected]

RIHAN
      Sep 14, 2008

I am myself, Asha sharma, Consumer Number - p13568, H.No.b-361, bengali colony, sant nagar, Burari, delhi-110084

I am getting Gas Supply from "parul gas service", plot no.1, hardev nagar Nagar, jhroda, delhi - 110084. From the last 5-6 years whenever I am trying to book through Phone, getting message that Number is busy, by luck if it connects, then they will not attend the call. After booking also I am getting gas after 12-15 days only. Previously I made a complaint through ur official website. But there is no response. Really iam feeling VERY BAD about ur INDANE Gas Agency Service. If it continues like this... I will give excellent free publicity to the Public who is known or unknown about INDANE GAS. It may not effect ur business, but i do as well as i can... through Media(being a Media Person).

Recently i booked Gas on[protected], they said "within 07 days u will get it". I have waited until[protected], the 07th day I went by 11 AM. Again they said "it will take 2 more days". I have asked "then why did u say 10 days", replied... It will take 2 more days sir... and misbehaved . Tell me, i[censored] r in the same place "How do you feel"? Please think in that way... i[censored] r unable to solve the problem. Then please let me know

I am really disappointed due to this consumer service of "parul gas service pvt ltd" Gas Agency of sant nagar, Delhi. You are requested to kindly look into this & do the needful at the earliest.

Asha sharma

parul gas agency hardev nagar burari — non delivery of refill cylinder

i have booked my gas cylinder on 17th feb, 2006, but not received the gas, then i again booked the gas on 27th but not received the gas till date.
      I have a similar complaint from Gonicoppa, Kodagu District, Karnataka. This is not a one time occurence. They tell us to come on a certain date and then dont give us the cylinder. We ask for door delivery. They agree to send but dont do so. We have to call again to find out why it has not been delivered. My consumer number is 10934. I would be gratefulif this matter is looked into.We live on an estate and have to face a lot of inconvenience
      I am a consumer of indane gas cylinder and my consumer no. is F-24728.This no. has been alloted to me by Freedom Gas Agency which is located at Balramnagar in Loni Dist.Ghaziabad.
      I am completely unsatisfy with the services provided by the agency because they book a cylinder after 30 days from the last booking date and deliever the cylinder after 10 days.The whole calculation itself says that a family will get the next cylinder after 40 days.How can a normal family of 5-6 people manage with a cylinder for more than 35 days.
      When some people including me complained about this matter in agency, the staff arogently said that "cylinder toh 30 din baad hi book hoga jo karna hai kar lo".They people are really bunch of crooks.The black marketing of cylinders is easily going on without any fear from Freedom Gas Service Balramnagar, Loni, Ghaziabad, U.P.The consumers are really so unhappy with the services because wants consumers to buy cylinders in black which is ridiculous.
      I just want to draw your attention on this matter because it seems normal but it is really a serious matter which needs a strict operation.
      Hoping for a kind reciprocal.

indane gas ltd — Complaining about poor gas delivery

My self nanda wati, a customer of INdane gas service (my customer ID is 41942) at "AMRIT GAS ENTERPRISES' sHOP NO-2, c-4, DDA MARKET YAMUNA VIHAR DELHI-110053
      I had applied for a cylinder on 6/12/2009. due to the poor gas delivery i didnt received the cylinder yet. i booked it for more than 10 times bt they are not respondig.
      In addition they r saying that we dont have sufficient gas storage.. They usually do it.
      this is creating a lot of trouble for me.

kindly look at the complaint and ensure me the availlibilty of gas.

yours truly
      Nanda wati
      Hi, We have booked my GAS cylinder on 29-01-11 – 10:54am, with M/s Parul GAS Service, but till date we did not get our GAS cylinder, we have reminded / personally visited at M/s Parul GAS Service. But not getting any response. You are kindly requested pls. help to provide a GAS Refill on priority basis. Because we or both the GAS cylinder are empty. They are just stating, we will deliver the Cylinder by tomorrow 100%. But they are not doing the needful.
      Another way Indane is providing a very very poor service in GAS cylinder Refilling pack. Your Toll Free Nos. does not respond at all, it has just answering machine, keep on stating & playing a too poor music, no one is there, then why you have given your Nos. in the net ?? It is fully pathetic . horrible service. No one is there to listen to customer.
      Is there any volunteer in Indane L customer support dept. for GAS Agencies, who can help in this regards.

Hi, main parul gas costmer hoon, mujhe parul gas service ke staff se satisfied nahi hoon, or public se bina bajah money mangte hain (risvat)or costmer ke saath misbehave kare hain.sahi nahi batate orsare manager hai or sare khuda, cylinder 10 din se pehle to aata hi nahi hai or complaint ke badle bolte hain ki jao kuch nahi hota tum koi anna hazare nahi ho .

UMESH VERMA
        Sep 14, 2008

I BOOKED A REFIL ON 3RD SEP 2008 WITH ABHIL GAS AGENCY ROHTAK EXTN COUNTER MEHAM DISTT ROHTAK AGAINST BOOKING NUMBER 1047. MY CONSUMER NUMBER IS 015751. TILL NOW I HAVE BEEN AWAITING FOR REFILL. WHILE CALLING ON PHONE [protected] WITH THE EMPLOYEE OF THIS GAS SVC, THIS MAN SAYS WRONG NUMBER AND DISCONNECT THE PHONE. AS A RESULT OF WHICH THE EMPLOYEE OF THIS AGENCY ARE HARRASHING THE CUSTOMERS. IN VIEW A PROMPT SUPPLY IS REUIRED AND NECESSARY ACTION IS REQUIRED AGAINST THEM.

UMESH VERMA
        PHONE [protected]
        My consumer no 16292445 M/s gujral indane gas sadr jabalpur. refil booking on date 4/01/2014 booking no. 249733 without reason canceelled on 10/01/2014 again book on 11/01/2014 cash memo no [protected], i personally contect on 11/01/2014 they told cylender delevered on 13/01/2014 but without reason booking cancelled on 14/01/2014.Please do the needful & oblige.
        masarrat khalil
        pl do the needful
        My consumer no 16292445 M/s gujral indane gas sadr jabalpur. refil booking on date 4/01/2014 booking no. 249733 without reason canceelled on 10/01/2014 again book on 11/01/2014 cash memo no [protected], i personally contect on 11/01/2014 they told cylender delevered on 13/01/2014 but without reason booking cancelled on 14/01/2014.Please do the needful & oblige.
        masarrat khalil

Venkatapathy
          from Kodungallur, Kerala
          Sep 14, 2008

I am getting Indane cooking gas supply through the distributor "Cooking Gas Agency, Malavia Avenue
          I street, Thiruvanmiyur, Chennai". MY COSTUMER ID IS 66095 & Plot no E87, door no 23, 30th cross st, Anna colony, Besant nagar, Chennai-90 I have booked gas cylinder on 5th sep 2008. still today (14th september-2008) i have not recieved the refill cylinder. I have 3 years old kid in my house . Iam following up every day through phone no one is picking up the phone for an hours. Iam fed up with the service. Please take action to provide us refill cylinder as soon as possible.

VENKATAPATHY
            from Kodungallur, Kerala
            Sep 14, 2008

I introduce myself as a Customer to Indane Cooking Gas. I am residing at #23, Plot No E87, 30 th cross street, anna colony, besant nagar, chennai-90. My customer ID is 66095.

My Gas connection is thro you dealer Indane Enterprises, 3A, Malavia Avenue, First Street, Thiruvanmiyur, chennai. This time we have booked for cylinder on 05th September but regret to note that as on today (14th September) we have not received the Cylinder supply from your dealer for reasons not known to us.

We are not getting any clear status inspite of our repeated follow up calls. They are not even picking the phone calls for a long hours. I have double cylinder but there is no use of it because of their delay. I have 3 years old kid in my house how is it possible to survive without the cylinder on time . One one hand we are literally struggling with such hsort of short supplies and on the other hand we are really surprised as to how Indian oil / Indane is able to manage with such dealers in today's COMPETITIVE WORLD

Kindly check with the dealer from your side and resolve the issues as soon as possible.

anandan murugan
              Sep 13, 2008

Iam anandan murugan, i have INDANE GAS CYCLINDER ( no of cyclinder : one only) since 1998, as same as my brothers have same single cyclinder in individual name with one ration card. we are combined family ( total member of family is 12).
              from feb.2008 itself as per taminadu goverment instruction stopped the issue of cyclinder with out ration card of individual.
              Now Tamil nadu goverment lifted the issue of ration card is not necessery?.[protected] the hindu paper news).
              so what else the document need for INDANE GAS AGENCEY TO issue the cyclinder ?
              this system is not ever any states of INDIA.
              Iam requesting you to kindly take necessery step and give soluction to use regular our cyclinder.
              a.murugan

It is a kind request to try and make it simple process (that is less documentation) on getting a new gas connection. I have applied for new connection on 1st week of July and I got a postal letter after 20 days stating that, submitting the form. I went to my area branch to submit and they gave me another form which has mentioned that I have to get a notary on 20 rupees stamp paper, which I think is a long process. We have to go to court to get it done, where we have to spent more than 1 hour, it is time consuption, because as an employee, for example, if I have to do this notary work to be done, it will take more time than 3 to 4 hours, nearly half a day. Please find a solution to make it easier, faster with less documentation. The documentation which you have mentioned are, PAN CARD, POST OFFICE ADDRESS PROOF, RATION CARD, DRIVING LICENCE, ETC., and apart from this verification can be done, which I really appreciate, but kindly remove the notary work process, which is the real time consuption. Hope you consider this as a high priority.

Shiva Kumar. D
              please sent indane gas area office address and freequiently phone or mobile number in villupuram district about supplying domestic cylinder buisness
              I am a retired Govt. Employee, aged about 70 yrs. residing at the above address. I am having an Indane Domestic Gas connection vide consumer number 3375 from 1981 in the name of my husband Sh.K. Subramaniam, who passed away in 2007. I am having a double cylinder. After the demise of my husband, I am sorry to state that I have not got the gas connection transferred in my name, but I was getting the refill as and when required. The latest refill was supplied to me in Oct. 2009. Due to the family constraints, for most of the periods after the latest supply of refill, I was away from my house. Therefore there was no need for me to book for a refill. Very recently on exhausting one of the cylinders, I have requested for a refill from my Indane Gas Dealer- M/S Murugan Enterprises, Kumbakonam.Ph No:[protected]/ 2425195/2431895. As no refill was taken after Oct.10 (expiry of 6 months period), I was asked to come in person. Accordingly I met the Dealer. I was denied the refill due to the following reasons.
              1. Six months period since the last supply of refill is over and the owner of the connection (ie) my husband had demised.
              2. When asked for the name transfer in my name it is reported that the prevailing rules doesn't permit them to effect the same due to my age. Further, I was told in clear terms that there is no other option left except to surrender the gas connection.
              My daughters and son were married and settled at various places and I am only residing at this place. If the gas supply is denied to me, I will be put in to lot of stress and strain. Further I feel that it is not correct by natural law and justice to deny the gas supply citing my age, even though I have the experience of handling the same for over 30 years without any problem. If any charges for the name transfer or any penal charges for the expiry of 6 months period are to be paid, I am prepared to pay the same.Therefore I request you to advise the Dealer viz.. M/S Murugan Enterprises/ Kumbakonam to effect the name transfer in my name and resume the refill supply without further delay.

S. Indra
              W/O Late K. Subramanian,
              21, Sarvamanya Street,
              MELA CAUVERY,
              Kumbakonam - 612 002. (TN) Email Id; sr.[protected]@yahoo.co.in

ANI P
                Sep 13, 2008

NONE DELIVERY OF GAS CYLENDER

I AM THE CONSUMER OF INDANE GAS BEARING CON NUMBER 21075, UNDER LATHA GAS AGENCIES, AMBALAPUZHA-688 561, ALLEPPEY. I HAVE BOOKED GAS ON 25/07/08 WITH BOOKING NO 7269, BUT NOT YET RECEIVED THE GAS (DELAY 51 DAYS)

THANKING YOU.
                Instead of stating to a forum like this, you should have consulted either the proprietor or the concerned authorities with your grievances.
                Anyway please be in touch with the office of the agency for any problems related to the agency.
                Hope that you had your attention on the notice issued by the agency few days back.
                Issued for Latha gas agency
                Manager
                Please note the following for the information to all those who read this.

1. We need an average 30 to 35 loads of gas cylinders per month for complaint free regular supply.
                But we receive an average of 26 loads of gas cylinders per month
                One load contains 306 gas cylinders
                In April we received 14 loads till 24th Aprril whereas we require 28 loads for regular supply.

Why those who criticize us are not able to check this part?

2. Different customers use one gas cylinder for different periods
                Some use it for one month, some two month and some upto 6 months.

3..Many ignorant customers submit there gas books to some others.Those who collect the books
                sell it to hotels, restaurants and many others for higher costs.
                4. The agency has no role in this picture and the public blames only the agency for others' faults.

Hope that those who read it will get some light in this matter.
                You should consult the authorities of the gas agency for any complaints
                In the month of May 2009 we are receiving sufficient number of loads we demanded and almost all the complaints have been solved. Please note that whenever there are bandhs, harthals, holidays the supply of loads will be affected and hence problem may arise. It is a social problem that we have less number of working days in India which will cause many problems, specially for Kerala state.
                In the months June and July we have no complaints of not receiving refills. This is because of the availability of the loads from the IOC cochin. I am sure that majority of the public, newspapers and many consumers are in wrong impression about the agency. The genuine customers are getting the refills through a telephone call.
                Situation is changing since there is a go slow in cochin plant and the supply of loads reduced. Customers please bear with us.

Indane Gas Agency — Delay in Delivering the LPG Cylinder

I have Indane gas LPG connection with DWARKA INDANE SERVICES K -1/4, RAJAPURI,SECTOR-5,OPP J D M APP. NEW DELHI-59. My consumer number is 14565. I made booking for filled LPG cylinder 20 days ago. And daily i am making call to them and everytime i get the response that it will delivered today by 5 pm. From last 20 days i am facing this problem and still i haven't got refilled gas cylinder. I don't understand to whom i should contact and lodge complaint so that some serious action could be taken on it.
                dfgsdf
                I AM THE CONSUMER OF INDANE GAS BEARING CON NUMBER 08325, UNDER JAI JAWAN GAS AGENCIES, SEC-7, DWARKA, N.DELHI, I HAVE NOT RECEIVED CYLENDER TIMLY AFTER BOOKING

THANKING YOU.
                9 Comments

ABDUL NAZEER KUNJU
                  Sep 13, 2008

I am a customer from CHANDRA KALA INDANE, G-138/G3,
                  GROUND FLOOR, DILSHAD COLONY, DELHI. My customer No is
                  14907, I here by writedown pointwise complaint against the above mentioned gas agency.
                  1.The agency didnot respond several time on phone.
                  2.they always supplied seal brocken and under weight cylinder .
                  3.Several time I physicaly meet the agency and complaint the above matter but they didnot take any action in this regard.
                  4.Today I got a cylinder under weight aproximatly 4 to 5 Kg.

So kindly request you to take neccessary action against the CHANDRA KALA INDANE, G-138/G-3, GROUND FLOOR, DILSHAD COLONY, DELHI-95. As early as possible.
                  I am a customer from Dilip Distributors. Flat 1, 2 Tark Dutta Road. Kolkata - 700019.
                  It has been observed past one year that cylinders are being delivered with shortage of above 5 kgs in weight. On complaining regarding the matter the customers are assured of receiving the cylinders with right weights and the wrong ones are returned. But the consumers are continuously harrassed and no action is taken for above a week. Despite of continuous calls there is no response at the other end.

My consumer no. is D07336. On 29/01/10 i booked for my cylinder which was delivered to me on 8/02/10 with above 5 kgs shortage in weight. I returned the sealed cylinder the following day at the above office address and the staff kept the cylinder with the less weight with an assurance that a cylinder with the right weight will be delivered on the same day. 3 days have passed but i have not received the cylinder as yet despite of continuous calls. There has been no response at the other end. Kindly investigate the matter and arrange for the delivery of cylinder at the earliest possible.
                  Sangeeta Gupta
                  Address - 10, Gurusaday Road
                  Ajanta Appartments
                  Flat No.- 5F
                  Kolkata - 700019.
                  Phone No.[protected].

ANANTHA JOSHI
                    Sep 13, 2008

CONSUMER NO.4597, BOOKING NO.6723, DATED 31.07.2008
                    SRI LAXMI VENKATESHWARA GAS AGENCY,
                    BRESTHWARPET, RAICHUR-584102(KARNATAKA STATE)
                    PHONE NO.[protected]

PROBLEM WITH GAS AGENCY
                    SINCE ONE YEAR, THERE IS LOT OF PROBLEMS IN DOOR DELIVERY IRREGULARITY IN DATE COMMITTMENT, DUE TO THIS MY FAMILY FACING LOT OF PROBLEMS. COOKING IS NOT POSSIBLE IN TIME, THAT RESULTS MY CHILDRENS ARE NOT IN POSITION TO
                    ATTEND THE SCHOOL IN TIME, I AM ALSO IRREGULAR TO MY OFFICE WORK.
                    I HAVE BOOKED CYLINDER ON 31.07.2008 AND HE HAS GIVEN DELIVERY COMMITTMENT AFTER 21 DAYS OF BOOKING. INSPITE OF REPEATED REQUESTS & FOLLOWUP I AM UNABLE TO GET MY CYLINDER TILL TODAY. IT IS MY PERCEPTION THAT HE MAY BE USING AVAILABLE CYLINDENDERS WITH HIM FOR COMMERCIAL PURPOSE, THAT IS THE REASON PUBLIC ARE FACING SCARYCITY OF CYLINDERS. THIS IS FOR YOU KIND INFORMATION AND NEEDFUL IMMEDIATE ACTION. YOUR TIMELY NECESSARY ACTION MAY AVOIDE ME TO APPROACH ANY LEAGAL FORUM LIKE CONSUMER COURT.

ANANTHA JOSHI, H.NO.6-2-70/69/A, LAXMI RANGANATH SADAN,
                    MANIK PRABHU LAYOUT, RAICHUR-584103.(KARNATAKA STATE),
                    PHONE:[protected], MOBILE NO.[protected]
                    CUSTOMER NO. 28599 I BOOKED FOR REFILLING GAS ON 15.4.08 WITH RAJESH GAS AGENCY, DISTRIBUTOR MADAVARAM, CH.60, STILL THEY DIDI NOT DELIVERY CYLINDER, WHEN I CONTACT THEY SAID LOAD NOT YET COME, AFTER LOAD COME MAN NOT THERE FOR DLY. HOWEVER THEY WANT TO MAKE DELAY OF DELIVERY AND UTILISED FOR SOME OTHERS AND GETTING BENIFITS. PLS CHECKUP THIS DISTRIBUTOR DELAYING DELIVERY OF REFILIING CYLINDER. EVEN BP GAS GETTING WEEKS TME WITHOUT ANY PROBLEM. PAST ONE YEAR I AM GETTING DELAY DELIVERY WITH RAJESH GAS AGENCY. NOW I HAVE TO SURRENDER THE CONNECTION AND GET SOME OTHER SOLUTIONS.

KINDLY LET ME KNOW THE COMPLAINT PHONE NUMBER TO WHOM I SHOULD CONTACT REG. THIS DELAY OF SUPPLY CYLINDER.
                    FEW MONTHS AGO I LODGED THIS COMPLAINT AND NO RESPOSE FROM YOUR SIDE. I AM VERY SERIOUS ABOUT IT. KINDLY CORDNATE AND DO THE NEEDFULL
                    cust. no 10528
                    sri bala gas service
                    walajapet.

this agency cannot be called over phone 9am to 5.30pm as they are always in engaged tone only.
                    I have booked for a refil on 24.8.08. At that time they informed us it will be supplied in fifteen days time. BUT TILL TODATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ONE. AT 1000HRS WHEN I WENT TO THEIR SHOP TO ENQUIRE ABOUT THE SUPPLY OF THE REFILL CYLINDER
                    I HAVE BEEN INFORMED IN ARROGANT MANNER THAT IT WILL TAKE ANOTHER WEEKS TIME. PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL.
                    Most of the distributors are like this. I am a customer of Mavelikkara In Allappuzha District. Here the distributer is Coral Agency. Here the delay in supply is about 40 to 50 days. But in Trivandrum the customers getting their cylinder within 21 days.Why it is too late our place? Please check this matter and give an immediate reply.
                    Syamlal B

subodh Singh
                      from Buldana, Maharashtra
                      Sep 12, 2008

I subodh Singh.My father has expired few months back.I have a gas connection of Indane.My consumer no is 09424.So i told jamnagar opera indane to transfer connection to my mother name.I also submit affadividit and my father dead certificate.They told that we can not transfer this name to your mother name.You can take a new connection.Please some strict action against those people of Opera Indane jamnagar gujarat.

I have customer no.M00064 & s.v no.0722164 at Malvika upbhokta sahkari samiti ltd .distributor of INDANE GAS, Industrial area Jagdishpur Disst.Sultanpur (U.P.).I want my connection to be transfered to Dehradun (U.K.) PLEASE DO THE necessary actions for transfer of connection.

Gyan Prakash

mobile no. [protected] & [protected] &

e mail id [protected]@ yahoo.com

Q
                        qaiser
                        Sep 12, 2008

Hi sir,
                        at my native thier is one petrol pump, (Indian oil) the pump owners are not doing business ethiclly, these people are have rassion shop too... and what they do is the do not distribute the kerosine to the general public according to the rassion cards, and they dump the Kerosin in the petrol pump,
                        by this act all the vehicals are not running well.
                        here at my native people are saying
                        these petrol pump people are not mixing Kerosine in the petrol but they are mixing petrol in the kerosine.

Pradeep Kumar Pathak
                          from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                          Sep 12, 2008

Dear Sir, myself pradeep kumar pathak living in kanpur having lpg connection o[censored]r company (with two cylenders DBC) since a long, currently being serviced by your Mordern Gas Agency[protected], Shyam Nagar Kanpur city my coustomer no. with them is 10868.
                          last month on 24 `th aug, 08 i booked a cylender as normal booking the same has been delivered on 30`th .
                          due to some contengency`s i m requiring one more cylender, as i visited ur agency t`day for the same but could not book my second request as i have told by the agency people that u can only book after a month later .

I would like to inform u if i could not book second one ur dbc conection is meaning less n why ur company is providing the same .
                          Pls look into the matter asap n let me know i[censored]r end stands right.

Pradeep Pathak
                          323-D Block Shyam Nagar, Kanpur

Raja
                            from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                            Sep 12, 2008

Dear sir, ,

INDANE GAS SERVICE WORKING IN TIRUPUR

SRI PERIYANAYAKI AMMAN INDANE GAS SERVICE
                            36/1.UTHUKKULI MAIN ROAD
                            TIRUPUR

THE ABOVE CONCERN STAFF IS VERY ROUGH ACTIVITIES, IN

OUR CUSTOMER, , THE CONCERN TELEPHONE NO IS[protected] &[protected] THE ABOVE TWO LINE EVERY TIME RINGING BUT NOT RESPONSE THE STAFF, , THE SRI PERIYANANAKI AMMAN STAFF WORKING STYLE IS VERY VERY BADLY, , , ALL PEOPLE IS VERY ANGRY, , PLEASE U APOINT IN GOOD STAFF, , ,
                            your customer service is very very poor, very careless and service system is slowly totaly no responsplity.

Nitin Agarwal
                              Sep 12, 2008

Agency: - SIVANIKKA ENTERPRISES
                              Road No. 71, Behind vivekanand Mahila College,
                              Vivek Vihar, Shahdara, Delhi - 95
                              Ph[protected], 22146911

I have been trying to book my cylinder for the last 4-5 days, but I am unable to contact any of their numbers. Either the phones are ringing or busy. Sometimes they pick the phone then immediately they bang the phone for unknown reasons.

I heard several times from other ppl that this agency is not working properly et all, then why Indane authority is not looking these issues.

Please have a look on these issues.

Nitin Agarwal
                              Mobile - [protected].
                              d/sir, i went to H N gas mandore road jodhpur raj. for gas refilling booking but he is not booked gas &told me that gas is not kooked before 24 days of last supplied.
                              my consumer no is 19717 and my ph no.[protected]

Pls help for New connection- Santosh Tiwari

I have shifted to Rishra hooghly in Aug, 2008 and from September 2008 I am follwoing up with Rishra Cooking Centre office for new gas connection but unable to receive any satisfactory reply.

Whenever I am visitng, I am receviing the reply to come after some 10-15 days or after Durga Puja, after Deepawali, After Christmas, After New year, 1st week of Feb, 3RD week of Feb '09 etc.

Today when I called[protected], 26721566 they are asking to come after 20th March 09.

I am feeling totally harrassed as a consumer. I have full KYC docs, i.e Notarised rent Deed and Pan Card.

Need your support. Please help

SANTOSH
                              i am a consumer of LPG rgistered with M/S Bharmal Indane services RAJKOT consumer no 11185 the distributor is refusing to registered the lpg before 21 days pl instruct failing which i shall be compelled to lodge the complaint to file a suit, and to registered acomplaint in consumer forum cell as well as to give vide publicity in all leading news paper about the act

bharat lehru
                              contact[protected]
                              Dear Aloke Sadhukhan,

This is to intimate you that the behavior of the staff at your distribution point (Chirantani Gas Agency) is horrible. They don’t even bother to listen to what the customer has to say, and also at times is asked by them not to call as the call disturbs them.

If this is what you call customer support then I am sorry to say that you are following a wrong direction. Request you to address the issue at your earliest as probably many customers are facing the same situation everyday.

Sandipan Ray

Kanchan Devi
                                Sep 12, 2008

I am a consumer having C.No-52 of 'Eureka Gas Service', Panditwadi, Dehradun-248006, Ph[protected], Uttaranchal. The agency's rule/practice is that a new cylinder booking is registered after 15 days or 21 days from the date of delivery of last cylinder in case one is having one or two cylinders respectively.

(1) Is there any such rule? If yes,

(2) Whether one can book for two cylinders separately?

Even after having two cylinders, there is usually a time when both the cylinders are empty, because refill is supplied after 10-15 days after booking.

(3) If the answer to question (2) is in ‘No’, Is this not a punishment for having two cylinders?

(4) As delivery time is not in consumer’s hand why can a rule be made to book from booking to booking date and why the two cylinders are not being treated separately for the purpose of booking?

Ihave booked gas on 02.09.2008. Till today i.e. 12.09.2008, there is no supply of refill and my both cylinders are empty.

I want to brought this to the notice of appropriate Indane authorities for looking into the matter. Waiting for a quick response also.

Indian Oil / Indane LPG — New Rate collected for order on 02.06.2008

Shri Vishnu Indane Gas Agency, No. 113 Vijay Complex, Kadugodi, Bangalore:67

Customer No:D24605, Order No: 92, Order Date: 02.06.08, Bill Amount Rs. 306.85/-, rubber stamped new amount Rs 358.40/-

If the contact between myself and Vishnu was on 02.06.08, how can they charge new price

Sajan B
                                  Sep 11, 2008

Name and Address : Balakrishnan Nair, Perumpalathu House, Elakkolloor PO, Konni, Pathanamthitta dt, Kerala
                                  Consumer No. : 1597
                                  Distributor's name and Address : RCB Gas Agencies, Regional Co-op Bank, Ltd, Konni, Pathanamthitta Dt, Kerala State
                                  Distributor's Code : 4529985

We have an Indane LPG connection with above said distributor in Konni. I am staying within 2 km radius of Konni and my house is less than 50 meters away from the Main Road. But they are not doing home delivery. They will give cylinder in the main road and we have to carry and come. The problem is from morning till evening we have to wait in the main road for the cylinder. There is no information about when / what time the cylinder will come. Not only for me in that whole area they are giving like this.

So i would like to know that there is any chances to get a home delivery or this is the instructions from Indane co itself.

Kindly look into this matter and do the needful at the earliest.

Sajan[protected] / [protected]

S KARTHIK
                                    Sep 11, 2008

Hi, I have got the indane connection on my name form past 5 years, i have shiffted my residing place from tharamani (chennai) to anna nagar (chennai 40). The agency which is their in anna nagar is asking for the ration card which should be on my name, earlier the connection was in my father's name, but after his demise i name transfered the connection to my name in 2003. Now i dont have the ration card on my name, the card is valid upto 2003, whether it is necessary to submit a new ration card on my name or i can go ahead with the old one. My name is being mentioned in the old ration card.
                                    Kindly help me in this regard and help me to get my connection as early as possible.
                                    pl noted that . my consuner no 9940.(super cook gas service)address30Ashyanbajar street cal 700004.phone no[protected]/[protected]my distubitor)This to infrom you that my booking gas not recived but dilivery man sale open market . all time distubitor say gas return. no gas my house. 2time refusel cause. pl see this matter urgently.I book gas 03/07/2009./booking no :364.
                                    thanking you.
                                    gourab majumdar
                                    155/2B Acharye prafulla chandra kolkata700006.1st floor. mobile no [protected]
                                    pl noted that . my consuner no 9940.(super cook gas service)address30Ashyampukur street cal 700004.phone no[protected]/[protected]my distubitor)This to infrom you that my booking gas not recived but dilivery man sale open market . all time distubitor say gas return. no gas my house. 2time refusel cause. pl see this matter urgently.I book gas 03/07/2009./booking no :364.
                                    thanking you.
                                    gourab majumdar
                                    155/2B Acharye prafulla chandra kolkata700006.1st floor. mobile no [protected]
                                    i have indian gas connection. present i am working in gujarat. gas connection is hyderabad. how to transfer the gas connection to the gujarat state . what i want to submitted the documents in hyderabad gas dealer.
                                    please give me details of what we are submitted the documents for the dealer. pls given the details for me

Bhishma V
                                      Sep 11, 2008

Intresting Tactics by Trilok Gas service, Indane for delay in refilling:
                                      I made a refill booking on July23, these Guys said wait onemonth and thereafer they keep tllign today/tomorrow.
                                      One day they changed tune and said that Door locked and pls get in touch with Delivery Guy of that area.
                                      Now Dely Guys says he doesnot know the address..
                                      surpripsing - he did not kno the address but they put Door lock.
                                      Dely Guy now keep dithering - when called Trilok again they say t hat the Gas is now booked for sep4 and another one month.
                                      Then I ponted out the booking date is July end and not sep4 - they now say its rebooked becos door locked.
                                      Now the dely Guy again says i dont know the address.
                                      Again another twist is - the same dely Guy has delivered a refill last2 weeks back to another apartment right nown my flat in same Block.
                                      How disgusting!!

s.n.sharma
                                        from Kodungallur, Kerala
                                        Sep 10, 2008

the gas was boocked on 06/08/2008 and was delivwered on 18/08/2008 and the next month boocking is supposed to be 30days from date of boocking but when the gas is boocked on 10th of sep 2008 the agency people told that the boocking will take place on 19th of sep 2008.
                                        My Consumer No. is 12049 M/s bundelkhund gas agencies sipri bazar jhansi I regret to inform you that for more than 6 days no gas has been supplied to me. The gas was booked ON 23/9/2008 I request you humbly that kindly look into the matter and pass necessary order to Agency
                                        From,
                                        RITU ARYA
                                        H.NO. 1829 TUBE WELL ROAD
                                        KHATI BABA
                                        JHANSI
                                        IS there any rule to complain after 1 weak or after 15 days in gas agencies because we go there and complain after 1 weak 0r 15 days booking . my father is live in chandighar and i am not capable to go again & again in gas agency
                                        My Consumer No. is R12049 M/s bundelkhund gas agencies sipri bazar jhansi I regret to inform you that for more than 7 days no gas has been supplied to me. The gas was booked ON 23/9/2008 I request you humbly that kindly look into the matter and pass necessary order to Agency
                                        From,
                                        RITU ARYA
                                        H.NO. 1829 TUBE WELL ROAD
                                        KHATI BABA
                                        JHANSI
                                        I AM TRYING TO CALL Agnidhwaj Indian Service 2-5-55/1/B, Chintalmet, Rajendra Nagar, Secunderabad- 500030 TO BOOK.
                                        BUT THE PHONE IS COMMING ENGAGE EVERY TIME. I AM TRYING SCINCE MORNING 10 AM TO 2.00 PM.
                                        THIS IS CAUSING ME VERY DIFICULT.
                                        I am Abdul Jaleel Consumer No 9920314 Kozhikode Atholi Agent and I have booked gas on line booking ([protected]) on first week of April, I have not get the gas till this time and I inquire on 6th May 2009 then the agent told me that my booking is not in computer and they re booked on 6th May but I have not get the Gas till this Date Please take necessary action