Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Indane LPG — Delay of cooking gas

We (PEOPLE) are very much suffering from the issue of gas cylinder through local distributors.I am Kumara nair, my con no is 4260, booking no 6096 and our distributing agency name is Shelly Gas
Nettayam, Trivandrum, Phone no[protected] and the agency is under Indian oil corporation.I already booked my Gas Cylinder on dec 20 2008 and still i did not received the cylinder yet .Why ?.I am sending this mail not only you, a copy to the complaint cell of indian oil corporation India and a copy to the Petrolium Minister of India.Pls chk and do needful.

Regards,

Kumaran Nair,

New Reporter
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  17 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Cooking LPG Cylinder — Delay in supply and no response from your staffs or agents

Dear Sir / Madam

I had booked my cylinder in 05.12.08. but still i have not received the cylinder till today 24.12.08. please tell me what to do for this type of problem.

Please send me mail for the same and suggest me to face this problem
I have domestic gas connection No; 23267 with your distributor M/s Prabat Gas Co. at community centre
B-1, Janak puri New Delhi.

When I asked for book my gas refilling cylinder, in reply they asked me to call after 18 days from the
date of previous delivery.
I booked accordingly on 30.01.2009, but now they asked me that the gas will be delivered after five days,
due to shortage of gas. Today i.e. on 04.02.2009, I called them that I have not received the gas cylinder in reply they told me it will take 3 to four days more.
I am surprised when the gas will be delivered to me, when in the black market the indian oil gas is freely
available with double rates.
Govt. is silent on this issue.

Regards
Vinod Mattoo
W/z 8A/2, Gali No: 3
New Mahavir Nagar
New Delhi-110018
Cell No: [protected]
Hi,

This is regarding the Indane Gas Agent, Mohanil Gas Agnecy, based in South Delhi, IIT Gate.
It is quite difficult to get reach of them, as they make all the phone held up, or they either ring for indefinite time. And mostly the Gas cylinder they provide, contain less gas then prescribed.
It becomes quite difficult to book a re-fill, as the numbers cannot be reached.
Please look into the matter, so that some relief should be there for the users.

Regards,
Pooja
ADVERTISEMENT
I have a connection of Indane gas cylinder from Vaibhav Gas Agency, Nr. Anand Baug society, Bavla - 382220. and I have 2 No of cylinder and I use 1 cylinder in 1 month for coocking purpose. When we are going for Booking they say that we can book new cylinder after 21 days of delivery. I have booked a cylinder on 18/06/09 and till today I have not received the refiel cylinder. They have never supplied cylinder to my home. and no one is coming for routine checking. I don't know the procedure of distributing cylinder that they have deliver the cylinder to user or we have to collect from the agency.So if the procedure is to deliver to the user please kindly do needful. b'coz in my case there is no one to go and take the cylinder from agency's godown.
Dear Sir,

My home town at Contai in Purba Midnapur. my new gas connection requied.
i am requist to you, what is the process of new gas connection.

My Mobile No. [protected].
mail id : [protected]@in.com

IOC — Delay in booking of relieving cylinders

Inordinate delay in supply of LPG refill cylinder
Dear sir,
My name N. KALAVATHY My consumer no.7430 for LPG. Sri Srinivasa gas Agency, Chennai 602 024. For the past 6 months and more I have been harassed by this Gas Agency for getting my refill of LPG cylinder.
They inform us that for booking of refill cylinder 1.) I should wait for more than 25 days from the date of the receipt of the previous cylinder 2.) They supply the cylinder only after 15 days from the date of booking of the cylinder for refill. So ultimate I got to wait for nearly 40 days to get a refill cylinder, the purpose of possessing double cylinders is being defeated, I request you to kindly arrange to settle my grievance at the earliest. Otherwise I may be permitted to book another gas cylinder in the name of my husband which I suppose will give me some solace. Thanking you in anticipation of positive action
Dear sir

Ref 12/pni/gwt/01/10 datd on 15/10/2010 schedule date was 5/12/2009 to 31/01/2010 but still on 11/1/2010 i have not got the GAS connection and they are demanding more money for the connection.. Name of Agency is M/S MAURYA INDANE Distributor Dist Code 69130035 and contact no is [protected]. Name of Concern Person is Mr. Ugant .This is for your kind information and needful .

Yours. Faithfully
Dr. Manoj Kumar Choudhary
SMO WHO-NPSP
Sadar Hospital Khagarai
Bihar
Hi,

This is with reference to my Indane LPG connection number K01514 at Greater Noida, UP.

I wanted to bring to your notice that I had ordered a LPG cylinder 2-weeks back and despite repeated reminders they have not delivered it. Whenever you ask them personally at their office in Alpha-II, Greater Noida, they say they would be dispatching it by today evening but you don't receive it by EOD.

This is not the first instance. In the past too, they have been making similar excuses. When I enquired outside, I came to know they often sell them in blackmarkets, so they don't care to deliver them.

Hope you would look into this matter and ensure better service to the people of Greater Noida

Regards,
Chiranjeev
[protected]
i have book my gas cylender 22/7/10 and gas came 29/7/10. but delivery man bought when gas in my house then i am not present in home next days i measure gas then 3 kg gas less in cylender. right now i call delivery man but his cell is off. all time indane delivery man theft in gas cylinder .

This is not the first instance. In the past too, I came to know they often sell them in blackmarkets.

Hope you would look into this matter and ensure better service to the people of najafgarh.

Regards,
i was allotted gas connection on 30/10/2010 by indane gas (agent : JAYBEE GAS AGENCIES, RANNI).my consumer no:21995.i have booked the gas on 20/11/2010.but the gas was not supplied.on contacting the dealer, they say we have to contact them again and remind them for billing.i have contacted them for billing on 30/11/2010.but gas was not supplied.the second cylinder will be consumed soon.your action is required.

Noel.V.Samuel,
Senior Manager,
Indian Overseas Bank,
Ranni, Pathanamthitta,
Kerala
Mob:[protected]
e-mail:[protected]@gmail.com
I have a gas connection with Golden Gas Agency in Palam Vihar Gurgaon. My consumer no is 850974. I wanted to bring to your notice that firstly it is very extremely difficult to book the gas with them. There phones are constantly engaged throughout the day. Since we are working it is not possible for us to go to there office. The booking staff is very impolite to talk on phone and in person. The mobile no which they have mentioned is hardly answered by the staff. They never deliver the gas cylinder on the specific date told by them. You literally have to beg to get your gas delivered. Finally when the cylinder is delivered to the house the weight is always less by 3kgs, seal broken and valve leaking. I am tired to complaining this to the delivery staff. This problem is faced by other consumers also. If we are original connection holders then the priority of gas cylinders should be given to us and not to the people who buy the cylinder in black. There delivery duration changes for every booking.Wolud request the concerned authorities to look into the matter immediately and awaiting a prompt reply.

Reetika Verma
email : [protected]@yahoo.com
no on time service.Even some times the delievery of LPG cylinder gets delayed by one month also.Moreover no body is ready to take responsibility and also misbehaving with the consumers.

this complaint is in reference to: Sukhdham gas Service
Keshav puram, Lawrence road, New delhi 35.

Effective step is expected.

With Regards,
Renu Goel(A-12122)

SAM GAS — delay of LPG cylinder

DEAR SIR,

when i booked the LPG indane gas they did not supply proper date and time.they did not give proper answer.

we are tomuch fed up for them.they will send very late supply.
My consumer No.08712 and my Cooking Gas distributor is JIBAN JYOTI of 2, Gariahar Rd.(S), Kolkata[protected].

I received the last delivery of LPG on 26/05/2011. I am receiving the booking No. after diling [protected] under IVRS system for last 10 days, but the booking No. does not exist in the following day. I do not understand where these auto generated booking Nos. are going!

I am not getting any easy excess to report the matter to the proper authority.
hi..
i have a gas connection with CITIZEN GAS AGENCY, ALAKNANDA.. and my consumer no is CT316..
i have tried to book my cylinder on phone on 17th aug 2011. bt have heard on the IVR that my cylinder has already been booked on 9th aug 2011. i again tried today . and got the information that my gas has been delivered on 13th aug 2011.
but i have not recieved any cylinder...
it had happened last month also..
i cant book the cylinder again for 21 days...
and i am afraid that my cylinder has been black marketed...
i have tried to make the complaint regarding this matter to the agency. but nobody is picking up the phone..and there is no response from the agency..and the customer care number also

plz do inform me where i can make complaint regarding this matter...

mrs dropadi
email. : [protected]@gmail.com

SAM GAS AGENCY — RESIDENTIAL LPG SUPPLY DELAY

I HAVE BEEN BOOKED GAS CYLINDER BY 2ND MAR 2012.BUT SOFAR NO SUPPLY AND MY CONSUMER # 7393 AND BOOKING # 507
Sir

Date 24th December 2012.

I am Indane gas consumer having consumer No. LB/18824. My distributor is L.P.Gas Athpur, 24 Parganas North.
As I was outside from my home town for more than six months, due to non usage of gas my service connection was withheld.
I have subsequently submitted KYC along with all documents and the service connection made active during the month of September 2012.
But the problem is that I could not able to book refil on line. I have informed the matter to my distributor severally but they could not take any initiative to solve my inconvenience.
Now I have come to know that the gas connection is suspended stating that I am not available. I am a retired person and all the time I stay at my home. The only problem is that our landline phone is out of service for more than six months.
I request you to look into the matter and arrange to restore my gas connection immediately so that I could book my refil online henceforth.
Thanks a lot.

Samaren Brahma
PO & Vill Mondalpara
Via Shyamnagar
24 parganas North
PIN 743127
West Bengal.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    50%
    Complaints
    10175
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5081
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT