Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Indane LPG Gas IOC — irregular supply of gas agency

Im residing at tambaram chennai-600045,tamilnadu

my consumer no.6776 in pattamal gas agencies

(no.490,mucihur road west tambaram chennai-600045,tamilnadu ph:[protected]i recieved a un conditioned lpg cylinder frm the agency at

december 2007 . a complaint was issued at the 2nd january to service cell

and complaint was verified at 5th january but the full cylinder has not been replaced till now... we have already complained to local authorities but no response frm the dealer.so i kindly request u to take immediate action to replace the cylinder



P.Ravichandran
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  59 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

My LPG distributor Shyama Gas Service, Hengerabari, Guwahati, is not making home delivery even after 26 days of booking, though their cart is delivering LPG at odd hours and higher prices, in my locality.
They donot have land phone and their cell-phones are making very very poor responses.
Hi,
What is new connection Procedure? This kind of question i asked Kiruba Agencies Chitlapakkam(Asthinapuram Near Chirompet) first they told Ration card Appling slip(Recipt from Family card section). Then i went with that slip, now they are telling we need Ration card, They are selling lot of cylinder in black) Pls take action and do the needful.
Kiruba Gas Agency - Chitlapakkam(Asthinapuram-Chirompet) - deficiency in service supply cylinder.
Sir,
Our LPG distributer is "North End Gas Centre, Prasadpur, 11No. Rail Gate, Barasat, West Bengal (Code:[protected]". We have two connections: Consumer Nos. NE6160 and NE-14525. The distributer follow no norms to supply LPG. I am giving few delivery dates against booking dates (given in brakets) for understanding: 19/05/07 (27/04/07), 04/07/07 (26/06/07), 29/08/07 (06/08/07), 08/10/07 (13/09/07), 15/11/07 (08/10/07) , 23/01/08 (24/12/07). The supply from the distributors in the surrounding area is found better. They always tell that the supply of LPG from IOL is irregular. A large section of people collect LPG from the delivery van without any prior booking, of course with extra money. The delivery van can not reach to door because of this. They do not supply LPG to door as per the booking serial. Rickshaw pullers of this area has got a source of income, they also collect LPG from the delivery van with extra money and supply to the consumer. It is very hard to get a LPG cylinder without expenditure of some extra money. Delivery person always demand tips. They are attentive who give tips. People like us are being ignored. Till date, they have not taken to door the weighing machine, even after several demand, what has made mandatory by IOL. In several occasions, we have received less amount of LPG. This is being sent for necessary action. Thanks a lot.

Yours truly,
Sanjoy Som
sir,
kiruba gas agency-chrompet working to be audited -
My LPG distributor Shyama Gas Service, Hengerabari, Guwahati, is not making home delivery even after booking, though their cart is delivering LPG at odd hours and higher prices, in my locality.
They donot have land phone and their cell-phones are making very very poor responses.
complent ka koi prabhaw nahi padata kyo ki ham sabha yek hai
paisha mil kar bat kar kha le ge jo karega sabha mafiyayo ko agency de diye hai
bol nahi sakte hai
I have come from guwahati to delhi with transfer voucher of indane gas. I am staying and working in central govt. I have approached M/S vidyasagar gas agency, RAMA MARKET, PITAMPURA, NEW DELHI of indane gas to issue me the connection on tv brought from guwahati. I submitted also all the requisite documents in this connection. But he is telling me that he does not have the book of "TRANSFER VOUCHER IN" and can not issue me the gas connection. I and my family are unable to eat regular meals since days due to it. kindly instruct the GAS AGENCY TO ISSUE ME MY ENTITLED GAS CONNECT ON TV BROUGHT FROM GUWAHATI. MY MOB NO. [protected]
I do not know whethere there is any possitive redressal proceedure to the
complaints posted here. However I am also posting a compalint in connection
with Indane Gas connection.

Consumer No. 23546, My Mob: [protected]
Gas Agency: Chand Gas, Nadakkavu, Kozhikode, Kerala. Ph:[protected]

I booked gas on 26.6.2008 and till date ie, 21.7.2008. They say that the person
who delivers gas in my area is on LEAVE and it will take some more time.
Then I asked for complaint book and they said if you complain, it may take
more time else gas will be delivered today. I wrote the compaint and took
the photograph of the compaint using my mobile. I am facing lot of difficulty
as my old age mother needs hot water most of the time. I took the empty
cylinder to the agency for replacement with filled one, but they say only home
delivary is permissible
I do not know whethere there is any possitive redressal proceedure to the
complaints posted here. However I am also posting a compalint in connection
with Indane Gas connection.

Consumer No. 23546, My Mob: [protected]
Gas Agency: Chand Gas, Nadakkavu, Kozhikode, Kerala. Ph:[protected]

I booked gas on 26.6.2008 and till date ie, 21.7.2008. They say that the person
who delivers gas in my area is on LEAVE and it will take some more time.
Then I asked for complaint book and they said if you complain, it may take
more time else gas will be delivered today. I wrote the compaint and took
the photograph of the compaint using my mobile. I am facing lot of difficulty
as my old age mother needs hot water most of the time. I took the empty
cylinder to the agency for replacement with filled one, but they say only home
delivary is permissible
I do not know whethere there is any possitive redressal proceedure to the
complaints posted here. However I am also posting a compalint in connection
with Indane Gas connection.

Consumer No. 23546, My Mob: [protected]
Gas Agency: Chand Gas, Nadakkavu, Kozhikode, Kerala. Ph:[protected]

I booked gas on 26.6.2008 and till date ie, 21.7.2008. They say that the person
who delivers gas in my area is on LEAVE and it will take some more time.
Then I asked for complaint book and they said if you complain, it may take
more time else gas will be delivered today. I wrote the compaint and took
the photograph of the compaint using my mobile. I am facing lot of difficulty
as my old age mother needs hot water most of the time. I took the empty
cylinder to the agency for replacement with filled one, but they say only home
delivary is permissible

INDANE LPG Cylinder — Irregular Supply of LPG cylinder

My Indane LPG cylinder supply is very irregular and althiugh I have a double cylinder yet I often run out of supply. My consumer details are as under.
Consumer no. R-1773
Dealer- Ramkrishna Gas Enterprise
Janta Market, Puratan Bazar
Kharagpur, West Bengal.

My contact number is[protected]

INDANE LPG Cylinder — Irregular supply of gas agency

We have consumer no 39982 in the name of Mathavan M, Paravai, Madurai-625402
Our booking area comes under Vigneswara enterprises
We book our gas on telephone[protected] during 1st week of Sep '08. But till date they didn't deliver gas cylinder to us.
We face this type of problum every time.
so i kindly request u to take immediate action to replace the cylinder
I have entry my name for the new connection of Indane Lpg gas in the Gas Agency : Citylite, Takiroad(Saroj Park), Barasat, 24 PGS(N), Westbengal on the 15th of October. My Entry no. is 663. But till now (21/11/2008)I have not received any letter for depositing money.
i totally agree with this complaint i have experienced the same situation
MY CONSUMER NO:1249 MOBILE:[protected]
GAS AGENCY:SONARPUR GAS SERVICE, HARIDHAN CHAKRABORTY SARANI, P.S.SONARPUR,
24 PARGANAS(SOUTH), KOLKATA- 700150.PH.[protected].
AFTER INTRODUCTION OF ON LINE BOOKING, I AM NOT GETTING MY SERVICE IN TIME.THE SERVICE MAN ON BEING ASKED REPLIES THAT NO REQUISITION SLIP HAS BEEN PROVIDED TO HIM.I BOOKED ON LINE ON 10.01.09.THE SERVICE MAN WHO CAME TO DELIVER CYLINDERS TODAY ON BEING ASKED REPLIED THAT BOOKINGS DTD. 14.1.09 ARE BEING DISTRIBUTED.EACH AND EVERYTIME I HAVE TO APPROACH BEFORE THEM FOR SERVICE.EVEN THEY DENIES PHONE CALLS.WHAT IS THE BENEFIT OF THIS ON LINE SERVICE? I AM FRUSTRATED.
D.MAITI.
18.1.09.
dear mene apko do bar email karke lpg complain ki hai to apki aur se muje koi customer setisfaction nahi mila hai to kya customer ki koi sunega ki nahi ya phir direct mumbai lpg gm ko mail karna padega apki aur se kuch setisfaction to mlna chahiye na ki apki complain pe karvai jarur hogi ya ye customer complain cell ka koi matlab thoda hai jo customer ko unke right na dila paye
thanking you
parmar hemang bharat bhai
ghodasar
ahmedabad
[protected]
I do not know whethere there is any possitive redressal proceedure to the
complaints posted here. However I am also posting a compalint in connection
with Indane Gas connection.

Consumer No. 19727, My Mob: [protected]
Gas Agency: Gummidipoondi[protected].

I booked gas on 21.1.2009 and till date ie, 23.2.2009, we have not received the cylinder. we have called the agency every week, they are telling us next friday you will get the cylinder, but 2 fridays already gone, again today i called up they are telling us next friday cylinder will come. sir we are having premission to use 2 cylinder per month basis, but we could not get one cylinder per month properly. sir i am heartfully telling we are very very...tired to get the cylinder from this agent.

And one more sir, they didn't not supply the cylinder on door delivery basis. if they confirmed cylinder delivery we have run to the Tea stall shop or some main departmental stores where they are keeping their cylinder supply vehicle from that place we have to collect the cylinder. PLS ADVICE US THIS IS THE PROCUDURE TO COLLECT THE CYLINDER PLS ? and also they are asking the Token, we transeferred the cylinder from Chitlappakkam to Gummidipundi for the month of Octoeber.But we are having the Indane gas cylinder book. PLS ADVICE THAT WE HAVE TO KEEP THE TOKEN and show to the cylinder supplier every time w hen we are getting the new cylinder from the agent?

Sir, we are getting very tried to get the cylinder. Sir, I am facing lot of difficulty as my 6 months baby, have to prepare milk and hot water every hour for my child and also iam having old mother, iam also working. Please treat this matter on top most priority basis.

Please sir if any mistake in my complaint pls don't take serious, because iam havine less english knowledge.

Thanks for your understanding sir.

Kindly do the needful.

Thanks sir.,
in dehradun satyasheel gas agency niranzanpur sahranpur road send home delivery in 20 days after booking and their staff misbehave with generally with everybody and ask them those document which they are not suppose to ask and harass the customer
To
The Area Sales Manager
LPG Division, IOC LTD.
Dorgapur Ao
Weat Bengal State Office

Sir
I Booked LPG refill on 02.04.2009 and regert to write that till today that the cylender has not been delivered. When ever I contacted vendor(Durgachak Gas Service(Code[protected], Shiv Villa, HPL Link road, P.O-Khanjanchak, Haldia, Purba Medinipur) his behavior was very rood.My consumer No.D-12200 Kindly look into the matter and arrange the delivery of LPG.
Thanking you
Suvadip Ghosh
Haldia Petrochemical Ltd.
Mobile [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    49%
    Complaints
    10299
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5077
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003