[Resolved]  India Today Book Club — Free offers/gifts

I had taken delivery of 16 CD pack parcel when i tried to lodge my claim for offered free gifts on their given web http:// offers.indiatodaybookclub.com/greatoffers.htm it was not available than on my call[protected] they confirmed anotherweb www.bookstoday.in/promos.htm which is also not
avaiable.
Such areputed company can play like this with masses is realy a matter of surprise.

I get offer from your end of free Best sell pack (Sur tal & Saz)+Benetton sun glasses, i received the CD pack by VPP but my free gift was pending. The details of order are as follows please sed my free gift as early as possible

Membership number:- ITBC09957840

Order number:- 0GA[protected]

Invoice No:- ORA[protected]

Invoice Date:- 24-Mar-09

Order Date:- 24-Mar-09

Please do the needful at your end & Revert

Md.javed Khan
i also agree with complaints raised by the many people.
NOT ABLE TO LOG ON TO THE PAGE FOR CLAIMIMG FREE GIFT AS PER YOUR WRITTEN ADVICE IN IN-VOICE. NO FREE GIFT OF REBOCK SHOE & FREE ROUND THE TRIP AIR VOUCHER AS PROMISED IN THE E-MAIL TO ME ON dt.25/10/2008. I RECEIVED THE 07- CDs of agatha chistie on dt.02/12/2008 after paying Rs.2598/-VPP charges Rs.344.00 & .i am giving below my identity for a prompt action at your end.
A MEDIA BRAND LIKE "INDIA TODAY GROUP" SHOULD NOT INDULGE IN ANY FRAUD OR IN ANY SUCH FRAUDULENT E-BUSINESS. Thank you.
My order No.OGA[protected] dt.25.11.2008
Bijay Krishna Mohanta
Plot No.5F/715, Sector-9, CDA, Cuttack-753014, Orissa, Cuttack
you are making only empty offers and promises to improve the sales and failed to fulfill your assurances and the service and attending the complaints is totally incorrect. you failed to send the free gifts the moment the customer accepted the V P P sent through post and asking them to contact but failed respond saying that the customer has to contact others. So also there is no response for replacement of the articles improperly sent for months together and this deficiency of service and unfair trade practice.
This is highly regrettable and deplorable.

Living Media/India Today Book Club — Amoun Debited From My Bank

RefOrder No. MTBC-WEB[protected] Amount of Rs.2198/= has been debited from my banks in your favour(Living Media) I had recieved SMS Pay on delivery. Please confirm you received the amount ant good will be delivered with out any charge.
Yours
Mohsin Jalil Shamsi
I have received only four cd`s. They are, 1.E0890 Elements - Earth.2 E0891 Elements Wind. 3 E0892Elements Water. 4 E0893 Elements Space .But in the invoice mentioned there are eight cd`s and also there is no free gifts in my parcel.My invoice no is ORA[protected].

Sathish Kumar K S
I have received only four cd`s. They are, 1.E0890 Elements - Earth.2 E0891 Elements Wind. 3 E0892Elements Water. 4 E0893 Elements Space .But in the invoice mentioned there are eight cd`s and also there is no free gifts in my parcel.My invoice no is ORA[protected].

Sathish Kumar K S
Dear Mr. Suryanarayana Your complaint has been resolved on 16/04/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

had purchased 8 cds for 999/- havnt received my free gift web site doesnt open what to do
on 08/04/2009 i got mail to get free Reebok T-Shirt & Adidas bag on purchase of 8 CD pack as per that i have completed all transactions but till now i havent recieve any T shirt or bag
Dear Mr.Pravinder singh Your complaint has been resolved on 18/04/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

Dear Mr.Sachin Srivastav Your complaint has been resolved on 21/04/2009.

I had taken delivery of20 CD pack of sacred moments When iTried to claim my free gift of BENETTON SUNGLASSES.your mr.Domnic Savio told through mail to send DD of Rs.499.00 For Delivery & Handling charges Of BENETTON SUNGLASSES and photocopy of Invoice.
as they told me to send above documents and dd I send DD and photocopy On 8th april 2009. till today they cant reply me Such areputed company can play like this with masses is realy a matter of surprise

I booked 16 CD pack along with free gifts of sun glasses vide order no 0GA[protected]. I got the CD pack immediately but for free gift, I called on toll free no. many times to get free gift. At every call, attender asked different way for receiving it, but at last one gentlemen told to email on www.bookstoday.in/promos.htm, unfortunately it could not find . I feel shame to say such a reputed company/organization, how cheat the people, when it is mandatory to provide free gift then why so many ways created.

Please help us immediately, otherwise you are forcing us to go through legal proceedings.
I HAVE RECEIVED ALL THE CD'S ORDERED BY ME BUT NO CONFIRMATION FOR FREE GIFTS HAS BEEN RECEIVED BY ME . YOUR PARCEL INDICATES THAT I AM ENTITLED TO GET THE FREE GIFTS AS IT IS WRITTEN ON THE PARCEL AND MOREOVER YOU ASSURED ME OF THIS WHILE SENDING ME MAIL.

BEING A REPUTED CONCERN OF INDIA, CAN'T I EXPECT A TRUE DEALING FROM THE AUTHORITY. I POSSESS ALL THE PROOF AND TIME WILL JUSTICE IT IN NEAR FUTURE.
I have been advised to claim my free gifts by logging on to www.bookstoday.in/promos.htm which surprisingly does not exist. It is a matter of shame for the reputed establishment of INDIA TODAY to play such games on its customers. The invoice details needed to file the claims are as under ;
Invoice no.ORAO90063206 dated 27-mar-09
Order no.OGAO90061841 dated 27-Mar-09
Login web ID...1686263
Unique number to claim the special offer...[protected]A[protected].
All this could have been done at your end itself, if you really intended the customer to get the benefits of free gifts. It is hoped that you will get my claim lodged now.
i also had the same bitter experience.they send me a promotional mail stating a bundled offer of 8 cds and t-shirt plus travel bag.i got the cds on time in good condition, but without the gifts.they advised to log on to a non-existant site to claim the gifts.i am thinking of approaching the consumer redressal forum.
ananthan
development officer
lic of india .adoor
kerala.
My invoice no. is ORA[protected]. I have not yet received my gift of travel vouchers kindly expedite.My contact no. is [protected].Thanks and Regards.
i have not yet received goggles which i ordered with a pack of rbk shoes, watch, cd watch... i got all these except goggles, kindly send it to me as early as possible.. my order no. is [protected]... and my unique no. is[protected]A[protected] ...
I strongly agree to all the complaints against India Toda Group as I have been a victim of this company myself. I purchased 16 CD pack ...and the result was the same...No free gift...it is all nonsense and utter cheating. I fail to understand why a group like India Today is doing all this. They should have rather asked for charity than cheating public any playing with their innocence. Shame on this company.

India Today / BagItToday
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all India Today / BagItToday contact information