[Resolved]  India Today Book Club — Advance made but book not received!

I had booked for the CDs offered by you on 16 Sep (1:33:46pm)after paying by credit card. On 23 Oct (after almost 7 weeks) the mail delivery man informed that I have a VPP Parcel from India Today book club But I need to make payment. The membership Num that I have recieved is ITBCO7308717.
My Complaints are
(a) The consignment which was promised within two to three weeks came after seven weeks.
(b) My emails to your company have not been responded by anyone.
(c) I have a email confirming the payment made to you which I have forwarded in all my mails. I also have confirmation from my credit card that the amount has been paid to your company on 16 Sep. I really donot understand why, firstly, such a shabby service is being provided by you and then insted of compensating for the bad service you are charging me again.
Please reply at the earliest otherwise I would be forced to go to consumer court.

Dear Mr. Kapil Kumar Your complaint has been resolved on 18/04/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

Order not received after 3 month 13 days of full payment
Ref: Order 0GA[protected] dated 18.01.2009/new order no. 0GA[protected] DATED 28.03.2009

Refer appended order NO.
I have still not received my order no: - 0GA[protected] dated 18.01.2009 (Member ship no: - ITBC[protected] booked on 17.01.2009 (12 cd'S WITH FULL SIZE(XXL) rEBOOK TRUK SUIT)
As per email 10 days back from India Today Book Club, the order had been fully processed.

It is very unfortunate that India Today Book Club cannot deliver an order even after 3 $ HALF MONTH OF booking and full payment through credit card amt INR 2499.

The customer care is pathetic, it goes on repeating the welcome sentence "Welcome to India Today...Dial 1 for India Today Book Club...etc." and never proceeds to the next sentence inspite of trying multiple times.

I have not received any email, sms or call confirming the dispatch details.

Please confirm the status of the captioned order on priority.

India Today Book Club — Payment made in advance but product not recd.

I recd a mail with several offers on purchase of encyclpedia CD set, from India Today Book Club and on 29th August made the payment of Rs. 574 by means of credit card. Despite eight months the product has not been shipped. My request for cancellation of the order and refund of money is also not being responded. I now understand that this is a huge fraud by a well known publication group and I propose to go to the consumer court. How ever before that I wish to take your assitance in getting the issue resolved as a last resort. A collective effort from all the people who have suffered in the hands of this "India Today Book club" needs to be put up to end this fraud and warn the gullible people from falling prey to their fake offers. I am also contacting the MRTPC commission and lodging a complaint.

I have contacted them repeatedly but get the same reply that the delivery will be made in ten days. It never arrives. The address given is also correct.
Can i get any notification if the issue is resolved on my e mail id [protected]@hotmail.com or over phone [protected].

2 year Mail Today Subscription — Advance made but no response

On 16th Jan 2009, I booked 2 year subscription for mail today news paper with amount of Rs 999 booking ID was [protected] through my Credit card over the Phone. They said, I would be getting 24 coupons for next 24 month with a gift voucher in next 2 week. It's been more than 4 months now; I have called them couple of times, every time they say it will take 1 more week. There has been no further communication. I desire that my ordered be sent at the earliest.
We have post a registration form for receiving vouchers on 22 Jun 2009 for flight and have done a payment of Rs. 6950/- in advance. we have not yet heard anything from them. Our invoice number is ORA[protected]TS and membership number is ITBC0936511. Please let us know the status and the date when you will dispatch us the vouchers
This is the mobile number of ITBC call center employee. Ask this person if you have issues with ITBC. They will take care. THIS NUMBER IS ONLY FOR ISSUES. If you have any issues CONTACT +91-[protected].
INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB is a fraud organization. After many commiotments not sent the free gifts to me.

India Today Book Club — Not sending the correct items even though the payments has been taken full

I ordered the Reebok kit 4 months ago and I was sent the incorrect sizes for some of the items. When I spoke to the customer services, I was asked to send the items back with the parcel charges and they will send the right sizes along with a cheque for the parcel charges incurred to me. I also have all the details including names and dates, of the communication I have had with them so far.
I am chasing up this with them since then and I have been asked to wait, wait and wait. I want some action to be taken about this. Please advise.

Vikas
The ITBC is cheating their members. My transaction IDs are[protected] and[protected] for which the unique IDs not received even after repeated reminders. I need the help of consumer court. We should not leave the company
Dear Prashant Gaur,
I fully empathise with you as i and my relatives are going thru the same agony and harassment at the hands of INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB.
ITBC are carrying out a fraud of the highest order and cheating citizens of this country by offering schemes, and then forgetting to follow up with customers once they have received the payment.
Beware of these scamsters and stay away from anyone related to INDIA TODAY.
I am just amazed how such a media company is carrying out such cheating... i guess the fact that they are media allows them to cheat people!!

britanicca encyclopedia — wrong parcel

my membership no is ITBC0911109 I ordered for briniannica encyclopedia .but instead of getting the cd of it i received other cds whic i have not orederd. later on i was given a call from BLUEDART DELHI about the courier that i should pay 574/-for the same.actually the courier parcel which i have recieved is intact & not yet opened by me and rs 574/-has been paid for a wrong parcel.Request to excahnge the same with my proper order which is for britanicca encyclopedia with free bag of adidas and some free vouchers.The order is placed by sms activity

India Today Book Club — E MAil not Received

Resp. All
I was received an call from india today on 09/06/10 Regarding the offer of Gold Box .
in which they Assured me to ged an award of Rs 180000/- .
For this they have to send one mail to me About Cirfirmation , but still today i was not Received an mail & not Gold box.
Referance no is[protected],
Against of My puechase of other two item that is samsung Mobil & I Pod[protected] &[protected]

Shailesh Shah

[protected]@yahoo.co.in
Full cheating
Concerned department : You never tell
further quaries : Nothing done but repeat
Numbers and email of seniors are not given
quick response : nothing doing
India today has cheated the thousands of person on the same way still they are continouing. Entire India today team is involve in the frauid
and they are still doing and no body able to stop it
ITBC | Fraudsters and Cheats | Proposal for a Class Action Suit

I am Sujata Garimella.

Like you, I too trusted the India Today name and had ordered stuff from ITBC. My experience was awful. I did not get what I ordered for. I did not get the promised "extras". And I did not get any solution either.

This whole nightmare started in September 2009 for me.

To top it all they still keep calling me.

I plan to sue them for Rs. 10 lakhs. I have started an action against them and would like more victims of ITBC's dirty tricks to join in because there is a lot of strength in numbers.
Please click the link below and join in.

http://voip-india.webs.com/itbcsuethem.htm

Like you and me there are lakhs of other victims of ITBC's malpractices. There is a link in the web page above that will take you to a list of the sites on which people have complained. I request you to take the time and send at least 50 of them this mail and ask them to send it forward.

That way we can reach the maximum number of people in the shortest period of time and quickly initiate legal proceedings.

I hope we have 10, 000 people and then, if not getting the money we can at least ensure that the company closes down.

Looking forward to take up arms together with you.

Sujata

India Today Book Club — Payment has been done but materials not received

THOUGH I PAID RS.499/- TO THE COMPANY ONLINE ON 15/11/2010 (WHICH THE COMPANY CONFIRMED), BUT TILL DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE MATERIALS( REEBOK CLASSIC WATCH). I TRIED TO CONTACT THEM ON[protected], BUT EVERYTIME THEY KEEP ME HOLD FOR 15/20 MINUTES AND COMPELLED ME TO DROP THE PHONE. I SEND THEM EMAILS BUT THE COMPANY NEVER REPLIED. PLEASE HELP ME AND ADVISE.
Sondip Chakraborty,
Indira Gandhi Govt. College,
Tezu
Arunachal Pradesh

wrong shoes no. supplied

i have booked item code no. FTSPOCMB00069 ITEM DESCRIPTION:- COLUMBUS FW TAB 105 WHT/R.BLU/6 SUB ORDER CODE:[protected] I BOOKED SHOE NO 8. BUT THE SHOES IS SUPPLIED TO ME IS NO.6, SO I WANT TO CHANGE NO.8 SHOES AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

India Today / BagItToday
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all India Today / BagItToday contact information