[Resolved]  India Today Book Club — Online complaints

The complaint made by mr. Nithin nc has been resolved. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on our given id: [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: online complaints
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

Or call us on our customer care no.-

going through what is before me it seems that i have been duped by the so called representative Vishwanath and his senior Alok (could be the pseudo names of the callers) who punched my credit card number as they said that the voice recognition machine was not able to read the credit card number punched by me on my mobile. to purchase the Phillips TV (HD) and other gifts for which a payment of rs15096/- (in two installments of 7598 and 7498) at Living Media India Ltd on 19/02/10. Till date i have not received my order no either on mail or as sms. Only hope the purchased item reaches on time as it is a gift for a family member.the confirmation sms of payment for other order booked on same date through Alok for rs3298/- has been received. only hope i am not duped and credibility of the Living Media India Ltd does not get eroded. Keeping my fingers crossed till the due date is over. i fail to understand that why this offer was not mailed to me as i get most of such offers on mail. Vishwanath had replied that this is some special offer for some select individuals (i being one of them) to cover some promotional offer of Phillips HD television and thus no mail publicity and the payment is required to be done on telephone through credit card for which some machine generated voice would process the path. vishwanath also told me that the machine could not read the card number punched by me so i should give my credit card number to him for punching. Vishwanath also enquired my date of birth for covering some unspecified formalities for the offer.He had also promised that the courrier would be in touch with me within 5-6days. Nobody till date n time has called me up.
take care

India Today Book Club — Membership cancellation and Refund

I had booked a holiday package from India Today Book Club for Rs. 5,700/- for 7 days and 8 nights. At the time of booking they had given a good list of destinations and resorts. It's been more than 8 months now, but I am unable to book any holidays through the site that they had provided. I had called them and mailed then at least 100 times, but nobody is interested in replying satisfactorily.

They informed me that for vacation booking problems, I need to get in touch with their agent, Big City Promotions. Again, I had called them up and written a lot of mails, but nobody was able to help me there. Recently, the site that they had provided was not even giving the list of destinations that was available. It has been more than 2 months now and the list is not visible. They don't have any mechanism to get that issue sorted in 2 months.

It appears that India Today Book Club and Big City Promotions are here just to loot the monies of the customers, but when it comes to give them the benefit back, they are not at all bothered. I have asked so many times to give me mail id or any other contact details of some senior person, but nobody has any informations. They don't have the facility to book the complaint in their site. Also, they don't have any process to deal with consumer's issues. They just keep on passing the buck from one person to another and are enjoy looking at the frustrated customer.

Can you help me in getting the refund of amount that I had paid to them ? I am ready to wait, pay the monies to get this done, write / talk to anyone in this world, provided I would get my money back. I just want to teach them a lesson that stop playing with customer's monies and faith. It is their hard earned money. Hence, stop this drama and close down your company if you are not able to manage it properly.

Mitul Rambhia
My name is Aswin M.R,
from Kerala.I had ordered something for the first time, unfortunately we are now diaspointed and at the same time very angry with india today group.We have ordered for a reebok kit consisting of a tracksuit, watch, towel, travel bag, shoes...etc through hdfc credit card on last week of november by seeing its addvertisement in malaya manorama news paper.

The operators said that we would recieve the gift within 2 or 3 weeks . My booking number is[protected].But we kindly request u to please look into the problem since we have spent quiete a lot of money, time and energy.NAMASTEY.
my phone nunmber is 2336858.
i am still waiting for my assured free round trip air ticket worth rs. 7000/- which was promise on the purchase of the complete history of the world?
i am still waiting for my ticket from the india today book club and realised it is difficult getting any information at all on the subject inspite of trying the various contacts listed by the club.
please let me know when i will receive my ticket my mobile no. is [protected]
my number to claim the gift is[protected]A[protected]
romanie

India Today Book Club — Urgent Order # OGA090005162 - Pending since Aug 2009

What I write below is utmost disgust and frustation. So please excuse my language.

I have been following up on this matter since the past 3 months prior to my father following up with you since August 2009.

There can be a limit to test somebody's patience on this.

We have ordered for the 'History of the World' book along with the assured gifts promised along with it.
My father Mr. Patel had sent you the money via cheque # 11938 drawn on the Bank of India, Koyaji Road Branch Pune. The amount of Rs 2199 was debited to his account on 10th Sept 2009.

It is March 2010 now and we are still to get the book and the gifts. My father followed up by writing a letter and then calling up a number of times. I have been following with you on the follwoing number 011/ 40502424. I have called atleast 4 times in the last 2 months and talked at length to let know that this is not done and that you have been fleecing people.

Every time the person on the phone told me that the book and gifts have been dispatched to us on the 29th August 2009 itself. I asked them if they have the courier companies acknowledgement. They said NO. They even said that they will followup and get this done.

Lastly I was MAD at the guy on the phone and told him to put me to his senior. The senior listened to me and equally shameless and inefficient that he was told me that he will call me in 2 days to update me and of the situation and settle the matter in 10 days. He to seems to have have shirked away the matter and not done anything about this.

Is this some kind of rocket science that cannot be resolved. Or is it that you derive pleasures out of harrasing people this way.

I am sending this email to anybody and everybody associated to India Today. So they should come to know the rampant customer harasment that is going on at India Today.

Naeem Patel
Mr Patel,

You need not be apologetic about venting your frustration. I am having a similar experience (posted on this or some other website). I am going through a similar experience with their helpdesk.

This company is running a racket. If I am not wrong, you too would have received a mail from their side (in response to your complaint), saying that they regret the inconvenience and will take care that it will be resolved soon and blah, blah...

These are template mails that perhaps a bot shoots for complaints ( I am sure no human can handle the pressure of sending lies to such a huge number of complaints that they must be receiving). I have received at least 6 of such mails without any action being taken on ground. And this is apart from the numerous calls that I have made to their office in Delhi.

I have now decided to go to the consumer court. I shall also be claiming for mental harassment.

I suggest you too take the same route.

With regards & empathy

Anup Sharma
Recently I purchased one pair of Reebok Lite Shoe & I got a Reebok Watch free. Within a week the watch has damaged. When I took to the dealer he is refusing to service it. What should I do??

India Today Book Club — Non delivery Non payment of product

I have ordered for a Kodak Digital Camera.on phone on 28/12/2009. Order no. is 0GA[protected], costing Rs. 5498.00/-. Till today I have neither received the Camera nor the refund of Rs. 5498.00/-, advanced paid through Credit Card. Now I want the refund along with all the charges I incurred and compensation.

Please, do the needful

Dilip Kr. Chowdhary
Your ITBC membership no: ITBC0962394

Same thing haapened to me for holiday 3 days 2 nights vouchure
1. Sun Glasses were purchased 9-10 months back.
2. Paid Rs 999/- Got free 3 days/ 2 Nights stay in any destination in India at given list by PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD, Banglore. 3. Rs 900 DD sent to banglore initially asked for Rs 800 DD. ON 05.10.2009.
4. Premier Sales Promotions Pvt Ltd
P.O.Box No: 5042
Bangalore -560001
5. FIRST applied for (thr post at address given as above) three destinations at Shimla, Kulu and Manali for honeymoon after marriage dt 13.11.2009. Planned date for destination 21.11.2009, 28.11.2009 and 05.12.2009
6. No confirmation till December 2009. Again applied for Ooty in JANUARY 2010 faxed Reservation tkt FOR confirmation of accomadation on 18 th February 2010as discussed with Akhila and Nalini at Banglore. eventhough continuous followup. very very less chances of connecting to executive on landlines given.
7. As per telephonic confirmation application form not asked to fax only confirmed tkt for accomodation in the hotel. Hotel name not confirmed till 18th Feb 2010.
8. As the tkts were booked i decided to travel as planned with family and inbetween was in touch with Mr Kunal Shah at Delhi. He has replied me no tkt faxed by me was rcvd and no hotel accomadation booked.
9. I requested him to chk the land line bill for January 2010 and chk the sending fax number which has to be[protected] which is my office fax number.
10. He has not checked the details and replied, no accomadation. But he has assured me to book another destination and he will do the needful.
10. But loss happend to me as i have travelled for Banglore and stayed for 4 days and including travel 6 days. For which he has not said anything.
11. Again travelling for next tour means expenditures for second time in a single year when the time of Holiday vouchur limited to 1 yr i.e upto oct 2010.
12. Communication for hotels and other correspondence is very poor and a consumer has to call with his money for which only machine speakes and money goes in STD for nothing.
13 POOR mail reply. Banglore team Premier is totally a fraud which is making India Today Book club a fraud.
14. I want my money back with, comapansation, tour expenditure incurred, communication expenditure.
or
a planned tour package with ( train tkts 3 AC MINIMUM TO and FRO, CONVEYANCE, ACCOMODATION, FOOD and local site viewing expenditures) as the loss happened to my Money and TIME due to India Today Book clubs poor management/communication and assistance to customer

India Today Book Club — not resived gift (air ticket)

date : 03-32010
i have purchesed books of 2000 Rs.

I want to complane for not received gift of air ticket , which is against purches of books (history of the world ).so i request you to all , dont purches anything from indiatoday book club.
Same thing happened with me, I am trying to get booking since last 7 months but no oone is responsing properly. How can i fight with them . Guide me
I paid Rs 1298/- for an offer which included
Reebok Track suit + Reebok Watch and Free Reebok leather wallet key chain gift-set of which i received only track suit and watch.
when i logged on claim my free gift web sit says the unique code is wrong please look into this matter and sort out this problem and send my gift

India Today Book Club — Cheating by highlighting holiday offers

India book club offered me Agata Christie DVD kit along with Holiday offer 3 days @ a Three star hotel along with Airtravel fare for one person by paying Rs 2598.Seeing the offer i paid the money.For claiming the holiday gift they told to contact Bigcity premier sales .

Your ITBC membership no: ITBC0936497
Your invoice no : ORA[protected]
Your Holiday Voucher no: ITBC1086

After contacting them they told to fill the form & send back the form with DD Rs 899.Its already been 2 months over but one is responding India today book club or Premier sales for my queries.They changed the number also.

I have the complete proof for the payment made to India today & DD send & received by Premier slaes.

Requested to take immediate action & for the refund of this money.

Sreejith
Till date (10th mar2010) i have received my product nor any promising feedback from ITBC.

Communicate to your friends not to buy any product from ITBC.

Rajesh

India Today Book Club — Non-receipt of Gifts promised

I had ordered some books from Indiatoday Book Club against which I was promised a Holiday Package. I had received the books vide Invoice No. ORA[protected] Dated 31.12.09. As per the instructions provided I had applied for my free gift to Premier Sales Promotions Pvt.Ltd. on 21.01.10. But till date I have not received my free gift. This has happened earlier also. I feel that this Company is a total fraud and no one replies by any means. Please help me how I can sue these people.

Sanjay Shah - Gondia (Maharashtra)

India Today — non-delivery

B1667 BATA AMBASSADOR BAG PACK
R0741 REEBOK WAALLET+KEY CHAIN
R0792 RBK-WATCH-I1663133-BLACK DIAL
Order No: 0GA[protected]
Order Value: 1198
Invoice No: ORA[protected]
RTO consignment No: E[protected]
Transporter Id: EXPIT NCOD
intentionally not delivered and not informed on my mobile. Again redelivering the same item. Do the needful.

India Today Book Club — Non receipt of paid up goods

I was telephonically offered Philips 5.1 home theater system and Philips 32" HDMI LCD TV for Rs. 15096.00(Rs.7598 and 7498 respectively) by India Today Book Club. I, unfortunately was lured to order 2 sets making payments through 2 different credit cards(a total of 4 payments i.e. 7598 from one card and 7598,7498& 7598 from another). Now I have received only one home theater system for Rs.7598 and the company's helpdesk says no order is pending. Please help me getting out of this mess.
Mukesh Dahiya

India Today Book Club — Money is Paid - No Service available

I sent the money Rs.5,943.21 paise, for the Holiday Stay Vouchers, on 18th April 2009, and their Invoice Date: 24-APR-09, Invoice No: 0RAC90036561, ORDER NO:OGAC90037955, Order Date:24-APR-09, ACTIVITY : TELESALES. For this no news from them and no further correspondence.

The next - Rs. 2,598.12/- for the Holiday Voucher - but only some books were sent to my ADD. Invoice No: ORAO90037048, Invoice Date: 25-APR-09, Order Number: OGA[protected], Order Date: 24-APR-09, Loc ID: A, Activity : TELESALES. For this also no contact has been made and I am still waiting for the Holiday Voucher - South - Please help me to get this Vouchers.... My Mobile No:[protected].

India Today Book Club — not received Reebok Shoes more than 16 months

Membership No. ITBS08632783
Inv. No. ORA[protected]
Inv. Dt. 04/12/08
Order No. OGA[protected]
Order Dt. 30/11/08

I have ordered 20 CD's pack in Nov08 and received in Dec08 from India Today Book Club, but not yet received after more than 16 months free Reebok Shoes with this deal.
I have already complained with you in 31st Dec09.
There is no response to my above complaint.

India Today / BagItToday
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all India Today / BagItToday contact information