Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13299

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 600

N. MOHAN
Mar 23, 2009

I have been trying to book gas cylinders on phone. The telephone line installed even if it rings, is not attended during booking period, i.e. upto 4.00 pm and after that the persons concerned pick up the phone, and says to book it the next day. This is happening for the last two occasions and this time for the last 3 days I have been trying to book since 20th March, 2009. The agency name is DOMESTIC GAS SERVICES, SECTOR 'O', ALIGANJ, LUCKNOW. The phone number is[protected] the only number on which booking is done.

N. Mohan
+[protected]
ID: [protected]@sify.com
narayanan.[protected]@sahara.co.in

Uday
    Mar 23, 2009

Indane Gas

Gas Delivery

Complaint Rating:
    Company information:
    Reporter
    Utah

This is regarding the delay in deliery of domestic gas. We have been facing this problem for quite a long time. Since after 2 months of booking, the gas agency is not delivering the refill cylinder.

This issue was there for last two or three years and the entire village people are suffering due to the negligence of the gas agency.

Could you please help us to resolve this issue.

Shilma Gas Agency.
    Parappanangadi
    Chettipadi.P.O.
    Malappuram Dt. Kerala
    Ph :[protected]

Udaya Bhasker
    Mobile - [protected]

Consumeer No: 6466

Abhishek Bansal
      Mar 23, 2009

I stay at Vaishali, Ghaziabad (U.P.). I am trying to get a new LPG connection. But to whomsoever distributor I went everybody is insisting me on buying a new chullah from them along with the new connection when I already have a chullah at my place. They told that no new connection can be provided if I do not buy chullah from them. It will cost me arround Rs. 1200 extra. Please let me know what to do.
      Distributors are :

BS INDANE GAS SERVICE
      1139 ARTHLA, MOHAN NAGAR
      SAHIBABAD, GHAZIABAD,[protected]

CHANDERNAGAR GAS SERVICE
      SHOP NO.UG-38
      AMRIT PLAZA, SURYA NAGAR
      GHAZIABAD[protected]

Yadu Indane gas
      Link Road, Sahibabad

R.S. sharma 332
        from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
        Mar 23, 2009

Dated: 23 March 2009

Mr. B S Giridhar
        Delhi State Office, Indian Oil Corporation Ltd(MD),
        2nd Floor, World Trade Centre, Baber Road, New Delhi-11001.
        [protected]@indianoil.co.in
        Please refer to my earlier applications whose copies are enclosed hereunder for your reference, regarding non issue of LPG cylinder to me against my no 17671.
        I am highly greatful to you for taking pains and intrest in my case, but I am sorry to mention that inspite of your kind instructions M/s Veer Jyoti enterprises are not issuing the LPG cylinder.
        It is therefore requested that some drastic action may kindly be taken against M/s Veer Jyoti enterprises so that I may get my LPG cylindet regularly in time.
        R.S.Sharma
        1st Floor,
        A-37 Sanwal Nagar,
        Ph.[protected]
        CC to: Mr. V K Verma, Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.(M.D.),
        Indane Area Office, Delhi 2nd Floor, World Trade Centre Babar Road, Barakhamba Lane New Delhi - 110001.
        ________________________________________________________________________________...
        Dated 07/02/2009

Mr. B S Giridhar

( URGENT )

Please refer to my earlier application (copy hereunder this application) sent to you 58 days ago ( two months approx.) regarding non issue of LPG cylinder to me by Veer Jyoti Enterprises. Opp. Panchsheel, Joseph Tito Marg, New Delhi 110017. Tel. No. 26493784 and 26494108.

I am highly greatful to you for taking pains and intrest in my application, but I am sorry to mention that inspite of your best efforts I am not getting the Gas supply.

I am making request in a day or two but now they are saying that my account has been declared dead by the Veer Jyoti Enterprises.
        So I am not able to get he LPG Gas Cylinders.

It is humbly requested that kindly interveen in the matter so that I may get my Gas Supply by 09/02/2009.

A line of action highly be appreciated

R.S.Sharma
        1st Floor,
        A-37 Sanwal Nagar,
        Consumer No: 17671 and 21455

Ph.[protected]
        Indane Area Office, Delhi 2nd Floor, World Trade Centre Babar Road, Barakhamba Lane New Delhi - 110001.
        ________________________________________________________________________________...
        (Copy of previous complaint letter hereunder)

It is to inform you that before the connection of Indraprastha Gas Ltd. I was getting my LPG cylinder from M/s Veer Jyoti Enterprises, Joseph Broz Tito Marg, opposite Panchsheel, New Delhi 110017. My consumer No. 17671 and 21455.

I was superannuated on 31/03/2008 (AN) from central Govt. service and I was to surrender my Govt. Quarter No. 138, Sector-1, Sadiq Nagar, New Delhi on 31/07/2008. On 26/07/2008 I have requested to M/s Veer Jyoti Enterprises to issue a LPG cylinder for cooking food as i was to get disconnection for Indraprastha Gas Ltd. and to obtain the no demand Certificate to surrender the Govt. Quarter and I had to remain in the Govt. Quarter till 31/07/2008. but no LPG cylinder was issued to me. I was informed by M/s Veer Jyoti Enterprises that they have the orders from Govt, not to issue LPG cylinder to Sadiq Nagar New Delhi as there is a Indraprastha Gas connection avilable.

On 12/09/2008 I personally went to the office of M/s Veer Jyoti Enterprises and I handed over the written application for change of address from Govt. Quarter no 138, Sector-1 Sadiq Nagar to A-37, First Floor, Sanwal Nagar, New Delhi-110049. along with a photocopy of surrender certificate of Govt. Quarter. I also requested for issue a LPG cylinder, but they did not issue.

On 03/11/2008 I have again made the request to issue a LPG cylinder but they ordered me to attend their office alongwith copy of surrender certificate of Govt. Quarter, as according to their record I am residing in Sadiq Nagar and they did not issue the LPG cylinder, with the result I am facing harassment and I had made alternative arrangement from my relatives.

It is humbly requested that necessary investigation may kindly be made and a line of action may be highly appreciated.

R.S.Sharma,
        A-37, First floor,
        Sanwal Nagar,
        New Delhi 110049.

Ph.[protected]

INDANE LPG GAS Cylinder — Non Delivery of Cylinder

Dated 07/02/2009

Mr. B S Giridhar

( URGENT )

Please refer to my earlier application (copy hereunder this application) sent to you 58 days ago ( two months approx.) regarding non issue of LPG cylinder to me by Veer Jyoti Enterprises. Opp. Panchsheel, Joseph Tito Marg, New Delhi 110017. Tel. No. 26493784 and 26494108.

I am highly greatful to you for taking pains and intrest in my application, but I am sorry to mention that inspite of your best efforts I am not getting the Gas supply.

I am making request in a day or two but now they are saying that my account has been declared dead by the Veer Jyoti Enterprises.
        So I am not able to get he LPG Gas Cylinders.

It is humbly requested that kindly interveen in the matter so that I may get my Gas Supply by 09/02/2009.

A line of action highly be appreciated

R.S.Sharma
        1st Floor,
        A-37 Sanwal Nagar,
        Consumer No: 17671 and 21455

Ph.[protected]
        (Copy of previous complaint letter hereunder)

It is to inform you that before the connection of Indraprastha Gas Ltd. I was getting my LPG cylinder from M/s Veer Jyoti Enterprises, Joseph Broz Tito Marg, opposite Panchsheel, New Delhi 110017. My consumer No. 17671 and 21455.

I was superannuated on 31/03/2008 (AN) from central Govt. service and I was to surrender my Govt. Quarter No. 138, Sector-1, Sadiq Nagar, New Delhi on 31/07/2008. On 26/07/2008 I have requested to M/s Veer Jyoti Enterprises to issue a LPG cylinder for cooking food as i was to get disconnection for Indraprastha Gas Ltd. and to obtain the no demand Certificate to surrender the Govt. Quarter and I had to remain in the Govt. Quarter till 31/07/2008. but no LPG cylinder was issued to me. I was informed by M/s Veer Jyoti Enterprises that they have the orders from Govt, not to issue LPG cylinder to Sadiq Nagar New Delhi as there is a Indraprastha Gas connection avilable.

On 12/09/2008 I personally went to the office of M/s Veer Jyoti Enterprises and I handed over the written application for change of address from Govt. Quarter no 138, Sector-1 Sadiq Nagar to A-37, First Floor, Sanwal Nagar, New Delhi-110049. along with a photocopy of surrender certificate of Govt. Quarter. I also requested for issue a LPG cylinder, but they did not issue.

On 03/11/2008 I have again made the request to issue a LPG cylinder but they ordered me to attend their office alongwith copy of surrender certificate of Govt. Quarter, as according to their record I am residing in Sadiq Nagar and they did not issue the LPG cylinder, with the result I am facing harassment and I had made alternative arrangement from my relatives.

It is humbly requested that necessary investigation may kindly be made and a line of action may be highly appreciated.

R.S.Sharma,
        A-37, First floor,
        Sanwal Nagar,
        New Delhi 110049.

Ph.[protected]
        I am consumer of Indane, currently located in Tripunithura, Ernakulam. Rasmi Gas Service is the distributor in this area. Ocassionally they do not deliver gas cylinders quoting lorry strike or employee strike. I am a home user, who requires a cylinder only once in 2-2 1/2 months.They are not even providing me a cylinder inspite of this. Though I book much prior(almost two months ahead).

I am not satisfied with their service.The working of this particular gas agency is highly corrupt. When we got our connection transferred to this place, they even compelled us to buy one apron costing Rs.350/-.

Kavitha.N

lindane — Disconection of gas connection

i applied for a gas allotment of gas connection from gurdaspur agency jail road gurdaspur(Punjab) on my request the said agency alloted a gas connection in my name.I visted the gas connection on date15-5-09 when i resend their the door of the office gas agency.the owner of the gas agency mis behave with and also cancled my gas connection which alleted previous alleted by the gas aggency owner.

from
        Malkinder singh
        vill karwal p/o Darbar pandori
        Distt Gurdaspur
        Mobile No [protected]
        Mr. B S Giridhar
        2nd Floor, World Trade Centre, Baber Road, New Delhi-11001

Sub: Delay in Supply of LPG Gas

I would like to draw your kind attention towards the mental harassment created by the Gas Agency Detail M/s Agro Industrial Commodities, Kirti Nagar, New Delhi-15.

Sir, We have booked our gas (Customer No. J-36060) on 6 Feb 2010, but still we have not received the refilled cylinder. I am going to the agency for last three days, the Agency owner assuring us everyday that today we will deliver the cylinder, but still I have not received the same.

Sir, As you know, the prices of Cooking Gas is subject to increase, that’s why Agency owner is not supplying the cylinder to earn more profit.

So, I request you to take the personal interest to solve my problem.

Kindly do the needful.

Joginder Kumar
        Connection No. J-36060
        WZ-372, Basai Dara Pur,
        New Delhi-110015
        Ph:[protected]
        SIR. I HAVE BOOKED LPG CYLINDER FOR MY GAS CONNECTION CONSUMER NO 24285 WITH M/S GEMINI ENTERPRISES SITUATED AT NAJAFGARH NEW DELHI[protected]-[protected] ON 3RD MARCH 2014 VIDE BOOKING REFRENCE NO.[protected], ALSO I HAVE RECIEVED CONFIRMATION SMS ON MY REGESTERED CELL [protected] AS [protected] 0N 4TH MARCH 2014 AND SAME SMS AGAIN ON 14TH MARCH, BUT TILL DATE IAM WAITING FOR DELIVERY KINDLY RESOLVE AND MAKE IT AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE .
        THANKING YOU
        REGARDS
        ARVINDER SINGH [protected]
        I have received letter from Indane for the delivery of new cylinder but the dealer refused to deliver me the cylinder. I have visit the dealer place 4-5 times but he is refusing me everytime, saying that my cylinder not came to his office. But other customer cylinder had been delivered in due course. I am 75 years old and the dealer harrassed me continuously. Kindly help me out to get my new connection/cylinder. The name of the dealer is NARANDA INDANE GRAMIN VITRAK, VILL:NARANDA, P.O:NARANDA, P.S: PANSKURA, DIST: PASCHIM MEDINIPUR, WEST BENGAL, PIN:721139.

MY PHONE NO. [protected]
        EMAIL ID: naliniranjan.[protected]@outlook.com

I have attached the letter.
        Respected Sir, I Suresh Kumar M, Ex- Military customer of Kunnamangalam Indane Services, Calicut, Kerala, consumer No: is 1623 .I'm very sorry to inform you that the service of this gas agency is extremely poor. I have booked for a refill on 12 Sept 2014 vide booking reference Number is 462020 .But the same has not been delivered till now. In this regard two times i have approached personally at above said agency that two time dealing clerk informed me that cylinder being delivered next Saturday, this is agency common word . Many of the Saturday is passed but Gas till not yet delivered after laps of 42 days .Sir we are facing very difficulties due to non delivery of LPG Gas timely . The agency phone No.[protected] is always busy or the call is not answered. Kindly try to take necessary action by providing a permanent solution.

Yours Sincerely, Suresh Kumar.M
        I had booked my LPG domestic cylinder through online and got reference no 900025 dated 26th Dec 2014. A tralyman came to the door and asked for receipt of booking and talk unnecessary words and back to say that ''you come at agency and got your cylinder from that place, it will not deliver at home.
        I am a serviceman and could not go to take cylinder from agency place, therefore I booked by refill order through Online.
        please request you to kindly instruct to such for deliver refill at home
        I will be highly obliged for that.

Rajendra Kumar
        K-53/2 Madhyameshwar
        Varanasi - 221001
        I booked refill of Indane LPG cylinder on 22.12.14. My Consumer No. is 9340 and booking reference No. is 388500 dated 22.12.14.I got second message on 25.12.14 that your Cashmemo [protected] is generated and cylinder will be distributed shortly. I got Third message that your cylinder against Casmemo No. [protected] is delivered on 28.12.14 but til date I have not received the cylinder. Please help sir...
        My Indane gas distributer is M/s Tirupati Balaji Associate Sector-5 Rohini, Delhi, My Consumer no. is 9340..
        We wish to inform that online booking was confirmed vide Ref No 558224 dated 17.12.2014 on later information received that Cash memo No[protected] was generated on 24.12.2014 against booking no 558224. Till yesterday ie. 05.01.2015 Cylinder was not delivered. I visited M/s Sainath Kurmanpalem to enquiry reason for non delivery. The Dealer informed that my booking was cancelled and that i should once again book for Cylinder. I did the same as per their advise and the new booking No is 565170 dated 06.01.2015. As a consumer i am to put savior hardship for non availability of Cylinder or information and thus 16 days are lost. I now request you ensured delivery in the shortest possible time and necessary instructions given to dealer[protected]
        This is bring to your kind notice that i am a LPG connection holder of indane. My name is mayank singh I have booked a refill on 23/12/2014 online . Instead of my continuous follow up with the distributor he is not listening to my problem and have not delivered my LPG refill till date.
        I have also submitted my bank account detail and adhar no.and KYC twice 2 month back to the distributor but he has not seeded the details into my LPG account. Laxity on his part is quite unbearable and disheartening. It is very sad on the part of Indane to have such kind of LPG distributor.Bcause of him i am facing day to day cooking problem

LPG ID 3 [protected]
        consumer no. 16845
        distributor SINGHAL GAS SERVICE, basti UP (154076)
        bank account [protected]
        adhar no[protected]
        mobile no. [protected]
        email myk.[protected]@gmail.com
        Booking no at mylpg.in = R[protected] dt 31.01.2015

Still cylinder not delivered even after 18 days.

Please expedite.

Manoj gaur
        I Booked refilling on 29.1.15 booking no 258917 at indane swarupjyoti, Swarrup nagar. Till date no cylinder delivered.
        Dear Sir, I (consumer no- CX 8479638) have booked my LPG on 26th Feb 2015, against that booking cash memo ( [protected]) had been generated on 14th March'15 . On the same day evening (14th March'15) I have got the massage that your cylinder has been delivered against cash memo no. [protected]. I have ranged the local distributor several times, but all are in vein . Still now I have not received the LPG cylinder.
        16 Comments

minesh meshram
          from Amritsar, Punjab
          Mar 21, 2009

we have booked new connection from ratnasheela indane gas agency katangi distt- balaghat, but manager and their staff forcing as to purchase hot plate from teir agency and for which they are charging 1850/- rs . and total connection charges for single cylinder connection 4250/-. however we purchased hot plate from other shop which is costing about 800/- and they charged 3200/- for new connection as they have cheated as and 1000/- taken extra for which they have not given any bill
          so concerned official are requested to take immediate action.

minesh meshram

Akash shukla
            from Roorkee, Uttarakhand
            Mar 21, 2009

I AM THE CONSUMER OF COOCKING GAS SERVICE PROVIDED BY INDANE (INDIAN OIL CORPORATION). MY GAS CONNECTION DETAILS ARE AS FOLLOWS...

CONSUMER NO.: B18092.
            NAME : AKASH SHUKLA
            AGENCY: INDANE
            BHEL GAS
            SHOP NO.: 17, SECTOR 3 SHOPPING CENTRE, BHEL
            RANIPUR HARIDWAR.

I HAVE BOOKED THE GAS CYLINDER ON 01.08.2008 AND IT IS DELIVERED TO ME ON 19.08.2008.I USED THE CYLINDER TILL 21.03.2009 WHEN I PUT A REQUEST TO BOOK THE GAS ON 21.03.2009, THE BOOKING STAFF OF BHEL GAS(INDANE GAS AGENCY IN BHEL HARIDWAR), RANIPUR HARIDWAR INFORM ME THAT THEY HAVE DEACTIVATED MY CONNECTION BECAUSE OF THE RULE OF MAXIMUM BOOKING DAYS OF 3 MONTS . AFTER WHICH THEY USED TO DISCONNECT THE GAS CONNECTION.

THE AGENCY IS PROVIDING A SINGLE BARREL CONNECTION. WHICH MEANS THAT WE CAN BOOK THE GAS ONLY WHEN OUR CYLINDER IS FINISHED.

MOREOVER THEY DID NOT INFORM BEFORE DEACTIVATING THE CONNECTION.

NOW IN THIS SITUATION NITHER I HAVE THE GAS NOR THEY ARE BOOKING IT. AND TO REACTIVATE THE CONNECTION THEY ARE SAYING IT WILL TAKE ANOTHER ONE WEEK. NOW IT IS A HELL OF A JOB TO USE OR CONTINUE THE SERVICE OF SUCH A SERVICE PROIDING COMPANY.

DUE TO ILLOGICAL RULES OF INDIAN OIL GAS CORPORATION AND DISMANAGEMENT IN THEIR BOOKING STATIONS CONSUMER LIKE AS ME ARE FACING A LOT OF PROBLEMS.

SO IT IS REQUIRED TO MODIFY THE RULE AND ALSO INFOM THE CONSUMER BEFORE DEACTIVATING ITS CONNECTION.

NOW I WOPULD LIKE TO ASK THE INDANE WHY I SHOULD NOT BREAK MY RELATIONS WITH THEM?
            INDANE (indian oil corporation)
            I AM THE CONSUMER OF COOCKING GAS SERVICE PROVIDED BY (INDIAN OIL CORPORATION). MY GAS CONNECTION DETAILS ARE AS FOLLOWS

CONSUMER NO.: H306
            NAME : SARANJEET SINGH
            AGENCY: SIDI VENAYAK INDAN GASS SERVICE
            SHOP NO-05, ABDUT MANDAL MARKET,
            JAWALAPUR, HARIDWAR(U.K)

RESPECTED SIR,

I HAVE BOOKED THE GAS CYLINDER ON 03.04.2009, EVEN I HAD TO BOOKED MY GAS BEFORE A WEEK WHICH IS 28TH OF MARCH BUT THE BOOKING STAFF HAS REFUSED TO BOOK MY GAS AT THAT TIME AND SEND ME BACK BY TELLING THAT YOU BOOK YOUR GAS AFTER A WEEK WHICH IS 03.04.09.SIR I REGRET TO TELL U THAT MY GAS HAS NOT BEEN DELEVERED YET FROM GAS GODOWN. AND IT HAS BEEN NOTICED THAT SOME OF GAS HAS BEEN DELEVERED FROM THE BOOKING STAFF TO THOSE WHO HAS BOOKED THERE GAS AFTER 03.04.2009, I SUSPECT THAT THEY ARE GIVING GAS TO THE OTHER IN BLACK, THEREFOR U R REQUESTED TO TAKE A SERIOUS ACTION AGAINST BOOKING STAFF TO AVOID SUFFERING
            OF A COSTOMER FROM THERE DUTY.
            I AM THE CONSUMER OF COOCKING GAS SERVICE PROVIDED BY (INDIAN OIL CORPORATION). MY GAS CONNECTION DETAILS ARE AS FOLLOWS

CONSUMER NO. N15001
            NAME : VED PAUL JAIN
            AGENCY NAME : NARWANA GAS SERVICE, NARWANA
            DISTT. JIND (HARYANA)

RESPECTED SIR,

ON DATED[protected], I VISITED THE OFFICE OF NARWANA GAS SERVICE, NARWANA FOR BOOKING FOR GAS DELIVERY, BUT THE EMPLOYEES SITTING THERE REFUSED TO BOOK FOR THE GAS DELIVERY AT HOME. SIR, I AM CONSUMER OF THIS CORPORATION SINCE 1988 AND THE BEHAVE OF THE AGENCY IS NOT SATISFACTORY SINCE THEN. SIR, I WANT TO DRAW YOUR KIND ATTENTION ON THE BEHAVAE OF THE EMPLOYEES OF THIS GAS SERIVCE AND TO TAKE ACTION AGAINST THE EMPLOYEE OF THE THIS AGENCY.

poonam kaushik
              Mar 20, 2009

I have Requested a new conection in 20th sept.08 & Strugle for that up till 18th march.Now they agree for provide me that conection with Ugly Gas Stove, 1 sylender, regulator, safty pipe & A book @ Rs.4000.But i Don`t want to purchase Gase Stove from theire.I want to purchase that from market As per company norms .Please Resolve the sme @ priority base .

Adress of agency Regards
              captn.Rakesh Gas Agency poonam kaushik
              Director name Mr.Rajesh Sharma 14, hari nagar maholi Road mathura.
              Near Bajrang Dharm Kanta [protected]
              Maholi Road Mathura U.P.west 281004
              mobile no. of director or manager [protected]

namita
                Mar 20, 2009

Dear Sri/Mam,

I Have subscribed for indane gas connection details of which are given below
                consumer id is 31053
                Agency Shirdi Sai Koramangala (Bangalore)

I am always facing the problem in delivery of Gas cylinder, even if booked 3-4 days before i am not getting the supply also when we are calling them they don't pick the calls.
                It has become tedious task to get the cylinder, I am running out of cooking gas and when called the agency no one picked the call, finally in the 2nd half (3 PM) they picked the call and when I asked for status they said they will deliver only next day and said why you did not call before for which I told that I kept trying but none picked the call. The behavior of the person(his name Chandrasekhar) was very rude. i said if this is way you are treating your customers and not giving on time delivery then I need to go to consumer forum for which they said you go to consumer forum and do whatever you can do, we don't care.

Seems these agencies have no fear of consumer forum and people like us suffering like anything. can you Pl suggest ways to teach a lesson and put penalty on them

Namitaa

snehasish1972
                  from Mandleshwar, Madhya Pradesh
                  Mar 20, 2009

I am Manju Mishra, Consumer No. 017331 dt.20.05.2005. I have a Indane Gas Connection through
                  the agency Seva Fuel, Nimta, kolkata - 700 049 Tel. no.[protected]. I had applied for the double cylinder through Reg. no. 1054. Now I am facing the problem because my children are so small. In this situation pl. inform me that what to do to get double Cylinder.
                  Manju Mishra
                  Subhas Pally
                  Nimta
                  Kolkata - 700 049
                  sir, i got a new conection after a long period from the chandpur gas service chandpur bijnor up. i reaceved a hot plate very poor quality from the dealer. and amount paid by me 1740 . hot plate is available in market 500 to 700 only in good quality and isi marked. i want know hot plate is must with the new conection. and i want return my hot plate to the dealer and kindly take the necessary action against the dealer THANKS SINCERLY

Indane Gas — double cylinder required

, my name is mamta sharma r/o 178/1 street no 4 gau puri gaushala phatak ghaziabad.my consumer no is 22130 and sv no 560279. in april we had applied for single to double cylender vide registration no [protected].dated 8/4/2010.
                  i am facing difficulties in getting double cylender please look into the mater and help me to get the cylender.

mamta sharma

burhanuddin shabbir husain
                    from Darwha, Maharashtra
                    Mar 20, 2009

i am a lpg consumer in nagpur, the gas connection is in the name of my mother viz.sakina shabbir husain, the connection is with M/s. Dhurve Gas Agency, Nagpur and my subscriber number is DG/3681, last time i took the lpg cylinder on 19/07/08, and after that as for 3-4 months my place was closed due to some personal reasons and now when i return back to nagpur and applied for lpg gas cylinder on 22/02/2009, the distributor refused to give the cylinder stating that the gas connection is dead and asked to give in writing an application with copy of original document of gas connection. i wrote an application and enclosed the copy of documents as instructed to me and submited it on 23/02/09 with the distributor & he assured me that the gas connection will be activated in 15 days, later on after the lapse of given time of 15 days i visited to his office 3-4 times and asked about the matter but the office staff did not gave a satisfactory reply stating that the application is forwarded to the regional office and yet not processed.
                    you are therefore kindly look into the matter and do the needful as earliest as possible

Shaju Chacko
                      from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                      Mar 20, 2009

This is second time, I am lodging a complaint about enormous delay happening in supply of LPG. We have a domestic gas connection with Thachampilly Gas Agencies, Wadakanchery, Thrissur Dist. Kerala. This connection is in the name of my mother aged 70 retired from Southern Railway and my family comprises me, my wife our 2 small kids and parents. We both are working and my parents are retired. We leave for office morning at 8.30 am.

We have booked a cylinder on 19.01.09 and till date, we have not recieved the same. Whenever we try on their 2 landphone numbers, it is getting contineous engage tone. Once I have sat down in for 30 min at a stretch to acces them but in vain. Even if you get them on-line, the people who pick up the phone will be vey arrogant and rude and it was seeming that you are calling them to avail a free cylinder or some free service. As you know, if the service we deserved to get, are not getting, obvisouly any one may get annoyed and when we ask them - why this delay always...? without responding to this, they simply disconnect the phone, which is a real insult to an annoyed customer.

I am also working in a cusotmer oriented company calls Reliance Life Insurance as a Branch Manager and when we come across to such a filthy treatment from people who responsible... just tell me, how will we respond.

Today (19.03.09), exactly after 60 days from the date of booking and even after almost 18 - 20 min contineous trial on their phone, I got them on line and intimated to them that I have a small baby at home and my parents are aged, please try to deliver one Cylinder. To this, I got response that my turn will come in next week only and if you so desparate, just come to their office and if it is available I can take delivery of cylinder from their godown, which is about 1.5 km away from their office. Then I took a leave and gone to their office, where I have found a croud of about 60 plus customers gathered infront of their office. Few of them got the bill printed and have been asked to go their Godown to take delivery of cylinder. After almost 1 hr waiting infront of their office, one girl has told me that stock has been over and you just call on tommorrow to confirm whether they have any fresh load has come.

Now, please advise me what has to be done in this regard. As I told you I am working in a Insurance Company and we are standing in March. I have already taken a leave on today and tommorrow also I have to try my luck to get a cylinder, thats even after having booked for more than 60 days.

Please do resolve this issue on a war-foot basis to carry a good impression about a company, which has been awarded a "superbrand" in the country.

Shaju Chacko
                      I had booked for gas cylinder supply on 19th of july, with Visruthy Gas, Cheruvannur, Calicut, so far I have not received the same
                      Name of the Customer: A.Pazhani raju B.Com. ACS., FCA
                      Chartered Accountant
                      Customer No: 60773
                      Address 9/3. Duraisamy Road,
                      Vadapalani
                      Chennai-600026
                      Tamil Nadu

Distributor Name Bashyam Gas Service
                      Shop No.14, Door No.63 Arcot Road,
                      Kodambakkam
                      Chennai-600024
                      Phone: 24849181, 24848272
                      Code 117589

I have booked on 3rd November 2008 after a gap of 2 months, but still i have not received. When I have Contacted them they are telling that Cylinder deliverd on 12th of November but I have not received .
                      Kindly take necessary steps to supply the cylinder immeditely

A.Pazhani raju
                      I HAD BOOKED MY GAS A MONTH AGO ( 25TH SEPT 2009 ) BUT STILL HAVE NOT GOT IT INSPITE OF REPEATED REMINDERS. OTHERS WHO BOOKED LATER THAN ME HAVE RECEIVED IT. THERE IS SO MUCH BLACK MONEY BEING MADE OUT OF GAS CYLINDERS AND NO ONE SEEMS TO BE BOTHERED OR DOING ANYTHING TO CONTROL THE SITUATION. BEING A GENUINE LEGAL CONSUMER, ITS VERY FRUSTRATING N U FEEL HELPLESS IN SUCH SITUATIONS.AM A SINGLE LADY N CANNOT RUN ABOUT CHASING THESE PEOPLE. THERE MUST BE HUNDREDS OUT THERE FEELING THE SAME HELPLESSNESS.
                      WONDER IF ANY ACTION WOULD BE TAKEN.
                      the gas is still undelivered to us even after booking on 21st feb. 2010. the authorities are saying that you are still unregistered while we hv confirmed the registry status on internet and IVRS system.

DIPANKAR GHOSH
                        Mar 19, 2009

I have a/c of Domestic LPG at M/s Anirban Gas Agency, Laketown, Siliguri. I have siingle cylinder a/c of No. AN-0479. Every month the agency is taking the advannce booking after 10-12 days of the delivery
                        of the last Cylinder. Then iit is taking at least 35-40 days to deliver the same. Even some times it delivers the other consumers but due date of my cylinder have passed.
                        Is it possible to run with single cylinder for a family having 4 Members for 35+10=45 days ? On the other hand the Tea stall, Fast food stall are getting evry now and then the domestic LPG cylinder.

Is there any solution to get rid of this problem ? Have you any good reply of this complaint ?

With regards.

Dipankar Ghosh
                        Lake Town, Siliguri
                        West Bengal

GUTTA RAJ KUMAR
                          from Malkangiri, Chhattisgarh
                          Mar 18, 2009

This is Gutta raj kumar from gudivada, krishna district, andhra pradesh.I have been using INDANE GAS CONNECTION. we were told that we can book for a refill cylinder only after 21 days of delivery of the cylinder.when we book, we will never know when it is going to be delivered..The dealer name is Sai Suvarna agencies, gudivada. this kind of arrangement is particularly inconvenient for people who are employed. why people have to wait for 10 to 15 days after booking for a refill cylinder. the details of the company are not even put for display. we cannot even make a complaint or get a clarification from the Indane gas company, in issues of difficulties. I am able to get 8 cylinders per year. which are insufficient for us.
                          Phone NO:[protected]

sanjay athavale
                            Mar 17, 2009

sir/madam
                            m/s milind gas agency, washim, Maharashtra,
                            is only gas distributer in washim which is district place.

just like me others also want new gas connection but owner refuses to accept application for waiting list for new connection. he say govt imposed ban on new connection.

but he gave new gas connection in black for rs10000/-

in this way he harassing the consumer as he is only one gas agency in the city.

i request you plz look into the matter & do needful in this matter.
                            thank you.
                            sir/madam
                            m/s milind gas agency, washim, Maharashtra,
                            is only gas distributer in washim which is district place.

just like me others also want new gas connection but owner refuses to accept application for waiting list for new connection. he say govt imposed ban on new connection.

but he gave new gas connection in black for rs10000/-

in this way he harassing the consumer as he is only one gas agency in the city.

i request you plz look into the matter & do needful in this matter.
                            thank you.

SRI NIWAS GUPT
                              Mar 17, 2009

KOI MUJHE BATAI, MAIN KAHAN JAUN?

CONSUMER NO. 46448- SHRI NIWAS GUPT
                              DISTRIBUTOR: 177183 - S.M.ENTERPRISES, ARA, BIHAR[protected]

I MADE COMPLAINTS EVEN THRU EMAIL IN LAST 5 DAYS AND ALSO ON[protected]INDANE, PATNA, PATNA OFFICE DIRECTED TOWARDS PROP. OF S.M.ENTERPRISES[protected] THEN DIRECTED TO MR.GAURAV MAURYA[protected] OFFICER OOF INDANE. HE ADVISED TO SUBMIT COMPLAINT ON TOLL FREE NO WHICH IS ALWAYS BUSY. I AGAIN TRIED TO TALK TO MR. MAURYA BUT HE DID NOT TURN UP AND SWITCHED OFF HIS MOBILE (17.03.2008 TIME 03.45P. APPROX.).
                              I AM STILL UNABLE TO BOOK AND GET REFILL OF MY INDANE. MAY BE I HAVE CHOSEN THE WRONG PATH WHEN I CHOSE INDANE AS A PARTNER TO MY KITCHEN. BUT NOW PL HELP ME TO GET RID OF THIS SITUATION.
                              SANDEEP KUMAR S/O SH. SHRI NIWAS GUPT
                              PNB CIRCLE OFFICE ARA BIHAR[protected],[protected]

Prakash Punjabi
                                Mar 16, 2009

I have a gas connection registered in the name of my father since 25 years. Due to such long time, the original papers got misplaced. After my father expired, I sought transfer of ownership. But they refused to do that without the original papers. Also they are not acepting the booking for gas. We are being harassed to no extent.

BeniPrasad
                                  from Ghugus, Maharashtra
                                  Mar 16, 2009

Sub:: Consumer No. 34724 Thru Apna Bazar, Ajmer

This is to inform that I booked my Gas cylinder on 14/2/09 vide booking No. 4653 and the supply was recd. on 14/3/09. The supplier is taking the booking after 21 days of supply which make this waiting period for 52 days (31 days+ 21 days).
                                  I would be greatful if the matter is taken up and supply is made proper.

thanks and regards

Indane Gas -IOC — Delay in Gas Supply

I am a customer of Indane Gas -IOC, my supplier of Gas cylender is S.P Enterprise, Alaknanda, New Delhi

My Consumer No. is SP231,
                                  My Address is 2/133, Dakshin Puri New Delhi -110062

[protected], 26027225
                                  The above said Telephone number is continuesly showing Busy and the customer service people not picking up the phone.

I am trying to book the gas cylnder since last 3 days but not be able to connect the Gas Agency.

Everytime I have to go to the Gas Agency to Book the Cylnder.

It is requested to you to please consider the request and do the need full action.

Naeem Ahmed

Indian Oil Corporation- Indane gas — Delay in booking and supply

This is to bring to the notice of concerned authorities that Indian Oil corporation has fixed 21 days from the day of previous supply as the gap required to make a booking. This rule might have been framed with the target of supply within 2 or 3 days. Practically, to the inconvenience of the consumers only the time limit of 21 days is being insisted by the supplying agencies and not the supply target. Presently agencies take about 15 to 20 days for the supply.

With the above supply system a small family would be getting only around 9 to 10 cylinders per year with which it is not possible to meet the requirements. Now as most of the users have no alternate option, consumers are forced to pay more and the workers supplying the gas are also demanding more.

In order to avoid the inconvenience caused to consumers and to restrict the agencies from fraudulent pracices, vigil should be kept on the agencies by the department.
                                  The restriction of 21 days required for booking is to be removed and the requirement of small families ( Min 4 members) is to be considered as 12- 15 cylinders per year.

Agency: Navarathna gas agency, Shaikhpet- Hyderabad. Cons. No: 24571.
                                  Venkatapathy.

Indian oil corporation — gas supply

I have Indian Oil Coiporation gas connection in Agra from Mayur gas service Jaipur house Agra to his gas agency gas booking on[protected]gas connection no. m11417) but till date not supply gas to me. Also talk to you last supply gas sylender by agency is very ruff (balu and only air) because in the sylender the largest water.

Please take necessary action and please inform to me my mob no. [protected]

Indian Oil — Gas Supply

I have logged the complaint no agst the Supply of the Indian Oil Gas on 21.04.2010. throuhg my Consumer No. 8227 through my Distrubtor S& P Enterprises at Aravali Shopping Centre.Today is 11th May'10 the Gas had not been delivered to me.

Mr. L.P.Srivastava,
                                  Flat No. 215, Aravali Apartments,
                                  Alaknanda, New Delhi-110019

indian oil gas — supply of gas delaying

CYLINDER NOT SUPPLIED
                                  Last month, I had booked a cyllinder with M/S AMMAL AGENCY, KATTAKADA,TRIVANDRUM. My consumer number is 13035. Till date, the same is not delivered to me. When I went to the agency to enquire about it, the staff had used filthy language against me. I request you to please look into the issue.

My ph no is [protected]

Indian Oil corporation - Consumer gas — Delay in supply

I am LPG gas consumer, I deal with M/s Veer Gas Agencies, West Mambalam, Chennai service who are the distibutor of my area,
                                  My consumber No. 38072. My problem is after booking they have not supply the gas home delivery.
                                  Presentely i book the gas 14th Mar 2011, today is 5th Apr, no cylender reach at my home.
                                  I request you please solve my problem.

Your faithfully,

GS Narayana sharma
                                  2/23 Krishna Flats
                                  Burma Kanagambal Street
                                  Chennai
                                  Rsp. Sir,
                                  I booked my indane gas on 12/08/2011 but i am not recieved my gas cylinder. My gas agency name is AAKASH GAS SERVICE JOHRIPUR NEW DELHI-94, consumer no is 23221 & iocl booking no. is 6869
                                  my consumer no. is 5214, gas agency name is radhakrishna indane gas agency, avadi, chennai-54. I had registered refill on[protected] registration no 224669 cash memo no 354 was issued on[protected] .As per IVRS record the supplier had made supplies for bookings upto 29-06-12 . But i have not received my cylinder till this date[protected] .We are daily making the calls to the agency, but they say it will be send tomorrow.This is going on for the past two weeks. Kindly make arrangements to issue my cylinder.

DR ANJALI SETHI
                                    from Baloda Bazar, Chhattisgarh
                                    Mar 16, 2009

The Area Incharge, Bhilai, Durg,
                                    Indane Gas Distributor,
                                    Indian Oil Corporation.

THE GAYATRI GAS AGENCY, RISALI, BHILAI, DURG (CG) HAS CHANGED THEIR GAS BOOKING BSNL TELEPHONE NUMBER 0788_2293030 ...BUT HAS NOT BOTHERED TO INFORM THEIR CUSTOMERS OF THIS CHANGE. For last 3 years, the BSNL has allotted the same number to my residence.

Big Number of Gas booking calls have made MY / MY FAMILY MEMBERS life MISERABLE attending to unwanted public calls.
                                    BSNL has no method of stopping this harasment.
                                    I can not change the Tel.number as it is a lifeline number for my ailing patients through prescription/and other hospital related documents...for last 3 years.As a doctor, I am committed to attend to all the calls

Inspite of several requests to M/s Gayatri Gas Agency, RISALI, Bhilai, The Gayatri GAS agency has not bothered to take any step in this direction.
                                    The Gas Agency can simply rubber stamp the "Domestic Gas Consumer card" with the telephone change information to solve the problem within a month or two...but the high headed owners are least concerned about consumers/others.I understand they need pressure, and you have the power to help me out, and to stop such recurrences in future through a polcy decision.
                                    Your help is solicited so that I am able to serve the people better.Thanks

Dr Anjali Sethi,
                                    [protected],
                                    0788_2293030 (Resi)

Rakesh Kumar
                                      Mar 15, 2009

R/Sir
                                      I am facing the problum of lpg gas cylinder from[protected] Due to transfer of my gas connection From Moradabat ( UP) to Utrola Dist Balrampur (up) they are not issue me my gas connection before 3 month I am Contact the Gas officer on Mobile Phone no [protected] but no responce of my problum
                                      please solve my problum
                                      Rakesh Kumar Bharti
                                      c/o Bajaj Hindusthan Sugar&Industries Ltd.
                                      village Itaimaida
                                      Post - Sriduttgang
                                      Dist. - Balrampur (up) Mob. [protected]

shirish Gupta
                                        Mar 14, 2009

I had a connection in Lucknow vide consumer No 449827 and subscription Voucher No 2467902 from M/s GAS & GADGET, Mahanagar, Gol Market.

My papers have been Lost in transit and i have no support from company to help in sorting the issue and Give me new connection in Ahmedabad.

Please help