Indian Oil Corporation Ltd — Domestic Gas Service (Booking/Delivery) Problem

 
7 Reviews
India
 Ram Bhaj Saini
Hi,

I am an Indian Oil Corporation domestic gas consumer (Consumer No: 35375).
I have been facing a lot of problems in getting the gas for my home.

The problems faced are:
1) The dealer says that gas can only be availed after 40 days from last refilling.
Let me know if there are any rules/regulations of this kind?
2) The dealer forces us to come on only Wednesdays (even after completing 40 days); that too after 2 pm only.
3) There is a huge queue because of so many consumers coming on the same day. The consumers normally get their cylinders refilled only after standing in queue for 2-3 hours.
4) Sometimes on the designated day (i.e. on Wednesday) the dealer denies the consumers of refilling the gas saying they are out of stock.

I am writing you genuine grievance and hardship being faced by me and people from my area. The consumers feel that they are unnecessarily harassed and humiliated by the dealer.

Apart from this, I am near my retiring age and suffering from sugar/heart problems and cannot afford to stand up in a queue for so long.
The dealer should refill the gas on all working days and not only on wednesdays.

It is also in talks that the mentioned agency sells LPG cylinders in black in the market which actually causes the shortage for the regular consumers.

You are, therefore, requested to kindly look into the matter and
take necessary action against the erring agency and sort out the
aforementioned problems faced by me and many other consumers so that
the consumers may not be subjected to any further harassment and inconvenience.

Below are the dealer details :
Kheriwala Gases (BAP Code - 103854),
Old Housing Board Colony,Sonipat-131001.


Thanking you,
Rambhaj Saini
Consumer No: 35375
Contact: [protected]/[protected]/[protected]
Complaint comments  6 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Indian Oil — Difficulites in booking Refills

GAS BOOKING

My consumer no.25460 and I am a resident of New Delhi, Uttam Naga. M/s Shyam Sunder Enterprises (Dist. ID 7014) is the distributor for my connection. I have been trying to contact the said agency since 19th February, 2008 (9 days) over phone continously (atleast 50 times) for booking the gas.
I even booked a refill in your much advertised TOMOGAS internet booking site as well (Date/Time - 2/19/2008 5:31:24 PM, Source - WED) But am very sorry to bring to your notice that there is no delivery as yet from them. Kindly look into the matter and ask the distributor to set his system in order so that these kinds of delays are not there. Also it would be grateful if some kind of tracking can be built in your web based system and someone can be held responsible for delaying it over a particular period of time.. I mean if web booking can take more than 9 days.. I don't know which age are we living in..

Hope someone looks into this on urgent basis..

Nirmala
Uttam Nagar,
Delhi
Finally after complaining about this here and directly to the Indian oil website.. the delivery of refill was made on 28th Feb 08

thanks to everyone who are responsible for this and I do sincerely hope that the agencies involved would take customer satisfaction more seriously

Nirmala
Delhi

Indian Oil Domestic Gas — domestic gas not delivered in my home

My consumer no.td 11659 and I am a resident of new market, sarayaganj, muzaffarpur-842001 Bihar M/s damodar enterprises (Indane Gas) is the distributor for my connection. When ever I have been trying to contact the said agency the phone remains busy and many time they have a endless hold. . But am very sorry to bring to your notice that there is no response from them. The complane tel. nos. provided by them[protected], the gas has been booked dated14/09/2008 and deliverd date 22 sep. 2008 but not deliverd till dated 09.10.2008. Every time I have to face this problem.
Kindly look into the matter and ask the distributor to set his system either by fax or e-mail, and have some acknoledgement system to overcome this situation.
Read comments
cosumer no.16122 booked for refilling on04/01/09but not delivered tilldate bydwarka gas agency dwarka new delhi-110075.
Dear Sir,
Below mail is self-explanatory for our non-delivery of refill gas cylinder by M/s United Gas Co. - Sahibabad-Ghaziabad for last 14days and no answer from them for any assurance. Please help if any you can do.

fromVineet Agarwal [protected]@gmail.com
[protected]@rocketmail.com
dateMon, Jun 27, 2011 at 12:04 PM; subjectREMINDER-4: BOOKING for my GAS Cylinder (My Cust. ID:[protected] JUNE-2011

REMINDER-4
Dear Sir (United Gas Service - Rajender Nagar)
It was a high pathetic situation that we were requesting you for last 14days to provide the GasCylinder as per below request for LPG booking - FOR JUNE-2011 and no body is taking care of customer requests/grievances.

The cylinder rates also, have increased which you can charge to us. So, Delay in supply of refill cylinder is not visible with any reason.

We once again request you throgh Reminder - 4 to arrange for delivery of Gas Cylinder at earliest.

Regards,
VKAgarwal
ID: 3265624

On Fri, Jun 24, 2011 at 12:38 PM, Vineet Agarwal <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
REMINDER-3
It was a great disappointment that we were requesting you for last 11 days to provide the GasCylinder as per below request for LPG booking - FOR JUNE-2011 and no body is taking care of customer requests/grievances...

On Wed, Jun 22, 2011 at 8:13 PM, Vineet Agarwal <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
REMINDER-2
Request you to arrange to provide the GasCylinder as per below request for LPG booking - FOR JUNE-2011.., Hope Reminder-3 shall not be required to be sent. Kindly arrange delivery of Gas Cylinder by 23.06.11 Thursday (tommorrow )...

On Fri, Jun 17, 2011 at 11:36 AM, Vineet Agarwal <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
REMINDER-1
Request you to arrange to provide the GasCylinder as per below request for LPG booking - FOR JUNE-2011..

On Mon, Jun 13, 2011 at 10:32 AM, Vineet Agarwal <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

24 HOURS BOOKING NO: [protected]
Dear Sir
LPG booking - FOR JUNE-2011.
1. Customer Number - 3265624
2. Customer Name - Vineet Kumar Agarwal,
3. Address - C/o Rjaendra Prasad Sharma, 2/53, Sector-5, Rajender Nagar, Sahibabad, Ghaziabad
4. Contact Number - [protected] / [protected]
Hope this time reminder etc. shall not be required.
Regards,
VKAgarwal
ID: 3265624
Dear Sir,

I am a customer of Indian Oil of LPG. Customer No. is 3724 & Service No is 135824. My service provider is Asha Gas Service Deoria (U. P.). I have applied for booking of LPG on 15/07/2011. Service provider has given me date of 24.07.2011 for getting receipt of delivery date (24.07.2011 is weekly holiday). On 24.07.2011, while I contacted the service provider for receipt, they given me date of LPG delivery on 15.08.2011.
Will you Please tell me the cause of delay, because a person engaged in service has to contact same person & for same reason 3 times.
Plz resolve my complaint ASAP because lots of people suffer due the same reason.


Thanks,
Anurag Tripathi
18/421, Garulpar New Basti
Deoria (U. P.)
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    9%
    Complaints
    9735
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    828
    phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    location
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    Indian Oil Corporation Ltd - Domestic Gas Service (Booking/Delivery) Problem