[Resolved]  Indian Oil Gas Cylinder — None delivery of cylinder through home delivery

I am a consumer in Hangsa gas agency and my consumer no is 1477. I had booked a cylinder on 19/6/09. I sent my driver to collect the same. After a long wait, when he was about to make payment and take the receipt, the man in the counter said that home delivery would be made against my cylinder. I waited the next date. On enquiry, I was told that the delivery man had already taken my cylinder for delivey and I would recieve it by evening. I waited the whole day, but I did not recive it. This had happen many times. Whenever, I go to take the cylinder, they tell me that home delivery will be made. But i do not receive them at all. Leaving me with no alternative, I have to buy cylinders from the black market, paying huge sum of money. Yesterday, i.e 9/07/09, it was the same case. I am totally shattered by such behaviour of the concerned gas agency.

I am Surya Kumar resident of 33, akash vihar, Ranholla (opposite Kali Mata Mandir) Nangloi, New Delhi - 110041. My consmer no is NG 32053. I have booked my cylinder on 13/07/09 and booking no is 7395. The cylinder has yet not been received. On enquiring the unsatisfactory response is being received. kindly let me know the right person contact no from whome I can get the satisfactory response. Please try to understand my problem. Hope for early delivery of my cylinder with correct amount of gas too.

I am Surya Kumar resident of 33, akash vihar, Ranholla (opposite Kali Mata Mandir) Nangloi, New Delhi - 110041. My consmer no is NG 32053. I am a consumer of NANGLOI GAS AGENCY, Nangloi.I have booked my cylinder on 13/07/09 and booking no is 7395. The cylinder has yet not been received. On enquiring the unsatisfactory response is being received. kindly let me know the right person contact no from whome I can get the satisfactory response. Please try to understand my problem. Hope for early delivery of my cylinder with correct amount of gas too. I have yet not received my gas cylinder. my neighbour who have booked five days later they have received their cylinder four days earlier. It means the maximum delivery time is one weak approx. so please do some favour to myself too. thanks.
My Connection No. is 117 Distributor - Singhal Gas Service, Basti 272002 (U.P.)
Online Booking Date :[protected]
Delivery Date : 09-09-09
Still Home Delivery not done by distruibutor
None delivery of cylinder through home delivery
I am a consumer of Gujral Gas agency, Jabapur for Indane Gas.My consumer no is 16290231. I had booked a cylinder on 23.09.2009. But till date(08.10.2009) the same has not been delivered even after repeated chaging. They always deny for home delivery and ask to take delivery from the agency. The service rendered by the agency is very poor and this may be seriously taken in view.I need my cylinder urgently because my Gas stock is about to finish very soon. Please look into this matter and kindly instruct the concern agency(Gujral Gas Ageny, Sadar Jabalpur) to deliver the Gas cylinder in time i.e. within 07 days from the date of booking.
C NO.41741. GAS AGENCES NAME :SRISRINIVASA GAS AGENCES,
SUB:9TH OCT, 2009 BOOKED ONLINE BUT CYLENDER TILL DATE NOT DELYVERD AND
DELER PHONES NOT LIFTED NO RESPONS FROM DELER, PLESE LOOK INTO THE MATTAR,
THANKINGH YOU SIR,
K.MANMOHAN GOUD
I am already complaint on dt. 19.01.2010 in your site please immediate action againts dealer.

I had booked a cyllinder with INDEN DEALER M/S Etah Gas Service, Gandi Market, Etah. My consumer number is E3545. Till date, the same is not delivered to me. When I went to the agency to enquire about it, the staff had used filthy language against me.
I am 73 year old two-three times went to My consumer number is E3545, MUKUT BIHARI LAL, Etah Gas Service, Gandhi Market, Etah but they are told today is not booked gas. I booked gas for home delivery on02.01.2010 but till today 23.01.2010 not deliver. Whenever i make phone call to their representative, he says tomorrow must be delivered. I am very sorry to say we are facing much problem due to this type of service and it is regular happening with Inden. Etah Gas Service distributor/ dealer is so much arrogant, misbehave with the clients, non cooperating person. Please consider my complaint and immediate action.
MUKUT BIHARI LAL
48, PREM NAGAR, ETAH(U.P.)-207001
MOB. [protected]

my consumer no. 27641 on M/s Suvidha gas agency - dealer of M/s Indian Oil corpn.

I am repeatidily facing problem in getting timely home delivery. Cylinder refills are booked aftr 21 days.
Refilled non delivered after 7 days days as committed.
While enquiry on phone, they informed cancellation of booking because of lock at house. It is false.
Again booked the refill, but inspite of delivery of refill, they are regularly giving false asurance, asking delivering today. I am regularly waiting for four days.

Kindly instruct M/s Suvidha gas agency to deliver the refilled in time

my consumer no is 1756 A in the name of Bhagwan dass with M/s Sondhi Gas Service (saket delhi) M/s Indian Oil Corpn

We are facing problem in getting timely home delivery. After booking we will get the cylinder after 5 or 6 days even they are not booking cylinder before 21 days is there any rule from indian oil side.
phone is always busy & we go to the agency & book the gas.

just see the matter

amit mulchandani
Ref. Consumer No. 35809

With ref. to my above consumer No. I would like to introduce myself as I am Swapan Kumar Pal, residing at 248, SC.M. ROAD, KUMARPARA, BAIDYABATI, HOOGHLY - 712222.

I Have booked one gas cylinder of Indian oil on 08/05/10, & it was commited
by booking officials of Serampore that it should be delivered within a max time of 8-10 days from the date of booking; But it is a regretting & unfortunate fact that inspite of my several enquiry over tel, .it has not delivered so far, & as a matter of fact I am not having double cylinder connection; So, I am facing a tremendous problem & just exhausted at the worst service & behaviour from your booking officials as they are just unable to give any proper feed back about this discrepancy.

In this circumstances, I am very much in suspect that some fowl play is increasing day by day & we, general consumer are suffering at regular basis due to this; So, my dear sir/officer, pls. direct me right way which I should go ahead.

Swapan Kumar Pal
M. No. [protected]
e-mail id - [protected]@yahoo.com
I, Rathod Gopal Pagjibhai have booked for a cylinder on 16th August, but till date I have not receive my cylinder. My consumer no. is 610 with KUNJ INDANE SERVICE AT Junagadh city of Gujarat State of India.
My mobile No. [protected]. I am suffering a lot without gas cylender.

You are requested to give consumer receipt number or priority number or E-mail booking service.
I, Virendra Prasad Srivastava from Gorakhpur (UP) having connection NO HGS 2787(Himanshu Gas Service, Gorakhpur(UP) booked Gas through SMS on 14.11.2012 with booking No229175. on 16th November cash memo No.5111 generated as per sms received from 544111. On 25.11.12 I received SMS regarding delivery of the cylinder but note with dissatisfaction that the Cylinder has not been supplied so far despite reminders .The agency people said that the hawkers have been withdrawn and get a fresh booking and collect the cylinder on your own. I could collect the cylinder on 7th Dec against a fresh booking No2936, Cash memo 2310.The fate of delivery against my booking No229175 (Cash memo 5111) of November is not yet known and no one is there at Agency to furnish the correct in formations. The booking has been accounted for in my name while no cylinder has been supplied to me against the booking in question.

V.P.Srivastava
Ganaganagar, Gorakhpur

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] contact information