Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13291

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 591

sgipec
Jun 23, 2009

Forcing to take Gas stove with new connection

I want to take a new INDANE gas connection from Guru Kripa, Gurgaon. But with a new gas connection they made mandatory to take a gas stove worth 1800 Rs which I believe don't worth more than 500 Rs.

Please advice how I can take new connection without gas stove from gas agency. Is it a goverment stated compulsion?...
Dwipen Kumar Sarma
from Valpoy, Goa
Jun 22, 2009

After my transfer from Guwahati in May, 2008, I applied for transfer of my billing address from Guwahti to Digboi and had deposited all the relevant documents pertaining to its effect along with the Application of Transfer of Address at BSNL, Dispur Exchange. I was assured that the transfer will be done on July, 2008. But till date it was not materialized. And the bills are still being sent to the old address.
The matter was referred to SDE (Dispur) over phone, but no result is found till date.
I once again request to look into the matter.

My Old Address: Dwipen Kumar Sarma
Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.
(Assam Oil Division), Ulubari
2, Dr, Dr. B.K.Kakaty Road, Kachari Basti
Guwahati, Assam - 781007

My New Address: Dwipen Kumar Sarma
Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.
(Assam Oil Division),
Zonal Office, Digboi
Digboi - 786171, Dist. Tinsukia, Assam

raji sankar
    Jun 22, 2009

Trichy 21
    From
    V. Sankaranarayanan
    Plot No.20, Door No. 28 (Old No.3A)
    Aringer Anna Street,
    Ayyappa nagar,
    Trichy 21

The Sales Officer
    Indian Oil Corporation (LPG) Indane
    Trichy.

Sub: Supply of LPG refill cylinders - regarding
    I wish to state that I am an employee o[censored]nited India Insurance Co Ltd., working as Incharge, Micro Office, situated at LIC Colony, Trichy 21. I have got own house situated at above address. I am paying House Tax and Water Tax regularly in my name. I am an Income Tax assessee having PAN (AAXPS0859G) and also having BSNL Land line connection[protected] since 1995.

My father is a State Government Pensioner, who was worked as Deputy Inspector of Labour, in the Govt of Tamilnadu, also residing with me in the same house along with my mother independently.

I have registered for LPG connection during the year 1991 at Pudukkottai. The allotment given on l0.08.1997. I have got the connection from my local distributor M/s Karuppiah Gas Enterprises, Trichy 21. My consumer/connection No.5537. Further during the year 1999 the distributors offered me double cylinder for which the deposit receipt now available. I got the supply of refill cylinders up to December 2006 (last supply 24.12.2006) with out queries or anything. While so the supply of refill cylinders stopped by the Dealers during the month of January 2007. On oral enquiry they stated the reason that I have not holding separate Ration Card.

Then I wrote a letter to M/s Karuppiah Gas Enterprises on 20.01.2007 requesting them to supply of refill cylinders. As I have not received any reply from them, again I wrote a letter to Sales Officer (IOC) Trichy with a copy marked to M/s Karuppiah Gas Enterprises. ( This letter dated 14.3.2007 was handed over to the Sales Officer IOC, in person by my father Shri L Venkatasubramanian, during a meeting conducted on 14.3.2007 at Devi Thirumanamahal, Trichy 21).

On 17.03.2007, one gentle man from M/s Karuppiah Gas Enterprises came to my house for inspection, but we have not received any reply from them or from Sales Officer IOC, about the supply of refill cylinders.

Now the Government of Tamilnadu has issued orders, “Ration Cards should not be insisted upon by LPG distributors in future” towards LPG connection or supply of refill cylinders. Hence I have once again requested the distributors for the supply of refill cylinders through my letter dated 15.09.2008. The distributors once again inspected my house on 20.09.2008 and they returned entire documents on 24.09.2008 to me with instructions to approach Sales Officer, IOC (LPG), Trichy.

Contd..2

Page 2

The distributors has made endorsement on my request letter such as follows

LAST SUPPLY[protected]
    Inspected the premises ONLY ONE KITCHEN
    ONE connection stands his father name another stands in the name of bearer
    Total four cylinder / Two PRS
    Rubber tube should be change
    NEED YOUR ADVICE
    (with initial signature dt.20.09.2008 / rubber stamp)

In this connection I wish to state that my house is constructed with two kitchens, two separate front/back entrances and other facilities like bath room & toilet, separate sub meter for EB connection also available.

Above things are personally verified by the person came for inspection from M/s Karuppiah Gas Enterprises. But I cannot understand the reason behind the statement (ONLY ONE KITCHEN) given by the gentleman who inspected my house, which is basically wrong and not correct. If required, you are at liberty to inspect my house at any time.

On the above circumstances, I am once again requesting you to appraise the situation and expecting your favorable instructions for supply of refill cylinders through the LPG distributors.

(V SANKARANARAYANAN)

Encl: 1. Original representation dt 15.9.08 sent to M/s Karuppiah Gas Enterprises in which
    Endorsement made by them.

Note: I have already sent this representation thro’ email to your email address on.30.09.08 for which no ack./ reply received till date.

(Sd)……
    Dt 16.10.2008

[protected]@indianoil.co.in
    Dear sirs,

Ref : Gas No : 4231
    Name : LAKSHMI AMMAL

I have a indane gas connection in the name of my mother.
    Now she is no more. But still I am using the gas in the name of my mother.
    Now for the past ONE MONTH supplier M/s. Sundara Vinayagar Agencies,
    Thanjavur, is not delivering the cylinder to my house. But for the past more
    than TEN YEARS they were supplying the cylinder to me in the below
    mentioned address only. When I enquired about this, they said, due to
    change in supply area, that I have to change my connection to
    M/s. Aravind Gas Agencies, Thanjavur-7.
    So, I request you to change the gas connection to my name as per the
    details given below.

M.SRINIVASAN
    NO.13, STATE BANK COLONY FIRST STREET,
    MEDICAL COLLEGE ROAD,
    THANJAVUR 613004.
    PHONE; +[protected]

Govind Belgaumkar
      Jun 22, 2009

Indane Dealer in Mangalore (Karnataka) has refused to accept transfer of my father's indane connection from Dharwad (Karnataka). The reason is that the house agreement is in may name. Though the agreement clearly states that I have taken two houses (one from myself and another from my father) the dealer refused to accet it. I have volunteered to admit that I have gas connection from other companies for my use. The dealer says there cannot be two connections on the same premises. How do I deal with it?

Dr Balu Krishna S
        from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
        Jun 22, 2009

I have been alloted an Indane LPgas connection through Kangeyan Gas Agency vellore Tamil nadu. When i went to claim my connection the agent says that i cannot opt out of purchase of a gas stove. I informed them that since i already have a hotplate Wansa 2-87 with ISO9001 and ISO14001 i do not wish to purchase the hotplate provided by the agent. Thereafter the agent has become verry indiffernet and rude and after a site inspection he declared that the connection may be given if i write a declaration stating that the agency is not at fault if any danger happens to me or my family by use of this hot plate.
        Is it right for them to demand such a declaration. Kindly let me know is it safe for me to proceed with using the hotplate and availing their connection. I fear that thay would purposely put me through difficulty and danger in future if i refuse to purchase hotplate from them. Kindly help me with this.

Dr Balu Krishna S MD DNB DMRT
        Assistant Professor
        Christian Medical college
        Vellore
        Tamil Nadu

ram avtar
          Jun 20, 2009

Not supplying within the time!
          I have booked my gas on dated 13.06.09 and the booking No. is 704 on Karol Bagh Gas Agency, karol bagh new delhi-110005. Ph.[protected]

But not delivered till now

And every time you call them they have different answers, even sometimes going to the extent of telling us liers.

Pls. do the need ful.

Sarbati devi
          Customer No. 704
          Ph. NO. [protected]

Indane Gas — Not supplying within the time!

I have booked my gas on dated 11/10/07 and the booking No. is 14128 on Sehrawat Gas Agency, Sangam Vihar, New Delhi- 110062

And every time you call them they have different answers, even sometimes going to the extent of telling us liers.

Pls. do the need ful.

Krishna Nand
          Consumer No. 14128
          i just want to know that whether the above problems were solved or not? what is the solution for that. because im having a lot to make.
          thanking you.
          ihave booked for gas cyliner on 13th of this month in vijay gas agent at madurai tamilnadu and i have not received and they are telling whenever calling by phone in two days in two days.
          but i could not get the cylinder in time.

please go thro this matter kindly

s.vijayalakshmi

I am very disagree to K-2 International (Indane gas) agency. He is in a sarita vihar. His coustomer support is very poor. Eevery coustomer is very disagree with the K-2 International.Her Incharge is very missbehavear person. who is tackcare of this type of complaint, plz. solved this problem in sarita vihar people.

Coustomer (K-2 International)
          Sarita Vihar-110076
          I have booked my gas on dated 14.02.08 and the booking No. is 4041 on Seela Gas Agency, Kanpur Road Lucknow

Pls. do the need ful.

Piyush Raj Tripathi
          Customer No. 20005
          Ph. NO. [protected]
          dealer yahan ki janta ko bahut presan karta hai, kabhi bhi time se Gas nahi milti or agar milti hai to silendor main 2-4 Kg. Gas kam hoti hai. yahan ka dealer dalaon ko hi apni supply deta hai. pls kuchh to samadhan kijiye
          I have tried all 3 (from last 1 hours)Telephone nos of Sudarshan gas Agency Indore MP, but no one has reply
          I am a inden gas holder bearing no. 16423 with Klin Gas Agency, Bhubaneswar. I have booked my gas since last 20 days but till date I have not received fy gas. This is not first time happened, every time they are taking minimum 15 to 20 days for delivery. Earlier I was registered with Bhubaneswar Gas Agency, Lewis Road, Bhubaneswar. They are very much efficient in supply of gas in time.

I request you to either transfer my connection to Bhubaneswar Gas Agency or please convey necessary instructions to Klin Gas Agency for supply of gas in time.

Dinesh Sharma
          I am a inden gas holder bearing no. KG24422 with Karuna Gas Agency, Nagpur Maharashtra . I have booked my gas since last 30 days, and today i received gas cylinder . But that is licked. This is first time happened. When i fit a gas regulator gas linkages. so please solve my problems as early as possible.
          I AM FROM GHATKESAR VILLAGE, WHICH IS LOCATED AT RANGA REDDY DISTRICT, HYDERABAD, ANDHRA PRADESH.
          HERE OUR INDANE GAS AGENCY DEALER, HE IS SELLING CYLINDERS FOR LOCAL HOTELS IN BLACK MARKETING.
          HE IS ONLY ISSUING THE CYLINDER TO US AFTER 1 MONTH OF BOOKING.
          HE IS GIVING COMMENT THAT NO STOCK.

PLEASE CANCEL HIS DEALERSHIP. GIVE FOR SOME GOOD PERSON.

thank you sir ...
          your sincerely
          rohit

I have a connection with Abhimanu Gas Agency Hoshngabad Road Bhopal, in last month transfer without our notice to Rai Gas Agency which service is verry poor, I have bokked my Gas dt 24.07.09
          but still not deliver due to single cylender connection much, ore problem,
          Called daily twicly same anser given since one week Today-tomrrow deliver ...
          very frusted due to same

pls do needfull
          Mobile no [protected]

I am living in Sec-14 Dwarka, New Delhi and I am regular custmor of Indan gas.My customer No. is 1001. My supplyer is Raj Flame. Their phone No.is[protected]. They do not give me supply of cylinder in time frame. Neither they pickup the phone nor attend or other person properly. One time we goes to their office of booking the cylinder and two or three time for reminding them for supply the gas.

In recently I booked my gas on 12.07.09 but till now they could not supply my gas.

It is requested to necesassary directions for concerned person/gas agencies may please given to avoid our tension..
          we have booked on 07.10.2009, but till date we have not received bottel

our connection no. is 8557

Delear is Dev Agency - Junagadh Tel No.[protected]

and its no. is constantly busy in pichours

please do need full, if possible
          we have booked on 26.11.2009, but till date we have not received cilender last received bon 02.10.2009

our connection no. is 54358
          Delear is sanganer gas Agency - partap nagar jaipur Tel No.[protected]

and its no. is constantly busy in pichours

please do need full, if possible
          Ihave booked my gas on 7/4/11 and the booking no. 290 shaid anilgas agency baiole road baraut, baghpat but not till date . pls do needfull. thankyou. rambir singh c. no. A15778
          15 Comments

kamlesh2010
            from Nathdwara, Rajasthan
            Jun 20, 2009

i have transfered my DBC connection from M/S Dinesh gas agency Kota to M/S Vikram gas Sikar. but till date the confirmation letter has not been recd by the new agency. they have reported unwillingness to issue connection. the details are as under:

TV No [protected] dtd 16/05/09 issued by M/S Dinesh gas agency ([protected]@gmail.com) deposited with M/S vikram gas (vikramgas.[protected]@gmail.com) on 22/05/09.

the information to this effect was given to IOCL authority concerned Mr Vimal kumar ([protected]@indianoil.co.in)

Indane Gas — TV not updated online

I had gas connection with consumer no 40475 from Shivanika Enterprises,Delhi(Code-107301).I had transferred connection from Shivanika Enterprises to Shaheed Major sudhir Chhikara,Shahibabad,201005 (Code-244939) with TTV no[protected] on dated 05/03/2011.but till now i have not get connection from Shaheed Major sudhir Chhikara due to transferred process not up-to date online.

Ajay Barla
            mob.-[protected]
            e-mail- me.[protected]@gmail.com
            Indane Gas - Transfer confirmation

I have transfered my DBC connection from M/S BRCC Store Ltd. Barauni (Bihar) to M/S NHPC Indane Gas Services Gerukamukh. but till date the confirmation letter has not been recd by the new agency. they have reported unwillingness to issue connection. the details are as under:

TV No [protected] dtd 12/05/13 issued by M/S BRCC Store Ltd. Barauni (Bihar) deposited with M/S NHPC Indane Gas Services Gerukamukh(Assam) on25/05/13.

the information to this effect was given to IOCL authority concerned Mr Koshik ([protected]@gmail.com)
            Indane Gas - Transfer confirmation

I have transfered my DBC connection from M/S BRCC Store Ltd. Barauni (Bihar) to M/S NHPC Indane Gas Services Gerukamukh. but till date the confirmation letter has not been recd by the new agency. they have reported unwillingness to issue connection. the details are as under:

TV No [protected] dtd 12/05/13 issued by M/S BRCC Store Ltd. Barauni (Bihar) deposited with M/S NHPC Indane Gas Services Gerukamukh(Assam) on25/05/13.

the information to this effect was given to IOCL authority concerned Mr Koshik ([protected]@gmail.com)
            Indane gas - Transfer confirmation

I have transfered my indane gas connection from Shanti gas agency palam colony new delhi to Sikar.
            but online confirmation not taking.
            my consumer no is [protected]
            pls send confirmation to vikramgas.[protected]@gmail.com
            My name is R K Shesma
            mob no [protected]
            email- [protected]@gmail.com

MOHAMMAD ALI.
              Jun 19, 2009

IT IS TO TAKE YOUR NOTICE THAT I AM REGULAR CUSTOMER OF INDANE, OUR PROBLEM IS THE SPECIFIC NAMED MANAS GAS AGENCY, NORTH BONGAIGAON ASSAM NOT FOLLOWS THE NORMAL REFLL DELIVERY RULE. AFTER BOOKING A GAS ONE CUSTOMER CAN GET ONE CYLINDER AFTER 2/3 MONTH LATER, WHICH CREATING TO MUCH TROUBLES TO ANY CONSUMERS.
              THEREFORE, I REQUEST TO CONCERN AUTHORITY TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER SO THAT NOA NY CONSUMERS GETS HARRASSED ANY MORE.
              thanking you.

A.Mcfer De Rose
                Jun 19, 2009

I have Indane Gas connection In Hyderabad, Madhavi Gas Agency. I book for a cylinder on 3rd June 2009 till they are not delivered that today is 19th June 2009. I have only one cylinder And their response also very poor.

I am p.phani prakash from hyderabad. I have indane gas connection with M/s.Sri Srinivasa Gas
                Agency, Sagar Road, Hyderabad. They are perfect in delivery of the gas and they will deliver the
                gas without any problems. In this point their service is 100% satisfaction.

But, the only one problem with them i.e. the consumers are unable to get the telephone lines
                for booking the gas. Some times we have to try hours of time for booking the gas. Hence, my
                humble request is try to change the telephone lines and also request your goodselves please
                provide on line service for booking the gas via mails. The proprietor of M/s.Sri Srinivasa Gas
                service have to know this problem. Also, please consider our consumers request with humanity
                grounds. I hope it may be rectified this problem with immediate effect. Kindly sort out the gas
                booking problems with kind heart.

I am Khairunnisa Begum from Hyderabad. I have indian gas connection with Gruhalakshmi Enterprises, Jeedematla, Qutubullapur. We always face a problem regarding delay in supply of gas, and also these people will not respond properly to the customer through phone communication or face to face communication.

When we book the gas they say they will send with in 25 days. But they will not send, we have to give remainder for 2 to 5 time to send the gas. When we call them they left keep asaid say they have lefted the for time pass.These not only my problem, it is a problem of our locality.

Pls kindly take a action or registre any other distributor to these area, these people having so many costumers in this area

Pls kindly do the need ful.

mohd faiz syed
                  from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                  Jun 19, 2009

i have recently converted my gas connection from single to DBC from indane gas service.my distributor charged Rs.1700 for this.Though the receipt he has given indicates sum of Rs.2200 the break-up of which is as followes
                  cylender 14.2 KG - Rs. 850
                  cylender 14.2 KG - Rs.1250
                  regulator one - Rs.100
                  total= Rs.2200.00
                  please clarify why has he charged for two cylenders when i already have one and why the charge for the regulator which i dont need.?

yogesh
                    Jun 18, 2009

Today i was go to local office of indane gas agency (Ambesh Gash Service), Alka puri, Alwar (Raj)-301001.
                    I want DBC connection but Ambesh Gas Agency's told me " we will issue your DBC with in 15-20 days but there is a condition on DBC that is -you purchase a lady sute (fire prove). this is compulsury from company".
                    May i know - Lady sute (fire prove) purchase is compulsary for DBC & Gas stove purchase compulsary for First connection.is it mandatory for first gas connection & for DBC

Yogesh

K R BALAKRISHNAN
                      Jun 17, 2009

Recently I shifted my residence from Ludhiana to Selaqui (Dehradun). I have surrendered my connection at Ludhiana and brought with me a TV No:[protected] dated[protected].
                      The copy of this voucher was submitted by me with the distributor located at SAHASPUR: namely sahaspur gas agency on 28 th of april for necessary transfer. After constant follow up I visited the agency on 20th may. I was told that the transfer voucher has not come back from Ludhiana. I visited them once again on 24 th again on 29th May. On this day I was told by one employee Mr Rawat that I have to give him one more copy for re-processing the voucher.
                      I am in touch with Mr Rawat on phone almost every three days. As of today he has not given me any positive reply. I do not know whether i will get my connection transfered.
                      I noted down the number written on the board for assistance by indian oil corporation. but the number is not existing.
                      I donot know how I will get my connection transfered.
                      My contact number is[protected]
                      Can some one help me?
                      Balakrishnan K R

manjeet kumar
                        Jun 17, 2009

i have lost my blue book somewhere in the city jhansi. As per norms of IOCL i have fulfill all the required paper they demand after that he gave me a sign paper not blue book for future booking of gas and told me after some time i give you blue book but till date i booked my gas with out blue book.plz provide it as soon as early

gas agency Narmata gas agency Jhansi
                        consumer name Smt susheela devi
                        mobile [protected]
                        I am gas consumer Indian Oil Corporation under conection no. 16423 with Prem Gas Services, BE-373 A, Shop no. 4, Hari Nagar, New Delhi 110064. I had booked cylender on 14.11.09, the same was delivered on 19.11.09, there was a leakage in this cylender. I informed to dealer on 20.11.09 they had sent person on the same day he had accepted that there was a leakage & he can not take back the cylender alongwith him because he is not carrying rickshaw. Next day one person sent by the dealer and replaced the cylender & this gentleman asked for some CHAYE PANNI (some money) on this issue for which I had refused to give. He kept the replaced cylender at my house as it is without any chcking. When this new cylender was connected with the regulator for operation, this cylender also starts leakage after one minute. Actually when it is connected with the regulator its works normal but after a minutes its starts leakage from the connection point of the regulator. I against informed to dealer but they are just avoid to give services as per the their terms with Indian Oil Corporation because they are also supported by the staff of the Indian Oil Corporation no action was taken against such type of dealers.

Vanita Arora
                          Jun 17, 2009

My new Indane gas cylinder was leaking, the smell wz too much. I called up a complaint cell number on the bill [protected], the person who answered heard my complaint & when I asked him as to what time he was going to come & solve the problem he started shouting at me, using abusive language, & telling me that I was not their boss as to tell them when to come & when not to. When I asked him his name & his boss's name he screamed further & told me that his name was Suresh I can complaint to whomever I want to & that he will get back to me.
                          I must say Indane gas is making a high name having such employees who have no manners or public communication skills & ill treat their customers. Such harrassment & torture is unasked for since they are providing all paid services.
                          I wish to see some action taken & no threats please.
                          I M CUSTMER OF PARAMVEER GAS AGENCY(INDANE).MY INDANE GAS NO. IS P4245.I GO TO AGENCY TO BOOK CYLENDER BEFORE 21 DAYS BUT AGENCY OWNER SAID ME THAT WE DONOT BOOK YOUR CYLENDER BEFORE 21 DAYS.

I am a customer Indane Gas Supplies. I receive supply of my Gas cylinder from NABARUN GAS AGENCY, COURT MORE, ASANSOL.
                          For the past one year, always I am being supplied Gas Cylinder after 35 days of my booking. For the last time I booked my Gas Cylinder on 21.11.2009. Inspite of my repeated requests to the Gas Supply Agency i.e. NABARUN GAS AGENCY, COURT MORE, ASANSOL
                          I did not receive my supply till date i.e. 25.12.2009. Whenever I meet them they say there are short supplies and hence the delay. But I enquired from other Indane Gas Supply Agencies from Asansol and Barakar and I learnt that they are supplying Gas Cylinders to their customers within 15 days every month.

I also learnt from others that this agency i.e. NABARUN GAS AGENCY, COURT MORE, ASANSOL is doing malpractices, that is, they are selling Gas Cylinders to non-customers at exhorbitant prices.

Their Telephone No. is[protected] but hardly they bother to receive telephone calls from their customers. This telephone always goes on ringing without being attended to. I could get them only after repeated try i.e. for more than 15/20 times in a span of one week.
                          If you enquire into from their other customers then you will know the truth yourself.

Under the circumstances, may I request your goodself to kindly look into the matter and take up the matter appropriately, with appropriate authorities concerned to take drastic action against NABARUN GAS AGENCY, COURT MORE, ASANSOL so that common citizens those who receive their Gas supplies from this agency do not suffer from any inconvenience in receiving their gas, timely. I repeat their Telephone No. for your ready reference please - their Telephone No. is[protected].

Awaiting an early appropriate action from your end in this regard, please.

(Fatik Chandra Mukherjee)

I am a customer Indane Gas Supplies. I receive supply of my Gas cylinder from SANGANER GAS AGENCY, PRATAP NAGAR, JAIPUR, RAJASTHAN.
                          For the past one year, always I am being supplied Gas Cylinder after 35 days of my booking. Every time when I booked my Gas Cylinder i did not receive my supply in one time after every 35 days they asked me to come tommarow and atleast they call me 3 or 4 times. Whenever I meet them they say there are short supplies and hence the delay.
                          every time suppliers harrashed me. i am WORKING IN SOFTWARE COMPANY and i have no time to go 4 or 5 times to get the cylinder in every month.
                          So please do some thing for me and its not the story of me only, all the customer facing this so, please atleat investigate about it .
                          GAS AGENCY IS IN PRATAP NAGAR SANGANER JAIPUR.
                          MY CUSTOMER NO: 011040
                          MY CONTACT [protected]

Awaiting an early appropriate action from your end in this regard, please.

(SANDEEP SINGH)

Abhishek Dey
                            Jun 16, 2009

This is Abhishek Dey and I have an Indane gas connection from 2005 with Gajanana Enterprises (Customer number 44276), 4th Block, Koromangala. Recently I got married and it is becoming very difficult for us to survive on one cylinder. When I went to Gajanana Enterprises to book the 2nd cylinder I was informed that it will take me 2 years to get the 2nd cylinder. I was absolutely shocked to hear the same. How a 4 member family can survive with one cylinder is still not clear to me? Is this is normal procedure through out India or this is happening only in Bangalore? Please advice and need immediate intervention on this issue. Now I am planning to shift my connection with HP if they are willing to provide me with 2 cylinders. day by day the service is deteriorating. Regards.
                            I got my second cylinder from the same agency about a month back. It was two years since I applied for it.

ACHINTYA MANDAL
                              Jun 16, 2009

I, the undersigned, am an employee of M/s National Insurance Co. Ltd(NICL). My wife Mrs. Gargi Mazumder is a consumer [consumer no. 226118] of Indane gas of M/s Indian Oil. Till date we were receiving the gas supply from the distributor M/s Cantonment Gas Supply, 38A/1, J N Tewari Road, Gorabazar, Kol-28. Recently we have moved to a new place namely Ultadanga and residing on Company (NICL) leased accommodation basis at Flat no. 36, 4rth Floor, Anandamoyee Co-operative Housing Soc, P/18/1, Ultadanga Main Road, Kol-67 . Ltd. of my landlord Mr. Swapan Kr Saha. Hence, we have requested for transfer of gas supply from above distributor to M/s M L Bose Enterprise, 552A Raja Dinendra Street, Kolkata-09 [Ph[protected] & 23545310] which is closure to my present residence. I got the clearance from the previous distributor and approached to the transferee distributor M/s M L Bose Enterprise for completing the necessary formalities. I provided them with all the necessary documents as mentioned below:

1. Transfer Termination Voucher giving detail of regulator and other necessary information.
                              2. Gas Consumer Card.
                              3. Photo copies of Voter Card, Pan Card and Ration Card of my wife to prove citizenship and earlier residential address.
                              4. Photocopy of Marriage Certificate of myself and my wife proving that Mrs Gargi Mazumder is my wife.
                              5. Copy of application of my present landlord to my employer M/s NICL saying that he is willing to give his flat on leased accommodation basis to me.
                              6. Copy of sanction letter of my employer M/s NICL to my landlord Shri Swapan Saha permitting me to reside in his flat at Ultadanga Main Rd, Kol-67 on leased accommodation basis.
                              7. Copy of landlord’s declaration to the secretary of the Co-operative Housing society where the flat is lying, declaring that me, along with my family, will be residing in his said flat.
                              8. Authority letter from my wife authorizing me to do the needful on her behalf as she was not able to go.

After going through all the documents the distributor agreed to do the needful but subsequently they asked me to buy an Apron or a Fire Extinguisher to get my job done.
                              I was shocked to note that they were asking me to get either of the above without which they were not willing to do my job.

Once I refused to accept their proposal, they told me that my documents were not satisfactory as I could not show the present residential address proof in the name of my wife. They also asked me to provide the transferred Ration Card (to new address) of my wife to justify the present residential address proof.

In this connection, I declare that my wife is staying with me in the new address at Ultadanga Main Road, Kol-67, and this flat has been taken by my company M/s NICL on leased accommodation basis from landlord Shri Swapan Kr Saha. Henec, our present residential address proof is issued in my name only and not in the name of my wife.

Hence, I am very much upset with this kind of harassment which is taking a heavy toll on me both physically and mentally.

Therefore, I would like to know from your goodself:

1. Is it possible for a person to transfer the Ration Card each and every time while he/she is moving to a new place for a temporary period of time?
                              2. Were the documents, submitted by me, not sufficient? If not, please let me know what more documents do I need to provide?
                              3. How can I provide a residence proof of my wife for the flat which is taken by my company on lease on my behalf?
                              4. Can any transferee distributor force an existing customer to get an Apron or a Fire Extinguisher just to do the transfer formalities?
                              5. How can a distributor harass an existing consumer on flimsy grounds just because I have not accepted their proposal to buy an Apron or a Fire extinguisher?

Hence, Sir, I would request you to do the needful and advise the transferee distributor accordingly so that I can have my gas supply immediately as I am already running out of gas.

Achintya Mandal
                              Flat no.:36; 4th Floor
                              Anandamoyee Co-op Hsng Society
                              P/18/1; Ultadanga Main Road
                              Kolkata-700 067
                              Ph No: [protected]
                              e-mail: achintya.[protected]@nic.co.in

Indian Oil Corporation, Rukmani Gas Service,Lucknow — Harassement By Gas Agency

I have booked Gas (refil) on 8.01.10 but after 9 days still i have not received my gas Cyllinder. This is not the first time .In every booking they normally take 7 to 8 days. Please do something.MY Consumer No.is 427.

Ruchir Kant
                              Central drug Research Institute
                              Lucknow

Indane Domestic Gas — Supply of cooking gas

I am consumer of indane gas consumer no is 19927, i have book a gas cylinder at least 10 days ago, i have compliant to gas agency No. 155137( Rukmani gas service, 43-44 Nirala Nagar, Lucknow ) so many time for delivery of gas but there is no response from gas agency. People sitting in office is not cooperating to customer

with regards
                              Sweta Chaturvedi
                              14 Jain Mandir Marg Dali ganj Lucknow
                              gas delivari no. 38519 pleas gas supply

A. Gnanasekar
                                Jun 16, 2009

This is not a complaint but I need clarification I am a consumer of Indane LPG gas domestic connection I have been getting one cylinder from 2005 from Indane gas agency at Salem I paid deposit and one cylinder cost at the time of registration. The requirement of additional cylinder in the year 2007 I registered application for additional cylinder and month back I received letter from our agency saying that before 30 days I ahve to bring regulator, additional cylinder registered receipt, gas book, ration card and the receipt of first payment also I should bring this stated in that letter. But I tried to locate the receipt which was misplaced because it was given 2005 so I could not find it. But when I approached our agency people they insisted me to bring that receipt as I have been getting cylinder from 2005 till now and they have duplicate copy of that receipt and all other documents I have with me even though they refused me to give additional cylinder and they suggested me to go and get an affidavit from a local natary public advocate. I really dont understand what is the purpose of the receipt which was given four years back and what is the use of asking now related with additional cylinder? Since they have a duplicate copy cant they take and keep it in our customer file? As they know I am the customer and they know very well that now only they are going to give provide me additional cylinder and I am readdy to pay the deposit amount of Rs.1650 and all other documents but what they really wanted to do with that receipt? why they insisted me to get an affidavit from an unkown lawyer than the agency supplying cylinder every month? I really dont understand the relevance of asking that receipt as I paid full amount for that previous cylinder if they really want to get the information from that receipt they have in their system itself.

So what is the solution for this problem? kindly let me know is there any specific clause or rules and regulations are there to submit the receipt to agency because when I asked this question they shared this is mandatory for Indian oil corporation so I have to submit this with them if not I will not be given additional cylinder.

A. Gnanasekar
                                Salem
                                Tamil Nadu
                                My consumar no 20733 but i am registration [protected] for 2 nd celender on 11/02/10 but till not reciept any letter fpr you. i cannot understand how long time wating for letter issued by you. i hope you take the matter urgently.

Kaberi Mitra
                                17/18/2 hriday krishna Banerjee Lane
                                Howrah 711101

My Inden Distrubuter
                                Howrah Gas Service
                                11/1/4, Bhagaban Chatterjee Lane
                                Howrah 711101

Rajiv Hura
                                  Jun 15, 2009

No supply of gas inspite of repeated reminders.

My consumer number is 65646 at cooking gas agency, 3A malvia Avenue, Thiruvanmayur, chennai. this agency is indane gas supply agency. I have booked gas more than 15 days back and have not yet received the refill cylinder. The unfortunate part is that inspite of my repeated reminders the agency has not supplied gas and in person my son went twice to request for the gas. Also the strange thing about this agency is that it...
                                  9 Comments
                                  j k bajaj
                                  Jun 15, 2009

My Consumer Number is A19746 and take supply of Gas from Agnihotri Gas Service, Sector 37 NOIDA
                                  The cylindrer supplies as refill to me against their Bill Number 177 dated 01/05/09 is rusted and dented all over. It is impossible to see any marking on the cylider. I am very apprehensive about connecting the cylinder and its use
                                  . Request made by wife to the delivery man to change the cylinder was not accepted .
                                  I want some responsible person to come and have alook at the cylinder and confirm that it is safe to use that cylinder and if possible change the cylinder
                                  What remedy did you get for this?

AJIT KUMAR NAYAK
                                    Jun 15, 2009

Dear
                                    sir, I would like to draw your kind attention regarding the matter happening with me.
                                    I Ajit Kumar Nayak s/o Hemanta kumar Nayak At-Gopal Vihar Po-Dhanupali Dist-Sambalpur
                                    consumer no S-9620 has booked gas at M/S LIPI GAS SERVICE AT-MISSION LANE, NEAR ASHAPALI
                                    SCHOOL, G.M COLLEGE ROAD, SAMBALPUR ON dt29.04.09.But till date I have not received my
                                    gas cylinder but same day booked numbers has already received the gas which I can give
                                    you prove.After several telephone to the agency I am not getting any responce.

I strongly belief the goct.of INDIA dept.of gas
                                    is more concern about the consumer's problem.Now more numbers of honoust officers are
                                    working under the department so before informing the gas agency under table they will
                                    take necessary action.

sambalpur Ajit Kumar Nayak
                                    15th june Gopal vihar
                                    Dhanupali
                                    SAMBALPUR
                                    To.Dear
                                    Sir/Madam

Im osama ahmad R/o 41 Masihgarh, opp, sukhdev vihar New Delhi.110025
                                    My Consumer No.8383.My Distributor's is a (Sukkdev vihar gas Service).n.delhi.1100025.
                                    i book Gas on date.19/03/2010. & my booking no.is a 11303.
                                    Till today No body Deliver selnder.Im Alreay Two Time visit a office. The manger say Stok not Availble till date 23/03/2010.no budy intertand me.

Evevn Today One Tele girl says my (osama bin ladin) Three times.
                                    That time Manger was sitting in office.He does say much.No Oplizeee...

After i talk 2 Sales officer Mr.Grish.I tell him Every thing.

Bst Regard
                                    Osama ahmad