Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Indian Railway — Normal ticket cancellation procedure online / Offline

I would like to cancell my Normal window railticket PNR No is[protected] Dated 30.11.2009 as Not travelled.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  4 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Indian Railway — Poor response to ticket cancellation process

I had booked two etickets at www.irctc.co.in, which were eventually canceled due to unavoidable circumstances but however it has already been more than a week since 13.08.2008 when I canceled the tickets and the amount is not yet refunded to my account. I contacted their help desk[protected] and 139 repeatedly and sent repeated mail to [protected]@irctc.co.in and [protected]@irctc.co.in but till today no confirmation neither any action has been taken in this regard. At the end I didn't had any other option than lodge this protest.

Sir,

Please refer to the subject above and the details provided below. I booked two e-tickets on 8-8-2008 with PNR no.s 1. [protected] and 2. [protected]. Due to some unavoidable circumstances I got to cancel both the tickets with respective transaction ids: [protected] and[protected]. But the amount is not yet refunded to SBI bank account. Hence I request you kindly to look into the matter as it has been the 8th day since the cancellation of the ticket. In this regard a mail has already been sent to:

to [protected]@irctc.co.in
date Sat, Aug 16, 2008 at 5:29 PM
subject Regarding non-refund of canceled tickets

but till today I have failed to get a reply. Hence I request you kindly to look into the matter and provide me a solution as in a lack of which I am already harassed.

Regards
Biju Deka
I have booked the e-ticket from yatra.com Following are the details
PNR no.- [protected]
Transaction id- [protected]
Train no.- 3414
Train name- Farkka express
Class- AC 3 tier (3A)
Date of Boarding- 05 june 2010 at 21:30
From- Delhi(DLI)
To- Bhagalpur(BGP)
Departure- 05 june 2010 at 21:30
Arrival- 07 june 2010 at 02:12
Quota- general(gn)
adult- 1

i am trying since morning for cancellation of my e-ticket, but not getting ticket cancelled.i feel that i got cheated by yatra.com although irctc also providing support to yatra.com. this is the case of cheating, mental toucher and harassment .so please lodge compliant against yatra.com due to which i can proceed for legal action.
Will we be able to cancel an ordinary ticket( taken from counter)through online?
ADVERTISEMENT
I want to cancel the train ticket getting from reservation counter by online. Is it possible?
r.jeyachandar, [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Indian Railways
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    27%
    Complaints
    5649
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1552
    Indian Railways Phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    Indian Railways Address
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT