Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Indian Railways — refund of e ticket

This is regarding the refund of the money for my eticket,

as the train Bhuvaneshwar Rajadhani for which I booked my ticket from Mughal Sarai to New Delhi was expected to be late by 6 hours, at mughal sarai rly stn. on 26th feb 09.

So I informed the Station authorities and boarded another train to delhi, paying the ticket charges and penalty.

I have filed TDR in IRCTC website with ref no. ekt[protected]

PNR no. [protected]

I am herewith attaching the copy of eticket with signature of railway authority, and copy of the ticket ( Magdha Exp ) with which I traveled to newdelhi.

initially when I contacted IRCTC they told me that it will take 90 Days, but its now more than 100 days, but till date the money has not refunded.

Its been a harassment from Indian railways, it being the mistake is from Railways its my money that is held up for all this days .

Moreover I being a frequent traveler of rajdhani, had to travel by Sleeper class, as I had important appointment on the next day .

So with your help I wish to get back my money refunded, and want to claim a heavy compensation from Indian railways / IRCTC for all the harassment caused.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  6 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Indian Railways — Non Refund of Ticket Amount for more than 100 days

Dear Sir,

I have booked for two from Visakhapatnam to Trichur on Train No. 6310 on[protected] and the Train has been cancelled. The PNR No. of the ticket is [protected]. Subsequently on 31/10/2008 we have filed the TDR in IRCTC Site and TDR Transaction ID is [protected].Even after three months after filing the TDR, I am yet to receive the refund amount. On contacting the IRCTC helpline nos. they just saying that they will be sending the Refund amount in another 10 days time. This they are telling since 15ht January and till date I did not receive any refund amount. They are also least bothered to reply the emails sent by me requesting the refund of the ticket for cancelled train. Request you to kindly intervene and try to get my refund as early as possible.
I had purchased 2 tickets for myself & my wife on TN No.296 Ashram Express from Jaipur to Ahmedabad journey dated 28.12.2008 sleeper class PNR No.25428787. As the tickets were not confirmed I had canceled it at Jaipur Rly Stn on 28.12.2008 time 20.00 hrs vide Ticket Deposit Receipt No.B07656 issued by Station Master, JAIPUR. Subsequently I has submitted application for Refund of Fare of Rs.556/- to The Chief Commercial Manager(Claim), IstFloor, D.R.M.Office, Jaipur Rly Stn, Jaipur by Registered A.D. Post No.3458 dtd.10.01.2009 which has been duly acknowledged by them on 13.01.2009. I have so fare not received the refund. Please look into the matter and follow up. In the meanwhile pl furnish to me thee-mail address of The Chief Commercial Manager, Jaipur Rly Stn so that I can follow up with them through e-mail. with regards

Ramesh L N

Indian Railways — Refund of e-ticket payment

Dear Sir/Madam

I have taken Sleeper class ticket on e-ticketing with following passengers by using SBI debit card.

Unfortunately out of 3 tickets only one ticket of M.Sudhakar was confirmed and rest of the tickets are cancelled automatically due to full waiting tickets. The TTE was not allowed the following 2 passengers into the coach. I did not received the payment back from Indian railways as the tickets are not confirmed. Even I filed a TDR. But they did not responded immediately and after 100days they said they donot want to return money.


I would like to take this issue to the concern auuthorites and railway consumer association for further damages. Respond immediately with this mail

Transaction Details
PNR Number [protected]
Booked On[protected]
Transaction ID [protected]
Ticket Type eticket
Class SL
Internet Service Charge Rs 20.00
Date Of Journey 24/12/2008
Ticket Charge Rs 873.00
Bank SBI Debit Total Rs 893.00
Train No 2786 Railway Zone SCR
From Station BANGALORE CY JN(SBC) IRCTC Zone GGM/(IRCTC)/Secundrabad Secundrabad
To Station KACHEGUDA(KCG) Quota General

Ticket Details
S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat
2 PRAMOD KR MISHRA 32 Male 0000 Booked
3 G PRAVEEN 34 Male 0000 Booked
ADVERTISEMENT
Sir
I mailed irctc to cancel my e ticket (PNR no. [protected]) on 21 Dec
2008.I could not cancelled my e ticket because the chart was prepared.Once
the chart is prepared the user is not authorised to cancel e ticket.
They replied me through mail that your request to cancel e ticket have
been processed and they have forwarded the request to TDR Process
Department.They also informed me that the process will take 90 days and
after that your money will be credited back into your account.It has been
more than 100 days i have not received the payment yet.I called many times
and mailed them but there is no response.
I am sending u a picture of mail that railway have mailed me.
Kindly look into this matter

Regards
vishal
sir i m kamaljeet.i belongs to punjab district bathinda.yestrday i stood on the bahadurgarh(haryana) railway ticket counter.i have refund ticket.
ticket no.59047045 and pnr no.[protected]. i give the refund ticket to mr. saini they r sit on the booking counter. he says me that he does not know about the refund ticket.then i went to the station master.he says to mr. saini do his work.after this mr.saini angry with me and do missbehave with me.he says me very sharp and dirty words that words i can not explain on here.then he want bribe from me for refund my 156 rs.

I WANT TO JUSTICE.PLEASE JUSTICE WITH ME
I booked a e ticket on 4th july 2009 transaction id [protected], pnr rnumber [protected] from chennai central(mas) to station thrissur total amount 266.71 Rs.and canceled on 07/07/2009 at 10.30am but starts at 9.15pm on the same day 07/07/2009 when i canceled it showed me refund 246 Rs.

It was credited through itzcash payment gateway. Till today 25/07/2009 no refund was rollback to my itzcash account

So kindly request you sir to refund may canceled amount as soon as possible.

thankyou
VELAYUDHAN MK

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Indian Railways
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    27%
    Complaints
    5648
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1552
    Indian Railways Phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    Indian Railways Address
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT