[Resolved] Karvy Computershare Pvt Ltd, Hyderabad — registered post of refund not received

 
38 Reviews
 Anirudhya maitra
have got the following clarifications to be addressed urgently for the following transaction numbers:

ICICI Direct Transaction ID : 4888735
ICICI Bank Reference no : 20080117084737
Application no : 11229900

I have applied for Reliance Power IPO on 17th January 2008 for a total of 225 shares @ Rs.115 per share amounting to a total of Rs. 25,875 with the option of part payment method.
I have been allocated only 17 shares which totals to an amount of Rs.7310 @ Rs.430 per share.
I have not yet received the balance amount of Rs. 18,565 ( 25,875 - 7,310 ) back to my bank account.
Please clarify the same at the earliest.
I got a response that Rs.18565/- was dispatched to me by registered post on first week of feb 2008. I have checked and can confirm that I have not received my refund order cheque by registered post.
I am not sure why and even I don't know why it has not returned back.

I would request to get the refund back by ECS (electronic clearing system) direct to my bank account, in that case there won't be any hassle for me as well for the registrars to send a cheque separately.

In case of sending cheque, please ensure that it is send through courier and let me know the courier tracking number and the date of dispatch.
In any case please let me know as soon as possible when can I expect the refund back.

Thsi is sheer lacklustre attitude. I have received the same response 2 times.
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 26, 2017
Verified Support
Karvy Customer Care's response, Feb 22, 2017
Dear Investor,

This is an old issue which had been addressed. In case you still have an issue that is not been addressed, please send a mail to sudha.adika@karvy.com so that we can resolve your issue to your satisfaction.

Regards,
Team Karvy
Complaint comments  37 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Dear Sir,

I have received a torn cheque bearing number 868170 dated the 1st of Feb 2008 for Rs 17,700 (Rupees: Seventeen thousand seven hundred only) against Refund Order of Reliance Power IPO (Bid cum Application Form No.[protected]CAN No 994168.)

We kindly request you to re-issue the cheque.

Kind regards,


Radhika Sastabhavan Jyotindran Kutty
i have not refund of reliance power ipo's .
anil kumar shivlani ac/no.4191106
chander kumar shivlani ac/no.2780000
I am also having the same experience. I am yet to receive my refund amount Rs. 18,565 .
respected sir i have not received the share and refund so solve these matter. my detail are below
application no. 5003987
cheque amount: 25875
cheque no. 144992 (dd)
bank name : the bank of rajasthan ltd
Hi All,
Me too did not receive the cheque. But after trying all ways, I went to the near by Karvy office with my PAN card, application no and collected my cheque and my friends cheque also. So pls visit Karvy office on your city and collect your cheque. Dont call the customer care and waste your time. They are Bull shits and guide you wrong directions.
iF you still find any difficulties feel free to call to my mobile [protected].
If you are in pune visit the below Karvy office as
Karvy,
SRINANT PLAZA,
C-WING,
OFFICE NOS:58, 59
3RD FLOOR.
NANASWAR PADUKAR CHOKE
FC ROAD
PUNE.
phone 25532078, 25539547.
Dear All,
26/03/2008
This is to bring your notice that, I have applied for Reliance Power IPO ( Application No. 91483040, ) through ICICI direct.com and applied for 225 shares @ 430 per share.
I have been alloted 16 shares and I haven't received the refund.
It is more than 2 month since the allotment is happend.

When I contacted Karvy I got the reply saying that they had dispatched the order through the Reg. post. but I checked with the postal dept. and I have not received the refund so far.
As the amount of Rs.90, 000 stuck with Karvy . who is going to bear the interest for this.

Please let me know If you knows what is the procedure to get my refund.

Thank you
Sub : Request for issuing cheque from Old Savings A/c. No.[protected] to
New Saving A/c. No.[protected]

As per telephonic discussion held with Ms. Radha to the undersigned and also refer to your Letter No. 6628, RL-No. 4390838 dt. 16th February, 2008 wherein it has been wrongly sent the Cheque No. 993629 dt.01.02.2008 for a sum of Rs.18, 995/- (Rupees Eighteen Thousand Nine Hundred Ninety Five Only) through A/c. Payee Not Negotiable, Refund Order No. 4390838 dt.01.02.08 in my Old Account No.[protected] which has already been closed towards refund for non-allotment of equity shares of Reliance Power Limited against my Demat A/c. No. 13469305. I hereby declare that my New Saving A/c. No.[protected].


Under the above circumstances, I request your honour to kindly send the above mentioned cheque in my new account to enable me to proceed further.


I am also furnishing herewith the details information of my Old and New Saving Account for your ready reference and doing the needful.


Old Bank Saving Account New Saving Bank Account
Nilanjan Panchanan Nilanjan Panchanan
ICICI Bank Ltd. ICICI Bank Ltd.
A/c. No.[protected] A/c. No. .[protected]
Rasoi Court 20 MICR No.[protected]
R. N. Mukherjee Road New Alipore Branch
Kolkata – 700 001 23A D. H. Road
Block – L New Alipore
Kolkata – 700 053

With regards,

Nilanjan Panchanan
This is with regards to the allotment of the Reliance Power share through IPO. I had applied for 45 Shares and I was allotted 15 shares for the same. I made a partial payment for the same and after a few days I got the allotment letter requesting to pay the remaining amount for the same. I made the payment for the remaining immediately and till date the shares have not been credited in my account. On regular visit to your Bangalore office they told that I need to check only with HYD office. I am herewith attaching the details for the same. Please update me about the status of the same.

Beneficiary account details- IN[protected]
Application details:
Bid cum application Number: 8 4546496
Cheque details: Paid through IOB bank, Malleshwaram, Banglore.
Cheque number : 937261 dated: 17/1/08
Amount: Rs.5175/-
Allotment details:
Notice No: 2510681
Shares allotted: 15
Balance amount payable: Rs. 1275.00
Cheque number: 360884
Bank: HDFC banglore
Date of payement: 26/2/08
Bank serial number:2528611
********************************************************************************...
after a few days i recd a mail from Karvy as follows (2 april 08):

Dear Investor,

In this regard we would like to inform you that we have sent "CONFIRMATION OF ALLOCATION NOTE (CAN) CUM NOTICE OF AMOUNT PAYABLE" to your registered address. You are requested to pay the balance amount as per the instructions mentioned on the backside call notice.

Regards,
Customer Care
Karvy Computershare Pvt Ltd.
********************************************************************************...
When i have clearly mentioned that I have paid the balance amount and have given all the information including Cheque number, bank serial number. I have been waiting for the shares to be creditted to my Demat account for the past 3 weeks which has still not happened. when i go to the Karvy office in Blore they redirect me to Hyderabad office and when i call the HYD office no body attends the phone and even if they do they keep transferring the call the minute we say we are calling reg the Reliance Power share allotment. This is pathetic. I have paid money and i have still not got any response. this is going over limits of patience.
Hi,

This is with regards to the allotment of the "Reliance Power" bonus share,
when it will be added to my demat account.


Thanks & Regards
Sudarshan Rao P
Hi!

I got 16 shares of Reliance Power through IPO. On May 29th I bought 4 more shares. As per the rule the compny should give 12 bonus shares but on 14th June I have received only 9 bonus shares. My account No. is IN[protected][protected]. How to get remaining 3 bonus shares.
I had an Reliance Petroleum through an IPO which was later converted into Reliance Industries for which I got 63 shares. Folio No[protected], Certificate No[protected], Certificate No[protected], Tradeable Warrant No-0371079, Warrant No[protected], Warrant No[protected]. Is any Shares left in the company and I ahve not received the divident money for the past 3 years? Please look into the matter i will be highly obliged and thankful.
UNIT :- UTI Mutual Fund

Folio no 1. [protected]

2. [protected]

Respected Sir,

Sub : Noting my new SB a/c no : [protected]

Please Note my New SB a/c no : [protected] in your Records & the same may be note in my New a/c no in all Warrant /Cheque/ issue. .

thanking you,

Place : banglore
Date : 12/07/2009
your's faithfully.
Sneha . A.T
UNIT :- UTI Mutual Fund

Folio no 1. [protected]

2. [protected]

Respected Sir,

Sub : Noting my new SB a/c no : [protected]

Please Note my New SB a/c no : [protected] in your Records & the same may be note in my New a/c no in all Warrant /Cheque/ issue. .

thanking you,

your's faithfully.
Sneha . A.T

Place : banglore
Date : 12/07/2009
This is with regards to the allotment of the Reliance Power share through IPO. I had applied for 225 Shares and I was allotted 17 shares for the same but The shares have not been credited in my account.. I am herewith attaching the details for the same. Please update me about the status of the same.

Beneficiary account details- [protected]-660647
Application details:
Bid cum application Number: 02041824
Cheque details: Paid through SBI Bhikhanapahari, PATNA.
Cheque number : 735095 (dated 17.01.2008)
Amount: Rs.25875
Allotment details:
can no:2303394
Shares allotted: 17
refund amount received: Rs.18565
Cheque number: 8208765
Bank: HDFC
Date of payement: 01.02.2008
********************************************************************************...
I had received registerred letter dated 9-5-09. Accordingly I had sent eight bonds No. 7 (99B) of r4eg F.No.[protected].
On personal contact, at Phone no.[protected], I was advised that your cheque for these bonds are being sent to day( ie27-7-09). These cheques have not yet been received. Please look into this and expedite the chequesw for redumption amounts. Thanks
P>B>Naik
sir, i had subcribed for ADANI POWER IPO and i have not not yet recived the refund amount for the same kindly check the same .and arrange for refund as earlly as possible
Have got the following clarifications to be addressed urgently for the following transaction numbers:

Sherkhan Transaction ID : 917399
D/P A/c No.17867668
Adani Power Ltd IPO
Application No: 15946470
Exchange Reference No: [protected]

I have applied for Adani Power IPO on 30th July 2009 for a total of 65 shares @ Rs.100 per share amounting to a total of Rs. 6500.00 with the option of full payment method.
I have not allocated share.
I have not yet received the amount of Rs. 6500.00 back to my bank account.
Please clarify the same at the earliest.
I yet not got a that Rs.6500/- was dispatched to me by registered post on second week of Aug 2009. I have checked and can confirm that I have not received my refund order cheque by registered post.
I am not sure why and even I don't know why it has not returned back.

I would request to get the refund back by ECS (electronic clearing system) direct to my bank account; in that case there won't be any hassle for me as well for the registrars to send a cheque separately.

In case of sending cheque, please ensure that it is send through courier and let me know the courier tracking number and the date of dispatch.

Below Registered address in my Application
Bharat Maru
F4, Plot no.24,
10AA, Gandhidham-Kutch – 370201
Mob: [protected]

In any case please let me know as soon as possible when can I expect the refund back.
Have got the following clarifications to be addressed urgently for the following transaction numbers:

Sherkhan Transaction ID : 917399
D/P A/c No.17867668
NHPC LTD IPO
Application No: 23643608
Exchange Reference No: [protected]

I have applied for NHPC LTD IPO on 11th Aug 2009 for a total of 175 shares @ Rs.36 per share amounting to a total of Rs. 6300.00 with the option of full payment method.
I have not allocated share.
I have not yet received the amount of Rs. 6300.00 back to my bank account.
Please clarify the same at the earliest.
I yet not got a that Rs.6300/- was dispatched to me by registered post on Last week of Aug 2009. I have checked and can confirm that I have not received my refund order cheque by registered post.
I am not sure why and even I don't know why it has not returned back.

I would request to get the refund back by ECS (electronic clearing system) direct to my bank account; in that case there won't be any hassle for me as well for the registrars to send a cheque separately.

In case of sending cheque, please ensure that it is send through courier and let me know the courier tracking number and the date of dispatch.
Below Registered address in my Application
Bharat Maru
F4, Plot no.24,
10AA, Gandhidham-Kutch – 370201
Mob: [protected]

In any case please let me know as soon as possible when can I expect the refund back.
Dear sir,

I applied for 175 share of NHPC Ltd through Sherkhan.com online and Rs 6300=00 was debited from my account through ECS. vide Application no.23643608 Exchange Ref No.[protected] on 11/08/09. I have not been allotted any share but at the same time I have not received my amount/Refund back which should have been credited to my account through ECS.I have sent several Email to the company but I have not received any suitable explaination.I think Karvy computershare, which is the registrar to this issue, is misleading me. I request you interfere in this matter help me get my refund with due interest for the period delayed.

Hopping your favourable reply.

Thanks & Rgds
Bharat Maru
Sr. Executive
Great Circle Logistics Pvt Ltd
[protected]
Dear sir,

I applied for 65 share of Adani Power Ltd through Sherkhan.com online and Rs 6500=00 was debited from my account through ECS. vide Application no.15946470 Exchange Ref No.[protected] on 30/07/09. I have not been allotted any share but at the same time I have not received my amount/Refund back which should have been credited to my account through ECS.I have sent several Email to the company but I have not received any suitable explaination.I think Karvy computershare, which is the registrar to this issue, is misleading me. I request you interfere in this matter help me get my refund with due interest for the period delayed.

Hopping your favourable reply.

Thanks & Rgds
Bharat Maru
Sr. Executive
Great Circle Logistics Pvt Ltd
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    87%
    Complaints
    753
    Pending
    18
    Resolved
    647
    phone
    +91 40 2331 2454
    location
    Karvy House, No. 46, 8-2-609/K, Avenue 4, Street No. 1 Banjara Hills, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500034
    Karvy Computershare Pvt Ltd, Hyderabad - registered post of refund not received