Matrix Cellular International Services Pvt Ltd — Faulty charges

I took a sim card for singapore for 6 days, got a bill of 30,000 with 25000 DATA charges!!! asked the company to explain it .Obviously they did not. Then someone called to Negotiate and come to a common digit because they cannot furnish details regarding the charges. When I asked them to come and meet me as no negotiation on phone was possible, no one turns up. Then i get to know that the sum of money is charged to my credit card as it is AUTOMATIC and since they have my card number. As furious as i was on this I contacted customer care and ask for a confirmation of the money on their part. They sent me an email saying that automatic transaction had occured. After all this I get another email saying that i hve been charged 600 rs fine for non payment and dues of 29000 pending.!

One will get sim cards in singapore so easily and at cheaper rate why to opt for matrix ?
hi, I was also cheated in the same way when I visited Singapore for a week and I when I cam back I got a bill of 1.5 lac ..!!! and without notification I was charged 110000 from my card...:(:( Please pass the message and beware of them. We have to do something about this legally or else they are stealing money from everyone like this..!!
Dear Ms Srivastava,

This is in addition to our tele conversation happened with Mr. Aditya Sudhalkar.

We wish to clarify you that that the amount was not charged from your credit card, however it might be attempted to charge the same outstanding amount from your credit card. We advise to check with your bank on this or provide us with your credit card statement, we will have this cross checked and update you.

Also, you are requested to make the payments and settle the account.

Support_Matrix
Dear Mr. Rakesh,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Kindly share your Matrix connection's details so that we can have this checked and resolve for you.

Support_Matrix
Dear Mr. Rakesh,

We regret for the inconvenience caused (if any).

Please let us know your Matrix account details to get the issue checked and resolved for you.

Matrix_Support
HI,

I had take 2 Sim cards from matrix for my US visit 24-march-13 to 7-Apr-13. I'd requested for Voice+Data([protected]) on one and only voice on other([protected]).I had lots of trouble for first three days as for some reason they weren't able to activate data on the first Sim, and while trying to activate data they decoupled the Sim and render it useless. So I was left with only one Sim card . So I requested them to activate data plan on the other one, now they claim that the data pack is $45 while in Bangalore airport, the salesman informed it was $40(price hiked in 3 days??? quite possible).

Then after I'm back to India I receive the bill which has an extra line item, a call to UK, with a charge of $21

28/03/2013 09:13:00 [protected] International Call United Kingdom 00:07:00 21.00 0.00 0.00 1186.08

I'm sure I dint make any call to UK, all the calls that I made were only to India or within US.
But as you would've guessed they never accepted that the record is false.

After seeing that I sent a mail to the support, and ask them for clarification, and guess what next day the whole amount is charged from my credit card, without my permission.

And then when I ask for the call details record CDR/Voice logs for that call, there is no reply, its already been more than 15 days.
I will be taking legal action against Matrix, but I would say just stay away from them.

Raj Pandian

Definitely Recommend Matrix

Not only amazing network coverage, but the tariff plans for Thailand are equally kickass and really easy on the pockets!! Definitely recommending Matrix International Sim cards to all

Matrix Cellular
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    Matrix Cellular Phone
    +91 80 6649 1074
    +91 98 1128 8888
    +91 90 9993 4608
    Matrix Cellular Address
    7 Khullar Farms, Mandi Road, Mehrauli, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110030
    View all Matrix Cellular contact information