Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Nokia 1203 — Battery fast discharging, fully discharges within 12 hours

Sir,
I have purchased Nokia 1203 handset on 02.06.2009 at Chennai. Right from the first day the battery standby not withstand not even 24 hours. the battery fully discharged within 12 hours. I handed over the handset at "Nokia care", Jothi Communication, 25/11, Evening Bazzar, park town, parrys,
Chennai-600003 (Job card No.31646550/090609/47, dt. 10.06.2009). After service the Nokia care centre returned the handset after a week. Thereafter the same problem happened again. I had again handed over the set to the above Nokia care centre (Job card No.31646550/090609/47, dt. 20.06.2009). The sent was returned to me on 03.07.2009. But the problem in the set has not been rectified. It is now known what the Nokia care centre is doing. I am sending the mail with so much of frustration. I am going to handover the set to the above same Nokia care centre today (07.07.09) I don't know whther the grievance will be redressed or not !
NAGARAJAN KV.
CHENNAI-47
MOBILE.[protected]
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  13 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Nokia — settings automatically changes

i have got nokia 7610 supernova .. whenever i swirched off ma mobile .. automatically mobile setting change to default factory setting .. plz do send me solution

nokia 1203 — against services provided by nokia after sales

dear sir i have purchased nokia mobile model 1203 on 04/040/09 but after four day of purchase the mobile is getting trouble to me than i have gone through the dealer and he have asked me to go to nikia care than after reaching there i am not getting any response over there they have given me a job sheet and asked to come after three days after three days they agains say to come after three days tish have happened for three times and now they are saying to come after fifteen days what should i do pls help to replace my phone or to make it occey in one days becouse i am geeting problem without it and i have no enough money to purchase a new one

Nokia 1203 — bad sound

after noon ...

sir,

bad sound in speaker in nokia 1203

plz sir solve this problems,


thanks
ADVERTISEMENT
bad sound in nokia 1203

nokia 1203 — battery problem

respected sir,
Mera Nam Shailesh Patel hai, maine 23/03/2009 k din nokia 1203 mobile purchese kiya tha par thode hi dino me mere mobil ki batrry automaticaly within 30 minute me low ho jane lagi, maine nokia care gandhinagar infocity ka contect kiya to unhone complain lene se inkar kar diya, sirf 3 mahinome mobil ki batrry kharab ho jati hai to usame customor ka ka problem??? batrry ki quality kharab hone se batrry automatically low hoti hai plz sir muje mere mobile ki batrry replese kijiye.
BETRRY NO[protected]P[protected]BL-4C)
IMEI NO-[protected]
MY CONTECT NO ---[protected]
Pls. send me the revert about my complaint or give me my complaint no.
yes the same case happen with me, dealers are not providing us the whole infromation of term and conditons at the time of sale.

nokia 1203 — manufacturing defect

Dear Sir/ Madam,

We bought a Nokia 1203 G.Silver model from Planet M Showroom but from the very first day we are facing problem of sound coming from both ear piece as well as from loudspeaker. We had given this set for reparing in Nokia Care center in Ludhiana but we didn't get any satisfactory feed back from the Nokia care center and as well as from Planet M. They said that this is a problem at manufacturing end and they can't help us .after that i send email to nokia but we got no reply from nokia end.Please help us to overcome this problem . Kindly contact me Jagmohan Singh at [protected],[protected] or Kirandeep Singh at [protected] .Kindly solve my problem as soon as possible.

Nokia 1203 — Traumatic Experience

Sir/Madam,

This is to bring to your notice that I, Ajoy Sarkar, presently residing at Mithapur, Patna had purchased a Nokia 1203 model on 09th Septemmber,2009 from a Nokia authorized dealer ‘Planet Emporium’ at Boring Road, Patna. Within six days of the purchase date, from 16th September morning, the handset went out of order. It’s neither getting charged nor showing any display on its screen. On 18th I have contacted the same dealer and another Nokia authorized service centre (Nokia Premium Care/Ganapati Mobiles), Boaring Road, and I am being told that the handset has been damaged with water and for which there would be no warranty/guarantee. They have returned me the hand set without repairing (complain no. 8 dated[protected]. But ever since I bought the set I had it wrapped in the packet box for the most of the time and there was no question/possibility for the set to come in touch of water..
The details of the handset are as follows,-

IMEI - [protected]
BATTERY[protected]Q
[protected]

CHAY[protected]

This being my first mobile phone, I had purchased it on being recommended by a friend and keeping in mind of the worldwide brand value and reputation of Nokia as mobile phone manufacturer. But this has turned out to be such a traumatic experience that I feel like being cheated and never use a mobile phone in my life again.

As a last ditch of effort I am writing this to you with the hope that you will take necessary measure and relieve me of the anguish and frustration I am going through.

Thanking you.


Yours truly,
Ajoy Sarkar

nokia 1203 — No response from the authority-Traumatic Experience

Traumatic Experience:

Sir/Madam

I have made an complaint on[protected] for Nokia-1203 mobile hand set. But till date I have not got any response or suggations from the company/authority.

In this circumtances I have no other option except go to consumer forum.

I am going complain in consumer forum as per guidance of my personal lawyer.

Thanks and regards

Yours Truely
Ajoy Sarkar
Dear Sir/ Madam,
We bought a Nokia 1203 G.Silver model from Chennai but from the very first day we are facing problem of IMEI NUMBER.

THE INSIDE PHONE& PHONE BOX SHOWING THE IMEI NUMBER[protected].I AM USING VODAPHONE SIM CARD. THE VODAPHONE NETWORK REPORT SHOWS MY IMEI NUMBER IS[protected].WHAT IS THE PROBLEM IN MY PHONE SHOWING DIFFERENT IMEI NUMBER.
AWAITING YOUR EARLY RESPONSE MUCH APPRECIATED
THANKS & REGARDS THANZEEM

nokia 1203 — Automatically change settings

DEAR SIR , I WAS BOUGHT nokia 1203 on fav 2010 after that some month its setting change automatically . many times its comes to silent so im not received any call plz help me.

IT IS NOT GOOD FOR NOKIA ..NOW THEY CAN NOT PROVIDE GOOD QUALITY

nokia 1203 — weak battery

Battery of my new handset works for hours only.
I purchased a new handset nokia 1203 IMEI no. 352004/04/323883/7 battery no[protected]R202J10508229 on date 13/7/2010 from seema Telecom geeta colony.
First speaker of this phone was not working properly for which this was repaired in your care centre at laxmi nagar.
Secondly its battery works only for hours after getting fully charged, while this is not assured by nokia co.
After contacting with your laxmi nagar care centre at tel no. 4309911, they asked me to leave the battery for checking & if this is faulty this will take about seven days to replace. No substitute of battery will be provided by nokia. How will a person do for 7 days without any fault of mine.

Costomers has to wait for hours to tell there complaint at your costumer care because of rush of complainants.

Please arrannge a substitute battery for my new handset & give me the new battery. I will suggest to give prompt service to costomer to keep up the reputation of Nokia Mobile.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Nokia India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    51%
    Complaints
    7709
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3848
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT