[Resolved]  Nokia — Service Centers wrong diagnosis

On 23rd May 2008, my Nokia handset N95 encountered a blank display problem. I immediately went to Nokia Care Center at Mumbai. As communicated by it, the cell was liquid damaged, hence it can’t be repaired under Warranty. It will cost Rs 3500 for the hardware replacement and will take 3 working days. I agreed upon the information given and they mentioned only Rs 350 in the jobsheet for the hardware replacement.

Inspite of repeatedly calling them asking about its status, I didn’t get any satisfactory answer from them. After 6 days, I visited the center on 28th May 2008 and found that the centre is getting renovated and will be closed till 30thMay 2008. Upon requesting the officials present there, I asked the status of my jobsheet and got the response, “since the renovation is going on, it will take 5-6 working days more for the job, we do not have any space available to do work, as you can see and the hardware is also not available with us”.

I took the Nokia mobile back from them after being unsatisfied with the service provided. They also denied giving back the Job Sheet or anything in written to support their provided reasons.

Details of the 1st Center are:

1) Location and complete address of the Nokia Service Centre: Telephone Electronics Corp, 391 JSS Road, Chira Bazar, Marine Lines, Mumbai Ph:[protected].

2) Job Sheet No:[protected]/080523/16

Then, I came to N. Delhi on 3rd June, 2008 and went to another Nokia Care Centre. There, I was told that cell was liquid damaged and they are unable to repair it. It will not come under Warranty also as it is liquid damaged. They charged Rs 112 to create Jobsheet for giving in writing about the status.

Details of the 2nd Center are:

1) Location and complete address of the Nokia Service Centre: N.R.I Communication, O-9, Lajpat Nagar-II, N. Delhi Ph:[protected], 46528790

2) Job Sheet No:[protected]/080603/83

3) Invoice no. for the receipt of Rs 112: 3976

Finally, with all the shattered hopes, the same day I visited 3rd Nokia Care Centre, just for the verification that is my Rs 31, 500 mobile phone is dead within an year of purchase.

Surprisingly, the Centre looked into my concern and took the cell under Warranty with the issue of blank display only. They were unaware of my previous visits to the 2 Nokia Care Centres. Moreover, they didn’t even utter a single word about the liquid damage to the cell.

Finally, on 10th June, 2008, I got my cell back repaired under Warranty, now working perfectly fine. Although, the Center took 7 days for its resolution but it has definitely given life to my dead Nokia N95 handset and to me a reason to smile.

Kudos to the Centre and the Engineers who worked for it. I am highly satisfied with the service carried out by this Centre.

Details of the 3rd Centre are:

1) Location and complete address of the Nokia Service Centre: Nokia-HCL Care Centre, S-10, Green Park Extn. (Near Uppahar Cinema) N. Delhi Ph: [protected], [protected]

2) Job Sheet No: [protected]

Nokia — NOKIA INDIA

NEVER PURCHASE A NOKIA MOBILE YOU WILL CRY FOR EVER, I HAVE PUCHASED AG RS 14900/ NOKIA N79 AND WITHIN 27 DAYS MY MOBILE GET HANGED AND NOW ITS TOTALLY FINISHED, I[censored] PURCHASE A HIGER RATE NOKIA MOBILE IT WILL BE A WRONG DECISION, NO POSITIVE HELP FROM NOKIA CARE .NOKIA KNOWS ONLY TO SELL NO POSITIVE AFTER SELL APPROACH

Nokia 3110C — unsatisfied software updation of mobile

hi
i own a nokia 3110c mobile ,it is switching off after the first month of its purchase ,this had a solution after visiting the nokia care .i have faced this problem for 3 times with in a span of six months
i need a permanent solution for this problem
thanking u nalla jagadeep

Mobile Handset Nokia 7210 — Set damaged in service Center

I had submitted my handset Nokia 7210 with minor problem in service centre on 23-09-09.They gave me the deliver date on 23-09-09 only . Now when I went to collect my set my set back cover was not fitting properly. I again submitted the set, they told me to collect the set on 2-oct-09 due to puja holidays. I went after puja to collect my set, that time my set didn't start and they told me that they will send it to Nokia for replacement. Now when I am calling them on 14-oct-09 they are telling that my set was liquid damaged and the will charge me. When I had given them the set in working condition they have did my set dead and askin g for money . My set is under warranty and has just completed 6 months

please help me

i am working with cyberstar infocom dated 16th jun 2008 after six month 31 dec 2008 company close there branch . after three month i am submetted my pf form to company HR deppartment . HR deppartment submett pf form to banglore pf office date 16 jun .but till date i am not recd my pf amount i have aknoledgment given by banglore pf office .

manoj s punawlala
surat
they are big cheaters in the name of nokia service centre.they be fool inocent people in the name of liquid damage of mobile phone.

centre -adress is nokia service centre

c -road, jodhpur. (simplex )
they are big cheaters in the name of nokia service centre.they be fool inocent people in the name of liquid damage of mobile phone.

centre -adress is nokia service centre

c -road, jodhpur. (simplex )

sanjay mehta
E-51, nokia,

add.

A-212, shastrinagar, jodhpur.(raj.) [protected](m)

My self Gaurav singh Tomar, working with THE MOBILE STORE, ON 21/10/09 I bought Nokia N79 For my personal Use but with in 12-13 days later after purchsing Today i have faced a little problem on my handset, left side speaker was not working, for that i went to your Nokia Service center Nasik Road, they called up me around 12o Clock and said my handset service has done and asked for pickup. when i went there, the speaker was ok, but other problems like keypad, themes auto change, cosmetic issue, contacts doesnt copy to SIM Card, Side volume control key was not working, handset fitting was not ok, hanging, even some times music player cant work, when we switch off the phone then its works. these types of problems having that handset, and after servicing its a poor and new problems arises.my handset is with Nokia Service Centre, Nasik Road. after servicing lots of things came on that, like cosmetic and scratches on body, keypad press hard.

IMEI NO.[protected]

MODEL NO. N79

COLOR: BLACK

Date of Purchase: 21 Oct. 2009

Job Sheet No.[protected]/091105/1

And All most 12-13 days are over, and for higher servicing it will take 15 days more, then its comes to 1 month, if these are the problems comes with in a 15 days so, how can i trust it for a longer period for use.

And for that higher issue it will 15 days, till then what should I do, i dnt have any single mobile to use.

kindly Replace my handset and provide me new one at your end, Please do needful & Oblige..

Gaurav singh Tomar,

Duty Manager,

The Mobile Store,

Essar Telecom Retail Ltd,

Nasik

Mob: [protected]

I had purchased a NOKIA N97 (IMEI:[protected])from HOTSPOT (LAXMI NAGAR) shop no 3 and 4, property no c-1a, ms chambers, main vikas marg, aruna park laxmi nagar delhi, on sep 29th, 2009. I was given the warranty of 1 year at the timing of issuance based upon Warranty card.

After 15 days Mobile is switching off when we try to make call and it gave some noise and hanging problem and battery problem is there. I gave to dealer for correcting the issue. Dealer advised me to submit it to nokia service centre(MAA COMMUNICATION, B-36, GURU NANAK PURA RADHU PALACE ROAD, OPP V3S MALL LAXMI NAGAR DELHI). I submitted the mobile phone dated 4th nov 2009, one of your repairing staff told me that they will inform me within next 15 days . However, two weeks have gone without receiving any replacement call from your side, then i went to nokia service centre(MAA COMMUNICATION, B-36, GURU NANAK PURA RADHU PALACE ROAD, OPP V3S MALL LAXMI NAGAR DELHI), they told me sir your handset is ready, when i have asked the manager that you haven’t inform me that my handset is ready he replied me that we have lot of work and we have no time for informing the customer. finally I received my set after a long wait at your store. and after receiving the phone they told me that software has been upgraded and all your problems has been solved, now it’s OK.

But I checked it in front of them and I found that problem did not get sorted out., It was again creating problem now that time Mobile stopped working properly and there were issue related to mobile charging and creating noise. I was stunned to see my handset in very bad condition and none of problem has solved. When i told the manager about the condition of my handset, he threaten me and using abusing language and told me that do what ever you want to you have to submit handset again for another 15 days.

To be surprised the issue was still there and I doubt about the quality of the service they are providing. When I asked for the replacement the Service centre associated suggested me to go to retailer from where I purchased the mobile. But the HOTSPOT at laxmi nagar retail centre were not listening to my complain and the problem which I am facing. They refused to replace my mobile which is in warranty period.

I have my job sheet with me bearing no[protected]/091104/67 as Service
I have given the mobile for repairing on 4th nov 2009 at 17.44 pm
After all my efforts get failed, I am requesting you to take proper action against them. I have hardly used the mobile for 15 day during. My complaints are registered in customer care ref no:[protected].
I am totally frustrated on nokia service centre(MAA COMMUNICATION, B-36, GURU NANAK PURA RADHU PALACE ROAD, OPP V3S MALL LAXMI NAGAR DELHI). and to me this is a CHEATING company.

I request you to kindly have the set replaced ASAP.

You can not understand that I am facing serious trouble. I am being harassed. i am feeling really very frustrated. You should positively support me here. and proper action should be taken.

Its almost 15 days the mobile set with you and no clarity on what nokia is doing till today. If there is no positive reply within 48 hours, I will be moving either to the consumer courts or the local Press and other consirned authority.

Let me know if you need any other possible details from my side.

TARUN SAGAR
R/0 C31, TAKSHILA APPARTMENT
PLOT NO 57, I.P. EXT DELHI -110092
PH:- [protected],[protected]

I had purchased a NOKIA N97 (IMEI:[protected])from HOTSPOT (LAXMI NAGAR) shop no 3 and 4, property no c-1a, ms chambers, main vikas marg, aruna park laxmi nagar delhi, on sep 29th, 2009. I was given the warranty of 1 year at the timing of issuance based upon Warranty card.

After 15 days Mobile is switching off when we try to make call and it gave some noise and hanging problem and battery problem is there. I gave to dealer for correcting the issue. Dealer advised me to submit it to nokia service centre(MAA COMMUNICATION, B-36, GURU NANAK PURA RADHU PALACE ROAD, OPP V3S MALL LAXMI NAGAR DELHI). I submitted the mobile phone dated 4th nov 2009, one of your repairing staff told me that they will inform me within next 15 days . However, two weeks have gone without receiving any replacement call from your side, then i went to nokia service centre(MAA COMMUNICATION, B-36, GURU NANAK PURA RADHU PALACE ROAD, OPP V3S MALL LAXMI NAGAR DELHI), they told me sir your handset is ready, when i have asked the manager that you haven’t inform me that my handset is ready he replied me that we have lot of work and we have no time for informing the customer. finally I received my set after a long wait at your store. and after receiving the phone they told me that software has been upgraded and all your problems has been solved, now it’s OK.

But I checked it in front of them and I found that problem did not get sorted out., It was again creating problem now that time Mobile stopped working properly and there were issue related to mobile charging and creating noise. I was stunned to see my handset in very bad condition and none of problem has solved. When i told the manager about the condition of my handset, he threaten me and using abusing language and told me that do what ever you want to you have to submit handset again for another 15 days.

To be surprised the issue was still there and I doubt about the quality of the service they are providing. When I asked for the replacement the Service centre associated suggested me to go to retailer from where I purchased the mobile. But the HOTSPOT at laxmi nagar retail centre were not listening to my complain and the problem which I am facing. They refused to replace my mobile which is in warranty period.

I have my job sheet with me bearing no[protected]/091104/67 as Service
I have given the mobile for repairing on 4th nov 2009 at 17.44 pm
After all my efforts get failed, I am requesting you to take proper action against them. I have hardly used the mobile for 15 day during. My complaints are registered in customer care ref no:[protected].
I am totally frustrated on nokia service centre(MAA COMMUNICATION, B-36, GURU NANAK PURA RADHU PALACE ROAD, OPP V3S MALL LAXMI NAGAR DELHI). and to me this is a CHEATING company.

I request you to kindly have the set replaced ASAP.

You can not understand that I am facing serious trouble. I am being harassed. i am feeling really very frustrated. You should positively support me here. and proper action should be taken.

Its almost 15 days the mobile set with you and no clarity on what nokia is doing till today. If there is no positive reply within 48 hours, I will be moving either to the consumer courts or the local Press and other consirned authority.

Let me know if you need any other possible details from my side.

TARUN SAGAR
R/0 C31, TAKSHILA APPARTMENT
PLOT NO 57, I.P. EXT DELHI -110092
PH:- [protected],[protected]

nokia/n93i — phone is dead

i gave my mobile for repair and they dnt hav d part so i wad seriously disappointed bcoz if nokia had not having d part then close ur firm then were will i repair my mobile pla repair my n93i

Nokia — i cant remove advance device lock

i cant remove advance device lock

it is expired
any soloution
Mob [protected]

All d Handset — WRONG NAME DISPLAYED

The Senior Manager,

This is regarding the problem face by many Nokia cell phone user. The problem is that I have 2 mobile no. in which last 7 digits r same, now the phone in which one no. is saved and calling from other no. or sending SMS from other no. it mistakenly take the name of previous no. which should not happen, it actually required to show the no. of second person because it is not stored.

This problem I show only in NOKIA all d phone, not the phone of other company like Samsung, lg, Motorola etc.

So kindly do needful
I want to check warranty period of my nokia E63 IEMI no. [protected].
i want the nokia repairing solution of new series

NOKIA(INDIA)/ N 97 series — LOCK & TRACE OF STOLEN NOKIA N 97 MOBILE SET

M/s First Flight Courier Services, Mumbai is a one of the premier institution in domestic and international courier services in India. In a good faith, I was booked one sealed consignment containing one NOKIA N 97 Mobile set and cloths for my Son-in Law as NEW YEAR gift from JAMSHEDPUR First Flight Regional centre to SHAKTINAGAR (UP) destination vide consignment No. U 13126975 on dated 14.12.2009 at about 1045 AM. The said consignment was delivered so late i.e. on 18.12.2009 at 2.00PM in partly broken condition. After opening of packet, it is noticed that the NOKIA N 97 Mobile set was missing from the packet and it is happened due to tempering and stolen of mobile set including all the accessory and relevant document of the set from the sealed packet in transit.
The details of the lost item is as under:-
IMEI No. [protected] Purchased value: Rs. 30,160/
Colour: Black Date of Purchase:- 11/12/2009
Nokia dealer: M/s Surya Shop No.D-2/3,
Ravi Bhawan, Sharda Chowk, Raipur (CG)
It is requested to please arrange for locking of my lost NOKIA N 97 Mobile set and also requires for tracking the said mobile set , so that the culprit can not use the mobile set in future.

Any information may please be communicated on my postal address and E Mail ID, which are given below:-

Dr. Markandey Keshari
STB-24, MOUBHANDAR
SINGHBHUM(EAST)
JHARKHAND-832304

E Mail ID: dr.[protected]@gmail.com

Early action will be solicited.

(Dr. Markandey Keshari )

Nokia — nokia care centre can't repair it's handsets

I buyied a Nokia E63 handset which is in warranty from The Mobile Store, Anna Nagar, Chennai.
I forgot my phone lock code and i was unable to operate my phone, only incoming calls were coming.
I visited a nokia care centre in gaya, bihar which is a authorized nokia care centre. They kept my mobile phone for 3 days for the unlock but they called me everyday for this and at last they said it can't be done here.
I am in a real trouble now and i don't know how my handset will be unlocked?
i have a nokia hanset 7210 clasic.Which i had purchase on 17 october 2009.after bougth my phone i facing so many problem in my hanset regarding that i have complaint so many time but did't get any response from ur side.The main problem in my phone is after 5 -10 minutes it is automatically go in stand mode. i coplaint ur center sec-22c, sco no[protected] chandigarh 6 time .but now still i m facing that problem so plz help me from this situation. i m waiting for ur respone.

Name- Sunil chauhan
Phone no-[protected]
The Senior Manager (Customer Care)

my nokia 3110c is not working it frequently switchs off, on ...i update nokia 3110c twice whose serial no [protected], in nokia care
I expect full value for my money and ask you to replace the set at the earliest but always your service centre executives gave me mobile with out proper inspectionin.So i request you to look into this matter and do the needful and replace this with new mobile.
i hope soon i willl get your positive response

richard tarias kujur
I am using Nokia 6600 mobile from last 7 years.
Below is the big problem I am facing and it is common for all the Nokia mobiles.

I f I have stored mobile#[protected] as Ghanshyam Patel and if I am dialing/receiving the mobile# XXX5012565 where XXX can be any three number (like 625, 998) then the same name (Ghanshyam Patel) is displaying on the screen.

Please do the needful as earliest.

Thank You,
Ghanshyam Patel
Ahmedabad
Mobile#[protected]
i have use nokia 3110C
Iam download some application but all apllication can not play
as well as co loaded game
what I Do?

Nokia India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Nokia India contact information