[Resolved]  Nokia — Service Centers wrong diagnosis

On 23rd May 2008, my Nokia handset N95 encountered a blank display problem. I immediately went to Nokia Care Center at Mumbai. As communicated by it, the cell was liquid damaged, hence it can’t be repaired under Warranty. It will cost Rs 3500 for the hardware replacement and will take 3 working days. I agreed upon the information given and they mentioned only Rs 350 in the jobsheet for the hardware replacement.

Inspite of repeatedly calling them asking about its status, I didn’t get any satisfactory answer from them. After 6 days, I visited the center on 28th May 2008 and found that the centre is getting renovated and will be closed till 30thMay 2008. Upon requesting the officials present there, I asked the status of my jobsheet and got the response, “since the renovation is going on, it will take 5-6 working days more for the job, we do not have any space available to do work, as you can see and the hardware is also not available with us”.

I took the Nokia mobile back from them after being unsatisfied with the service provided. They also denied giving back the Job Sheet or anything in written to support their provided reasons.

Details of the 1st Center are:

1) Location and complete address of the Nokia Service Centre: Telephone Electronics Corp, 391 JSS Road, Chira Bazar, Marine Lines, Mumbai Ph:[protected].

2) Job Sheet No:[protected]/080523/16

Then, I came to N. Delhi on 3rd June, 2008 and went to another Nokia Care Centre. There, I was told that cell was liquid damaged and they are unable to repair it. It will not come under Warranty also as it is liquid damaged. They charged Rs 112 to create Jobsheet for giving in writing about the status.

Details of the 2nd Center are:

1) Location and complete address of the Nokia Service Centre: N.R.I Communication, O-9, Lajpat Nagar-II, N. Delhi Ph:[protected], 46528790

2) Job Sheet No:[protected]/080603/83

3) Invoice no. for the receipt of Rs 112: 3976

Finally, with all the shattered hopes, the same day I visited 3rd Nokia Care Centre, just for the verification that is my Rs 31, 500 mobile phone is dead within an year of purchase.

Surprisingly, the Centre looked into my concern and took the cell under Warranty with the issue of blank display only. They were unaware of my previous visits to the 2 Nokia Care Centres. Moreover, they didn’t even utter a single word about the liquid damage to the cell.

Finally, on 10th June, 2008, I got my cell back repaired under Warranty, now working perfectly fine. Although, the Center took 7 days for its resolution but it has definitely given life to my dead Nokia N95 handset and to me a reason to smile.

Kudos to the Centre and the Engineers who worked for it. I am highly satisfied with the service carried out by this Centre.

Details of the 3rd Centre are:

1) Location and complete address of the Nokia Service Centre: Nokia-HCL Care Centre, S-10, Green Park Extn. (Near Uppahar Cinema) N. Delhi Ph: [protected], [protected]

2) Job Sheet No: [protected]

I BOUGHT NOKIA N70-M, IMEI no.-[protected] is ON[protected].A few days later i found that after switching the phone off it was impossible to switch on the phone for next 05-10 minutes.i had to send it twice to the company through nokia care but the problem still persists.again i have sent it.but this time i don't need repaired phone i want to replace that phone since I have used it only for 10 days.
For the last one and half months i have been without my phone.i am having mental problems due to the same.is this the way NOKIA serves its customers?
my recent job sheet no. is[protected]/081016/77.i would appreciate nokia for providing me an opportunity to praise for its customer service.

Nokia/N73 — Replacement of instrument as same problem has been occurring frequently

I had purchased my Nokia N73 mobile on 19/1/08. Until date I had send the mobile instrument twice for the problem in the joystick of the instrument. Recently same problem has occurred for the third time. I this fashion my 1 year warranty will pass out. So I want my instrument to be replaced or else I will be forced to take legal action against Nokia.
Job Sheet Number:[protected]/081021/59
Product Code: 0554355
Imei-[protected]
WARRANTY REF. NO-APAINY[protected]
I purchased Nokia 3110 C in MAy 2008 for Croma Centre and in Oct. 2008, the phone started Malfunctioning, the problem is simple that when the phone starts the PTT service automatically displayed and then the phone started hanging.My mobile is in warranty period so I visited Nokia Care Centre (Dexter Digital Lab, Sector-3, Rohini, New Delhi)on 14 oct 2008.My mobile was operated by Mr. Sakar (Id No. -17626) firstly he opearted my phone regarding sotware updation after that he opened my phone and said my phone undergoes water damage and water is present inside display jack.(Sir I want to ask you if water goes inside the mobile firstly it damages th open I.C's then it goes to jack area.and if the water goes water goes inside the display jack then the display should not work but it is working properly.)any way he said the phone repair will cost me 500 rupees I said ok repair it.After 3 days he delivered my phone in dead condition. I argued with them that how come it becomes dead then he stared saying that no nothing can happen now. After sometimes a third person form that lab came and sid me that if you spend 1200 rupees your phone will be repaired, but i denied and from ow I was giving my examination as I am a Student of Engineering in final year.I visited other Care also when they opened my mobile they found that 3screws are missing from the mobile, they told me to contact Care but I am having my examination.

I therefore request you kindly look on this issue as it is totally fraud case looking like to me.

Yours Truely
Nitish Jha

Nokia model 6275 — manufacturing defect and connectivity issue with phone set

Dear Customer service Mgr - Nokia

I had bought cdma phone 6275 serial no [protected] on dt 13/12/2008 night at the full price from Range Tele Services, Lajpat Nagar central Mkt, New delhi.
On the very first day I had noticed that set had manufacturing defect that back cover body is creating noice and its lock inside is not workign properly, creating problem in making calls.
I had visited the dealer on monday 15/12/08 and notified the same.He said that it body cover from back is not fixed properly due to lock issue which need to be look in on tuesday as no staff is available.s
second issue is that call often recd at this phone is getting disconnect inspite of full range and signals. I was earlier using Nokia 2112 which had no signal issue with same number atall.
Please look into the same immed and revert to me .
matter urgent.
Tarun

NOKIA N95 — frustrated with nokia product & services

This is regarding something that I never expected from the reputed company like NOKIA. Actually, here I am feeling like being fooled or cheated by the BRAND on which I had blind faith in regard to their product’s being genuine and services being 100% on TAT & QUALITY. One time a proud Owner of NOKIA N-95 handset is writing you all this today as a DISGUISED customer of NOKIA.
Hope you can read between the lines how much I have been affected on this issue.
My issue is regarding the NOKIA product & the SERVICES provided to me by your Service Centers.
Actually, here I am feeling like being fooled or cheated by the BRAND on which I had blind faith in regard to their product’s being genuine and services being 100% on TAT & QUALITY. One time a proud Owner of NOKIA N-95 handset is writing all this today as a DISGUISED customer of NOKIA.
On 13th May 2007 I purchased a NOKIA N95-1(IMEI: [protected] from a NOKIA Priority Dealer “B.R. Enterprises, Gaur Glaxy, Plot No. 5, Vaishali, Ghaziabad” vide Bill No. 7600 right within 2 weeks of launch of this very product believing on NOKIA brand name. But, right after 1 month the handset started facing a problem of software hanging. On discussing this issue with Nokia priority dealer & Nokia Service Center and on several times consulting NOKIA Care I was always sent back with software re-formatted until the time I went out of warranty. Then on 20th Nov. 2008 the software hangs as usually for never turning up again. When I switched on my handset it started and goes up to the NOKIA WELCOME page and then restarted the system again. The problem continues with the handset.
The same was reported to NOKIA Authorized Service Center “MICRONAS TELECOM, C-4, Sector-2, Noida” ASC: 114_434038 vide Job Sheet No.[protected]/081205/69 and submitted my handset for the repair on 5th Dec. 2008. Within a week I was asked for the approval of repair cost of Rs.5, 900 which was then and there approved by me. But, today on 17th Jan. 2009 after 42 days I have been asked to take back my Nokia N95 un-repaired as they feel that it cannot be repaired in any of the NOKIA WORKSHOPS.
In between I made complaint for the same issue several times to NOKIA CARE Two refs. to: Complaint Ids: 2-3M3LZH And 2-3NR3OP.
During these 42 days I suffered TIME, Finacial, & Mental LOSS. It was really humiliating & frustrating to go to SERVICE CENTER or talking to NOKIA CARE several times and getting the same words back every time “YOUR HANDSET HAS BEEN SENT TO HEADQUARTERS AND NOT REPAIRED YET.”
Now, I am afraid of originality being tampered of my Handset N95. So, today I am writing this email to several concerned areas in hope somebody takes the timely right step to get me compensated for all these losses.
Today I have been made to regret on my decision of purchasing NOKIA N-95.
I have lost all my faith on NOKIA Brand.

Consumer In Disguise,
Amit Dimri
[protected]@indiatimes.com

Nokia — Remove the charges of Rs. 10.

I did not subscribe to this services but Rs. 10 has been charged daily. Pliz do remove my mobile no.from this problem. My mob. no.: [protected].
i have purchased the NOKIA N-95 8 GB on 05.08.2008. after the few months after using it's slider doesn't works properly & Hanging Problem. i have call to nokia customer care they intimated me to check the mobile with nokia care.accordingly i show my mobile to nokia care but they gave me results that your mobile will not be replaced and its should not be repaired by us, pl. solve my problem as possible as.
My contact No. [protected]

Nokia — Service Denied by Nokia Care

I'm unable to get my phone serviced from your Nokia Care service center. I had bought this phone online through EBAY.IN from a seller claiming to be a an authorized Nokia seller. I also have the bill and was told that will have an years warranty on the phone.

But, when I approached the Nokia Care centre here in Chandigarh by name of Electra Care in Sector 35, they had a different story to tell. They simply refused to service my phone and said that any repairs to will be chargeable. They told me that this phone is from Iran and will not be serviced in India. And that was not it, I even spoke to the so called center manager, who told me that I should inform the Nokia's territory sale in Surat (from where the seller is) and when I asked him that it should be his job as a Nokia representative, he was least bothered and said that he cannot do anything in this regard. And no matter what the phone will not be serviced in warranty.

And as a consumer I feel harrased and being duped by Nokia.

I'm also planning to file a case in consumer court this week if Nokia doesn't take any action and if I do not get the service that I deserve.

Tushardeep Singh
Chandigarh
I'm unable to get my phone serviced from your Nokia Care service center. I had bought this phone online through EBAY.IN from a seller claiming to be a an authorized Nokia seller. I also have the bill and was told that will have an years warranty on the phone.

But, when I approached the Nokia Care centre here in Chandigarh by name of Electra Care in Sector 35, they had a different story to tell. They simply refused to service my phone and said that any repairs to will be chargeable. They told me that this phone is from Iran and will not be serviced in India. And that was not it, I even spoke to the so called center manager, who told me that I should inform the Nokia's territory sale in Surat (from where the seller is) and when I asked him that it should be his job as a Nokia representative, he was least bothered and said that he cannot do anything in this regard. And no matter what the phone will not be serviced in warranty.

And as a consumer I feel harrased and being duped by Nokia.

I'm also planning to file a case in consumer court this week if Nokia doesn't take any action and if I do not get the service that I deserve.

Tushardeep Singh
Chandigarh
Good morning sir/madam,
I purchase Nokia set Model:- 7210 Supernova, and i want to use gprs on it i msg all the formalities but i di not get gprs setting, so pls tell me how can i found setting.
I am prepaid customer of BSNL
HI
i am running a retail shop for Nokia phones etc. but i am not satisfied with the NOkia Distributor of District Baramulla and Nokia are of District Baramulla due to poor response from the said centres. Customers are so much bored xfrom NOKIA sets due to the response? why is this problem created from NOKIA. MY Contact No. is [protected]. plz reply
For last three month i am waiting for the mobile case to tbe change of my Nokia 5610. every time the nokia care center telling that stock not available. I cna't beleive this from brand like Nokia.

my contact no. +91 [protected]

nokia cellphones service — non-existent after sales care

I took my mobile phone, nokia 9300, for repairs to the Vaishali, Ghaziabad center several times. When the original problems were repaired, the phone came back with a complaint of the signal suddenly, and repeatedly disappearing. I returned the phone right at the counter. They gave it back to me with the defect unrepaired on two occassions. But, the defect was never repaired.
Just the travel expenses of going to and from the service center, on several occasions, have run into thousands of rupees. And, it seems I will just have to buy a new phone, junking the expensive communicator. But, then, this is not the first time. I earlier had to junk an earlier model of a Nokia communicator, because I spent several months unsuccessfully trying to get it repaired. God help Nokia.
Lalit Kumar,

Phone:[protected]
I lost my mobile on 20.02.2009.My mobile serial No IMEI : [protected] NOKIA 2310 L.BLUE.Please block my mobile .Kindly confirm me that my mobile is blocket.
Thanks regard.
I HAVE MY OWN COMPLAINT AGAINST NOKIA PHONES. I PURCHASED A NOKIA 2505 CDMA CELLPHONE ON 10.4.2009 AND WITHIN A WEEK'S TIME THE FM RADIO STOPPED FUNCTIONING.
FOR NOKIA CDMA PHONES THERE IS NO SERVICE CENTRES AT AHMEDABAD AND M/S. ARIHANT TECHNOLOGTIES ([protected]@nokiacareindia.com) AS PER THEIR SERVICE JOB SHEET
DATED 18.4.2009 THE HANDSET IS TO BE SENT TO DELHI FOR REPAIRING.

I AM A 56 YEARS OLD EDUCATED PERSON. TRULY SPEAKING THE FAULT LIES WITHIN THE HANDSET ITSELF. OTHERWISE IT SHOULD NOT HAVE GONE OFF WITHIN A WEEK. I REQUEST NOKIA TO GIVE FREE REPLACEMENT.

REGARDS
ramchandran nair
i purchase 3110 from haridwar after one week my handset is automaticle dade i go services center they ask came after 15days. i go after 15 days i take my but i see handset is same postion and they sad its will water taping but i take my only in cash draw i ask where go water inside the handset they ask i don't when check he change my handset its imei no. is changed what do now
I m Mohd. Moin i m worked as a mobile technician in saudia arabia but i m from allahabad ( u.p.) india i done mobile repairing course 4 years ago (may 2005)
But i want to mobile repairing job in nokia care center any where in mumbai
Plz call me [protected]
My email id : www.[protected]@rediffmail.com

Nokia — NOKIA N-73 is utter waste

Respected Sir/Madam

I had bought NOKIA N73 on 26-12-08. Its been only 4 months since i'm using that phone and it is giving me a lot of problem since the beginning.
--- most of the time when i disconnect a phone call it gets hanged up, and often gets restarted after that.
---- a poor battery back up. i had recharged it for the first time for 3 hrs keeping my cell switched off as instructed by the sales person but it didn't help. Battery lasts hardly for one day.
As instructed by dealer I have got its software updated expecting the problem to get solved but instead the problem increased.
The above complaints were not solved and to add to it the was a problem of camera also. camera was not starting wen its cover was slipped down and it starts automatically wen the phone is not in use.

I'm absolutely fed up of my phone and i'm advicing all my friends to not to buy this phone. its a costly phone atleast for me and it shows problem withing just few months of its purchase with poor customer satisfaction. so i want a replacemnet for my phone immediately.

And to add on this. let me know what action are you taking on this.
Contact me on : [protected]
Hoping for the earliest responce.

Nokia — Not diagnosing properly

Hello, My name is srinivas, i have purchased 3100 classic handset on 20th may, after 5 days only if i conntect the headset, the cell get restarted, i gone to service centre which is in Hassan, they said we have to send it to Delhi, after 10 days they given the cell, again same problem occurring, i asked them what is this, they said again they will send, are they playing with me customer care centre or the company, if the probelm persists, i will definitely lodge the complaint against whoever may notice from consumer fourm, and i will demand for my mental tension and bus fare of around 5 hundreed rupees thank you,

Hope i will get the reply soon

Srinivas

Nokia2505 CDMA — Speaker replacement

I have purchased Nokia2505 CDMA set in April 2008.
Since March 2009 speaker is not working .Everytime i have to use my handsfree to receive/make a call.
I went to Nokia service center Janpathr(Near Raymonds) in Bhubaneswar.
They told that speaker is not working and itshould be replaced.I told them to replace but speaker is not available since March(2009) (as i was told.)
I have made more than 15-20 enquiry[protected] but everytime i use to get reply that they have ordered the speaker and it will come, but when i ask date I got answer/reply everytime that they cant say any date.
Humlog ko date nahi pata humlog sirf order dete hai.Aapko hum date nahi bata sakte.Is this a service.
What a poor service from NOKIA.If this type of service continues then dont know what will happen to Nokia.
Anurag

Nokia India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Nokia India contact information