[Resolved]  Nokia Customer Care Of India — Fade up with the customer care

Senoir Management Customer Care Nokia,

I had submitted my mobile phone model Nokia N5610 1d expressMusic Edition for service in warranty to Care point Care point kolkata at everest mobicare, chandni chowk.from there i got another mobile that is swapped set in that set too i have started getting problem two days after receiving that swapped set.i have become fade up off going to nokia care from last 5 months.and in lieu of that i got nothing except false promises.on april 19 2009 my warranty will be finished and from last 5 month my set was lying there in the nokia care and the people over there just wasted my time and money.now i will go to the court and media if my set was not exchanged with in this month january 2009.
I am really frustrated to hear lame excuses and so long time to clear one small problem from a company which claims to be number one in Mobile phones. but sorry to say that the service which you provide to the customers is really pathetic...What im planning to do is to go to the media and consumer court to get back the due amount

Unfornatunaly a Nokia Customer,
nivedita biswas
Yes (2)

1995 Comments

I bought nokia E51 on 18 mar 08 IMEI NO. [protected] but within weeks i found that my handset is not supporting .SIS applications . It give message .SIS application not supported . It is supporting .JAR only . When i reffered E51 manual it was written that e51 supports both .SIS and .JAR applications. I visited nokia care in mumbai, they only refreshed mobile software (version 100.34.20) . It did'nt helped me. Kindly give me some solution.
With due regards
Sushil kumar

It is to inform you that my Nokia phone 5300 [Red] batch no. [protected] has missplaced and i want to block this phone immediately, kindly let us know the process how to block my phone to re-use by anyone else.
well i have taken the mobile nokia 3500 from mobile care on 29/2/2008 but suddenly error ocurred in the circuits internally

well i have gone to the nokia care
but no positive reply .. so plz help me out ...
I too is facing same problem with Nokia Care, Lower Parel Mumbai. I purchased a New handset of Nokia N-76 and its software was corrupted. The photographs were not clear and proper. So i went to Nokia Care and they assured me to get it rectified within a weeks time. Now it is more than two weeks and when i called them up to know the status of repair, they are saying that it will take another 15 days as the software is not available. My job no. is MUM0400226. Am without a mobile these days and my number is coming unavailable to my clients and friends. For which i am facing great loss in business. I am planning to move to the consumer court. If anybody is interested to join me, please contact me on my email id [protected]@yahoo.com.
geeta
I am from Trivandrum & have some problem in nokia model N73 music edition.
My IMH no: [protected] & purchased on 18/10/2007. Till that time the mobile is showing complains & I will discribe below.
1. Camera out of focus,
2. camera Button complained
a) Then I sent it to Nokia Care & they sent it to Erenakulam & it return back after 3 weeks with zero complains. After 2 days later these complains come up.
b) Then I give back to nokia care. after 3 weeks later it returns as only button 5 working with navigation keys.
c)Then I give back to nokia care. After 1 weeks It returns as button 1 & 4 with navigation keys not working.
d)Then I give back to nokia care. after 1 weeks it returns as all working.
e)After 1 month later the phone got complains as
1) Switchess Off
2) Hanging
3) Camera not Working
4) No Ringtones
I bought it on oct 2007, and I had used only 3 months max:, all the other time it's on Nokia Care.
For the last 6 months this is the 5th time it goes to Nokia care so How can I trust using this phone after all the complains had rectified. So please replace the phone so that i can use it further.
Please do so as soon as possible.
I dont know What sin I do to brought this model N73m ?

Kindly Help

SANDHOSH K R
I am from Trivandrum & have some problem in nokia model N73 music edition.
My IMEI no: [protected] & purchased on 18/10/2007. Till that time the mobile is showing complains & I will discribe below.
1. Camera out of focus,
2. camera Button complained
a) Then I sent it to Nokia Care & they sent it to Erenakulam & it return back after 3 weeks with zero complains. After 2 days later these complains come up.
b) Then I give back to nokia care. after 3 weeks later it returns as only button 5 working with navigation keys.
c)Then I give back to nokia care. After 1 weeks It returns as button 1 & 4 with navigation keys not working.
d)Then I give back to nokia care. after 1 weeks it returns as all working.
e)After 1 month later the phone got complains as
1) Switchess Off
2) Hanging
3) Camera not Working
4) No Ringtones
I bought it on oct 2007, and I had used only 3 months max:, all the other time it's on Nokia Care.
For the last 6 months this is the 5th time it goes to Nokia care so How can I trust using this phone after all the complains had rectified. So please replace the phone so that i can use it further.
Please do so as soon as possible.
I dont know What sin I do to brought this model N73m ?
doesnot see the images in GPRS
see only the characters in GPRS.My phone model is nokia 2630
Nokiapare
Sub :- regarding the enquiry of NOKIA PROMO MOBILE

Resiected Sir,

And me E-mail add :- alpeshgangurde2007 @yahoo.co.in

I am Vishwanath Gangurde lived in pune I want some details regarding Nokia Promo mobile ( BR Nliaze ria )

MY SON Alpesh Gangurde win Nokia Promo mobile prize he was situated in Dubai for service . This prize sponsored by Nizeria under this scheme they choose 25 member in the world they require passport & licenses xerox copies for the record purpose & the Deliery fees 550 Ponds.

Niazeria Br. Officer Dont send us any Document Like Bank A/c number, Ins. Policy, or winning Prize number receipt etc. But They demanded 550 Ponds immediate ely within 72 Hrs..

Without any documentation How can I transfer the money so Please told me us this scheme was true or frauds because we read everyday many cases of frauds in news Paper I give total information to you & I request you to suggest solution. . I am retired person my age was 58 Yrs. So Please save my family from this frauds
You Please Contact me on my e-mail id.
Please do the needful. Thanks & regards.
hi
1 month before I bought Nokia N73 basic edition from Chennai INDIA.
but now this phone is not working
its totaly hanged.
i am unable to operate it.
i need it replace.

Yatendra Kumar Sharma
Chennai.

I am using a mobileset of Nokia now i am facing some probles in it like it has been switched off automatically whenever i use to talk or sometimes by a missed call too. i would like to know that it is possible ot replact the battery or may i get the coustomer care number.

ravinder
SHAILESH SURTI
17-AMBICA ANANAD MAY SOC.
CHANDLODIYA.AHMEDABAD-382481

SUB-ESN/IMEI NUMBER-[protected], WARRANTY REF NO-APAINY[protected]
PRODUCT CODE-0515596..JOB SHEET NO[protected]/080412/37..ASC 019_434038

PLESE NOTE THAT I PURCHESED NOKIA-6300.I HAD A BLUETOOTH NOT OPERETINGPROBLEM AND FOR THAT THE INSTRUMENT WAS GIVEN TO YOUR AUTHORISED SERVISE CENTER BOHRA COMMUNICATION AHMEDABAD HE DELIVERED PHONE BACK TO ME AFTER 26 DAY.AND THE HANDSET WAS FAUD FALL OF SCRETCHES.
SECOUNDLY WHEN SAIM HANDSET WAS GIVEN BACK FOR THE PROBLEM AGAIN THE HANDSET WAS RETERNED TO ME AFTER 22 DAYS.THIS TIME ONLY FRONT SIDE OF THE HANDSET WAS CHANGED BUT WAS GIFTTED OF LINES IN CAMERA OPERATION. THE HANDSET IS THIRD TIME GIVEN THE CAMERA PROBLEM SINCE 12TH APRIL 2008 AND I AM NOTE GIVEN ANY SOLUND AND SATISFACTERY ANSWER FROM THE YOUR SERVISE CENTER M/S BOHRA COMM.AHMEDABAD.
AFTER BEING DISTERBED FOR MORE THAN A MOUNTH AND THE QUAHILY OF THE HANDSET IS ALMOST SPOIELD.
I REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY REPLASE THE HANDSET AND MAKE MEE HASSEL FREE
YOU ARE KINDLY REQUESTED TO MY E-MAIL ID ([protected]@yahoo.com) AND MY CELL NO [protected].
THANKING YOU AND WAITING FOR YOUR FAVERABLE REPLY IN 7DAYS FROM TO DAY…
SHAILESH SURTI
AHMEDABAD
DT[protected]
somebody have stolen my nokia 5300 IMEJ [protected] BATTERY[protected]FV 63537 FROM BHOPAL JUNCTION RAILWAY STATION .PLEASE DO NEEDFUL
THANKING YOU
SATISH GUPTA
"SUBHGIRI"
1-F-16, VIGYAN NAGAR
KOTA, 324005
PHONE NO. [protected]
DEAR SIR
A BEAUTIFUL NOKIA 5300 SET WAS GIFTED TO ME FROM MY DAUGHTER ON MY B'DAY 19.4.2008. I WAS ENJOYING A LOT WITH ITS VARIOUS FEATURES .
BUT UNFORTUNATELY YESTERDAY IT WAS STOLEN BY SOMEBODY FROM BHOPAL RAILWAY STATION .I AM VERYMUCH UPSET DUETO THIS LOSS .
PLEASE BLOCK ALL FUNCTIONS OF THE ABOVE SET. DETAIL IS AS UNDER .
BILL NO. #T12/11644 DATED 9/3/2008
FROM-HOMESOLUTIONS RETAIL(INDIA)LTD.
REGENT INSIGNIA
GROUND FLOOR, NO.414
4TH BLOCK, KORMANGALA, BANGOLARE-560095
TEL.[protected]/41/42.
MODEL NOKIA 5300 .
IMEJ - [protected]
BATTERY[protected]FV63537
BSNL HAVE ALREADY BLOCKED THE SIM AND ISSUED ME NEW SIM.
NO. [protected]
YOU ARE REQUESTED TO PLEASE INFORM TO ALL YOUR COUSTMER CARE CENTERS. THAT IF FOUND THIS SET THEN PLEASE INFORM ME .ACCORDIGLY
THANKING YOU
WITH REGARDS
SATISH GUPTA
1-F-16."SUBHGIRI"
VIGYAN NAGAR .KOTA RAJ.
I have nokia bluetooth handsfree before one year that was dead that time and i have warrenty too so i gave it to your maniktala nokia care centre name citytel servises .Now they havent back it to me, hoonestly speeking that bluetooth owner is my friend . But now he is going to make an F I R aganest me .Please help me to get back my bluetooth and keep our faith on nokia, sir help me, i want my bluetooth back as soon as possible because i am waiting for a long time < one year>
Kind Attention Sir/Madam,

Kindly note that I had purchased “NOKIA handset 5310 Xpress Music” from Hot Spot, Somdutt Plaza, Kanpur on the[protected] Soon after the purchase, I had a problem with the camera of my phone. Whenever I used to switch on my camera, it used to show CAMERA ON STANDBY MODE and at the same time the BATTERY OF MY PHONE WOULD DISCHARGE VERY QUICKLY. In idle state the phone would show low battery in appx. 10 hours. The reason for buying the phone was the long 22 hour playback music battery backup which proved to be false.

With the same problem, I gave my handset at the APEX NOKIA authorized service centre at Somdutt Plaza, Kanpur on the 18th of January 2008. As per the desk occupiers of the service centre my handset had gone to the company for repair (i.e. Lucknow – as told by the service centre people). The set was in the customer care for appx. 2 weeks and was delivered to me in the first week of February with camera in a working condition. But as time passed by, I encountered the same problem in my handset within a week from delivery of handset. So I deposited the handset at the same service centre on the 15th February 2008 whose job sheet number is[protected]/080216/36. Till today, i.e. 19th April 2008, I haven’t received my handset. I am very dissatisfied with the service carried out on my phone.

On 17th March 2008, after consulting the Consumer Forum Toll Free Helpline, I wrote a letter to Nokia Pvt. Ltd., Gurgaon, regarding the same matter and sent it by registered post.

In response to the same, I received a call from a Nokia representative from Calcutta on the 25th March asking the details about the problem and a promise to revert back to me with the status in a day or two. A week passed with no response from either end. Worried about the losses I was incurring due to non availability of the handset, I reverted to Gurgaon head office asking for the status. From Gurgaon I was given Calcutta’s number of the same Nokia Executive who had spoken to me on the 25th March 2008. She in turn gave me the number of the UP Coordinator who promised me to look into the matter and revert as soon as possible.

Not keeping the promise, I finally landed up at the service centre on the 3rd or the 4th April 2008 and directly approached Mr. Amit Rajput, Centre Incharge of APEX TEL, Somdutt Plaza, who convinced me to spare him one week’s time. He said he’ll be resending the handset to Lucknow for repair and revert to me with a positive response.

After a week, when I contacted him, he asked me the Job Sheet number and date of deposit of the handset and said he’ll revert to me in a few hours. And again, a week passed by. When finally I contacted him on the 20th April 2008, he had no valuable information about the handset and told me that he will call me back in another 3 hours. I still haven’t heard from him.

Also during the same period, I made STD calls to Nokia representatives in Gurgaon and Calcutta. Also at times I contacted on the Toll Free number of Nokia as mentioned on the Job sheet. But even after so many efforts, the company took no initiative and result was nill.

NOW, With all my papers ready, im filing a case in the consumer court and have claimed for the losses i have incurred due to the same.

Anyone intrested in filing the same can mail me for help on [protected]@gmail.com

All you people write with your problem to Nokia head office in Gurgaon and send through registered post to the corporate office.

if your problem is not resolved soon, the reciept of letter sent to nokia will be of help in the consumer court obviuosly with a copy of what you send them.

tc.
I'VE NOKIA 5310 XPRESSMUSIC from about one month.
i've hanging and automatically poweroff problem in my cell.
what should i do ?
there is no responce in nokia costomer care centre.

this mail is from Faizabad, U.P.
serial no. of cell : [protected]
phone no. : [protected]
SUBJECT : DEFICIENCY OF SERVICE

This is in context with the Nokia Phone 81 - 8GB which was bought in the name of Pradeep Narang, vide Receipt No. 40160 amounting to Rs. 22400/- The software of the above mentioned phone was sent for rectification on dated with Nokia Care centre and the same was returned to me in damaged condition and the same was brought in the notice of Branch manager, Mr. Manjit, Nokia Care, Sector 22, Chandigarh. The screen was replaced, unfortunately the application again got corrupted and the screen as well the speaker and Mick was damaged by the services engineer of the Nokia care, the same was brought in the notice of Branch Manager. After lot of persuasion the Branch Manager had sent the phone to Nokia Centre for replacement.
This is being brought in you notice that I have been left with no other option but to approach Consumer court for deficiency of service as the phone has not been repaired properly time and again which has caused me lot of inconvenience and mental tension.
Detail of Phone set

IMEI : [protected]
PRODUCT CODE : 0557991
WARRENTY NO : APAINY[protected]
RT NO. : 40160

Pradeep Narang
Mob No.[protected]

This is in context with the Nokia Phone 81 - 8GB which was bought in the name of Pradeep Narang, vide Receipt No. 40160 amounting to Rs. 22400/- The software of the above mentioned phone was sent for rectification on dated with Nokia Care centre and the same was returned to me in damaged condition and the same was brought in the notice of Branch manager, Mr. Manjit, Nokia Care, Sector 22, Chandigarh. The screen was replaced, unfortunately the application again got corrupted and the screen as well the speaker and Mick was damaged by the services engineer of the Nokia care, the same was brought in the notice of Branch Manager. After lot of persuasion the Branch Manager had sent the phone to Nokia Centre for replacement.
This is being brought in you notice that I have been left with no other option but to approach Consumer court for deficiency of service as the phone has not been repaired properly time and again which has caused me lot of inconvenience and mental tension.
Detail of Phone set

Pradeep Narang
Mob No.[protected]

Detail of Phone set

Pradeep Narang
Mob No.[protected]

My Nokia set 1112 having IMEI No.[protected] has lost by my wife on 23.4.2007 having BSNL Sim no.[protected], M.no.[protected]. The mobile set was purchased by my wife Seema from Shiv Pooja imported Goods, Gumanpura Kota Rajasthan Accoringly you are requested to kindly discontinue the services of above set.
with thanks
Ravi Kant prasad
Insp
O/o the Deputy Narcotics Commissioner, Kota

Nokia India
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Nokia India contact information