[Resolved]  Nokia Customer Care Of India — Fade up with the customer care

Senoir Management Customer Care Nokia,

I had submitted my mobile phone model Nokia N5610 1d expressMusic Edition for service in warranty to Care point Care point kolkata at everest mobicare, chandni chowk.from there i got another mobile that is swapped set in that set too i have started getting problem two days after receiving that swapped set.i have become fade up off going to nokia care from last 5 months.and in lieu of that i got nothing except false promises.on april 19 2009 my warranty will be finished and from last 5 month my set was lying there in the nokia care and the people over there just wasted my time and money.now i will go to the court and media if my set was not exchanged with in this month january 2009.
I am really frustrated to hear lame excuses and so long time to clear one small problem from a company which claims to be number one in Mobile phones. but sorry to say that the service which you provide to the customers is really pathetic...What im planning to do is to go to the media and consumer court to get back the due amount

Unfornatunaly a Nokia Customer,
nivedita biswas
Yes (2)

please send restricted code for nokia2626 model please sir
I h've given my nokia 5310 handset for repairing at micronas telecom sec 3 noida.the fault was that it was charging but there was no battery backup. i got a call from nokia three times, i wnt there but the problem remains the same. i hava still not got my cell. i saw my cell lying there with so many scrathes on it... my job sheet no is[protected]/081110/49) i want the contact number of the senior or H.O.D. So that i can lodge a complaint against nokia.my contact no is [protected]
i have bought a n81 8gb set past 9 months for rs 19000/-.having ime no.[protected]. phone colour faints in just 9 months, it looks like very old phone . i didnt get full value of my money. i dont say to change my phone but i do want you to that please change my whole phone body so that it looks good and i shall carry it with me ...

please help me out of this for the brand NOKIA trust ...

manjeet singh .

I have brought a new mobile 6500s for Rs. 13200 from a authorised dealer in lucknow, after 2 months of my purchase my mobile has black line problem on the screen, when i had contacted the service station they people have told me that the liquid from the screen has been leaked out & i have to pay atleast Rs.2300 to get it repaired. This has really annoyed me a lot and m also reeling under immense mental pressure.Because my mobile neither have been suffered any breakage nor got pressed on screen.The same mobile also has the problem of hanging. Request you to get it replaced as soon as possible otherwise i would be liable to take the Shelter of the consumer court.

Dheeraj Gupta
actually its very ad to know that. but thats nokia rules.

vision care(nokia) — fade u with nokia coustomer care

i had purchased a nokia mobil modle no 6300 in july after using the set maximum one month the set automatically switched off, and the set was not taking charge i submited the set on nokia care(vision care)they gave me delivery date after one week. after oone week when i reach to deliver my setthe set was in the same condition they said her was a roblem in a battery i submitted my battery to them .they return my battery neary about 45 days after but the set was again in same condition.they again asked me to summit the set like this i have summit my set to them 5 timeson the delivery daytaking set from delivery counter .and again summiting to the engg sitting there to day it is near about 3 months have gone but i have'nt received my cell so what should i do.

Nokia/5610 D — Second time within a year that this phone's display has dis appeared.

This phone was purchased in December last year and in May, the phone's display disappeared and I lost all my data and phone numbers. The music key had also fallen off and left an ugly gaping hole.
Since the phone could not be repaired, I was given a "new" handset.
Within four months, the music key again started falling off and last week, the phone switched off again. Again, I have lost all the information that I had managed to gather and cant use the phone.
The Nokia Care center in Vasant Kunj is refusing to take it and give my money back stating that it is no longer in warranty since the music key has been tampered with.
They refuse to accept that this damn key keeps falling off. And, my bigger problem is that the phone is dead and wont switch on!
I just dont know what to do.
The Senior Manager (Customer Care)

I am describing the whole story here.

My phone Nokia 5610 Xpress Music which I bought 8 months back is giving serious battery problem from last 3 months. I had submitted
The phone to Nokia Care 3 times, but the problem was not resolved. The battery was also replaced but again the same problem.
I also mentioned Nokia Care that problem is with the phone not the battery.

I asked help through mail to support.[protected]@nokia.com.

I was asked to submit my phone again to Nokia Care (4TH Time) and send them the details. I was assured that I’ll get the full support
From Nokia and my problem will be resolved. I did the same. But again I could see that my phone’s problem is not resolved.

After submitting my phone to Nokia Care for 4 times, and also mailing the problem/details to Nokia, the Issue with the phone is not resolved. I have to wait for 2 months in all those 4 times and again I am facing the same problem.

I cannot understand how Nokia could deliver my phone without proper testing and resolving the Issue.

I have lost all hopes now and I am really frustrated. This is my first Nokia phone. I have already used phones of various other Brands and I never faced such a problem.

As insisted in previous mails also, Please either replace my set or return my money back.
I had already written to Nokia, but I didn’t get any response.

Details of phone

IMEI No : - [protected]
Product Code : - 0552249
Warranty Ref No. - APAINY[protected].

Abhishek Kumar.
Salt Lake, Kolkata.
phone : +91 [protected]
i want to buy a new Nokia 7710 if possible then reply me
respected sir,
i want to block my mobile N81 2gb serial number because i lost my mobile so how can i solve it
mobile serial number is [protected] sir plz block my mobile serial number
thanx
I picked up a Nokia E71 phone from a Nokia Priority dealer at Koramangala in Bangalore. This was on 21st Oct 2008 and I had shelled out 22K INR for this brand new business phone which Nokia claims will satisfy all your business needs- Yes that is true it satisfied their(Nokia's) business needs and not mine. It has killed my time and every now and then it had one or the other problems like call drops, hanging, lose of data stored on the phone / memory card etc.Ihad to give this phone for repair at Samravathi Technologies, a Nokia service center atleast 4 times in the last 1 month and 15 days. The worst part is that this Samravathi Technologies like all other Nokia Care centres does not have a Manager. Its engineers are'nt qualified. They only know to reinstall the software!! and the phone is isn't getting better after that too. The receptionists does not know how to handle customers, they even do not speak proper English. Every time I took my handset over there they told me to take a backup of the data on the phone cos their policy does not allow them to take backup. Let me ask you one thing, how can Nokia sell this phone in the market which I believe do not meet any quality norms/standards. Also this being a business phone, one would always store and use business/personal data on this, just like we do in a laptop. How can a phone that is always in service centres be used to store data, how can we trust it and save our data.

Secondly the Nokia Call Center/ customer care is the one that i doubt will be there in any part of the world. They never follow up on the complaints I gave them. They used to tell me that they or sometimes their manager / Floor manager would revert my call by say after 48 hrs, before 3 O' clock etc. They gave me promises 5 times atleast and they never got back and when I asked for a point for escalation they told that they are there to help and that there is no other point of escalation.Every call I made to these customer care centres lasted for about 25 mins, so 25mins * 5 times = 125mins. I wasted this much time / money alone for getting a response but without they still have not provided any resolution to this issue. I have kept the NOKIA E71 in my showcase just to show my friends / family and future generation about the great phones that Nokia has and launches for customers like us to decorate the showcases and not for communication / business purposes.

The names of the Nokia executives are Shilpa and Pramod
Also the managers names that were told to me was Syed and Prashanth.
I am nilesh from mhasla dist-raigad in maharashtra. I have forget my memeory card passward in my NOKIA3600s. My mobile no is [protected]. IMEI no. [protected]. Please solv my problem imedieatli. I requst you.
Your's
NILESH
I lost my mobile in OKHLA while travelling by bus.
model No. 6030
IMEI NO.[protected]
I want you to please trace it out as it contains some important contacts
i[censored] can tell me the procedure I m ready to follow it.

cell service center — 5300 restricted code

sir when i switched on nokia 5300 phone restricted has appear on display how to solve this problem please help anyone
To Manager
Nokia Care
we are the well recognised print media group in india . More than thousands nokia hand set used by our collouge .We are shocked to bring to your knowledge that we have bought nokia e-62 set for editor on dated 24 dec-07, due to some technical resion we have deposited to this set " nokia care center- HCL Infosystem Ltd. Shop No -10 Bhavani Market Rathyatara- Varanasi -UP, through job sheet no 65616 & 65862 but problomes remain same after that nokia care center inform me " your set send to lucknow office through job sheet no 66333 for replacement"
Sir, we have deposited our set to nokia care center on dated05.09.2008 but till date we have not recived our set nor a postive response from nokia care center while we have contect more than hundred times to nokia care center through our personnel/mob/sms etc. we also contect & inform to Mr. Sushil Pandey ( Area Chief Nokia) in this regards on his mob no-[protected] on dated 23.10.2008, 11.11.2008, 26.11.2008, 08.12.2008 through our mob no [protected] by sms but no any positive response till date.

we have deposit our set to nokia care center on dated 05.09.2008 but till date we have not recived our set nor a postive response till date while we have paid GPRS facility chares & face so many other problomes due to careless nature of nokia .

Kindly do the needful on urgent basis.

Arun Kumar Singh

Amar Ujala Press
Varanasi
[protected]@amarujala.com

Nokia N82 — regarding your service , product and your response towards customer

i had purchased nokia N 82 on 13th april 2008 with IMEI NO.[protected], and from 24th april 2008 onwards it has got many problems for which it was submitted in nokia care centre (singh communication bhopal m.p.) for 6 times for duration of about 5 months, it is still there

dates of submission of handset
24th april 2008
28th april
19 may
10 june
27 august
13 october

for this have filed complaint in nokia care line banglore and i have also given a legal notice to NOKIA CARE MANAGER GURGAON on 25th november in ihave demanded for an upgraded handset of 20000/- Rs. and compensation of Rs.46000/-only, but NOKIA is not taking this matter in consideration.
so i request you to cnsider me as your valuable costumer and solve this matter with in 7 days or else i will be forced to file case in CONSUMER FORUM and will give all dertails of your service and product in media

JAIPAL SINGH
58 NEW MLA COLONY,
JAWAHAR CHOWK,
BHOPAL (M.P.)
Ph. [protected]
My nokia n73 hand set have problem .if icheck the serial number[protected] also phone will switch of automatically
i need your cust.care contact numbers.

so that, i can solve my problems directley with your executives.
I am having one Nokia Mobile Model # N 75, But i lost battery & battery cover . so Please provide me the repairing centre detail in Pune _ India from where i can get these parts .

i have lost my nokia handset n96 recently so kindly tell me do i get it back if so i am ready to do anything for my mobile to get back.

Nokia India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Nokia India contact information