[Resolved]  Nokia Customer Care Of India — Fade up with the customer care

Senoir Management Customer Care Nokia,

I had submitted my mobile phone model Nokia N5610 1d expressMusic Edition for service in warranty to Care point Care point kolkata at everest mobicare, chandni chowk.from there i got another mobile that is swapped set in that set too i have started getting problem two days after receiving that swapped set.i have become fade up off going to nokia care from last 5 months.and in lieu of that i got nothing except false promises.on april 19 2009 my warranty will be finished and from last 5 month my set was lying there in the nokia care and the people over there just wasted my time and money.now i will go to the court and media if my set was not exchanged with in this month january 2009.
I am really frustrated to hear lame excuses and so long time to clear one small problem from a company which claims to be number one in Mobile phones. but sorry to say that the service which you provide to the customers is really pathetic...What im planning to do is to go to the media and consumer court to get back the due amount

Unfornatunaly a Nokia Customer,
nivedita biswas
Yes (2)

1995 Comments

Nokia 5800 — 3 time admit for repairing

i had purchased nokia 5800 at 02.02.2009 from rajdhani elecronics-ahmedabad-india.it is a nokia shop.my nokia 5800 mobile IMEI no is [protected]. so, my my problem is i submeet my phone 3 time to nokia care, problem on my phone is it was completle hang frequently and display is complete blank. at first time they did formet my phone, but my phone is not working for mor then two days and ons again display is complete blank with horizontel lining is appear.nokia care take my phone and send to nokia main center, and return back to me in 12 days, after two days my phone has one more proble, at the time of talking the screen tuch is not working ( key pad is not working) and phone is hanging also i went to nokia care at 11.04.2009 (job sheet no:[protected]/090411/43), they send my phone to nokia main center once again i put request for phone replace at that time, but i have not receved my phone, i call to nokia care freequently but they dont give me proper ancer and what is the actual hapening with my phone, so, please help me for same and give me replace of my phone as earlier as possible. i have my phone is less then nokia care . thanks

I have got my mobile checked regarding a joystick complaint in nokia care (Ameerpet) hyderabad. They did explain me the problem after checking it without charging money. Unfortunately as they were loaded he has told me that they can give me after 4-5 days only. I thought to check it in some other nokia care and went to Nokia care in abids ( Satyam Electronics, Abids, hyd) the service was very poor and also just to check and tell the problem they do charge money which no other Nokia care as i know does.

I am really sorry to say that i have noticed in satyam electronics most of them whom i saw were unhappy with the service of them and also the kind of behaviour. Please do take nessasary measure to avoid such service centres. Also they have asked me money without a bill just for checking the problem.

SaiKalyan
HI
MY NAME IS VINAY-
My mobil is stolen by some one at GHATKOPAR ST at 10.30 AM,
My phone number is [protected], my phone model is 6300 and iemi no [protected] . Please take immediate action about this.it is possible to block the hand set by nokia or how we trace, it is possible
My Address and contact...67575770 & 57575795
My Nokia set 7310 was stolen on 22nd April 2009, I lodged a FIR and as informed by police Nokia can track the mobile set using IMIE No. or can block the handset and when i contacted Nokia customer care, they refused to do either of them. I shocked that after having all such facility why Nokia is not willing to help out in this matter. While not doing anything are they not encouraging bad person to stolen the phone and misutilised the same. I am seeking a reply in this regards from Nokia's responsible person.

Ankush Jain

Senoir Management Customer Care Nokia,

Sub :- Regarding Software Problem of My hand Set Nokia 3110c And Not setisfactory Behaviour Of My City Nokia Costumer Care Person.( Arora Communication Bijnor).

I had to Say That I have Purchased A Nokia Hand Set on 21/11/2008 . which Has This detail ---
Modle No.[protected][protected] Nokia 3110c
IEMI[protected][protected] [protected]
Perchased On[protected]------ 21/11/2008 From CHAUDHARY COMMUNICATION School Road, Sadar Bazar BIJNOR. Dstt. BIJNOR (U.P) INDIA

Problem Is[protected][protected] It Got Switched Off Automtically And Some time Is Got On By using Main Awitch And Some time Not.

This isto inform you that, I came downto your office on 3rd instance, for rectify some problem of my handset Nokia 3110c., to My Local Nokia Customer Care Center .But They Their Behaviour And service Is So unsatisfactory . They Solve my Problum But it Got occured Again And Again .
And Sir As I Have All Ready Told you The purchased Date of My set And It Show That this Have Warrenty Period And sir ihave To Say IF MY PHONE IS NOT REPAIRED IN TIME OR IN SAME POSITION THEN I HAVE NO OPTION TO GO TO CONSUMER COURT
So Please Solve my Problem ..

Thanking you ..
Saqib Anwar
Quazipara BIJNOR Dstt. Bijnor (UP) INDIA
Contact NO. [protected] . or [protected]
I am having Nokia n72 mobile, its memory is 490 MB, used memory is 90MB, and free memory is 400MB, still I am not able to save my songs as its show my memory is full, please delete some data.

Please suggest some remedy over it
hello sir I lost my Nokia Mobile
model: 5310XpressMusic
colour: Red
IMEI No: [protected]
at delhi in a local bus.. I have taken this mobile on 10-03-09.. plz do necessary action again this...
Just a bit concern of someone who is circulating a promotion in the name of Nokiacares.com
Saying that your mobile # has won a sum of $250, 000.00 pounds and are asking for information and payment over the net.

Person name Dr.Abdul Razik Tel #[protected]

Please contact me on any futher information
Thank You
nokia care employs are very irregular & they made customer fool. i submit my 3110c 7times here but not get its solution

nokia 3600 slide headset — no prompt response

This is inform you that i have submit headset at your local customer care branch for the replacement but up till now there is no prompt result from your side.firstly they said it get replaced with in 21 days, second time i called there they said with in a week, now again i called there they said wait for seven days again.
I feel that nokia is a brand & it prefer the customer satisfaction but nothing happened, so kindly see there.
finally i can say this that i expect an urgent feedback from your side.

Jobsheet no[protected]/090404/15
service center details- shri balajee mobile services, patel nagar, indore (M.P.)

Narendra singh chak

nokia 3500c — i want my call details for last five months

i just want my last five months call details to chech how many unknown numbers had called me during these five months. so please give me call details for my betterment.
my name is mahesh patil from kolhapur(maharashtra). i had nokiya 6300 mobile, but it is lost. thats why i want to block my mobile. for this you have any idea about bloking & trcing then please help me.
thanking you.
The usb cable of Nokia 2680 is not available in market.Please send me one.
Mob;91-[protected]

nokia 3600 — fade up with the services of NOKIA

With high degree of regret, I wish to inform you that The nokia care service centers are in a pathetic state to help out the needy ones.

my nokia 3600 which i bought in April 2009, has been giving huge amount of problems.I entrusted your services and quality and that is why i was reluctant to buy any other company's phone.i have spent around over Rs.10, 000/- upon my phone and its been giving a high amount of problems uptill now and its just been 1 months to its purchase.

I am not able to open my handset. I have all been taken to my nearest nokia customer care center for approximately 7-8 times for repair. they havent helped in any state.. have not replaced it.. and instead of proper working phone or replacement, what they have provided is just a highly degraded phone.

Even after spending so much of money, and entrusting your services, what i have received is just the pathetic state of your customer care service centers and a highly degraded phone...which i took with such excitement and desire entrusting nokia and i havent been able to use it upto its utility since i bought it.It remains with nokia care most of the times instead of being utilized by me.

Kindly provide the replacement of my mobile, Nokia 3600.charcoal with a new nokia 3600 with the other different colour, mehroon or provide a full value return for the same.
Please do the needful and oblige.

I've buy Nokia 5130 Express Music Phone.

I found following mistake in you user guide.

Page No.18 Keys ans Parts Item 13. Describe Microphone. But it is wrong.

Kiran
I bought a nokia 1661 purchase date on 19/04/2009 from AM Mobile Telecom Pvt Ltd whose location is 3/100, Chittaranjan Colony, Raja S.C.Mullick Road, Baghajatin, Kolkata-700032, Ph[protected]/8222.
Accidentally the mobile has been found problematic and I report immediately to the same NPD. The guy named Mr.Samir Dutta who mis-handled and harrassed extremely to me has compelled to go Consumer court under jurisdiction of Kolkata High Court.Finally the case which is prepared by my lawyer is under waiting for the Nokia Authority's intervention.Hope the Nokia Complaits section will solve their Staff's behaviour and attitude toward the customers as we all know the brand value of Nokia globally.
Dear Sarin Lohi
As per the instructions we again tried to get Nokia phone repaired at your care center in vain, I never expected such an service from an company like yours.

The details requested by you are enclosed herewith. Was not in town for some time hence sending mail now.

Location and complete address of the Nokia Care Centre (where your handset is submitted) :ASC Name : M/s Unique Telecom, Dombivili
ASC Code : 644_504867

IMEI/Serial Number of the phone (Will be printed on the Job sheet and printed in purchase invoice or at the last page of the user guide) : [protected] (Model 5220)

Latest Job slip/repair number : 09/04 /2009 (Were not ready to share; gave the same with great difficulty)

Previous Job sheet details if any : Never provided. (around an fortnight earlier)

Place of purchase and date (complete address of the dealer) : Vijay Sales, Ghodbunder BR, Thane. (www.vijaysales.com)

Date when the phone was submitted : 14/03 /2009 (sales invoice number : 14 – GDB03-09CSI 106)

Your alternate contact number : [protected]

Hope some favorable outcome this time and definitely My father will not visit the above “Nokia Care center” to wait for four hours who himself is an heart patient and can’t bear your rude behaviors of the so called customer executive. Please discuss with the undersigned.

Further, you have lost faith of at-least 8 customers to begin with…………..

Sunil S Pai
This is in context with the Nokia 5300 which i have bought in 11/2007. I have some problem in my phone that when i was trying to do manullay personal congg. setting, a error message is shown by my phone that memory is full can't add new account. please help me to resolve this problem.

Nokia N85 — Nokia N85 - Pathetic Nokia Service and customer care!!

Its really disgusting to see one of the reputed company having a customer unfriendly business model when it comes to their service and customer care. I had bought a Nokia N85 on 08th Feb 2009 IMEI num [protected]. Within couple of days I found it had many issues!!
1. The Tranciver was faulty. The callers on my phone used to complain about my voice being very fady and it was difficult for me as well to her their voice about 90%of the time, the voice amplitude used to go up and down intermittently.
2) The FM transmitter was not working at all.
3) The system used to crash often even when I had not installed any new apps.

I reported these issues to the Nokia Care Center (Shilak Inc. R.T Nagar, Bangalore -32), and they gave me the first job sheet (I do not remember the Job Sheet number). After 4 days I got a call from them saying my phone has been repaired. I asked them on how the problems have been solved for which they said they have upgraded the s/w, and replaced the buzzer (probebly they meant the tranciever). I could not varify on the solution as I didn't carry the battery with me. Upon reaching home I found that the tranciever problem was solved, however the FM transmitter still did not work! I returned the phone immediately to the same service center, they did not make a new Job sheet this time. After couple of days I got it back saying its fixed. This time I checked the FM transmitter at the service station and it worked. However after a day it again stopped working.
This happened about 3 times (once the service center even broke phones front panel when doing the repair!!).
After this I insited on a new jobsheet (Number :[protected]/090331/9) and asked them for the replacement (it was already repaired 5 times by this time). After lot of calls and escalations to the customer care center the phone was sent to the so called head office. I hoped they will replace it this time. However within 2 weeks I got the call from the Nokia Care, claiming the issue has been fixed by the head office and it is not replaced. I went to the Care center and found that it was still not fixed!! I did not take the phone home and asked them for the replacement again. As usual the Nokia Care guys said they will send it to the head office and if its repairable then it cannot be replaced!! Those guys still thought it is repairable! what a joke.
I also raised a complaint on the nokia customer care (2-3W9NXB). After this I had to go on a travel and could not follow up for about 30 days. However i returned on 8th May 2009 and called up the Nokia Care center to find out if my Mobile has been replaced. Surprizingly they could not trace the phone and promised to call me back in 1hour, which never happened. Once I did not get the call back from the Nokia Care, I called up their customer care and learnt that it has been already dispatched from the head office on 15th Apr 2009 itself! The Nokia Care took about 24hrs to trace my Mobile and asked me to come and collect it. Finally I was relived thinking that I am out of my misery. But that was not the case, the replacement phone turned out to be a piece of crap!(IMEI : [protected]). There were scrathces all over it, and it was a used phone! what the hell!!! How can nokia replace a phone which was used by the customer only for about 20days ( as most of the times in these last 3 months it was in the Service center itself), with this piece of !!! I refused it out-right and asked the Nokia Care guys to send it back to the head office again!!
Disgusted, I called up their customer care number again today (09th May 2009), and the guy on the other side tells me that "according to Nokia India policy we cannot give you a new replacement"!! huh...!Eventhough I knew, no where in the world, no reputed compny will give a used replacement set, I asked him to get me the records of this replacement mobile that they were offering me,
1. Where did this mobile come from
2. If its used then who has used it? and what was the reason that it was returned!
3. How old is it?
For all this his answer was we cannot provide you the details!!! what the hell!!
I am not going to collect the mobile from the Nokia Care ceter untill I get a satisfactory replacement set. Can ou guys help in my fight against this injustice?

-Thanks and Regards
Sunil.
my nokia mobile 7210c was in your nokia care from 29 apr.i was called many time in your centre but no body pick up the phone.so please contact me on my cell ([protected]).my imei no is [protected].

Nokia India
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Nokia India contact information