[Resolved]  Nokia Customer Care Of India — Fade up with the customer care

Senoir Management Customer Care Nokia,

I had submitted my mobile phone model Nokia N5610 1d expressMusic Edition for service in warranty to Care point Care point kolkata at everest mobicare, chandni chowk.from there i got another mobile that is swapped set in that set too i have started getting problem two days after receiving that swapped set.i have become fade up off going to nokia care from last 5 months.and in lieu of that i got nothing except false promises.on april 19 2009 my warranty will be finished and from last 5 month my set was lying there in the nokia care and the people over there just wasted my time and money.now i will go to the court and media if my set was not exchanged with in this month january 2009.
I am really frustrated to hear lame excuses and so long time to clear one small problem from a company which claims to be number one in Mobile phones. but sorry to say that the service which you provide to the customers is really pathetic...What im planning to do is to go to the media and consumer court to get back the due amount

Unfornatunaly a Nokia Customer,
nivedita biswas
Yes (2)

1995 Comments

sir i am from chennai i don't think you should give service center to person who can't handle or give proper response.who cut the phone on our face, talking rudely to customer i don't think this is the nokia which people used to trust once upon a time.
sir i had given 1 nokia 5800 product code is 0575590 job sheet no is[protected]/091208/64 imei number [protected] and i am frustrated with the response from nokia care ncc code is 316_46550, sir my mobile got some display problem and i had given it on 08/12/2009 and targeted delivery day as on job sheet is 10/12/2009 the person is telling nokia is out of stock for display for 5800 till 14/12/2009 i had adjust it and just now i had called them after making me fool from morning to noon and then evening and finally i shouted on them the manager took the phone and refused to change display and cut the phone on my face.before going to any news Chanel i just thought to tell you first in hope you could help me. my alternative phone no is [protected]
My name is kanakapudi.sunderrao, I Lost my mobile phone in kphb bus stop around 9.30a.m. at, Hyderabad & my phone number is [protected].my phone model is Nokia 1110 and Its iemi no was [protected]. Please take immediate action about this.
My Address and contact...

Thanking yousir;
VINTECH TELESYSTEMS
Flat No: 18 Part & 19, 2nd Floor
To Sony Business Complex, Prashantnagar
M/s Bharathi Cement Ltd, I.E. Kukatapally, HYDERABAD-500072(AP)
Ph / Fax No:[protected], 23076614
Email: [protected]@gmail.com
i gave my cell phone N78 for service and i pay 2200 amount,
Dear sir, I have purchased N79 on 23/10/2009 by Spice Mobile, after two days of purchasing I find that in the full Zooming during video recording, photo get feded. At that time I complained to Spice Mobile but they told me that this case is happen with all mobile phone even with N95, N96...But after 10 to 15 days one of my friend told me that this is your camera fault. After showing the set to NOKIA CARE CENTER, HOWRAH, they told that Camera have to change, and we have to send your set to Delhi Center because we have no camera available for N79 and it will take minimum 25 Day's. Then, I request him to please order for camera to your Delhi Center first then he talk very roughly and told that it is not posible either u have to submit the phone or you have to suffer. So please help me and show me the right path because at the time of purchasing N79, Shopper shows me lot of phone with same faclity in cheaper rate but I have purchased N79 only on the faith of NOKIA.

Sumit Kumar
Bank Of India Manager,
Satgachia Branch, WB.
E mail ID :- sumit.[protected]@bankofindia.co.in
Mobile No:-[protected]
respected sir,
I bought nokia 7210 befor last month and in one month phone has network problem...i send it to nokia care @ delhi but there is no change still there is network problem...
plz kindly help me and if possible replace it...
thanking you...
krishna bhatt
dearsir,
i own a nokia 5310xpressmusic it gets heated with in 15min o[censored]se and it is 7months old a yellow line appears on the display. no one was able to find the reason.it is a shame for nokia.kindly find the problem and correct it

Nokia 5200 — software damage

my nokia phone(5200) updating time phones battery is full some time later battery is low and suddenly switchedoff phone what i am do that please take an action

Nokia N97 — from the first month of buying this phone problem started. and even nokia customer care are not responsing to the problem. i want my money back.

front camera opens automatically.
zoom keys are not working.
hanging problem.
charger point of phone is not working.

we submitted the charger on 11th nov and phone on 25th nov.
nokia care promised to return the charger on 30th nov, and mobile on 15th nov.
but i haven't received anything till now.
I have problem in my Nokia E63 Handset while I was upgrading firmaware. I did this before also having no issue. But this time while upgrading from 200 to 400.12.013 (realesed in Oct, 2009) handset hanged up and software crashed. I went to Nokia Care, Kalkaji, person sitting there said in a hour he will reinstall the software. But after 1 hr he told me it will take 10-15 days. I was able to undersatnd why they require 15 days to resolved such issue as this is only one month old set and problem is only with the software. I left handset with no target dates. I have called Nokia care line 30303838 but they people are unable to give proper reply. There is no service commitment, they have a generic answer it wil take 15 days. Is nokia have 15 days resolution time for all complaints? If yes, they should publish their Service Level Agreement to customer at their website. People are purchasing expensive sets and they get such a bad service from Nokia. I have experience with Samsung, they are better if it comes to servcie.

I request, to Nokia, please have good people at servcie centre who are capable to resolve the problem within 2-3 days maximum else goive replacement. Release firware as beta if it has not been tested properly before realse.

Please repair or replace my equipment in a day or two. I don't expect or call it service if it requrie 15 days time.

Anil Trivedi
I have problem in my Nokia E63 Handset while I was upgrading firmaware. I did this before also having no issue. But this time while upgrading from 200 to 400.12.013 (realesed in Oct, 2009) handset hanged up and software crashed. I went to Nokia Care, Kalkaji, person sitting there said in a hour he will reinstall the software. But after 1 hr he told me it will take 10-15 days. I was able to undersatnd why they require 15 days to resolved such issue as this is only one month old set and problem is only with the software. I left handset with no target dates. I have called Nokia care line 30303838 but they people are unable to give proper reply. There is no service commitment, they have a generic answer it wil take 15 days. Is nokia have 15 days resolution time for all complaints? If yes, they should publish their Service Level Agreement to customer at their website. People are purchasing expensive sets and they get such a bad service from Nokia. I have experience with Samsung, they are better if it comes to servcie.

I request, to Nokia, please have good people at servcie centre who are capable to resolve the problem within 2-3 days maximum else goive replacement. Release firware as beta if it has not been tested properly before realse.

Please repair or replace my equipment in a day or two. I don't expect or call it service if it requrie 15 days time.

Anil Trivedi
i had purchased nokia 5140i hand set three years back. My handset outerpanel was damaged. I need the original accessory for my handset. I already asked from my nearest nokia care centres(tTiruppur and Dharapuram). They responded that they were not sourced the respective accessory and also not in available at the moment. So please kindly inform me how can i get the original accessory from you.
Kindly contact to my mail id [protected]@yahoo.co.in

R.Velumani.

Nokia 5800 — replacement of cell

Dear Sir ,

I wanna inform you about your customer care services in chandigarh , my phone's display is not working properly it shows nothing just after switching it on ,
i keep on doing like this all day & and whenever i ask for some help they used to say
that the display is not available , warranty period is just about to end
Now what should i do mm a student studying far away from home nn unable to manage for other phone please help me out as i think i'll definetly get response from such a big& reputated manufacturers . I'll be very thankful to you .
Rrspected sir
I M Kunvar S.Thakur from (Amritsar city)
sir my brother in low recently purchase a new handset(Nokia Classic2700)
he want to change language.already given Hindi English Marathi Gujrati
nw can we change in punjabi language.hw can we do or it cud happen or not
if we cant able change language then plz guide us which one Handset in Nokia availble Punjabi language
i realy thanxful u i[censored] solve my problem.
wid regards
KS Thakur
[protected]/[protected]

I am the Executive Secretary of the Worthy Chairman of FIL Industries Limited and am posted at Head Office, Srinagar. My Worthy Chairman had a BSNL Mobile phone bearing Cell No. [protected].

During the month of Feb 2009 his previous Mobile-Set became unserviceable and the Worthy Chairman directed me to purchase a new Nokia Mobile-set from any Authorized Dealer of the Company. Accordingly, I purchased a Nokia Mobile Phone of Model N-82 bearing IMEI No. [protected] from one of your Authorized Agents namely M/s Links, situated at Shopping Mall, Residency Road, Srinagar-190001 Kashmir, for an amount of Rs.19, 300/- vide their Invoice No. 8563 dated[protected]. (Photostat copy enclosed).

Immediately, after the purchase of this Mobile Set, it started giving trouble to the Worthy Chairman ---trouble by way of its erratic functioning, like “Improper Shutdown” while dialing---displaying “Emergency Calls only” and always showing “Insert SIM” though the SIM was being already inserted in it, besides switching off without our actions.

It was right from the date of its purchase after a call or during the call, the phone was going into hibernation, instantly without any action and finally switching it off. When I came to know the trouble, I contacted the dealer, from whom I had purchased it, who directed me to contact the Nokia’s authorized Service Centre, situated at Lal Chowk, Srinagar namely M/s Nokia Care, C-6, Municipal Building, 2nd Floor, Opp. Appna Bazaar, Lal Chowk, Srinagar.

The Service Centre-people who were very cooperative/kind enough, many times repaired it and on each occasion it was returned to me with the assurance that the problem will not be repeated in future. But the defect was never rectified and we had to face the same trouble.

After lying the Mobile set with the Service Centre for a pretty long time, they directed me to hand it over to them for its dispatch to their some higher office for necessary repairs or they would obtain a fresh set for me in its place. This practice was repeated three- four time and we went on through the same drill for about 6-7 months.

But each time when the mobile was returned to me, it was always giving the same troubles and I had to cut a sorry figure in presence of my Esteemed Boss. On each occasion to my surprise, it did not function properly and the said defects were still persisting there, as before. I also informed you to this effect vide my e-mail, dated[protected]. (copy enclosed.)

Finally, the Nokia Care Centre, Srinagar advised me, again to hand over the Phone to them for its onward transmission to their Central Repair Centre, which was finally returned to me after a period of about 1 and a half month. This time the Company had sent its replacement bearing IMEI No. [protected] (2nd hand), in Silver Colour.

After seeing the phone, my Esteemed Boss directed me to replace its cover as he had no liking for a Silver Colour and wanted it in a Black Colour. I contacted the Service Centre people, who told me that the replacement had come in the Silver colour and they cannot help us in providing a Black Colour Case. I placed an order for Original Black Case of the Mobile Set, who demanded me Rs.5000/- as cost of the case which was agreed to buy me and an advance of Rs.2000/- was also deposited with them.

In the meanwhile the SIM was inserted in this Silver Colour Set, Surprisingly; this set also did not function properly as it contained the same problems as the First one had with one more additional defect i.e. low voice having sound card defect. The same has been returned back to your Srinagar Nokia Centre vide their Jobsheet No. [protected]. This futile exercise being played with us by your company amounts to Naked Cheating which is highly deplorable, necessitating a proper legal action to be taken against your Company on this Account.

My learned Boss is the Head (Chairman) of a Celebrated Company namely FIL Industries limited, whose annual turnover is around Thirteen Hundred Thousand Crores. We have our Head Office at Srinagar and Corporate Office at New Delhi. Our branch offices are scattered throughout the Country. As per the directives of my Esteemed Boss, all FIL Staff-people are using NOKIA Brand Mobile Sets. But with this shameful episode, we would be compelled to rethink on the contrary for the future.

Now, I have been directed by my Worthy Chairman to serve you this notice with the demand that the Company should immediately refund us the cost of Mobile with a lump sum amount of Rs. 50, 000/= as damages towards us. The Mobile Set bearing IMEI No. [protected] purchased by us is within the Warranty Period.

In case The Company did not respond to our genuine demand within the stipulated time as indicated in this letter, we shall have no alternative but to file a Criminal Case against your Company and the Dealer besides instituting a Formal Case in the Consumer Court, for defrauding and cheating us by supplying a damaged defective phone, thereby causing tremendous losses to our business and putting an esteemed personality to embarrassment and inconvenience.

Waiting for your reply by or before 10th of January 2010.

for FIL Industries Limited

(Showkat Mohi-ud-din)

Executive Secretary to the Chairman

Cell No.0091-[protected]
MY nokia 6600 slide display is not working whats the remedy for this???
hi i have lost my cell n wht shud i do i wnt 2 lock my sim but unable 2 do so coz i m not hving any of the airtle sim 2 call costomer care ! here 4 help hope will get help!!!
Complain on Nokia Mobile Store

Dear Sir may name is DS Sisodia, residence of Agra (UP). I painfully intimate to you that the following……
(1)On 13/12/09 at 16.07 hrs I purchase a Nokia Mob Model No 1661 & EMEI No [protected] from The Mobile Store-4, Taj Rd, Sadar Bazar, Agra. On the same day at 22.30 hrs the mob automatically off & not to be On.
(2)On 14/12/09 I went to the store & requested to replace the mob, but they told irstly you take a DO from Nokia Service Centre & then we replace your set .
(3)On 15/12/09 I went to the service centre, Sanjay Place, Agra & intimated the problems and also requested to make a DO as advise the mobile store for replacement of my set. They told the service centre is not authorized to the same. The responsibility of the DO is given to the Dealer/ mobile store. Please return back to the mob store & told them the same. I reach the mob store & intimated the above matter. The mobile store checked the set & it On. The set was functioned on full day, but at the time of approx 2300 hrs the set again Off.
(3)On 17/12/09 I went again to the store & intimated that the same problems are coming in the set. They have advise to go to the M/s Simran Electronics, 65, Nehru Nagar, Agra, Nokia Service Centre, Agra for DO/repair.
(4)On 18/12/09 I went to the above service centre, but they will not attend due to a party organize in the centre on the occasion of ……. .. & advised to come on next day.
(5)On 19/12/09 I went again to the above service centre & intimated to all problems also requested to make a DO for my set as advice the mobile store. They told me that your set is not opening due to major problems & we are not authorised to make the DO. It will be responsible the dealer where are you purchase the set. You are our advice to deposit the set for long time, then I deposited in above service centre against their Job Card No 4358 dt 19/12/09 & given for delivery date is 04 Jan 2010.
It is not understood who will be responsible for the above case & who will be authorised to prepare the DO on which cases/sets/dealer etc. at that time. As per general instructions may mobile should be replaced by the dealer/mobile store, but …..
In view of the above, it is requested to give the instruction to the above mobile store to issue a new mob instead of this, which is admitted in above repair centre.
Yours truly, (DS Sisodia)
Ph. [protected] &
E mail id.- sisodia.[protected]@yahoo.in
my nokia 6300 mobile was restarting... i flashed my mobile with new version 7.21ver... eventhough my mobile was restarted... so please say solution for this problem ...
N-No
O-Other
K-Kompany
I-Iske jaisa
A-Adiyal

I had bought N97 when it was absolutely a new comer in India. Since that day I am cursing myself for doing such deed.

i requested to u that my mob phone is model no is...n86 more time your service center given but no responce my problem not short out i am very diterb my father gift for my berthday present but my mob:no...[protected]

Nokia India
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Nokia India contact information