[Resolved]  Nokia N72 — Replacement mobile

i am not expected from nokia company this type of support

Kiran Gorale

On 6/7/09, contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com <contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com>
wrote:
>
> Dear Mr. Gorale,
>
> Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care.
>
> This e-mail is in reference to the service provision of Nokia N72. We
> sincerely regret the inconvenience caused due to the service provision of
> the phone. You may kindly note that all Nokia phones come with a 12 month
> warranty from the original date of purchase. Our warranty guidelines state
> that any repairs or servicing would be covered under warranty provided our
> qualified Nokia technicians do not find any physical or liquid damage(s) on
> the phone. We would like to advise you that the warranty is void in the
> event that the technicians find that your phone has been subject to any of
> these damages.
>
> Should the technician find the phone to be repairable, a repair quotation
> would be provided. If the customer chooses to have the phone repaired, the
> customer would need to bear the cost of the service charge as well as the
> repair charges of the phone. In certain instances, the phone may be
> irreparable and the customer would be advised of this. Unfortunately, once
> the phone has been assessed to contain any liquid ingression by the Nokia
> Care Centre, we would not be able to guarantee the issue will not reoccur as
> the phone would be assessed as being “beyond economical repair”.
>
> We would not be able to verify how liquid came into contact with the
> motherboard to cause the corrosion in question. However, once liquid
> ingression has been found on the phone, the warranty is automatically void
>
> Nokia stands by our Nokia Care Centre report and our limited warranty
> clause, which can be found in your user manual: clause 9 (A), which explains
> that liquid ingression is not covered by the warranty.
>
> We request you to contact the Nokia Care Centre for further clarifications
> on the service assessment made on your handset.
>
> We hope this clarifies and regret the inconvenience caused.
>
> For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support
> Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a
> week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at
> www.nokia.co.in/asknokia
>
> Do you know you can now update your phone software at your own convenience?
> Visit www.nokia.co.in/support to check if your phone model is supported
> and download the "Nokia Software Updater". You can also go online to find
> user guides, troubleshooting support and other services to help you use your
> Nokia product.
>
> To ensure proper handling, please continue to use the current subject line.
>
> Please help us improve our services by clicking on the following link:
>
> http://digiumenterprise.com/answer/?inv=10263144&chk=8UYYNH9K
>
> Kind regards,
>
> Nancy. J
> Nokia Care
>
> Disclaimer:
>
> This mail and its contents are only disclosed to the recipient to whom this
> document is addressed and is pursuant to a relationship of confidentiality.
> This document constitutes confidential information and contains proprietary
> information belonging to Nokia. The confidential information is to be used
> by the recipient only for the purpose for which this document is supplied.
> The recipient must obtain Nokia written consent before the recipient or any
> other person acting on its behalf, communicates any information on the
> contents or subject matter of this document or part thereof to any third
> party. The third party to whom the communication is made includes an
> individual, firm or company or an employee or employees of such a firm or
> company.
>
> The recipient, by its receipt of this document, acknowledges that this
> document is confidential information and contains proprietary information
> belonging to Nokia and further acknowledges its obligation to comply with
> the provisions of this notice.
>
> [THREAD ID:1-2SD03ZF]
>
> -----Original Message-----
>
> From: kiran.[protected]@gmail.com
> Sent: 06/06/2009 03:54:21 PM
> To: "contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com" <contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com>
> Subject: Re: Nokia - Kiran Gorale - N72 Phone Functionality
>
> Dear Sir,
>
>
> As you suggested I went to the Nokia Care Center and showed your letter to
> them. On this account they gave me the copy of the Service Job Sheet of my
> Mobile Phone N72 (FCC ID is QFXRM-180) which I am attaching to this letter
> for your reference. Here they have specified that there is “liquid
> damage”.
> But I don’t understand from where the ‘liquid damage’ was done as no such
> incident happened with my Mobile Phone N72 (FCC ID is QFXRM-180) that there
> would be a ‘liquid damage’. It just showed me the message “Sim Card not
> Valid” when I tried to Switch On my Mobile Phone N72 (FCC ID is QFXRM-180).
>
>
> As my Mobile Phone is only working in ‘Offline Mode’ and I cannot use it
> for
> Communication and so I cannot bare the loss of my Mobile Phone N72 (FCC ID
> is QFXRM-180) which is still in warranty and also N72 is a costly Mobile
> Phone which I cannot bare to lose even when that was not my fault in the
> Malfunctioning of the Mobile Phone N72 (FCC ID is QFXRM-180). So I want the
> replacement for my Mobile Phone N72 (FCC ID is QFXRM-180).
>
> I hope you are giving me the replacement for my Mobile Phone N72 (FCC ID is
> QFXRM-180). I would be really thankful to you if you do so.
>
> My e-mail ID is kiran.[protected]@gmail.com
>
> Kiran Gorale
>
> Cell No.:[protected]
>
>
>
> On 6/3/09, contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com <contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com>
> wrote:
> >
> > Dear Mr. Gorale,
> >
> > Thank you for emailing Nokia Care.
> >
> > This e-mail is in reference to the functionality of your Nokia N72. We
> > regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to call our care line
> from
> > the Nokia Care Centre (where your handset was submitted previously) in
> order
> > for us to coordinate with the technicians.
> >
> > In order to call our Nokia Care Line we suggest you to kindly prefix the
> > STD code of the city from which you are calling to 30303838, if you are
> > dialing from your mobile phone. If you are dialing from a landline
> number,
> > you may directly dial the number. Please note, local call charges would
> > apply.
> >
> > For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support
> > Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days
> a
> > week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at
> > www.nokia.co.in/asknokia
> >
> > Do you know you can now update your phone software at your own
> convenience?
> > Visit www.nokia.co.in/support to check if your phone model is supported
> > and download the "Nokia Software Updater". You can also go online to find
> > user guides, troubleshooting support and other services to help you use
> your
> > Nokia product.
> >
> > To ensure proper handling, please continue to use the current subject
> line.
> >
> > Please help us improve our services by clicking on the following link:
> >
> > http://digiumenterprise.com/answer/?inv=10263148&chk=ZCZB4KV9
> >
> >
> > Kind regards,
> >
> > Prashanth MM
> > Nokia Care
> >
> > Disclaimer:
> >
> > This mail and its contents are only disclosed to the recipient to whom
> this
> > document is addressed and is pursuant to a relationship of
> confidentiality.
> > This document constitutes confidential information and contains
> proprietary
> > information belonging to Nokia. The confidential information is to be
> used
> > by the recipient only for the purpose for which this document is
> supplied.
> > The recipient must obtain Nokia written consent before the recipient or
> any
> > other person acting on its behalf, communicates any information on the
> > contents or subject matter of this document or part thereof to any third
> > party. The third party to whom the communication is made includes an
> > individual, firm or company or an employee or employees of such a firm or
> > company.
> >
> > The recipient, by its receipt of this document, acknowledges that this
> > document is confidential information and contains proprietary information
> > belonging to Nokia and further acknowledges its obligation to comply with
> > the provisions of this notice.
> >
> >
> > [THREAD ID:1-2SD03ZF]
> >
> >
> >
> > -----Original Message-----
> >
> > From: kiran.[protected]@gmail.com
> > Sent: 01/06/2009 08:25:11 PM
> > To: contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com
> > Subject: WebForm Automated Email
> >
> > [Email address:kiran.[protected]@gmail.com <address%3Akiran.[protected]@gmail.com><
> address%3Akiran.[protected]@gmail.com <address%253Akiran.[protected]@gmail.com>>]
> > [Salutations:Mr.]
> > [First name:Kiran]
> > [Last name:Gorale]
> > [Country:INDIA]
> > [Language:English]
> > [Gender:M]
> > [Contact topic:My Nokia]
> > [Contact subtopic:]
> > [Message:I have a problem with my mobile phone Nokia N72 whose FCC ID is
> > QFXRM-180. I have purchased it from Mobile Store located in Thakkar Mall
> > Borivali-west on 2nd September’ 08. I went to Mobile Store they suggested
> me
> > to go to the Nokia Care Center. Then I went to Nokia Priority Shop
> situated
> > near Jambli Galli, Borivali – west. They again told me to go to the Nokia
> > Care Center located near Platform number 8, Borivali Station, Borivali –
> > west. So I went there to show it to Nokia Care Center. The problem with
> my
> > mobile is it doesn’t start and tells me the message that “Sim Card not
> > Valid”. After showing it to them they kept it with them for 3 to 4 days.
> I
> > contacted them every day to ask about my mobile phone. But they told me
> that
> > it will still take time. Then when I went to the Nokia Care Center they
> told
> > me that the Mother Board of the mobile is damaged. But the mobile is
> > starting in the Offline Mode (When you don’t insert the Sim Card Nokia
> N72
> > (FCC ID is QFXRM-180) works in Offline Mode). I asked to the Nokia Care
> > Center that is there any Hardware Changes I can make to the mobile as it
> is
> > still in the Warranty but they just tell me that it cannot be made.
> > So I went to another Nokia Care Center which is Located in Kastur Park,
> > Borival - west. When I told the problem and showed them the mobile they
> told
> > me that the IC’s (Integrated Circuits) of the Mobile are been tampered
> and
> > hence they cannot do anything. They told me that it is not allowed in the
> > Nokia Care Center to tamper the IC’s (Integrated Circuits) of any mobile.
> > When I told them that the other Nokia Care Center have done then they
> tell
> > me that it’s their fault they cannot do anything.
> > Now no Nokia Care Center is taking my mobile for repair even when I still
> > have my warranty. Kindly please help me to solve my problem as my Nokia
> > Mobile Phone N72 (FCC ID is QFXRM-180) which is a costly mobile phone and
> is
> > still in warranty and is refused by the Nokia Care Center itself for
> > repairing.
> > Please help me as wh]
> >
> > [Phone model:]
> > [Mobile:[protected]]
> > [IMEI:]
> > [Product code:]
> > [Operator:]
> > [Operating system:]
> > [Web browser:]
> > [Online shop order number:]
> > [Product software version:]
> > [Maps application version:]
> > [Navigation licenses purchased:]
> > [Map data installed:]
> > [User ID/user name:]
> > [Service name:]
> >
>
>
>
> --
> Kiran Gorale
>

--
Kiran Gorale

--
Kiran Gorale

--
Kiran Gorale

N 72 — Replacement of Mobile

I once again request you to replace my mobile.

Kindly do the needful

Lognadhan
IF there was liquid damage on the mobile nothing can be done. I think as there has been severe rainfall in Bombay which might have caused this liquid damage to Mr Gorale's phone. Mr Gorale whenever u use any kind of costly electronic gadget make sure there would not be any liquid damage on that.
Even im facing the same problem with my N72 mobile however my mobile is out of warranty.
I cannot afford for the repair. Hence planning to go for a new mobile.
Can any technician suggest which would be the best mobile which has the basic features like good music, good camera, fast messaging, with 2-4 gb inbuilt memory and nice processing speed, which would not hangup while using multiple tasks. I would appreciate the suggestion.
John Doe
I am sorry to have to contact you like this, but I need your answer as soon as possible.

My father received a text message on his cell stating that he has won 1, 000, 000GBP in the nokia 40yrs celebration. He was told not to call he should email to claim winnings.

However, we did that and got an address to that of, Trans Express Courier services. I emailed them and told them what I told you.

They replied that the are a going to deliver the winnings to us but we had to pay 350GBP to receive it, as they can not take that fee out of the winnings, and we have ten days to claim the prizes.

We are living in Jamaica and we have heard of people being scammed. that money is over 52, 000JMD please reply and let us know if nokia is doing such things, I need a reply soon.

Nokia India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Nokia India contact information