Show menu
Close
Ask a Question Ask a Question FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Passport — police verification

Hi,
Iam shilpa Khandare i applied for passport at GPO nampally hyderabad on 08/09/2009 my file no is HYDW25609709. Till date police verification has not been done. how lond it would take for you to verify my address and issuue my passport? Iam waiting for the passport please check it out in to the matter n help me as soon as possible thank you
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  11 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

noor — not yet received my passport verification

i submitted my passport application on 16th of oct 2007 yet i didnot received any acknowledgement and police verification too so please kindly take action seriously
i applied for passport jan 22nd 2008. but i can't got any police verification. i want to know the status of my application.
I hd applied for passport on dated 26/04/2007 , my file number is 00A6868 DT :26/04/2007 , But regeret to say that after police verification complete still showing police verification incomplete .when i asked the reason know that need verification from birth place .My birthplace is Bihar but l hd settled in ghaziabad since 2001 and on same address I am staying since 01/03/2003 .And also as per passport act need to continue stayed on one place one years .Could anybody help me to get passport in easyway .
My Name is I.Mahammad Noor, my file number is a018274. My passport police verification has been done 20 days back but still its not updated in the site. Kindly look into this..
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear Sir,

My name is Prem Chand my File No.-LKOA04932608. My Passport verification has not been done, while the verification has done by Local Police & District Police before 25 days, but still not updated in the site. Kindly look into this...
Hello Sir,
I have applied for my passport (now more than 3 months old) on sep 12th 2008 in madurai passport office and police enquiry has been done on october 17th 2008. however we didn't recieve any updates on this till date. I am finding the status in online enquiry site (ie)police verification has not been received. i enquired in dindigul SP office, there they told they sent it thro' speed post.they have given the speed post number also.

again i enquired in passport office also.they told they have not received any details regarding this.they suggested me to reapply for the verification and i have done that also.could you please enquire on the same and do the needful. below are the application details:

Passport file reference number: -MDUA05134108
Passport applied date : - 12/SEP/2008
Place applied : - MADURAI/PASSPORT OFFICE
Police verification completed : - 17/SEP/2008
Name of applicant : - BHUVANESWARIMANOHARAN
date of Birth : - 23/march/1980
speed post number:-SPET85031977IN
despatch on:-20/10/2008
A061815/[protected] manju singh applied for passport on[protected] at jaipur,rajasthan. as on today we have not received passport or police inquiry.
please tell satus of police inquiry where it is pending and why.
what we have to do now.
thanks ,vijaysingh
Respected Sir,
my self manjeet kumar.July27 (2009) i was apply passport in patna passport office. I have check many time passport inquiry.my address is village-Kharjamma ,post-mahanar, distric-vaishali,bihar .I was going many time in police station in mahanar thana .They were told me we are send your report but passport inquiry says your police verification report we are not recieved till date please tell what i do.MY file no-A085027
ADVERTISEMENT
please check why my police verification is not yet done and when will i receive my passport.
I applied for a fresh passport on April 09, 2010, and was told to check my online status after 15 days. It showed my passport status as red, we have not received your police verfication. I called the police station. They asked me to come to the police station which I did. Then, the person in charge of the passport asked me produce proof of resident document, birth certificate along with 3 photos which I did. Then, he made me write a letter to the police inspector of the Banaswadi police station for referral of a fresh passport. He then told me that he will come to visit my place the next day at 10 am and then I would have to come back to meet the inspector.

Well, the next day I waited for him the whole day. He never turned up. I waited for another 2 weeks or so and then again went to the police station and had to wait for a long time before I met the person in charge. I told him that he never came my house for verification. He said its okay that I needed to come the next day at 10 am to the police station to meet the inspector

The next day I went at 10 am but the police inspector was not there. I waited for a long time and finally I met the person who asked me to come at 10 am. He told me to come at 2 pm as the inspector was on night duty. I came at 2 pm and met the insepctor finally but again he told me to come around evening.

I returned in the evening and met the inspector. He directed me to the same person who had asked me to meet the inspector. I met that person and asked him if any other formalities needed to be done. He said no.

It has been 2 weeks since that time and my passport status is still red showing that your police verification has not been received.

I am really frustrated at this moment as I have already been to the police station 5 times and still my status remains the same. I have submitted all the required documents and I have been living at my present address for 5 years now.

My file no. is B12087010 date of birth 08/10/74, Please tell me what I can do as I don't want to keep going to the police station and waste my time there.
I have had the same experience. The policeman at Banaswadi police station accepted a bribe of Rs500 and all the documents and yet he has not done the work.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    83%
    Complaints
    434
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    360
    Passport Office Guwahati Phone
    +91 36 1226 4841
    +91 36 1222 8547
    Passport Office Guwahati Address
    Rani Bagan, Basistha Road, 3rd Byelane, Guwahati, Assam, India - 781028
    ADVERTISEMENT