Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Reebok Shoes — Manufacturing Defects

Hi,
I had bought a pair of shoes from Reebok Showroom at 7B Middleton Street, Kolkata 700071 on 09th March 2007. At the point of purchase I had enquired for the quality of the product which was rest assured to me that if any defects or damage were reported within 6 months of purchase or usage of 1800 Kilometers would be mended officially.

I had some genuine reasons to revisit the showroom for some quality defects with 6 months of purchase. The usage was also well within the required parameters since I wear the shoes twice a week (on Friday & Saturday to Office) and I commute by either Underground Metro Railway or by Taxi (so the question of wear & tear of the same is very remote in such limited usage).

The defect that I encountered was that the side area of my shoes wherein the net and the sponge was applied got torn and the foot is now exposed off the shoes and also the portion of leather that was attached to the shoes bottom sole was cut and not detached. The executive at the showroom was completely satisfied and convinced with the dissatisfaction and asked me to submit the shoes which would be sent to Gurgaon Factory for repairing. I trusted the gentleman since he is associated with a Company that has built customer trust and goodwill across the globe for last couple of decades.

When I received back my shoes, I found that some foreign particle was pasted in the damaged area of the net area and I was again rest assured that now it should have no problems for a year or so. But the other defect that I reported was still unattended that the portion of leather that was attached to the shoes bottom sole was cut and not detached. I pointed the same to the sales executive there but he tried answering in vague. I was unsatisfied with the repair work but had no other options to take back the shoes.

Within 15 days I found the pasted material coming off the shoes and it was a plastic piece pasted therein without any sponge or foam material pasted. I was out of my patience to see that rather pasting a patience of leather, a plastic was pasted and that too now the condition was as before that the foot portion was again exposed off the shoes. I revisited the showroom but then it was out of the warranty period by 15-20 days. The same sales executive attended as tried convincing that the solution / glue that was used would work on plastic and not on leather due to which the plastic sheet was pasted. This was something disgusting to digest. Then he admitted that the pasting had come off and that a repair to the shoes was needed. He again asked me to submit the shoes, which would be again sent to Gurgaon Factory for repair. I asked him to put things into record that the same repair work was called for again and this was some lack of service work on Reebok part. I also asked him to place it to the appropriate forum that I am ready to buy a new pair of shoes paying off the differential in price. Then I submitted back the shoes with the company.
After about 12-15 days they called me saying that they have received back the shoes from Gurgaon Factory and the same has not been repaired because the warranty period has expired. Now, considering the entire story that I have narrated and could be confirmed at your end, is it something that I should be responsible. I had played my role well within the warranty period and due to some lack of service from your end is making me pay the price for a genuine purchase from your store. I am sincerely dissatisfied and humiliated. May be that I would indeed end my customer relationship with Reebok and never visit any of the store to buy any merchandise but along with this I would also try convey to people about the inside story and the hidden fact behind every such purchases.

Please do not treat any of my statements as a threat made to the company but a genuine inconvenience / dissatisfaction and my regrets towards the Company.

Request you to place yourself in my shoes, treat me as a genuine customer making a genuine purchase without understanding that I would have to face so much of mental trauma and try resolve the issue at least communicating me back about the further course of action from your end and the further course of action that I may need to take from my end.

I hope to hear from you soon.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:43:45
Complaint comments  26 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

hello, sir/madam.
i am from hyderabad, and i want to swift lp model shoes size.8uk size, but all showrooom in hyderabad the model of swift lp is not having, so pls available this model as soon as possible.


Thanking You
Yours best customer
m.n hussain.
[protected]
I had purchased one pair of rbk shoes article no 1-153350 Size US8 for Rs 6490-40% i.e Rs 3900/- on 13/7/08 from M/s KP Collection Shop No 7, Galaxy World, Ambala City wide B.No 1112. I visited Delhi on 15/7/08 by wearing these shoes for the 1st time in my car and i was in party of some product in Hotel Grand Hayat at 10.30 am and some of my friends told me to look at my shoes, the pieces of randle of the sole were hanging from all sides. By that time i had walked not even a half km the shoes was in such a worst position, i told my friends that it is the new shoe i have bought the day before yesterday at 8.00 PM and it had become a joke of me that after spending 3900/- on pair of reputed international brand. It was an embarrassing position of mine in that party. I called upon your franchise KP Collection at No [protected] and told him the position and he told me that you may come to the showroom and get the piece exchanged but i had to purchase a pair of shoe from Delhi as the rbk shoe was in worst position then who will compensate for teh embarrassment and the price of the shoe i had to purchased from Delhi.. In my opinion, i should have not purchased the rbk shoe instead should go for a local brand. so you are kindly requested to give me the email id of the incharge of Customer care otherwise i will have to take legal action in this regard in consumer fourm.
After sending the mail i have observed that the upper has also been torn off, The cracks have been appeared on the upper and the other thing that is not expected from the such a big company that the outer box of the pair has a sticker which has an Mrp of Rs 5990, bearing packing date Mar 2006. The same sticker has been overlapped by the another sticker bearing Mrp 6490/- and packing date aug 2006. I do not understand why the company has changed the price, and if price has changed due to circumstances but why the packing date has been changed from Mar 2006 to aug 2006. it is the total case of misguiding and cheating with the consumer.
Sir,
I purchased a pair of Shoes from RbK Factopry Price Shop – ESHANI SALES, Harshwardhan Plaza, City Centre, Sector-4, Bokaro Steel City (Ph.[protected] vide Cash Memo No.2674 dated 12.01.09. The particulars are: No.R063186, Size-10, Rate Rs.1290/- (Discount-40%), Price Paid Rs.774/-. I purchased this Shoe thinking that RbK is a standard company and its material will be of good quality. After using only for a month the pasting of the shoe left, making the shoe unusable. After this happened, I approached the concerned Shopkeeper and complained him about the shoe and left the shoe at his shop. He said nothing can be done; you take back the shoe and do whatever you like. This had created a dispute with us and we started quarreling with each other. The shopkeeper abused me also.
I am making this complaint to you to look into the matter and instruct the shopkeeper not to behave badly with the customers otherwise it will tarnish the name and fame of RbK.
I am writing this message to you for your information and necessary action immediately with an instruction to the concerned shopkeeper to do the needful and advise me at the earliest. I am a Cricket player of Bokaro SAIL Academyl and If the solution of this case is not found out and made I would suggest my friends, relatives and other known persons not to purchase RbK shoes in future.

Thank’s From
Chandan Kumar
B.S.City
Ph:- [protected]

Reebok — Manufacturing defect of shoe sole

To.
Reebok Customer care

Sir,
I have purchase Reebok shoes Stock No[protected] Active Sport LP White for RS. 1990/-as a fresh piece (Not form Sale or any Discount offer) on 14.06.2008 vide bill No S7/7097 from Reebok Showroom, Shreem Shalini Mall, R.C.Dutt Road, Vadodara (India)along with Shocks & Rbk Cap.
Within the month I found that the pasting from the sole of my shoes was out in the month of July itself. I immediately contacted your Showroom, they have advice me that they will repair it instead of replacement, & accordingly he repaired & delivered after 45 days i.e. in Sept. 08.
Now again the condition of my shoes become worsen from the same place, and we reapproach your showroom for replacement, since the defect was same on 10.02.2009 vide customer calim form no 9312. When I inquire I came to know that company has rejected my claim on the ground that “OUT OF WARRANTY” on 18.02.2009 by Mr. Amit Claim officer at the Company Centre.
I am unable to understand that the defect in my shoe was notice just after one month from the date of purchase, & accordingly I have done what I am supposed to do, But at this point of time such defect in my shoe is not expected from Global company like REEBOK, which is manufacturing the Quality product world wide. My request to you that I want replacement of shoes, as it is not matching the international quality in manufacturing. Hope you will do me fafour.

Thanking you

Your truly




Chandrakant Upreti,
62, Manhar Park,
Novino – Tarsali Road,
Baroda (India) 390 010

Mobile[protected]

Dt 24.03.2009

Mrs. Neeta Dembla,
3A/13, Sardarpura
“Sughand House”
Udaipur 313 001.

To,
Customer care
Reebok shoes

Reg: Complaint with regards R239211, 8.5 Walking Shoes.

Sir,
First and foremost I would like to bring to your notice that much before your retail out-let was established at udaipur, the undersigned and my entire family are your permanent patrons and would make our purchase of your brand of shoes from Ahmedabad, exclusively. After your retailout-let at udaipur M/s. Chetak Sports, 17, Nyay Pati, Near Court Circle was opened we have regularly been purchasing our footweat for the entire family from them. This can be well verified from M/s. Chetak Sports, Udaipur.

It is regretted that on[protected] I purchased a walking shoes vide M/s. Chetak Sports VAT Invoice NO. B7-3012 for Rs. 1990/- on the very next day it was observed that the rod fitted in the pair of shoes at the ankle was defective and was hurting the ankle. Immediately I went to the Retailers, who on examining the shoes agreed to replace the pair . but on wearing the other paid again the same defect was observed, hence I left my brand new pair with the Retailer, who assured me that it would be sent to the company and proper replacement would be made.

It is very surprising that inspite of the fact my complaint has been recorded as complaint no 324 dt.[protected] on the customer claim form, by your dealer, my claim has been rejected vide claim / service report receipt no. 324 dt[protected], which is totally unjustified, and preposterous in my opinion.

I would once again like to bring to your kind notice that we have ever been your most regular customer and we belong to a very reputed business family o[censored]daipur. This fact can also be verified from your dealer and all and sudry of the city.

Your attitude of rejecting the claim is highly objectionable and has set us thinking as to what action we ought to initiate against your company for your uncouth behaviour. As a matter of fact the money paid for the purchase is not the critarian, but your high-handed attitude has forced me to write this strongly worded letter.

I now lastely request you to please look into the matter, and ensure that in case this is a manufacturing defect ( as admitted by your local dealer ), I am prepared to purchase another pair by paying the difference in cost. In case you do not do the needful fortwith, I shall be constrained to take the matter through my legal counsel, but your most un-businesslike attitude is just not tolerable and I am prepared to bear the costs of legal action for proper redressal, which plwase note.

I await immediate response, before I seek legal redressal.
Cc. M/s. Chetak Sports, Udaipur.
I purchased a pair of football boots (studs) model no. R700856 on 12th october 2008 from reebok retail outlet, shreekant varma marg, link road, bilaspur, chattisgarh. The shoe was under a warranty of 6 months.After some time blades of the boot were broken. I returned the shoe and retailer agreed to replace the same.the shoe was of size US 7. After a month the retailer repalced the shoe with size US 8 which was of no use to me.After repeated reminders the retailer reported that size US 7 is not available wjich is very strange. Such a reputed company like yours showing such lack of responsibility is highly condemnable.I now lastly request you to please look into the matter, and ensure that the shoes are replaced as it has been over three months now.

Reebok — Manufacturing defect in the shoe

Hi Sir,

I purchased a shoe in this June from your store at Indiranagar Bangalore. On using the shoe for the last two months, one day I found that both the shoe have opened up from the pasting side badly.

I recently visited one of your showrooms at 100ft Road Indiranagar Banglore wherein the manager had look at the shoe and was also shocked to see the state of the shoe in just two months, but expressed his helplessness to rectify the problem but he agreed to send the shoe for Quality check with the believe that will do the best to exchange the shoe. Today i have got a information that Reebok cant do anything about the defect because there is a person sitting on a quality Check seat says No This Is Not Our Fault????

i am writing this mail simply to put across the message that i am a regular customer at your stores since 1996, when you used to make classic leather with British mark. however this incident has made me wary of the quality of the Reebok products now. I may not stop shopping completely at your stores but definitely the blind faith i had on Reebok brand has gone for a toss, i may never try your new products.

i hope you take this incident seriously and rectify your quality checking procedures.


Warm Regards

Gagan Saluja

Reebok/Shoes — Defective shoes having manufacturing defect

I paid Rs 2159/- for the shoes when a 40% discount sale was on on 17th July,2009.

I was happy with the product but to my surprise,after 40-45 days o[censored]se, the sole of the shoe started to come off. I approached the retailer but he told that we will neither repair the shoe nor replace it as 'NO EXCHANGE ON DISCOUNTED ITEMS' is mentioned on the invoice(please see attached invoice).

They told me that as per the directions from the company i.e. REEBOK, they don't repair/exchange products sold under discount sales which I cannot digest(because I don't think that big brands like REEBOK announce discount sales to get rid off defected items in stock). I asked the salesman to give it in writing to which he never agreed.The salesmen behaved rudely and told me to get the shoe repaired from a roadside cobbler. His behavior was in no way better than the quality of the REEBOK shoe that I had bought from the outlet.

But the pair of shoes bought by me has a manufacturing defect and as a customer I never expect that an authorized REEBOK outlet should sell defective products. Moreover,such bizarre terms and conditions are never told to the customer and he comes to know about them only after paying the money and taking the invoice. Even after having sent a mail to customer.[protected]@reebok.com, I have not received any reply from them till now. I hope the concerned authorities will intervene in this matter provide a solution to me as early as possible.

I am pleased to inform you that today(i.e. 18th Sept, 09) I received a call from the retailer who requested me to visit the outlet to exchange the defective pair of shoes. I have got them exchanged and hope that the new pair will not pose any problems at all. My confidence on REEBOK has become firm. Thanks a lot to the REEBOK company and their team.

Reebok/Shoes — manufacturing defect found in shoes

some manufacturing defect observed on shoes but company was not given replacement of shoes

Bill no -1723/20/09/09
Sir,
I purchased a pair of Shoes from RbK Factopry Price Shop – ESHANI SALES, Harshwardhan Plaza, City Centre, Sector-4, Bokaro Steel City (Ph.[protected] vide Cash Memo No.2674 dated 12.01.09. The particulars are: No.R063186, Size-10, Rate Rs.1290/- (Discount-40%), Price Paid Rs.774/-. I purchased this Shoe thinking that RbK is a standard company and its material will be of good quality. After using only for a month the pasting of the shoe left, making the shoe unusable. After this happened, I approached the concerned Shopkeeper and complained him about the shoe and left the shoe at his shop. He said nothing can be done; you take back the shoe and do whatever you like. This had created a dispute with us and we started quarreling with each other. The shopkeeper abused me also.
I am making this complaint to you to look into the matter and instruct the shopkeeper not to behave badly with the customers otherwise it will tarnish the name and fame of RbK.
I am writing this message to you for your information and necessary action immediately with an instruction to the concerned shopkeeper to do the needful and advise me at the earliest. I am a Cricket player of Bokaro SAIL Academyl and If the solution of this case is not found out and made I would suggest my friends, relatives and other known persons not to purchase RbK shoes in future.

Thank’s From
Simant Banerzee
GE-14, City Center, Sector-IV, B.S.City
Ph:- [protected]
Sir,
I purchased a pair of Shoes from RbK Factopry Price Shop – ESHANI SALES, Harshwardhan Plaza, City Centre, Sector-4, Bokaro Steel City (Ph.[protected] vide Cash Memo No.2674 dated 12.01.09. The particulars are: No.R063186, Size-10, Rate Rs.1290/- (Discount-40%), Price Paid Rs.774/-. I purchased this Shoe thinking that RbK is a standard company and its material will be of good quality. After using only for a month the pasting of the shoe left, making the shoe unusable. After this happened, I approached the concerned Shopkeeper and complained him about the shoe and left the shoe at his shop. He said nothing can be done; you take back the shoe and do whatever you like. This had created a dispute with us and we started quarreling with each other. The shopkeeper abused me also.
I am making this complaint to you to look into the matter and instruct the shopkeeper not to behave badly with the customers otherwise it will tarnish the name and fame of RbK.
I am writing this message to you for your information and necessary action immediately with an instruction to the concerned shopkeeper to do the needful and advise me at the earliest. I am a Cricket player of Bokaro SAIL Academyl and If the solution of this case is not found out and made I would suggest my friends, relatives and other known persons not to purchase RbK shoes in future.

Thank’s From
Simant Banerzee
GE-14, City Center, Sector-IV, B.S.City
Ph:- [protected]
Sir,
I purchased a pair of Shoes from RbK Factopry Price Shop – ESHANI SALES, Harshwardhan Plaza, City Centre, Sector-4, Bokaro Steel City (Ph.[protected] vide Cash Memo No.2674 dated 12.01.09. The particulars are: No.R063186, Size-10, Rate Rs.1290/- (Discount-40%), Price Paid Rs.774/-. I purchased this Shoe thinking that RbK is a standard company and its material will be of good quality. After using only for a month the pasting of the shoe left, making the shoe unusable. After this happened, I approached the concerned Shopkeeper and complained him about the shoe and left the shoe at his shop. He said nothing can be done; you take back the shoe and do whatever you like. This had created a dispute with us and we started quarreling with each other. The shopkeeper abused me also.
I am making this complaint to you to look into the matter and instruct the shopkeeper not to behave badly with the customers otherwise it will tarnish the name and fame of RbK.
I am writing this message to you for your information and necessary action immediately with an instruction to the concerned shopkeeper to do the needful and advise me at the earliest. I am a Cricket player of Bokaro SAIL Academyl and If the solution of this case is not found out and made I would suggest my friends, relatives and other known persons not to purchase RbK shoes in future.

Thank’s From
Simant Banerzee
GE-14, City Center, Sector-IV, B.S.City
Ph:- [protected]
Sir,
I purchased a pair of Shoes from RbK Factopry Price Shop – ESHANI SALES, Harshwardhan Plaza, City Centre, Sector-4, Bokaro Steel City (Ph.[protected] vide Cash Memo No.2674 dated 12.01.09. The particulars are: No.R063186, Size-10, Rate Rs.1290/- (Discount-40%), Price Paid Rs.774/-. I purchased this Shoe thinking that RbK is a standard company and its material will be of good quality. After using only for a month the pasting of the shoe left, making the shoe unusable. After this happened, I approached the concerned Shopkeeper and complained him about the shoe and left the shoe at his shop. He said nothing can be done; you take back the shoe and do whatever you like. This had created a dispute with us and we started quarreling with each other. The shopkeeper abused me also.
I am making this complaint to you to look into the matter and instruct the shopkeeper not to behave badly with the customers otherwise it will tarnish the name and fame of RbK.
I am writing this message to you for your information and necessary action immediately with an instruction to the concerned shopkeeper to do the needful and advise me at the earliest. I am a Cricket player of Bokaro SAIL Academyl and If the solution of this case is not found out and made I would suggest my friends, relatives and other known persons not to purchase RbK shoes in future.

Thank’s From
Dharmendra kumar
B.S.City
Ph:- [protected]

Reebok — Defective Reebok shoes

I bought a pair of reebok shoes from company's outlet in sector 17 chandigarh for my son. With in 2 mths its sole came off and as at that point of time my son was studying in singapore, it was not possible to return the shoes but on his return in December the shoes were handed over to the outlet on 12/12/09 under receipt with the promise of replacement but now after 10 days they refuse to replace.A 3600/- rupee product going waste in 2 mths.

Reebok Shoes — Defective shoes.

This is in reference to the pair of shoes that I bought from your show room names 'sole one'.Address is F-25, level one at center one mall. sec - 30 A, vashi. Navi mumbai. 400705. I purchased it on 27th dec 2009. On 5th Jan the sole came off. I visited the show room & I was refused to replace it. I need the replacement & not the repaired shoes. Your positive response will be appreciated.

Reebok Shoes — Leather is coming off

Hi,

I bought shoes of Rs 4999 from reebok outlet at Ansal Plaza, Vaishali, Ghaziabad. but only after one year its leather is coming off. Kindly tel me the customer care no. so that i can get it fixed.

Regards,
Himanshu
[protected]
Sir,
I purchased a pair of Shoes from RbK Factopry Price Shop – ESHANI SALES, Harshwardhan Plaza, City Centre, Sector-4, Bokaro Steel City (Ph.[protected] vide Cash Memo No.2674 dated 12.01.09. The particulars are: No.R063186, Size-10, Rate Rs.1290/- (Discount-40%), Price Paid Rs.774/-. I purchased this Shoe thinking that RbK is a standard company and its material will be of good quality. After using only for a month the pasting of the shoe left, making the shoe unusable. After this happened, I approached the concerned Shopkeeper and complained him about the shoe and left the shoe at his shop. He said nothing can be done; you take back the shoe and do whatever you like. This had created a dispute with us and we started quarreling with each other. The shopkeeper abused me also.
I am making this complaint to you to look into the matter and instruct the shopkeeper not to behave badly with the customers otherwise it will tarnish the name and fame of RbK.
I am writing this message to you for your information and necessary action immediately with an instruction to the concerned shopkeeper to do the needful and advise me at the earliest. I am a Cricket player of Bokaro SAIL Academyl and If the solution of this case is not found out and made I would suggest my friends, relatives and other known persons not to purchase RbK shoes in future.

Thank’s From
Sanjay kumar
B.S.City
Ph:- [protected]

Reebok — defective leather

i bought reebok shoes worth rs 1500 from the retailer in metro walk few days back . i returned it to the retailer and he is not telling me the current status of the shoes

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    56%
    Complaints
    758
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    422
    Reebok India Phone
    +91 12 4412 4100
    +91 71 5225 1782
    +91 11 4747 6001
    Reebok India Address
    7th Floor, Unitech Commercial Tower-2, Block-B, Greenwood City, Sector-45, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001