Reebok India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 1, 2024
Complaints 1142

File a complaint to Reebok India

Having problems with Reebok India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reebok India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reebok India reviews & complaints page 53

sashikanta
Jul 22, 2009

I brought a Reebok Rain Jacket from MG Road Reebok Outlet Pune, the shopkeeper told me that it has 100% rain protection and its cost me around 2799 INR. when I used this for 2 to 3 day its gave me good protection and after 4 to 5 day I feel water leakage under the jackets and I get wet. I had tighten all of its zip and rain cap properly and after day by days I find its a very worst product by Reebok. If you will see this Jacket you will feel that its a Brand New One till now. I had also attached the snap of the worst rain jacket by Reebok.

T.Gireesan
    Jul 19, 2009

Please refer my letter dated 03.12.08 together with a cheque No.354441 dated 03.12.09 for Rs.100/- for getting the assured gifts against the purchase of Reebok shoe. I was purchased Reebok shoe at M/s.Jos Jn, Ernakulam vide invoice No.3965 on 28.11.08 and they issued a scratch card No.OJNYW4771545/coupan No.42715, And also I registered through net asper your instruction. But, after the laps of six months, the assured gift has not received so far. Hence, I request you to please arrange to sent the same without further delay.

by Gireesh

Reebok — not received the assured gifts

i bought a pair of reebok shoes worth 3690 from reebok, jos jn. ernakulam on november 10 th 2008.i got two assured gifts, one travel bag and one holiday package voucher after submitting the scrach card cupon details on click2redeem.com. for this i sent a dd of rs .100 also in favour of contry wide holidays pvt.ltd, payable at delhi. even after the stipulated time, there was no response from their part. i contacted them through mail and over the phone. but even after 4 months, i havent recieved any gifts.
    Respected customer care officer

In the month of july date 5/07/09 i went to reebok showroom Neeraj bajaj Krishan bajaj sco 108-109 sector 17/c chandigarh and i was told about your scheme of shopping worth rs 10, 000 and u will get back rs 5, 000 through cheque within 21 days after shopping. so we bought reebok goods worth rs 10, 545 which were following: bill no: 784
    CODE MATERIAL PRICE

R875281 SHOES 3299
    I06457 TEXTILE 1299
    K07305 TEXTILE 1499
    R361762 SHOES 3999
    K07471 TEXTILE 449
    We courier the packet that we got from reebok including the cuttings of price and code tag of each good and the photocopy of bill what all were told to us by your company staff members on 10/07/09. but till date we havent got the cheque. We have complainted many times to the staff of your showroom but they are not doing anything. They say that they are helpless. Its been high time sir its been more than 2 and half months. and its been REALLY VERY HARRASING by a very reputed company of yours. The faith we had in you people is almost over. This type of response was not expected from you. From next time we have to think before believing in you people. IT IS REQUEST TO YOU THAT YOU KINDLY CONSIDER IT AND PLEASE LET US GET OUR MONEY BACK. We are really very tired going again and again to your showroom and every time we get same response. Please help us. Please give us our money back. We Hope to get good response from you now.

VEENA BAJAJ
    # 34 SECTOR 20/A
    CHANDIGARH
    MOB [protected]

Lalitha
      Jul 14, 2009

Hi, I had booked for Reebok Sun glasses and i am in receipt of the same. But i did not get the unique number to claim my free holiday package, which i got after calling [protected]. While logging in the site www.bookstoday.in/promos.htm, the site says it is under maintenance. When i spoke to Ms.Priya in this regard in the given number, she said it will be alright and we can login and check, only my STD bill has raised but no response. I got a mail from your [protected]@ indiatoday.com stating sorry for the inconvenience when i have shot mail to that id and they asked me to try after 5 days, but that is also useless. A renowned organisation like India today cannot goo[censored]p people like this. Can the concerned authority look into this and do the needful in giving the holiday package voucher. An reply is appreciated. Even today i have logged in the site, it says the site does not exist. GOO[censored]p by India today is untolerable.

Reebok goggles — non receipt of holiday package

I am not able to log in to www.bookstoday.in.proms for registration of my holidays package.Looks like this web site does not exist.It is simply cheating with people.Also the quality of the product is also poor.May be you are selling fake items using big brand names.Cant expect a fraud from India Today but it seems true.Truly bad. Your marketing people are planning to ruin the name earned in years.PATHETIC!
      I had ordered 1 Rebook Sun Glass which was received by me on[protected] and the very next day I posted the claim for Free Gift to Premier Sales Promotions (P) Ltd, Bangalore by Ordinary post(as directed by the customer care executive). I waited a hell long time for any reply and on[protected] I gave a Call to Premier Sales Promotions to which they say they have not yet received my form. On enquiring what should I do next, they suggested to resend the form. I told them I am unable to download the same form as my ITBC no. says that it has already been registered. To this they say that I have to wait until the form is received by them. Please suggest what to do.
      My Unique No. 14391319A[protected]
      My Membership No. ITBC0946913
      My Invoice No. ORA[protected]

forton
        from Almora, Uttarakhand
        Jul 10, 2009

I am living in Haldwani, we have reebok showroom here and i had gone to buy a pair of shoes for myself, the owner of the shop told me about the scheme that was running with a particular amount of purchase, I found it really good and i bought a shoe and a tshirt with a total expense of 4246/- rupees and i was entitled for a reebok shades and e reebok bag.He took are address and told me that the gifts will come by post which dint happen, so i tried to call him but i guess the number on his receipt nobody picked up.

It had passed almost a month and on 10 july 2009 i went to the showroom and asked him to give me the gifts and he just handed me the shades when i asked about the bag he denied right on my face, I am crazy about this brand or u can say i am loyal to theis brand and wear only reeboks and i am really surprised to hear this from a person who is selling a brand that is much remembered for its standard. My request is to please look into this matter.

Rajneesh Joshi

REEBOK Basketball Shoes — free gifts with the offer not given by the outlet

The Reebok outlet told me that if i buy Reebok merchandise above 4000 i will get a Reebok shades and a Reebok bag send directly to your place which dint happen after one month i went to the outlet he just gave me the shades and said the bag is not with the offer a complete denial of what he said to us at the time of purchase please help us.

c s sharma
          Jul 9, 2009

I PURCHASED REEBOK DMX RIDER SHOES MODEL/PRODUCT NO/R783083 /UNIT MRP-Rs 5599.00 ON 25 APRIL 2009 .I HAVE CONTACTED TO SHOPE AND TOLD THE PROBLEM BUT THEY ARE NOT GIVING THE SATISFACTORY ANSWER AS COST OF THE SHOES IS VERY HIGH, ANKLE CUSHION TORN OFF INSIDE SHOES,
          THE SHOPE ADDRESS
          REEBOK SHOPPE
          E-5/20, NEAR AEREA EXCAHNGE, BITTEN MARKET, BHOPAL.
          PH[protected]
          TIN NO[protected]V

MY CONTACT :[protected],[protected], [protected]

pawan khatuwala
            Jul 9, 2009

THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT I HAVE BOOKED ONE REEBOK SUN GLASS THROUGH INTERNET AND I WAS TOLD THAT I WILL REC. ONE BAG & HOLIDAY VOUCHER FREE WITH THE SUNGLASS. I RECIVED THE SUNGLASS ON 09/07/09 INVOICE NO.[protected]. AMT RS.999.00 BUT I HAVE NOT REC. ANY ONE OF MY FREE GIFT WITH THE SUNGLASS. WHEN I CALLED THE THE INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB'S NO.[protected] THEY TOLD ME TO REGISTER MY GIFTDETAIL
            IN WWW.BOOKSTODAY.IN/PROMOS.HTM AND GIVE ME MY UNIQUE PERMOTION NO. FRO THAT I HAVE NOT FOUND ANY WEBSITE FO ABOVE MENTIONED NO. I THINK THIS IS A CHETING AND IF NOT THEN PLS. DELIUVER MY FREE GIFTS AS SOON AS YOU CAN

REGARDS
            PAWAN KHATUWALA.

Reebok Sun Glasses — Holiday Vouchers

I had confirmed the order for reebok sun glasses worth 5999/- in some 999/- and there was a gift voucher worth 5000/- free of 2nights/3days with the sun glasses but i dint get it what is happening do you guys just give false commitments or wat please reply back.

REEBOK SUNGLASSES — ordered not diliverd

i mr. Dhananjay patil ordered Reebok sunglasses 2month ago but it is not deleverd till a date plz.send as early as possible other wise i i take legal action against india today bookclub.

dhananjayt patil

Reebok Sun Glasses — Non Delivery of Product

My order No. is 0GA[protected] which has been dispatched on[protected] by firstflight/LD0445349 has not been recieved till date i.e. 25/08/09.

Looking forward for feedback.

Reebok Sun Glasses — Reebok Sun Glasses Missing in the package

Dear sir, You are cheating me. I am purchased your offer i.e., order no. 0GA[protected]. i received your parcel @2998/- MY MEMBERSHIP NO.ITBC09948196, INVOICE NO.0RA[protected]. My Web ID is 1318196Book Code Book Titles Qty Tax Amt Amount.RO743 REEBOK BAG & TOWEL 1 36.45 328.01RO768 REEBOK T.SHIRTS-XL SIZE 1 15.79 410.43RO770 REEBOK SOCKS 1 2.1 54.49RO791 REEBOK SUN GLASSES 1 121.66 1094.93RO796 REEBOK LITE SPEED SHOES 1 79.07 711.61 SIZE - 9 [protected][protected]- 255.07 2599.47 ORDER PROCESSING & HANDLING CHARGES 399.00 [protected][protected] TOTAL RUPEES = 2998.00 [protected][protected] You are sending all these things without Reebok sunglasses (only empty box is received). So please understand and try to send Reebok sun Glasses as early as possible. At present i thing there is by mistake you are sending my parcel without Sun Glasses. If you are trying to cheat me i will send all our friend through you are a fraud and cheat to do each & every member. Please send reply for e-mail and also send sun glasses immediately and dispatch details. Presently i take all your offers exactly 8. if you you are not responding my mail i will re-back all your parcels. Thanking you Sir, Yours faithfully. A L N Muthy [protected]@rediffmail.com phone no.[protected]
            Addala Lakshmi Narayana Murthy

NOT RECEIVED THE GIFT VOUCHER - Comment #1867819 - Image #0
            Ordered Not Delieverd

i Mr. Mayur Bhoir ordered Reebok sunglasses 15 days ago but it is not deleverd till a date plz.send as early as possible other wise i i take legal action against Vodafone Mobile.
            i deliever gift Voucher on 3 Feb 2010.

dhananjayt patil

REEBOK SUNGLASSES — non receipt of subscription gift

Customer id : 91714917
            form no i: 902

it has been more than 6 months and i haven't receive my subscription gift....................
            what the hack....!!!!!!!

Backpack - tearing out

Not more than 3 weeks ago, I ordered a Reebok bag on myntra, com. The bag is tearing out a bit from the bottom. Is there any sort of warranty? I still have the tag of the bag, but it is not attached to it.

rajnesh naidu
              Jun 30, 2009

complaint written by me, to REEBOK CUSTOMER CARE, on 29/01/2009:

Sent: Thursday, January 29, 2009 4:39 PM
              To: Care, Customer
              Subject: faulty shoes

i am from nagpur, but during one of my visits to indore i had purchased a reebok sports shoe from your flagship store - M/S Shubhankar Apparels, 581/1 The Orchid, opp. Indraprastha Towers, M G Road, Indore, on 28/11/2008 vide their invoice number: 4187. the model number of the shoe is[protected] R 178982.

i started using the shoes from the second week of december 2008. i use the shoes only for walking, about 10 kilometers per day for 5 days a week. after using the shoes for about 15 days (1) the mid portion of the heel area starting tearing-off at the top edge, and a white string has started coming out; (2) in the right leg shoe heel portion on the left inner side portion has also torn-off.

now where do i take this shoe for inspection / replacement, in nagpur. please give the contact details.

hope you will resolve the issue immediately, as the shoe is giving me problem while walking and also the tear is increasing day-after-day and my socks are also getting damaged because of this.

i have been walking regularly for the last 5 years and have always worn reebok shoes, never have my earlier shoes given such problems.

awaiting your early reciprocation and hoping you will take immediate action to resolve my problem.

rajnesh naidu

reply from reebok on 30/01/2009:

fromBhuva, Mayur <mayur.[protected]@reebok.com>
              to"Care, Customer" <customer.[protected]@reebok.com>,

[protected]@gmail.com,
              Chandan Jakhete <chandanj.[protected]@gmail.com>

dateFri, Jan 30, 2009 at 11:48 AM
              subjectRE: faulty shoes

Dear Rajnesh,

Kindly walk to any store in Nagpur and they will do the needful.

P.S. Chandhan plz look into it.
              Mayur

after this I went to one of the reebok outlet and gave my shoes, which was acknowledged by their personnel, also I had spoken to Mr. Chandan on his cell. Mr. Chandan promised that the shoes will be sent to their product quality department and he would revert back to me after three weeks. After almost a month (some time in March '09), when I did not get any response, I called-up Mr. Chandan again and he informed me that the claim has been rejected, as its not a product defect, but the problem is on the way I wear my shoes and that REEBOK cannot do anything about it. since then I have tried contacting various personnel in REEBOK, but to no avail. the shoes are since lying in the outlet, and I have not collected the same. out of frustration, I wrote a mail to REEBOK personnel, on 22/06/2009:

to"Bhuva, Mayur" <mayur.[protected]@reebok.com>

cc"Care, Customer" <customer.[protected]@reebok.com>,
              [protected]@gmail.com,
              Chandan Jakhete <chandanj.[protected]@gmail.com>

dateMon, Jun 22, 2009 at 2:07 PM
              subjectRe: faulty shoes
              mailed-bygmail.com

very sorry to say that the response i have got from REEBOK is very
              poor, same as the quality of shoes being manufactured in china.

on 6th feb '09, i had bought a shoe R714396/9, vide bill no.
              NF0S8/3875, from your store in kadbi chowk, nagpur. this shoes are
              being used regularly by me for the last five months, my routine being
              10 kilometers walk / 2 hours of hardcore gymming at talkwalkars, and
              the shoes are in perfect condition except that the sole has slightly
              worn-off. as such, i replace my sports shoes every 4-5 months and
              it is due now.

for the last 5 years i have been using only reebok shoes for my
              workouts and have never faced any problems, but this time 'round i
              will not be going for reebok shoes, also in my gym i have been telling
              others also not to patronise reebok anymore.

the simple reason being, that you guys are only into the business of
              selling and in case of any problems you try to put it on the customer.
              as i had complained on the 29th of january '09, and after telecon's
              with your representative i deposited the faulty shoes with your store
              in eternity mall, nagpur. after few weeks i was informed that the
              claim has been rejected, as its not a manufacturing defect, but the
              problem lies in the way i wear the shoes, because of which the shoes
              have got damaged. now after having worn shoes for the past 35 years
              plus and if i still don't know how to wear shoes, i guess i am not fit
              for wearing shoes. and all these years when i have had no problems
              with my shoes (including reebok), suppose someone was doing it for me,
              and when i started wearing the shoes myself, i damaged a brand new
              pair of reebok shoes within 15 days. guess the fault lies with me,
              right?? suggest that reebok conducts training courses for teaching
              people how to wear shoes.

as per my analysis the defect, in the damaged shoes deposited by me,
              lies in the padding provided in the inner heal and the inner sides
              (they are too thin) and are in direct contact with the plastic
              moulding inside, and because of the rubbing the fabric is getting
              torn. incase a thin form lining is provided between the plastic
              moulding and the fabric, this problem will not arise.

anyways, the damaged shoes have still not been collected by me from
              your store, and i don't intend doing it, as i dont want to wear
              damaged shoes.

hope that reebok improves the quality of their shoes and doesn't fool
              other customers, as i was.

rajnesh naidu

BUT TILL DATE (30/06/2009), THERE IS NO RESPONSE FROM ANY PERSONNEL OF REEBOK. IF THIS IS THE STATE OF MNC'S IN OUR COUNTRY AND IF THESE GUYS THINK THEY CAN TAKE INDIAN CONSUMERS FOR A RIDE, THEN WE INDIANS SHOULD GET 'ROUND AND SHOW THEM WHAT WE ARE MADE OF AND WE DO NOT THINGS LYING-DOWN. VERY UN-FORTUNATE STATE OF AFFAIRS IN A REPUTED MNC, WHICH IS ENDORSED BY MANY TOP SPORTSMEN OF OUR COUNTRY. I WOULD REQUEST ONE & ALL NOT TO PATRONISE REEBOK PRODUCTS PER-SE, TILL SUCH TIME THEY IMPROVE THE QUALITY OF PRODUCTS MANUFACTURED BY THEM AND SO ALSO THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE.

requesting your good organisation, to take corrective actions.

rajnesh naidu

I had bought reebok shoes in the mth of feb 2009 from amritsar. It was on 40% sale. I bought that shoes. But then in few mths the pasting of the soul started to come out. I then found that the shoes was manufactured in china & it was manufactured in the yr of 2006. I then complained it to the reebok showroom in delhi. & they helped me in getting the claim. They took back my shoes & sent it to Reebok. & in few weeks i got the reply that that i can take any other thing worth that amt.

I found Reebok to b very helpful in this manner. But one thing I would recommend to reebok is to not to bring old defected & china made shoes on sale. Bcoz this brings bad impression on the part of the brand name of Reebok.

Diwakar Bhandari
              hi
              sir this is Namanved Tiwari, i am a student in Panjab University, Chandigarh and i am basically from Kanpur, U.P. I have bought a set of reebok shoes in the month of june(around 19 of june), and after two days of wearing shoes for about 3 to 4 hours the tip of my left shoe tore off.I showed the shoe to the reebok shoe store manager from where i have bought the shoe.since i had to attend a marriage in Pinjore therefore i got it re-paisted and wore them for another 2 days for around 2 hours each. After coming back to Kanpur i gave them to the store manager for claiming of the shoe but it wasnt claimed so it was repaired .And now im in Chandigarh and the tip of the right shoe has again torn off along with the parts of the soul tearing off. The soul of both the shoes has been torned off and i am in Chandigarh, so what should i do about the shoe, it feels unstable for the feet and therefore i cannot even wear them anymore.Therefore i demand a proper and fast action towards my complaint because i dont have anyother proper daily wear shoes and i cannot go back to Kanpur to get it claimed again.i had bought it from reebok stores(near police chowki, lal bangla, kanpur).
              Hoping for your positive and fast response to claim the status for ur MNC...

Namanved Tiwari([protected])
              Chandigarh

amandeep singh
                Jun 27, 2009

i bought reebok shoe and it is being cut from the soel and dealer is saying there is no replacement due to we buy in sale

rbk — manufacturing fault

i am your one of customer using your brands from last five years.
                Aproximately one month before i had purchased rbk running shoes,but due to manufacturing defect within a week time ,the sole of the said shoe came off.As i had been told about the warrenty of your product immediately i approched to the dealer and asked for the replacement.
                After taking more than one week time,said shoes were replaced by newones.
                But unfotunately i am suffering from the same problem for the replaced shoes.
                And i am regret to mention here that the compony dealer is now avoiding his responsibilityabout the replaced shoes.
                i want to ask one question to the compony,that we are purchsing your products only because of the faith on you,and even after purchasing your so called branded products ,when such a serious problem comes how you dare to refuse to take the complaints????
                Through this letter i just want to inform you that if you fail to give me my money back then i will be free to take any legal action against compony
                Reebok Store
                Shop No 59, Ground Floor, Unitech Mall(The Great India Place), Noida
                Noida
                U.P, 201301 [protected]

Football boots were purchase by me on 03/08/2010 vide invoice no. [protected] the pasting of this shoe has opened up within a weeks time which was reported to the above store but no replacement done. Kindly instruct the above store to do the replacement. I can be contacted on email : [protected]@yahoo.com.

Reebok — Manufacturing Fault

This is really fee bad Since Reebok is my crush Product and for the very first Purchase of Reebok i have faced this type of a problem no i have no Choice coz Reebok India realy Dont care about Consumers at all this way Reebok Brand where stand i will suggest to all our Indian Personalityies Not to Campaine ADs Of product like this

(1) That on 30/06/11 my client namely Mr. Anil Sharma went in the showroom of reebok located at 2/1 Old Court House Corner Tobacco House Kolkata- 700001. Show Room Name (MAYUR) and purchased a shoe of reebok company paying Rs.3599/- as the cost of a shoe the above showroom issued a Invoice receipt bearing no. 2889 dtd. 05/02/11

(2) That it is pertinent to mention here that in the first week of february 2011 within One months of purchase a measure defect came in the shoe immediately my client went to showroom and made a complaint before the manager of the showroom about the same

(3) That my client Was asking for the Replacment but the manager in the showroom said that sir it will only can be Replaired Pasting will be done from our Delhi Factory i was surprised that Reebok has a factory here in india too any ways after words manager said if teh same problem will occered it will be replaced but again after three month Pasting will be out from teh Said Shoe My Client visitited the showroom and ask for the replacment but my clint was asked which manager said that it will be replaced he left the job and it can be only repaired but sorry to say that the manager of the said showroom did not agree even they were not ready to entertain my client and they refused my client aggressively and said that defect of Soule does not cover under warranty Under Discounted Product but my Client is not Purchased a Secounds Product Nor Repaired Product its Mean the Product it self has a Manufaturing Defect nor informed during the time of purchase.

(4) That the manager of the above said showroom is informed on through the legal notice dtd. 30/06/11 to take necessary action in this matter within two weeks from the date of receiving of this legal notice
                if there is no action taken within the given time my client has no any option accept to take the shelter of Hon’ble court

Reebok — faulted piece

got my easy tone pair and it started causing me trouble ..i gave it to the distributor and it came back after 10 to 15 days with its sole and body repaired with adhesive but again it caused problems and the service is so poor and unsatisfactory that i wanted to go to customer court.

Saurabh Chandra
                  Jun 24, 2009

Dear sirs

I purchased a pair of Reebok shoes around 4 months back from a Reebok store by the name of 'Indus enterprises' situated in 1st floor, Saharaganj mall, Lucknow.

The right leg shoe got severely damaged as in its bottom sole almost came off. I returned those to the dealer and he told me that these will be repaired within a week or even less by the company to original standards. Firstly it took more than 15 days before I got them back. In this process I called them up a lot of times and even visited them. I was given false dates and misguided every time I inquired. So I was completely mentally harassed in this process.

finally when I have got them back, the quality of repair is so poor that these shoes can't be worn at decent places. The two shoes almost look different now. Its been barely 4 months from purchase of a Rs 4000 worth shoes and I can't even wear them.

Please suggest how can I get back the value for my money.

Saurabh Chandra
                  IIM Lucknow
                  i bought a pair of shoes from bata india elysium mans. sbs road colaba mumbaiagainst cash memo no.11-01-10/1/0044 dated 11/01/10 the artcle code 8391941 accioma for rs 2999.i requested for 40% rebate but not gigen despite my mentioning the obligation towards customer for bata co. as distributer of ms reebok.can i be helped and replied.
                  my address
                  B Pandey
                  F-79, BADHWAR PARK, WODEHOUSE ROAD
                  COLABA
                  MUMBAI-400005

samriddh taneja
                    Jun 23, 2009

i am very sad to say that i had bought many shoes from reebok and i have usually noticed that the pasting on the side of the heels always come out making the material on top to tear.

I have been purchasing and using the Reebok Brand shoes including accessories for last few years with a confidence that it is the best availble brand in India. On the same pretext I purchased a shoe around 5 months back from one of your franchise outlet in big bazar, east delhi mall, New Delhi.On using the shoe for the last few months one day I found that both the shoe have opened up from the pasting side.On visiting your franchisee in east delhi mall New Delhi and pointing out the defect I was bluntly told by your franchisee outlet that nothing could be done in absence of the Bill. My only question to your franchisee outlet was whether the bill was more important or the reputation of the company . I was bluntly told that the bill is more important then anything else in absence of which the company would not entertain any claim.

i would like to request you to look into this matter.

truly yours,
                    Samriddh taneja
                    (student of dps rkp, class 9)
                    are bohat ghatiya brand hai...mera joota bhi fatt gaya...

chetan sharma
                      Jun 19, 2009

I bought RBX DMX Shear brand pair of shoes for Rs 3600/- around. Thease shoes are too skidy on wet surface. It's horrible to have these shoes and walk on wet surface, feels like skating. Even a low quality shoe will not e having this problem.

Bhanu Bhandari
                        Jun 18, 2009

I have made an order with India today book club for this Reebok kit and one benetton watch of total valur rs 1298 in february. But till now i dont received my parcel for the same once a message was received in April that i have missed my delivery but there was no call from the courier persons if they were unable to locate my address.Last time when i called in india today book club about three weeks ago they said u will receive your parcel within 2 weeks. But still there is no hearing from them.if courier persons are unable to locate my address tell them to call me i have given my cell number to company.

My order ID is[protected].

Reebok Kit — Not yet received

As i have booked Reebok kit and the payment of Rs.3199/. has been deducted through credit card on 6th of Feb.but unfortuntly neigther i recived ID or booking order No.Mohammad Hussain BHat 3/27 2nd floor jangpora Ext.near Mother Dairy Bhogal N.Delhi
                        I have booked a Reebok Kit on Feb 15th 2009. But Unfortunately I didn't get any Kit or any Response from their Side .
                        I booked a Official Kit of Rs 2799/- . The Order no. for the is OGA[protected] .
                        Kindly Tell me when i can get my Official Kit .
                        I live at the Following Address : IIRM 101-B GDA Flats, Sector-2, Rajender Nagar, Sahibabad
                        Even i try to call at your Center but no one is Picking up the Fone .
                        Please reply as soon as Possible.

Reebok Kit — not received my parcel

With reference your advertisement in Times of India.
                        I have received an order booking no. [protected] for Reebok Kit.
                        This payment is already done thru my credit card on 8th Feb 2009

While booking I was told that I will receive my Rebok Kit within 21 days after booking.

I regret to inform you that till today I have neither received your call of confirmation nor my parcel.

I would highly appreciate if you look in to this matter and clear the parcel if it is held at your side.

Manoj M. Tembe
                        30/1365, 1st Floor
                        Panch-pushpa chs, Sardar nagar 3
                        Sion East Mumbai 400022
                        Mobile : [protected]
                        Dear Mr. Bhanu Bhandari Your complaint has been resolved on 19/06/2009.
                        Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS

Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

vishal dembla
                          from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                          Jun 3, 2009

Mrs. Neeta Dembla,
                          3A/13, Sardarpura
                          “Sughand House”
                          Udaipur 313 001.

Customer care
                          Reebok shoes

Reg: Complaint with regards R239211, 8.5 Walking Shoes.

First and foremost I would like to bring to your notice that much before your retail out-let was established at udaipur, the undersigned and my entire family are your permanent patrons and would make our purchase of your brand of shoes from Ahmedabad, exclusively. After your retailout-let at udaipur M/s. Chetak Sports, 17, Nyay Pati, Near Court Circle was opened we have regularly been purchasing our footweat for the entire family from them. This can be well verified from M/s. Chetak Sports, Udaipur.

It is regretted that on[protected] I purchased a walking shoes vide M/s. Chetak Sports VAT Invoice NO. B7-3012 for Rs. 1990/- on the very next day it was observed that the rod fitted in the pair of shoes at the ankle was defective and was hurting the ankle. Immediately I went to the Retailers, who on examining the shoes agreed to replace the pair . but on wearing the other paid again the same defect was observed, hence I left my brand new pair with the Retailer, who assured me that it would be sent to the company and proper replacement would be made.

It is very surprising that inspite of the fact my complaint has been recorded as complaint no 324 dt.[protected] on the customer claim form, by your dealer, my claim has been rejected vide claim / service report receipt no. 324 dt[protected], which is totally unjustified, and preposterous in my opinion.

I would once again like to bring to your kind notice that we have ever been your most regular customer and we belong to a very reputed business family o[censored]daipur. This fact can also be verified from your dealer and all and sudry of the city.

Your attitude of rejecting the claim is highly objectionable and has set us thinking as to what action we ought to initiate against your company for your uncouth behaviour. As a matter of fact the money paid for the purchase is not the critarian, but your high-handed attitude has forced me to write this strongly worded letter.

I now lastely request you to please look into the matter, and ensure that in case this is a manufacturing defect ( as admitted by your local dealer ), I am prepared to purchase another pair by paying the difference in cost. In case you do not do the needful fortwith, I shall be constrained to take the matter through my legal counsel, but your most un-businesslike attitude is just not tolerable and I am prepared to bear the costs of legal action for proper redressal, which plwase note.

I await immediate response, before I seek legal redressal.
                          Cc. M/s. Chetak Sports, Udaipur.

shobhit jain
                            May 24, 2009

i bought Jo1540 reebok shoes, the rice was wrong when i went home i saw at the box it was written rs.5999 and they give me that at Rs. 6599. there is cheating in such good brands also.
                            i want to know the real price as when i asked them for the price they said it is wrong as they are from old stock

Sunita Kedia
                              May 19, 2009

Pl note that I am yet to receive the product ordered (MITBC-WEB[protected]: Rs. 599) for FREE Reebok Belt and Wallet and Keychain Set worth Rs 2298.

Pl do the needful.

Scan copy of my credit card statement and proof of payment collected frowarded 5 times to the complaint email.

Awaiting redressal of my complaint.

we are incurring costs on constantly calling you at your helpline number.

KARAN RAWAT
                                May 9, 2009

I took the MAIL Today Newspaper 2 years subscription for Rs. 999.00, in which they promise to give Reebok shoes (model SWIFT LP) and MAIL TODAY Newspaper for 2 years.

When I visited Reebok showrooms for the shoes, for the first time i went to the South ext. showroom written in the coupon.The salesmen said that the shoes are out of stock and the only no. that they have is 6 and 11.The salesmen took my cell no. and shoe no. desired and said that will give a call as soon as the shoe comes.No such call came till 2 weeks.Then i visited again and they said that the stock is still not there and the only available size is 6 and 11. This is not the story of one Reebok showroom, I visited two more showrooms(Kamla Nagar and Karol Bagh) and all have the same story.

I want strict action to be been taken against Mail Today as they have made fool out of people.I m sure that many other people have suffered the same thing but no one has time or people are ignoring it and not taking the initiative even to complaint.

Please revert for any onther clarification.

KARAN RAWAT

sachen verma
                                  May 5, 2009

Reebok Shoes

Manufacturing Defects

I had bought a pair of shoes (PREMIER KFS – DMP) from Reebok Showroom near Kolkata Airport on 19th April 2009 for Rs 3500/-. At the point of purchase I had enquired for the quality of the product which was rest assured to me that if any defects or damage were reported within 6 months of purchase or usage of 1800 Kilometers would be mended officially.

Within 20 days of wearing my daughter finds that the sole of the shoe can out. I have been patronising REEBOK for last 20 years
                                  And have always reagarded Reebok shoes better than Adidas & Nike but this is the first experience of mine where in 3 weeks itself the sole came out.

I shall appreciate if my complaint is attended immediately

Sachen Verma
                                  Gurgaon

reebok (shoes) — Shoes sole came off

Dear customer care officer
                                  i bought a pair off shoes at ur sadar bazar (agra) U.P.
                                  approx. 4 month back that pair had sole is came off . So i went ur shop he is clearly
                                  told me we are nothing to do it.
                                  So i m very confused what can i do?
                                  was my money is totaly wasteage i m realy very disapionted with nature & attitude of the staff.
                                  I think u do me some positive result.

Thanx,
                                  Akram

Ankush Punj
                                    Apr 30, 2009

I bought Reebok shoes(Bill no. 9973) from Reebok flagship store, Ambience Mall, Gurgaon, Haryana (Tin no. [protected]) on 26/1/09.
                                    The shoes torn in just 3 months and when I complaint it to nearest Reebok store (i.e in Reebok store in Sec-31, Gurgaon), the manager denied to take complaint as it was not bought by his store.
                                    But as this store is nearest to me (just opened one month back), I as a customer is only comfortable to visit there only.

Any how, my concern is that my shoes should be changed.
                                    Kindly see the attached photo.
                                    As I can only send one photograph through this complaint, you may check shoes physically for your satisfaction.

Ankush Punj

BHAKTI BHUSHAN GUHA
                                      Apr 19, 2009

India Today Book Club, B-47, Indira Enclave, Neb Sarai, New Delhi 110068, Tel 011-[protected], Fax[protected], E-mail: [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com]

On the basis of advertisement by above reputed India Today Group in the “Telegraph” on 8 Mar 2009 for Reebok shoes worth Rs 2999/- along with good number of other Reebok make items like bag, pair of socks, shorts, T-shirt and towel etc, I placed order over telephone for a set with shoe size of “7” on 8 Mar 2009 at telephone no[protected]. The order no was[protected]. Following were the terms and conditions:

1. Order can only be placed over telephone within 8 Mar 2009 only.
                                      2. Basic charge was to be Rs 2499/- plus courier charge of Rs 450/-
                                      3. Shoe to be supplied is of worth Rs 2999/-

Following are my complaint:

1. Wrong size shoe (size “6”) is delivered. even though the size to be delivered was confirmed to be size “7” by Mr Rashid on 08.04.09 as I talked to him for a long time at telephone no[protected]
                                      2. Advertised courier charge mentioned was Rs 450/-. But Rs 500/- was charged. Besides this, another Rs150/- was charged as VP charge.
                                      3. Committed shoe was to be of worth Rs 2999/-. Delivered item is not of this quality and is of worth < Rs 1000/-.
                                      4. I have sent them e-mail talked to them over phone but no action is taken.
                                      5. Their advertised phone no never works. Toll free no is non-functional. Their fax number[protected] is inaccessible.
                                      6. This is sheer cheating

India Today Book Club — benton watch

I haven't received my order yet.
                                      My order number is OGA[protected]
                                      I have been waiting patiently but it's taking way to long and I am losing my patience.
                                      If no action is taken, I want a full refund or I will fill a case in consumer court of India.

India Today Book Club — Cheaters

I have ordered a Reebok Shoes and Benton Watch for Rs 1699 with India Today Book Club on February 24 through online credit card payment. My order no M-COMMERCE/0GA[protected] and my member ship ID No. ITBC08775563

Till date, I have not received my delivery In the meantime, I have talked to their customer service team 6 times and talked to customer executives and their team leaders. I have also send my concern through an email. At first they told me they delivered the product on March 24 th and then they corrected there is mistake and they will deliver in two days. Every call and reply of email ended with a promise delivery within 2 days and I am extremely frustrated by their attitude. For everybody's reference I pasting their mail copy in this complaint

I am requesting to all the people who watch this site kindly stay away from these cheaters and do not go by their media value or India Today brand value

Subrahmanya Maruthi Shyam Yarasuri
                                        Apr 15, 2009

Dear Customer Care Officer,

I bring to your notice the sequence of events which are self explanatory in eroding the confidence of a customer in reputed brand like Reebok:

I have been purchasing and using the Reebok Brand shoes including accessories for last few years with a confidence that it is the best available brand in India.

Recently I purchased your Reebok running shoes from your one of your outlets:
                                        Reebok, Mayur Associates, 3-6-423, The platinum, Himayat Nagar, Hyderabad(Ph. No.[protected].
                                        I had taken your model R870364 shoes. I asked for a size of 8 (U.K.) and during trail they had given me the same size, but they replaced it with a shorter size 7(U.K.) when i purchased it. When I took the shoes back home and tried them I found them to be of shorter and immediately went back to the same showroom and asked for the next size. They told me that they don't have the next size and gave me a much bigger size. When I asked them about the availability of the correct size, they said that they are not having and they had no plans for procuring it in the near future. Instead they said that it cannot be available and showed me shoes of other model at a much higher price. They told that they don't even have shoes in that price category.

In fact they even made me purchase shoes (model No-->R346685) of higher price (Rs 1300/- more than the earlier one).When I saw the price of these shoes on the label, the price has been struck off with a marker and a new price has been written with a marker.( The striked off price seems to be around Rs 3599/- where as the marker written price is Rs 4599/-). I think they are looting the customers in the above said manner. Also, I took these shoes half heartedly as they don't want to return the amount though it’s the mistake of the franchisee employee (who has given me the wrong size shoes).

After going through this very unfortunate sequence of events, I have now decided not to use Reebok Brand in any form nor would I recommend this Brand to others ( lost trust in your franchisee and your brand name ( as they said they cannot procure the model /size I wanted) and even with the malpractices your dealer is indulging in).It lead me to a loss of Rs 1300/- more without any satisfaction.

I hope you consider this as a serious matter in terms of your franchisee conduct in indulging in malpractices and not responding in procuring the right size for a pair of shoes.

(I'm writing you this mail as soon as I purchased a new pair of shoes).

P.S.: I hope you start your online option of purchase of accessories as soon as possible.

Y.S.M.SHYAM
                                        RAMNAGAR,
                                        HYDERABAD
                                        PHONE : +91 [protected]
                                        INDIA

Reebok Shoes — eroding the confidence of a customer in reputed brand like Reebok:

Dear Customer Care Officer

I bring to your notice the sequence of events which are self explanatory in eroding the confidence of a customer in reputed brand like Reebok:

I have been purchasing and using the Reebok Brand shoes including accessories for last few years with a confidence that it is the best available brand in India. On the same pretext I purchased a shoe on[protected] from one of your franchisee/outlet “Northways Industries” SCO 114, Sector 5 Panchkula ( Haryana) Ph: 0172`6571373 for Rs1195.00 vide Invoice no.6036.On using the shoe for the two months one day I found that both the shoe have opened up from the sole and pasting is coming out from each portion.
                                        On visiting your franchisee and pointing out the defect I was bluntly told by your franchisee that nothing could be done in this case as this was purchased during Second sale and this material do not contain any warranty.
                                        My only question to your franchisee/outlet was whether this was informed at the time of sale or is it mentioned in your Bill.
                                        I think the reputation of the company is at stake with such outlets who are misguiding and cheating customers for the benefit of their own.

After lot of argument the shoe was accepted by outlet for repair vide complaint no 60 dt: 13`07`2008 as per the Complaint register. But it is sure that I would not accept the repaired Shoe at any cost and would escalate the matter up to the top level.

I feel cheated in this case, Please ensure that replacement for the same is made as soon as possible or I would be forced to take legal action against the company and dealer

If you really feel concerned about this mail I at least expect a reply.

Pankaj Mehrotra
                                        HnO: 5733, Modern housing complex,
                                        Manimajra,
                                        Chandigarh U.T.
                                        0172`2730570