Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Regional Passport Office, Hyderabad — Delay in Passport delivery

I've applied for my kids passport on 24th Apr and I was told that it will be dispatched by 15th May. Till now, I don't see any progress. No police verification has been done till date. When I call the enquiry, they are simply asking me whether the verification has been done or not and giving generic answer. The online status site shows that the passport will be delivered in a weeks time. The application # is C009513. I will be thankful, if the request is expidited.

Raghu
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  29 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Passport Office --Hyderabad — Passport not Delivered till now

I have applied for the passport since sep-07 and my file reference number is A100638 and I have not recieved my passport till now. Even I attended the Passport adalat with my complaints. They informed me that the police reports are clear and they had lost my file and they asked me to fill the passport form again with the same details as entered previously and submit the form again without any fees. I did so and submitted on the same day. Also they promised that after this it will be dispatched to me with in 1 week time. But till now I haven't recieved the passport and while calling they are not picking up any of the 4 number given on the site.
This result me to miss the business trip to Italy on May 15th. Its very urgent, so please can you consider this and can the action be taken so that i get my passport soon.
This is what indian government. Foverment says we are taking all measures, but they never defined what is "all measures". such a unfit people are ruling the country. This much freedom is there for these employees. shame to country and shame to department.
i have send a report for my new passport to passport office in tirupat A.P. so please send me my passport or news about it.it is almost 1 month i have send a report but there is no action.plz do some favour so i can get my new passport.its file no. is A357654.I hope ill get what i expect.
sir,
i had applied my passport form at gpo abids on 8-6-2008, till now no police man had come for verification..
i really need my passport urgently as i'm applying for my further studies.
The online status site shows that the passport will be delivered in a weeks time..but i don't see any progress...so kindly send my passport without any delay..thnq

name:marpu aditya
file no:hydw25293308
Sir,
I have applied for the passport on dated 29th April 2008.
The Police Verification for the passport was made on the date 14th May 2008. But till now I have not got my passport in my hand. I dont know why this much delay is being done in passport delivery.
Please tell me by what time I should expect my passport.

My File ref no. is -HYD-W[protected]

Please send the reply as soon as possible.
Respected Sir,

This is KIRAN GOLI applied for the passport with the Z 751182 and key no [protected] in Nalgonda S. P office and subjected to all reports in order. Sir, i am leaving for my further studes to Rome as i am catholic priest. please do me needful. i request you to issue me passport at the earliest.
GOLI KIRAN
BISHOP'S HOUSE
R.P ROAD
NALGONDA, A.P
[protected]
[protected]@yahoo.co.in

thanking you in advance.
The police in inkollu prakasham dt, took 500 -1000 rupees for enquire of passport. How to stop lancham. Even passport office, they showed telngana feeling. They are showing always mistakes to andhra region. It is too bad. One day will come. Your kids become waste candidates. bye
Sir,
I have applied for the passport on dated[protected].
The Police Verification for the passport was made on MAY 2008. But till now I have not got my passport in my hand. I dont know why this much delay is being done in passport delivery.
Please tell me, by what time I should expect my passport.

My File ref no. is -HYD-W[protected].
kEY NO:[protected]

Please send the reply as soon as possible.
SIR
I HAVE APPLIED MY PASSPORT ON[protected] STILL KNOW NO POLICE ENQUIRY ALSO I HAVE URGENT MY PASSPORT SIR
File No : W25486207
Key No : [protected]
Recipet No : En[protected]IN
Respected sir,

Here is the details.
File Reference Number : W[protected]
Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : ASHA JYOTHI TANUBODDI
Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]
STATUS : Police Report has not been received.

We have applied my wife’s new passport on[protected]. we were waiting for passport then we enquiry with passport office then said that Police Report has not been received then we have submitted the personal particular form in month of may 2008 then on we got a police enquiry in June 2008, Then we checked with Hyderabad help desk( and Internet) says Police Report has not been received. We have started communicating with department of police in Guntur they have given the statement of copy about police enquiry it says that we have clear the police enquiry. Police enquiry statement no 7716 & sent on June 24 2008 to Hyderabad passport office. Then again I check with passport office Hyderabad they said police report not yet received

Please let us know our passport. It is very urgent passport.


Thank You Sir,
Yes I completly agree. I am going through the same problem. I have been waiting for 7 months. Can you imagine they are questioning my marraige certificate that I got from registrar office in Erragadda, saying " this is not original. It doesn't look like this". So I don't know whom to trust. If one dept of Gov.t questions the doc given by another Govt dept. We citizens where do we go.

something Miraculous need to happen to Change our India. Else, our own citizens will become Victim and leave the country.

Then Please blame the NRIs.
Sir,
with Due respect, I am Padmalochan Bagh, Ref-A027286. I have applied my passport on 28/03/08 but and Police verifications also done. But till now I could not get my passport. Please grant my application and despatch my passport.

I would be greatful to you

Padmalochan Bagh.
Dear Officer,

saanvi's passport details.
File No: C 015504
Key No: [protected]

I've applied for my kids passport on 29 July (Tatkaal) and I was told and as per receipt that it will be dispatched by 4 Aug. Till now i have not received, My wife and kid has to go for visa stamping. I was trying to know the status from portal but it shows 19 Aug, When I call the enquiry num dont even connect to right person,

I will be thankful, if the request is expidited.
sir,
i c.krishna, my passport no. is z804118.i applied for passsport on july 14 th from cuddapah . upto now i not recieved my passport. whats the reason for delay. please tell me. i want urgently.
thanking u,
yours faithfully,
c.krishna
SIR LAST MONTH I WENT TO REGIONAL PASSPORT OFFICE AT SECUNDERABAD HE SAID THAT CLEARENCE IS OVERFOR UR PASSPORT ULL GET IN ONE MONTH BUT IT WONT BACK FOR MY HANDS SO KINDLY ISSUE ME SIR MY FILE NO.ISHYDW60262408...
Sir,
I have applied for the passport on dated 24-11-08
The Police Verification for the passport was made on November 2008. But till now I have not got my passport in my hand. I dont know why this much delay is being done in passport delivery.
Please tell me, by what time I should expect my passport.


My File ref no.-Z10252608
KEY NO:[protected]
i am abdulla bin omer my passport no w254390/08 i have submitted my passport for renewal but i did't get my passport sofar all the formalities and verification have done so please dispatch my passport as soon as possible i will be very thankfull to you
sir i have applied for my passport n my police verification has been cleared. the online status also says "Police Report is clear and the passport is expected to be despatched by[protected]. Subject to all documents being in order". My file number is HYD25052009. so please dispatch my passport soon as possible as i want to apply for further studies..
Hi,

I want apply a passport for my son, his age is 2 years.how to apply a passport for kids, please give me procedure. how many days to get the passport?
sir i have applied for my passport n my polive verification has also been cleared. and my fine no:HYDW67328109. So sir i m waiting for my despatched of passport. And i have got the clear report from police station. So please sent me my pass port as soon as possible as i want to apply for further studies.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    75%
    Complaints
    304
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    228
    Passport Office Hyderabad Phone
    +91 40 2771 5333
    +91 40 2771 6149
    Passport Office Hyderabad Address
    D.No.8-2-215 to 219, Kummarguda, Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500003