[Resolved] Reliance Big Tv — not given proper service

 
24 Reviews
Dombivali west, Thane District, Maharashtra, India
 harshal08
September 2012 i buy the reliance big tv dth. that time my mother at home when the big tv engineer came to home. my mother told him to installed that dth dish back side of our home & i also told him on phone to install at area which i suggest to my mother to tell the engineer. but that engineer install dth dish as per him convince. today as on 28/06/2013 i complaint to reliance big tv customer care he told to me pay installation charges if the fault done by the engineer of reliance big how can i py the charges. so please help me out. my big tv card no.[protected] on my mother name mrs. malti s. pawar
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Verified Support
Reliance BigTV Customer Care's response, Jun 29, 2013
Dear Customer,

We have noted your complaint. The matter has been escalated to our customer service team who will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Regards,

RDTVcare
Verified Support
Reliance BigTV Customer Care's response, Jul 08, 2013
Dear Customer,

As per your telephonic with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,

RCOM Care
Complaint comments  23 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Reliance Big TV — Regarding Services

I had purchased BIG TV on 5-9-08 and they offered me a premium pack for 3 months (means due date is 5-12-08) but when i contact Customer Care they are fools every time when in ask them my balance they tell me a different balance, no two persons have same balance, when i tell them how to check balance on screen they tell me to send sms (BTVBAL[protected]) to 55454 and reply is every time invalid pin, they have worst system and worst services, Reliance BIG TV is a BIG mistake OF ADA Group they are theifs, they only want to earn money, customer is not value for them. they don't even try to act on customer complaints.
Very fools people, such BIG BIG BIG Fools.

Reliance BIG TV DTH — WORST SERVICE OF BIG TV

hi,

My name is Mallesh Narra, bought BIG TV on 25th Jan, 09 and Installed in my home on 26th Jan, 09. In that time I did get channels from big Tv, installers told that after 1 hour you will get channels. But after one week also I did not get my channels. On 27th Jan, 09 called to big tv customer care and given a complaint, but they did not solve my problem yet. I have taken smart south pack value of Rs.2190/- . I called to the customer care every day 10 to 15 times, they told that "your offer code was not entered properly by the installers, we are forwading to our superiors and technical departmet, you will get channels today it self ( every day telling like this) but I did not get it.

BIG TV providers are fruading the people.



Thanks,
Mallesh Narra
[protected]
Hyderabad,
Andhra Pradesh

Dish TV — Service not proper

I was reinstalled dish TV on 20/03/09 by dish TV technician from that day dish was not working properly. I was complened in customer care so many times but any satisfactory taken by the company. My complaint no-2701196.
Can I take legal action against it.Give me suggestion.


Thanks & regards

Jagjit Gautam
V.C.no-[protected]
42/2/2a/8a, Vaishanvi villa,
Anand Mangal Soc.,
Ganesh Nagar, Vadgoansheri,
Pune-411014
M.No-[protected].

BIG TV — BIG TV SERVICE is improper

Respected, Sir
I am sikandar chogale one of your coustmer of BIG TV.Sir I would like to inform you that I have recharge my big tv at 1:32pm but still my big tv service is not working.I had call many times at yor coustmer care service but they all response the same that it will start after 10-15minutes at first when I called they said it will start with in 4hrs but it is now more than 7:30hrs and still service of bigtv is not started.My smart card no is[protected].
recharge voucher no[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected].

regards
Sikandar chogale
( [protected] )
[email protected]
[email protected]
HI.

My name is kamal kishor chaudhary. my conection is new in big tv . this conection is very nice .but can u tell me details & rates of recharge voucher of one year & can u give me the chanels of my choice?
HI SIR

I AM JASDEEP SINGH FROM GURDASPUR . MY COMPLAINT IS HANGING THE BIG TV SERVICE CHANNLE SET MAX, SAB TV, SONY, POGO, CARTOONNETWORK, STAR CRICKET .
NO ACTION MY COMPLAINT FROM BIG TV SERVICE . IT MY COMPLAINT NO. 99246185 ITS MY THIRD COMPLAINT BUT NO ATION .MY SMART CARD NO.[protected].
I am also facing same problem

Hi -
i am customer of BIG TV and my subscriber ID[protected]. I have paid 1700 Rs for six month of subscription of premium pack but it is still not configured and i am and able to watch any of the channels. Now, I have strong case of unethical practices against BIG tv - they are neither rectifying the problem nor returning my money. If I ask for refund I am told that we can not take the request and simply disconnect. Their Toll free number is hardly reachable and most of the time you have to call their chargable number. All complaints are closed without even confirming from me if it has been resolved. I have already spend more than 100 rs on just call leave apart the pain they are giving by such nasty service.

I have read a TRAI decision that they should return the money and even money they have taken for STB and antenna. ( link below )

http://www.business-standard.com/india/storypage.php?tp=on&autono=27139

worst possible customer service i have seen...

Thanks
Vivek
[protected]

Reliance Big TV — improper service

Hamne reliance ka big tv 31may 2009 ko liya hai. par tabse leke aajtak woh bilkul hi thik se nahi chalta hai. Uska signal har 10 minute ke bad loss hota hai aur kahi bar to starting se lekar continue 1/2 or 1 hour tak woh signal hi catch nahi karta. isliye ham thik se tv nahi dekh nahi pate. complaint karne par bhi woh koi action nahi le rahe hai. Isase ham tang aakr hum complaint kar rahe hai
big tv

Reliance Big TV — Service is not good

I Have Complant them last 24 sep.2009 for poor signal qualities they told me with in 48 hour's Engineers will contect you at your Home. At that time in my account there was balance Rs.144 and my account was valid 13 Oct. fast of all they cut my balance and now my validity is finished but my conection is not started yet. "So Please Help Me What To Do"

om prakash sharma
[protected]

Reliance Big TV — THEY ARE NOT TAKING MY COMPLAINT

my reliance bigtv has complaint. i have called them but they are not take any intrest on it.about 1 month it was complaint .customer officer said me to you can by another dth but they dont give the amout of my current dth. so please help me.
smart card no:[protected]
consumer name padmini prasad
I have applied for BIG TV connection on15-11-09and they told me a silver pack for 3 months and it will be activated within 07 working days but where as it has passed 08 days but no body has come with equipment for installation and while calling to customer service center no.[protected]/[protected] nobody is attending the call. Please do the needfull and take action against defaulter thanking to you.
Two days ago I have activated Platinum Pack by calling to customer care BIG TV but still I haven't got any channels belonging to that pack. As I call second time the customer care executive is not responding in proper manner. Please help me...

Cable DTH TV — Unsatisfactory Service Of Reliance Big TV

I am B H Giridhar Shetty with the Smart Card No[protected] installed in September 2009 The Subscription term is going to end on 31st August 2010.While fixing the Antenna also they haphazardly fixed in a location in the house against our wish and by breaking the glass panes and also not utilizing the concealed cable connection meant for that.When objected they said they will do it on a later date if it absolutely necessary for us.In view of house repair, I requested them to set right their mistake.They did it before expiry of the plan.However they charged me in spite of my repeated complaint and request.Even the plan also they say it is suspended before due date and we are not being able to see our eligible channels.In the package also they show Tamil and telugu when our request was for Kannada channel.Why have they suspended few channels like zee kannada and etv from the package without our consent and ask for the payment for every thing before expiry of the plan.They even did not give the exact package which i had asked for in the beginning.

Reliance Big TV — Nobody attending installation request

Very poor service. We shifted from Bangalore to Kochi. From past one week we are struggling to get the services installed at Kochi without any sucess.

Reliance — dth tv

i have been faced the problem from your service last three day. i also contact with customercare but there is no response my complaint no. is[protected]. u are requested pls see the matter personally and take the action as early as possible.

Reliance Big TV — ABOUT SERVICE

I M NOT HAPPY ABOUT THE R.BIG TV SERVICE ,they are so ridicules

i had recharged Rs -170 for our top up pack . but our top pack still not activate .i call last 3 days but still company’s service provider cant solve our problem .


this company is no more in future this our perfect discreption

Reliance Big TV — non-re-installation of cable DTH TV

Sir, On 18.05.2011 I shifted my residence from 3-E, Police Colony, Model Town, Delhi to H.No. 2182, Sec-07-A, Faridabad, Haryana. On the same day I request the authorities to re-install my Dish Big TV at the new address to facilitate my self for the sake of operation of the TV set. The request was lodged vide No.[protected]. Since then I am making requests continuously but nobody is listening me but assuring that the installation will be made shortly. I again request your goodself to kindly look linto the matter and re-install the Dish Big TV at the earliest at my new address. I have already deposited the amount as directed by the concerned officials. You are also requested to not to deduct the amount from my deposit for the period from 18.05.2011 till the re-installation of the Dish Big TV and oblige. kindly do it at the earliest as the members of the family are pressing hard for the same and oblige. Appropriate action may also be taken against the official who delayed the process.
My ID No.[protected] System install 30hrs before but not activation afterr30hrs, reliance big tv service is very bad

our mail id is [email protected] mo [protected]

BIG TV — System not working

consumer no[protected]

subsciption paid till nov 2011 but error 200 is shown.no body picks up phone on cust care.suggest remove connection and refund amount if problem can not be resolved

Reliance Big TV — maintenance

i am lal chand kumawat .I am complaint to reliance big tv .

my set box is not working and i complaints many time to reliance big tv customer care but there are no respons

mu setupbox no is [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    9%
    Complaints
    2818
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    223
    location
    6th Floor BHQ, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Thane Belapur Road, Kopar Khairne, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    Reliance Big Tv - not given proper service