[Resolved]  Reliance Communication / Reliance Data Card — Internet speed sucks

Dear Board,

I purchased a Reliance Data Cable in the month of September. The hardware cost for the Data Card was Rs. 3000/. The scheme promised, was Rs. 450 monthly rental with first two months rental free. From the first day of activation itself there was connection problem. The same was reported to the vendor who sold me the Data Card. The problem is that the internet is so slaw that it would take minimum of 5 minutes to open a page and majority of times it may not even open the web page. The internet is always down whenever i try logging on. I was promised amazing net speed throughout India and i dont even get connected to the net in a city like Mumbai.

I even noticed that the monthly rental of Rs. 450 as promised and signed by me in the registration form was changed to Rs. 650 rental without my notice. I called up my vendor to have the same changed but i dont think that this has been actioned till date.

I have not used the internet for more than some minutes as the speed sucks. I feel that the company is not selling internet connection but making a huge profit selling their Data Card.

I have asked my card provider to disconnect the card and refund me the data card amount. Which is also not done as i constantly get bills from them. According to him i need to pay my bill first and then only disconnect the connection. I do not mind paying the bill if i would have used the internet. I do not think a company can sell internet connection and not deliver internet connection and still ask for the payment. I have already wasted Rs. 3000 buying the data card which is entire loss to me.

I would request this board to escelate my complaint to Reliance officials and sort out my matter. The Reliance data card number is [protected].

Danny George

To whomsoever it may concern,
I had been promised a 256 speed at the start of the connection with unlimited surfing and unlimited downloading free for the first 2 months and later with a fee of Rs 300 everymonth i would get unlimited downloeading and surfing free.
I got none nof the above stating benefits other than the sucking experience with reliance communication.Here's the story;
A man named Ayodhya Prasad Singh comes to my house with a wonderfull package as mentioned above,gives me his personal cell phone # so that i could refer to him if any issues.I was very pleased with the service while giving him the check of Rs 2950.
he said i will receive a call from reliance for verification,which i did not receive...suddenly i see the check cleared.i called him to ask whats going on.At the same time another man on my doorstep from reliance comes and mentions "madam apke ke saath fraud hua hai, wo reliance ke nahin hain".i lost my patience, after certain investigation i found out both of them are from reliance and no one is fraud.I asked Mr A.P Singh to return my money as dont need any connetion from "reliance" he started giving me excused and told me it is not possible.Some how i agreed and asked him to get me the connection.i also asked him for his boss.he said i m the boss.there is no boss above me.he takes around 2 weeks of my time..delaying, saying it will be done 2 morrow every single day.
This was my connection issue.
he gave me trhe connetion on 23/01/08.here i m registering a complaint online 2 day 24/01/08.isnt it GREAT.i waisted around 4-5 hours today for the termination.they denied to give me a single penny back.they say go and catch A.P Singhs neck.(his Team Leader from VAP SOLUTIONS named sarfarz Saleh comes for the connection).
He told me i m getting 144 speed which takes around 5 minutes to open a single site.He says there was no promise o[censored]nlimited download free given from his agent.
My reliance USB # is [protected].
please do something.
IT IS AS GOOD AS SITTING AT A CYBER CAFE FOR 1 HOUR AND PLAYING RS 2950 AS AN HOURS CHARGE.
MY PHONE #:[protected]/ 4002 0592
i purchased the reliance data card(plan-freedom) for which i am charged Rs 1684 per month.I had agreed to take the service of the data card only after assurance from the reliance web world who had promised me a downloading speed of 60 to 70kpbs but the truth came out after the first day use.i gives downloading speed of 10 to 12 only at night after 01:00 pm.Its useless to pay amount on any articles marketed by RELIANCE!

I have purchased pre-paid connection of reliance company and its no. is [protected].

I m facing a problem of debiting amount in our pre-paid account before any intimation.

You are debiting those charges for the services which are not utilized.

Kindly confirm us How & Why the charges have been charged when i have not utilized any such service?

I have used another connection also but there is no such complaint.

Naval Prajapati.

This is just to let you know that two of the Executive came to me from Reliance Communications and taken the payment for Data card on 28th jan 2008 but not yet delivered the data card.They gave me the receipt after payment with the form no. I went to reliance Web World and check that no. the no. is valid and showing my address but yet I have not received the data card and now the 2 executive are not even picking my phone and giving me any details. I request you to plz help me in this matter as soon as possible.
Reliance Data Cards are the worst Data Cards Reliance Internet cards are one of my biggest Mistake ever

I bought this reliance data card and my misery started now
the Human element of these cards is so funny, when you need them the most they simply wont connect. My boss was Traveling to Mexico and he called me to send some information to him, this card simply refused to connect, see the Intelligence element!!! This thing repeated many more times and i am not sure if those were just some unfortunate times of mine

Connectivity of Reliance data cards for laptops is worst. I think when we use internet with USB cable for providers like Airtel or even reliance too, its far better than this Data Cards. I think the assured speed is 128/256 but I am not sure if i even got a speed of 5 KBPS. when i try to download my mails in outlook i usually bang my head, as the transfer rate is in Bites yes in bits "b". so it some one writes a message of "Hi Pankaj, what's up" lets say its 2 KB it will take 5-6 minutes for this [censored]#g card to download the message.

Lets talk about service of Reliance Data Card for Laptops, (I am using this Reliance Data Card too frequently as this will be reflecting in Google :-) ) They dont have any customer service that i might be aware of they do have a customer harassment center. just try it for yourself, call their Reliance Customer Care/ or Reliance Customer Harassment Center and the first thing that they will ask you is that you are calling from which city, area and locality and moment you tell you that you are calling from this this this they will tell you that they are experiencing some trouble/traffic Congestion in that area. After getting irritated by such response many a times, I faked a call and gave them some alternate area, they repeated the same words, i was so surprised that i did this thing for 4-5 times and without fault they were telling me that they are having some problem in that locality only.

I am not sure why they ask when their entire Network is troubled/doomed/whatever i am paying for it and you need to provide me service thats it.

Now lets talk about payments for Reliance Data Cards for Laptops, usually i pay my bill in advance but the moment my billing date arrives just for sake of Holy [censored] Reliance they disconnect it even when my bill is paid in advance and i am way behind my credit limit. Funny ain't it

So My good advice to all of you guys is PLEASE DON"T BUY RELIANCE DATA CARDS OR RELIANCE USB DEVICES OR ANYTHING RELATED TO RELIANCE COMMUNICATION unless you have personal word from Mr. Ambani that you will be getting privileged services

How e can check our Reliance data card bill.
I have had bitter experiences with reliance too. Their true download speed is only 4 - 7 kbps in peak hours and up to 12 kbps in off peak hours. It's cheating that they claim 144kbps of true speed. This company doesn't have any business ethics. Thir only strong point is their legal team which would be so prompt to send notices if you don't pay bill dissatisfied with their services. There is no customer care at all. I personally experience Airtel as a much better service provider with better customer care. They have the right technology(GSM) that can give true speeds they claim.
only mentioned the procedure to see the bill of net connection in your web site
Has any o[censored]s even noted a small idiotic behaviour with the Reliance as a company. They provide the connection of the data card (the so called Internet) ... and how can you pay the bill - standing in a queue... as far as i am aware they dont even have an online payment gateway... such IT capable our dear Reliance is...
i want to get a unlimited sufrring plan, what is his cost and duration.limit please give me the detail
i was using reliance net connect monthly rental plan 450. Now i would like to disconnect the connection. so kindly tell wat is the procedure to do online since i m n outside India. i was using till july but still i m receiving bill.

This is second time i am sending request for changing my plan from unlimited to minimum amount plan as iam not using it for somemonths. I sent the same request months ago but seems like it did not happen as i got the bill for old unlimited plan ..But iam not going to pay for that as i have requested for the chnage and did not happen...Please again asking to change my plan to limited plan ...Below are my details...If this happens i am not responsible for paying bills for unlimited plan..I have the sent proof of this request...Respond to me if you have any clarification..This is the worst customer service i have seen...

Card Number : [protected]
DATA CARD: RSN- RHWAC [protected] tel no.[protected]

above data card activation problem occured for the last 6 months and yet not resolved by your executives till now. the email addresses of concerned executives are:
arushi
E-mail Address(es):
arushi.m.[protected]@relianceada.com
rupali
E-mail Address(es):
rupali.[protected]@relianceada.com

Check and revert with positive response or exchange data card
how to pay my bill online?
kindly provide me the detail for the same.
I have already requsted to send my Bill on my E-mail ID but yet I din't get.and also requested to provide me the information how to see my bill and how to pay it online. but I din't get for the same.

I feel that company is not intrested to solve the problems.

Now I'm working in backword area where the facility to pay the bill without online is not available.

so kindly provide me the detail for the same as earliest as possible.

so I can pay my bill.

THANKS & REGARDS,

RAJU PATEL

I feel even after so many complaints RELIANCE SUCKSSSSSSSSS!!! as they r never bothered about the consumers problems but are concerned only about making money from the Consumers...I don understand why reliance is spending so much on TV ads when the ads the useless and crap...

I have faced a very similar problems with few additions..

I had got a call by an agent after sending the SMS which apperared on TV. The girl gave me all details and I repeatedly asked her if thr is any offer but tht lady very convinently forgot a major offer.

Thr is an offer for HDFC credit card users.. Pay 999*8months u get data card free..with unlimited plan

I took this connection recently on 26th sep '08 and i got to know abt this offer just 1 day later when i opened the reliance website and I WAS SHOCKED.

I have paid 2800/- for data card + 1500 every month as my plan o[censored]nlimited thus in a yr I am paying 20, 800 - 2 months unlimited offer which reliance has given

so my total yr expense is 17, 800

where I could get the same benifit using my card at
999*9months = 8991 + 1500 * 3 months ( plan)=13, 491 with data card free.

I don think any customer would like to loose out a huge money of
4, 300/-

I have given complaints on rcom.nodalofficer.com
[protected]@relianceada.com

called up the agents/reliance office... but its just disgusting tht reliance is not bothered.

the policy of reliance is to treat a customer like a BEGGER after they have taken the plan and paid the money... and thts wht I am doing... begging to solve my problems...

DISGUSTING RELIANCE COMMUNICATION...WORST SERVICE AND CUSTOMER PROVIDER...

I suppose atleast after putting the complain on public the company would have some shame and take some action to solve the customers problem...

Dear Sir/s,

I purchased a Reliance Data Card some six months ago. The hardware cost for the Data Card was approx. Rs. 3000/. The scheme promised, was approx. Rs. 700 monthly rental with first two months rental free. From the first day of activation itself there was connection problem. The same was reported to the vendor who sold me the Data Card. He told me that nothing can be done at his store instead i should contact the service centre, i spoke there also but net net nothing happened with the speed. The problem is that the internet is so slaw that it would take minimum of 5 minutes to open a page and majority of times it may not even open the web page. The internet is always down whenever i try logging on. I was promised amazing net speed throughout India and i dont even get connected to the net in a city like Gurgaon.

I have not used the internet for more than some minutes as the speed sucks. I feel that the company is not selling internet connection but making a huge profit selling their Data Card.

I have already wasted Rs. 3000 buying the data card which is entire loss to me.

I would request you to please do something... even though im least hopeful on this one and sort out my matter. The Reliance data card number is [protected], and my GSM mobile number is [protected].

Humayoon Zaidi
i live in usa and i cam e back in india i bought reliance data card and this was the bigest crap in india it fuked up this the lowest speed i get in india saty away from reliance data card
Dear Sir, I have taken shift plan which monthly rent is 350, in this plan 10 hrs in day and 20 hrs in night, but some time u sends other charges of data using etc.kindly clarify all terms and condition of this plan and let me know how one can know its using time and bill amount in any time of the months.my data card no is [protected]
Dear Board,

I have purchase Relience Data card in the month of Nov 08. I have never able to open Internet on my Laptop. I have got Dell Inspiron 1420. When I took my laptop to Vendor, Vendor was saying me to chage my operating system from Windows vists to Windows XP. Even after doing so I have never enjoyed the conncetion because of disconnection problem,

It was such a worst experience with Reliance that i have decided that I will never buy any product of Reliance in my life.

The other worst part is that now i wanted to discontinue the services of my data card no [protected], I am unable to do so. I have visited the Reliance Web World atleast trice but every time these guys are putting restriction on me that I can not disconitnue the service.

Please help me how can I get deactivate my Reliance data card services.

Reliance Communications
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    View all Reliance Communications contact information