[Resolved]  Reliance Communications — : Complaint against reliance communication for deduct excess money for service which I never enjoy.

Subject : Complain against reliance communication for deduct excess money for service which I never enjoy.
I purchased reliance’s prepaid connection before 3 years back since there I recharge my connection so many times and for more than Rs 5000. But since it activated, they deducted my more than Rs 3000 for valu added service such as Ring tone pack, sms services. While I didn’t subscribe for such services. When I asked for the proof from reliance customer care ( that I subscribe such value added pack) they replied that they don’t have any proof. At last on 12th Oct 2008 I went their Surat office Poddar Archade Opp Khand Bazar Varachha Road Surat and deactivated ALL the services. And the centre promise that Now onwards your money will not deduct forever.
However, this loot practice is going on and on. They once again deduct some charges and I am sure that such unfair practice will continue in future also. So…..
My expectations are as below…
1 I want all my money back which they deduct for value added service unethically and unlawfully since it activated.
2 Before activating such services they should take consumers’ written permission and not by SMS or phone call.
3 They should maintain proof for activating such services.
4 Reliance India mobile should give written assurance about ALL the charges.
5 Fine such mobile operators who deduct any amount from customer without their written permission.
6 No value added services should allowed in prepaid connection as they deduct directly from their balance.
7 There must be 100 times higher charges as FINE to the mobile operators for unethical practice, mal practices, unfair practices and deduct amount without the written permission of customer.
8 Strong customer care service must required.

My Details
Name : Ashvin R Desai (Dhaval Naik)
Address : At Erthan Ta Palsana D.Surat Gujarat State
Mobile No : [protected]
Alternative no : [protected]
E mail Address : [protected]@rediffmail.com

That Company employee are not good...

Reliance Communication Prepaid Phone connection — Activation of missed call service without consent

Dear Sir/Ma'am

I've Reliance phone number +91-[protected], on which Missed call service got activated on 30/Oct/2010 without my consent and Reliance has started deducting monthly charges for the same. When i tried to unsubscribe from the service on the number they have provided, i got a SMS saying that the option is invalid.

This has continued for 2 months and finally I had to fetch their customer care number from internet and called their customer service rep (who doesnt even have the basic courtsey of taking with a customer) to get this service de-activated.

When i asked for a refund of the amont wrongfully deducted from my balance, they told me its my mistake that i havent contacted them before and no money will be refunded.

Please help me to get the refund and to make sure that they do not start any service they want on my cell without taking my consent.

Many Thanks,
B Virmani

Reliance Communications — Request for refund of money illegally deducted from account

On 15.01.2011 Rs.30 had been deducted from my mother's reliance account(Mobile no. :[protected]), for News Alert at 9.00pm, without the knowledge of my mother. On contacting Reliance team on 16.01.2011 and 17.01.2011, both the time I was told that due to server issue I would have to contact them later as they were unable to help me. When I contacted them on 18.01.2011 at around 10.00pm, I was told that the money won't be refunded to the account as 72 hours had passed, even though the fault was theirs. Please provide a solution, else I would be forced to take legal action against the same.

Reliance GSM — Income barred

My incoming is barred for no reason and I am able to make only outgoing. I reached out to customer care and they said it will take 72 hours to resolve this issue. I have just one number for others to reach me. Inspite of me explaining the suport executive how important this is for me till now the issue is not resolved and its been two 24hours since my outgoing is barred.. I need an immediate action on this.

Reliance Communication — unnecessary deduction of money from the account by activating any of your service

Sir/mam
very morning
with respect i like to inform you that by activating any of your service/facility my money was deducted from the account which i never ask for. By getting call from your customer care , getting reply you activate such and such service so money deducted for the head jo karna hain kar lain we are not going to refund your money. But i never activate any of your service.

Same problem to my relative number and when they file a complain their matter has solved. So, i request to do the needful to solve my problem too. When i ask other person , out of 10 eight is having the same problem to reliance. Is their any to punish them . If so, please go for that.my number is [protected]

Reliance Telecom — Again and again deducting money

My no is [protected].I got fed of reliacnce.They are deducting my money under the shelter of forced value added services (which i never request).
I am so helpless that i have to keeep my account empty becoz as i recharge it they make unfare reductions.I have written no of mails regarding to nodal officer but invain.
Below is the list of deductions made from ac.

1 nov 2010 rs30
9 nov 2010 rs05
07dec2010 rs30
08dec2010 rs30
09dec2010 rs30
10dec2010 rs30

Pls do the need full action against the reliance.

on the list of further deductions made

02.03.11 rs10
05.03.11 rs10

Reliance Telecom — without permission value added services

Dr Sir,

My name is NAVEEN GOYAL . i am using Mobile No. [protected] for last 11 months . The mobile no. belongs to punjab.This is request to you to stop them activate the value added services without permission.
Lost of ime i suffer from the same,
Recentaly on 20/03/2011 thet deduct 30 Rs. for CRBT subsription for 30 days.But i never make request to them to activate the services.
Before then i deactivate a services for lost of requets and complains.they did the same but activate the newone.

WHEN I CALL THEM THEY ARE NOT RESPONDING.
GIVE TEM SUGGESTION
GOOD

Reliance India Mobile — 1 LAKH Customers but definitely UNHAPPY!!

Let me start the complaint with the line that I remained a customer of Reliance India Mobile for 7 - 8 years and my satisfaction level with reliance is ZERO! I have several complains to make esp. on Bhubaneswar Reliance India Mobile services:
1. Highly Unprofessional Customer Service
2. Less educated & nominal product knowledge of customer service agents
3. Inconsistency in providing information to customer
4. Delay in response
5. Pathetic systems and applications in Web World with huge down times that add up to delay in response
6. Extremely poor processes in maintaining customer identity which leads to multiple unwanted connections under an honest customer.

I would like to let you know that I have recently been a victim of Identity Theft because of RIM. I got an add on GSM card on my mother's CDMA card and not only my services were barred with out any information to me but also when inquired I was informed about a pending/unclear bill under my mother's name from the year 2005 because of which the services were barred in the new GSM card in 2011!!! What was reliance doing from last 6 years!! Were they deliberately waiting for the pending money to go up to 1 lakh and then let us know? How could a connection was given to a person whom we never knew in a different district (Chattisgarh) on basis of my mother's documents? When I asked the web world guy to stop the latest GSM card, he denied to do say. At today's day I am getting monthly bills of that GSM card with no services in it!!! Reliance is not only denying to stop/block the card but also wants me to pay for the card with out using and in addition wants us to clear the due 25K which have absolutely nothing to do with!! what is this bloody rubbish thing? Is reliance involved is making money by bullying innocent customers??? I want answers from reliance asap else I will see to it that I will bring as many cases like this as I can and file a suit in court against RIM for a nation wide fraud.
Team, I will get back to you with details in the FB page. I am looking forward for a faster TAT / ETA on this.

-Srimaya

Reliance Communications — Deduction of Amount Abruptly

I am using Reliance Connection prepaid service.

All of sudden, the service provider would deduct an abrupt amount, and say that you have activated service.

This normally happens when you are not using your card for sometime. Because they say that they can trace the record just for last 3 days.

So be carefull

Reliance Prepaid Connection — MONEY DEDUCTED WITHOUT SERVICE TAKEN

I M USING A RELAINCE PREPAID PHONE.MY NO IS [protected]

I HAD DONE A RECHARGE OF RS 55 AND FROM THAT AMOUNT I HAVE NOT USED 1 RS FROM IT.BUT MY BALANCE IS RS 3

MY MOBILE WAS SWITCHED OFF FOR 3 DAYS.AND THE 198 REP TOLD ME THAT I HAVE OPTED FOR I LOVE U,CRICKET ALEATS,VOICE CHAT AND ETC.

WHEN I SAID I WANT TO TALK TO A SENIOR.THEY DISCONNECTED THE CALL.

THIS ATTITUTE IS VERY IRRITATING.I DNT HAVE TIME TO CALL THE CUSTOMER CARE FOR THESE THINGS
THIS IS A FRAUD COMPANY AND THIS IS THE ONLY WAY RELIANCE HAS MADE MONEY....

PEOPLE READING THIS PLEASE TAKE NOTE.

I M SWITCHING MY NO TO A DIFF SERVICE PROVIDER.ATLEAST THEY ARE NOT LIKE THESE PEOPLE.I M SICK OF RELIANCE.THEY SUCK BIG TIME

Reliance — wanted calls and deduction of money

i get muy mobile chareged with GSm but after some time i get the meesage that your rs 10 has been deduted on this behalf and the whole money get deduted by this sms and this sms and these are unwanted sms whihc has not taken kinldy stop them immediately like miite ke rans rs 10 deduted at once every week i have ot taken this serivie and they are beffooling the people justy making the money and giving us nothing services
sanjeev
reliance should be black listed for all this
my mobile no is [protected] and all tese complainte sar for this nos only so reliance should stop all these activities on my phone

Reliance — MOney Unnecessarily deducted, call records of last two months incoming and outgoing

Can you please send me the log details of Incoming/Outgoing for the last months of my reliance prepaid mobile. As well as balance is unnecessarily deducted from it.

My number is [protected]. PLs do sent the log details to my email id deshpande.[protected]@gmail.com

Dinesh

Reliance Communication — Unnecessary money deduction from account

A really dispirit company which keep on deducting money from your balance. I have faced this problem lots of time. In one week they deducted 20 rs. saying its caller tune charge (activated unwanted caller tune), secondly 2 Rs. which was due to their system problem and again 19 rs. as some other charge. Yes they returned the money after 3 days of the deduction but due to being month end and having no balance in the phone it was really depressing.

Reliance — MONEY DEDUCTED WITHOUT SERVICE TAKEN

I M USING A RELIANCE PREPAID PHONE.MY NO IS [protected]

I GOT A REFUND OF RS 187 FROM RELIANCE AFTER POSTING A COMPLAINT HERE.BUT AFTER 1 MONTH THEY HAVE AGAIN STARTED DEDUCTING MONEY FROM THE A/C.I HAVE USED MY PHONE THIS TIME ND KEPT A TRACK OF MY CALLS.
I HAVE USED IT FOR RS 85.AS PER MY CALC FOR 1 PAISA PER SEC.

I WANT TO DISCONNECT MY NO IF THIS IS THE WAY RELIANCE DEDUCT THE SALARY.

I WANT A RESOLUTION AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
I AM SICK AND TIRED OF THE SERVICES AND THE FOLLOW UPS DONE BY RELAINCE.

I HAVE TO KEEP THAT PHONE SWITCHED OFF SO THAT NO ONE MORE RUPPES CAN GET DEDUCTED FROM MY BALANCE

Reliance Communications
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    View all Reliance Communications contact information