Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Reliance Communications — Refund CAF No. [protected] on 18/11/2009.

Dear Sir,

One sales guy from Broadband Services, Reliance Communications Limited came to our house and said they are giving connections and he took my application with Rs.500/- as security deposit vide CAF No. [protected] on 18/11/2009.
After that I received confirmation from the Reliance Communications Limited as below:
[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: [protected]@relianceada.com <[protected]@relianceada.com>
Date: Nov 26, 2009 6:19 PM
Subject: RCOM Order Acceptance Letter
To: [protected]@gmail.com

Dear MR VIJAY KUMAR.

Thank you for choosing Reliance for Landline and Broadband connection.

We have received your application and processed this for activation. The activation may take up to 7 days.

As per your application your details are as below.
1. CAF no.:[protected]
2. Subscriber ID/s :
1) POTS - [protected]
2) DIA[protected]
3. Name (Customer Name) :MR VIJAY KUMAR
4. Address (Customer Address) :HOUSE # 184/1, SITE # 95, GOPI NIVAS, AKASH NAGAR 13TH CROSS, VENKATARAMAIAH LAYOUT, A NARAYANAPURA
5. Alternate contact no. :[protected]
6. e-mail ID :[protected]@gmail.com
7. Services Opted :Landline and Broadband
8. Rate Plan: :WFLCC75 and WICC499

In case of any query please feel free to contact us at 30337777 or[protected] or write to us at [protected]@relianceada.com

Thanking You,

Broadband Services
Reliance Communications Limited

They did not do any connection as per their email so I had called them several times and sent them emails.
Till date I have not received the connection nor any call from Reliance Communications Limited regarding refund of Rs.500/-.
I have given repeated calls and sent them emails which are below for your kind reference:
[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: Roopendra Telkar <[protected]@gmail.com>
Date: Dec 8, 2009 2:43 PM
Subject: Re: RCOM Order Acceptance Letter
To: [protected]@relianceada.com

Dear Sir,

Can you please inform me when are you going to give us the line and connection for the CAF no.:[protected].

I have called thrice the customer care and have not received any proper reply.

If it is going to get delayed please let me know so that i can cancel and take new connection from Airtel or TATA.

Please confirm on the above.

Best regards,
Vijay Kumar



After all these I have asked them to cancel and refund the money back please find below the email and the reply what I get from Reliance Communications Limited below:
-----Original Message-----
From: Roopendra Telkar ([protected]@gmail.com)
Date: Monday, December 21, 2009 11:49 AM
To: [protected]@relianceada.com ([protected]@relianceada.com)
Subject: REFUND - CAF no.:[protected]

THIRD REMINDER

Ref: CAF no.:[protected].

Dear Mr.Kiran Jadhav / Mr.Vipul Nair,
Can you please tell me the status of my email.

Have you sent the Demand Draft for Rs.500 towards refund or still trying to play.

Please give me the courier AWB No. immediately.

If you do not send me the demand draft this matter has to be taken with the Consumer Court.

Hope you treat this matter seriously.

Best regards,
Vijaykumar


[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: [protected]@relianceada.com <[protected]@relianceada.com>
Date: Dec 21, 2009 5:18 PM
Subject: RE:'ADAG=[protected]'Reference to your e-mail
To: Roopendra Telkar <[protected]@gmail.com>
Dear Customer,

Greetings of the day!

We regret the inconvenience caused.

With reference to your e-mail regarding "Pending installation and Refund", please note that we have taken up your request and forwarded to our concerned team who will look into the matter on priority basis.

Kindly be assured that we would do our best to resolve your concern.

Looking forward to serve you in the future.

For additional product and service related information, you may contact us through any of the following means:
Phone:[protected] from any phone (Toll free) or,
[protected] from any phone.
Email: [protected]@relianceada.com
Website: www.reliancecommunications.co.in

You can book your service complaints online at http://cnm.reliancecommunications.co.in/cnm/web/genTTCreation.jsp OR through IVR while calling at contact center.

You can view your bills and make payments online through http://myservices.relianceada.com/launchAMSS.do for all RCOM services. Please register yourself on the portal. For difficulties in registration please write to [protected]@relianceada.com


Yours sincerely,

Sushma Girap,
Broadband Customer Care,
Reliance Communications.

I would request you to please look into this matter and ask them to refund my money back with interest.
Hope my problem will be solved or I may have to take this matter to the consumer court.
Best regards,
Vijaykumar
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  5 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Reliance — Not giving connection even after 75 days

I had purchased new connection on[protected], made payment of 1300 Rs. by cheque. I am waiting for my connection.

[protected]

[protected]

Arjun.

Reliance Communication Limited — non refund of security amount of Rs.500/-

Telephone No.3206306
On July 26, 2006 I got traiff Plan PCCB and deposited Rs.500/- vide receipt No.SP00653965 and CAF No.[protected] from Gautam Enterprises, Bikaner (Rajasthan). Later on I deposited the RSN No.[protected] ib 3.12.2007 for refund of security amount of Rs.500/- But unfortunately M/s.Gautam Enterprises saying the company has not refund the amount. Therefore, it is requested kindly look into the matter so that I may get refund of amount Rs.500/-
Thanks
Mohan Lal Khatri

air tel broad band connection — Extension of wire

Dear Sir,

Since we shiefted to second floor and require our air tel broad band connection No[protected] there. Please shief and instal it at the second floor at the earliest.

Warm regards

Yogender Singh
[protected]
I am using a reliance gsm mobile number. Few days back the caller tune service got activated automatically on my mobile. But I want to cancel it now. Please give me the code to deactive it through sms.
my no. [protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
SIR
MY CAF NO:[protected]
APPLIED ON:04/09/2012
PAID AMOUNT:1200

I HAD APPLIED FOR NEW BROADBAND CONNECTION BUT DUE TO SOME WIRE EXTENSION THEY R NOT ABLE TO INSTALL A CONNECTION.ON 7/09/2012 A WAS MAKE A REQUEST TO CANCELLED THE CONNECTION...40 WORKING DAYS FINISH BY THEY R NOT RESPONDING PROPERLY...I HAVE BEEN WAITING TO GET MY REFUND MONEY

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    18416
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    11538
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    ADVERTISEMENT