Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 1049

Ravi Shankar Choubey
from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
Jan 22, 2010

with due respect and honour i want to state that my sim cards pin code has been blocked. i need my puk code because it's urgent. My no. is [protected] it's of jharkhand state.
I will be very thankful for your kind consideration.

with due respect and honour i want to state that my sim cards pin2 code has been blocked. i need my puk(for PIN2) code because it's urgent. My no. is [protected] it's of jharkhand state.

Regard

S Pandit

with due respect and honour i want to state that my sim cards pin code has been blocked. i need my puk&rPIN code because it's urgent. My no. is[protected]it's of MadhyPradesh state.
MY GSM RELIANCE NO. [protected] IS NOT WORKING SINCE TODAY MORNING. IT IS ASKING FOR PIN CODE. I DO'NT KNOW WHAT IS MY PIN CODE.

PLEASE HELP ME IN THIS REGARD.

ANUJ KUMAR
CHENNAI
with due respect and honour i want to state that my sim cards pin2 code has been blocked. i need my puk(for PIN2) code because it's urgent. My no. is [protected]it's of MP state.
I will be very thankful for your kind consideration
sim no[protected]

with due respect and honour i want to state that my sim cards pin code has been blocked. i need my puk code because it's urgent. My no. is [protected] it's of madhya paradesh.
my sim has locked with puk cod ple kind to provide me puk code my name is deepak raiikwar and no. is [protected] pleeeeeeeeeeeee thanks

with due respect and honour i want to state that my sim cards pin code has been blocked. i need my puk code because it's urgent. My no. is [protected] it's of Andhra Pradesh
Request for PUK Code
Respected Sir
I have recently purchased a Reliance Smart GSM SIM Bearing No. [protected]. Accidently i have blocked the PIN code and the phone is now asking for PUK Code. Please give me the PUK Codeputul

Putul Naskar my No is [protected]
puk code

with due respect and honour i want to state that my sim cards pin code has been blocked. i need my puk code because it's urgent. My no. is [protected] it's of west bengal state.
9 Comments

V.R.Ganeshan
    Jan 22, 2010

Without my knowledge the Reliance communication has activated CelFun pack to my mobile No.[protected] and deducted Rs. 20/- on 14.12.09. I have complained the matter with the customer care and no response. I have sen sms to their number to stop the pack. Again on today i.e. 22..01.2010 without my knowledge they have deducted Rs.30/- for the pack as renewal without my consent by any way. I feel this a type of swindling money/cheating/fraud committed by the Reliance communication. I suspect they can use my number for illegal activities and they can make calls without my knowledge.

Reliance Communication — Illegal Activities

Most of the sales of Prepaid and Postpaid connections happen FAKE/DUMMY.
    Some of the officers' keep dummy DSA's who "sells" connections to franchisees who are dying for their survivals.
    Officers create rosy pictures of sales targets to keep their job and teaches franchisees about cold calls, hot calls, FOS, Discounts etc. When all these tricks fail, Officer leaves to other company.
    Officers left the company within six months and the frachisees are in blue.
    I hate reliance was cheating poor people also no 1 cheating company in india i hate that entire net work incase i got chance to work for against of reliance net work i feel happy
    no 1 cheating company i hate that consent

Ekta Shrivastava
      Jan 21, 2010

We had applied for Reliance NetConnect broadband connection in November 2009. The cash(3000/- Rs) was collected very promptly within a week.
      The executive promised the connection within a week.
      After endless follow ups some technical guys came and informed that there is some signal strength issue in the area and hence this connection is not possible.
      We cancelled the connection, but the money is still not refunded. I have called the customer care a hundred times but nobody is ready to give the information. I have dropped a hundred mails but still no response.

Its more than two months now and yet i am struggling to get the money refunded.

Please help!!!!

Joseph George
        Jan 21, 2010

I am using mobile No. [protected] of Reliance Comm. which is prepaid.
        Suddenly I started receiving Shayari and Khel SMS's and on enquiring I was informed that these services were activated by me and Rs.40/- has been deducted. On my protest that no such services were ever asked by me I was told that the services were stopped immediately but the charges will not be refunded and the customer service executives were very rude in their replies.
        This has happened before also and that time also no money was refunded.
        It seems that Anil Ambami's team inorder to increase their profits which has come down due to price wars has started looting their customers by doing such practicies. Very pathetic situation, bad company and worst call centre guys to talk to.

bhaumik rajendra sanghvi
          Jan 21, 2010

i have bought a reliance wll phone through reliance communication 17 days ago...number is [protected]......with in 2 days of getting the delivery the company has terminated my phone number.....and they are even not paying the deposit of the handset to me....i have been complaining various people for last 12 days.....hope this thing will fulfill my grievience......contact me on [protected] if any development is there.....or i will surely sue them in consumer court....not for mere 1300 rs......but for the cheating and harrasment they do to their customers........

Rashmi Sontakke
            Jan 21, 2010

I have taken a reliance post paid connection. I used it for almost one month & i found the network was not good so i thought to disconnect the connection.
            I called customer care & asked where can i go to disconnect the connection, he said go to your nearest reliance web world they will do it.
            Then i went to Karve Road reliance web world to do the same.
            He said you have to go to either FC road or Paud road branch.
            i went to Paud road branch at around 7.45pm, the attendent said the authorized person has gone home. Then again i went on another day at around 7.15pm.
            Again same answer and even that person was bit rude.
            These guys dont know how to treat their customers. They dont have basic sense of language.

RAFEEQ AHMAD
              Jan 20, 2010

sir on 1 jan i m in roaming i recharged my accout with 29 night calling card i can make a local call for one hour after 11pm 30 rupee charged from my account i lodge a complain on 02 jan i got no solution till 2 days after 2 days whan i call customer support executive he told me there is no wrong charged made from my accont then i talk to a superwiser then he said that sir ur complian is right i forward ur complian agin u get a call from our special team but i didn't get any call. when i cal again they say that we dont have any detail after three days
              pls make a justice 4 god sake
              i give u detail
              i m in bihar on 1 jan and my account recharged with 29 boucher and i make a call local number of bihar [protected] i dont need my money back pls give me detail how my complain is wrong i[censored] and ur team are honest
              MY NUMBER IS [protected]

Deepak Kumar
                Jan 20, 2010

I bought a netconnect datacard in the month of september 2009 but these people have failed to activate the datacard till date. First their verification team created the problem & these only exareated & made it a big blunder & mess due to which i'm sitting with a 3500 device that doesnt work after 5 months. Customercare advisor & managers are pathetic, dont how to handle a customer professionally & instead of trying to resolve the issue of the customer they want to hear "the bedtime story" then inform you to wait & give another 24-48 hours which never comes in this company's watch. No promise kept till date by these people & their higher designated manager are the worst people in the organisation who dont have the time to answer the call because they are busy & they dont check their mails because i guess they have time to check porn sites in the office. Not a single person in this company is "reliable" & they call themselves mnc-multinational company but they multi nalaik company/maha nakara company. Guys out there i would urge dont buy any product with this company because they are interested only in your hard earned money & not giving good service. Worst indian company of the century.
                If it is TATA we say RELIANCE and if it is Reliance then we say tata.
                The Management of Reliance is . The corporate culture is also pathetic. May it be Anil or Mukesh, it's one and the same. The company is not at all socially responsible and needs to closed immediately. The company is forgetting its social responsibility towards shareholders, employees, society, government and customers.

Gaurav Gupta
                  from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                  Jan 19, 2010

Sub: Refund from RELIANCE

Phone No.: [protected]
                  Name: Gaurav Gupta
                  Receipt No. 392772
                  DT: 11.01.10
                  Amount Rs. 8010/-
                  Bill No.[protected]
                  Total Amount due Rs. 1090/-
                  Payment Cleared against above bill: Chq No. 087147, DT: 22.12.09, Allahabad Bank.
                  By mistake we have again deposited Rs. 8010/- in place of bill amount Rs.1090/- through SBI cheque No. 279669. DT: 08.01.10
                  The local Reliance web world office at Jabalpur has refused us the refund. I tried calling Mr. Sourabh Khede nodel office on[protected] with no response. I also tried calling Mr. Sandip Brahmankar on[protected], 3031625 with no response. All the above mentioned three numbers were called on 19.01.10 at least a dozen times.
                  You are requested to get the refund arranged from the Reliance company at the earliest.
                  Thanks n Regards,
                  Gaurav Gupta
                  Jabalpur (M.P)
                  CC :Mr. Sandip Brahmankar, Bhopal, Mr. Sourabh Khede nodel office Bhopal

DS GANESH
                    Jan 19, 2010

sir, today only after 2 months of being a customer of reliane netconnect, i came to know from a third party that i can see my usage of reliance netconnect through e care. I tried this before with the customer care num mentioned in the cover of the siad datacard, but a prompt reply without any help was deliberated. when i enquired about my usage details, most of the time, i was not able to retreive the info. however, atlast i got the details, which mentions that my net core balance as on 19 jan 10 is lower than my netconnect balance. pl let me know my available balance for jan 10, as i have recharged for rs. 500, which allows 700 mb download. i am afraid of connecting to the net, as i have heard that reliance netconnect is also in favour of minus billing. i don't want my services to be terminated. also, i am very happy with the speed acquired by the netconnect broadband +, but more often it slides to 1 x, which has no cure. can there be a solution for this. if i need to do something, please let me know.
                    yours sincerely

Reliance Broadband+ — Not update the balance and unable to connect.

Dear Anil Ambani,

I appologize for what i am going to say. I recharged my broadband with Rs1500/- the balance is not updated till now and i am not able to connect to net also I called customer care they said that talk to reliance web world where you have recharged then i called reliance web world they said call customer care so i am hanging between customer care and web world, no body is taking responsibility to resolve this.

This really a very bad services provided by reliance. My MDN no: [protected] and the speed what is was getting is 20-30 kbps in the coverage area of HSD. I called the customer care for this but nobody has taken any steps to resolve.

This kind of services is not expected by such a big and established company.
                    you can avoid goin into the 1x mode by changing the settings in network by choosing the broadband insted of the hybrid ... but this may result in disconnections in absence hsd network
                    I am unable to use reliance net connect as I have charge my data card net connect with rs. 250/- on[protected] from reliance shop udaipur rajasthan.
                    Please help and check my services why not working.

MDN number [protected]
                    RSN number RZTCDC[protected]
                    Himanshu sharma
                    my core balance in the net connect is -0.98mb but my main balance is 1.5gb.will there be any problem
                    because of negative core balance?
                    HOW CORE BALANCE IS GETTING EXHAUSTED ONCE IT IS NOT SHOWN IN TERMS OF DATA USES LIKE 1GB OR 500 MB BECAUSE BIT IS GIVEN IN TERMS OF RS BUT WHILEW CHARGING IT IS SHOWN IN GB FOR DATA USES.

I am customer of reliance net connect from 2 year and i am very satisfy with your services but i have complain regarding my online recharge cancellation and debited extra money from my ATM. as i have done online recharge on the day of 22/09/2013 of Rs. 255 09:10:59 is Failed but my money has been debited from my canara bank atm AND TRANSACTION ID/ CHEQUE NO IS[protected]. but that day my next recharge was successful and money was debited again so whenever i complain through live chat they just said you get 1 gb data but not solved my problem it is 5th day kindly solve my problem and credit my money in my account of cancelled instant recharge Rs. 255. and also i have a mail confirmation of your customer care regarding cancellation of my recharge.
                    My complain id.[protected]
                    Netconnet no. [protected]
                    Reliance is not providing their services honestly in India
                    they just confusing their customer and looting the money
                    what is the difference between a thief and a company.
                    if they took money from customer then not provide the service what they promise
                    my data balance was 45Gb they upgraded CDMA to 4G my data balance become zero
                    they told me your data balance become zero now you have to recharge again
                    why reliance doing this in india.can they do this in any other country ?
                    govt of India has given licence to loot the indian?
                    i need my 45GB data balance in my 4G sim.
                    vishal
                    data card :[protected]

gaurav mann
                      Jan 19, 2010

SO CALLED " RELIANCE " ACTIVATED A SCHEME FOR CRICKET ALERT ON MY PHONE WITH NUMBER : [protected]
                      WITHOUT ANY KNOWLEDGE TO ME ABOUT THE SAME
                      AND STARTED DEDUCTING RS 5/- DAILY ON THE CRICKET MATCH DAYS .....
                      AFTER A FEW DAYS I REALIZED WHERE THE HELL WAS MY TALKTIME GOING .....SUSPICION TURNED INTO REALITY WHEN I OBSERVED THE CRICKET ALERTS COMING TO MY PHONE ......
                      I TALKED TO THERE CUST. CARE ....THEY ASSURED ME THE SERVICE WOULD BE DEACTIVATED WITHIN 48 HOURS ......AND GAVE ME COMPLAINT NO. :[protected]
                      WHICH ACTUALLY WASN'T ......THEY CONTINUED WITH THEIR SHAMELESS ACT .....I AGAIN COMPLAINT AFTER A COUPLE OF DAYS .....AGAIN SIMILAR RESPONSE ...THEY ASSURE TO TAKE ACTION BUT THEY ACTUALLY DONT .....
                      .......THE REALLY GOT ME ON MY NERVES .....THEY LEFT ME TOTALLY HELPLESS ........AT LAST THEY HAVE NOW AGREED TO PAYBACK JUST RS 5/- TO ME SAYING .......
                      "THE DEDUCTION WAS RIGHT ,YOU ACTIVATED THE SCHEME ......"......I WAS LEFT STUNNED BY THEIR SUCH STATEMENT ......THEY INSTEAD BLAMED ME RESPONSIBLE FOR THEIR FAULT AND WANT TO GET RID OF THE PROBLEM........

MORAL ......

NEVER TRUST THIS OPERATOR ......

KEEP A CHECK ON YOUR BALANCE REGULARLY..........

TAKE PROMPT ACTION ON ANY SUCH BREACH .......OR UNSUSPICIOUS ACT

........BEWARE.........!

Lalkumar Patel
                        from Raigarh, Chhattisgarh
                        Jan 19, 2010

main apne reliance mobile [protected] se paresan ho gaya hun. isme pichle kuch dino se reliance company wale apne aap caller tune active kar k paise kat dete hain aur bar bar request karne k bad bhi pura paisa wapas nahi karte hain. aaj date 19/01/10 ko subah subah mere mobile pe bina mere jankari ka a caller tune active kar k 40 ruppe mere balance se kat lia aur customer care se bat karne par usne bola ki kat gaya to kat gaya hum kya kar sakte hain uske bad maine phir thodi der bad customer cae ko lagaya to usne 30 ruppe 48 ghante ka bad mil jaiga kaha. aur 10 ruppe k lia phir bat kiya to bolta hai ki aapne r world se active kiya hai.

main is reliance mobile se paresan ho gaya hun

please koi to meri help kijia.

Sarath babu
                          Jan 19, 2010

I am using reliance broad band connection for last 3 months. every day am facing the connectivity problem I need to call the custoer care and need to rectify the problem. finally on this 13/01/2010 my net is completly not working and it's due to the cable cut in our area. we informed the Customer care people on 13/01/2010. they said they will take care but after 7 days, not yet they didn't take care of my problem and still i facing the problem. The service the reliance is providing is utter waste. we people are planning to drop this connecction.

Broadband — Delay in service

I have taken a telephone connection with broadband and my telephone number is 23437023 and connection in the name of Shanti Devi. The time when i took the connection there was not type 2 modem available with telephone exchange it was told by them that once type 2 modem come it will be provided to me. I have inquired about that type 2 modem is available but the same has not been provided to me. And i have also inquired Ms. Uma is the concern person, but she will not be available neither at office nor at mobile/phone number given to me . Please take a proper action against this .

Reliance Broadband Service — Excessive delay in giving service

My son Vikramjit Sardar applied for a Reliance Wireless Broadband Service, and submitted necessary documents and an Axis Bank cheque of Rs.2529 no.087404 dt 27/1/2009, payable to RCIL via Sanjay (Mo. no.[protected]). Till date he has been told repeatedly that it is being processed, and will be done in the next 2 days. It is 2 months now and there is no communication or response from the Company. Please ensure that the connection be given immediately.It is surprising that a flagship company which advertises its prompt responses, gives, in reality, such disgusting service.

Reliance — delay in providing service

i have registerd for broadban connection before two week but till now there has been response form the company towards installing the connection at my place.

i have also complaint the company about it but there has been respons.
                          he was using abusing language.
                          and your excutive said that we instal in three Day's.

I WILL THANKFULL I[censored] CONSIDER MY COMPLAINT.

SALES EXICUTIVE NAME:-MR.NAMAWAR SINGH.

MY ADDRESS:-141-142, NEHRU COLONY, BADARPUR, NEW DELHI.110044.
                          APPLICATION BAR CODE;-[protected].
                          APLICANT NAME:-MANJU BALA.

SRG WIRECRAFTS PVT. LTD.
                            Jan 19, 2010

This is to bring into your kind notice that we were using Reliance Data card No. [protected] and on June '09 we have send a request for surrender for the same , but we regret to inform you that inspite of our several telephonic reminders as well as our personal visits to the Web World , till date our number has not been terminated & we are still receiving the bills and email reminders to clear the outstanding balance.

In the month of June '09 a request for surrender has been made to reliance customer care and have received a case Id No. I.e.,[protected] against the request . At that time we had deposited Rs.1604.00 as previous dues and had cleared all the outstanding balance. No bills were received further. After 4-5 months i.e. In the month of Nov '09 a bill was raised for the period of[protected] to[protected] for Rs.256.00 , that includes Rs.309.54 as previous dues + Rs. (-)330.90 as adjustments + Rs.277.52 as current charges, but we are unable to understand that once the dues are cleared & the number has been surrendered then why are the bills being raised.

Regarding the same, we spoke to Reliance customer care executive & they replied that no termination / surrender request has been logged against this number and advised to visit the web world for further clarifications. As advised , we visited the web world & they have forwarded our request (an email) to the concern department and have asked not to pay any bills. After all this still we have received a bill for the month of Dec'09 for Rs. 691.00.

We request you to kindly look into the matter seriously & terminate this number as soon as possible.

Your early action in this regard would be highly appreciated.

With Regards

SRG Wirecrafts (Pvt.) Ltd.
                            H-1213, DSIDC Industrial Complex,
                            Narela, Delhi- 110040

Tel : +[protected]

bobbybkb
                              Jan 18, 2010

Dear Madam/Sir,

We have a reliance mobile tower in residential area next to my house.

Please can we ask you to intervien in order to shift it away from the housing area. the village and post is bhadurganj, distrcit ghazipur, state uttar pradesh the mobile tower company is reliance.

appreciate an ealry repsonse.

best regards,
                              sudama chaurasoa
                              space for tower antenna on roof of 3rd floor at kalkaji.
                              contact no. [protected], [protected]
                              Thanku...
                              I am interested in giving my land & big space for lease or rental, for any mobile network tower.contact no. : [protected]

Discription: big space in dada bari ext. kota city and plot a
                              1500 sq ft, in LAXMAN VIHAR, NEAR JAIPUR HAIWAY at N.H.-12., DISTIC-KOTA, STATE-RAJASTHAN, PIN NO.324009

i am interested that any mobail tower putting on my land

Sikar, Rajasthan

mo.[protected]
                              I am interested in giving my land & big space for lease or rental, for any mobile network tower.contact no. :[protected]
                              ADRESS- GRREN LAND COLONY NEAR ST. SOLDIER SCHOOL HADIABAD, PHAGWARA 144402
                              DIST. KAPURTHALA
                              PUNJAB

i am interested that any mobail tower putting on my house.
                              contact no.[protected]
                              add. pratap nagar, sanganer,
                              jaipur (raj.)
                              Sir/madam,

I am Vinod Kumar holding commercial building address is DADA DEV PLAZA, RZG-1, MAIN ROAD DADA DEV MANDIR MARKET, DEV KUNJ RAJ NAGAR-2 PALAM, (adjoing SECTOR 7 DWARKA) NEW DELHI 110077 and latidude 28*34`52.32N and longitude 77*4`39.15E which is easily accessible. Total building height is 50ft. Sir I offer my place for Mobile tower on lease .

contact owner VINOD KUMAR moblie no:-[protected]
                              I am interested that any mobail tower putting on my land.

near our area no network of reliance, tata, airtel, idea.

We have need any network of above.

Mehul N. Patel

my address:- Shree Laxmi vijay saw mill, At:-Chandarda, Post:-Ghumasan, Ta:-kadi, Dist:-Mehsana (N.G.)
                              GUJARAT.

My Mobile No:-[protected]

I am interested that any mobail tower putting on my land

PLACE OF VILLAGE-BIRRAKH, SURSAND, SITAMARHI, (BIHAR)

R.P.MAHTO

any network — give my land on rent to any network

sir, i want to give my land on rent for tower installetion to any network.land in dist-siwan,state-bihar but i doese not know,how and where i can do it apply.please send me company contect address andmore informetion dilip giri o[protected] [protected]@gmail.com
                              I am interested in giving my commercial building 1850sq. feet for lease or rental 2nd floor in Ludhiana, near gill chowk, for any mobile network tower. contact no. [protected], [protected]
                              Balraj Dalal

Reliance — Mobile Tower nearby my house

I am tremendously disturbed by the mobile tower( Reliance) nearby my house.Kindly advise me to get rid of this menace.

Nobin
                              6/9/12
                              reliance tower in residentail area next to my plot

Dear Madam/Sir,

We have a reliance mobile tower in residential area next to my plot

Please can we ask you to intervien in order to shift it away from the housing area. the city andaddress is gayatri pareek, alkhnanda koloni, vaisali nagar ajmer, state rajsthan the mobile tower company is reliance.

appreciate an ealry repsonse.
                              Name - Arvind Pareek
                              Ajmer
                              contact no. [protected]

Reliance Mobile Tower — tower are in residential colony

we are facing the headech & noise polution due to have relience mobile tower near my home,
                              So i will request for do need full action as per earliest

address- railway colony jal nigam road
                              balaganj lucknow u.p
                              i am intreste to instal mob.tower in my space
                              manish
                              dist unnao
                              up
                              Hello sir

I Prashanth kumar, I am interested that any mobile tower putting on my house.
                              plz contact no.[protected]
                              add: Nandhi hills colony, plot no 442,
                              Near TKR College, Meerpet,
                              Hyderabad- 500097

Prashanth

I am interested that any mobail tower putting on my land

PLACE OF VILLAGE-DIDWANA
                              TEH-DIDWANA
                              DIST-NAGAUR(RAJASTHAN)

KAYUM KHAN

iam interested to install mobile tower on my land .

ram sanehi

I am interested reliance mobile towers install on my land

Surendra tamhane
                              I am interested to install relience tower on my land.
                              place- Jagpura kota, (rajasthan)
                              contact-[protected], [protected]
                              MYSELF HARSH, I am interested in giving my land & big space for lease or rental, for any mobile network tower.contact no. : [protected]

Discription: big space near off. lunawada city and plot area of around[protected] sq ft GODHRA, DIST: PANCHMAHAL, GUJARAT

JUST CONTACT ONCE ITS REALLY AN AWESOME DEAL... NOT USED FOR FARMING ALSO IS A BIG YARD (OFF CITY) AND A PLACE WHERE MANY NETWORKS DONT REACH...!!! :)
                              place- muzaffar nagar, (utter pradesh)

I am interested towers install on my land very Big Space

Maharashtra State In Karad & Pune

Vikas Patil

I am interested to install Reliance tower on my land.

Place : Village -Ranwtha, jhalawar road, near Mukandra Hills National park, Kota, Rajasthan.

Contact No. - [protected]
                              Address-
                              Brajesh Kumar Srivastava
                              Vill-Sabeyan
                              Post-Jagadishpur
                              Dist-Gopalganj
                              State-Bihar
                              Pin-841508
                              Hello sir

I anshul kumar, I am interested that any mobile tower putting on my house.
                              plz contact no.[protected]
                              add: E - 108 Pratap nagar, jaipur house, agra
                              pin-282002 (u.p.)

anshul kumar
                              Hello, i m interested to plant a tower in my land .address .. Vill-bariyarpura, dist-sitamarhi, bihar, pls contact me-[protected]
                              i m sunil bhatnagar . I have a personal land having size of 1800 sq feet at ganpati awas, near sgn marriege garden, near allen campus, kunhari, kota . I m interested to give my own land for lease for mobile tower setup . If interested kindly contect me on my mobl [protected].

sunil bhatnagar
                              kota
                              27 Comments

chandrakant agarwal
                                Jan 18, 2010

respected sir,
                                iam using reliance connection from 3years now iam so much disturbed from their service......my old landline i.e LG using tht was not workinMENT..
                                g properly thn they said to buy a new landline thn i hav buyed CLASSIC-25 RS1200/-ON 16/7/09.
                                AFTER 1 MONTH THEN I HAV SEEN SAME PROBLEM IN NEW PIECE...I HAV LAUNCHED A COMPLAIN TO THE RETAILER AND HE SAID GO AND VISIT THE RELIANCE SERVICE CENTRE AND THEY WILL REPAIR IT.......
                                1.REPAIR ON 1/09/09 ADD-ADONIS ELECTRONICS PVT LTD.
                                2. REPAIR ON 9/09/09 ADD - ADONIS ELECTRONICS PVT LTD.
                                3.REPAIR ON 19/11/09 ADD- ADONIS ELECTRONICS PVT LTD
                                I ALSO HAVING MANY CONNECTION OF RELIANCE BUT NEVER SEEN THIS TYPE OF HARRASEMENT.......
                                I HAV REQUEST MANY TIME TO GIVE ME A LG BOX OR NEW PIECE THEY HAVE JUST IGNORING ...
                                AGAIN AND AGAIN IAM TRAVELLING TO ANDHERI NOW PLS HELP ME AND STAR MY CONNECTION AS SOON AS POSSIBLE..

Prajot
                                  Jan 17, 2010

I have a reliance GSM connecton and facing network related problems from around 3 months like; most of the time i can't make calls, can't send messages and even when someone dials my no. then it says that my no. is off even when it's not, means it keep on showing errors like call not allowed,network busy,message sending failed even when balance is more than 100rs, now this no. is nothing but just a wastage of money, BUT YES gsm's connections are fantastic i[censored] don't wanna use it to make calls and send sms, rest of the features(if any) u can use, so that's it. DON'T BUY RELIANCE GSM EVEN IF IT IS FOR FREE and even IF THEY GIVE U ONE MONTH'S MAGGIE NOODLES FREE,just kidding,so just one more thing don't ever call cust care bcoz they told me to change my network means change no. isn't it so fantastic cust care which give honest solution.
                                  Reliance GSM a MONEY EATER,

I have purchased Reliance GSM sim 3 months before, its network is so bad. when ever I call at R.Care every time they use to tell me that our network has some problem. I made 3 international SMS which costs Rs. 5 each & every time that msg had been not delievered but Rs. 5 has been deducted from my a/c balance. when I speak to R. Care they told me that all is because of network problem.

then I use to made ISD calls even the bell not goes but here the call starts and Rs 9.19 deducted from my balance. this happened so many time. when I called up R.Care they again told me that this is due to network problem. Why Reliance is doing cheat with innocent people. Reliance must have to stop this type of cheating with people because this is not good.

IF RELIANCE HAS NETWORK PROBLEM THEN WHY THEY ARE MAKING FOOL TO INNOCENT PEOPLE.

I WANT TO SUGGEST ALL OF NOT TO BUY RELIANCE.

mickeymalani
                                    Jan 17, 2010

This is in reference to the below attached mail. Kindly review the same before proceeding further.

Since I am in a service Industry, I understand the need to be aware of the customer-relationship / retainment that forms the foundation of any partnership. Off late, I have just been unable to understand how can the response from a Company like Reliance be so negligent, ignorant and lukeworm.

At one point of time, I am sure the revolution created by Reliance Communication was a paramount example of the Service Industry. Today, I fail to understand why this deteoration.

I have tried to reach the higher authority, and gain their kind attention by all legal, legitimate protocol-following ways. i.e., Registering complaints, referring to the complaints numbers, mailing directly to the grievance authority. nodal officer, anticipating their responsible response and solution to my problems.

The problem has aggravated, and I have been unable to reach the authority who has the power to solve my problems. Consider reviewing this from your log-database :

Today, i.e. 15th Jan '10, at around 10.00 a.m., I placed a call to the customer care executive (*333) and tried reaching the Supervisor. I understand that I require a formal/highly aggravated complaint to reach them. Within a span of half hour, I talked to 4 customer care junior executives :

Mr Aditya,
                                    Mr Naresh
                                    Ms Kameshwari
                                    Ms Supriya.

I reiterated, the problems I have cannot be solved by them. Still, from the 4 complaints I have registered so far, I tried to escalate the issue and reach the supervisor. IN EACH AND EVERY CASE, WHEN THE CALL WAS BEING TRANSFERRED, THE CALL GOT DISCONNECTED. 4 BLOODY TIMES. You tell me, have I to just keep on calling your executives? Don't I have my personal/official work to do???

In the end, I was still unable to reach any of your authorities who could listen/understand and reciprocate to my problems. Shows the attitude of the Company.

Recently, since the day I bought this sim-card, whenever I have been trying to reach the customer care executives through *333, the call gets disconnected even before a junior executive picks up the call. That is, A CUSTOMER IS HELPLESS, AND CANT EVEN REACH THE NORMAL CARE EXECUTIVE following the protocol. This is HARASSMENT and absolute disgraceful attitude.

When a customer is reiterating, that the problem is still there, the junior executives are unable to understand the problem and insist I register some complaint. Isn't this harassment enough to talk to a higher level Executive?

With reference to Complaint no :[protected]: I had problems with sms not getting delivered. The complaint was closed on pretext of network problem getting resolved. Frankly, it never got resolved. The customer care executive wrote my problem wrong. Somehow he related it to the network, where the actual problem was regarding the sms more than 160 characters in length not getting delivered : TO ANY NUMBER i.e., local or national. Above all that the executives tell me, its the problem of the handset on the other end.
                                    Let me tell you Sir, that I have been using a mobile since past 6 years, and all the people whom I know and sms, have capable handsets, which are able to recieve long sms. Infact, I can send them through my other service provider network easily.

Complaint no [protected] : The GPRS has not been working properly and consistently from the day I purchased the sim-card. Previously the problem was regarding the settings, as you are aware and had problems in the 1st week,.even to recieve the settings on my mobile.
                                    I get following error messages every now and then :

1. Access Denied
                                    2. Service unavailable. Please try after some time.
                                    3. There is some problem with the billing. Please contact the customer care executive.
                                    4. Internet not available. Try again later.

I have paid 100/- Rs a month for the internet. It got debited in one shot. But I have not had the satisfaction o[censored]sing the service properly even for one hour in a day. Is this a joke?

Moreover, the speed is so slow, that none of the popular, verified, good applications like : Nimbuzz, ebuddy, mig33, work. THEY JUST DON'T WORK. Did I purchase the simcard for only errors? The basic purpose is not getting solved.

When I try to contact the nodal office numbers :[protected]/30332620, I get no response and noone answers the phone anytime of the day.
                                    In vain, I have been trying to contact someone who can actually understand the problem, and with authority, promise that the matter will be taken under due diligence, but I see no light and this shows the sincerity of RELIANCE COMMUNICATIONS towards services being offered.

I am asking, is it so difficult to reach a supervisor, when repeatedly, I am trying to say that the problem has to be escalated to a level that cannot be handled by a normal person?

Kindly note, that if Prepaid customers are taken for granted, I have no option but to approach the appeliate authoity, the customer complaints portal, the consumer court and take up the issue more seriously.

Siddharth Malani
                                    Reliance no : [protected]

>>> <RCOMNodalOfficer.[protected]@relianceada.com> 1/8/2010 5:12 PM >>>

Dear Customer

Warm Greetings from all o[censored]s at Reliance Communications!

With reference to your Reliance mobile number [protected] and your mail to us, We would like to inform you that as we discussed with telephonic conversation and we are taken request for Unable to open web pages.lease note that your complaint is logged as Service Request ID[protected] . We are working on it and will respond to you in next 14 days.

For further details, please visit us at http://www.reliancecommunications.co.in.You can also mail us at wecare.[protected]@relianceada.com

Thank you for your valuable association with us. We assure you of our best services at all times!

Nodal Team
                                    Reliance Communications Ltd

"SIDDHARTH MALANI"
                                    [protected]:49 PM
                                    To <Rcomnodalofficer.[protected]@relianceada.com>
                                    cc
                                    Subject Extreme Dissatisfaction - Siddharth from L&T

My name is Siddharth Malani
                                    Mobile no : [protected]
                                    It is a Reliance prepaid connection which I had taken on 4th January 2010.

This is to bring to your notice the extremely luke-worm response I have been getting since the day I inserted my sim-card in the mobile, for all the things related to messaging,GPRS settings, R world etc. .

The problems are as follows :

1. Even after sending a message "all' to 55100 several times, I have not yet recieved the GPRS settings. Customer complaint number is :[protected].
                                    I have approached the Mobile store for help, but they have not done anything except giving me this complaint number. Anytime of the day wehn I call your customer service numbers, their system is down, or they say that the ' problem has not been resolved yet', when in the message its clearly mentioned it is going to be resolved in 24 hrs.
                                    I have contacted even the Head office personnel and asked them to look in this matter, but it has been in vain.
                                    Further more, I got a call from the technical dept of your's from Mumbai, where I was guaranteed the problem is from your side, and that I will receive the settings for GPRS within an hour, and subsequently a call to confirm the same. I have yet not received either.

2. My R world is not working, after even 3 days of taking the number. This is shameful and disgraceful.

3. 500 sms/day have been given free. But even 10 messages in the day do not get delivered, and most of them get 'failed' within an hour.
                                    What is the use of giving free sms, when your network can't even handle the load of 10 sms/day per person.
                                    Complaint number :[protected]

I am considering terminating this connection even before I can be guaranteed proper services. This shows the attitude of the customer service personnel, and we are being taken for a ride.

I was to offer corporate connection on behalf of my company, to Reliance GSM, but that for sure is impossible. The kind of service that I have got, if is given to the employees of my company, I along with your Head department for Connections is going to be cursed hard. I may as well thus save the trouble of being wise and pro-active.

If there's even a remote possibility for improvement in the services, that should be conveyed by someone who has the authority to do things and take decisions in the organization. If you feel that prepaid connections are innumerable in number and can be taken for granted, I am so sorry, your perception is wrong and futile. Since I am working in a service industry, I realise the importance of valuing every SINGLE client/ prospective client of your's..

And I shall for sure be lodging a complaint in the 'consumercomplaints' portal. I am sure you would like to read the story for the same.

Siddharth Malani

M/S GSM Communications — Harassment

I deposited my Nokia 3125 cell phone set at Nokia care centre, M/S GSM Communications, shop number
                                    104-105, Hans Plaza Ambedkar Road, Ghaziabad, vide receipt number 1723 on 8th, October, 2008 for repairs of repair fault 'NETWORK'. Schedule of delivery of set was on 15th, October, 2008. Centre further assured to communicate me, at the provided phone number, in case of delay in delivery after having it repaired. No communication was addressed to me and after waiting I visited the centre on 19th, October, 08 where I was told that the set has not yet been repaired and asked me to collect after one week. Again I requested the centre to communicate me on the given number and provided one more cell phone number. I regret to say that I did'nt received any communication from the centre instead I called them on phone[protected] where I was told that the set is repaired and ready for delivery. On approach to them in person, I was told that the set is still not repaired and asked me to pick up on 2nd, November, 08 without any confirmation in the matter. Today, when I visited the centre I was told the same thing that the set is not ready and asked me to come after one week. I do'nt understand the reasons of irresponsible behaviour of the centre and why the centre is harasing me for asking to come again and again. I do'nt know till how long their behabiour will prolong. Through this complaint I request to intervene in the matter in order to resolve the issue.

V S Rana

I am Jagan, I am your customer from long back and I am very happy to stay in reliance network but not now because of below given reason..

Earlier my prepaid plan is 1 paisa per Second but not now I don’t know how my plan gets changed without my permission.

Now I am in roaming and all incoming calls are get charged 1 rupee per minute.

I was activated DND/DNC (Do not disturb/Call) then also I am receiving unwanted calls I don’t know how?

I was twice called to reliance prepaid customer care on 10-Dec-2011 at 10:08 PM and 10:14 PM and I asked to transfer the call to English department they kept hold around 5 to 7 minute but none of the executive’s are talked with me then I quit the call.

Kindly let me know why should I wait till 5 to 7 minute (Call kept in hold) simple wasting my amount? who will going to pay the amount which is i was wait in holding without get any response from CC.

And now i came to known my plan is My plan was changed and its charged Rs. 1 for local and incoming calls, Rs.1.50 for STD calls. I don't know how my plan was charged without my notice and also i am not recharge any STV ( Spacial tariff voucher) to change my plan.

Reliance No : [protected]
                                    Name : Jagan J

I hope you will intervene on this issue and as soon as possible I will get revert.

Note: If still the problem is presence there is option I have to switch on other network. I hope I will get on positive answer from your end.

Jagan.

Sudipto Ghosh
                                      Jan 17, 2010

Customer Care Manager
                                      Reliance SMART GSM Service
                                      Sub: Distarbed for One Unknown Number

Please HELP me
                                      " [protected] " This is your realince mobile number.
                                      please help me for this number ,actually this number is very distarbe me.
                                      so i requested to you that kindly you give me the DETAILS(Customer name,Address,etc) of this mobile number .
                                      If you give this details so it is very very better for me .
                                      please help me

sudipto ghosh
                                      help me RTL collertune sate.
                                      plese

I am prepaid customer of gsm service from 2009. From last 10 day i was unable to SMS "check operator services" message come. i complain at customer care about this problem they give me complain I.D.[protected] & told me that they will resolve complain within 2 hour now till today they not resolve my complain.And customer care not response my problem I am call many time but customer care Employee tell me server down he did not correct information
                                      my cell no. is [protected]
                                      Please HELP me
                                      I m Your Reliance GSM User
                                      " [protected] " This is the mobile number.
                                      please help me for this number, actually this number is very distarbe me.
                                      so i requested to you that kindly you give me the DETAILS(Customer name, Address, etc) of this mobile number .
                                      please help me

Ramesh Kedar

Reliance Smart GSM — Deduct my Balance for Unknown service

Yesterday i.e, on 03-sep-2010 Reliance Smart GSM Mobile No. +91 - [protected] deduct my balance Rs 30 for some service without any sms or information. When at 9.30 P.M. i checked my balance before making a call i found Rs 30 deducted from my account. i was shocked and call the customer care. after a long try i get connected to them at 11 P.M. They replied me Sai Baba Pack is activated on your number. I told them it can't be activated from my side for which i am sure. then he told me keep on hold i am getting the information and the phone disconnected. after a long try i get connected to them today morning at 10.75 am. I told them to lodge my complain and forward it to their tech team as it already happens earlier time and they refund the amount in 48 hours. but they don't lodge my complain and again they just disconnected the call. Please do the needful and refund my balance.

Reliance GSM Service — unknown balance deducting

around 3 month i am facing the problem o[censored]nknown balance deducting
                                      i comlpained to customer care to solve it but they cant response and my
                                      balance is every time deducted please solve this. i would be highly thankful to u.
                                      sir im probir. [protected] this num any time disturbed me for using very rough language. Kindly send me the name & add of this num in my email add mr.[protected]@gmail.com
                                      wenever m recharging my no [protected] wid ny denomination my balance is deducted nd only Rs3 is left out wats da reason behind dis. Tried 2 solve problem calling customer care bt everytym dey say within 48hours action'll b taken nd problem'll b solved bt not solved yet...
                                      respected sir,

this is my [protected] no every day 5 rupees deduct from my mobile . for match so plz tell me how i deactivate this service . i called customer care they dont receive my call. and as soon as i want to deactivate this service. plz tell me the rply in my no or my email id [protected]@gmail.com. plz sir...

Reliance GSM — activate unknown services

hiii sir , my name is devendra karma n my mobile no is [protected]. relince gsm provider hav active many unwanted services on my number so that my cel is alwys going through low balance. and whenever i cal on customer care they just put me on hold n not rply properly.so i want active DND services n plzz return my balance.... i hope u vl solve my problem..
                                      Customer Care Manager
                                      Reliance SMART GSM Service
                                      Sub: Distarbed for One Unknown Number

Please HELP me
                                      " [protected] " This is your realince mobile number.
                                      please help me for this number, actually this number is very distarbe me.
                                      so i requested to you that kindly you give me the DETAILS(Customer name, Address, etc) of this mobile number to my e-mail ID: [protected]@gmail.com

please help me
                                      11 Comments

madhusudan
                                        Jan 17, 2010

trying to contact customer care no. is not easy and it just like a dream sometimes. The all is made after trying 15 to 20 times commonly. Afterall when ask customer care executive, they answered that it is made by network traffic. Why this problem only and always in smart gsm? Company now to become no 1 but cant satisfied his cstmrs.