Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 1050

ANISH304
Jan 16, 2010

i took a reliance post paid connection[protected]CAF[protected] in DEC 207 with unlimited plan.
unlimited plan means calls made to any Reliance wire including Reliance GSM mob also were free as per plan since i had taken this connection.after 21 months i'e wef 18 Aug RCOM starterd charging @rs 1/min to the calls made on all Reliance GSM (known as SMART mob in BIHAR,JHARKHAND,ORRISA).After discussion held with RCOM customercare,RCOM Nodal Officer and RCOM Appealate Authority i was told that reliance GSM no were not charged as a goodwill gesture.now wef 18 Aug RCOM has stoppped the goodwill and decided o charge the calls @rs 1/min.
question here arises that:
1.Why I was not informed about such goodwill gesture while purchasing theis landline connection?
2.is goodwill gesture allowed between a customer and a corporate world?
3.Is RCOM empowered to implent a goodwill gesture to lure the customer and aslo withdraw the smae at its own discretion?
4.Does DOT allow such goodwill in post paid connection?
5.Does DOT transparency rule permit this type of loophole by which a customer can be duped easily?
6.Have any other co. AIRTEL,VODAFONE,HUTCH,DOCOMO,TATA implemented this type of "GOODWILL GESTURE" earlier as RCOM has done with me?
Request reply and subsequent suitable action to revert to my old free calling facilities on Reliance GSM mob also.
Anish kumar
we are using 1 reliance postpaid connection number is [protected] from last 1 year.

we are calling our customer care number 303063 which is toll free for HP.but from last month this is getting charge for us.kindly check this and confirm us on given mail id or number.pls do the needful.
on mobil nu. [protected] we have been chrged extra money.I have not subscribed any voice chat and callertune, then also charges have been included in bill.I want the full compensation of the charges.

prahladrai
    from Jahazpur, Rajasthan
    Jan 16, 2010

me & arround 12 of my friends GOT a faulty sim by RELCOM
    some of them was rejected in 2 days only
    now reliance dealer AASHIRVAD DISTRIBUTERS is not replacing our sim & making excuses since one month
    plz do the required action against him

PRAHLAD RAMRAKHYANI [protected][RELIANCE NO. THAT IS FAULTY]
    DIGGI CHOWK
    AJMER
    RAJASTHAN
    CONT [protected]@ [protected]
    i have buy a reliance gsm sim last month and now it showing rejected and after this i buy another one last week its alsio get corrupted when i was putting the sim on my cell phone the cell phone is starting i have checked on other mobiles also but it shows the same problem.
    sir sim card is rejected what is the procedure to activate.
    i bought a reliance gsm sim before 2 weeks. now suddenly it's showing sim rejected, , , ,
    sir mera gsm no.[protected] ko jab bhi phone me lagata hu. to sim registration failed dikhata hai.
    please solve my problem.
    my contact no. [protected]
    My sim Rejected how the take enter pin code.
    as recharge my sim after 5 hours display my mobile sim rejected
    my gsm number is [protected]
    solve my problem as soon as posible
    refrence num:-[protected]
    SIM Rejected

I have purchase the reliance gsm sim from the shop near my home in 50 rs. and recharged that with 100 rs balance and 32 rs message card and after 5 days my sim has been rejected or blocked i don't know why? and after discussion with sales man in reliance office , he asked me 50 rs. more for new sim, and he told me that my last sim[protected]-3966) , reliance mobile no.[protected] is blocked due to some technical reasons,

my sim no. is[protected]-3966)
    my mobile no . given is [protected]

Please help me on this ASAP. and give suggestion what can i do?

Kanchan
    I am Miss manasmita pati, i hava a Gsm smart prepaid customer my no is [protected].yesterday night my mobile showing the sim rejected, please solve my problem.(that time i am using the security setting)
    Dear sir / Madam,
    This was regarding the poor service that u provide me, It almost 15 to 20 days that i have not activated my new no.[protected] thanks for ur bad service & all depends on god for starting this service
    not thanking u.
    dinesh ([protected])
    my sim card shows thatit is rejected and i have more than hundred rupee balance in it , cud i renew my sim card

plz tell me about it soon
    reliance rejected my sim (mobile no:[protected]) without specifying no reasons on[protected],i took the sim 4 months before,when i contacted reliance world located on vazhuthaycaud,trivandrum,they said my information related to customer details was not updated on thier database,only my name was present,therefore i resubmitted the proof and they said i will get the solution within 7 days,till till moment my sim is not reactivated,i am really fed up with their service.at any cost i want my sim back in working state with all the plans i have activated in it along with my balance,please help me.

mobile no:[protected]
    10 Comments

suman kumar
      from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
      Jan 15, 2010

My name is Suman Kumar and i have a reliance CDMA prepaid number ([protected]).I have recharged my mobile through net banking(Icici Bank) by Rs 250 on 15th Jan 2010 at around 2 p.m.The said amount could not be credited to my mobile although the said amount has already been debited from my account.In the evening 7 p.m (15th jan 2010) when i called up reliance customer care to know about the status of recharge he did not talk to me in the right way and offered me the reason that since we do not have Rs 250 recharge options so the amount could not be credited.Satisfied with the answer i asked him whether Rs 250 will again be credited to my bank account, he simply said no and told me to forget that money and that money is a total waste and under no circumstances your money will be refunded.After that we had exchange of words where he abused me and finally told me that (tune galat aadmi se panga le liya and u will cry within 5 mins).He disconnected my call and after 5 mins i came to know that my ougoing call has been barred without assigning any reasons.I dont know but i could not make important calls ,however i ended buying another cellphone on 16th jan 2010 as i have met with an accident two days back and i thought my parents would be worried if i do not make a call.Incidents of such type should be avoided and some harsh steps should be taken against such disgruntled emolyees who play with the image of such big companies.

Suman Kumar

MINTU333
        Jan 15, 2010

SIR/MADAM

My Name is vikas kumar i buy a reliance cdma sim card no. [protected] Bihar circle. Two year before when life time is rs 999 , where condition is you have do any recharge or call to continue ur service. Then after cheaper life time come with condion minimum 200 recharge in 6 month.I am old custmer with old plan But reliance change my plan automatically with new condition ie. min 200 recharge in 6 month.So please solve my problem.

vikas kumar
        mob. [protected]

vinay
          Jan 15, 2010

i m using a nokia n79 handset with a reliance smart gsm sim

n whenever i tried to acitvate mms service from that handset

company replied me as saying that this handset is not supported

but cutomer care perssonels keep faking me by saying that soon that

servise will b activated if i wait for 48 hrs

its mow over a month n still m not able to send or recieve mms

when i tried to get setting for the MMS its replying the same tha ur handset is not supported.
          respected sir,
          i want to inform you that your customer care executive are not responding to my call on 2nd sept' 10 when ever i was trying to contact them by dialling *198 my call was disconnected fourth times after listening ny problem by the customer care executive. one time she disconnected the call after picking it.
          and her name is Sujata and soma, my problem is whenever i am trying to call up my mom after engage tone the my call gets disconnected but I am able to receive call from that particular number, It was so shocking to me. I am trying to contact customer care executive many times but they were not at all interested to resolved my problem. My number is [protected] and i believe that you will take some action against them.sir i am requesting you, please have a look over this topic.

Rajeev Shah
            Jan 15, 2010

My name is Rajeev Shah and i am using Data Card of Reliance and the no is [protected].
            Now the problem is that i have never used it ERROR FREE from the day 1 .even i have submiited this Data Card to REL WEB WORLD which is situated in Gaziabad Sec 4 on 28/12/09. at times i went to that particular WEB World to know the status of my Data Card but i didnt got any sort of resoultion till time and i am ruuning a call centre in Noida Sec 62 .

Recently we have took reliance lease lines for our offices in 10 locations in India and for your information we have branches in 50 locations in India.

So i dont know what will be the after sales services of Reliance and even i have communicated this to my Panel members as well.

Even i know that Reliance is one the great brands in India but some of the careless employees are doing distuctive Performance of duties.

With great expectations i am sending this mail to you and i will hope for the best services in future from Reliance.

Best regards,
            Rajeev Shah

Sandesh
              from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
              Jan 15, 2010

I have been experiencing a lot of problems concerning the SMS service on my Reliance connection. (Cell no.-[protected]) since last year. The problem has reached its peak now. I don't receive any text messages, from both local and national numbers, ie. my INCOMING SMSs have been stopped. I have filed a complaint with the reliance Customer Care many times. But no action has been taken as yet. Please help!
              Sandesh

Nishant Teria
                Jan 15, 2010

I have applied more than 20 days ago for the connection of broadband in Gurgaon DLF Phase-3.I realised I had the worst experience in internet services provided by Reliance.These people are so irresponsible that it has been mroe than 20 days since I applied for the connection and still they are telling lies that it will be done in today,tomorrow etc etc...I was shocked to see the initial verification they do took more than 10 days to happen only because of the miscommuncation between the associated departments .The salesman that came to me for connection didnt pick the phone .I called him daily he didnt respond a single time .One day I called him 50-60 times and he didnt pick the call nor did he thought of replying back seeing the missed callls..everytime they use to lie and say that are busy in meeting..what the hell is this..are we customers free enough to call them so many times just to know the status...not only that when it was already 10 days since I applied and I told them that I am withdrawing the connection request then they promised me that dont do this and they will install in next 4 days maximum..it has been already 9 days since that event ,yesterday they came for fitting and all,then also they proved the reputation of reliance ....they just did the fitting and said they will come in evening to make internet run as the server was down..when I asked the Sales Head of DLF Phase-3 in evening what happen,are they coming today he told me the guy will come tomorrow,i asked the reason he said the guy forgot to collect the modem from the office,,i told him wasnt the server down..he said no....server is ok..i was shocked to see how that person who came at my house for installing lie to me ...I specially came to house for installling and all from the office and that rascal simply lied and went...
                here are the details of the persons I interacted
                Sachin - Sales Boy
                Vipin - Sales Head
                Rajesh -Fitiing person..
                I am still waiting for those rascals to come and fit the connection ..tell me what to do with these people.

Reliance Broadband — Sales people of Reliance are liars

I recently took a Reliance broadband connection. I just want to highlight the fact that the Sales people of reliance are 3rd party agents who are liars and you should not trust them.

when I took the connection I asked them that I do not want to pay the One time installation charge. They informed me that I can opt to pay 3 months advanced rental and the charges would be waived off.
                It did not happen. In my first bill i got those charges. When I talked to customer care they said its not possible and the Sales person lied to me and they will take action.

also when I applied for connection I told them i dont need a landline with it. Yet they installed a landline.
                The sales person said that there would be no rental. Now i come to know that there is a rental of Rs. 250 and I have to give a disconenction request.
                Without my authorization that sales person put in a plan which had a landline phone because he wanted to make more commision.

This was so so bad. Do not trust the reliance sales agent. Note down all details. Ask him to give al lcommitments in writing and take a photocopy of the document. Also fill out the form your self and cross out all places where you do not want any service.

garima
                I fully agree about the behaviour of the rascals in Kolkata too. I am facing the same problem for last 15 days. Moreover their officials will not receive your call and the sales man here by the name of Ranjit is a complete Liar.

I jsut can not understand how a company like Reliance behave like a bunch of rascals and there is no point of contact too. Wish we had better and responsible internet providers in India.
                you are right. this people are cheater. this kind of things happen with us too. me and my cousin apply for regular plan they gave us a corporate plan. after that we try to contact that sales guy but that guy bluntly ignored us. the more shocking news was that we paid the payment in cash and after month of ending we found that guy stole our money. it was such a bad experience we ever had from service industry.

saurabh arora
                  Jan 14, 2010

[protected]...this number send me the very dirty msg on my cell phone. kindly show me the full detail of this number with name and address.
                  i am having messages from this [protected] plz give me detail of this
                  [protected] this number was abusing me again and again.please send me his inquery on my mobile .[protected]
                  mujhe is number wale ka nam our pata chahi ya namber hai [protected] mujhe is se bohothi gande sms atte hai plz mujhe is ka nam our addres mujhe imail kardo s.[protected]@ymail.com is id pe
                  Reliance gsm phone no- [protected] wala person ferodi hai pl. es number wale ka name address ki enquary chaiye.
                  mujhe plz is num [protected] ki informatoin dijiye this is my email i d [protected]@gmail.com

Mayank gupta
                    Jan 14, 2010

Gali gali main shor hai reliance wala chor hai.
                    I have complaint so many times for subscribing the miss call alert. Without sending any sms for subscription they subscribe for miss call alert and so on. While complaining they say network has got some problem, please call after some time. I got the same problem 3-4 times. I got fed up with their service so i have change my service provider.

Reliance GSM — unnecessary cut the balance

I am a customer of Reliance GSM .Last 3 month this company cut my balance above Rs70.i am talk to there customer care but they are said that you have active the service(astro pack(Rs30), music pack(Rs30), Devosanal pack(Rs10)).But i am not active any service even i am talk to they are manager but still a am not return any money or any result.the maneger said that he can handle my problem but still i am not gatting any result.In every month cut am balance.plz help me...
                    plz tell me my gsm call history
                    I am a customer of Reliance GSM .Last 6 month this company cut my balance above Rs30 per month .i am talk to there customer care but they are said that you have active the service(astro pack(Rs30), But i am not active any service even i am talk to they are manager but still a am not return any money or any result.the maneger said that he can handle my problem but still i am not gatting any result.In every month cut am balance.plz help me...
                    I Have reliance GSM connection. For last six months i am very much suffering from the unwanted calls from[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected], and there are many more no. so please stop calling unnecessarily and also stop SMS to take part in contest or makeing friends.
                    Reliance is really very bad . it provides very good plans but reliance making the customer fool also, it detect the balance without activing servises eg- caller tunes, cricketmatch...etc
                    i complained a lot of time, but ???????? nothing happened . i m thinking to change my no

Reliance GSM — unnecessarily cutting balance

i am very very tensed because reliance gsm is unnecessarily cutting my balance regularly.
                    when i used to call on customer care no they don't receive or sometime i get the no busy.
                    i am a poor student and i don't have money so much such that i can waste like this.
                    i want a quick solution of this problem
                    my mob no-[protected]

Reliance GSM — Unnecessary cutting of balance

My no. is [protected] which i have got merely 6 days back and relaince people have shown their true colours! On 25.9.2011 at around 5.43pm i got a call to subscribe a callertune which i rejected and at 5.59pm i got a message that i am subscribed to some weird callertune and when i checked my balance, Rs.40 have been cut off. From that time i am continuously calling at 198 and my call is either disconnected or their soo called TECHNICAL PROBLEM arrises and my complaint is not loged. Please give me back my Rs.40.

rbpopat
                      Jan 13, 2010

Reliance Communication even after having lodged complaint several time for not to disturb sms are received daily. Further, even after having lodged complaint several time for not to start caller tune they send SMS and reduce prepaid balance from our prepaid amount. If Commissioner of Police mumbai Economic Offence wing investigate this type of lloting from prepaid balance of lakhs of customers then the amount looted on daily basis will be in crores of rupees.

Vikas
                        Jan 13, 2010

Sent: Wednesday, January 13, 2010 9:44 PM
                        To: '[protected]@relianceada.com'
                        Subject: RE: 'ADAG=[protected]' Reference your mail

What about the Service Request ID[protected]?
                        Can i have an update on the above mentioned request?

If you want the details about this request then kindly refer your log details or the below chain mail.
                        I have already mentioned the issue several times.

Vikas

-----Original Message-----
                        Date: Sunday, December 13, 2009 05:01 PM
                        To: [protected]@relianceada.com ([protected]@relianceada.com)
                        Cc:
                        Subject: Heavy Charge for none -

My mobile number is xxxxxxxxxx, On 11th Dec 2009 morning I was having a sufficient balance of Rs. 91/-. In the evening it came down to Rs.9/-.

I tried calling up customer care several times but, what I got response from them is, “The server is under upgradation and hence, we cannot provide you any update for the same.” This same reply was again used on the second day too i.e., 12th Dec 2009.

Now, today i.e., on 13th Dec 2009 after trying for the second time finally I got to hear that, ”Apne bahot saara GPRS use kiya hai, toh uska charge lagaa hai” (since, you have used too much of GPRS or net you have been charged for this.)

I would like to clarify that, I have not used any GPRS for past few days may be from 8th Dec 2009 itself. I requested for the settings on 11th Dec 2009 since, I had a master reset of my cell phone because of which the settings for GPRS was erased. Further to this, I would also like to inform that I have not used GPRS, I tried to visit some sites after installing the settings just to make sure that the GPRS on my cell phone is running fine. But I was unable to browse the website. I was getting an error saying that, “This program requires a working data connection. Please contact your service provider”.

I want to know for what usage I have been charged. If your server is showing details about my usage of Data then, I need the details about it. If not then, kindly provide me refund and make sure this should not happen again.

Also, want to know the detailed tariff charges of GPRS (Activation charge, if any; monthly charge, if any; and charge for size of pages).

I would also like to mention that SMS which I send are not getting delivered to the Airtel mobile users. I am getting delivery failure notice for those numbers.

Could I have an explanation on this why this is happening.

Would appreciate your prompt response.

Vikas
                        reliance infocomm money cheater hai.

Very true

sameer patel
                          Jan 13, 2010

Reliance Netconnect i purchased is frequently disconnecting & is very slow abt 1kbps
                          My data card no. [protected] dis-connected. reason cross verification wrong report.

We want to clarify that in our we are using billing mobiles no.[protected] & [protected] & receive regular bill and making payments before due date and we are staying at ID address proof address more than 8years ownership property. The customer losing business due to de-activited on basis of fault report given by reliance verification dept.without any fault of customer

We called many time on toll free No.[protected] without checking proper record and reasons ask customer to visit nearing RIM web world and submit documents again which already submitted.

When we visited to RIM world S.V.Road, Opp: Bata Show Room, Goregaon west, they told us that they accept only pre-paid documents but not post paid bill documents and visit personally shop where we purchased. ( We request you to clarify that example in emergency / general If we purchased data card, mobile etc. from Shop in Nagpur, Maharastra & we should visit same shop at Nagpur for further formalities / problem, when we are staying at Mumbai.)

Mahesh Baldawa

pratap kumar
                            Jan 13, 2010

excess Billing
                            I had a reliance broadband connection since more than 1 month. My first month 10GB was free rental service. All of sudden after 25 december 2009 bill came approx. 489.00/Rs. From that saved tables, I found that my usage data was 5.579GB afterwards in 11 JANAUARY 2010.
                            We paid the bill and compalined upto higher authorities also. But there is only one answer -without even looking our print outs-- that the bill was correct.now I have change the broadband plan to 299.00/Rs Defalt broadband service.
                            After paying the bill i complained about the change plan, but they saying about close the service because excess unbilled amount. I urged the company to recheck my excess bill amount, but till today there is no responce from the company
                            PRADAP KUMAR
                            ROOM NO 41 SEN HALL SHIBPUR PO BOTANIC GARDEN
                            B E AND SCIENCE UNIVERSITY
                            HOWRAH - 711103
                            WEST BENGAL
                            CIOU Code : WBRI10152
                            Your Reliance No. [protected]
                            Relationship No. : [protected]
                            Bill Period :[protected] to[protected]
                            Bill Date : 25-Dec-09
                            Bill No. :[protected]
                            Tariff Plan
                            Name
                            : HSD_DATA
                            Credit Limit : 3300
                            Previous Dues Payments Adjustments Current Charges Total Amount Due Due Date Amount Payable
                            After Due Date
                            0.00 - 0.00 + 0.00 + 489.24 = 489.00 12-Jan-10 539.00
                            Summary of Current Charges Amount (Rs)
                            1. Monthly Rental 514.45
                            2. Discounts - 70.90
                            Subtotal 443.55
                            3. Taxes 45.69
                            Total Current Charges 489.24
                            This Statement has been issued by Reliance Communications Services-a Division of Reliance
                            Communications Infrastructure Ltd ; For its dues and services provided to you by Reliance
                            Communications Ltd; Thane Belapur Road, KoparKhairane, Navi Mumbai -400710.(Service-
                            Tax Registration No. AACCR7832CST001) and Reliance Communications Infrastructure Ltd;
                            Thane Belapur Road, KoparKhairane, Navi Mumbai - 400710. (Service- Tax Registration No.
                            AACCS2157HST002.)
                            Other Bill Payment
                            Options
                            Pay Online through your
                            Bank/Credit Card Log on to
                            www.rcom.co.in>View and
                            Pay> Mobile and Hello
                            >Signup
                            Register for
                            ECS/CCSI. To signUp
                            visit your nearest
                            Webworld.
                            Pay through R-World
                            from your Mobile using
                            your Credit Card.
                            Payment Through IVR
                            Just Dial *222
                            Your Payment Slip (Please attach this payment slip along with your payment)
                            PAYMENT SLIP
                            Relationship No.:[protected] Bill No.:[protected] Due Date:12-Jan-10
                            PRADAP KUMAR Total Amount Due:489.00 Amount Payable After Due Date:539.00
                            Cash [_] Checque [_] Demand Draft [_] Cheque/D.D No: Date: Amount:
                            Drawn On
                            Crossed Cheque/DD should be drawn locally in favour of RCIL A/c RIS[protected] *Outstation cheque are not accepted.
                            Regd. Off. : Reliance Communications Limited, H Block, 1st Floor, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Navi Mumbai 400710, Maharashtra, India.
                            Your Reliance Bill
                            Your Reliance No. : [protected]
                            Reliance Voice Plan : HSD_DATA
                            RWorld Plan : L0
                            Reliance Netconnect Plan : Brdband10GB_1250Roam
                            PRADAP KUMAR
                            Page : 2 of 3
                            Terms and Conditions.
                            1.For redressal of complaints contact us:-email at: [protected]@relianceada.com Call *222 (toll free) from your reliance mobile or to access Customer Care from any other phone , dial 3033
                            4343 and JK customers can dial [protected] .
                            2.You can highlight any matter related to our services to Nodal Officer: Ms. Dola Bose,Reliance Communications Ltd, Reliance House, 4th Floor, 34 Chowringhee Road, Kolkata 700071.Phone :
                            [protected].Email : Rcomnodalofficer.[protected]@relianceada.com,Fax :[protected].
                            3.Incase you do not get satisfactory response, you can highlight the matter to our Appellate Authority Mr. Mahendra K Pandey,Reliance Communications Ltd, Reliance House, 3rd Floor, 34 Chowringhee
                            Road, Kolkata - 700071.Phone :[protected].Email : Rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com,Fax :[protected].
                            4.To change your billing address, Pls visit your nearest Reliance Communication store to submit request and proof of your new billing address.
                            5.Late Fee :-Payment of bills on time would ensure a good credit rating and continuous services .Please make the payment by due-date to avoid charging of late fee. Late Payment Charges will be levied
                            @ 2.5% per month or Rs. 50, whichever is higher.
                            6.Important Information:-
                            a)No migration fee is chargeable for migration to any Bill Plan.
                            b)No increase in any item of the tariff for a period of 6 months from the date of enrolment under any tariff plan
                            c)No Charges will be levied for any services without your explicit consent.
                            d)To avoid unwanted telemarketing calls Pls register your phone no. in NDNC Registry- call 1909 or SMS “START DND” on 1909.
                            e)Incase of permanent disconnection your security deposit will be refunded within 60 days of disconnection, failing which you shall be paid an interest @ 10% per annum.
                            f)RCOM has full rights to change the terms and conditions applicable to tariff plan from time to time.
                            Monthly Rental Charges for period
                            *Reliance Netconnect Rental[protected] to[protected].90
                            *Reliance Netconnect Rental[protected] to[protected].55
                            Total 514.45
                            The Charges marked with '*' are the Services provided by RCIL
                            Discounts
                            Amount
                            *Less : Reliance Netconnect
                            Rental
                            Total - 70.90
                            Taxes
                            Amount
                            Service Tax @10% 44.36
                            Edu Cess @2%(On Service
                            Tax)
                            SHE Cess @1%(On
                            Service Tax)
                            Total 45.69
                            Current Charges Amount
                            Amount
                            Total 489.24
                            *Reliance Netconnect Usage
                            Units Amount
                            Usage in MB 523.00
                            Less : Monthly Usage
                            Allowance in MB
                            Total Chargeable Usage in
                            MB
                            *Reliance Netconnect Usage
                            Units Amount
                            Usage in MB 503.00
                            Less : Monthly Usage
                            Allowance in MB
                            Total Chargeable Usage in
                            MB
                            PRADAP KUMAR
                            Page : 3 of 3

Reliance Communications — LATE PAYMENT CHARGES LEVIED FOR PROMPT PAYMENT WITHIN DUE DATE.

I paid mobile phone bill No.[protected] dated 11.3.2008 for my mobil number [protected] at their collection Agency office M/s. ARAFA COMMUNICATIONS, MCIOU, NS TOWER, OPP.STADIUM BUS STAND, PALAKKAD (KERALA) on[protected]. They issued me their receipt No. KER/RCIL/E/ 169930 for Rs.310/=dated 24.03.2008 for the payment made by me. The due date for payment was 29.03.2008 whereas I paid the bill on 24.03.2008, well in advance. To my surprise, when I received the bill for the month of April, 2008 (bill No.[protected] dated 11.04.2008) RCIL had charged Rs. 50/- as additional debit for late payment of mobile bill for March 2008. In effect, I am fined for being very prompt to pay my mobil bill (post paid) on 24th March 2008 itself, well in advance of the actual due date of 29.03.2008. I had already represented this matter to the above said collection agent in person several times, but no action initiated to rectify this " un-fair " service charge of Rs. 50/- as late payment fees. The above mentioned agency have collected from me 50/- rupees less from the total bill amount paid by me during April & May 2008 bills.

Please take steps to cancel this additional charge of 50/- now being demanded in my bill and rectify error. I am not entitled to pay this amount of Rs. 50/- charged to my bill referred above.

Anticipating a favorable reply.

Reliance Communications — Bill paid before date but late fee added in the next bill.

i am using reliance postpaid connection. i had paid the May month bill on 31st May at reliance communications, sec-18. due date was 2nd june. I did this transaction through the creditcard. but it was not projected till 4th of june, when i went to reliance communication they replied that they dont know about it . Then i showed the credit card transaction no and all other then they updated in their system. In this month 50/- added as a latepayment fee.
                            Please suggest me what i have to do now.This is not the first time it happened many times with me.
                            I am having rel to rel free offer thats why i am tolerating all these.
                            Please let me know what i have to do

thanks&regards
                            suneetha
                            Dear
                            sir i will req
                            i want to my reliance phone calling detailes on my email site
                            I paid my bill via IVR/Credit-Card, but now these thieves are saying they did not receive the money!! Although it is already deducted from my credit card!!

I also gave them Transaction Id that Reliance IVR itself generated, but they say they can't use that to track payment. If so, what is the use of it!! THEY DON'T TRUST THEIR OWN TRANSACTION ID!!!

They want my credit card statement as proof!! This is unheard of.
                            Are these guys thieves or what??????

reliance broadband net connect + — excess bill is charged

I am Vivek Singh a customer of reliance broadband net connect No: [protected] for last one year

I am facing a serious problem of getting excess amount of bill for last couple of months,I talked to the customer care dept regarding that last month they gave me a good will waiver and the waiver was not updated in the system so I was not able to get the broadband + services whole month
                            I was using the net connect with 1X now the bill that is generated this month even crossed the limit which I got in month of MAY that is of Rs3200+
                            this month(June) the bill I have received is of Rs4200+

Being a little logical could you tell me how could one download 18 GB of data using 1X services that to in 15 or 16 days
                            as last month I have crossed my credit limit so was not getting the full services my services were demoted to 1X
                            From 8th may-15 may I was not able to browse the net when I called the customer care dept they told me that my services has been disconnected as I have crossed the credit limit I asked them to have a look over the bill an raised a complaint on 15 May there I was provided a waiver of Rs 1300 but They updated it in the system somewhere 30 of may and passed it to me so the whole month I was using 1X services
                            Now the bill generated for month of May -June is that high that no one can even believe.

So I request you to please have a look in the matter and please help me to resolve the matter as early as possible .
                            Also I will recommend not to buy the reliance services they dont help you and most of the customer representative are rude and dont guide the customerwell after a long time some other guy will tell you that you cannot get help as you dint raised complaint at the right time
                            how do a customer can know what the complain the reprsentative is writing ?
                            you will ask them do write something they will come up with some thing else

Vivek
                            I am also facing same problem.
                            All the times I log the complaints to them.
                            Customer executive are not trained enough and their techincal team is not capable enough to diagnose the problem.
                            and when the problems remain same then after talking to the customer care people it come to know that they have not logged the problem in the manner i told them.
                            this is quite unfair.
                            Same here...
                            i am enclosing my communications with Reliance People.
                            These Gyus are just making fool to all users.

Just do shame Reliance Team...

RE:'ADAG=[protected]' RE: RE: RE: RE: Query in Monthly Bill InvoiceNumber :[protected] Ph :[protected] begin_of_the_skype_highlighting        &...
                            Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com [Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com]
                            Sent: Monday, June 28, 2010 7:40 PM
                            To:
                            GAUR PRATEEK
                            Attachments:
                            Reliance Mobile Stores UP ~1.xls‎ (27 KB‎)[Open as Web Page]

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding billing and cancellation of the services your Netconnect Broadband+ number [protected].

As communicated earlier, kindly note that as per confirmation received from billing department, you have been charged correctly for the billing period[protected] to[protected].

Further, the benefit of free usage has already been provided to you as per plan Brdbnd5GDy10GNgt200. Hence waiver can not be passed.

Further to your request regarding cancellation of the services, we understand your concern and would request you to kindly reconsider your decision and give us an opportunity to serve you better.

Further to inform to you that the rental will be applicable as long as the services of your number will active as per our records.

Kindly note that total outstanding in your account as on[protected] is Rs. 7702.57/- out of which Rs. 4023.57/- is billed and overdue. In order to enjoy uninterrupted services, we request you to visit nearest Reliance Mobile Store (RMS) location and make payment to clear the outstanding.

The list of Reliance Mobile Store (RMS) locations in your area is attached for your reference.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you in this regards.

Sanwar Mal Singodiya

Netconnect Broadband+

Reliance Communications

For further details, you can visit our website http://www.rcom.co.in or write to us at netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com.

You can also call Reliance Customer Care at *355, 30335555 &[protected].

You can view your bills and make payments online through http://myservices.relianceada.com for all RCOM services. Please register yourself on the portal. For difficulties in registration, please write to [protected]@relianceada.com.

"NOTICE: Please note that your message will not be delivered if it exceeds the size limit of 5 MB per mail (including attachments). Requesting you to please create a shorter message (including attachments) with size less than or equal to the allowed mail limit in all your future communication.

The information provided is based on prevailing terms and conditions of the company, which, are subject to change without prior notice. This electronic message transmission contains information from Reliance Communications & is confidential or privileged. The information is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above. If you are not the intended recipient, beware that any disclosure, copy distribution or use of the contents of this information is prohibited. If you have received the electronic transmission in error please notify us immediately.

From: GAUR.[protected]@mahindra.com (GAUR.[protected]@mahindra.com)
                            Date: Saturday, June 26, 2010 03:30 PM
                            To: Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com (Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com)
                            Subject: RE: RE: RE: RE: Query in Monthly Bill InvoiceNumber :[protected] Ph :[protected]

Fine.

I am no more interested to continue with your rubbish services, you may please discontinue services to this No.

Myself also from customer care & we do not respond with these kind of Flat statements without proper investigations.

Regarding pending payment, I am not going to pay a single penny & will balance in court.

Prateek Gaur

Customer Care Manager

Mahindra & Mahindra Limited

Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh)

Mobile No:[protected]

E-mail : GAUR.[protected]@mahindra.com

From: Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com [mailto:Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com]
                            Sent: Saturday, June 26, 2010 2:00 PM
                            To: GAUR PRATEEK
                            Subject: RE:'ADAG=[protected]' RE: RE: Query in Monthly Bill Invoice Number :[protected] Ph :[protected]

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding Billing issue towards your Netconnect Broadband+ number [protected].

As communicated earlier kindly note that as per the revert received from concern team you have been charged correctly for the billing period[protected] to[protected].

Further, the benefit of free usage has already been provided to you as per plan Brdbnd5GDy10GNgt200.

Hence, we are unable to process your request for waiver.

Nilesh Mhaskar

Netconnect Broadband+
                            Reliance Communications

For further details, you can visit our website http://www.rcom.co.in or write to us at netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com.

You can view your bills and make payments online through http://myservices.relianceada.com for all RCOM services. Please register yourself on the portal. For difficulties in registration, please write to [protected]@relianceada.com.

"NOTICE: Please note that your message will not be delivered if it exceeds the size limit of 5 MB per mail (including attachments). Requesting you to please create a shorter message (including attachments) with size less than or equal to the allowed mail limit in all your future communication.

The information provided is based on prevailing terms and conditions of the company, which, are subject to change without prior notice. This electronic message transmission contains information from Reliance Communications & is confidential or privileged. The information is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above. If you are not the intended recipient, beware that any disclosure, copy distribution or use of the contents of this information is prohibited. If you have received the electronic transmission in error please notify us immediately.

Date: Friday, June 25, 2010 01:47 PM
                            To: Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com (Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com)
                            Subject: RE: RE: Query in Monthly Bill Invoice Number :[protected] Ph :[protected]

Still no one has responded.

Prateek Gaur

Customer Care Manager

Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh)

From: Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com [mailto:Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com]
                            Sent: Monday, June 21, 2010 8:29 AM
                            To: GAUR PRATEEK
                            Subject: RE:'ADAG=[protected]' Query in Monthly Bill Invoice Number :[protected] Ph :[protected]

Dear Mr. Gaur,

We are in receipt of your e-mail regarding data usage wrongly charged issue towards your Netconnect Broadband Plus number [protected].

We understand your concern and apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Please note that your complaint is logged vide Service Request ID[protected]. We are working on it and will respond to you in next 48 hours.

We would appreciate your co-operation in this regard. Kindly be assured that we will do our best to assist you.

Suneeta Belel

Netconnect Broadband+

Reliance Communications

For further details, you can visit our website http://www.rcom.co.in or write to us at netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com

"NOTICE: Please note that your message will not be delivered if it exceeds the size limit of 5 MB per e-mail (including attachments). Requesting you to please create a shorter message (including attachments) with size less than or equal to the allowed e-mail limit in all your future communication.
                            The information provided is based on prevailing terms and conditions of the company, which, are subject to change without prior notice. This electronic message transmission contains information from Reliance Communications & is confidential or privileged. The information is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above. If you are not the intended recipient, beware that any disclosure, copy distribution or use of the contents of this information is prohibited... If you have received the electronic transmission in error please notify us immediately.

Date: Saturday, June 19, 2010 10:36 AM
                            To: Service Assurance Email ([protected]@relianceada.com)
                            Subject: Query in Monthly Bill Invoice Number :[protected] Ph :[protected]

To:

[protected]@relianceada.com ([protected]@relianceada.com)

Subject:

Query in Monthly Bill Invoice Number :[protected] Ph :[protected]

My Self Prateek, using your Reliance Broadband Plus for past 6 Months

I received Reliance Broadband Plus Bill (Invoice No.[protected] on 06.06.10 Amount-4381.90 Rs.

Amount made me shocked because I received bills of[protected] Rs. Every month.

I do not use my daily limits also since I am on frequent tours but this billed amount is disgusting.

I spoke to your representative regarding break up of this bill but she said that you have used this & amount is genuine.

I have certainly doubt on this billing & very upset with the way reliance has responded.

I have not paid bill & services to my no. have been blocked.

Kindly do scrutiny of this bill otherwise I have to withdraw customer ship of Reliance & will have to Switch to Tata Photon...

Seeking for best support from your end.

Prateek Gaur

Customer Care Manager

Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh)

Reliance Broadband Plus — Excess bill

I am using reliance broadband connection for more than 1 year and my constant bill is Rs.1212 bu suddenly this month my bill go up to Rs. 6000 which is next to impossible. Now I dont want to retain this connection any more because of multiple compains to reliance customer care they are not ready to cooperate. My reliance broadband no. is [protected].
                            Hello readers ...I am one more victim of reliance ditch which never allows you comes out clean.My countless mails, requests over phone and repeated reminders proved futile efforts as I learnt late that
                            Reliance CC's are deaf & dumb.
                            K.Damodar Rao...Hyderabad.
                            I am in the similar situation. They offered me one month free subscription or 10% off on billing on10gb citywide . For my surprise i got the first month bill. I dint pay the bill and asked them to disconnect. Now they have sent a notice from he court asking me to appear. Reliance is the biggest fraud company in india. Please rethink before buying any reliance product.
                            11 Comments

Saurabh Sharma
                              Jan 13, 2010

My no is [protected] (MPCG circle) and
                              1st Problem is that, In this number enumerously activation of caller tune without taking my permission and deduct balance unethically. Then as always i call to customer care who doesnt care for customers.

2nd is that, Before 1 month the Mantra pack had been subscribed by you without taking permission and even i dont know about that. Again balance was deducted. WHY?

If i face the same problem again then I'll switch to another sevice provider. Please dont fraud with your customers.

Reliance GSM — Automatic Activation of Service-MANTRA

Before two months there was a call from Reliance Promo, I received that call and accidentally activated the service MANTRA. The service is about the Hindu-Mantras(quite nice). The service is free of cost after the activation (Activation charges Rs. 30/per month). After using for 30 minutes I was got the message that you have used your free minutes ...... etc... Next day I complaint to the customer care and deactivated the service.
                              After 30 days the service was activated automatically without the confirmation for the activation and charged Rs 30. I complained to costumer care (and deactivated the service), but no response/ no refund for the same, at all. After 20 more days another massage for renewing the MANTRA service and charged Rs. 20. After 10 more days I charged Rs. 30. The process is still going on from 3 months........

Please help me ..
                              same problm having from mny mnths n cosmer cares all r lazy i told them 4-5 tym but still they dnt disactivate it..

plz gimme no where i can disactiavte this problm by my self
                              My no is [protected] and

Reliance the great [censored]er who always try to loot their customers.They activated callertune without prior infornmation to me and the same problem is being faced by two other no.s who belong to my family also...
                              I kindly request you to refund my money or I will lounge a complain in TRAI .

Customer care should be [censored] Off no one is able to reply properly they say that they are connecting to the head executive who never receives the call.

Other mobile nos. are [protected], [protected]
                              I am facing same issue with my no.[protected]. Its pure cheating and robbing customer. Pathetic.

RAJU MODAK
                                Jan 13, 2010

I have a complaint against the Reliance mobile co.
                                i had asked the local customer care centre to De-activate the service of
                                FM India for Rs.30/-but to No avail.and I was chareged the amount.

same message again for activation of the same service repeated next time.and this time I was given a Number to Deactivate the service. the No i called up said to press No.1 to 9 for the if my service comes in between these Nos.but no numbers confirms my FM India pack.again I appraoch the local centre they gave me the toll free No *333 for Deactivation but this no never responded.and I was once again charged Rs.30/-

kindly redress my Grievences.

Jan 13, 2010

RELIANCE PHONE:

The providers have been deducting the money from my prepaid

account without any valid reason. I have never made any lengthy

calls or downloaded any data. My balance always shows in minus,

A few days back , one phone came from some one from this

company. He only told me to get my phone recharged, else I

would get disconnected. He told me to talk to the reliance customer

care representative.When I tried to connect there, some other

message came. Cheats, fleecing the people.Please help
                                  I asked for deactivation for Internet plan of Rs. 149/- on
                                  06.11.2014 through "Chat Option" for my number [protected], but the
                                  charges were imposed in my next bill which was generated in Dec 14, I
                                  approached the customer care on 15.12.2014 to my surprise I came to know that
                                  the executive had not initiated the request for deactivation, I asked them to
                                  waive the charges to which they denied, I tried to call up customer care they
                                  said as matter is related to chat I need to contact executive through chat, and
                                  on chat option I was been asked to call customer care, from last 3 months I am
                                  facing the issue, All the bills are paid by me on the very next day of bill
                                  generation, though I had not paid the disputed amount of Rs. 167/- (Rs. 149/-
                                  for plan & Rs. 18/- for Service tax), they imposed late payment charges of
                                  Rs. 100/-, I am copying the initial chat details which I had with customer care
                                  executive on 06.11.2014

You are now chatting with 1sukhdev

(14:14) 1sukhdev: Good Afternoon ! Vishal, Let me reconfirm
                                  your number is [protected]?

(14:14) vishal: hi sukhdev

(14:14) vishal: yes

(14:15) vishal: I want to deactivate internet plan

(14:16) 1sukhdev: Okay.

(14:16) vishal: pls confirm what is the monthly rental

(14:16) 1sukhdev: I can registered the request for the same
                                  now however it will be deactivated from bill cycle.

(14:17) vishal: yes bill cycle completes today

''

(14:17) 1sukhdev: Shall I registered the request to
                                  deactivate RNC_2G_1X_149_2GB_10P rental Rs.149 data plan?

(14:17) vishal: yes you can

Request you to kindly look into the matter, I am claiming
                                  for Rs. 267/- against wrong charges & Rs. 5000/- for mental harassment
                                  which I am going through from last 3 months

Avinash Reddy
                                    from Dharwad, Karnataka
                                    Jan 12, 2010

"Small things make big difference"

I,am Avinash Reddy ,recently ie on 13/10/09, I bought reliance-sim
                                    ([protected]) in Davangere(karnataka).Iam quite happy with unbelievable offers but on 9th jan 2010 my sim has been locked.I enquired about this to custumer care.They told me directly that this is not our problem,I did,nt get proper response from the people.At last they told that i didnt submit my documents..

Note:-
                                    (1)If I did,nt submitted the documents then how can my sim can be activated,from past 90 days onwards iam using the same number.

"Customers are next to gods,interms of bussiness context"

(2)Kindly give them proper training how to speak to customers and how to solve the technical ie is minor problems.

Waiting for positive acknowledgement,

REGARDS,
                                    Avinash

AJAY KUMAR GUPTA
                                      Jan 11, 2010

sir on 04 january 2010 i have recharged with Rs 303 for getting internet connection for my reliance mobile no[protected] recharge was succesful i have received the message also my mobile set is nokia 7210 supernova but internet didnot start in the set i contected the custoner care many time but they did solve the problem now i request you pl convert my money to normal toping up on the same mobile no thank

dhrubojit kumar das
                                        from Guwahati, Assam
                                        Jan 11, 2010

I want to Deactivate my subscription FMIndial with the help of toll free no 53030863
                                        but the number is not valid . I want to deactivate this service plz give me the code...
                                        my phone no is 91-[protected]

fmindial — Deactivate fmindial

RM-53030 FMIndial charges

I Deactivate my subscription FMIndial with the help of toll free no 53030863
                                        but still the charges are detected. I want to deactivate this service plz give me the code...
                                        RM-53030 FMIndial charges

I Deactivate my subscription FMIndial with the help of toll free no 53030863
                                        but still the charges are detected. I want to deactivate this service plz give me the code...
                                        I deactivate my subscriptim FMIndial with the help of toll free no 53030863 but still the charges are detected. I want to deactivate this service pliz give me the code. My phone no is 91-[protected]
                                        i want to unsubscribe from reliense health messages, which i received from RM-53030, because they deduct the charges per month..plaese give me unsubscription number.
                                        my mobile no. is 91-[protected].