[Resolved] Reliance Digital Tv — Installation not done - fraudulent cash requested

 
21 Reviews
India
 rajeevsur
Though I have paid in advance Rs.350 for installation of my Reliance Digital TV Smart Card number[protected],& raised a installation request on 08/03/2013 vide Service Request ID[protected], but after repeated requests for 3 days also they did not complete my installation. Also to mention very importantly one of their service engineer called up & asked for Cash of Rs.175 for the installation, whereas I have already paid Please find the following email sent to the Reliance Digital TV customercare---

This is to inform you though my request for installation of Reliance Digital TV was lodged on 08/03/2013 vide Service Request ID[protected], it has not been resolved yet, neither no engineer came to install the Reliance Digital TV Smart Card number[protected].

Moreover this is also to inform that one engineer from one of your service centre located somewhere at Barasat, 24 parganas North, Westbengal called me up on 08/03/2013 at around 12 noon & said that he would come on 09/03/2013 for installation, but he will take a cash amount of Rs.175 for the installation. When I mentioned that already I have recharged Rs.350 in my Account for the purpose of installation, he said that since he dont have the authority to deduct Rs.350 from my A/c. he would require Rs.175 in cash. I doubted about it & questioned about it, this engineer didnt came for installation on 09/03/2013.

I called up 3 times to the customer care number & also complained that your engineer have asked for Cash money & no one have came to my address for installation of the
Reliance Digital TV Smart Card number[protected], but nothing have been done.

Today, 10/03/2013, now 12.45 pm noon, till now no engineer have came to my address for installation of the Reliance Digital TV, though you had promised to complete the service request within 48 hours, & for that we have paid you Rs.350 in advance. Also to mention that as per nature of the dubious act by your service engineers for asking Cash money of Rs.175 is totally unethical & illegal too.

I dont find more option to continue this subscription with your company since you have failed to the service delivery as per your company prescribed maximum TAT & also the dubious act of your service engineers, I would request for the Refund of Rs.650 which have been recharged to my Reliance Digital TV Smart Card number[protected] through online banking from my Kotak Mahindra Savings A/c.

Please reverse the amount of Rs.650 to my Kotak Mahindra Savings A/c., or I would be forced to file a ChargeBack against you through my Bank.

Please treat this email with utmost priority.
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Verified Support
Reliance BigTV Customer Care's response, Mar 11, 2013
Dear Customer,

We have noted your complaint. The matter has been escalated to our customer service team who will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Regards,

RDTVcare
Complaint comments  20 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Reliance — Did not get installation money refund after their installation failed.

lemme attach my email chain...things become clear about their outstandingly ridiculous service..

even their webpage does not open..and they are supposed to be providing broadband service...

======================================================

it is nearly 8 months now...
and i had forgotten that i were to get some refund ...

and your executive calls me today telling that the cheque is ready..
and i need to go to Hebbal to collect it...
dont you people yourself find this ridiculous?
i will travel 20+ kms from BTM to Hebbal...spending some
200 rs and half a day to collect a 500 rs cheque..
what is stopping you from sending it to me by post/courier? 50 rs??

thank you for your prompt service...keep the cheque with youself...

On Tue, Oct 30, 2007 at 9:10 PM, Ansuman Mohanty <ansuman.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

can you forward me the Reliance email address so that I can follow up myself?

Is anyone there?


On 10/29/07, Ansuman Mohanty (ansmohan) < [protected]@cisco.com> wrote:

Hello,

It has been more than tthree months since I had paid the
installation charges for an internet connection. Neither
did I get the internet connection nor did I get my installation
charges back.
I dont know what to think of you people.

Thanks,
Ansuman

From: webliner 2007 [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: Monday, September 10, 2007 2:24 PM
To: Ansuman Mohanty (ansmohan)
Subject: Re: Refund of Installation Charges

Dear Sir,

Please note, your request has been forwarded to Reliance. you will be receiving payment directly from Reliance by courier within three weeks from the date of cancellation..

Best Regards
Geetanjali



On 9/10/07, Ansuman Mohanty (ansmohan) <[protected]@cisco.com> wrote:

Hi,

I had paid 500 rs/- as installation charges for reliance broadband.
But the installation was not done because the area was not found feasible.
But I haven't recieved the installation charges back.
The reciept no. is [protected].

Thanks and regards,
Ansuman Mohanty
Mo- [protected]

Address:
119, 2nd floor,
2nd Cross, Maruthi Layout,
BTM layout 1st stage.
Chennai





--
"Each work has to pass through these stages—ridicule, opposition, and then acceptance. Those who think ahead of their time are sure to be misunderstood."
~ Swami Vivekananda




--
"Each work has to pass through these stages—ridicule, opposition, and then acceptance. Those who think ahead of their time are sure to be misunderstood."
~ Swami Vivekananda
Hi,

We got our installation done a couple days back, evening, n i was able to access net properly that evening, but later after that when i tried to login, i was not able to login despite entering my user id n pw correctly. Since then, i ve been trying to login n ve filed up a complaint to custom care also, but nothing has been done so far. I ve been trying to do it from morning but unable to login. Can u pls chck into this ASAP n if possible send a person to help us here n with settings.
my user ID is :[protected]
Hi,

We got our installation done a couple days back, evening, n i was able to access net properly that evening, but later after that when i tried to login, i was not able to login despite entering my user id n pw correctly. It says authentification failed..Since then, i ve been trying to login n ve filed up a complaint to custom care also, but nothing has been done so far. I ve been trying to do it from morning but unable to login. Can u pls chck into this ASAP n if possible send a person to help us here n with settings.
my user ID is :[protected]
Hi,

My Broadband connection is not working since 28-Jun-2008.

My Details has been uploaded / registered by 04-Jul-2008. Already logged offline complain with CC 3 times and 3 Times after getting registered. None Customer Care representative helped me out and neither any distributor / field technical officials and Agent. Just only Sweet coated words I'm getting nothing else.

I had paid the installation charges for same internet connection. Neither did I get the internet connection nor did I getting my installation charges back after requesting for cancellation of the connection on 3 & 4th July-2008. Whenever I'm contacting CC; no details of last Complain is available and shameful Reliance CC is telling me, that me never lodged complain.

I dont know what to think of you people.

Id:[protected]

digital tv — installation

My customer ID is [protected].I received my set top box from DTH ZONE, Aminjikarai, Chennai-29 by paying an amount of Rs.2000 and not yet received any o[censored]r members for making it get connected.
So, I request u to take into account my complaint and take any action to fit it earlier.
Also, i need information about ur 1year plan of Rs.2000 and the channels u r connecting for this plan.Give me details about the basic channels, addtional channels including sports and movies and the pay channels which can be get connected additionally and the charge for each pay channel.
Reply me as early as possible.
Thank u.

digital tv — failed to explain total(include malayalam)channels and rate per month

I want to know the total channels and rent per month i got the brocheure that cant be open please forward that

Reliance — Installation

This Ramaniranjan Das . I was applied for reliance broadband service on 20th oct 2009 till now i was not got that connection or refund that money Rs600 .So Pls help me . The sales presion name is ramesh contact number [protected]

Reliance Digital — No service available

Please help me in lodging complaint against Reliance Digital who have sold a outdated unservicable whirlpool white magic Machine which is not evem 6 months old and it has gone on breakdown for more than 7 times.

Reliance Digital Inv No- 006279 Dt 02.03.2010

Reliance Digital TV — cheap consumer support

i was getting old logo of bigtv n i call customer care n one executive said that take a paper n write on it RELIANCE DIGITAL TV,n paste it on ur tv,....we cant do anything..that guy names NAVJOT,...so cheap is ur service,,,i m so disspointed that i buy ur dth...mmm
ya its totally rite, this service is so bad
the worst service i have ever seen in my life they are so reckless and sleeps always they dont work and got paid for that...customercare email, toll free all are irresponsible fellows they say we get back owithin 24 hrs but no use..useless fellows

Reliance Digital TV — Installation not done

Hi,

This relates to my Reliance Digital TV connection with smart card no[protected], which is in the name of Mr Mervin Fernandes.

I had purchased and installed the dish in Navi Mumbai. However, as I now plan to have the dish installed in my native, I removed the dish from the Navi Mumbai terrace and bought in to my residence in Goa. I called the Reliance help line to seek assistance in installing the dish at my address. The advised me my connection was inactive. They asked me to recharge with at least Rs 230 to activate the connection, in addition to Rs 350, which will go as installation fee. I promptly recharged with Rs 600/- on 18/9/11 at around 15.30 hours. I called the call center to ask for a installation to be done to my address at House No, 684/1A, Maina, Siolim, Bardez Goa-403517.

At the time of writing this complaint, Reliance has still not installed the dish at my residence. At the time of recharge, my balance was around Rs 593 and today the balance stands at around Rs 578. I have called Reliance on numerous occasions and they advise me it takes up to 48 hours for the installation to be done.

This seems to be like a scam as for the past 2 days I am without a TV and the balance is steadily reducing over the past few days. Can this complaint be escalated to the relevant department so that the appropriate action can be taken to resolve this issue at the earliest.

Thanks
This actually seems to be a scam as now no one picks up the phone at Reliance.

Reliance Digital TV — Channels not installed properly and also stopped after 5 minutes and setup totally of and then restart again and again

My Reliance Digital TV do not work properly. after 5 minutes totaly stop and restart again and again please installed satellite properly as early as possible
I put installation request for Reliance Digital TV Smart Card number[protected] on 08/03/2013 vide Service Request ID[protected], & till date it is not installed, though you had promised to install it within 48 hours. I had recharged Rs.350 for installation in this condition that you are going to install it within 48hours, since I had a family occasion on 10/03/2013. Ironically I am o

Next your service engineer asked for Cash money( which is totally fraudulent), & I have complained you regarding this earlier, which you promised to investigate.

Seeing the service quality of yours & the kind of fraudulent employees you are associated with, I decided to terminate the subscription with you on 10/03/2013 & asked for a refund of Rs.650 which is recharged to my subscription through online banking from my Kotak Mahindra Savings A/c.-[protected], requested you to reverse the amount to my Bank Savings A/c. Though you have acknowledged my earlier 2 emails, but still I have not got the refund in my Bank A/c.

Last of all today your service engineer called me up from a mobile number -[protected] & asked if I want to install my Reliance Dish TV (this service engineer only called me up from this mobile number on 08/03/2013 asked for Cash money). Then he started abusing about that I have complained against him, & later on he started threatening me with dire consequences. In this situation, my humble request to you, to kindly look into the matter, & give me justice. My family is very scared with this incident & we called up the customer-care number & described the whole event, where the customer-care officer new service request No.[protected].

This entire event have made such impression about your company that I am no way in a mood to keep any kind of relation with this
1. Please refund my money of Rs.650/-
2. Please give me a justice about the threatening of dire consequences to me by your service engineer, or I request for Police protection on the same through my counsel.

Looking for your earliest response.

Regards
Gautam Sur
[protected]
I put installation request for Reliance Digital TV Smart Card number[protected] on 08/03/2013 vide Service Request ID[protected], & till date it is not installed, though you had promised to install it within 48 hours. I had recharged Rs.350 for installation in this condition that you are going to install it within 48hours, since I had a family occasion on 10/03/2013. Ironically I am o

Next your service engineer asked for Cash money( which is totally fraudulent), & I have complained you regarding this earlier, which you promised to investigate.

Seeing the service quality of yours & the kind of fraudulent employees you are associated with, I decided to terminate the subscription with you on 10/03/2013 & asked for a refund of Rs.650 which is recharged to my subscription through online banking from my Kotak Mahindra Savings A/c.-[protected], requested you to reverse the amount to my Bank Savings A/c. Though you have acknowledged my earlier 2 emails, but still I have not got the refund in my Bank A/c.

Last of all today your service engineer called me up from a mobile number -[protected] & asked if I want to install my Reliance Dish TV (this service engineer only called me up from this mobile number on 08/03/2013 asked for Cash money). Then he started abusing about that I have complained against him, & later on he started threatening me with dire consequences. In this situation, my humble request to you, to kindly look into the matter, & give me justice. My family is very scared with this incident & we called up the customer-care number & described the whole event, where the customer-care officer new service request No.[protected].

This entire event have made such impression about your company that I am no way in a mood to keep any kind of relation with this company.
1. Please refund my money of Rs.650/-
2. Please give me a justice about the threatening of dire consequences to me by your service engineer, or I request for Police protection on the same through my counsel.

Looking for your earliest response.

Regards
Gautam Sur
[protected]

Reliance Digital TV — No service

Hi, inspite of registering several complaints regarding the big tv service in Calicut, no one is bothered even to give a call before closing the complaint status. Kindly look into this matter at the earliest. My initial complaint was given last month and the latest was given last week. Thanks

Reliance Digital TV — Requested Channel - Not given

I Had requested for a Particular channel from my service provider ( Reliance digital TV ) and they are asking me to pick up as a Package. As a package it cost me more. And also the service part is very worst , dont ever think of buying reliance digital TvV .

They Disconnected Hungama TV & Dishyni(for kids) without informing me.

They Disconnected Hungama TV & Dishyni(for kids) without informing me. When i called them & ask. they are telling Now it's become paus channel Need to pay for this . This is rediculus.

check account balance

Please provide as much information as possible...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    8%
    Complaints
    2946
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    230
    location
    6th Floor BHQ, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Thane Belapur Road, Kopar Khairne, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    Reliance Digital Tv - Installation not done - fraudulent cash requested