Reliance India Mobile — Wrong Balance Deduction and GPRS Problem

 
30 Reviews
Rajasthan, India
 sumitbadaya
My name is Sumit Badaya and i am from Jaipur,Rajasthan.
My number is [protected].

i had 29.10 Rs. balance in reliance gsm prepaid and i have free gprs service active and data available in my account but i cant connect to internet since past 4 days. On 6th feb 2013, 13 rupees got deducted from my main balance for internet usage even when i have free GPRS data available in my account. When i call *333 they ask me to call on 198 and when i call 198, they ask me to call *333 to complain about my problem. No one is noting down my complain. I called Reliance Nodal Office too and they asked me to send email regarding my problem to appellate authority and i sent email. Still no one helped me out yet!

Now i want my amount to be refunded and my internet service to start working properly again ASAP! .
Complaint comments  29 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Reliance India Mobile — Out Of Service due to wrong entry

Dear Sir

I bought new reliance mobile from mobile shop at worli. for 1st 2 -3 days mobile was working good. but after that days suddenly company has stopped all my incoming & outgoing calls.

So i went to meet shopkeep at worli. But he is trying to convince that you are are using your mobile as PCO, whereas i had purchase this mobile for my personal work.

Now shopkeeper is avoiding me & not taking it is serious.

can you help me?
Dear sir,

I have bought a RIM lifetime connection from TUMKUR, Bangalore Reliance outlet.After 4-5 days the company has barred all the incoming and outgoing calls.On asking the shopkeeper, they told that the entry is wrong for the address field(though the shopkeeper herself has entered the fields depending on the documents i provided.) and asked me to reentry a form.I did the same with a new set of documents.
But after more than 8 days of the application form fillup the connection is not active and the shopkeeper is just kidding with me by just telling that the connection will be active within 1 day/2 days.

Please take action to resolve my problem and some disciplinary action against such non so cooperative vendors of RIM ASAP.

Thanks in advance.

Reliance India Mobile — I loose my main balance

Date : 01/07/2008

Subject : I loose my main balance

Reference : My Mobile No. [protected]
My mail dt. 30/06/2008

Dear Sir,

I miss kavita kumari had request you to please return my wrong deduction amount & thanks for your positive response but its totally wrong because which amount I loose that was my main balance & which amount is returned to me its local reliance mobile balance & its only 14/-. I request you to please return my main balance.

I hope you will solve this matter very soon & oblige.

Thanking you,

Yours truly,
Kavita Kumari

Father’s Name – Sri Chhail Bihari Prasad
Sector – 2/C, Qr. No. : 2-168
Bokaro Steel City – 827 002
Jharkhand
Dear Sir,

I Sonu Kumar Saha, my mobile no. is [protected] had request you to plz return my main balance which is approx Rs.52/-, is cut out for without any excuses. Also, every month my main balance is cut by Rs. 30/- to 40/-. I am really very upset about this.

I hope you will solve this matter very soon & oblige.

Thanking you,

Yours truly,
Sonu Kumar Saha

Father’s Name – Sri Basant Saw
City – Giridih-815301
Jharkhand
actually 43 rupees is deducted from my main bal without any calls, sms, caller tunes being made.i ve been trying to call customer care for it since last two days but could not connect due to busy lines. my number is [protected].plz do take some action and return those values.i will be really grateful .

Reliance India Mobile — Providing wrong information and deducting balance

On 03dec08 i recharged my number by Rs.99 to activate free local Reliance calling.when i called customer care they told that the plan i recharged is discontinued from 01dec08.again i called customer care they told that Plan is active on ur no. When i made calls balance was deducted.Which should not happen if my plan is active. And when i registered complaint no.82921572 after awaiting 20 days they denied to compensate my loss because of their fault.
Now, i expect a strong action against them and demand compensation of 'Rs.10000 for all this. As early as possible.

Reliance India Mobile — wrong balance deduction

dear sir,
my no is [protected] on the name of diganta kumar sahoo, my address is fatepur, binjharpur, jajpur, orisaa.problem is that i have not subscribed SHAYARI still it is in active state .Due to this my balance has already deducted for two times .I am trying to unscribe it by sending SMS "UNSUB SHA" to 56060 still it does not works and when i try to call costmer care representative, the call tranfers to Bihar insted Orissa.So I request you to take action about this problem.
thanks and regards
Diganta kumar sahoo.
i recharge my no via e-recharge on 2nd of march for rs.200 at 15:40 hrs, because i got an sms on the same day that there is full talktime on 200rs top up. but i got only 102.08 rs balance. when i called customer care ms lalita pick up the phone and tried to convince me that i will get this 102.08rs only as there are some taxes on that when i said aroud 50%tax no company is charging. then she lodge a complaint and gave me the complaint no. and gave me 2days time .
but after 2 days when i called again mr varun pick the call and said we can lodge a complaint again. he didi the same, but all in vain.
on 05th march i was shocked coz my local calls were costing me 1rs and std was costing me 2.49rs per minute.
my cdma sim is life time sim. and i have a 550 rs jaadoo recharge which says 50paise for local call and 1rs for std call for life time,
but that was a shock for me again and i called customer care again, mr deependra pick up the call and lodge a complaint again and gave me 2days time with complaint no.
i am surprised because this big name is dealing with customer in this way. even no solution till now . if this consumer site will help me i will be very greatfull. plz help me .
but for sure i am not going to get any thing which is a reliance co output. never in life. and i will suggest for all the same.
thanks and waiting for help
radha chaturvedi
[protected]
sir i am usim reliance cdma phone and they had deducted my balance .
on 27 july my promo balance was 148 and the morning of 28 was 103
they had deducted rs. 44 for sms while i am using sms pack of this mobile service.
and i had send local sms.
i aslo have raised complain in c care they aggry to this wrong deduction but they have
not refund my balance.
I loose my main balance
Date : 26/08/2009

Subject : I loose my main balance

Reference : My Mobile No. [protected]

Dear Sir,

I miss madhu kumari had request you to please return my wrong deduction amount, but its totally wrong because which amount I loose that was my main balance from previous three ( 03 ) months @Rs - 30 /- per month.I have not subscribed any scheme provided by you, so pls take necessery action regarding my above maintioned case. As soon as possible
I hope you will solve this matter very soon & oblige.

Thanking you,

Yours truly,
Madhu Kumari

Reliance India Mobile — activating fm and caller tunes without consent

My mobile no is [protected].

RIM is debiting to my account with out my consent for fm radio and for callertunes.
Even when I complined throuth *333, after waiting for 10 mts in the line the person
replied me that the services were renewed for a period of 30 days, and the amout
debited to your account cannot be refunded, and informed the procedure to deacticate
the same.similiary for caller tunes also they are doing like this. when ever we put a
top up amount in the mobile, they are debiting the account.
This type of system to be curtailed.

reliance gsm gprs — wrong balance deduction

i have recharged with Rs 39/- gprs pack on 5/02/2010 which is unlimited pack for 3 days but when i am using the gprs on laptop then my main balance is getting deducted. after regular complaints to reliance custoomer care, i am not getting any responce. they only say this deduction is wrong. there is no refund of balance till date.
Dear Sir,
i am abhi from Kanpur i am using at least 6 connections of Reliance CDMA and every connection is having 5500 security deposit but we regret to say that these RELIANCE company is just bluffing the customers and cutting the pocket unnecessary for you information i would like to tell you some wonder fact which i hope everyone will shock to know and that fact is if suppose balance in your mobile is Rs 100/- and you close your mobile phone at nights when you close your set then customer care peoples are aggressive and they deduct at least 1.00 to 2.00 Rs from every customer every week you can understand how much money they have made they are just thieves and spoiling the name of Reliance and name of powerful man Mr. Dhirubhai ambani shame on these cheap policies think customers If reliance deducts Rs2.00 from every customers they earn Crores of money in a day and now days this is the tact they are adopting, hence we request your good self dont close your mobile at nights also i hope someday this company is going to be worst company in a world hence customers drop down their services

One more issue is that They are just increasing customer base and not increasing server capacity hence due to which everyday we get network congestion they think customers are fool but fact is that 100's of people have already dropped their service and we hope this year 1000's of people will drop their service i believe if my thoughts are write then please join us and drop the service of RELIANCE CDMA & GSM both
regards
abhinav Mishra
kanpur

Reliance Mobile — wrong balance deduction

my name is arvind tripathi. i am from agra. i am user of reliance GSM service. my mobile no is [protected].
and my complaint no. in reliance is[protected]. my problem is i used GPRS service in 23 AUG for some minute and i lost my balance approx 60 rs.
please help me and return my balance

sir, i naresh irecharge reliance mobile as on 07.09.2010 easy recharge online. but i have not recived any amount in my mobile.i have recharged Rs.250.i have created new acount on easy recharge on online.but iam not remamber my acount.pleace sms my easy acount on my mobile.my mobile no is[protected].please sms.sir please sms my easy recharge acount no

Reliance India Mobile — Wrong balance deduction

Hello Sir/Madam
Myself Ashish Bhatt. I am using a reliance mobile no. [protected]. Reliance is deducting my balance without my permission even i have activeted DND services, afterall am receiving marketing call & sms.... when i try to complain they are not intrested to here my complain vide complain no[protected]...i already complain many time on its customer care, 19/2/2011 they activate 1 more service without my permission & deduct Rs. 20 from my balance when i complain they told u get a call from outbond & u request to activate this service. when i told i didnt get any call & if i have activated DND then why you call me about VAS services.. then they told me u activate DND on 2 feb. 2011 it will take 45 days but i have activeted on 19/10/2010. They also not returned my 20 rup. balance... i am frusteted from reliance services as well as balance deduction.... please take some action...



Thank you


With Regard
Ashish Bhatt

reliance mobile company — wrong balance deduction

Dear Sir,

i am narendra from mohali punjab. i have a reliance cdma mobile no [protected] last 3 months.
i want to complain against reliance company .because in my reliance mobile no many
services like that my feelings , cricket pack ,movie pack activate without my permission .than deduct my balance.
OR SERVICE "LOVE TIPS" RS.30 DEDICATED AGAIN , I HAVEN'T ACTIVATED ANY SUCH SERVICE FROM MY SIDE
WHAT A RIDICULES IS THIS? WHATS GOING...
in last three days i have complain many time to reliance compnay but no body solve my problem .my balance not refund .
when i call reliance costmer care they say to me i am using service but i am not intersted in any service.
no one service activeted bye me, its activate bye reliance compnay whitout my permisson. whitout any pre notice and message.
they are direct deduct my balance . please help me action against reliance cdma mobile compnay. please dont use reliance mobile compnay service .
my many friends have this problem balance deduct .please care ful ignor reliance mobile service ......




thanks

narendra kumar
[protected]

reliance mobile company — Balance deduction

Good morning sir,i had purchased a reliance sim at 29th april.there was balance 25Rs in my mobile but company has deducted 21RS from my mobile.They are saying that you have update cricet service but i don:t. sir my mobile no. is [protected] .i have purchased ny sim from mehrauli new delhi.pls solve my peoblem and refund my balance.my name is ABHISHEK PRATAP SINGH.my mo.no. is [protected].

Reliance India Mobile — wrong deduction of mobile a/c balance

Sir,

I MUKESH PANDEY,Ghaziabad have a reliance gsm connection mobile no. [protected],from last six months.Last time before three months reliance company wrongly deducted the amount three times from my a/c.Therefore i had activated DND on my this number.But this bad incident occured again today dated 01 june,2011 and my balance of Rs. 30 have been deducted from my mobile a/c.I called the customer care and they told me their old concept of "system is not updated".They told me that they are not able to noted my complaint.

Please solve my problem of wrong deduction of balance as soon as possible.

Internet Connection — wrong Balance Deduction

Dear Sir ,

I am using network of Aircel .My mob no. is [protected] for last month i am using internet connection of this comany of rs. 98 per month but after 15 days they deducted 49 rs from my account and they told that you have downloaded any game of rs. 49 but i did'nt trust me. After that i made a recharge of rs. 125 by online and after one day they again deducted rs. 99 from my account which is not fair and again they are giving me same excuse that you have downloaded game for rs. 99 trust me i am very much dissatisfied wit this Aircel company. i am going to close this number and i have taken vodafone net connection. so plz give me resolution i[censored] want me back as a customer .

Thanks:
Vikash Trivedi
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    18330
    Pending
    3837
    Resolved
    6884
    phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    location
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    Reliance India Mobile - Wrong Balance Deduction and GPRS Problem