[Resolved]  Reliance Power Ltd. — Non Receipt of Refund Amount

I had applied for 150 shares of Reliance Power Ltd. in the IPO through ICICI direct.com as per details:

Application No. 11282950
Amount Rs: 17250.00
No share were allotted to me in the IPO & I have not received the refund till date.

After repeated request no proper information has been provided till date & whatever little information is given by mail is quite confusing in itself, am attaching the communication on mail with the authorities who seem clueless & misguding..

<reliancepower.[protected]@karvy.com>
03/15/08 12:33 PM

To: <Haider.[protected]@hdfcbank.com>
cc:
Subject: Non receipt of refund - Reliance Power Ltd.

Dear investor,

The refund order shall be redespatch to your new Address very shortly.on[protected]<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

Thank you sir.

Swarnalatha

Customer Care

Karvy Computershare Pvt Ltd

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
From: Haider.[protected]@hdfcbank.com [mailto:Haider.[protected]@hdfcbank.com]
Sent: Thu 3/13/2008 9:43 AM
To: Reliance Power - IPO
Cc: E-Inward RIS
Subject: RE: RE: RE: Non receipt of refund - Reliance Power Ltd.

Revert awaited

Haider Imtiaz
RIM: [protected]

----- Forwarded by Haider Imtiaz/Credit Cards/Lucknow/HBL on 03/13/08 09:47 AM -----
Haider Imtiaz
03/11/08 09:35 AM

To: reliancepower.[protected]@karvy.com
cc:
Subject: RE: RE: RE: Non receipt of refund - Reliance Power Ltd.

It is unfortunate that even after a month I am not in receipt of the refund.
Pls note that my postal address is the same as registered with the DP & I regulary receive letters at the said address, including many from Karvy itself. I fail to understand why the refund order has not been delivered so far, would request you to look into it & revert back or else I will have no option but to initiate appropriate action.

Haider Imtiaz
[protected]/ [protected]

----- Forwarded by Haider Imtiaz/Credit Cards/Lucknow/HBL on 03/11/08 09:34 AM -----
"Haider Imtiaz" <[protected]@rediffmail.com>
03/10/08 10:39 PM
Please respond to "Haider Imtiaz"

To: haider.[protected]@hdfcbank.com
cc:
Subject: Fwd: FW: RE: RE: RE: Non receipt of refund - Reliance Power Ltd.

Note: Forwarded message attached

-- Original Message --

To: <[protected]@rediffmail.com>
Subject: FW: RE: RE: RE: Non receipt of refund - Reliance Power Ltd.

----- Message from <reliancepower.[protected]@karvy.com> on Unknown ----- To: <[protected]@rediffmail.com>
Subject: FW: RE: RE: RE: Non receipt of refund - Reliance Power Ltd.
Dear Investor,

In this regard we would like to inform you that the refund order which were dispatched earlier has been returned to us as undelivered by the postal authorities.

As requested by you we shall re dispatch the undelivered refund order to the address as mentioned in your mail.

Address

My Complete postal address:
Haider Imtiaz
c/o Mr. K G Singh
10-B, Litearcy House, Kanpur Road, Lucknow 226023.

Further, you are advised to contact with your Depository Participant (DP) for updating of new address and Bank details for future purpose.

Customer Care

Karvy Computershares Pvt Ltd.

Sent: Sat 3/1/2008 9:37 PM
To: Reliance Power - IPO
Subject: Re: RE: RE: RE: Non receipt of refund - Reliance Power Ltd.

My Complete postal address:
Haider Imtiaz
c/o Mr. K G Singh
10-B, Litearcy House, Kanpur Road, Lucknow 226023.

Pls confirm depatch details.

Haider Imtiaz

On Sat, 01 Mar 2008 reliancepower.[protected]@karvy.com wrote :
>
>Dear Investor,
>
> Unit : RELIANCE POWER LIMITED
> Application No: 11282950
> Name : HAIDER IMTIAZ
>
>We thank you for your e-mail with regard to non-receipt of refund order pertaining to your application made in the aforesaid IPO.
>
>We have persued the record and found that the refund order no.1598430 for Rs.17250/- despatched to you on 02/02/2008
>by registered post/speed post to the address registered with your DP and has been returned to us undelivered by postal authorities.
>
>The retuned undelivered refund order no.1598430for Rs.17250/- will be dispatched to you by courier/speed post to your current address.
>We will be grateful, if you could kindly confirm.
>Regards,
>
>Customer Care
>Karvy Computershare Pvt Ltd
>
>
>________________________________
>
> From: Haider Imtiaz [mailto:[protected]@rediffmail.com]
>Sent: Thu 2/28/2008 10:47 AM
>To: E-Inward RIS
>Cc: Reliance Power - IPO
>Subject: Re: RE: RE: Non receipt of refund - Reliance Power Ltd.
>
>
>
>Dear All,
>
>The refund amount has not been received till date, kindly expedte. Also pls confirm by return mail the details of dispatch.
>
>Thanking you,
>Regards,
>Haider Imtiaz
>[protected]/[protected]
>
>On Sun, 24 Feb 2008 reliancepower.[protected]@karvy.com wrote :
> >Dear Investor,
> >
> > Unit: Relianc Power Ltd.
> >
> >In this regard, we regret to inform you that the company has not allotted equity shares
> >against the application made by you due to overwhelming respose received.
> >
> >Regards
> >customer Care
> >Karvy Computershare Pvt.Ltd
> >
> >________________________________
> >
> > From: Haider Imtiaz [mailto:[protected]@rediffmail.com]
> >Sent: Sun 2/24/2008 6:30 PM
> >To: Reliance Power - IPO
> >Cc: E-Inward RIS
> >Subject: Re: RE: Non receipt of refund - Reliance Power Ltd.
> >
> >
> >
> >Dear All,
> >
> >Pls refer to your reply dated 22nd Feb regarding my refund amount of Reliance Power, This is to inform you that the said refund order has till date no been delivered. Request you to kindly expedite.
> >
> >Unit : RELIANCE POWER LIMITED
> >Application No: 11282950
> >Name : HAIDER IMTIAZ
> >
> >Thanking you,
> >Regards
> >Haider Imtiaz
> >91-[protected]/ 91-[protected]
> >
> >
> >On Fri, 22 Feb 2008 reliancepower.[protected]@karvy.com wrote :
> > >Dear Investor,
> > >
> > > Unit : RELIANCE POWER LIMITED
> > > Application No: 11282950
> > > Name : HAIDER IMTIAZ
> > >
> > >We thank you for your e-mail with regard to non receipt of refund order
> > >
> > >We have perused the record and found that the refund order no. 1598430
> > >for Rs.17250/- was dispatched to you by registered post on 1st week of
> > >February to the address registered with your DP.
> > >
> > >
> > >Regards,
> > >
> > >Customer Care,
> > >
> > >Karvy Computer share pvt.ltd.
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >[protected][protected]---
> > > From: Haider Imtiaz[SMTP:[protected]@REDIFFMAIL.COM]
> > >Sent: Thursday, February 21, 2008 10:13:56 AM
> > >To: E-Inward RIS; Karisma - Website
> > >Subject: Non receipt of refund - Reliance Power Ltd.
> > >Auto forwarded by a Rule
> > >
> > >
> > >Dear [protected]@ Karvy,
> > >
> > >I had applied for 150 shares of Reliance Power Ltd. in the IPO through ICICI direct.com as per details:
> > >
> > >Application No. 11282950
> > >DP A/c No.: 33735045
> > >DP ID : IN302679
> > >Transaction ID: 4942230
> > >Amount Rs: 17250.00
> > >
> > >No share were allotted to me in the IPO & I have not received the refund till date.
> > >Request you to kindly expedite.
> > >
> > >Thanking you,
> > >Regards,
> > >Haider Imtiaz
> > >
> > >
> > >On Mon, 04 Feb 2008 Investor Services wrote :
> > > >IPO Allotment Status for Reliance Power Ltd.
> > > >
> > > >Dear HAIDER IMTIAZ,
> > > >
> > > >With reference to your application No 11282950 for above mentioned IPO,
> > > >we regret to advice you have not been allotted any share, however refund
> > > >order will reach you soon.
> > > >
> > > >Regards,
> > > >
> > > >Karvy Consultants Ltd.

Reliance Power Limited, Karvy Computershare pvt.ltd. — Non receipt of share and refund of Reliance Power IPO

i have applied 225 shares in Reliance Power IPO vide application no. 55537795. i annexured with the application a sum of Rs. 25875/- vide ch. no. 001477 dated 11.01.2008 drawn on SBI east patel nagar, new delhi. The said cheque debited on my account on 24.01.2008 but till date i have no received shares as well as refund. On enquiry from Karvy Computer Share Pvt. Ltd. jhandewallan, they reply me the amount of said cheque is not realised. But SBI bank confirmed said cheque is withdrawn in favour of Reliance Power IPO 'R'. I also made enquiry From Kotak Mahindra Bank, Ambadeep Building, new Delhi. but same reply given by that the amount not realised.

HDFC Bank Ltd — Refund for non receipt of tickets

I had booked two Train tickets for Indore to Ambala
cant.The HDFC Bank has debited the amount of Rs
1802/ but I have not received Train Tickets as lower
birth were not aviable. Kindly look into the matter
and inform HDFC Bank and to me