Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Samsung — Poor Service by Samsung Authorized Dealer

I bought a Samsung SGH-F270 mobile from Sangeetha Mobile showroom, CMH Road, Indira Nagar and one month later I was not able to receive any incoming calls on my mobile. Then I went and gave the mobile for repair at Cell Solutions, Domlur, one of Samsung's Authorized service providers. The mobile was with them for 10 days. Even after repeated phone calls from me the status was that the phone was not epaired since the sppeaker spare part was not available. Then I got a call from them saying that the phone has been repaired and I can collect it. But when I went there I found to my disappointment that the speaker of the phone was still not repaired. I took the mobile back from them and went back to Sangeetha mobiles and now they told me to go and give it at BTM layout repair centre which is supposed to be the main service centre in Bangalore. When I called up the mobile number of the person to be reached at BTM Layout it turned out to be a wrong number. The service centre numbers were not given to me. When I eventually found out the numbers from the Samsung customer service, nobody is picking up the phone. Is this the quality of service Samsung ad it's dealers provide in India. This calls for stringent action against Samsung India and Sangeetha mobiles.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  41 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I have bought a Samsung flat TV on 20/11/2008 from Vasanth & Co TNagar, Chennai, India . It is not working, I have called up the Samsung Customer Care for service so far .It's almost more than two week.
Iam really Frustrated with the Customer Care.


Regards
Balaji
Their service infrastructure is extremely inadequate and service staff extremely rude. I wanted my phone repaired and walked into their service center at Louden Street, Kolkata. After waiting for over an hour I was still unattended. The funny thing was that there were hardly 5-6 people waiting before me in the service center and till the moment I left (after one hour of waiting) there were still 3 people yet to be attended to. On enquiring regarding the delay I was sternly told to wait for my turn or leave, that these things take time as there was limited staff and that it was the normal practice. This I feel is not the fault of the service staff in that office but a major failure on the part of Samsung as they are unable to ensure delivery of quick and efficient after sales service. Of course I chose to leave immediately and vowed never to buy a Samsung product again.
my new lcd is not working from last 6 months in warranty no one is taking any interest please help
ADVERTISEMENT
Very recently i purchased new ac of samsung with two star grading. But right from the first day i am fed up wid the customer service of the company. No body from company turned up for demonstration of the product which is mandatory to be given to the customer. It is really disgusting on part of the company like samsung india ltd they have very poor customer care centres. The problem wid these customers care centres is that they dont even bother to pick up the phone. In light of these facts samsung company is requested to improve there service or wind up if they are not able to provide better services to the customers.
VERY 2 POOR SERVICES
My case happened in Bhubaneswar, Orissa and Name of the Authorised service centre is Smart Services
Bapuji nagar, Bhubaneswar.I have submitted my CDMA phone for Repair and after 15 days I got a call from the service centre.They said mobile can not be repaired, the mother board needs to be changed which costs 75% of the phone and given me the estimation.The interesting thing is that when I submitted the phone there was network problem but when they returned it to me it did not ring at all.When I asked
about it they told me that phone has been tampered and I was shocked when is was opened infront of me.The speaker of the phone was missing.It is stolen from my mobile and nobody is bothered to solve the problem.
Buddy,

That is how Samsung service center is. They never pickup any phone because they are fed up of answering customer complaints in thousands. I'am also a victim of choosing to buy a Samsung phone for the first time;switching from Nokia & Sony ericsson. I can give you nos of the floor Manager and the Area Manager. Try you luck. head of Samung India customer Service; Naraish Razdhan (If you find his contact please forward me). Floor Manager: Vinay (Mobile:[protected], Direct Land Line:[protected]. Area Manager, Mr Praveen:([protected])

Mr Vinay is personally good, he tries to help but he is also helpless at some stage.

I bought a F270 in January 2009 and I have done not less that ten rounds to teh service center ans even now its lying with them since last two months.

The last time I visited them I saw another customer with brand new f270 which had a problme similar to mine.

Mic in the handsfree does not work. The whole batch of f270s are faulty, which Samsung is nto ready to accept.
ATTENTION: PUBLIC INTEREST LITIGATION IS BEING COMMENCED by ADVOCATE Bhasin in Mumbai. If you are a victim of poor service, neglect or have any issues against Samsung pls contact[protected] immediately.
u have very rubish company in india
i am from ludhiana
my refigrater have not been repaired from last 40 days
Hey Guys,

Can anyone of you provide me the mail address of big shots of samsung.Me too is frustrated of their services. I wanna piss them off this time.
I am also victim of Samsung product. I brought a mobile hand set one and half years ago. I am facing the prblem of poor networking and disconnection of phone while talking. I lodged three complaints in this regard to my service provider Tata Indicom, they told me that they do not have any network problem in kolkata and advised me to go to authorised service centre of Samsung. Accordingly I went to Samsung authorised service centre Capital Enterprise, Esplanade Metro Station on 29.05.2009. After checking the set they asked me to leave the set with them for servicing. I left the set with them and go back to work. I have been asked to collect the set on the same day evening from them. I went to them, they returned the set to me after paying service charge of Rs.250/-. They told me, the set has no problem right now. After two days, I faced same problems which I faced earlier, poor network in phone or low nwtwork within kolkata, disconnection during conversationand . Meanwhile I lodged complaint to Tata Indicom but they said again that they do not have any network problem within kolkata. I went to authorised sevice centre Capital Enterprise, Esplanade, Kolkata with the set they just denied the fact which I was facing and they were not even ready to hear the the problem. Probably the name of the person was Sajal. After repeted request and an offficial conversation with Tata Indicom staff they have taken the set from me and asked me to wait. More than 1 and half hours I asked them the status of the phone they just told me rudely to take the seat. I again went to them they just returned the set and told me that they can not find any problem. They also retuned me Rs.250/- which they have taken from me as service charge on 29.05.2009.

After that I am just using as tenis ball form Tata Indicom to authorised service centre of Shamsung India Ltd.

I do not know what to do right now ? I am hering lot of abuses from the contact persons for low networking, disconnection during conversation and irregular voice service. And also those who are calling are not getting connections.

Thanking you

Soumya Saha
29, Prasanna Kumar Tagore Street.,
Kolkata-700 006

Contact no. [protected] (Mob)
[protected]Resi)
Just put dat phone in the bin n take a pledge nt to buy a samsung phone again
I have bought a Samsung Refrigerator on 21/06/2009 from Kalinga Sales, Sahid Nagar, Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India .I have called up the Samsung Customer Care for Exchange the Front Door of my Refrigerator and nobody has turned up so far .It's amost more than a week.
Iam really Frustrated with the Customer Care. If I have to wait for 10 days for a new installation Iam really afraid how many days I have wait for a Service Call !!!.

My Register BP No[protected]

Please Solve this Problem immd !!!


--
Warm Regards,
Sisir
[protected]

Samsung - Windows AC — Incompetent customer service

Hi,

I just want to bring to everyone's notice that Samsung customer service has become useless and atrocious. I own a Windows AC of Samsung, and I have not had the privelege to use it whole of this summer and entire summer I was left grasping for breath with so much heat and sweat!! Thanks to the poor show led by samsung customer service.

I had filed a complaint in the month of April that their is no cooling in our AC. After around 10-15 repeated reminders (total 10 days), a person came for a visit to check AC. He then said that there is a leakage in gas, and AC will be picked up by factory people for repair. It took them another 3-4 days to pick AC and then another 2 weeks to give it back, that too, after we kept giving reminders everyday to new customer care executives. The complete tale telling in each call was like an agony. I should have recorded my whole story so that I did not have to repeat it again and again.

Well, things didn't end here. We hardly used it for a day that the AC gave up again...another set of reminders started...another 2 weeks lost...again GAS leakage...wonder what they fixed the first time...it seems now that wiring was leaking...whole of May is over...making my temper all the more hot. After this repair, I thought, I can leisurely spend my summer...But...again...their is a short circuit the very next day...again set of customer complaints to the call center...1 week is lost...luckily this time they didn't have to take it...they replaced the capacitor and it strated working!!! Now when I thought that nothing can go wrong, the very next day, their is NO COOLING...another week of complaint starts...a person comes to visit...and says there is 0% COOLING, the GAS has LEAKED...I keep staring at him asking the kind of service that is being done...he said he will personally pass this complaint, as this is a serious concern...Well!!! till now...the AC has not been picked...and it is almost end of JULY...My whole of summer is gone...I have no idea whether it will work this summer, which has already reached monsoon.

I feel like banging the doors of people, who are so inhumane to other people's requests. I would surely want a compensation for so much harrassment that I am going through, day in and day out. I am left with no other option, but will to take Samsung management to Consumer Court. They have tested enough of my patience. They do not deserve to be a well reputed company, if their customer service is so poor and shoddy!!!

I request everyone that they should not buy SAMSUNG products. Say NO to SAMSUNG!!!

Regards,
Taruna
i have complaint about my Microwave on 14.07.09 at [protected] with BP No.[protected].and i was told service engr. will come on 23.07.09.today it is telling he will come on 26.07.09 because i live 35 km.away from service centre and it takes 12 day's time to reach there? what a rubbish company and customer care representatives are there, and even i can't email to samsung customer care b'caz thre is no mail.id of this foolish company.you must have product id, unique no.etc.etc. It is not possible to carry all the papers all the time.I just want to talk to their superiors, but no way...I have so many products of this dirty company.and can't talk to anybody ? Is this customer care ? mean die with pain (cust se mer).what a company and what a service response.Please do somthing...Help..Help..Help..Help..Help..Help..Help..
I live in Sambalpur (Orissa).and the service centre is in sambalpur which is 35 Km.away from here.
i had a monitor which was bought on nov 2005
i had a display problem and sent to the service center and they repaired after 5 days and they told that it was a minute problem in switch and i paid 330rs
after two days o[censored]se that same complaint occured and i again i sent the monitor to that sevice center.
now its14th day.they didnt make any response.
MEREENA ELECTRONICS trivandrum
sl no LE17HHAXB02269H
its a small problem
and they take long time to repair it
what a company
abhilash, triavandrum
[protected]
Dear All,

I have read all the Complaint from other person and i am fully agree with everybody, the Samsung Authorised Dealer is not listening anything after the Goods sold out . We have bought LCD Tv 2 month back and they said they will Provide me the Airtel Cable system but till today we have talked abt 50 time but no sound from their side only give us asurance we will do it by day or two . This is not the matter of few hundred or thousand Ruppes but at the time of buying the Product they would not have assure us that they will provide u after the Purchase and now we have already given all the Payment to them and now no reply instead of 2moro or dayafter 2moro assurance . I personally feel that the person who is having the Problem with Samsung they would have to compaint to their Korea Office and i hope they will really help us for this Matter . As i am in China and i will not leave them just simply and will try our level best to complaint in their Head office and other cooperate Offices .

Or we can simply avoid buying the Samsung Products in near future so that their sales will be go down and then their head Bosses will be Wake up then they will realise the result for not listening the compaint of Consumer .

I hope all the person will be agree with my point . If yes u can sent us the E-mail .

Thks and Rgds, Annue
sarcive is not good

Samsung India. — Poor Service Infrastructure

Samsung which is a well established brand in Consumer Electronics seems to have a very poor service infrastructure in Bangalore. The Call Center is handled by well mannered professionals however the Service Engineers never keep to their commitments or time. I have wasted three working days now waiting on them and they have been now been consistent in letting me down. It's a pity - they do have good products but I'd rather buy my stuff from others who could probably provide better service.
my name is ashish sharma, i m from lucknow sir i m very disappoint from ur associate (HD ) he is black mailing to the customers i m gong to consumer forum againt the samsung becuse he is not giving better services .

contact no [protected]
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Samsung India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    71%
    Complaints
    13994
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9721
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT