State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1311

Mahendra Pratap Singh
Jul 16, 2009

MY SBI Saving A/c No [protected] is with SBI's ITI TownshipI BRANCH, Distt RAEBARELI, U.P., My exiting card was not working then I requested for Replacement card.The officer got my form filled and told me that same I have forwarded for replacement of ATM card. after it Bank's Deducted ATM Replacement CHARGE from my A/c but Today after 2.5 Months cards did't recd me. Then i went to Branch they told me that ATM card did't issued by the Head Office, and they will also remind complain to their head office to issuing ATM Card. .please look in to itand resolve urgently.
Mahendra Pratap Singh
DEAR SIR I RECIVED MY PIN NUMBER BUT NOT RECIVED MY ATM CARD AND POSTMAN SAID ME TERE IS NO ATM CARD FOR YOU. SO PLS SEND ME MY ATM CARD ADDRESS-STAR PAPER MILLS ROAD, TAGORE GARDEN, NEAR-VIKAS PUBLIC SCHOOL, SAHARANPUR

MY NAME-AJAY KUMAR S/O SATISH KUMAR
A/C NO-[protected]
I LOST MY ATM BEFORE TWO MONTH, I COMPLED TO REJECT THE CARD COMPLEND NO. IS [protected] AND A/C NO IS[protected]. I HAVE SUMMIT THE FORMS AGAIN TO ISSUE NEW ATM CARD TELL ME IT IS ISSUED OR NOT
SIR I HAVE SBI ATM CARD, IT IS LITTLE BIT DAMAGED SO I WANT TO REPLACE IT, SO WHAT CAN I DO ? HOW CAN I GET A NEW ATM CARD?

Nitin Sharma
    Jul 16, 2009

GREETINGS!!

With kind regards i wish to inform you that on 26th May 2009 i received one call from[protected] named Mr. Rahul his mobile number is [protected], in which he told me that i am Rahul and i am calling you on behalf of RBI (Reserve Bank of India), and your credit card settlement is come from parliament and i am appointd as Cdedt Officer to resolve your problem.

In which he assures me that i[censored] make Rs. 15500 which your outstanding is we settle your case and as per his assurance i make a payment of 15500/- (Full and Final payment) in favor of SBI Account[protected] and card number[protected], book number 309577, receipt number 13893159.

I make a payment through cheque 078381 dated 30.05.09 already debited from my account on 10.06.09.

Now the Question arrises if SBI employees uses the name of Reserve Bank of India, this is purely MISSAPPROPRIATION of FACTS.

Please let me know / issue the NOC to me and kindly update my CIBIL record as well.

Nitin Sharma

--- On Sat, 11/7/09, nitin sharma <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Subject: Kindly update CIBIL Record
    To: "SBI" <head.[protected]@ge.com>, "SBI" <feedback.[protected]@ge.com>, "SBI" <helpline.[protected]@sbi.co.in>
    Date: Saturday, 11 July, 2009, 10:19 AM

GREETINGS!!

With kind regards i wish to inform you that i had make a payment of 15500/- (Full and Final payment) in favor of SBI Account[protected] and card number[protected], book number 309577, receipt number 13893159.

I make a payment through cheque 078381 dated 30.05.09 already debited from my account on 10.06.09.

BUT THE QUESTION ARRISES IF I MAKE THE PAYMENT AS DESIRED BY YOU THROUGH FULL AND FINAL PAYMENT AND IN FUTURE PROSPECTS IF I WILL APPLY FOR PERSONAL LOAN FROM ANY BANK leads to results in my name is to be present in CIBILof Rs 5591 only, that is a major drawback for me.

As per your discussion you was supposed to forward necessery instructions to concerned officials for removing my name from CIBIL / update it for the same on that statement i make you a payment for the same, now you telling me that only payments details are upadated in cibil, this is misappropriation of facts. I make you paymeny on trust that my name is removed from CIBIL and now i am also in queue as the other persons are in queue to remove there name from CIBIL.

Hence i request you to please issue NOC (NO OBJECTION CETIFICATE ) leads to result in benificial for me in future prospects.

Always hope for the best services from your side.

Warm Regards

Nitin Sharma

--- On Fri, 10/7/09, [protected]@cibil.com <[protected]@cibil.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: Kindly update CIBIL Record
    To: "nitin sharma" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
    Date: Friday, 10 July, 2009, 4:05 PM

With reference to your mail, we would like to inform you that the function of CIBIL is to collect, process and collate credit information of individuals/ companies/ firms/ entities and to provide credit information reports to our members. The Company acts as a repository of both positive and negative credit information, historical and current on the existing and potential borrowers of the credit grantors.

It is the responsibility of the concerned members to submit correct, updated and accurate credit information to CIBIL. Credit Information Reports are purely based on data reported by various members.

CIBIL cannot modify any information in the database without the concerned member confirming the same. We request you to ask your Bank to send us the updated data and we will upload the same onto our database. The changes will then get reflected on your Credit Report.

If and when there are any grievances, the individual needs to resolve it with the concerned Bank or may write to the Customer Service Department of the concerned bank and after resolving the matter, the Bank informs CIBIL to take the necessary action.

Jennifer Dmello.

This document is classified as : (-) Public (-) Internal (X) Private (-) Departmental (-) Confidential

nitin sharma <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
    07/09/2009 12:31 PM To SBI <head.[protected]@ge.com>
    cc
    Subject Kindly update CIBIL Record

GREETINGS!!

With kind regards i wish to inform you that i had make a payment of 15500/- (Full and Final payment) in favor of SBI Account[protected] and card number[protected], book number 309577, receipt number 13893159.

BUT THE QUESTION ARRISES IF I MAKE THE PAYMENT AS DESIRED BY YOU THROUGH FULL AND FINAL PAYMENT AND IN FUTURE PROSPECTS IF I WILL APPLY FOR PERSONAL LOAN FROM ANY BANK leads to results in my name is to be present in CIBILof Rs 5591 only, that is a major drawback for me.

As per your discussion you was supposed to forward necessery instructions to concerned officials for removing my name from CIBIL / update it for the same on that statement i make you a payment for the same, now you telling me that only payments details are upadated in cibil, this is misappropriation of facts. I make you paymeny on trust that my name is removed from CIBIL and now i am also in queue as the other persons are in queue to remove there name from CIBIL.

Hence i request you to please issue NOC (NO OBJECTION CETIFICATE ) leads to result in benificial for me in future prospects.

Warm Regards

Nitin Sharma

SBI — Missappropriation of Facts

Kindly update my CIBIL Record
    GREETINGS!!

BUT THE QUESTION ARRISES IF I MAKE THE PAYMENT AS DESIRED BY YOU THROUGH FULL AND FINAL PAYMENT AND IN FUTURE PROSPECTS IF I WILL APPLY FOR PERSONAL LOAN FROM ANY BANK leads to results in my name is to be present in CIBILof Rs 5591 only(through Cibil trace contact[protected], that is a major drawback for me.

Hence i request you to please update my cibil record.

Warm Regards

Nitin Sharma

I have Submitted the online application form of SBI for the post of clerk grade by mistake i have written Science in place of Commerce in 12th My Registration Number is 1123844.

I have submitted the Online Application form for the post clerk of SBI My Registration Number is - 1119105, By mistake i filled the Diploma Field but actualy i have no diploma degree, I have 12th and Graduation Degree.

Vikrant Kathuria
      Jul 16, 2009

I had opened an account on 9th July 2009 with SBI, sector-11, Rohini, New Delhi-110085 Branch. The request for the cheque book was made immediately. However i am yet to receive the cheque book. The staff at branch, when contacted, said that they'd forwarded the request to the concerned department. They have not been able to give me the contact details of the concerned department either. The contact centre of SBI[protected] does not know the status either. The telephone numbers provided by the contact centre[protected] and[protected] are not answered !! And the customer care number given on the website[protected] puts you on a good 10 minute wait before disconnecting you. In case anybody is aware of how to escalate the matter or how to get in touch with the relevant individual then i will appreciate the help.

Vikrant Kathuria
      DELAY IN ISSUE OF CHEQUE BOOK

--- On Wed, 23/9/09, ravi kumar <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Subject: new cheque-book
      To: helpline.[protected]@sbi.co.in
      Date: Wednesday, 23 September, 2009, 11:35 AM

REMINDER 23-09-09

cheque book o[censored]ndersigned requested from SBI-CRRI BRANCH, 0n 14-09-09. I am yet to receive the new cheque book. kindly, do the needful for same. AC NO: - [protected], R.K.PANIGRAHI, SCIENTIST, NEWDELHI in following address:
      ROOM NO: 131, Geotechnical Engineering Division, CRRI, NEWDELHI-110020.
      Kindly, do the needful to meet the requirement at your end.

with regards,

yours sincerely,

R.K.PANIGRAHI
      SCIENTIST,
      NEWDELHI.
      i have give the application for cheque -book, of 50 pages for education loan.i give the application on[protected].and i have not recived. my cheque book.plz issue my chequebook soon. my a/c no.is [protected].
      and my contavt number is [protected]
      Respected sir/ madam,
      I have open my saving account in SBI at mandvi branch on 16.FEB.2010 . My account no. is [protected] . I have received my debit card and pin no., but till date i have not got my cheque book . kindly do the needful

State Bank of India — STATUS NOT PROVIDED

53 Shares of State Bank of India have been allotted to my hsband's name i.e. Ashutosh Mondal in the year of 1994, whose folio no. 715645, distinctive numbers[protected] to[protected], certificate number 2151086 to 2151088 in physical mode. let me know the present status of the folio in details and also procedure of selling the shares. i shall be highly obliged if you kindly look into the matter on top priority basis and send the details in my son's email id : mondal.[protected]@gmail.com at the earliest.

Kalyani Mondal
      i am a retired govt teacher and drawing pension through state bank of india , new courts branch ludhiana i am senior citizen and unable to visit branch premises daily for such small jobs. i had applied for new cheque book on 7 june 2011, but still not received the same. bank staff is not responding, i personally visited the bank branch and they assured me that u will get it in 10 days, now its almost a month. i am stuck up in carrying out the transactios from my savings bank account. i was told by the concerend bank staff that the same has been despatched on 15 june at your address, i have put up a complaint on sbi website vide Complaint Ticket Number : CC[protected] on 28 june 2011 but there is no response from the bank side. u r requested to look into the matter and save me from unnecessarily harassment and mental torture. i had contacted them today on their toll free number but the behaviour of the executive attending the calls was derrogatory and uncalled for.

FEEDBACK RECEIVED FROM CUSTOMER COMPLAINT

Please receive details of form submitted by internet user on the SBI web site .

Complaint Ticket Number : CC[protected]

Name : kanwaljeet kaur
      house no 215, block - d bhai randhir singh nagar, ludhiana
      Account Number: [protected]
      Branch Name: new courts mini secretariat ludhiana
      Email : [protected]@rediffmail.com
      Phone No :[protected]
      Mobile No : [protected]

I had open a new savings account in the name of Kalp Dalal (my Son) joint with my name in SBI Vasna Branch as on 16th Sept. 2011 but still we have not receive cheque book. Our savings bank account no. is [protected].

We have to submit cancelled cheque with scholership form. Last date is 30th Sept. 2011.

Pl. do needful for the same.

Rekhal Dalal
      M. No. [protected]
      I have a DSP account in SBI Kannur Branch and account No is [protected]. I all ready sent a request on 08 Apr 13 and received confirmation on 09 Apr 13 complaint No is CB [protected], but till date I have not received my cheque book Kindly do the needful shortly
      I online given request through ATM for 50 pages cheque book on 03/07/14 and received the registration massage on mobile. On 04/07/14 i received msg that cheque book dispatched vide speed post no. EQ[protected]IN. On 10 Jul 14 i tracked the item through post office it is found that this speed post no.booked from BNPL SP Hub kasmiri gate delhi on 05 jul 14 and delivery attempted to Residency Road Jodhpur so and returned from there to NSH Noida on 09 Jul 14.

However my present bank is SBI Air Force Station Hindon (05669), Ghaziabad-201004 and address is Q. No.- MAP 2/5 Air force Station Hindon, Ghaziabad-201004 ( Mobile no.- [protected]) and is updated in my bank account No. &amp;amp; Passbook.

It is requested to resend/ redirect this cheque book on my above mentioned address.

NEHAL THAKER
        from Bathinda, Punjab
        Jul 15, 2009

I am planning to go further study in abroad for some Fast track course and for that I need education loan upto Rs.7.5 lac. I had applied for education loan to SBI, but they refused my application due to course. They replied me that this kind of course not included in our criteria.
        But I have an evidence that bank has already sanctioned loan in same Fast track course one month back. Even bank officers told me that we gave this type of loan but now we stop.

In connection to this I mailed to chairman of SBI, he replied after 4-5 days that bank has no such policy regarding edu.loan. Even local RACPC authority told me that we gave but since last one month we stopped.
        So, its different policy on paper and on pen.
        Bank spare millions of rupees on advertisement that "THE BANKER TO EVERY INDIAN".
        I am too much disappoint regarding bank's two face policy. I do not found any transparancy regarding its policy.

SBI — About neglecting loan application.

I am student of B-Tech. ,I applied for education loan 2 months ago but there is no response.I have to pay my tution fee by 1st january ,how do I manage that please do something for me.

amityuniversity — reject of education loan

me sonali mahapatra, apply loan for my higher studies. but ur bank shows so many causes and reject my form.please check all the things.its is a ugc recognised university.but ur bank tell its not
        please see the recognition abt ugc.
        please sir, check it care fully.and full fill my demand.i[censored] want i will see u all the documents abt ugc grand.
        I am student of B.Tech from VNIT Nagpur. I want education loan for three year from sbi Ner. But the manager of the bank is not giving me the proper loan. What should i do?
        I am Ravi Kumar Singh S/o Sri Ashok Singh, Vill+P.O- Janibigha, P.S- Bodhgaya. Sir I got result for Entrance examination Heritage Institute Hotel & Tourism first merit list. It is approved by UGC. Sir I want to take addimision in Hotel management but i am not able to pay money then I have applyed the education loan in from my nearest Branch Bodhgaya. Manager not passed loan because I passed in Metric 2003 after that My father has not money then i couldn't take addimision Intermediate, so I passed in I.Sc 2009 (55.2%) in between time i was preparing Computer after that I teach some student then I earn some money. then I have taken intermediate examination so please help me sir. I am so sad Sir if you have any idea then please give me. Please sir helps me soon. Sir I have not time give me some advice soon [protected]
        My father in law is taking a loan on bonds which he has deposited in SBI, other than the loan can he apply for a education loan for his grandson doing BE, in Bangalore, having account in Bangalore and residing in Bangaalore.
        I am Diwakar Kumar S/o shri maheshwer pandey, Vill+P.O- kaindi, P.S-. Halsi, DIST-Lakhisarai, Bihar.Sir I got result for Entrance examination SRM UNIVERSITY, Chennai first merit list. It is approved by UGC. Sir I took admission in Biotechnology in this college.nw i am in final year.i applied so many times for educational loan in lakhisarai branch. but they refused my application saying that this college is not affiliated by A.I.C.T.E .i am not able to pay money . I am having some gap after +2 exam due to lack of money.i want only 1.9lac for hostel and college fee.the last date for the fee is 10 Aug.so plz help me sir..my contact number is [protected]..my cgpa is 8.8.i am waiting for your responce
        i want edu. loan for b.tech from kurukshetra university.
        i want to know that what are the intrest rates, loan amount & policy for e-loan
        SIR MYSELF ATUL KUMAR FROM SULTANPUR (UP).
        I WANT EDUCATION LOAN FOR THE B.TCH and THE AMOUNT IS Rs.300000
        BUT SIR I AM RUNNING IN SBI SULTANPUR FROM LAST ONE WEAK BUT MANAGER IN NOT GIVING ANY POSITIVE RESPONCE TOWARDS MY LOAN
        MY LAST DATE FOR ADMITION IS 02 SEP 2009.
        SIR I AM IN VERY TROUBLE
        PLZ HELP ME
        I am from Chennai i want an education loan i applied at Kutchery Road branch i applied on 18 th july till now there is no responsible from the bank side. I use to go to bank manger daily he is saying that wait sir it will come i have to pay the fees end of the August. And went to State bank of India head office which lace in mount road. I want an education loan to study B.E (EEE) . Please tke action as soon as possible.
        I am from Chennai i want an education loan i applied at Kutchery Road branch i applied on 18 th july till now there is no responsible from the bank side. I use to go to bank manger daily he is saying that wait sir it will come i have to pay the fees end of the August. And went to State bank of India head office which lace in mount road. I want an education loan to study B.E (EEE) . i take admission through management Quote
        Please take action as soon as possible . My email ID ajas.[protected]@gmail.com
        i got educational losn in sbi.. till third year i paid the interest.. now i finished my BE and searching job the bank send me the letter to pay interest else we will take severe action.. The government announced that we are neglecting the interest.. what i have to do...is that action is taken by the government..
        I am having a home loan with IDBI & now getting attracted towards different advertisement of sbi home loans, I decided to transfer the loan to my nearest Sbi Branch (Baroda Park-Baishnabghatapatuli branch kolkata -84). The branch manager Mr AK Paul verbally rejected my wish, he suggested if I continue with IDBI, I would be financially gainer. I would have to deposit Rs1.25-1.50 lac as fd with the branch for the outstanding balance remaim with IDBI to be shifted to sbi. THE ADVERTISEMENT ATTRACTED PEOPLE BUT HOW MANY PEOPLE REALLY GETTING THE REAL BENIFIT IS A QUESTION TO ME.
        i am sambit AT/PO-Dinger dist-khurda, orissa.i have admissioned post graduate diploma in management study.in matric i have got first class, in intermidiate second class, &in graduation got first class.i want 3.8 lakh loan.my father is a farmer.he has no property in his name but my grand father has property but yet not divied. can your bank will give me loan?if yes, then what i will do?
        you are absolutely rite...!
        i have done my intermediate & i want to engenering plz help me out with eduction loan
        I am a student of B.Tech from Amity university Rajasthan. I want education loan from SBI Rampur but the manager of the bank is not giving me the loan. Sir please do something.

Thanking ypu
        Sir i am doing MBA from new delhi, so i want to take education loan to SBI bank.
        But i bellong to allahabad district and i did inquari from allahabad sbi bank rambagh branch
        but the manager of this branch didn't take any action.
        please help me for loan. i'll grantfull to you if yoou take any action.
        Thank u Sir
        sir, am studying pharmacy... i come to know that there is no interests for education loan... pls help me to know the details..
        I am student of MBA of NSB School in Delhi . But due to high cost of college I can not able to pay my fee . So I am requesting you to help to sanction my education loan . I have filled education loan form and also have submitted my all doccument. In my sbi bank.
        telle the procedure tiget a loan for education in india.
        resected sir,
        i am dilip.i have one younger brother.he is studying eng.2nd year lateral entry.my parent cant able to pay the education fees for my brother.so we are applying education for my brother before 5 months .till now we cant get any news from bank.in bank they told your brother count till not come..they didnt give prober answer..wat to do sir.. how we pay the fees sir..please reply sir
        i am bharathi.i am doing MBA.i has been applying education loan in Coimbatore.my application form is reject for some mistaken did by officers.now i cant write exam because i cant pay my semester fees sir... my application no 1728... please help me sir... i decided to stop my studies sir please help me sir...
        I am student of B.E from Malkpur. I want education loan for three year from sbi Ner. But the manager of the bank is not giving me the proper loan. What should i do? if i dont get loan in time then i have leave the educational sir plese do something for me pleae sir...

i want to study mba.i have 60 above percentage all over 10+ to graduation.my selected college ugc approved but sbi not interest to give me loan .then how can i study.please giv me any suggestion to me.
        Dear sir:
        i am Elayaraja[physical challenge person] doing MCA I have apply education loan from aryalur distric, asaverankudikadu SBI bank, first year and second year gave me loan but now i am continue MCA thirt year dit not give me loan he is ask my semester mark sheet properly submit
        fourth semester two arriyear so he dit not give me loan thirt year collage fees only Rs. 30, 000 only so i am not continue thirt year, my request please help me for give MCA final year loan

Bank address;
        SBI Bank Of India
        Asaverankudikadu
        Aryalur(D.T)
        Sendurai(T.K)

respected sir,
        i beg to say that i apply education loan from S.B.I.personol branch, bank road, gorakhpur, u.p.
        but he refuse my praposal this base that "INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY FOR WOMAN"(MY SISTER college .she is appering fourth sem to computer science.her college performance is excelent)has no batch pass out so this is not sure about placement.
        sir, i am very disappoint to his objection.
        you tell me that what can i do.

I am doing MBA from moradabad district, so i want to take education loan to SBI bank.
        I belong to vill- Madhowala, P.O- Gopiwala, Thakurdwara, district moradabad, and I did inquari from THAKURDWARA SBI BANK and MORADABAD SBI BANK (Thakurdwara and Moradabad branch.)
        but the manager of these branch didn't take any action.

[The Manager told me our branch does not provide Education loan.]

please help me for loan. i'll gratefull to you if you take any action.
        Thank u Sir,
        Permament addresh
        Mr. Neelkamal s/o Mr. Ramgopal singh, Village- Madhowala, P.O- Gopiwala, Thakurdwara, District -MORADABAD, Pin no- 244601,
        Mob [protected], [protected]
        im really sorry to say that i m facing the same problem with sbi i dnt understand y u ppl are not giving the education loans as per the rules. in dhanbad the sbi ppl wants 10% commission for sanctioning my loan. whan i called sbi customer care number and asked them they said their is no such rules.. now tell me wht should we do students take education loan as they cant afford to pay that huge amount of money then how will they bring 10 % commission for u ppl .. i am sorry to say if this still persist then some legal action will be taken against you..

vaishali
        email id .. [protected]@gmail.com
        sir ji
        i am shahadat khan
        mohalla tali word no.. 06
        thakurdwara
        moradabad
        mobile no.[protected]
        carant account no.[protected]
        sir me apna net baiking user and password bhul chuka hu plz aap mujhe user and password batay aap ki ati kirpa hogi
        meri id per send kare
        IMAIL ID- [protected]@gmail.com
        Hi i am Tushar Sharma, i want to study of hotel management from IHM Aurangabad so for this institute i want the loan for complete my study or course Plz help me sir i want loan plz give to me by your giving to me loan upto 20 lakhs so i complete my course plzzz... sir plzzzzzzz...
        30 Comments

Madhu Goel
          Jul 14, 2009

I MadhuGoel holding an Saving Account in SBI –Saharanpur Road Branch Dehradun (3137) My S/B A/C No[protected] swiped my ATM cum debit card in ATM outlet of Dena Bank GMS Road Dehradun Branch on 1st April 2009 for drawing Rs.1000 ( One Thousand only) but machine displayed the massage unable to process.also I received the printed massage slip.I tried repeatedly 2 times consecutively and got same massage. “Unable to process” On checking my account I found that Rs 1000/- has already deducted from my a/c on 1st april . I complained to Branch manager Dena Bank GMS Road Dehradun Branch he advised me to contact to My A/c holder SBI Branch accordingly I had given written complaint to Branch Manager SBI Saharanpur Road Dehradun (3137)Branch with all details endorsed by BM Dena Bank GMS Road Dehradun Branch and copies of massages received ‘UNABLE TO PROCESS” on 7th April09 but till date the amount is not reverted to my account.
          HOW CAN I BOOK MY RAILWAY TICKET BY MY ATM DEBIT CARD.PLZ SEND ME PROCIDUTER

Namith Jawahar
            from Angamali, Kerala
            Jul 14, 2009

Hi All

I went today to SBI North Paravur Branch to open a New Savings Account along with a new Demat Account. I currently BANK with HDFC and ICICI banks and wanted to try out SBIs new Demat Account...This is what happened when I went and enquired about opening a new Account..
            Me : I want to open a new...
            Woman at Customer Relations Desk : (Points to the side and says) There...(And turns her face away).
            I goes to where she pointed and struggles to find out the Account opening Form...
            it was a blue booklet with lots of pages..I was confused whether I have to fill in all the pages and wanted to know what all types of accounts are available etc So I goes back to the Woman at the Desk..
            Me : Escuse me..(No one listens) After trying once again I thought well I shall give a try..
            then I thought how can I apply for the account and DEMAT account without knowing about the different Fees etc...I had also written a check to pay the initial deposit and wanted to ask whether I should pay in cash, Should I go and take photocopies of my ID documents etc..
            So I goes back to the lady and ask whether she will help me fill the form.
            Woman at Customer Relations Desk : (Lady at the desk lifts her face and looks at me with an irritated face) NO - You have to do everything yourself.
            Me : OH..(I goes back to where I picked the form and places it back there and heads out of the bank).
            The lady continues talking to the assistant manger at the next seat...

While heading back I looks back into the BANK I see a Husband and wife talking to another executive.
            (I tells to myself "long live public sector" and heads back to HDFC bank)
            This is what happened inside HDFC
            An executive : Hai Namith. What made you come here.
            Me : I want to open a DEMAT Account.
            Executive : (gets up and brings back an account opening form and explains me all the details). He fills up the form and asks for my PAN card and takes a copy from within the BANK itself. Instructs me where all to sign. Then tells me about a new Money Back Investment scheme which started lately. I thinks about the difference between the two places gives the cheque I wrote to open the account at SBI as the HALF yearly payment for the investment..
            Executive : I need a few more minutes to fill up the form. If you are busy you can go. I shall come to your home with the forms. Hands the cheque back to me

I go home happily yet frustrated thinking about the largest BANK in INDIA..

If this is the condition when there are only 2 customers at the BANK premises what will happen when there are a handful!!!

LONG LIVE PUBLIC SECTOR!!!
            hello
            To Open a demat account with lowest brokerage cost visit http://www.onlinestocktrading9.in
            or contact with
            Gaurav
            91 [protected]

MANOJ LAXMAN WAGH
              Jul 14, 2009

I have opened saving account in satana branch, Dist Nashik, (Maharashtra) and also apply for ATM card but it not received yet.
              so please tell us reason and send ATM card at the earliest

MANOJ LAXMAN WAGH
              Bank- State Bank of India
              A/C No. [protected]
              Branch Statana Dist nashik

Manoj Wagh
              Mob. [protected]
              Satana (Maharashtra)
              I have opened saving account in Mal branch, Dist Jalpaiguri, (West Bengal) and also apply for ATM card but it is not received yet.
              so please tell me reason and send ATM card at the earliest

DR. SHIBEN CHANDRA DEBNATH
              A/C No. [protected]
              Branch MAL Dist Jalpaiguri

DR. SHIBEN CHANDRA DEBNATH
              Mob. [protected]
              MAL (WEST BENGAL)

I have lost my ATM card and i have blocked it with ref code [protected]. Now i want an new ATM card. kindly help me to get my new one.

branch- State bank of india pallavaram
              A/C no [protected]
              I am apply for ATM card Before 3 weeks. But it is not received.

So please tell me reason and send ATM card at the earliest
              I have opened saving account in kadipur(10877), Dist Sultanpur, (UP) and also apply for ATM card but it not received yet.
              so please tell us reason and send ATM card at the earliest

Kuldeep Maurya
              A/C No. [protected]
              Branch Kadipur sultanpur
              Mob. [protected]

I have open a Saving Account ( Railway Salary Package RSP) on 15.09.11 in Banitable Branch (6787), P.O- Jaduberia, Howrah -711316, W.B. and also first time apply ATM card but not sending. Second time Apply the ATM Card but till now not sending the ATM Card. I am not enjoying the ATM Card facility.
              So, please tell us the proper reason and send the ATM Card as early as possible.
              My Email Address- shounak.[protected]@gmail.com

Gopal Manna
              C/o- Lt. K.C. Manna
              Vill:- Jagatpur,
              P.O- Brindabonpur,
              P.S- Uluberia,
              Dist- Howrah.
              Pin-711316
              State- West Bengal.

Bank Address
              State Bank of India
              Banitabla Branch (6787)
              IFS Code- SBIN0006787
              Jadurberia, Uluberia, Howrah.
              West Bengal-711316

Indranil_Mumbai
                Jul 14, 2009

I am Indranil Chatterjee and had a SBI More Silver Card. I was out of town and SBI never contacted me for the bill. After I was back in Mumbai Some Agency contacted me and asked to make a payment of Rs.700 which I made immidiately and promised me a settlement of Rs. 6500 the next month(June). They never contacted me again. Suddenly a person called Mr. Ashish Deshpande claiming himself as Senoir Executive Officer from Legal Cell located 3 rd Floor Mahalaxmi Engineering Estate, Mahim(W) sent a collection guy called Mr. Ramakant in the afternoon which was inconvinient to me as I work night shift (informed in the past). I said I didnt received any sort of communications from their offices so the guy connected me to MR deshpande who abused and threated me, and the most he said will launch a legal complain even to my employer. Is this the way you collect. I need an Answer.
                ([protected]@gmail.com)
                A b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z. z y x w v u t s r q p o n m l k j i h g f e d c b A. so this is how it is resolved. Any more questions.

Sachin Gangwar
                  Jul 14, 2009

actually i m using sbi atm card
                  and Jun2nd 2009 i was withdrawing 10, 000 rupees from icici bank atm at Kaushambi Ghaziabad Machine through sbi atm card but icici bank atm show the error response code 70 and i can't receive money but these money deducted my account
                  My account in Farrukhabad SBI Bank where i gave a application attach with error code SLIP regarding this problem at 4th jun 09.
                  No one tell exactly way what can i do? i m student in Ghaziabad. and 10000 rupees big amount for me.
                  After 45 days i can't receive back my money so i can't registered myself in coaching IES MADE EASY who is the responsible for that...ONLY SBI BANK
                  The branch manager

Subject: Application for recovery of amount which was actually not withdrawn.

I, Akhilesh Kumar Ray, a saving account holder of SBI Kahilipara branch (4420) Account no: [protected] hereby informed that on 10th august between 7pm-8.30pm, I have tried to withdrawn Rs 2000 from Axis Bank ATM (412 DUMDUM ROAD, CALCUTTA, (KOLKATA), But it is not withdrawn due to link failure or server problem and also transaction receipt hadn’t come out from ATM machine. Next day when I take mini statement, it is shown Rs2000 withdrawn from my saving account. For recovery of this amount, I have submitted an application to kahilipara, Branch, Guwahati, Assam on 12th August 2009. But More than 20th day has been passed; I do not get any response.

So, I requested you to recover my Rs2000 as soon as possible and credit to my saving account.

Date: 31/08/09 you’re faithfully:

Akhilesh Kumar ray
                  A/C: [protected]
                  SBI, KAHILIPARA
                  sir my atm cum debit card has damaged
                  so i want to apply for new atm card

plz tell me the actual procedure for applying online
                  i m highly obliged to you...
                  thankyou

Hasnain Rizvi
                    Jul 14, 2009

Place: Bangalore - Outer Ring Road, Sarjapure, Near Shobha Apartments.
                    Date and Time: 14 July 2009, 12:35pm.
                    We wanted to open a saving bank account and avail locker facility in recently opened (1st July) SBI branch at Outer Ring Road, Sarjapure, Near Shobha Apartments, Bangalore. We asked at reception that we want to open a saving bank account and avail locker facility. The gentleman at reception said that for saving account you need to fill this form and for locker you need to talk to Branch Manager. So we went to talk to Branch Manager for locker facility first. When we asked for locker facility, he said that you will have to make an FD of Rs.100k. To which, I asked, is it by law that I have to make an FD. The Manager said No, but in order to recover the cost of locker we are asking our customers for this FD. I said, sir I don’t have this big amount but having locker facility will surely help me from security point of view. Then the manager asked ok then can you make Rs.70K FD. I said again the same thing that sir I don’t have this big amount upfront to make FD. Ultimately, the branch manager said you can leave your name and contact details with me and I will contact you as soon as the locker is available. Means, If I have FD to make then you have locker facility otherwise you don’t have locker. :-)

Moral of the story:
                    Someone may say its business or its the sheer case of black mail from the bank and bank officials, well its the way one looks at it. Also, this has no offence to anyone and to whom so ever it may concern. Besides that, I also believe that nothing is going to happen to the bank nor the branch manager or anyone. If you need to find the proof then check the FD's made by the persons who has availed the locker facility.

SBI Bank — saving s bank account

I opened an account in sbi, at sastri nagar branch, chennai with out cheque facility in 2006
                    I thought that with out cheque facility service, min balance is rs 500/-. So I saw to that always keep up min balance
                    Last year September, my card service has been cancelled .when I approached the bank they said the reason that -not keeping of min. Balance in account
                    This year April, I again approached, and they said I have to pay rs.1800 /- to restore my account. The account has rest 1200 in credit. So I thought of open a new account in my nearby sbi branch.
                    Is it o.k. or is there any way of restore the old account with out paying any amount.
                    i am mr. susila kumar das i want a new sbi saving account for money saving . please kindly do the needful.
                    i need for application form for saving bank new opening account. kindly help to me
                    Place: Bangalore - Outer Ring Road, banshankari 3rd stage,
                    Date and Time: 10/10/2009, 1:15pm.
                    We wanted to open a saving bank account and avail locker facility in SBI branch at Outer Ring Road, banshankari 2rd stage, Near bsnl office, Bangalore-85. We asked at reception that we want to open a saving bank account and avail locker facility. The gentleman at reception said that for saving account you need to fill this form and for locker you need to talk to Branch Manager. So we went to talk to Branch Manager for locker facility first. When we asked for locker facility, he said that you will have to make an FD of Rs.5lack for small locker. To which, I asked, is it by law that I have to make an FD. The Manager said No, but in order to recover the cost of locker we are asking our customers for this FD. I said, sir I don’t have this big amount but having locker facility will surely help me from security point of view. Then the manager asked ok then can you make Rs.1 lac FD. I said again the same thing that sir I don’t have this big amount upfront to make FD. Ultimately, the branch manager said no we dont have lockers all are alredy in use. Means, If I have FD to make then you have locker facility otherwise you don’t have locker. :-) why you peoples are doing like there is no solution for this problem.
                    before three months i purchased gold from icici bank when enquired about the rate of gold they said that that day rate is applicable to purchase gold and bought the gold without any hesitation and consultation, after purchasing from there i went to axis bank and purchased goldand to my disgust and dismay i found the rate variation of more than thousands and the axis bank gave me discount of 3% but when enquired with icici they said themanager was not available hence they cant decide about discount, and eventually they gave me wrist watch as compliment to shut my mouth. In this case it is very clear that the banks also do robbery in daylight and that is also with permission from the govt. but when i posted the comment with icici they said that the rate that day was banks rate of gold, not the rate fixed by the government or any authorised people. i am posting this comment so the people like me are not taken for ride. please stop this nonsense someone is listening or not
                    can we post such complaints of Bank Managers blackmailing to open a FD to get a locker facility in any legal forum?
                    Banks' complaints can be done to Ombudsman of Reserve Bank of India...Please take your case in written there and file and take acknowledgment receipt...
                    I too had the same experiance from SBI Jeevan Bima Nagar Branch of SBI. The officer concerned asked to make an FD for 1 lakh, puchase one gold coin, Join the SBI Insurance payint a premium of Rs 5000/- per month. This was not affordable and I couln't avail a locker facility.

People of authority in SBI should look into this and curtail and arm twisting practises of some personals working at their own whims and fancies.

What is laid down rules for aquiring a locker, we do not know.

Thomas C Ninan
                    I approached SBI - HUBLI of karnataka for a locker facility, I am a Sr. supervisory staff in Rlys, i have SB account in the said bank for the last 7 years and my salary is being credited in the same bank. The bank official said that making FD for getting a locker is mandatory. i dont understand what rule had given them the right for forcing for FD to give a locker, where as other banks are forcing for FD for giving locker facility
                    The same thing is happened withme at SBI HAL Branch Vimanapuru and he asked me deposit 2L In FD
                    This how it is happening now..today i went State Bank of Mysore, SBM Colony Branch, Bangalore for Locker facility..last week when i met the manager he asked me to come on weekdays, as he was very busy on saturday. Today i met him and he asked for 150K FD for Locker and at the end he agreed for 100k. to my shock they are charging rs.2500/- pa..it seems too much..but who will question them...if you question you won't get any service...all the Banks and PSU's are working like a Govt Departments...i do not know much about law..if any body takes up this issue with the concerned..it will be great help for people like us.

Devaraj Bhat
                    Same case happend with me in HDFC bank, sharjapur road.that fellow become very rude and ignore us when I disagree for investment without tax saving.
                    State Bank of Mysore, AECS layout bangalore is asking 50k as term depoist for 3 years to avail locker .There procedure is also very tedious we need to get the stamp papers for agreement . useless bank cant they help customers with these routine things which is required by all the customers...
                    FD is needed when the branch manager sees any risk in giving a locker, but the min. amount of the FD should b 3 times 1 year rent..nobody can ask for 100k or 70k FD. this is wrong and if any branch is following this.it should be reported to higher authorities
                    How many of you will be willing to hire the service of a pvt firm exclusively maintaining locker facility in bangalore?
                    Folks, I too made an inquiry in HDFC Bank branch in Koramangala and the stance was to have 60K investment made in order to avail locker facility. Strange, but I am open to doing a bit more research as to why they ask so...
                    I too had the same experiance at SBI Jeevan Bima Nagar Branch. The manager asked me to make an FD of 1 lakh and take one SBI Insurance plan for a premium of Rs 5000/- per month. I could not afford this, hence was unable to avail a locker.

Can we lodge a complaint at Consumer Forum?
                    Yeah, FYI :Just read the guidelines from RBI to avail the locker facility."http://www.rbi.org.in/Scripts/bs_viewcontent.aspx?Id=454"
                    Even I have gone through the same pain while asking for a Locker facility I had been asked for the same .
                    I GONE TO STATE BANK OF INDIA - HULIMAVU BRANCH (Newly opened) and ask for Locker Facility, , , They told Lockers are available BUT A FIXED DEPOSIT OF Rs.5, 00, 000.00 (Rupees : FIVE LAKHS) is needed ; I ask why so big amount is required for the Lockers, they told that there is a huge demand of Lockers in this area so we are demanding for the same...and it cannot reduce.

How Can we lodge a complaint at Consumer Court or Forum? and is it legal to complaint or not...?

Please Reply...
                    Nirmal Malviya
                    Contact No. +91-[protected]
                    email - [protected]@rediffmail.com
                    I had gone to SBI, Tardeo Branch, Mumbai and I was asked to have at least Rs 3 lakhs cash in my savings account before giving me a locker account.

While I understand the high demand of lockers, I believe the process of giving an account to the one with highest FD/cash in savings is wrong. Especially, from the "Bank for every Indian". The solution can be either a lottery system or just simply a queue system. The current model is more like a bidding system or even a form of extortion.
                    Same thing we encountyered today, when me and my wife approched SBI, Kormangala Branch, near BDA, for availing locker facility, we were told by the Branch operations manager to keep a FD of 5 laks as security deposit, 10000 seperate FD, and other fees as a pre-requisite for opening a Locker . The very thing i wondered is why such un-frendly formalities when we are already have an A/c with SBI, we were surprised to know and had to walk off . Is it a way in which bank is mis-using there services for business sake.
                    Its very hard to believe such situations.
                    Hope someone will look into such ill-legitimate behaviors from SBI officials, and try to reform and place some frendly and transperant services for its customers.
                    thanks for providing the link ."http://www.rbi.org.in/Scripts/bs_viewcontent.aspx?Id=454"
                    I approached SBI, Moradabad, Br-Station road for hiring a locker.I requested Br-Manager and told that I have Home loan A/c, Saving A/c and PPF A/c in your branch and i want to hire a locker. After 3Hrs he said that you are not defaulter and you have deposited home loan installment well on time and you have well maintained saving as well as PPF A/c. But you are required to make a FD for min Rs 50, 000.00.
                    I was surprised.
                    Plz let me know whether, FD is made mandatory for hiring a locker.
                    Answer is eagerly awaited.
                    My mail id is: [protected]@gmail.com & mob No +[protected]
                    there is no answer for this. I had been running from bank to bank regarding a locker and the same answer.
                    They say it is mandatory as per the ruling from RBI at the discretion of the manager.
                    please find the answer to our complaints!!!
                    What is SBI Team doing... Its better to display the policy and proceedure.. for the same..
                    Actially the bank should have the powers to force for deposit FD for only the amount of interest from it must be equal to
                    Lokers annual rent.Why they urge and force for a large amount?It must be banned by RBI.As I am having the same problem, i have my 3 accounts in 3 SBI Branches Rajkot since more than 20 years regularly maintained.Yet till today I am not provided Loker Facility from any one of them.
                    By K.K.Mavani
                    I, OMPRAKASH BAHETI, having a locker at your MILL AREA, INDORE M.P.
                    branch. During my last visit to operate the locker I came across
                    that locker can operated only 12 times in year and thereafter Rs. 50 will be charged per operation.
                    You will appreciate the reasons for keeping valuables in the Bank's locker, number of festivals and other occasions to put on ornaments.
                    You will also appreciate that for using the ornaments once at two operations are necessary.
                    Thus I feel that operation on only 12 occasions in a year are very very
                    less. Please review the rule at least for the PERSONAL BANKING.
                    I went to SBI bank branch koramangala to open a saving account and stance was to keep 1 lacs to open a saving account. If I would have so much money then why i will go with SBI, why not with some other private bank.
                    Is RBI blind? Can't they regulate these issue. They know everything but they are all cheaters. They do not want to server people but they all want good salary.
                    Same thing is with government.
                    I went to SBI bank branch koramangala to open a saving account and stance was to keep 1 lacs to open a saving account. If I would have so much money then why i will go with SBI, why not with some other private bank.
                    Is RBI blind? Can't they regulate these issue. They know everything but they are all cheaters. They do not want to server people but they all want good salary.
                    Same thing is with government.
                    i have kept my gold in sbi locker for mare than a year, and have insured the gold with the bank, For the last one year i am trying to withdraw my gold but sometimes the branch is saying that audit is going on, u can't withdraw it, sometimes is says some gold scam is going on, sometimes it says that due to tunnel in a sbi branch u cant withdraw it, sir i am very worried now the bank is saying that u have to deposit an equal amount of fd in order to withdraw ur gold, please help me, what should i do, i am undergoing through stress.
                    I am having a locker in the sbi rithala branch as the locker charges are Rs1019/= for the year and 12 transactions are free of cost and in this financial year I have operated only one time but the bank has debited the amount of Rs138/- against operating the locker why are these hidden charges.
                    I went to Central Bank of India, Purba Putiary Branch, Kolkata, enquiring for a locker. But the manager told that I can give you locker if you make an FD of 30K and also get an LIC policy of 50K from him. I had no problem with the FD, but getting an LIC policy at the age of 65 is not feasible, in addition to that I don't have the means to shell out that much amount at one go. On telling that both are not feasible for me, and I can go for the FD, he turned deaf to my queries.

The manager has some targets as an LIC agent, and we have to pay for his targets. Is it a joke??
                    I see that lot of people have complained about insistence of deposits for availing locker facility. This is wrong. It is not mandatory. The public can complain to the Bank's higher ups and get a locker without any such compulsions. We do not fight for our rights nor prepared to spend some time on it. If we want it on a platter we are not going to get it. If a few people complain and fight then this menace can be stopped. Power is with the people. But we dont use it.
                    34 Comments

KRISHNA MOHAN SAHU
                      from Malappuram, Kerala
                      Jul 13, 2009

I HAVE SBI ATM DEBIT CARD, ISSUED FROM KANPUR MAIN BRANCH U.P.I HAD MAKE A TRANSACTION TO WITHDRAW MONEY FROM ATM ON DATED 08 JUL 2009 BUT DUE TO TIME OUT RUPEES GO BACK TO ATM, AND I HAD RECEIVED NOTHING BUT AMOUNT IS DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT. I CONTACTED TO RESPECTIVE BRANCH BUT NO SATISFACTORY ANSWER RECEIVED EVEN I LODGE A WRITTEN COMPLAIN. DETAILS ARE GIVEN BELOW.

AMOUNT: 4000=00 Rs.
                      CARD NO:[protected]
                      DATE OF TRANSACTION: 08 JUL 2009
                      ATM ID NO: SIAN00824010
                      TXN. NO.: 7670
                      TIME: 08:52

PLEASE SOLVE THE PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

THANKING YOU
                      YOUR FAITHFULLY
                      KRISHNA MOHAN SAHU
                      128/706 K BLOCK KIDWAI NAGAR
                      KANPUR--208011
                      In your case you will have to contact the bank whose ATM you were operating, giving them the account details of the Debit card you were using. Once they find the discrepency in the cash disbursement from the ATM machine, they will refund it back to the same account.

The bank should be able to trace this at the EOD settlement and the money should be back in his account. It would take sometime as Bank would need to dig out the cash totals from the ATMs and not all of the ATMs are maintained by banks.

Please be also advised to keep the slips containing the error messages handy though, in case they were required.

Trust this would suffice.
                      it was 9th sep 2009 when i went to SBI ATM at Sonepat railways station. i had make a transaction to withdraw amount 1500 but due to power cut i had receive nothing but i was surprised when i check my A/C the same amount has been deducted from my A/c i am A/C holder of dehradun branch clement town . and they suggest to me to write a application and fax it here . and i have done this .my A/c no is [protected] and my ATM card no is[protected]. ATM Id is from where i was trying to withdraw s1an00385302 txn id is 527

Plz resolve this as soon as possible
                      Harpreet Singh

Debajyoti Karmakar
                        Jul 13, 2009

Rs.: 25 deducted from my SBI Savings a/c for depositing Cash Rs.: 2000 using Core Banking without any prior notice of SBI and RBI.
                        madarchod sbi
                        madarcod sbi rendy chod harami

SBI Core Banking — COLLECTING EXCESS CHARGES

I have account in Sbi HEBBAL It is very much stupid. Now they have introduced Green Channel banking. I have transfered 12000/- to non home branch latter i have come to know that they have charged Rs .110/- for this transaction. it is too much

veerabhadrarao
                          from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
                          Jul 12, 2009

i a veerabhadrarao D.No 1-89, SOMESWARAM RAYAVARAM MANDAL, EG Dt A.A-533261is an ordenary class four employee.applied for salary account with atm fecility in Ramachandrapuram Branch of East godavari district A P-533255. i got account with a/c no;[protected] & atm cord and BM rcpm given pin letter. But atm not accepting the pin no.
                          i approched BM rcpm again and he corresponded to proper authorities then i got another atm and another pin letter .Result is same with first card.
                          again the proccess repeet.third time the result is same.
                          fourth time BM processed ang given me a second pin letter to the third card but the result repeet.
                          After this long process our respected BM simply illtreating me instead of giving proper service and respond properly.
                          issued atm card numbers
                          1.[protected] valid from Mar 2009 pin letter no 2988
                          2.[protected] valid from april 2009 pin letter no 9883
                          3.[protected] valid from jun 2009 pin letter no 9929
                          second pin letter no 8087
                          please help me to get proper service from sbi india
                          Sir i have applied for atm card on 3rd august in sainagar branch(12712), Amravati & my A/c Number is [protected] i want to know that when i could get my atm card. My Mbl number is [protected]
                          respected sir i took my ATM in ramachandrapuram branch E G DT 533255 iam in bangalore so duo to jorney problems i request that my account make to ONLINE my father give details to the bank

kiranchowdary

V.MANJULA
                            from Mangalore, Karnataka
                            Jul 11, 2009

I am having SB account in Statement bank of India, Hesaraghatta Road, Bangalore . Branch code no. 10499.

I submitted cheque book request form on 20-06-09 but till today i have not received the same. Today when i went to bank and enquired personally with the branch manager he said their chennai branch might have sent by post and asked me to go to post office and find out. When i said how can i go to post office and enquire about my cheque book without any despatch details he said its not my duty to deliver the cheque book to u and if you are not happy to close your SB account. This branch manager is totally irresponsible person and he is not giving any proper response. I don't think any customer can wait > 20 days to get cheque book. Please lookinto this issue provide me justice immediately.

please send me all draft letter like bank working and office application draft letter for me

with regard
                            Raj

mangat rai khungar
                              from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                              Jul 11, 2009

i have opened a demat account with sbi davangere branch before 45 days but still i didnt get any document...
                              Actually i have to apply demate acc. in 25/5/2009. but untill now i am not received my Acc. detail& tool kit
                              My address,
                              NO.533, poombugar street block-21 neyveli-607807
                              cuddalore district, TN.

My SBI Acc.No:[protected]

After applying for Dmat and trading account in june 2009 from jalahalli branch bangalore, i waited for 35 days, tried reaching sbi through all possible means mails, phone, support. Finally i was told that my application form was "missing" so i reapplied for the same yesterday. I am sharing this information so that it may be o[censored]se for others who are waiting for huge periods.

thanks,
                              Isaac
                              my Login ID & password please send through mail.

demat ac — not received any information

i ve opened a demat ac at sbi jodhpur park br.before one month but not received any information about the openning of ac. kindly look into the matter and advise me accordingly.

sankar kumar misra

DEMAT A/C physical password — DELAYED PHYSICAL PASSWORD MAIL

This company is sending the physical password through another courier company named First Flight Couriers which is in strike in KOCHI & they are returning the mail back with addressee not found reason. I am waiting for the mail from 26.07.2009
                              I have applied for Demat account opening in SBI Bank on 30th july, but still I have not received the account opening Information, but their website says only 10 days takes for the new account to open but this takes too long, no response from the bank. the customer centre says we will let you know, the same answer daily. but still not opened.(nearly 14 days has completed).

Thanks and regrads,
                              Shivprasad
                              PH# [protected]

demat account — Account not Received

Amount 974 had been deducted from my account for opening the DMat account on 14-July-2009. It is already 45 days gone. But still I have not received any sort of communication on this. I have not received my account also. I need a proper and immediate reply for this.
                              I have applied for new demat a/c delivery instruction booklet before 15 days, but not recieve yet my CDSL A/C NO. [protected] at your Parliament Street Branch, Delhi.please take quick action on that.

Pawan Kr.Gupta
                              Ph.[protected]
                              I have applied for Demat account opening in SBI Bank on 11TH, AUGUST, I HAVE RECEIVED A MESSAGE ON MY MOBILE i.e. account is opened and welcome kit dispatch you shortly but still I have not received the kit, the customer centre says we will let you know, the same answer daily. but still i have not any information in this regard.
                              please check my account detail and if you have any problem then contact with me
                              hi..

This is Ramappa Purwar i applied for demat account, i opened account in SBI with demat account pecility. But still i am not get any demat account kit. How can start online trading without kit.. please let me know my account information..
                              Thank you..
                              Ramappa

SBI Document — Not Reached Document

Our Bank SBI had posted a very important document to my home address Speed Post on 30.10.09 from Mumbai to gorakhpur. Unfortunately it has not reached the destined location i.e. Damma and my Tracking number is EY[protected]IN .

Please help if possible.

Thanks and regards.
                              Abhishek Kr. Singh
                              sir i have applied a sbi demat account before 15 days but i cannot received in any message also mobile phone message
                              MY BO ID NO IS[protected] AND MY ESBI NO IS 233656
                              MY SBI SAVINGS A/C NO IS [protected].I APPLIED FOR DEMAT A/C ON 02.01.2010 ON SBI KRISHNAGAR BRANCH WEST BENGAL PIN CODE NO 741101
                              BUT I HAVE NOT YET RECEIVE PASS WORD &TRADING A/C NO

MY PHONE NO IS [protected]
                              MY EMAIL ID IS [protected]@rediffmail.com

Demat account oppned by sanjay soni sbi man branch satna (m.p.) releted saving a/c sanjay soni man branch chhindwara (m.p.) account no is [protected] but passwards is not recd till nos and kit miss by us so please cenclled previouse passward/kit and send new kit and passward to following address :
                              Sanjay Soni
                              Kareli
                              Dist Narsingur (M.P.)
                              Sir I have opened a DMAT account on Mar 2012 and deposit my 400 physical share with your branch representative located at World trade center and till now I did not received any document nor any correspondence. Kindly I request to look the matter and early response will be appreciated on email ([protected]@gmail.com) and phone also.
                              Ashok Jena
                              Colaba

have not received demat document - Comment #1519200 - Image #0
                              15 Comments

BASANTI DEVI
                                Jul 10, 2009

My above STDR has matured on dt 26/5/2009.An application has been sent to sbi sindri branch via SBI, Morwa for same.Kindly look into matter.My A/c No. is [protected].
                                yours faithfully
                                BASANTI DEVI

MADHUSUDAN DAS
                                  from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                                  Jul 10, 2009

I, Madhusudan Das, son of late Kashinath Das is working as Sr.Manager(HR/IR) with Tata Steel Ltd, West Bokaro Division, P.O.Ghatotand, Dist.Ramgarh, Jharkhand(Pin:825314).
                                  I wish to inform that on 09/06/09 in a very suspicious manner Rs.20000(Twenty Thousand) only was debited from my account through operation of SBI, ATM, Ghatotand by some other person.The matter was informed to Branch Manager, SBI, GHATOTAND who after enquiry has given me reply which is not satisfactory.
                                  In view of the above I request you to kindly enquire onto the matter and take necessary action from your end for redressal of my complaint.
                                  Madhusudan Das

Uma Sen
                                    Jul 9, 2009

to the divisional railway manager,
                                    this is to inform you that till today i have not received the arrer of the 6th pay commission. i have contacted the concerned branch. till yesterday they were telling that this will come autometically but now they are telling to contact railway pension Dept. sir i am a widow and sick. kindly look into the matter sympathetically.
                                    details of widow pension.
                                    PPO No DHN/25-243?sbi/Bihar/4635.
                                    i am getting the pension from SBI baghajatin Bazar Branch Kolkata. Sv Ac No [protected].

looking forward for your kind cooparation.

Uma Sen
                                    Uma

Indian Railways — employee not getting paid as per 6th pay commission

training technician and training JE working under SR DEE, TRS, KALYAN are not getting paid as per 6th pay comission,
                                    as per the commission order every employee has to receive payment of august as per new basic given.
                                    but even after 2 months no such implementation.
                                    we 50 such training persons are getting paid less, which is nearly RS 2500 per person per month.
                                    there is no chances of increase even for coming month.
                                    kindly do the needful help.
                                    I shall be highly obliged if you kindly pay attention to the following appeal for early redressal please:-
                                    That I retired from E.Rly, Sealdah Division from the office of Sr.DPO/Sealdah on[protected] but till date I have not been paid the revised pension as per recommendations of 6th CPC. On enquiry it is learnt that Accounts Dept. (Sr.DFM/Sealdah office) is preparing the revised PPO but it a very long time that the Accounts Dept. have been revising the PPO for the retired persons.
                                    Please look into the matter to expedite the case. It is very unfortunate that I could not contact any sympathetic authority so far. My particulars are given below:
                                    PPO No. [protected]
                                    DAS/PEN NO. 33028
                                    PEN/SEALDAH. 29855
                                    SBI, Belghoria Branch (Pension A/C No) [protected]
                                    SBI will not pay revised pension & Arrears even DA so long the bank does not receive the revised PPO
                                    I appealed to many authorities but no body acknowledge the receipt of my appeal. Please acknowledge receipt of this appeal.
                                    Tapankumar Basu
                                    Phone:[protected] ; +91 [protected]
                                    Sub: NON-PAYMENT OF SBI RAILWAY PENSION AND ARREARS OF PENSION

I shall be highly obliged if you kindly pay attention to the following appeal for early redressal please:-
                                    That I retired from E.Rly, Sealdah Division from the office of Sr.DPO/Sealdah on[protected] but till date I have not been paid the revised pension as per recommendations of 6th CPC. On enquiry it is learnt that Accounts Dept. (Sr.DFM/Sealdah office) is preparing the revised PPO but it a very long time that the Accounts Dept. have been revising the PPO for the retired persons.
                                    Please look into the matter to expedite the case. It is very unfortunate that I could not contact any sympathetic authority so far. My particulars are given below:
                                    PPO No. [protected]
                                    DAS/PEN NO. 33028
                                    PEN/SEALDAH. 29855
                                    SBI will not pay revised pension & Arrears even DA so long the bank does not receive the revised PPO from Sealdah Division, E. Rly

phone:[protected] ; +91 [protected]

PPO No. [protected]
                                    DAS/PEN NO. 33028
                                    PEN/SEALDAH. 29855
                                    SBI will not pay revised pension & Arrears even DA so long the bank does not receive the revised PPO from Sealdah Division, E. Rly

PPO No. [protected]
                                    DAS/PEN NO. 33028
                                    PEN/SEALDAH. 29855

All the Banks especially the SBI ARE TAKING THE PENSIONERS FOR A RIDE, BY KEEPING THERE LEGITIMATE INTEREST AND DELAYING THE CREDIT AFTER 1 TO 2 MONTHS, GO TO CONSUMER REDRESSAL FORUM, FILE A CASE FREE AGAINST THE INTENTIONAL DELAY TO BENEFIT THE BANK .YOU do it in groups of 4 To 6, IMMEDIATELY, ELSE IT WOULD BE DELAYED.
                                    Sub: NON-PAYMENT OF RAILWAY ARREAR REVISED LIFE TIME PENSION

My father Basuki Nath Das was expired on[protected].My mother Smt Gita Das is a femily pension holder since[protected] after expired my father and she is drawing her femily pension through the State Bank of Indio, Bally - Durgapur ( 5766 ), Howrah -711205. The SBI pension A/Cs No-[protected] and The P.P.O.No is- [protected]. My father was elijible to get his lifetime Arrear Revised Pension of the period of 01.01.06 to 18.05.06 as per 6th C.P.C pension rules.

You are requested to take necessary action for my above quoted facts and kindly to pay my father's revised arrear life time pension into mother's pension A/C.

Avijit Das
                                    Dated -17.08.09
                                    SUB: Non receipt of arrears of 6th pay commission
                                    this is to inform you that till today i have not received the arrear of the 6th pay commission. i have contacted the concerned branch. till yesterday they were telling that this will come automatically but now they are telling to contact railway pension Dept. sir i am a widow and sick. kindly look into the matter sympathetically.

State Bank of India — ARREAR WIDOW PENSION

P.P.O NO- PAO/STEEL/PEN/79 DATED 1-2-1979..P/P/2696-C

Please be informed that after death of Sri Bibhuti Bhusan Das on 1-Jun-2007, his widow Smt. Minati Das had been receiving the widow pension regularly.

Central Govt. had announced the new pension scale on 1-Jan-2006 but Sri Bibhuti Bhusan Das did not receive the pending excess amount of pension as per new pension scale declared on 1-Jan-2006 for the period from 2-Jan-2006 to 1-Jun-2007 (i.e. till death).

Please also note that Smt. Minati Das has not received the pending excess amount of pension as per new pension scale declared on 1-Jan-2006 for the period from 2-Jun-2007 till date.

Please help to get the total pending excess amount of pension as per new pension scale declared on 1-Jan-2006 for the whole period as soon as possible.

WE HAVE COMPLAINED SO MANY TIMES TO SBI BUT STILL NO CREDIT OF ARREAR.

Kindly take the case as top urgent and help to credit the pending amount.

Many thanks.

Birati Dey / Joydip Dey
                                    on behalf of Smt Minati Das
                                    Contact no - +91 [protected]
                                    +[protected]
                                    This is to inform you that the pension of my mother had been redueced from 13373 to 8916 effective from the month of June'09. We had enquired about the reduction in the SBI J K Gram Branch Thane west but they were unable to give any reply. They say we need to check from railway in Belapur as the amount is being reduced from there only.
                                    I am unable to understand the situation how to streamline the pay please suggest.

Name P shakuntala
                                    Account Number [protected], J K Gram Branch Thane west
                                    PPO No SE/CKP/PEN/03/B-1180/PF.SE, 486 DATED 23/10/03
                                    Transferred from SE Railway to Thane

Your vauable suggestion awaited
                                    NON-PAYMENT OF RAILWAY PENSION AND ARREAR OF PENSION SIR, I shall be highly obliged if you kindly pay attention to the following appeal for early redressal please:- That i retired from E.C.Railway, Sonpur division from the office of Sr. DPO/ sonpur on 31st.October, 2006 but till date i have not been paid the revised pension as per recommendation of 6th.cpc. My particulars are given .PPO N0:-ECR/ 10203 /001401 DATED -30.10.2006 .BANK OF INDIA(PENSION A/C No-[protected], SOUTH SUBURBS(BEHALA)Branch, Kolkata-700034.Bank of india will not pay revised pension$arrears even DA, So long the bank does not receive the revised PPO.(Tarun Kr Chakraborty[protected]
                                    sub:- NON-PAYMENT OF RAILWAY PENSION AND ARREAR OF PENSION. I Shall be highly obliged, if you kindly pay attation to the following appeal for early redressal please. That I retired from E C Railway, Sonpur divission from the office of the Sr. Divl .Personnel officer / Sonpur on 31St. October, 2006. but till date i have not been paid the revised and PPO as per RECOMMENDATION OF 6TH. CENTRAL PAY COMMISSION. My particulars are given below :- PPO No- ECR / 10203 /001401 Dated[protected]. Pension A/C Bank - BANK OF INDIA, A/C no- [protected], Branch - SOUTH SUBURBS(BEHALA), Kolkata - 700034. Bank Of India will not pay revised pension and arrear even DA, So long the bank does not receive the revised PPO.(TARUN KUMAR CHAKRABORTY, Tele No[protected].
                                    Respected sir, I Mr.Murlidhar Ramawat, retired mail guard from mumbai division 1996, arrers received in two parts as per the govt rule, for first time i have received amount for the 40% that too less as per the calculation, and for the second time i have received 60% again that was less as per the calculation, my details are as follows
                                    PPO No. CR 10203/502240
                                    Banker... Bank of india A/c no.[protected] Agra branch.

Kindly reply and assist me for the same, as early as possible.

Murlidhar Ramawat

NON-PAYMENT OF RAILWAY PENSION AND ARREAR OF PENSION SIR, I shall be highly obliged if you kindly pay attention to the following appeal for early redressal please:- That i retired from E.C.Railway, Samastipur division from the office of Dy. Chief Engineer-constrction/ Samastipur on 31st.July, 2006 but till date i have not been paid the revised pension as per recommendation of 6th.cpc. State BANK OF INDIA (PENSION A/C No-, Sakri Branch, (Darbhanga).Bank of india will not pay revised pension$arrears even DA, So long the bank does not receive the revised PPO.(Jai nandan lal das)
                                    please advice me
                                    please advise me.what can i do?
                                    Dated: 10.09.2010

ASSTT. GENERAL MANAGER,
                                    State Bank of India,
                                    Centralized Pension Proc Cell,
                                    Chandani Chowk, Delhi-110006

Sub: - Non-Payment of Revised Pension & Pension Arrears –reg
                                    Ref: i.) PPO No. DMW/2008/438/RK Dated 02.04.2008
                                    ii) PPO No. DMW/2008/438/RK Dated 20.06.2009
                                    iii) PPO No. DMW/2008/438/RK Dated 31.07.2010
                                    R/Sir,
                                    I, Rohtash Kumar Jain S/o Sh. Moti Ram Jain, have resigned DMW Patiala on technical ground. My parent organization is accepted my technical resignation on dated 10/10/2007.

vide referred above, Diesel Loco Modernization Works/Patiala has been issued three PPO regarding the pension as per revised scale, 6th CPC . Detail of pension is as given in table below.

(i) As per old PPO, Dated 02.04.2008- Monthly Pension w.e.f. 11.10.2007:
                                    Old original pension Rs. 4845/-, Commuted portion Rs. 1938/- Net Pension after commutation Rs. 2907+dearness relief on original pension as admissible time to time.
                                    (ii) As per revised old PPO, Dated 20.06.2009 -Monthly Pension w.e.f. 11.10.2007:
                                    Old original pension Rs. 7793/-, Commuted portion Rs. 3117/- Net Pension after commutation Rs. 4676+dearness relief on original pension as admissible time to time.
                                    (iii) As per revised PPO, Dated 31.07.2010- Revised Monthly Pension w.e.f. 11.10.2007:
                                    Revised original pension Rs. 12245/-, Commuted portion Rs. 3117/-(from 11.10.2007 to 10.10.2022) and Rs. 1781/-( from 30.07.2010 to 29.07.2025) Net Revised Pension after commutation Rs. 9128 + dearness relief on original pension (i.e. Rs.12245) as admissible time to time w.e.f. 11.10.2007.

Till now I have not received the revised pension and pension arrear.

My pension branch Manager SBI, Kashmire Gate has already send my pension file to Manager SBI, Chandni chowk against file no 127, Letter no. PEN/134, Dt.25.07.09 to revise pension as per revised PPO.But no action has been taken so far.

The above said amount to be deposit (Transferred) in my Saving A/C No.[protected] of State Bank of India (05715) inter state bus terminus, Kashmere gate, Delhi-110006.

May please arrange to review the monthly pension & Pension arrear as per revised PPO and arrange to pay revised Pension & pension arrear as early as possible.

(ROHTASH KUMAR JAIN)
                                    SBI S.A/c No. [protected]
                                    Mobile No. [protected]
                                    Asstt. General manager
                                    state bank of india,
                                    Sub-non payment of revised pension and pension arrears-
                                    Reff-1.old P.P.O.NO.[protected] The rate of.5175+DP
                                    2.6th pay c.p.c. P.P.O.No.[protected] the rate of-8700+DP and 2nd P.P.O. Essu date.16.04.2009
                                    My father late Kamlesh Pandey was expired on 02.04.2008 my mother smt.Rajkumari Pandey is a femily pension holder since 03.04.2008 after expired my father and she is drawing her family pension through the state bank of india pariyawan, pratapgarh (240220)the sbi pension A/C.No.[protected] and the p.p.o.no.[protected] my father was elijible to get his period of 01.2006 to 02.04.2008 as per 6th c.p.c. Pension rules .
                                    you are requested to take necessory action for my obaye ouoted fact and kindly to pay my father revised arrear lifetime pension mother's pension A/C .
                                    Vipin Pandey
                                    Mob.[protected]
                                    The chief Manager
                                    Central pension processing cell
                                    State Bank of India
                                    kolkata -700006

Sub:-Area payment of DA

My name is Sukumar hati is a railway pensioner of DRM asansol, PPO no is [protected] drawing pension from galsi branch s/b a/c no [protected] on the amount of 10619.Now my basic pay is 8154 and current central dearness is 51% of basic, so the total amount will be 12312.now still i am getting 10619 from january 2011.so the difference money is 1693 not yet been paid by SBI galsi branch .so i pray to you sir, pls look in to this matter and arrange to pay the difference amount 1693 immediately.my current ac /no is [protected]

yours faithfully
                                    sukumar hati

Pensioner — non-payment of pen

i have not paid the pension my branch is Shastri Nagar Delhi code11545 since june-12 earlier also jan,feb,march month payment was made alongwith apritl pension my pf 1592564
                                    Hi Sir

One of my colleague has been receiving Annual Family Railway Pension. Is there anyway we can prevent this and also get the money refunded to Indian Railways. Thanks

John Smith
                                    Date:[protected]
                                    secunderabad

I (G Samatha Rani W/O Late G Manohar Babu employee in Railways) regret to inform that my husband G Manohar Babu expired on[protected] in secunderabad as he worked as railway employer at tirupati at settipalli. though i applied for family pension i subbmitted all my documents at tirupati since six months passing my family pension is not credited into my account. Though i stay at hyderabad it is difficult for my children education and other sources. I request you to kindly process my family pension into my account.Seeking for earliest help.

Thanking You Sir
                                    Your Sincerely

G Samatha Rani
                                    W/O Late G Samatha Rani
                                    Secunderabad

Contact Nos: [protected]

My father ( Lt. S C Sinha ) was retired as a DY CHC-II from CKP division in S E Rly in Aug 2001. He was died on 26th Nov 2011 at Jamshedpur, after that mother started getting pension from Feb 2012 onwards from SBI Kadma Branch (Jamshedpur). But the pension amount crediting in her A/c [protected] is as per the Pay commission applicable in the year 2000 ( 5th commission ) not as per the pay commission last pension received by my father in the year 2011.

For the last 17 months numbers of communication made by SBI Kadma to CPPC at Patna regarding this. Unfortunately nothing positive happen till date. Need your help for the same. Detials are :

PPO NO : SE/CKP/PEN/2001/B-1103/PS/ER/824 DT - 07.09.01
                                    Mother's A/c No : - [protected] ( RUNU SINHA )

Myself Surajit Sinha ( [protected]@godrej.com ) son of Lt S C Sinha
                                    REF;FAMILY PENSION A/C NO.PNP/NGP/OPTG/CR/3461
                                    I am getting my pension upto aug2012 Rs7257/- sudden reduced Rs1209/- from oct2012Rs.6304/-
                                    and now again reduce my pension only for Rs4597/- reduced Rs1707/- sir what my correct pension amount i am not availed any comudation i am 82 years old sick also i am settled in chennai so kindly help you send the correct my pension amount as early as already give in person my hot copy also so you kindly do the needful my SBI A/C NO.[protected]

NOTE Only getting my pension Rs.4597/- kindly help
                                    SMT IYER LAKSHMISANMBANDHAN

W/O P.T.SAMBANDHAN(LATE) CENTRAL RAILWAY

i am ramdulari w/o late sh.babulal who has been demised on 8 january 2013 .his pension account no is [protected]( in the sbi bah agra branch code SBIN0001212).the bank had been informed with all the necessary document.mr.babulal's ppo no is JP/PEN/BANK/3284/WR.

after such a long time i am not still getting my pension.my bank account no.[protected] .there is no satisfactory replied by the sbi cppc chandani chowk delhi.his file no is 835

please do essential steps in rooting out my problem.

sincerely

ramdulari w/o late sh babulal adress for communication

ramdulari c/o ashok kumar

d-381 a mig 2nd floor pratap vihar sec-11

ghaziabad up
                                    m. no [protected]
                                    25 Comments

TKSantra
                                      Jul 9, 2009

The SBI credit card people have taken my confidential documents including salary slip, age and address proof and completely vanished. No one has contacted me after that. I am worried that there might be some foul play and either want a confirmation/rejection of apllication or my documents back. The person who contacted me was Sri Soumitra Modak mobile no stated as [protected] and was carrying a reference letter of Sri Sudarshan Banerjee, Area sales Manager, SBI Cards, Kolkata branch.my application no was S[protected] dated[protected]. he assured me that card to reach to me within 10 days. But since then he was not contactable on that mobile no. Now please help me in this regard or my application may kindly be cancelled.

thanking you Sirs,

T.K.Santra,
                                      765 unit-2, South Side,
                                      Rly Bunglow, Kharagpur

SAMUEL
                                        Jul 9, 2009

I had utilised sbi atm coxtown branch atm service to withdraw my salary of Rs.4500/- I have a salary account at Canara Bank / a/c at D""costa Square branch, Bangalore -560 005. When I inserted my canara bank atm card in sbi coxtown atm service, my required amount of Rs.4500/- was not disbursed. I received a slip saying transaction declined. And again I tried to withdraw then the balance shows Rs.49/- only and I did not get the amount I required for. Hence please look into the matter and do the needful. I give below my account details of canara banki have an account: NAME: SAMUEL CANARA BANK ACCOUNT NO.[protected] CANARA BANK ATM CARD NUMBER: [protected]

Mobile No : [protected]
                                        I GANGU RAMA RAO, I have student account on your sbi atm.
                                        I have a problem sir, I lost my password and I haven't acount number.so, what will I do?

please give me a solution.

My reference no:[protected]
                                        atm card no:[protected]
                                        Thanking you sir,

yours obediantly
                                        G.Rama Rao
                                        2nd B.tech
                                        Re: Deduction of amount Rs. 10, 000/-( ten thousand only) without withdrawing the same using my Debit card No.[protected], under my Ledger No. [protected] lying with your Bank.
                                        I, Mrs. Brinda Bhattacharya, would like to inform you to the fact that, on 09.08.2011 at 18. 57hrs. intended to withdraw Rs 5, 000/- (Five thousand only), from Axis bank ATM (Sonarpur, Sahebpara), the “transaction” was however, “declined”. Subsequently the receipt was delivered (record No.withdrawal-2349). I was on urgent need of money, hurrying to the Union Bank ATM (Sonarpur, Sahebpara ) at 19.12 hrs. (Record No.withdrawal-3541) and I accepted Rs.5000/-(Five thousand only) using my Debit card. But It was my perplexing state in order to vigil the receipt (record No.withdrawal-3541) as delivered, where the available balance indicated, deducting excess of Rs. 5000/- (Five thousand only), as Rs.6041 in place of Rs.11, 041/- (Eleven thousand forty one only).I could not access my Debit card on that time into the SBI ATM(Sonarpur, Sahebpara) as it was timed out.
                                        Necessary correction in my Bank A/c is urgently needed, so that I may get my legitimate balance at an early date. Your earnest endeavour is solicited.
                                        Thanking you with anticipation.

(Brinda Bhattacharya)
                                        Ledger No. [protected]
                                        State Bank of India
                                        (Magrahat Branch)
                                        Contact No.[protected],[protected]