Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  SBI Pension Cell, Kolkata — FAMILY PENSION & FPPO BOOK

Sir/Madam,
I am a Family Pensioner of BSNL ( PREVIOUSLY DOT) and has an Pension A/C at SBI Agarpara TA Branch( A/c No [protected]). My husband was working at DOT and retired in the year 1997. At that he got the pension from Rathtala Post Office.I, Smt Kana Banerjee, wife of Late Sh. Sailesh Chandra Banerjee, was facing extreme difficulties in withdrawing my monthly family pension from post office due to my deteriorating health and other personal problems. Then I applied to get the same transferred to Bank and therefore, I had to submit my original Pension Payment Order (PPO issued from O/o the CAO, Telecom Accounts, Calcutta Telephones) book to The Postmaster, Rathtala PO,Belghoria HO (TA/CTD/P, PPO No- 6044 , 4443 / 97-98). Accordingly, I have already opened a pension account in my name in the State Bank of India, Agarpara Texmaco Area Branch, (Code-8046), a/c no- [protected] with a view to starting my family pension transaction, henceforth. But i have not got any FPPO Book and in completely at dark about the calculation of my pension and its payments in spite of repeated request to my Bank, Manager of SBI Barasat Link Branch and Sr. Communication Accounts Officer (Pension, Calcutta Telephones Sr.CCA Office). Again, Rs.46548.00 has been remaining at "SET HOLD" status in my pension a/c Passbook. As a Senior Citizen, its my earnest request to you to solve this problem as early as possible.All the Documents and PPO book of PO are attached herewith. Hope for the best result. Your's faithfully, KANA BANERJEE, Cell: [protected].

FAMILY PENSION
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  18 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

Personal — family pension not issued

this is harad to belive that after 6 months of my husband's death name( late. harak bahadur) , ppo no.[protected] ,( file no. 49 ) the centralised pension processing center s.b.i. chandni chowk didn't issued my family pension yet till date . i had subbmitted all relevent documents through linked branch s.b.i. alipur road on 25 june 2009 like-- death certificate,and undertaking form, life certificate . since than i has been visited personally number of times at s.b.i. chandni chowk but bank's p.r.o. done nothing.even they can't told me that which day or month my family pension is going to be issued.
this is my request to s.b.i. chandni chowk ( pension cell ) that please take neccessery steps regarding my family pension and immedeatly issue me my family pension.
To
The Head
SBI Pension Cell
Dear Sir,

This Is Dulal Chandra Ganguly has Retired from Ordnance Factory Ishapur (West Bengal Pin-743144) in March-2003 and I have my family pension & Savings A/c in SBI Gaurlia Branch with A/C No-[protected] (Branch Address-Sbi Garulia Branch, Pin-743133 West Bengal, Branch Code-1720)

This is for your kind information as per the circular Issued From Ordnance Factory (Ministstary Of Defence) with Ref :G.I.P.P.G PW .O.M No-38/37/08-ppw (a)Dated-1.09.2008 For Revised pension of mine (PPO No-C/FYS/16969/2003, FYS/09626/2003) I have Given Application To SBI Garulia Branch (Branch Code-1720) In Bank’s prescribed Format as on 06.04.09 and after that again a reminder as on 03.08.09 and also got a received copy of Bank personnel (Copy Enclosed).

I am very much surprised to see that after repeated time reminder also my revised pension and remaining other arears not been credited to my family Pension & Savings A/c No-[protected].In this regards after giving application to bank in prescribed format I have requested several times to SBI Garulia Branch (Branch Code-1720) Bank Officer’s but I have been denied & harassed several times from my banker till date and neither revised pension has been credited nor arrears has been settled to my Bank A/C.

So this is a request from my side that if you sympathetically look into this matter and resolve the issue so that I can get my all arrears and revised pension as early as possible, then I will be highly obliged.In this regards I have already attached all copy of documents related to my request with this complain letter.

With Warm Thanks Regards.
Dulal Chandra Ganguly.
986 West Lenin Nagar
PS-Noapara, Po-Garulia
District-24 Parganas North
West Bengal
Pin-743133
Phone no[protected]
SBI Pension & Savings A/C No-[protected]
SBI Garulia Branch, Branch Code-1720
To,
The Manager,
State Bank of India,
Centralized Pension Processing Centre,
2nd Floor, State Bank of India, 83-1/A Vivekanda Road,
Kolkata, -700006 (West Bengal).

Subject: Prayer for release of the benefit accruing from the revision of family
pension of Smt. Madhabi Rajak Das, vide Pension Payment Order (P.P.O) No.[protected] and S.B.I. A/c No.[protected] in consequence upon the revision of pay of her husband Late Debendra Rajak Das.

Respect Sir,

I beg to state that although the Central Pension Accounting Office, New Delhi in their letter No.[protected]/574387/A1 dtd.10.11.2009 addressed to the Manager, State Bank of India, Centralized Pension Processing Centre, Kolkata has released the revised Pension Payment Order under registered letter No.7641 dtd.12.11.2009, my pension has not been revised nor the benefit accruing there from has been paid to me because, as I learn from my paying branch, State Bank of India, Parbirhata Branch, has not yet received the said revised pension payment order till date.

I presume that it is high time for you to receive the aforesaid registered letter by this time. The said authority may kindly be transmitted immediately to my paying branch, so that I may get my dues without any further delay.

I herewith enclose a copy of the aforesaid letter of authority which I have obtained from the Central Pension Accounting Office, New Delhi, personally.

You may communicate a copy of the true copy to my paying branch with instruction to act upon this true copy, if you have not already sent a copy of the authority received by you direct from the Central Pension Accounting Office, New Delhi.
.
An early action is solicited,

With regards,

Yours faithfully,
Sd/-
(SMT.MADHABI RAJAK DAS)
W/O Late Debendra Rajak Das
Baronilpur Bazar, Near Nibash Moidan,
P.O. Sripally, Dist. Burdwan,
Pin Code -713103(W.B.)
Contact Mobile No.[protected]
Enclose: True copy of P.P.O.
Dated Burdwan,
The 18th January, 2010.
Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

1.The Branch Manager, State Bank of India, Parbirhata Branch, Code-7830, G.T. Road, Sripally, Burdwan.

2.The Pay and Account Officer, Central Pension Accounting Office, Trikoot-2, Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi-110066, with a request to send a duly signed copy of the original revised P.P.O. for my record as I have not received my copy(pensioner’s copy) of the P.P.O. which you have already sent from your end by registered post no.7641 dated- 12.11.2009.
Sd/-
(SMT.MADHABI RAJAK DAS)
The Manager,
State Bank of India,
Centralized Pension Processing Centre,
2nd Floor, State Bank of India, 83-1/A Vivekanda Road,
Kolkata, -700006 (West Bengal).
Dear Sir,
I am Cetral Goverment (Railway)Voluntary retired person My PPO No-D.00073/PR/425/08
There was a mistake while my revised pension fixed as per 6th Pay commission pay & still no arrears has been drawn in my favour
So this is a request from my side that if you sympathetically look into this matter and resolve the issue so that I can get my all arrears and revised pension as early as possible, then I will be highly obliged.
With Best Regards,
Bhabananda Mazumdar State Bank of India
C/o-N.G.Mazumdar BIRNAGAR Branch
AT- Birnagar South Bank Code-1301
Po-BIRNAGAR, Dist- NADIA (W.B.) 741127
SBI Pension & Savings A/C No-[protected]
PPO No-D.00073/PR/425/08
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear sir,
As I have received a copy of revised family pension order No.[protected]/597097/A1 Diary No.PR21004103 dated 08th March, 2010 from Pay and Accounts Officer, Central Pension Accounting Office, New Delhi addressed to and copy to me. It is therefore requested that may kindly be credited my family pension alongwith retirement gratuity holder of PPO Number :[protected] in respect of Pratibha Rani W/o Shri Vijay Singh on a/c No. [protected] of State Bank of India, Port Blair, Andaman &Nicobar at an early.
Thanking you sir
Yours faithfully,
vijay singh, 225 MG Road Lamba Line, Port Blair.
Mobile No. [protected]
dear sir
meri mother family pensioner hai, jiska ac no-[protected] hai.father ke death ke
bad[ ac no-[protected]]june2010 se family pension to chalu ho gya par abhi tak
father ko milnewala[protected] tak ka arriar na to father ko mila hai or na hi ab mother
ko mila hai.
sir se anurodh hai ki abilamb ispar action lekar mother ko
arthik rahat di jaye.
faithfully
v.k.srivastava
so late s.k.srivastava, urmila devi
chakmahila, sitamarhi, bihar, 843302 mob-[protected]
email id- [protected]@yahoo.in
I am a Pensioner of ( Govt;of India) and has an Pension A/C at SBI Ashoknager, 24 Parganas(North).This is for your kind information as per the SBI Ashoknager version that your PAN Card submitted in our branch as early as possible, otherwise your pension stop by the authority

Q.
1.What is the reason to demand pan card from pensioner?
2.pan card is compulsory all over india sbi pension holder?

Therefore, I am request to you that pl confirm the same, then i shall remain grateful to you.
For, Kalyan Basu

State Bank of India — pension in pension account no given

dear sir ,

i vijay vartak request to take action on the delay of the transfering the pension.
my father sudhakar bhaskar vartak expired recently and then i transfered
the pension of my father to my mother account
account no:[protected] on my mother name ratnaprabha sudhakar vartak
i have many times visited the bank but it didnt responded well i did all the required activities then also we r facing many problemes.please help us to transfer the pension to my mothers account
ADVERTISEMENT
To,
The Manager,
State Bank Of India,
Centralized Pension Processing Centre,
2nd Floor, 83-1/A, Vivekananda Road,
Kolkata – 700006.

Sir,
Sub: Enhancement of Pension on attaining the age of 80 years or more.

Most respectfully, I beg to state that I am a retired Railway Employee retired from service on & from 31/07/1986 as a Sub-Head in scale Rs.[protected]/- (RP) from the office of Dy.Chief Accounts Officer(W)/Eastern Railway/Jamalpur. My present age is 83 years 04 months.

Presently I am residing at MANKUNDU, Dist: Hooghly with my son and have come to know from the reliable source that the Hon’ble Govt. of India have granted 20% enhancement of Pension in favour of its pensioners who have attained 80 years of age. But, so far my knowledge goes; my pension has not yet been enhanced accordingly.

All necessary particulars in this respect are furnished below for your kind information and necessary action please.

Name : MONI GOPAL BHATTACHARJEE,
Designation : Ex. Sub-Head under Dy.CAO(W)/E.Rly/Jamalpur,
Date of Birth : 24/07/1928,
Date of Retirement : 31/07/1986,
P.P.O. No. : B – 2203,
Pension A/c. No. : [protected],
Present Pension A/c.in: SBI (ADB), Khadina More, Chinsurah, Hooghly.
Rate of Pay & Scale : Rs. 1600/- (Scale Rs.1400 – 2300/-)
(At the time of Retirement).

I would fervently request you to kindly look into the matter so that a Senior Citizen retired Railway Employee like me may not be deprived of from getting the Additional Pension provided by the Hon’ble Central Govt. and my pension may be revised accordingly from the date it has become due.

Your early action in this regard is highly solicited.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,
Date : 17th January 2012.
Sd/-

( MONI GOPAL BHATTACHARJEE )
P.P.O. No: B – 2203,
Pension A/c. No: [protected].
Address for correspondence :

C/O Shri Tapas Kumar Bhattacharjee,
Flat No: C-2/4, MODERN APARTMENT,
Jheel Park, 144 – J.C.Khan Road,
P.O : Mankundu, Dist: Hooghly,
PIN : 712139
Mob. No: [protected] /[protected]
Dear sir,
As I have received a copy of revised pension order No.S/CORR/195014//2011 on Mar 2012$ DE/CORR/026009/2010 received on Oct 2009 from PCDA(p) Allahabad copy to me.But till date so many months are over no credit to my account to my account till date,

It is therefore requested that may kindly be credited my revised pension to my account No [protected] at State Bank of India, Lalbagh Murshidabad at an early.
Thanking you sir
Yours faithfully,
Ex Nb/Sub
Prasanta kumar Nayek
Chawk Bazar Lalbagh
Murshidabad 742149

My husband died on 10th March, 2013. His PPO No is PEN/13881/SER/GRC. Papers submitted on 25th March, 2013 informing about his death and praying for the family pension in the name of Smt Sanit Rani Chakrabarti in Ramrajatala Branch. Till date there is no information regarding the pension. When I go to the bank the officer looking after this come on the date, he fixes a date, I go with my aging old body of eighty years of age. I would like to request you to consider this and let me help save from the pecuniary troubles I am facing right now. I hope that this request may help me get my family pension as early as possible. The Pension Account Number is [protected].
With thanks,


Santi Rani Chakrabarti
The pension of my mother who is a widow of late Kiran Kr Chakrabarti, PPO No is PEN/13881/SER/GRC, is yet to get her pension from the Ramrajatala Branch, despite my request made on 20th June 2013. It is simply amazing that a widow has been deprived from her pension for more than three months. More so, your helpline is never responding one. If it is a fault from our part let us know by mail or over the telephone or inform the Bank Branch immediately. I hope that in a day or two she would get her pension.


Kallol Kr Chakrabarti
ADVERTISEMENT
It is once again my plea as Mrs Santi Rani Chakrabarti for family pension, being the widow of Late Kiran Kumar Chakrabarti, who died on 10th March, 2013. Despite my repeated pleas, it is unfortunate that till date the pension is not paid. The PPO No is PEN/13881/SER/GRC and the pension account is [protected] with the State Bank of India, Ramrajatala Branch. I hope that my eager waiting would have an end, as for your taking initiatives in this matter.

With thanks,


Santi Rani Chakrabarti
Non payment of revised pension- new rate and arrear

bimalangshu roy

Ref:- (i) Corr. P.P.O. No. C/CORR/FYS/15058/2013 dated 08/08/2013 .
(ii) My Pension A/C No. [protected] operating at S.B.I. ( Ichapur Branch, Code No. 1797 )

Dear Sir,
With reference to above, I would like to draw your kind attention on the fact that I am a senior citizen, retired from Rifle Factory Ishapore (Ordnance Fys. / Ministry of Defence ). My pay structure recently has been revised as per above Corr. P.P.O. and forwarded on 31/08/2013, to your S.B.I. Branch at 83-1/A Vevekananda Road ( 2nd floor ), Kol- 700006, but unfortunately all the arrears (differences -- in Gratuity, Capitalised Value of Pension, pension payments paid by Bank to till date etc. ) as well as the current monthly revised rate of family-pension have not been deposited to my Account, even after two months . Hence your good-self is requested to look into this matter and to arrange for earliest necessary action please .

Thanking you,
BIMALANGSHU ROY
E-mail ID No. [protected]@gmail.com
Pension A/C No. [protected] ( Ichapur Branch, code no.1797 )
I, Mrityunjoy Chatterjee, ex Supervisor/C, superannuated from service on 30-6-97 at the age of 58 years, and my date of birth is 14-6-93, while my PPO No is [protected]. My grievance is that I have completed 15 years of retired life in the year 2012 on 30th June, but the commuted 40% has not been added back to my pension till date. I would hope that your organization will take immediate action on it.

Thanking you,

MRITYUNJOY CHATTERJEE
email id [protected]@gmail.com
To
The Manager,
State Bank Of India,
Centralized Pension Processing Centre,
2nd Floor, 83-1/A, Vivekananda Road,
Kolkata – 700006.


Sub:Family pension not issued
Sir,
My father, late Kamalendu Sarbadhikary, holding PPO No.08/14/B/21400/88 of Indian Air Force expired on
[protected] . My mother, Smt. Bijali Sarbadhikary, applied for family pension with all requisites like-- death certificate, undertaking form, life certificate etc. on[protected] through S.B.I. Thakurpukur, Branch. Since then I have visited personally a number of times at S.B.I. Thakurpukur, Branch but the bank's p.r.o. has not been of any help and is completely in the dark about the day or month the family pension shall be issued.

I fervently request, on behalf of my mother, to S.B.I. pension cell, to kindly look into the matter so that the family of a retired defense personnel is not deprived from getting the Family Pension as provided by the Hon’ble Central Govt.and suffer from acute financial difficulties.

Your early action in this regard is highly solicited.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Sd/-

( ANJANA CHAKRABORTY )
Date :[protected]
Present Pension A/c.in: [protected] of S.B.I.Thakurpukur, Branch
PPO No.08/14/B/21400/88 of Indian Air Force

Address for correspondence :

C/O Smt. Anjana Chakraborty,
147, Diamond Harbour Road,
Hindusthan Park, Kolkata - 700 034

Mob. No:[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
To
The Manager,
State Bank Of India,
Centralized Pension Processing Centre,
2nd Floor, 83-1/A, Vivekananda Road,
Kolkata – 700006.


Sub:Family pension not issued
Sir,
The matter relating to family pension of Smt. Bijali Sarbadhikary has been sorted.Hence, no action may be taken.
Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Sd/-

( ANJANA CHAKRABORTY )
Date :[protected]
Smt. Anjana Chakraborty,
147, Diamond Harbour Road,
Hindusthan Park, Kolkata - 700 034

Mob. No:[protected]
To,
T he Manager,
SBI, Central pension processing centre,
2nd floor, 83 1-A, Vivekananda Road,
Kolkata - 700006,

Sir,
My husband was a pensioner (Railway) account at SBI acount No [protected]. He was died on 05/11/2018. I have already inform to SBI Sonamukhi (Bankura) bank along with necessary documents death certificate etc. But no family pension has been received by me. I am aged woman. Kindly look into the matter so that I cannot deprived from my family pension.

Yours faithfully

Nilima Adhikary
207, Moynadanga
Chinsurah RS post office
Dist Hooghly.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    30%
    Complaints
    22679
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6761
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    ADVERTISEMENT