[Resolved]  SBIcard — LIFETIME FREE CARD CHARGING ANNUAL FEES

SBI card is charging us Annual fee and when we took the card they informed us that it is a lifetime free card, kindly look into the matter if possible

Card No. [protected]
PSD Prasada Rao
Rly Qr. No.723/C, RE Colony
Vijayawada - 1

SBI Credit Card — LIFETIME FREE CARD CHARGING ANNUAL FEES

SBI card is charging us Annual fee and when we took the card they informed us that it is a lifetime free card, kindly look into the matter if possible

Ritesh Agarwal
21, Ashutosh Mukherjee Road
Kolkata-700020
i was holding sbi card first they said no renewal fees but afterwards they charged me some 20000 rupees
every month threatening letters i have not even used the card once iwas afraid thugs will be chasing me

gods grace they have cancelld the card after robbing me

bob and icici are the best they do not rob

SBI Credit Card — Credit card annual fee - reg.

Ref: SBI credit card No. [protected]

I have sent the following mail to you on 05.02.2009 but I have not received any reply from your end. Even though I have been offered by other banks credit cards without any annual fee I have used only SBI card for the past 9 years and now I have to reconsider my usuage of my SBI card with the payment of annual fee. I once again request you to waive my annual fee otherwise I have to take a decision to surrender my card.

I am a SBI credit card Holder for the past nine years and promptly paying my dues in time without any over due. While issuing the credit card to me at that time I was told that this card is entirely FREE for life time. But I am surprised to note that this year you have charged the Annual fee for my free card. Cosidering my previous on time payments for the past nine years I request you to waiver my annual fee for my SBI credit card for this year.

Thank you and awaiting for your favourable reply at the earliest.

K.Raju
Customer Care Cell,

Please be noted that you have cahrged over limit fee Rs.500/= against my outstanding amount of Rs.18402/=. This has already discussed with your customer care officials. Out of 18402/=, you have charged an finance charge of Rs.230 plus GST of Rs.31/= . During that period my outstanding was Rs.4684/= and I made other transactions on emergency (including Insurance). But you are charged for the usage of Rs.141 extra ( my credit limit is Rs.18000/=) an amount of rs.500/= and I requested over phone and you are adjusted only 50%.

Now you are sending a broacher to cheat the customer saying that 0% interest for cash withdrawals for 60 days, but you are hiding the transaction fee which will be more than 47% on the minimum amout of cahs withdrawals through ATM. I called your customer cell and discussed, but he was not able to give a proper reply, so i sent a mail to RBI, which will be as follows.

I need a proper reply on the above issue.

PG Sreenivasan

I am holding credit cards from 5 banks and doing transactions from years and paying in time. Now I received the monthly statement from SBI, and along with a broacher stating that 0% interest for up to 60 days on ATM Cash withdrawal during the period from March 1st to 30th April. In terms and conditions they added that there will be a transaction fee for Rs.275 or 2.5% which ever is higher on withdrawal of minimum amount of Rs.3500/ and above.

I would like to inform you that a person intent to withdraw Rs.3500/=, he has to pay Rs.275/= which will be more than 47.2%. Such practices should be controlled by Reserve Bank of India for the poor public. This is not a fare deal from a service organisation like bank. I hope RBI may take some necessary steps in this regards.

PG SREENIVASAN
I have applied for SBI Card on 21st May 2009, my form No is S[protected]. I have still not received the card. So please look into the matter as soon as possible.

My mobile No is [protected].

SBI card is charging us Annual fee for add on card and when we took the card they informed us that it is a lifetime free card, kindly look into the matter.

Card No.[protected]
Vinod
Mob.: [protected]

SBI Credit Card — cheated with the credit limit

dear sir/ madam ,

i got a new sbi card the bank person told me that they will give me 1.5 lac as credit limit but they have given only 22 k as credit limit and they dint confirm me wheather i need the card or not so i told to cancel the card but they are not doing it

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information