Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Snapdeal — Damaged product delivered and no solution provided for refund or replacement

Hi,

I ordered Bajaj TC 2007 Air cooler on 24th April, 2013 with Estimated delivery date as 29th April, 2013. Order number[protected]

But product only reached on 2nd May, 2013. The package it came was in bad shape. When I opened the thermocol used to secure the product was broken into pieces. I took the product out and poured water to fill the tank. Within minutes my room filled with water and not the cooler. When I investigated further the bottom of the cooler is broken and the water is oozing out of it.

On the same day i raised a complaint with snapdeal.com with the images and they (automatic response) responded that I will be contacted by executive by 24-48 hours. Complaint number- 2052433.

On May 3rd, 2013 I called them asking for the status and I was asked to send the packaging images which I sent them on same day. On May 4th, 2013 I received a call from the executive stating that they have not received the images, I have no idea why they waited for near 24-30 hours to inform me about non receiving of the images. I again called them on May 5th, 2013 and again they informed that I will be getting response/solution in 24-48 hours.

On May 5th, 2013 I again called them to know the status of the complaint and I received the same answer sir you will be getting a response in 24-48 hours.

I called them on May 6th, 2013, May 7th, 2013 and May 8th 2013.. I get same response that someone will call in 2 hours or with 24 to 48 hours.

I got someone on May 8th 2013 and he said someone will call in few minutes, after few hours I got a call and said the product will be picked back and I will be getting a call in few minutes. I asked whether I will get replacement or refund he said it only after they receive the product the decision will be made. then I don't understand why they were waiting all these days. The replacement will be provided if only the product is available.

Its May 9th 2013 and still no one has called me and I mailed them no response and I called them the phone was on waiting for long time and disconnected.

Still I was not given a solution whether I will be getting a refund or replacement. I am afraid how long they are going to give a replacement or refund once the decision is made. Also I am afraid will it take ages to get a solution...

I need someone to look into this and either get me a replacement or refund as soon as possible.

I ordered for the summer and the phase they are resolving the issue will get me a solution only in winter.

Please help me in this regard.

Thanks

Damaged product delivered and no solution provided for refund or replacement
Damaged product delivered and no solution provided for refund or replacement
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  22 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

shop.in.com — Order is not delivered

Hi,

My order refrence is Order Number: 33843 .

I ordered a Talking Parrot on date 20/01/2009. They are committed to deliver within 7 working days. But it is not delivered yet (10/02/09).

I complaint 3-4 times but nobody is replying to my mail.

Please do as soon as possible. Let me know if you require any other documents.

Thanks,
Dankesh V. Shah

shop.in.com — Products not delivered on time.. bad customer service

I have placed 2 orders order No 30625 and order no 41422. The first order, they delivered me a faulty product (this might be the last one remaining with them).. which i sent them back.. after so many comlaints they informed that the product is out of stock and then only the cancelled order.. Now i am struggling for getting refund. All this process has taken more than 2 months. The second order, after complaintsby email and over phone (after 14 days of placing order) they are saying the product is out of stock... They didnt even replied to my complaint. Very poor responce from customer service. Also the customer representive is really arrrogant. I would suggest everybody that if happenes with same customer for 2 different orders.. the same problem might be there with different customers too.. so avoid shopping at new baby shop.in.com
I had purchased a clip on mp3(order no.38054)on 8 feb through my axis bank card.
But their product still unavailable to me.
More than 7 days have left now.When i will get my product.
I had purchased a clip on mp3(order no.38054)on 8 feb through my axis bank card.
But their product still unavailable to me.
More than 7 days have left now.When i will get my product.
I had purchased a clip on mp3(order no.38054)on 8 feb through my axis bank card.
But their product still unavailable to me.
More than 7 days have left now.When i will get my product.
this is jus to the new peoples who has beleif in shop.in.com
pls do not make any purchase in this site.
there is no responsible gentleman here.
everybody here is jus ramalingarajus..as long as it was as storeguru.com.. everything was ok. but now.. full of frauds.. and useless ..
since 22nd feb 2009, my complaint about the non-delivery is yet to be answered and nobody (bl..dy) is to hear.
all these contents of this site is jus to make money in a different way, as long as my experience is concerned. pls think twice before go for a high valued order.

shop.in.com — Wrong product delivered

Hi

I have ordered a product with order no 47852, for DVD RW 5 pack, I received the product within 7 working days with correct description on the package, however when I opened the package noticed that product was different from what I ordered received DVD R 5 pack, I contacted 2-3 times on there toll free no, the cust rep said they will replace this product for me and collected the wrong product from my address and promised to deliver the right product in next 7 working days. however its been almost a month from the date of order. no replacement so far and when i contacted them today said will update by afternoon, as they dont have the status of the same.

I dont understand how these services are managed, very pathetic, and got good learnings will not be using Shop.in.com any more...

Request all the readers of this complaint, beware of shop.in.com, u might be the next victim.

Regards
Diwakar

HSBC Bank — Impoverished online product sale from Shop.in.com

I had placed for a product online on 13th April 2009 I have been following up for my product. Had exchanged chain of mails and received appologies with false promises showing clear delay from Shop.in.com to deliver the product on time. I was told to directly liase with the vendor in Delhi and he has been taking me for a ride by false stories and commitments. I have paid for the product on day 1 and Shop.in.com have not bothered to respond on the delay promptly. This is complete mis information on online shopping service provider part to the consumer.

When asked for the refund again the company tried to convince that the product will be despatched in next day which is again a mis information just to keep the consumer waiting.

Somebody should take action and ensure appropriate measures like intermediate secured payment services such as Paypal to be mandated inorder to safegaurd consumer money and avoid frauds in online shopping. Also Search sites should authenticate online shopping sites before displaying them online.

shop.in.com — Impoverished online product sale from Shop.in.com

had placed for a product online on 13th April 2009 I have been following up for my product. Had exchanged chain of mails and received appologies with false promises showing clear delay from Shop.in.com to deliver the product on time. I was told to directly liase with the vendor in Delhi and he has been taking me for a ride by false stories and commitments. I have paid for the product on day 1 and Shop.in.com have not bothered to respond on the delay promptly. This is complete mis information on online shopping service provider part to the consumer.

When asked for the refund again the company tried to convince that the product will be despatched in next day which is again a mis information just to keep the consumer waiting.

Somebody should take action and ensure appropriate measures like intermediate secured payment services such as Paypal to be mandated inorder to safegaurd consumer money and avoid frauds in online shopping. Also Search sites should authenticate online shopping sites before displaying them online.

shop.in.com — Watch not Received yet

Sir, I have purchased online two watch from Shop.in.com on Account No-63470, customer reference no 23074. But I have received only one watch from the company by courier, The courier company name is TNT No is DO[protected] WW. I have many times try to rich to Shop.in.com but there are no any reply from the company right now. Kindly help me.
Kindly do the needful done on priority.

SnapDeal.com — Refund not made

I ordered 2 epilators totalling Rs.5898. And then the order got cancelled but the snapdeal guys refunded only 2949 . I called up over and over again but they are doing nothing.. Please suggest what should I do?
I have bought a phone from snapdeal, After estimated dispatch, Now they have sent me a SMS Item should be despach in 3 days, I am not understanding why trying to misguide to customer, As you know all online shopping site delivery commitment date is now missing like filipcart delivery with in 2 days, yebhi 1 days etc

I have also call 4 times, after 5-10 min holding call is getting disconnected.

I sent mail multiple times, But still waiting for response

MY Order details:[protected]


Please let me know the reason
I have bought a phone from snapdeal, After estimated dispatch, Now they have sent me a SMS Item should be despach in 3 days, I am not understanding why trying to misguide to customer, As you know all online shopping site delivery commitment date is now missing like filipcart delivery with in 2 days, yebhi 1 days etc

I have also call 4 times, after 5-10 min holding call is getting disconnected.

I sent mail multiple times, But still waiting for response

MY Order details:[protected]


Please let me know the reason
DO NOT BUY ON SNAPDEAL

SNAPDEAL is worst at customer service. No one should order from snapdeal. Even though flipkart is bit costly but they have efficient after sales service. DO NOT BUY ON SNAPDEAL...

I ordered one Sony Xperia L phone from Snapdeal.com and it was delivered on time in 3 days on Delivered on Wed May 15 2013. But when i used it had issues and wont work fine. I asked for its replacement and then they said you need to send it to an address on your own. After some argument they said we will get it picked via BlueDart and share the AWB number. No one has picked it till now and its 7 days already. Snapdeal is worst. I really feel as if i had a mistake. There customer service is poor. Calling them is a nightmare and no picks the call. No one called back on my online complaint to share the status.

Please get my phone replaced at the earliest. This is frustrating experience.

Order No. :[protected]
[Snapdeal Support] Re: Sony Xperia L (ticket #2125698)

replece damage football

sir iwant to replace the damage football order no [protected] i alredy speak with customer care

Microsoft Lumia 535

I have purchased the microsoft lumia 535 before two days when I m using the phone it's not wroking properly so i m not satisfy of dis product and i want to return my money.

cancellation of order

orderno-[protected]..cancel my order as i left from town.

Complaints regarding delivery options and customer care support

It's jst frustrating that snapdeal don't have any customer care support disgusting n some product are also not available at some cities code...

change of dress material

i

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    70%
    Complaints
    13107
    Pending
    2992
    Resolved
    8253
    Snapdeal.com Phone
    +91 11 4637 1100 [Customer Care]
    +91 88 8825 4614 [Delhi]
    +91 92 1269 2126 [Customer Care]
    Snapdeal.com Address
    238, 1st Floor, Okhla Industrial Estate, Phase III, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110020