Sony Ericsson India — Unjustified and unreasonable acts of the manufacturers and service providers

 
111 Reviews
India
 K.Kalyana Venkatesh
I purchased Sony ericson w700i (IMEI No.[protected] on 18/11/2006 and since last month i have display problem where i handed over my mobile on 03/11/2007 to

Accel Frontline limited
CN1 Chennai Greams Road,
Ground Floor, Thiru Building
Chennai Tamilnadu

Its been 11 days and there is no response. They tell that there is no stock and they have ordered for it. Since i don't have a spare mobile its been a pain to me handle my day to day life.
It would be great if you consider my request and do the needful.

Thanks
Venkatesh.
Complaint comments  110 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

dear SONY ERICSSON customers

for any queries related to SONY ERICSSON PHONES IN INDIA call

INDIA helpline
TOLL FREE from bsnl/vsnl

[protected] OR [protected] (any queries to questions.inework)
email your queries to

questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com

or visit
www.sonyericsson.co.in

for all about product/service/support/downloads

njoy mobile magic
NON STOP
I purchased a sony k550i in may 2007 ,In dec 2007 it started to malfunction when i took a picture it is not saving them and it is showing all folders as unknown files . to solve this i did master reset and placed it for warenty and they returned it in 25 days and again after charging it for few hours and checking it ,it was back to normal i called the sony customer service 39011111 the told to send this back to warenty at the same service center as prior and to wait another 15 days or more . i will mail again when they returned my phone
dear sir,
i have sony w-580i purchased in feb.08
its o.s. corrupt.all inbuilt theme and ringtone deleted automatically.condition is become too worse that i'm not able to view missed call,received call.when i tried to set another theme it shows "file corrupt theme cannot be set" how this will solve suggest me plz.
Dear sir, I had purchased this Phone 5-6 months back (OCT'2007) and this is the first time my outing with the company Sony Ericsson. The phone when I purchased was working fine but suddenly one day it started giving me problems like I was not able to use the touch Screen facilities and also it used run on its own even when it was not in use ...and then after 4-5 days of the same problem the touch screen of the phone completely stopped working and even the phone went dead... so I went to the dealer since it was very much in a warranty...they gave it to a certified service center and after nearly for a week's time nobody came back to me on what has happened to the phone … so I myself went to the dealer who said he has not got any information about it from the service center itself...so I went looking for the service center and when I met them, the person in the reception first said that since the concerned engineer is on leave she would not be able to tell me anything ...and the phone is not yet checked .. But when I insisted to know what is actually wrong someone else came out with my phone being in an open state and told me the complaint is because of water logging... And that is not covered under the warranty for the phone... I will have to pay extra amount to rectify it... I was shocked... I said how it is possible... I have taken so much care and there is no way water would have gone inside ...he said He doesn’t know all that but surely the water has gone inside and then he showed 2 screws inside the phone being rusted and told me that such thing happens only if water goes inside... so I was still in a shock state and asked him so how much will it be for which the person tells me I need to pay money upfront - Rs.200/- for them to even tell me the estimate cost for repairing the phone . I got really angry ... I told them it’s no way possible for the water to go inside - maybe it’s only because of the moisture inside the phone and not because of the water going inside... when I tried contacting the customer care for help they asked me to connect to person in the service center so I connected, they spoke for 15-20 minutes all on my phone wasting my money...( I spoke to the customer care 4 times during these testing times… each time it took around 15-20 minutes to finish 1 call…spending approx. Rs.11 to Rs.16 each time)and then come back on the line to me and told me that they will not be able to do anything as they accept with the service center engineer and go by his word ... and when I asked if they have anybody where I can meet in person they coolly said they don’t have anything or anybody like that…. ... now today my dealer after 2.5 weeks calls and tells me he will rectify the phone without the service center's aid so that my cost will be cheaper and he tells me to rectify it will be only Rs.3, 500/- plus the repairing charges. I know for sure the water has not gone inside because the way I took care for the phone I would not have taken care for even myself... for it was a prized possession of mine... I had spent Rs.22, 000 jus to buy it ...I don’t come from a very high upper class family for whom an amount of RS.22, 000 is an everyday expense … I m just from a normal middle class family and I purchased that phone on a credit card ... I later understood that the parts used in all the phones of Sony Ericsson in India are of very inferior quality because I saw a lot of them coming to Sony Ericsson service center having similar complaint and the service center people recommending them to spend their money to have the phone rectified... these People from the company are taking us consumers for a ride… I am really sad and hurt very badly as such an expensive product because of the company's inferior parts I have to go through so much trouble and now to get back that phone I have to shell out again 30-40% of the actual cost of a new phone...and I haven’t found anybody who can help against such a large establishment cheating middle class people like me...
Sir, my cell phone W300i working properly for browsing internet on my PC but its setting is got disturbed on the phone. I am Cellone north GPRS subscriber and my Cell No. is [protected]. Guide me properly to get GPRS Cellone setting on my phone.
sir, i love sony erricsson phones and i am using the brands phones from 5 years but recently onfeb 2007 i brought w580i phone. i had lots of problems on my mobile the speaker was not working when attending the call and restarting all time within a month phone was dead i took it to the authorised service centre accel in greams road, chennai. he told that there is a drop of water has logged in in the middle of circuit but tere was no water but he says is fungus but he cannot prove or show me.
after arrgument he said it might be sweat or drop of soft drink might have gone inside. i asked the stupid guy that if water goes inside the circuit it cant go from the top because it is covered it should be entered fromthe edges but there is no sign of water fungus in the pcb. he didnt accept my arrgument and throwed my phone on the table. i brought my phone for 13000rs it worked only for three months.
i had no other way than to buy a new phone again i went to showroom and decided to buy nokia but i was not satisfied of nokia models and i brought sony w910 i it was working fine for one month and started giving problem becoz of the software getiing hanged restarting on its own i installed the updated software it works for a day agian starts giving problem.

sony phone are no value for money they get repair, sony gives fancy picture quality and exellent sound quality and user friendly software butno lifeeeeeeeeeee and relaibality

plz dont but sony erricsson mobiles
Sir, mene apna mobil W 300I 6/05/08 ko repair centre faridabad me propper ok ke liye diya tha. lakin jab bhi mein repair centre phone karta hun tab vo yahi keh dete he ki jab bhi ayaga de degnge.aur thik se bat bhi nahi karte he.mein bhut tension me hun. yadi es week nahi diya to mein legal karyavahi kar dunga.aaj do month ho chuke he.model - 300I CASE ID N2FBD:[protected] AND IMEI NO [protected].
THANKS,
NANU SINGH.
After 4 days, no reply even though i got th e auto reply from the service endd, but no reply, what should be done for the furture process.as below is the attached the letter from my side and the complaints side.

Regards
Ramkumar



Dear sir,

Thanx for the reply, but i am suppose to submit my cell to the service center, but i have asked for the extension for the warranty of service days, which was hanged out in the service center for the repair, As said before PLEASE EXTEND MY WARRANTY OF 40 DAYS AND OTHER REQUIRED DAYS FOR THE SAME.

Regards,

Ramkumar S.M
Mob :- [protected].


questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com wrote:Dear Sir,

Thank you for contacting Sony Ericsson on World Wide Web.

As per your email we understand that you were facing problem with the handset and it was repaired the service centre however the issue still persists.
We apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and request you to visit the Service center again and submit the handset there. After submitting the handset please provides us the new job sheet details so that we can look into the same and provide you the best possible solution.

I would like to assure you that our endeavor is to provide you quality service and your feedback will help us in improving our service further.
In case of further query, please feel free to contact, we will be more than happy to assist you.
39011111
(Prefixed by STD code of your city (From Mobile or non-BSNL/non-MTNL No.)
[protected]
(Toll free number from BSNL & MTNL)
You may also visit our website: www.sonyericsson.com to know more about Sony Ericsson Products.

Warm Regards,
Shweta
Sony Ericsson Customer Care

The details of this case are as follows:
Case: 72337272
Engineer:
CaseOpened: 04/Jul/2008 20:14:25
Old emails:
Email:
To: questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com
From: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Product: K810i
Opinion: Dear Sir,


As said above, I have owned a K 810i which was brought
from Paragaon Stores, Thane, Mumbai. which was having joystick problem
which was surrendered to SE Service centre, Kaiser Electronics, Thane
Mumbai 10th of Feb 2008 and I got returned by 20th of March 2008 ( Its
Totaly tool a month 40 days to repair and to get in to use in my hand )
the reason given to me was the problem of the pc board, its
consingment not received.Bills and other detials are given below.

Complaint Id :- SES08KT311524
Battery SI No :- [protected]
IMEI number :- [protected]

and after repair IMEI number :[protected]

but after the repair, there was aslo a problem with the right side
camera view push button operation.and till it has to been repaired still

So, I kindly ask for the Extension of the Warranty period as said i
was unable to use the mobile full 12 month, a its a long 1 month for the
repair.

Kindly reply as its awaited



Regards,

Ramkumar.s.Mudaliyar
Mob:- [protected]

Country: India
First Name: Ramkumar
Last Name: Mudaliyar
Phone Number: [protected]
City / Region: Mumbai, Thane
Agree Legal Terms: Yes.
Sign up for enews: No.
I have given my Handset (W 580i) for a repaire at your service center located at Andheri (Sakinaka) - Sagar Tech Plaza (Accel Frontline) on June 30, 2008. Since then, I have been there for 3 times but received no response from your representatives. Above that, the behavior of your employees is so irritating & strange that it multiplies the problem. No one over there is ready to tell me why they have kept my handset for so long and when will I get it back.

The problem is not only mine but I met other people with the same suffering sitting at service center. Request you to take serious attention to this and solve the problem. If this continues, you are sure to loose a big number of customers day by day.

My service request number is MUA-SE-595616-CP.

I assure you that I will never buy again a Sony cell because I beleive that a company or brand is well represented by its employees and your employees are of no use.

Regards,

Nikhil Khandelwal
I got my K750i in Oct 2006. It functioned very well till last week. The battery charge would last up to3 days. Since it stopped charging, I took it to the Sony Ericsson repair centre in D13/4 Okhla II, New Delhi because the repair centre at Galleria, Gurgaon refused to repair it!

At Okhla, I signed the register at 2:30pm but **my phone was not looked at till 4:00pm!** At 4:01pm, Complaint ID SES08BR221909 was recorded and at 4:30 I was told that the PCB and the battery are defective and so the phone can be thrown away as it costs as much to repair as to buy a new one!

Please help me understand:
1. Why your customers must wait 90 minutes before you will talk to them?
2. Why the a Sony phone's PCB and battery can get so badly damaged that they have to be thrown away - don't you put a fuse in the phone? This phone had not got wet.
3. Is the pricing of the repair of Sony products priced so as to discourage your customers?
4. What kind of customer experience do you think I have had?
5. Can you imagine me buying or recommending a Sony product?
6. Should I throw my K750i away because it will cost as much to repair as to buy a new one?

Vinod Chopra

Sony ericsson /Mobile W580i — Unjustified and unreasonable acts of the manufacturers and service providers

Unjustified and unreasonable acts of the manufacturers and service providers
I purchased Sony ericson w580i (IMEI No.[protected] on 28/10/2007 and since last month i have 1GB Memory Card problem where i handed over my mobile on 19/06/2007 Comlaint No. (DRJ-SE-578996-CP)to
Accel Frontline limited
J-5, 101M Nehru Market
Rajouri Garden
New Delhi-18
Its been 29 days and there is no response. from Accel and your Custmer care service compaint ID is (SE-5878806 and SE 610-8021 dt 04 July 2008) They tell that there is no stock and they have ordered for it. Since i don't have a spare mobile its been a pain to me handle my day to day life. Is this is sony erricsson service to the customer.

It would be great if you consider my request and do the needful.

Thanks
Unjustified and unreasonable acts of the manufacturers and service providers
I purchased Sony ericson w580i (IMEI No.[protected] on 28/10/2007 and since last month i have 1GB Memory Card problem where i handed over my mobile on 19/06/2007 Comlaint No. (DRJ-SE-578996-CP)to
Accel Frontline limited
J-5, 101M Nehru Market
Rajouri Garden
New Delhi-18
Its been 29 days and there is no response. from Accel and your Custmer care service compaint ID is (SE-5878806 and SE 610-8021 dt 04 July 2008) They tell that there is no stock and they have ordered for it. Since i don't have a spare mobile its been a pain to me handle my day to day life. Is this is sony erricsson service to the customer.

It would be great if you consider my request and do the needful.

Thanks

Om Prakash
I'm one frustrated customer of Sony Ericsson. Within 6 months of purchasing a SE P1i from Noida (UP), the display of my mobile suddenly went blank without any reason. I gave my mobile for repairs to your authorised service center G.N.H Telecom (Tilak Bhawan, Sharma Market, Sec-27, Noida, Ph. [protected]), and was told that it'll be fixed in 2 days maximum. I checked again after 2 days, and they told me that the display needs to be replaced, and they don't have it in stock. So it'll be fixed by Saturday. On Saturday they told me that it'll be done on Monday. Today is Monday, and when I called again, they told me that their boy who was supposed to go to pick up the part is not feeling well and didn't go!!! They asked me to check again on Wednesday. I was also told by the person on phone that "There is nothing surprising that a new mobile phone doesn't work after 6 months!! It is afterall electronics!!". Let me know if this is true for SE phones, so that I can warn prospective buyers? Is this Sony Ericsson I'm dealing with or some local cheap phone company who sells second hand phones??? My trust in your brand is highly shaken. If this is the quality of service we're getting with your phones, then the quality of your products themselves are questionable.

My complaint ID with G.N.H Telecom is SES08GNH15085. I feel people have a right to know what they're buying and the quality of service to expect. As such, if my complaint is not taken seriously, I'll be forced to come to you through other channels.

Thanks,
One Frustrated SE Customer,
Gaurav
(Mobile No: %$#%&^% - it doesn't work!!!)
Hi,

I purchased a new w302 phone on[protected] and from the day 1 I was trying to access internet using this phone but there is no luck. I tried downloading the PC suite, USB drivers and more till now my problem was not resolved. So, after threee days I contacted dealer and they diverted me to call customer care Which I did that. They clearly informed that its not going to work for internet and when I asked for case no for that call they informed there will be no case numbers. Ok then I contacted sony service cneter in chennai and they too tried with multiple pc suite and third party softwares along with the bluetooth which went to vanish once again. I am completely pizzed of going here and there by keeping leave to my office. So, I would like to have an early reply from you or else I would like to move consumer court for this as it was a defective product. Hope an early reply from you.

Thanking you,

P.Phanidhar
Application Engineer
Cybernet Slashsupport
+91-[protected]
Hi,

I purchased a new w302 phone on[protected] and from the day 1 I was trying to access internet using this phone but there is no luck. I tried downloading the PC suite, USB drivers and more till now my problem was not resolved. So, after threee days I contacted dealer and they diverted me to call customer care Which I did that. They clearly informed that its not going to work for internet and when I asked for case no for that call they informed there will be no case numbers. Ok then I contacted sony service cneter in chennai and they too tried with multiple pc suite and third party softwares along with the bluetooth which went to vanish once again. I am completely pizzed of going here and there by keeping leave to my office. So, I would like to have an early reply from you or else I would like to move consumer court for this as it was a defective product. Hope an early reply from you.

Thanking you,

P.Phanidhar
Application Engineer
Cybernet Slashsupport
+91-[protected]
i purchase a sonyericssion w200i in krishnagiri cell world shop. somebody stolen my mobile in my shop
but i came to know if i have the fccid i will trace the mobile.
my phone imei no:[protected]
my s/n is:t2600jx1uq
I request you to send the exact fcc id for the above IMEI NO :[protected] to trace the mobile

Thanking you sir,

ganesh
i purchased w200i in july 2007.now on 29-01-09 i lost it...could you please guide me how can i get my cell back by giving iemi number for tracking...from where can i get that iemi number of my cell...where should i convey that iemi number for tracking...is there any helpline number...
kindly please answer my all questions...
Thanking you sir..

Sony Ericsson — Sony Ericsson Mobile Set Complaints - Unjustified and unreasonable acts Done By the / service providers

Dear Sir

This is to inform you that I had purchase a Sony Ericson Mobile model no. Z- 555 I.M.E.Z - [protected] from Subhiksha sector 16 panchkula on 27.04.08 . On 11.02.08 It bcome dead all of sudden . I had given my set to Sony Ericsson service center Address : S.E.Service Centre S.C.O 327, Sector 40D IInd Floor Chandigarh. I tried to contact them every day, those people never picked the Phone. I have gone thrice there but they always say they will call me and when the instrument is set right. Being a professional all my phone no. are saved in the phone I am suffering a lot. When ever I go there I found many people grumbling at the reception . I had purchase the Sony Ericsson on there brand name good quality, better service.I am a common consumer and facing a tremendous hardship due to such practice of the authorized service centre. I seek your kind intervention to get the work done and the strict action against the authorized service centre, so as to curb such unjustified and unreasonable acts of the and service providers.

With best regards


Ashu Singh

Interior Designer
Sco.20 sector 7c
Madhya Marg Chandigarh

Ph. [protected]
I purchased a new w302 phone on[protected] and from the day 1 I was trying to access internet using this phone but there is no luck. I tried downloading the PC suite, USB drivers and more till now my problem was not resolved. So, after threee days I contacted dealer and they diverted me to call customer care Which I did that. They clearly informed that its not going to work for internet . I am completely pizzed of going here and there by keeping leave to my office. So, I would like to have an early reply from you or else . Hope an early reply from you.
Sir/Madam

I want to tell u that I had purchased Sony Erecisson shilver color W610i on 10th march 2009 from yours supplier from sec 22. Becoz of single Color sets i purchased this set. NOw i want to change the body of set. Can u tell me the procedure to change & price of the original body.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    5965
    Pending
    115
    Resolved
    80
    phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    location
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034
    Sony Ericsson India - Unjustified and unreasonable acts of the manufacturers and service providers