[Resolved]  State Bank of India — Non clearance of Cheque

Address:Bihar

my SBI Account No. is [protected] with Samastipur Bazar Branch, Samastipur.

I had deposited a Cheque No. – 0216 of Rs 34702.00 in SBI Samastipur Bazar Branch on 12 February 2011. But the Cheque is not cleared till now. I have visited the Branch many times and discussed the matter with the branch officials in this regard but I couldn’t get any satisfactory reply. I have given written applications to the Branch Manager and sent emails dated 12.04.2011 to sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in. But no action has been taken by their side in this regard.

Due to this delay in clearance of Cheque I have suffered a lot in respect of time loss as well as huge financial loss including interest on this amount and mental harassment.

Details:

Cheque No. – 0216 (Axis Bank Muzaffarpur)

Cheque Amount- Rs 34702.00

Cheque deposited in Bank on:- 12.02.2011

Total days elapsed - 115 days

SBI Account No.- [protected] (Amount to be credited in this Account)
Yes (2)

Cheque clearance — Loss of Cheque by SBI

I deposited City Bank Cheque No.-74920 dated[protected] for Rs. 19500=00 (Rs. Ninteen thousand five hundred only) in your bank for crediting in my SB A/C no[protected] on[protected]. but I am surprised to note that till date the cheque has not been credited in my account so far. You are requested to please get the cheque credited in my Account within 10 days of this complaint, failing which i shall be compelled to take the help of the court and you shall be held responsible for entire court expenses alogwith my losses.
Hope to have your response soon.
Dr. Bhoori Singh
IARS (Retd)

I am having saving A/c No. [protected] and deposited a cheque no. 387817 of State Bank of Indore, Kolkata branch on dated 29/9/08 for Rs.80, 615/- and thought as the Branch have core Banking and state bank of India and State Bank of Indore have some similarities, so definitely My cheque may get cleared with in a week times. But it is wonder that I had waited for three weeks and launch written complaint about same on 21/10/08 in name of Branch Manager. The concerned gentleman not accepted the letter and made remarks over letter that cheque was forwarded to kolkata on 14/10/08 and within fortnight it will get credit to my account. Again on 03/11/08 on same earlier written complaint of dtd 21/10/08 in name of Branch Manager, mentioned Reminder No.1 submitted. The concerned gentleman not accepted the letter and informed verbal that cheque might cleared within two three days and on 06/11/08, I checked my account but the said cheque was not cleared.

Pl suggest what action to be taken as cheque was paid to me to get encashed in lieau of Dushera, Dushera gone, then hope for Diwali, Diwali gone and when I imagine about it encashment.

Shall I have to go Consumer forum OR Ombudsman, to get justice about cheque cearance from one of the leading Bank of our country?

Please guide and do the needful as desired.

With Warm Regards,

H.K.Tiwari
Mobile :[protected]

I have deposited cheque no Y 664205 in SBI Palam (Branch code 10647) on 17-03-09.
The cheque was of SBI fatehgargh (branch code 1033)issued by subpost master chhibramau, but it has not been cleared till date.
Two months are over and I urgently need money.The cheque was of Rs. 1, 40, 000.

Kindly take the suitable action and do the needful.

Sub :- Delay in Credit of Rs. 3790/- into PNB A/C. No. [protected] of Brahmdeo towards the refund of Income Tax

Ref :- Vide File NO. 060809/i-ald forwarded by Income tax Deptt Allahabd to SBI Main Branch (Trilok Chand) for transfer of amount to my PNB Accounts.

Income Tax Officer o/o Commissioner Income Tax Range 2/1 Allahabd has forwarded above file alongwith C.D. to Mr. Trilok Chand for transfer of Rs. 3790 into my above mentined SB A/C. But more than 20 days has been passed and the file is kept pending by the concerned officials . Who will be responsible for this delay and who will pay the interest for the delayed period of above amount ?

Hence, I would request your goodself to kindly pass an order to the SBI Main Branch Allahabd for early transfer of above amount to the my accounts.

With kind regards

(BRAHMDEO)
Mob. [protected]
Allahabad

Kindly take the suitable action and do the needful.

[Complaint comments] Read comments

i m bipin babu and my account no. is [protected].(My mobile no is [protected])
i deposited a cheque for Rs 20,000 in SBI Kacharakanahalli via deposit code no 1170450 dated 20/6/2009.

The details of deposited cheque are as follows.

Bank-Canara Bank(chq.no963270)
Branch-Edakkara Branch,Kerala
Amount-Rs20000

It is three months over and i gave written complaint also through mail to SBI helpline but no actions were taken by them. so i kindly request you to do needful in this regard.

Bipin Babu
Customer of SBI
A/c No [protected].
Respected Sir
I have deposited my cheque of Canara Bank having no 548609 and amount is Rs.99020/-issue date18129.sir I have deposited my cheque on 0512010.in my SBI A/C [protected]
SBI Air Force Station Sarsawa Branch But till date my cheque is no being cleared.its about to be more then 1 month since i have deposited the cheque.
Due to this I am facing a huge financial loss and mental embarrasment as well.
bank staff says they will take up the matter but when sir..it is the cheque of a loan availed from IAFBA as I am an Serving Air Force member. I have already paid two installments with the intrest of10%/month.till date I have not recieved the amount specially in the era of net banking..
I hereby would also like to mention that it is clearly wriiten behind the cheque that"other than canara bank send the cheque at nearest Canara Bank branch for clearence"..and there is a branch of Canara Bank in Sarahanpur..hence my cheque is unpaid..we are armed forces people sir always prompt to our duties sir..
Is there noone to lookafter our farewell sir
I request you sir please look into the matter and do the needfull at the earliest as It is hampering my office as well as my family life
thanking you sir

SBI — Non Clearance of Cheque

I have dropped a cheque No.713805 of POSB, Shivajinagar Post Office for clearing in SBH A/c No.[protected] in Drop box of SBI Deccan Gymkhana Br. on 31.01.2010. But till date i.e. 26.02.2010, the chq is not cleared.
http://f5mail.rediff.com/bn/download.cgi/image001.jpg?login=narendra9997&session_id=5L22PK1KSKNTOOfR... rfs119, R, 1395, 2402.Z.F.H.WXJhbnUgc2luZ2gARndkOiBOYXJlbmRyYSBNaXNocmEgQWNjb3VudA__.f[protected]...
i am Ram chandra
i have deposited cheques in SBI bank branch Kadipur district -Sultanpur on date 19-Sep2011,
my cheques no.20736,20737,20738,20739,20740,20741,20742,20743,20744 each have amount Rs-
but all cheques are local branch kadipur, Central bank of india, these cheques are not clear till today so
i requested please clear my all cheques early .
Thank you/

Cheque clearance — ill mannered staff non cooperative behaviour

post master of kolar road post office was not polite in nature and also one woman in the office is having the same nature. which is not at the convinience level of the citizens came there. kindly pay attention towrds this problem...

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information