State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1199

anshu.r
Jul 1, 2011

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I have sent my application form for Mobile number change approval as i stay in Mumbai after talking to the concerned person for it
It has been 10 days, my mobile number has not been made changed. I am in a problem because I need to do transactions through internet banking.
Everyday I call asking about it and today after 10 days they are telling me to send the form again.
I am very disappointed by its customer service.

jjegannath
    Jun 30, 2011

Recently I applied for Housing loan with SBI-RACPC, I seems they are never looking at the loan requirements and submitted documents,

After keeping my documents for more than a month, at the last moment after the valuation they simply say they cannot consider the pent house are area for loan processing.

The Chief Manager of SBI, Anna Salai branch asked me to meet other Charted Engineer to revaluation and spent thousand rupees more for that work from my packet. I understood from the discussion that he himself doesnot aware of much of the process for housing loan.

Is it fair from SBI RACPC, making customers waiting for months and later confirming the silly things.

I suggest everyone never go to SBI for loan processing, its obvious the SBI RACPC employees never toward sactioning the loan as quickly as possible, sleepy SBI RACPC workers.

Jegan

Vijay Jagadeesh Kumar
      Jun 30, 2011

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

my name is G V J KUMAR. i forgot my atm pin number. please help me and send my atm pin number as soon as possible. my card no.[protected] and my account no. is [protected].
      I forgot my ATM Pin number
      NAME - Nehal ahmed khan
      D.O.B - 31.12.1989
      FATHER - Mr. Jamal ahmad khan
      CARD NO[protected]
      BANK - SBI
      BRANCH - Jwalapur
      CITY - Haridwar
      I forgot my PIN NUMBER hence I am unable to withdraw money as I am staying out of my state. So I request you to take necessary action to send my PIN NUMBER on my e-mail ([protected]@yahoo.com) and for the act of this kindness I will remain forever grateful to you.

Nehal Ahmed Khan. .[protected]
      My self Mrs. GOPISETTY VIJAYA LAKSHMI have forgotten my password of the SBI ATM CARD No.[protected], valid through JUNE, 2018.ThereFore please send me password for the same on my email id.

GOPISETTY VIJAYA LAKSHMI.
      I forgot my atm password
      Name-GAUTAM BERA
      FATHER- RABINDRANATH BERA
      CARD NO[protected]
      BANK- SBI
      BRANCH-JANGIPARA
      DIST-HOOGHLY
      i forgot my sbi atm password, hence i am unable to withdraw money as i am staying at outside of the state. So i request you to take the necessary steps to send my atm pin number as soon as possible on this email ([protected]@gmail.com).I will be obelighed to you if you grand my prayers.

Gautam Bera, [protected]

panch ram sahu
        Jun 30, 2011

Address: Rajnandgaon, Chhattisgarh

Tractor loan a/C no.[protected], bank-sbi,dongargoan sanction dt.16-01-*2004 amt rs.350000/-Owners smt. Bainbai village jhalatola(chhuriya block)distt rajnangoan. Loan a/C fully paid & closed on 07/02/2011.But the bank has not returned rinpustika to individual without reasons. They are facing lot of problem.We are not purchased loan & fertilizer from sahkari bank without rinpustika.The bank away from residence near about 40 km.And we around the bank many time. So I suffered the loss of money & peace of minde. Therefore I request to u sir pl examine my case & returned my rinpustika emmediately.
        bank unneccessary harusment.

meenajesus
          Jun 30, 2011

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala

Respected Sir
          I am unable to transact my accounts since i am not recieving any high security passwords in my mobile.Kindly do the needful at the earliest
          Sughosh Wardhaman Rokde
          I had withdrawn Rs. 500/- from ATM of Bank of India, at Baroda Station. but actually i have not received amount from ATM & balance is displayed for withdrawn Rs. 500/- in my account. and i also complaint at SBI Branch, Alkapuri. but they have not replied to me & not attend the complaint also. so i request you to pls take the necessary action & settled my complaint immediately & credit Rs.500/- in my a/c.

your faithfully
          Hiral.K.Rana

helloworld
            Jun 28, 2011

Address: Hazaribag, Jharkhand

I AM RAVI KANT SHARMA..MY SBI ACCOUNT NUMBER IS [protected]...MY ADDRESS IS (BARHI)....ACTUALLY MY PROBLEM IS THAT..I AM SENDING A MONEY IN SBI ACCOUNT THROUGH ATM WITH TRANSFER FUNCTION..BUT MY ATM'S TRANSFER FUNCTION IN NOT WORKING ..I HAVE CHECKED IN ALL ATM NEAR MY PLACE (HAZARIBAGH,AND BARHI) STATE-JHARKHAND.. I HAVE PUT ALL FUNCTION IN ATM..BUT NOT WORKIG...I HAVE TRIED MANY TIMES...PLZ TELL ME..WAT IS THE PROBLEM...PLZ SOLVE MY PROBLEM..

Sanjay Kumar Sah
              from Medinipur, West Bengal
              Jun 28, 2011

Address: East Medinipur, West Bengal

STATE BANK OF INDIA ATM SERVICE A/c DEBITED NO CASH FROM SBI CHAMPASARI

I have A/c No : [protected], ATM Card No :[protected]. On 14 June 2011 at 14:21 used SBI bank ATM at Champasari, Siliguri ATM due to some technical fault cash could not be withdraw, however in balance enquiry I was found debited my account with 20,000.00. Therefore in view of above, it is requested to restoring my money as soon as.

B.L. Pal
                from Sikar, Rajasthan
                Jun 28, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

On 19.06.2011 at @1400 hrs. I used SBI Panki ATM for withdrawl of Rs. 10000/- but the amount not received however the amount Rs. 10000/- showing withdrawl. I have requested A/C holder branch he suggest please go to customer Care online and accordingly we have registered complaint vide complaint no. AT[protected]. As per concerned ATM Branch cash excess found. However the applicant not received the desired amount till date. Why should not registered case for non-maint. of ATM by SBI.

rp dwivedi
                  Jun 28, 2011

Address: Anuppur, Madhya Pradesh

i have a account in SBI KOTMA and i dipposited a cheque no:-034171 on date:-03/05/11 of 30000 RS. this cheque of Allahhbad Bank Amarpatan Satna. this issued by LIC Amarpatan but this cheque is not cleared till date.

Sir please take needful action.

my only child is our back up she is employed in amrit sing somani memorial center she got her remunaration by cheque which is from state bank of patila branch santiniketan building camac street, i drop the cheque where her account state bank of india nioh branch on 4/8/20011 still today 10/8/2011 not clearence her checqe
                  i need your help please take nessearry action
                  as early as possioble
                  biswajit biswas
                  phone no- [protected]
                  NAME: FAROQ AL EZZI ABDULRAHMAN OSEWIORAN
                  Address : YEMEN - TAIZ .
                  EMAIL ADDRESS - [protected]@yahoo.com
                  Telephone : Mobil ( [protected] )

p.n. vishweshwara
                    Jun 28, 2011

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

Date: 24/06/2011

Shakuntala Athani
                    3/11. Sri Sai Krupa, 1st Main
                    Amco Layout, Near Impact College
                    Kodigehalli
                    Bangalore 560 092

To:

The Manager
                    State Bank of India
                    Keshawapur
                    Hubli – 560 024

Sub: Non payment from the ATM Card No.[protected]
                    SBI ID : S10A[protected]
                    Sub: Savings Bank Account No.[protected] with UCO BANK, HUBLI,

I would like to bring the following few lines for your kind information and necessary action.

On 21/05/2011, I used my UCO Bank ATM Card No. [protected] at State Bank of India ATM Counter at 12.10 noon (at Durgad Bail, HUBLI) and swiped for a sum of Rs.2000/ and the amount did not come out from machine. Immediately I got the receipt and showing deduction of Rs.2000/ from my SB account from the balance of Rs.10089.98

Later once again I swiped my card and I got a a sum of Rs.2000/ and I got a receipt showing the balance of Rs.6089.98. Thus I lost a sum of Rs.2000/. Relevant documents are attached herewith. I request you to kindly reimburse the amount which I did not received from the ATM Machine.

Yours failthfully,

SHAKUNTALA ATHANI

cc: The Senior Manager
                    UCO Bank
                    Desai Chambers
                    Koppiker Road
                    Hubli 580 020
                    i withdraw Rs.3000/- from SBI ATM through my UCO BANK ATM CARD but i have not received amount where as amount is deducted from my a/c.i have logged complain to my uco bank but till date no any solution found.

MY CARD NO IS -- [protected]

MY AC NO IS---[protected]

Name - Tarun kumar prasad

UCO Bank — non receipt of amount from sbi atm

i did'nt get money from sbi atm at patna from my uco bank atm card on dated 26/08/2010 where as same amount is shown withdrawn from my bank a/c

deatails are as

acno- [protected]
                    card-no- [protected]
                    amount- Rs-2000/-

manishc
                      Jun 27, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Sir I worked with state Bank of India Maurya Sheraton Branch as a clerk from 5-1-2009 to[protected]. My Pf started deducted from my account from june 2009 to december 2009. Than I resigned from the job and joined another job but my pf amount has not yet been credeted into my account . I have visited my branch many times but Branch manager says that we have forwared your providend fund statement to SBI provident fund department kirti nagar. When I approached kirti nagar they said that we had not received any file. Not Its been 1 year and 7 months since I resigned but my hard earned provident fund Amount has yet not been credeted into my account. What should I do.

ALANGHAT RAMACHANDRAN
                        Jun 26, 2011

In the month of March 2011, I had obtained an SBI Platinum Credit Card No.[protected]. Unfortunately, I have not been able to make use of the Credit Card because of some technical defect. Somewhere along the line, as I gather, RBI had made it compulsory to have the transactions verified by Visa for which purpose, one needed to get a one time password on his registered mobile. The mobile registration accepts only 10 digits, but in the country in which I am a resident only has 8 digits. With the country code of 3 digits, the number becomes of 11 digit. The site does not permit you to enter 8 digit and therefore, it was necessary to enter 11 digit (with the country code). But, the 11 digit gets cut off as it accepts only 10 digits. So, the OTP sent to my mobile never reached me for this technical reason. So many correspondence has been exchanged between the SBI Card and me, but the problem could never be solved. Rather than finding a solution to the problem, SBI Card went and cancelled my card.

Verified By Visa — Faults

I am compelled to complain about the ineffectiveness of Verified By Visa. It just doesn't work. As a result, I am prevented from shopping online wiht those businesses that necessitate Visa verification via your portal.

I can see from the internet in general that substantial numbers of people are all sufferring the same.

Why doesn't your technology work? You are causing your customers to lose business - for example, Tesco, National Express etc. And you are wrecking their reputation.

amitsahu
                          Jun 25, 2011

Address: Odisha

Respectred sir,
                          I Mr Sanyasi Kimar Sahu, Assesses of Income Tax want to inform you the following few lines for your kind consideration.
                          My PAN No. AXXPS2075H , I have filed my income Tax Return dated[protected] vide Acknowledgment No. 1925 refund claim of Rs. 11077/- .But till today I have not received the same or any corresponding from your side. Hence it is therefore prayed that kindly receive my application and proceed matter.

I have complained to the Income Tax office , Berhampur,Orissa,on date[protected]. But they have given no corresponds from their side.

So please Consider this matter

your's
                          Sanyasi Kumar Sahu
                          At-Laxman Palli
                          Post- Belagaon ,Via - Polasara
                          Dist-Ganjam,Odisha
                          Pin-761105
                          Mobile - [protected]
                          SBI Management is very poor in comparison to other Banks,
                          My A/c No. [protected] at SBI Janjgir Branch, chhattisgarh 495668, whereas I have deposited my Cheque No.943225 and 951036 for Rs. 5, 00, 000/- and 1, 10, 160/- on 23.5.2011 for collection of Amount from Andhra Bank, Champa Through SBI Champa (Hardly 10 Kms distance), Cheques have bounced and returned to SBI Janjgir from SBI Champa on 6.6.2011 by speed post but neither bounced cheques nor any records are found at SBI Janjgir after passing of 20 days period.
                          All the staff are facing overloaded work as comes to my notice but SBI Management perhaps unknown and no correction feels by the management.

Kapil Nath sahu, Jangir
                          (mob.[protected])

Nirmit Saraiya
                            Jun 25, 2011

My credit card was missused in the month of November 2009 for a sum of around Rs.39000/- and as i received the bill in December immediately launched a complaint for it on SBI customer care and per their instruction they told me to block the card through net banking facility and was been told for a revert back within 7 working days, but since than i havent got any revert from their side against my complaint. I have been receiving call from SBI reccovery department from jan regarding the payment and today i have received a call to make a payment of Rs.53000/-.

I havent launched a police complaint because i wasnt informed about the same by the call centre executive, and today now they blame me by saying "you r in fault that is why you havent launched any complaint".

I am using several credit cards of differnt bank, but have never commited such unethical or fraud practice.

Kindly help me out with the same and fina a solution. Today it self il be launching a complaint at the police station.

Nirmit

rajendra adya
                              Jun 25, 2011

Address: Gujarat

I have already registered my complaint on this site regarding SBI Privilege Circle Program Offer given to me.
                              Now, I was contacted by one Ms Manpreet as she said from SBI Privilege Circle Program inquiring about my sending of the kit sent by me saying that it is not received by them. This call came to me for not less then three times asking the same questions and then telling me that she would revert back after confirming.
                              To my surprise I have sent all relevant documents pertaining to the scheme in both HARD and SOFT Copies to all concerned departments wherein I have the acknowledgments for the sames receipt at there end which is also informed to them still they keep on saying that they have not received is something very very serious and this itself shows that an esteemed organisation like SBI is not at all bothered in set telling the greavences of there Privileged clients as they say.
                              It is really hurting that they are just wasting their and the customers time and resources.
                              I therefore would like to get an help from your organisation as I saw that many customers like me are cheated by SBI and it is not repeated in future with any body and all present cases are resolved in our favour with out more delay.
                              Please help.

gaurav sandhu
                                from Nichlaul, Uttar Pradesh
                                Jun 25, 2011

Address: Jyotiba Phule Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Sub:- Complain for not received money from ATm
                                I have account in SBI main branch Bareilly and my account number is [protected] Sanjeev Kumar. I withdraw money from PNB ATM Lakara ATM Amroha (J.P.Nagar) and ATM id is D1298600 at 13:22 PM in 25/03/2011 Rs.-8000 but I received only Rs.-3000 but remaining balance not received after that next day I complain in to PNB branch than branch manager told me they have that day excess money into account and complain in your branch. I complain in my branch but PNB give feedback they don’t have any transaction for excess money balance but till date I don’t received money and any kind of response. When I asked from PNB Branch Manager that please gives me into written that they have excess money into ATM dated 25/03/2011 then he told me that they don’t have authority for that and complain again into your branch.
                                I have complain through pgportal.gov.in its ref. no. is DEABD/E/2011/0075 dated 28/05/2011 against this reference no. my complain forward to you date of action 13/06/2011.
                                But till date they don't give any reply and SBI Says that complain into PNB and PNB says complain into SBI
                                I am also sending ATM slip

Sanjeev Kumar
                                mob. no.-[protected], [protected]

suprava07
                                  Jun 24, 2011

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

This is the reminder of my extremely delayed income tax refund.
                                  Kindly courier me the cheque asap.i am in follow of it since very long,
                                  I have not received Refund amount of assessment year of[protected] Reason that Refund cheque shows our bank account no o[censored]CO BANK – 43349 , which is already closed due to official reason. Now we are account holder of SBI – SSI HOWRAH branch.
                                  So we have already sent the ORIGINAL cheque WITH ALL OTHER DOCUMENTS & DETAILS to SBI, CASH MANGEMENT PRODUCT CENTRE, 31, MAHAL INDUSTRIAL ESTATE , MUMBAI – 400093 ON 09/05/2011 THRU SPEED POST. BUT AFTER 25 DAYS ON THE DATE 02/06/2011 AGIAN SENT A REMAINDER LETTER WITH SAME DOCUMENT THRU REGD. POST FOR SOLVE THE PROBLEM.BUT TILL THE DATE WE DO NOT FIND ANY KIND OF COOMUNICATION FROM YOUR END, AND EVEN OUR REFUND CHEQUE.
                                  HOPE YOU WILL LOOK ONTO THE MATTER & SOLVE THE PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
                                  Assessment year of[protected]
                                  Details of cheque
                                  Reference No-CMPP6199016
                                  Dated-MAR 19, 2011
                                  DRAFT NO- 806308
                                  SPEED POST DOCUMMENT NO- EW[protected]IN , DATE- 09/05/2011
                                  REGD. POST NO- 2123 , DATE- 02/06/2011
                                  PAN NO: ACKPR2843L
                                  Name : SUPRAVA ROY
                                  Address : ICHAPUR,SEALDANGA,
                                  SANTRAGACHI Post ,
                                  HOWRAH – 711104
                                  Bank Details : STATE Bank OF INDIA
                                  CA A/c No. – [protected]
                                  SSI Branch. DASNAGAR , HOWRAH
                                  WEST BENGAL- 711105
                                  I have a humble request of clearing my case and bless me with the most needed amount my own money my refund. Therefore i request you to personally look into the matter and do the needful.As i am in a urgent requirement of amount to fulfill my urgent pending commitments.I am in full hope of a positive action from this mail.
                                  . I am RAVEENDRA KANDI & my PAN is AFRPK3923L .my IT refund cheque(No. 938537) from SBI for 2011-12 year( for Rs. 14940/-) received on the last day of it's expiry and the same was dishounered by ICICI Dwarakanagar Visakhapatnam-A.P . Immidiately I wrote to you & sent the sof copies of cheque as well as hard copies ny REGD post to you, regarding this for cancellation & re issue of this cheque but no body bothers for me & feels no responcibility for SBI -Andheri-Mumbai after remainders. If I did not receive atleast any reply from you after this I have to go to consumer court

refund of income tax - Comment #1880128 - Image #0

raag33
                                    Jun 24, 2011

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

In the Month of June2010 my parents ( Father & Mother ) simultaniously passed away.
                                    Both were each others nominee.
                                    I am the only son. My age is 32yrs.
                                    Everywhere in all bank accounts,lockers,Fdr's both were each other nominee.
                                    still then i got all the claims setteled in my name.
                                    My parents savings account, HUF account, Fdr's, LIC Policy claim, moreover all the properties are transferred in my name by submitting affedivits, surities, indemnity bonds etc.

Only thing remaining is the settelment of PPF account.
                                    From past 10 months i have submitted each and every documents demanded by SBI for setteling the PPF account of my parents.
                                    I have already submitted a)letter of indemnity, b)affidavit, c)death certificate, d) form G,
                                    e)city survey records, f)incometax returns,

Also several times i have written to the chairman of SBI, not they have never replied as to why this harassment is being done.

Kindly let me know, what should i do now.

R.S.A

rsgusain
                                      Jun 23, 2011

Address: Uttarakhand

i hav sbi credit card no [protected] rakesh singh gusain card not activated.
                                      iam holding this card since one year some ur guy made it and dint help me to activat .
                                      now i hav recevied ur card bill of one year how come can a bill come to me wo using it pls help iam out of india my email ... [protected]@gmail.com

JOSHI_M
                                        Jun 23, 2011

Address: Pithoragarh, Uttarakhand

I AM A REGULAR CUSTOMER OF STATE BANK OF INDIA, PITHORAGARH BRANCH (CODE 0700), UTTARAKHAND WITH (SALARY ACCOUNT NO [protected]) SINCE LAST SEVEN YEARS. ON 22 JUN 2011 I WAS REACHED TO STATE BANK OF INDIA, PITHORAGARH BRANCH (CODE NO 0700) FOR PERSONAL LOAN. MR BS BUSFUL, OFFG MANAGER-CUM-LOAN MANAGER WAS DIRECTED TO ME FOR LOAN CLARIFICATION TO HIS SUBORDINATE. HIS SUBORDINATE DENIED TO GIVE A LOAN FROM THERE BRANCH AND SAID YOU CAN APPROCH SBI NAKOT BRANCH OR YOUR PRESENT DUTY STATION BRANCH (i.e. SBI KASHIPUR BRANCH) AND ALSO SAID “HUM NA PURA UTTARAKHAND KA THAKA NAHI LA RAKHA HAI”. I AM AGAIN REQUESTING TO THE INDL AND TOLD THAT I AM HAVING SALARY ACCOUT IN YOUR BRANCH (i.e. SBI PITHORAGARH - 0700) HOW CAN SBI KASHIPUR OR SBI NAKOT BRANCH GIVE LOAN TO ME. THEN HE SAID YOU CAN TANSFER YOUR ACCOUNT FROM THIS BRANCH. AFTER REPEATED REQUEST AND COMPLAINT THE MATTER WITH CHIEF MANAGER ON TELE (MR ARYA WHO WAS ON MEDICAL LEAVE) THEN THEY (BOTH MR BUSFUL & HIS SUBORDINATE) ARE AGGRED TO GIVE A LOAN AFTER 3 MONTH. BEING A CUSTOMER OF STATE BANK OF INDIA, PITHORAGARH BRANCH THE FOLLOWING CLARIFICATION MAY PLEASE BE FURNISH :-
                                        (A) WHY THEY ARE MIS GUIDE THE CUSTOMER TO TRANSFER THEIR ACCOUNT FOR LOAN WITH OUT CHECKING ANY DOCUMENTS. THEY ARE NOT ABLE TO GIVE A LOAN OR WHAT THE REASONS BEHIND THIS.
                                        (B) STATE BANK OF INDIA, PITHORAGARH BRANCH (BRANCH CODE NO : 0700), UTTARAKHAND NOT MAINTAINING ANY VISITOR BOOK, COMPLAINT BOOK AND LOAN REQUEST BOOK ALSO. PLEASE CLARIFY THEY ARE NOT AUTHORISED TO MAINT VISITOR BOOK & COMPLAINT BOOK IN THEIR BANK.
                                        (C) I AM APPROCHING TO THE BANK OF PERSONAL LOAN UNDER XPRESS LOAN SCHEME AND THEY GIVES ME A TIME FRAME OF 3 MONTH. IS IT REALY XPRESS LOAN OR SOMETHING ELSE?
                                        MANOJ JOSHI
                                        MOB NO [protected]