State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1201

hemantsahoo
Jun 13, 2011

Address: Balasore, Odisha

My brother has got an ATM card issued from SBI Simulia, Balasore, Orissa and now based at Bangaluru.
While withdrawing money from a HDFC ATM on 14th May 2011 the transaction failed. But on next day he found that Rs 1000/- was debited from his account which was an invalid transaction.

As per local SBI Customer care suggestion we registered a complain at SBI Simulia, Balasore and complain no is given as AT[protected].

But till date that invalid trasaction is not yet restored.

Hemanta Kumar Sahoo
Mob : [protected]
my account is hold not any problem 5 days completed
not answer by the atm custmer service center

my name

bijaya patro
mobile:[protected]

My ATM card loss and withdrawing money from ATM closes by card No .[protected]
Account No [protected]

Amit kumar khare
Mob : [protected]

Charn Singh
    Jun 13, 2011

Address: Samba, Jammu and Kashmir

I didn't get my atm card after one month of a/c opening.a/c opened on 13/5/11.Branch code:04417 CHARN SINGH
    Sir, i didn't get my atm card till now.a/c opened on 13/5/11.branch code:04417. CHARN SINGH Vijaypur Samba (J&k)
    Sir, i didn't get my atm card till now.a/c opened on[protected].A/c no:[protected], Branch code:10761, Name: Sumit Kamalapuri, Plz take nesessary action
    sir, i open a new a/c in. Jawaharlal Nehru University and a/c no.[protected]. in month of jan 20th 2012..Till now i doesn't get the ATM card.I many times approach to the concerned branch but the bank not giving the satisfactory answer .
    kindly do needful and help me thanks

Shyam Singh
    132 katwaria Sarai
    Pin No-110016
    Mobile No-[protected]

Muthukumarasamy K
      Jun 13, 2011

I had a credit card # [protected]. There was a settlement raised for Rs 70,000 towards this card account and I have got the Settlement letter in the month of April 2008, and in the month of April 2008, I paid 30,000 Rs and in the Month of May, I paid 10,000 Rs. Due to some issues I was not able to pay the rest of the amount in the mont hof June. But, I slowly repaid and closed the account for 73500 Rs instead of 70,000 Rs in the Month of November. I had all the douments and Bank statement for my amount transfer towards the Card. I didnot recieve any calls for the past one and half years (since December 2008). But last month some body contacted me and told that still I need to Pay 60000 Rs towards the card account and If I want I can go for a settlement in a single payment of 30000 Rs.
      I asked for the Statement of Accounts for this and the executive told that they wont keep the old statements more than 6 months. and I am getting unnecessary toruture by the collection executives and they forcefully asked me to give a Post dated Cheque for my payment.

I am really worried and become tensed. I tried to call the person who gave me the settlement letter, but could not contact him. Please help to resolve this issue as soon as poosble as the collection department people are giving big torture to me.

Also please let me know if any collections centres in Chennai, so I can go directly and discuss the issue with the respective people.

Muthukumarasamy K

marichamyr
        from Suchindram, Tamil Nadu
        Jun 13, 2011

Address: Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu

My BSNL landline bill payment and prepaid cellphone topup through State Bank of India Net banking on[protected], the amount was debited for the above bill payment, but no BSNL landline bill paid and no prepaid cellphone topup. This message in BSNL portal website awaiting for Bank confirmation.
        Yours truly,
        R.Marichamy

NSamal
          Jun 13, 2011

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

Recently, I received a threatening from SBI credit card collection groups.

First without my concern, my SBI credit card is linked with a health insurance company and used to debit money from my credit card? How it is possible?

SBI credit used to send me wrong statement bills since 2009.Then after I request them to close my SBI card.
          Recently some one from SBI credit card threatened me in the name of Director, Vigilance, Govt. of India and forced me to return the money within two hours over phone. I was so panic and I returned Rs. 30740/- without any letter notice or any bills. After the money is deposited in SBI Card office, when I called the fraud person, he is not picking up the phone and he switched up his mobile number. Just see how SBI Credit card people is doing some strange communications in order to collect money from innocent customers.

I did not have any pending money through SBI Credit card. They used to send me wrong and false bill statement.

Be alert and be ware of SBI Credit card. !!!!!

Never goes for SBI Credit Card which is a fraud organisation in India

Please suggest me how I will get back my Money?

SBI Cards & Payment Services Ltd. — Fraudulent Billing By SBI Cards & Harassment by their Recovery Agent

THE OFFICE OF THE OMBUDSMAN
          MUMBAI
          BO (M&G) 7104 Compl. No. 1536 / MSL / RR / 07-08

Mr. Milind Prabhakar Jog ..……………….. Complainant
          Vs
          State Bank of India …………………. Opposite Party no 1
          SBI Cards & Payments Services Pvt. Ltd... Opposite Party no 2

1. I, Mr. Milind Prabhakar Jog, Hindu, adult, Indian inhabitant, permanently residing at 2/12, Ganesh Niketan, Agashe Road, Dadar, Mumbai 400028, solemnly submit that I did hold a credit card issued to me upon solicitation of State Bank of India [Hereinafter SBI for short].
          2. In or around May/June 2005, one of the representatives of card provider approached me urging for availing of a personal loan and without my explicit consent, falsely and spitefully conveyed my willingness for availing of loan to their office for wrongfully deriving commission out of the business generated. In this case it is I would respectfully draw your attention to the fact that there is no written application or request obtained from me by any of the representatives of card provider soliciting for the loan and simply upon verbal intimation of their representative the loan DD was unlawfully thrust upon me.
          3. Thus, a totally unexpected demand draft dated 2nd July 2005 for Rs. 38, 000/- favouring my name landed in my mailbox without proper documentation. Since, in my business I do receive cheques and demand drafts of like amounts, through oversight said draft got deposited and the same was credited to my account on 7th July 2005 or thereabout.
          4. When I noticed the unidentified and unrelated amount that got credited to my account, I immediately called up the above Card Provider and sought for clarification. When I learnt about the scandal o[censored]nsolicited loan, I expressed an unqualified desire to cancel the said loan. The staff there namely Ms Rashmi asked me to pay back the principal amount of Rs. 38, 000/- and pay an additional amount of Rs. 1222/- as cancellation charges upon which she said the card provider would cancel the loan.
          5. I did post my cheque No 615510 amounting to Rs. 39, 222/- to the card provider as desired along with a covering letter dated 8th July 2005 repaying the entire amount with the prescribed incidental charges. Said cheque has been promptly encashed by the card provider and was debited to my bank account on 12th July 2005. The card provider have also confirmed receipt of the said amount in their statement dated 3rd August 2005. Thus the said amount was not in my account for more than 4 days.
          6. It is most disgusting that the card provider dishonestly and with malafide intentions did not reverse the debits towards loan amount even after receipt of the full amount along with the cancellation charges. The card provider now seeks to claim that they did not receive the covering letter although they did receive and deposit the cheque enclosed with it in the same cover. It is difficult to believe that there was no urge felt by the card provider to find out from me why such a huge payment was being made when there was no other payment due from me. Moreover the card provider had the call center conversations at their disposal from which they could have easily figured out the purpose of the payment. Instead, like other rogue card providers, SBI sponsored card provider, overlooking their status and reputation of a state owned bank, chose to keep my payment in suspense account and adjusted the same towards the interest, taxes and other incidental charges and after vitiating the entire sum, merrily charged me all kinds of late fees, penalties, charges and taxes. Later on, though entries representing the loan were reversed, the consequential debits were persistently shown as overdue and further charges were levied on those un-reversed penal amounts which themselves should have got reversed along with the principal amount. Thus, on an concocted and ambushed loan of Rs. 38, 000/- absolutely never authorized and used by me and instantly returned, the card provider seeks to extort from me a fancy sum of Rs 57, 818/- (Rs. 39, 122/- [already disbursed]+ Rs 18, 696.14[being demanded]). This behavior of the card provider substantially proves that the card provider was out to unscrupulously derive maximum disadvantage of the situation wrongfully created by their unethical agents and further exploited by themselves.
          7. Since I was unhappy about the ambush loans being extended, I had requested the card provider’s staff Ms Rashmi to cancel my card under reference which she assured would be done.
          8. Upon the assurance of the card provider, I did not take any further steps to investigate if the card was canceled. It would be pertinent to note that since that day I have never used the said card for any purpose whatsoever. Still, I was receiving periodical statements from SBI but since the card was being canceled I presumed that those were of no effect or would be canceled simultaneously with the card. the card provider however went on levying unabatedly charges and consequent penalties on all outstanding charges.
          9. I was shocked and surprised to receive a notice dated 10th April 2008 and prior to that a notice dated 10th August 2007 from the advocate of the card provider. In fact just a few days before the receipt of their notice dated 10th August 2007, I had received a phone call from the card provider’s recovery agent whom I had explained the entire situation and as advised by him had also written on 16/7/2007 to the card provider explaining the above situation. Therefore upon receipt of first notice from the lawyer, I did rightly presume that their letter must have crossed my above correspondence. As they had not referred to my above letter or followed up in the matter ever since, I concluded that the matter was adequately explained and hence closed.
          10. After receipt of notice dated 10/4/2008 from the Advocates of the card provider, one Mr. Satish, a Recovery Agent of SBI, called up my residence to say that he would visit my house and hold "discussion" about the recovery. I strongly protested against the acts of hostility of the card provider and copied the letter [Per Email] addressed to their advocate to the office of the hon’ble Ombudsman for information.
          11. In spite of the clarification made in the matter, the calls and visits of the claim settlement agents are continuing unabated which is in contempt of the court orders and RBI guideline set for this purpose. This in turn has caused a great stress and defamation of myself and my family.
          12. I now understand that though SBI initially solicited for availing of the credit card as I was an account holder of SBI; they misrepresented and concealed the fact from me that they were not issuing the card themselves but they have floated a joint venture company for the purpose and GE Capital, who are their joint venture partners are actually operating the business under cover and to mislead the consumers they have maliciously named the joint venture company as SBI Cards and Payments Services Pvt. Ltd., which is a name similar to SBI’s registered name and style. To deceive the customers further the SBI has permitted the famous logo of the bank to be displayed on the cards. This establishes the cheating intentions of the bank. Said SBI Cards and Payments Services Pvt. Ltd. is said to be located at 11, Parliament Street, New Delhi, 110001. This is total concealment of the facts from the customers that they are likely to be dealing with a private company not connected to the SBI and are therefore likely to be exploited by the former and therefore amounts to a breach of trust besides deficient service under the consumer protection act. The SBI, as promoter of the joint venture company as well as for solicitation of business from its customers, are also liable to be prosecuted for unfair trade practice, misrepresentation, and fraud. Moreover the SBI have parted with the confidential data and records of their consumers to the joint venture company which is totally against the directives of the RBI.
          13. I therefore categorically state that SBI and their daughter company have fraudulently and dishonestly levied charges, costs and taxes which I was not liable to pay and thereafter have been trying to unduly coerce me to make payments that are not due to them. They are therefore guilty of criminal offenses of fraud, misappropriation, coercion and violation of directives of RBI and are therefore liable to prosecution under the CrPC. Moreover the card provider is guilty of violation of various court orders preventing them to send recovery agents to the consumers residence and further punishable for blatant violations of the Consumer Protection Act by virtue of their deficient service.
          14. The card was solicited and issued in Mumbai and the recovery agent is working in Mumbai. The harm and distress caused to me and my family collectively by the opposite parties is colossal and cannot be assessed in terms of money. However for sake of records I would place the compensation involved at Rs 1, 50, 000/- [Rs. One Lakh Fifty Thousand only] Therefore this office has territorial and pecuniary jurisdiction to hear and decide this complaint.
          15. I therefore now pray that:
          a. Declare that SBI and their daughter company have wrongfully and fraudulently levied charges against my card and as such they are liable to be punished for
          i. Violation of the RBI rules, regulations and guidelines,
          ii. Fraud and misappropriation,
          iii. Harassment and violation of my fundamental and human rights,
          b. By a permanent injunction restrain all card providers carrying on business in the Republic of India from issuing loan, advances, credits and or any other services involving recovery of funds of whatsoever nature without explicit written consent of the cardholder and report any such actions hitherto taken with compensation derived till date of order.
          c. Direct and order the State Bank of India to disclose the state of affairs and their relationship with the actual card provider and also disclose the other entities involved in operation of the service.
          d. Order and direct the SBI and its daughter companies, their servants, representatives, agents and or call centers and or any one else claiming through them to forthwith stop making calls and personal visits to my house or office and also to stop adoption of any threats and or any other illegal means to recover from me dues fraudulently being sought to be shown as outstanding.
          e. Order and direct the SBI and its daughter company to compensate me for the distress and defamation caused.
          f. Interim and ad-interim in terms of (a) to (e) above.
          g. Any other orders in the interest of justice.

And for this act of kindness I shall ever remain grateful.

Signed at my hands on this 16th day of June 2008 at Mumbai.

Milind P. Jog
          Complainant

I Ms.Neeraja working as an Accounts Manager inform you that our organisation has not received TDS certificate for the asst yr.[protected] of Rs.30438.24 ps. as it is a sole proprietory concern Mr.Manoj Kumar who is proprietor of the concern has filed the income tax return for the said asst yr.(07-08) claiming for the refund. Due to delay in receiving the tds certificate he is unable to receive the refund.
          so do the needful as early as possible.

thanking you,

SBI VISA — False statement of bill

My name is Dr. Chandra Sekahr Sarkar..I haven't withdrawn any money since March 2009.. Before that i had lost my credit card & also lodged a complain to the SBI office.. They told that they have blocked that card & also sent a new card in replace of that lost one..But now without using a single time they have sent me a bill of Rs. 20, 000/-..I am trying to contact to the SBI helpline but they are harrasing me by not picking up the phone..& in many other ways..Earlier I applied to cancel this credit card but they didnt accept that..I am really in trouble with this credit card..My contact number is [protected].. Please help me as early as possible..

SBI Credit Card — FRAUD DOCUMENT COLLECTORS

SBI credit cards have outsourced their sales and marketing departments to some third rated cheap company. These people swear that they are from SBI, and promise to deliver the credit card within 7 working days or at the max of 10 working days.
          And on top of that to make you beleive they give you a mobile number [protected] for any assistance. The funniest part of this number is that it is switched off from the day you submit the documents.
          It has already been 2 months and inspite of some well disguised verification calls, they never turn back.

BEWARE of Submitting your documents to these third rated cheap companies, and even if you are submitting make sure that you write across the document that 'this document is meant only for credit card processing and cannot be used for anything else'
          Now I am in abroad. I tried many times over phone to contact the customer care and they are not responding and they are disconnecting the phone. I have requested several times SBI Credit Card for the clarification and the complete billing statement. They are not responding at all what exactly I want. I will write to Finance Minister and personally meet Pranabda at his residence once he will be back to Kolkata.

SBI Credit Card is a fraud. You people have to admit it. Return my money as soon as possible.

Nihar Samal
          Dear SBI Cards,

I have already sent you a mail with some documents on 19th June 2011 with reference no.031406 to [protected]@ge.com.
          My concern is
          1. How SBI Credit Card make a payment for Royal Sundaram Alliance Policy? After getting the wrong statement from SBI Credit Card I came to know about the policy in my name. After cancellation why the innocent customer will bear such stupid charges.I had sent several mails regarding this earlier. No action was taken from SBI Credit card side.
          2. How the collection group dare to wrongly pose as A.K. Sinha, Director of Vigilance and made a call to My institute NIT, Durgapur and tried to tarnish my image saying I am a defaulter and there is an warrant in my name.He left a number[protected] and he threatened if no action will be taken from my side then they will start my VISA cancellation process? So I was being contacted at mid-night on 25th June 2011. Is the legal process in India so weak that anybody can use the name and power of any law making organizations like Vigilance department falsely to extract money from innocent people. Many people are witness to this. The call has been made to a reputed institute like NIT, Durgapur. Even the head of the department tried to clarify that I am a noble man.
          3. Now my intention is to get my hard earned money back and to compensate me for harassment at mid-night, affecting my research work, trying to tarnish my image, harassing my father-in-law (a senior citizen, an heart patient) in the name of false vigilance case against me.

Please see the mail sent to [protected]@ge.com as specified below in case if its not delivered to your mailbox.
          & Asst. Professor in Water Resources Engineering, Dept. of Civil Engineering
          National Institute of Technology Durgapur (NITD), M.G.Avenue, Durgapur - 713209, West Bengal, INDIA, www.nitdgp.ac.in,

--- On Sun, 19/6/11, Nihar Samal <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Subject: Reference no. 031406- Regarding SBI Credit card_Urgent/Nihar Ranjan Samal- SBI Credit card No. [protected]
          To: [protected]@ge.com
          Date: Sunday, 19 June, 2011, 10:55 AM

I am Nihar Ranjan Samal, recently a severe victim of your SBI Credit Card and Royal Sundaram Alliance Insurance problem. After knowing that SBI CC has paid for the Royal Sundaram Health Insurance premium without my knowledge I cancelled the royal sundaram policy(CS[protected]) as soon as possible by argument with Royal Sundaram . Still they charged the 25% of the EMI (Rs764). Which I denied and also asked SBI CC to close my Credit Card Account as I was quiet unsatisfied with the service and their practice. Account is closed but they sent a bill with outstanding amount Rs.764. I again denied and clarified that the policy with Royal Sundaram is cancelled. As they have paid for the policy without my authorization, so I am not going to pay it from my pocket. They should sort it out among themselves.Then after 20th Feb 2008 there was no further communication I received from them. then I was under the impression that the matter is closed.Suddenly at mid-night on 25th may 2011(in New York) I received a call from my father-in-law(an old man, a heart patient) that there is a vigilance case in my name.I have to contact immediately at this no[protected] to Mr. A. K. Sinha, Director of Vigilance, New delhi who is looking for me. I called back on that number, from the other side the person posed as Mr.A.K. Sinha told me that there is a vigilance case in my name. Initially I could not understand. Then he said it is regarding your outstanding bill to be paid with SBI CC. I siad him that I have colsed this matter in 2008.He told me you should have done it face to face by visiting the SBI CC office. But now you have to pay the outstanding amount Rs.30740 by 12 PM IST otherwise your VISA will be cancelled. I was paniced as I am a student now and my career will be spoiled. I immediately called one of my friend in India and requested him to borrow me the said amount and deposit the amount at the nearest SBI Credit Card office (Durgapur, West Bengal) in my credit card account no.([protected]). He did that. Then I called on the cell no.[protected].
          One lady received the call saying Mr.A.K. Sinha is in a meeting and you will receive your NO OBJECTION CERTIFICATE with in one hour in your e-mail id.I did not receive it within 1 hour. again called on that no. The person posed as A.K. Sinha received the call saying I will get the NOC after2 days. After 2 days when I called on that same no, it is switched off and since then I am calling every day. If rings nobody answers.Since that day I have sent several mails to SBI CC regarding the statement(to see how it became Rs30740)and the NOC. After almost 2 weeks got a clever reply from SBI CC that I have no outstanding bill pending with them. I am not satisfied with this answer. I want my hard earned money to be refunded and somebody wrongly posing as A.K. Sinha, Director of Vigilance, New Delhi and harassing me, my family at mid-night should be justified. Also harassing my father-in-law (a hreat patient) in name of vigilance case against me. I am a student now. Rs30740 against Rs764 is really shocking. I can not concentrate on my research work since 25th May 2011.

Today I saw around 52 e-statements starting from 2nd April 2008 to 2nd June 2011 from SBI Credit Card in my mail inbox . It seems SBI Credit Card has put in to action suddenly after a long time.
          These many e-statements do not serve my purpose in any respect. Were they sleeping till date?
          Who will pay for my mental harassment starting from 25th May 2011 mid-night till date? It has affected my research work.They tried to tranish my image.
          I had never asked anybody from SBI credit card or Royal Sundaram Alliance Insurance for the Health Insurance Policy. Why they did that without my authorization . After learning about this fraudulent payment made by SBI Credit Card I immediately asked Royal Sundaram to cancel my health insurance policy and also asked SBI Credit card to cancel my Customership by sending them a mail on 14th August 2007.Royal Sundaram Insurance(PolicyNo.CS[protected]) is cancelled within the minimum time period and they charged 25% (Rs.764) of the premium.Which SBI Credit Card sent me in the next statement after cancelling/blocking my credit card([protected]).But I clarified to them that I will not pay this Rs.764 as I had never asked for such a health insurance policy.Requested SBI Credit Card to look into the matter. They did not do anything fo this. For any insurance policy there use to be a form filled up and duly signed by the customer. In this case where it is?
          SBI Credit Card has added interests and late payment fee and again interest on that till date and now sending a statement of Rs.30736.81. For which they posed as A.K. Sinha, Director of Vigilance, New Delhi using cell phone no.[protected] and threatened me at mid-night(in New York) to immediately deposit the an amount of Rs.30740 at the nearest SBI CC office in my SBI CC account to avoid my immediate VISA cancellation and severe vigilance charge against me. They issued a receipt ((no.15959082, agency Code-IBC 1858, Bucket-Recovery) dated[protected]. The last mail communication was on 20th feb 2008 in which they had attached a statement dated[protected]. After that they sent statement on 18th July 2011.

The same mail id was registered with them and my credit card account was blocked.

Now I have to return the money Rs.30740 to the persom from whom I borrowed that immediately to deposit the amount at SBI Credit Card office at Durgapur, West Bangal branch.I am a student now.
          Please help.How I will get that money back and repay the amonut to the person from whom I have borrowed it. I have been harassed to the extreme extent.

Please have a look at the mail communications and the last statement sent by SBI Credit Card. Also have a look the mail regarding cancellation of Policy from Royal Sundaram Alliance Insurance.

[protected][protected][protected]->

20 February 2008

Dear Mr. Samal,

Thank you for writing to SBI Cards.

This is with reference to your communication dated February 14 2008 regarding your SBI card account.

Insurance Related: We wish to inform you that we have already credited Rs.764.00 towards the Royal Sundaram Insurance on your card account on January 19, 2007 and credit for the same is reflecting on your statement of account dated February 02, 2007. Please note that we have enclosed the same for your necessary perusal.

In case of any further queries on the SBI Card, we would request you to reply at feedback.[protected]@ge.com using the same subject line or call our 24 hours, 7 days a week, at our local Helpline number 39020202 or[protected]for BSNL and MTNL users).

If you are not satisfied with the response, you can write in to AVP, Customer Service, head.[protected]@ge.com using the same subject line. You will receive a response within 3 working days.

Manager - Customer Service

SBI CARD MONTHLY STATEMENT(Duplicate Statement)

Full Name
          Card Number
          Statement Date

DR N R SAMAL
          02/02/2007

Credit Limit (Rs.)
          (including cash)
          Available Credit (Rs.)(including cash) 29733.28
          Cash Limit (Rs.)(as a part of credit limit) 12400
          Available Cash
          (Rs.) 12400.00

Payment Due Date

22/02/2007

* Minimum Amount Due (Rs.)

Total Amount Due (Rs.)

Date
          Description
          Amount (Rs.)

02/02/2007
          FINANCE CHARGES ( 00001 )
          30.41 D

02/02/2007
          INSURANCE ADMINISTRATION CHARGE
          22.45 D

02/02/2007
          PROTECT PLUS INSURANCE CREDIT SHIELD PR
          1.36 D

02/02/2007
          PROTECT PLUS INSURANCE PA PREMIUM-6 LACS
          26.94 D

02/02/2007
          FLEXIPAY AMOUNT : IIN12
          95.01 M

Transaction forDR N R/SAMAL, Card No. [protected]

19/01/2007
          ROYAL SUN ALL INS CO L CHENNAI IN
          764.00 C

22/01/2007
          PAYMENT RECEIVED CHEQUE NO 945027
          957.25 C

» Against the Amount, C = Credit; D = Debit » Contents of this will be considered correct if no error is reported within 20 days.
          * In order to keep your credit card in good standing, you have the option of paying at least the Minimum Amount Due or anyamount between the Minimum Amount Due and Total Amount Due, on or before the due date.
          Account Summary
          Opening Balance (Rs.)

+ Purchase & other Debits (Rs.)

- Payments & other Credits (Rs.)

= TOTAL OUTSTANDING (Rs.)

Triple Advantage Rewards Summary
          Opening Balance (Rs.)

Points Earned

Points Redeemed

Closing Balance

RE:'CaseID=[protected]'Regarding wrong stement letter-from Dr. N.R. SamalThursday, 16 August, 2007 1:33 PMFrom: "feedback.gesbi" <feedback.[protected]@ge.com>View contact detailsTo: "nihar samal" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>16 August, 2007

16 August, 2007

Dear Mr.Samal,

This is with reference to your communication dated August 14 2007 regarding your SBI card account.

Insurance Related: Please note that the Royal Sundaram insurance has already been cancelled and the credit of Rs.764.00 is reflecting in your statement dated February 02, 2007.

Flexi pay: We have taken note of your request, and would like to assure you that the same is under consideration. We would be intimating you shortly on the status of the same.

SBI Card Account Closure: Your decision to close your card account with us is a matter of deep concern to us. Also, note that your SBI card account remains active as on date. May we take this opportunity to request you to reconsider your decision and would request you to continue to use the host of exclusive benefits on your card account.
          We look forward for happy moments of you card usage and your continued relationship.

In case of any further queries on the SBI Card, we would request you to reply at feedback.[protected]@ge.com without altering the subject line or call our 24 hours, 7 days a week, at our local Helpline number 39020202 or[protected]for BSNL and MTNL users).

ear Dr. Samal,

Thank you for your email dated February 10, 2008 addressed to SBI Cards &
          Payments Services Pvt. Ltd.

We request you to kindly contact the bank regarding the credit card
          statement.

We wish to inform you that the Hospital Cash policy numbered CS[protected]
          has been cancelled on short period rates as per policy terms and conditions
          and the refund amount of Rs. 764/- (25% of the paid premium having been
          retained and the balance 75% refunded ) has been sent to the bank on
          January 16, 2007 for necessary reversal into your card account. We
          request you to kindly check with the bank on the status of the refund to
          your card account.

Assuring you of our best service always.

Irudaya Mary
          Customer Services
          Royal Sundaram Alliance Insurance Co. Ltd.

Other products we offer are Health, Accident, Home, Travel and Car Shield

SBI Credit Card has added interests and late payment fee and again interest on that till date and now sending a statement of Rs.30736.81. For which they posed as A.K. Sinha, Director of Vigilance, New Delhi using cell phone no.[protected] and threatened me at mid-night(in New York) to immediately deposit the an amount of Rs.30740 at the nearest SBI CC office in my SBI CC account to avoid my immediate VISA cancellation and severe vigilance charge against me. They have issued a receipt ((no.15959082, agency Code-IBC 1858, Bucket-Recovery) dated[protected] to my friend who deposited the money for me . The last mail communication was on 20th feb 2008 in which they had attached a statement dated[protected]. After that they sent statement on 18th July 2011.

Though the same mail id was registered with them and my credit card account was blocked.

Now I have to return the money Rs.30740 to the persom from whom I borrowed that immediately to deposit the amount at SBI Credit Card office at Durgapur, West Bangal branch. Now I want that money back and repay the amonut to the person from whom I have borrowed it. I have been harassed to the extreme extent. I have to take hard action for all these harassments.
          The best no. to reach me:[protected]

Please have a look at the mail communications and the last statement sent by SBI Credit Card. Also have a look the mail regarding cancellation of Policy from Royal Sundaram Alliance Insurance.

[protected][protected][protected]->

20 February 2008

Dear Mr. Samal,

This is with reference to your communication dated February 14 2008 regarding your SBI card account.

Insurance Related: We wish to inform you that we have already credited Rs.764.00 towards the Royal Sundaram Insurance on your card account on January 19, 2007 and credit for the same is reflecting on your statement of account dated February 02, 2007. Please note that we have enclosed the same for your necessary perusal.

In case of any further queries on the SBI Card, we would request you to reply at feedback.[protected]@ge.com using the same subject line or call our 24 hours, 7 days a week, at our local Helpline number 39020202 or[protected]for BSNL and MTNL users).

If you are not satisfied with the response, you can write in to AVP, Customer Service, head.[protected]@ge.com using the same subject line. You will receive a response within 3 working days.

SBI CARD MONTHLY STATEMENT(Duplicate Statement)

Full Name
          Card Number
          Statement Date

DR N R SAMAL
          02/02/2007

Credit Limit (Rs.)
          (including cash)
          Available Credit (Rs.)(including cash) 29733.28
          Cash Limit (Rs.)(as a part of credit limit) 12400
          Available Cash
          (Rs.) 12400.00

Payment Due Date

22/02/2007

* Minimum Amount Due (Rs.)

Total Amount Due (Rs.)

Date
          Description
          Amount (Rs.)

02/02/2007
          FINANCE CHARGES ( 00001 )
          30.41 D

02/02/2007
          INSURANCE ADMINISTRATION CHARGE
          22.45 D

02/02/2007
          PROTECT PLUS INSURANCE CREDIT SHIELD PR
          1.36 D

02/02/2007
          PROTECT PLUS INSURANCE PA PREMIUM-6 LACS
          26.94 D

02/02/2007
          FLEXIPAY AMOUNT : IIN12
          95.01 M

Transaction forDR N R/SAMAL, Card No. [protected]

19/01/2007
          ROYAL SUN ALL INS CO L CHENNAI IN
          764.00 C

22/01/2007
          PAYMENT RECEIVED CHEQUE NO 945027
          957.25 C

» Against the Amount, C = Credit; D = Debit » Contents of this will be considered correct if no error is reported within 20 days.
          * In order to keep your credit card in good standing, you have the option of paying at least the Minimum Amount Due or anyamount between the Minimum Amount Due and Total Amount Due, on or before the due date.
          Account Summary
          Opening Balance (Rs.)

+ Purchase & other Debits (Rs.)

- Payments & other Credits (Rs.)

= TOTAL OUTSTANDING (Rs.)

Triple Advantage Rewards Summary
          Opening Balance (Rs.)

Points Earned

Points Redeemed

Closing Balance

RE:'CaseID=[protected]'Regarding wrong stement letter-from Dr. N.R. SamalThursday, 16 August, 2007 1:33 PMFrom: "feedback.gesbi" <feedback.[protected]@ge.com>View contact detailsTo: "nihar samal" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>16 August, 2007

16 August, 2007

Dear Mr.Samal,

This is with reference to your communication dated August 14 2007 regarding your SBI card account.

Insurance Related: Please note that the Royal Sundaram insurance has already been cancelled and the credit of Rs.764.00 is reflecting in your statement dated February 02, 2007.

Flexi pay: We have taken note of your request, and would like to assure you that the same is under consideration. We would be intimating you shortly on the status of the same.

SBI Card Account Closure: Your decision to close your card account with us is a matter of deep concern to us. Also, note that your SBI card account remains active as on date. May we take this opportunity to request you to reconsider your decision and would request you to continue to use the host of exclusive benefits on your card account.
          We look forward for happy moments of you card usage and your continued relationship.

In case of any further queries on the SBI Card, we would request you to reply at feedback.[protected]@ge.com without altering the subject line or call our 24 hours, 7 days a week, at our local Helpline number 39020202 or[protected]for BSNL and MTNL users).

Dear Dr. Samal,

Thank you for your email dated February 10, 2008 addressed to SBI Cards &
          Payments Services Pvt. Ltd.

We request you to kindly contact the bank regarding the credit card
          statement.

We wish to inform you that the Hospital Cash policy numbered CS[protected]
          has been cancelled on short period rates as per policy terms and conditions
          and the refund amount of Rs. 764/- (25% of the paid premium having been
          retained and the balance 75% refunded ) has been sent to the bank on
          January 16, 2007 for necessary reversal into your card account. We
          request you to kindly check with the bank on the status of the refund to
          your card account.

Assuring you of our best service always.

Irudaya Mary
          Customer Services
          Royal Sundaram Alliance Insurance Co. Ltd.

Other products we offer are Health, Accident, Home, Travel and Car Shield

Please have a look at the mail that I sent to SBI Credit Card regarding this concern:
          -----Original Message-----
          > From: nihar samal ([protected]@yahoo.co.in)
          > Date: Thursday, November 22, 2007 07:18 PM
          > To: feedback.[protected]@ge.com (feedback.[protected]@ge.com)
          > Subject: Regarding wrong stement letter-from Dr.
          > N.R. Samal-Most URGENT
          >
          > Dear Sir,
          > Thanks a lot for providing me the SBI credit card
          > (no.
          > [protected])services.
          >
          > With reference to your letters(02 Nov 2007, NXD: 02
          > Nov, 2007 & J11125: 08 Nov 2007) I would like to
          > inform
          > you that the total outstanding amount is
          > Rs.10, 207.40
          > Excluding my purchase amount of Rs.4, 745/- on
          > dated:23.10.2007, Rs.5462.40 which is soly
          > belongs to the insurance part.
          >
          > However, my Insurance ploicy no. CS[protected],
          > has
          > already been cancelled from dated 21.01.2007. please
          > verify the Royal Sundaram Alliance Insurance company
          > for your kind and necessary action, please. >
          > Payment against my purchase amount of Rs.4, 745/- on
          > dated:23.10.2007 and the Cheque has already been
          > dropped in SBI card Box of Chauhhata Branch of
          > Patna.
          >
          > In this connection, i have already mailed you before
          > on 14th August 2007 and 10th November 2007 and till
          > yet no action is taken from your end.
          >
          > For that matter i am requesting you to cancel my
          > account of SBI card holder at your earliest. If it
          > is
          > not so made by your next statement letter, then i
          > will
          > suspend my account on my behalf and the the SBI card
          > details will be dropped in your nearest SBY card
          > box.
          >
          > Note: All future coresspondence may kindly be made
          > to
          > my office address:
          >
          > DR. NIHAR RANJAN SAMAL
          > Dept. of Civil Engineering
          > National Institute of Technology Patna (NITP)
          > Patna -800 005, Bihar, India
          >
          > It would be highly appreciated, if you kindly treat
          > this matter urgent aad important.
          >
          > Thanking you once again for your kind cooperation,
          >
          > with kind regards,
          >
          > Dr. Nihar Ranajn Samal
          > SBI credit card (no. [protected])
          >
          >
          >

SARABJEET_1984
            Jun 13, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

HI
            My name is sarabjeet singh working in genpact (GURGAON) I had rcvd the letter regarding the recovery of payment of rs 30,000.00 against the credit card purchase which I hadn't used it .I am not having any type of account in SBI bank from my birth
            For the same I had called the numbers[protected] and[protected]SARVESH) BUt till date I hadn't rcvd any solution for the same and i am being harrased by receiving calls for recovery
            Now as I am mentally harrased I am claiming for a sum of rs 1 LAC against SBI bank I won.t let this case solve until and unless I recieve the desired amount
            BANK AND CARD details are mentioned below

Acct no[protected]
            Card no[protected]

My mobile no is [protected]
            Kindly call me after 7.30 pm as in morning my phone is switched off due as i am in office or kindly call me on sunday

HDFC Bank — MENTALLY HARASSING FOR PAYMENT RECOVERY

HI
            My name is sarabjeet singh working in genpact (GURGAON) I had rcvd the letter regarding the recovery of payment of rs 30,000.00 against the credit card purchase which I hadn't used it .I am not having any type of account in SBI bank from my birth
            Gor the same I had called the numbers[protected] and[protected]SARVESH) BUt till date I hadn't rcvd any solution for the same and i am being harrased by receiving calls for recovery
            Now as I am mentally harrased I am claiming for a sum of rs 1 LAC against SBI bank I won.t let this case solve until and unless I recieve the desired amount
            BANK AND CARD details are mentioned below

Acct no[protected]
            Card no[protected]

Kindly call me after 7.30 pm as in morning my phone is switched off due as i am in office or kindly call me on sunday
            kIndly IGNORE this complaint as by mistake i metioned HDFC BANK but it was SBI BANK

THANX
            SUBJECT :- To whom so ever it may concern

Respected Sir/Ma'm
            This i sjust to remind u that if anybody callms me between 9.30 am to 7.05 pm I won't be able to pick the call as i would be in the office and there we are not allowed to pick up phone calls as per company rules.So I don't want to listen any excuse that we called up and there was no response from my side that is why case is closed if this happens than be ready for some serious action

so in the starting it is my humble request to call me either in morning from 8 am to 9.15 am or from 7.05 pm till 10.30 pm

I hope that you would notice this concern

THANX AND REGARDS
            SARABJEET SINGH
            STILL NOW I HADN`T RCV DANY CONFERMATION FROM SBI BANK WHAT IS GOING ON I AM RECIEVING CALLS FOR RECOVERY
            WHAT IS THIS I AM NOT A TOY TO PLAY WITH .I GOT A CALL FROM YOU 4-5 DAYS BEFORE AND INFO GVN TO ME WAS THAT YOU WOULD BE CALLING ME AFTER 2 DAYS BUT STILL NOW I HAVEN'T RCVD A CALL THIS IS LIKE SHOWING LOLLIPOP TO A BOY AND WHEN BOY COMES NEAR THAN TAKE AWAY THE LOLLIPOP WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON
            WHAT IS THIS NO RESPONSE HOW MY PROB HAS BEEN RESOLVED WHAT ABT MY MENTALL DISTURBANCE WHICH CAUSED TO ME .THIS DISTURBANCE EFFECTED MY JOB PROFILE ALSO AS I WAS NOT ABLE TO CONCENTRATE ON MY WORK AND EFFECTED MY PERFORMANCE WHO IS GONNA PAY FOR THIS YOU HAVE SIMPLT COMMENTED TRUST YOUR QUERIES HAVE BEEN RESOLVED

Rajkumar Singh
              from Chhabra, Rajasthan
              Jun 12, 2011

Address: Gopalganj, Bihar

I had retired from Department of atomic energy in year 1997 and I was getting my pension from SBBJ, Rawat bhata, chittorgarh, Rajasthan.

I had applied for transfer of my pension account from SBBJ, rawat bhata, chittorgarh to SBI, Digwa dubolli, Gopal ganj, Bihar. But as the whole India knows and myself was also afraid that the facilities of Bihar is very poor in every respect then also I committed the mistake.
              I was very grateful to SBBJ Rawat bhata that just upon getting my application for transfer, they had dispactched my PPO and complete details to SBI, Digwa dubolli, Gopal ganj, Bihar through the Registered Indian post in Jan -2010 and same had been communicated to myself immediately.
              But after personally inquiring at SBI, Digwa dubolli, Gopal ganj, Bihar by more than 10 times Mr. Thakur, Branch Manager at SBI, Digwa dubolli had refused that they had not received any such post. The distance from my home to bank was more than 10 kms but Mr. Thakur was nothing to do that. Even He had not considered the difficulties of a senior citizen,s age. This had past more than 4 months and nothing happened in this regard.
              Then to enquire personally about the missing of registered post, I went to Chittorgarh, Rajasthan and also lodge a complaint No.[protected] in India post website. After several visit to Local Post office, SBBJ main branch and Head post office, It was confirmed that the post had been dispatched in time from here and same had been delivered at SBI, Digwa dubolli within 2 weeks. India post web site and SBBJ officials had done a lot of help in this regard for tracing my post.
              After getting all the details, I again went to SBI, Digwa dubolli and presented all the details to the Manager. Now, there was nothing to say No by him and he agreed and said that Yes I had received your post in time. He had simply excused for this matter and said that it was misplaced somewhere. Well, after forgetting all the difficulties and mental stress, I requested him to please clear my pension at the earliest.
              After passing about 6 months and continually reminding him, One day he said that some details are still to be recived from SBBJ, rawat bhata, chittorgarh and he was waiting for it. I was not understood that How and what details SBBJ, rawat bhata, chittorgarh will send without getting any letter from SBI, Digwa dubolli. Well, since the work was mine and I have to take the pain, I again requested to SBBJ, rawat bhata, chittorgarh and the details had been sent at SBI, Digwa dubolli within 10 days. I once again requested to speed up my pension because after passing of 12 months (i.e 1 year) just in transfer of pension had created a lot of stress and resentment in my mind. I had presented my critical condition that the work of construction of my house is under progress and it was very difficult for me to survive without pension.

Till now I had not recieved my pension after passing 16 months.

Vir bahadur singh.

raksha2911
                Jun 12, 2011

I having an SB account running in JNU Branch of SBI am a student of German language at JNU, New Delhi
                and unfortunately my ATM Card was lost whereby I applied to issue another ATM Card against the lost card
                in the month of March, 2011 but it is kept in pending as yet. The details regarding this case are as follows

Name:-Diksha Kumari
                SB Account no-[protected]
                Bank Name:-SBI,
                Branch:-JNU, New Delhi
                Complain No-CC[protected]
                My mobile no- [protected]
                My e-mail address:[protected]@gmail.com

SBI — Delay in Issue of ATM card

I have lost my SBI ATM Card.
                Have applied for the same (dated-15-Jan-09)

But yet the bank had not issued a new card to me.
                What should i do?
                And is there any online complaint site for SBI?

My SBI Kirandul Branch ATM is broken i had applied for new one i had given 2 letter to Branch manager till my card not reached to me.jab mai dusra bank Account kholunga tab aayega kya.

SBI's ATM card d — Delay in ATM issue

Dear Sir ,
                I , Femida has a saving account ( A/c No. [protected] ) in your branch since March 2009 . I received cheque book and passbook within two days but ATM card did not received till now . I did not deposit money in this account because It is not possible for me to withdraw amount by withdrawal form .
                I have applied for ATM card more than three times, but I did not received ATM card after passing eight months .I think any action not taken on this problem from your side . If you have any problem or unable to issue ATM card in this account No. , than kindly tell me issues . I am ready to close this account if your unable to issue ATM card , but without ATM card I am completely unable to continue this saving account.
                Please do not say to visit your branch to fill application form for ATM card , because It is not easy for me to visit your branch frequently .
                Other thing I have net banking kit but I-Banking user id and Password are not working.
                In simple word I am not satisfy form your service and I am very shameful on myself to open account in SBI (Seelampur branch) .

Femida
                W/o Mohd. Nadeem
                i have not recieve my atm card
                I am having SB A/C No- [protected] at SBI Mejhia (3871) and I have submitted a request to convert my A/C to PMSP A/C and along with this also given my Mobile No to register in the month of June (most probably 8th to 10th June'2011). But till to this date I have not get my ATM card as per norms of PMSP A/C and they have neither register my mobile No.

Samrat Chakraborty.
                E- Mail : samrat.[protected]@gmail.com
                Mobile No- [protected]
                dated 29.07.2011

ssm40902
                  Jun 12, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

I was regular user of Tata credit card and used to pay the bills as per the statements within time. However since Jan 2009 Tata card started debiting my account with finance charges and service charges stating I have not made the payment of outstanding Rs 6544 in Jan 2009. Further more it was again informed that payment of Rs 10039 was not received by Tata card, this was informed by e mail dt 13 Nov 2010. Based on these so called outstanding the company started adding finance charges and service tax every month from Jan 2009. This has resulted into accumulation of more than Rs 23900 to my account. Inspite of repeated request through e mails and discussion with the customer support for reversal of finance charges and cleaning up the account, bank has refused to do so. I got the mail from tat card dt 12.05.2011 asking for the bank certificate showing the cheque details and signed by the bank authorities. I sent the valid bank certificate from cosmos bank; Pune and the scanned copies of passbook to the credit card office vide mail dt 20 & 21 may. Even after fulfilling the requirements and queries of Card Company there is no satisfactory resolution of issues. Now the credit card company has changed the stand and started chasing me through phone calls and even sending the people to my residence to recover the outstanding amount. I have made it very clear no to pay single paisa till the issue is resolved and the charges are reversed

TATA — reversalof financial charges

Soundarrajan D customer service Barclaysbank PLC
                  yr letter of may4, 2009 ref # CLOELTXR-00101 reversal of debited charges .then after i have not used card .after some days you demand Rs.231.00 so i paid on may11, 2009 receipt no c 640886 RMS CREDIT SOLUTION PVT.LTD .Before that day i have not received yr card after 4 days i receved yr card .
                  you said my payment was not in time if i have no card then how, i can drop a check without card no .my complain no for reversal charge is 1615043 and card issue request no is 1615054.so again i request to you i am not faulty kindly revers all amount my card no [protected]
                  I am in contact with all Tata Card /SBI agencies since last one year, however the concern is not resolved by any body. Earlier it was told that the cheque of Rs 16000 are not received by Tata Card, hence my account is levied with the finance charges and service tax every month for last one year. Now the outstanding are raised to Rs 24000. Inspite of giving all necessary proofs from the banks like "Bank Certificate & Passbook copies", Tata card is not ready to reverse the charges levied to my account. This issues is pending for more than one and half year.
                  I have all the details of correspondence and proofs of payment in time. Now Tata Card people call everyday for 5 to 10 times in a day for payment of outstanding and harassing for payment of the amount which I do not owe. This is quite disturbing and prone to increase mental stress.
                  I am fed up with the response and lethargy of the Credit card Company & had expressed my dissatisfaction over several times. Hope concerned authorities would look into the matter, investigate and do the necessary corrections in the accounts. Meanwhile I have stopped using Tata Credit card for last 3 months.
                  Mahale S S
                  Dear Mr. Mahale,

It was a pleasure talking to you. Trust your queries have been resolved. Please call TATA Card helpline for any further queries pertaining to your TATA Card.

TATA Cards
                  As discussed I will revert back once the revised statement is available to me, as stated earlier if the charges are reversed practically my account should have zero outstanding.
                  Mahale

Parshantk
                    Jun 11, 2011

Address: Panipat, Haryana

Dear Sir/ Mam,

I tried to withdraw an amount of Rs.10, 000 from PNB ATM located at REd light chowk, Panipat, on 31/05
                    /2011. I did't receive the cash and saw a message on the screen "Request Processing timed Out".& Also light has been gone from ATM. But surprisingly an amount of Rs. 10, 000 is debited from my account after some time. Please help me to get back this amount on urgent basis. My account is in State bank of india . G.T.Road At Panipat.
                    Branch Manager refuse to provide any kind of help regarding this. SBI staff member is not co operative with us.Even they said that you can log a FIR against SBI & PNB Bank.

I have talked with customer care at 10 or 12 time but they are helpless.
                    My SBI Complaint no is : AT[protected]

So it is request to you, Pls help us for provide the payment

Smt.Shakuntla Devi

dgperumal
                      Jun 11, 2011

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

I used SBI Card,CARD NO [protected], i cleared all the payment dues but concern people fail to issue no dues certificate. As per their record june2005 statement 4725/- due but i cleared the entire amount by Centurion bank cheque related document evidence produced to SBI CARD even then they are dodging to make the payment kindly make necessary action to issue the no due certificate
                      I have deposited a sum of Rs.220/- dt-29/03/2011 against my SBI Credit Card bearing No.[protected] in the name of ANIL KUMAR SHARMA, H NO 633 SRI NAGAR, RANI BAGH, NEW DELHI-110034. So kindly issue a NOC against the above my credit card accounts at the earliest.

ANIL KUMAR SHARMA
                      Cell: [protected] / [protected]

kahndelwal.shekhar
                        Jun 11, 2011

I am working for IBM India and i joined the company on Feb 2011. On joining the company i was asked to open a salary account with any of the available banks. I chose SBI due to its reputation in the market. While opening the account, they asked me to fill a form for SBI credit card. They never told me about the underlying charges for the card. Once i discovered that, i asked them not to apply for the card. They agreed to it. After few days, i recieved a verification call from SBI Credit card division, i mentioned the same thing to them that i dont need a credit card. They again said that they will not apply for it. But after further few days, i recieved a courier from SBI credit card and they delivered me the SBI Platinum card which i never wanted. In the top of the card it was mentioned that we need to activate the card by dialing on the number mentioned. I never did that coz i never wanted it to get activated coz i was not interested in paying some 3000/- bucks as yeraly charges for the card. After few days i recieved a message that there is an outrstanding on my card of Rs. 3000 on my SBI credit card. I was pissed off by looking into that. I immediately called SBI customer care and brought this issue to their notice. (Want to mention over here that its not easy to talk to a customer care representative for SBI Credit card division, their IVR never route us to talk to any CCR). I got the card cancelled at that very moment and the representative confirmed me that my card is cancelled. My Cancellation number is[protected].
                        After few days, an amount of Rs.350 got deducted from my savings accont which says SBI Credit card payment. And next day i again recieved a message that there is still an outstandoing on my SBI credit card of Rs. 3000/- bucks.

I dont know how to get rid of this. On the first hand, i never wanted this card. And now, even after getting the card cancelled, i am getting charged for this card. And if not paid, i am sure they will not take a moment in making me defaulter in CIBIL.

I need resolution for this issue.

Shekhar Khandelwal
                        khandelwal.[protected]@gmail.com

SBI — Issue of Credit card

I have applied for SBI card in the month of December, 2008 through SBI Agent, as i am an employee of IT Company with a promise that the card will be delivered at my residence with in 15 days. But even after 3 months i could not here anything from you. Whenever i call the SBI card customer service people they say they don't know about the card.

I request you to cancel the issue of credit card.

Padmalatha
                        Hello Mam'

Im also an SBI customer.
                        the attitude u mentioned of the bank is so lethal in these regards.

Im also suffering for the same.
                        Did u got ur card now?
                        pls tell me if thers any way to get our card early from the bank

Prachii
                        i m using sbi credit card no[protected] and but i m not satisfy with sbi credit card so i discontinue and inform to sbi customer care. but around 1and the half year robin (telleycaller or recovery agent) just call me and say to pay some ammount .plzs look into this matter why should i pay unneccery amout which is i m not using. kindly check and revert plzs.

ravi

SBI Credit Card — PAYMENT ISSUE

DEAR SIR/MADAM,

I AM USING SBI CREDIT CARD. EVRRY TIME WE USED TO MAKE PAYMENT BY CHEQUE, BUT BANK ALWAYS SAID THEY ARE NOT RECEIVEING PAYMENT. BANK ALWAYS LOST OUR CHEQUE & USED TO COMPLAIN WE ARE NOT MAKING PAYMENT. I FACED THIS PROBELM 03 TIMES. IF BANK NOT RECEIVED PAYMENT , BANK CHARGE LATE FEE CHARGES & INTEREST.
                        TO STOP USING THIS CARD I MADE FULL PAYMENT BY CHEQUE ON 04TH APRIL, AGAIN USUAL THEY CALLED ME AFETR MY DUE DATE 7 CHARGES ME LATE FEE & INTEREST. WHIH IS COMING APROX RS. 2500/- LOSS. I FOUGHT WITH EXECUTIVE, GAVE ALL CHEQUE DETAILS BUT STILL I HAVE BEAR LOSS.

PLEASE HELP ME.

Credit Card issue - Comment #1716944 - Image #0
                        i have made a payment of Rs.13000 on april 30th vide atm-debit card transaction ref no MSDC[protected]
                        (TIME: 12:12:39) through internet. i am still being called up for payment and unnecessrily harresed.

arvind kumar1111
                          from Ajmer, Rajasthan
                          Jun 11, 2011

Address: Etah, Uttar Pradesh

At kasganj in the ATM of PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK in laxmiganj (kasganj) i make a transaction of RS.4000 transaction no.47 from my atm card of SBI account no.[protected] on the name of Arvind Kumar Maheshwari account is in the sbi branch of bilram gate,Kasganj(Kanshiram Nagar).money is sucked by atm machine and no code given by atm machine on receipt on the date of 25 april 2009 at 8:55 AM I give a application in PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK no effective steps taken branch of PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK in laxmiganj (kasganj) because the cash loader of ATM is greedy and cheatful person.i also give many applications in the branch of state bank of india bilram gate,Kasganj(Kanshiram Nagar) but no effective steps taken by the bank.so,i requested to you that checking of this compaint and please refund my money in my account and take some effective steps.
                          MY ADDRESS.MUNSIF ROAD,DURGA COLONY,BILRAM GATE,KASGANJ(KANSHIRAM NAGAR)
                          CONTACT NO.[protected],[protected]
                          FAX NO.[protected],[protected]

karan v
                            Jun 11, 2011

Address: Nizamabad, Andhra Pradesh

When i went to sbi vinayak nagar branch for account opening morning 11:30am if fill my form she said come in the evening at 3:30pm . I went at 3:45 pm to sbi bank the bank shutter was closed i get am shocked and once again i went to sbi vinayak nagar one person employee in sbi he told me go from back side she said come tomorrow .I went today and ask one woman who has the employee she giving a rash response iam asking her why u are giving rash response,ask the employees when i came yesterday, her behavior like uneducated person i am very disappointing on sbi vinayak nagar services.Till i don't get any account of poor online services, i didn't get this type of response in any bank. i am very disappointing on her response.

sachin choube
                              Jun 10, 2011

Sir/Madam, i unfortunately missed my card No sent by U on my mobile, my application No is[protected]. My card is returned to u back by courier agency vide ref# SB[protected]. Due to no availability of card No i am unable to contact with phone no. i am moving from this station on 17 Jun 2011 with my new posting to anothe directorate, so kindly re dispatch my card within working one or two days to skip problems for me. I have a massage for bill also but not got card. My contact No is [protected], [protected] you can contact me with first one, because it is with me always, second no is my residence no.
                              My card is returned to u back by courier agency vide ref# SB[protected]. My contact No is [protected]

das kunal
                                Jun 10, 2011

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

I had sufficient balance in my savings account but the Bank Branch authority had rejected to clear my cheque amount of Rs. 1250/- ( no. 965770 dated[protected] in favour of LICI from my savings account no. [protected]. So, the authority of LICI automatically stands cancelled my policy and no risk is being covered on my life.The undersigned had given a penalty Rs. 330/- for the month of March alongwith Premium amount of Rs. 1250/-.
                                Now , my question is that who will pay the penalty on behalf of me. After discussion with the branch manager, Bansberia Branch had issued a letter to the authority of Lici, Chinsurah Branch, Hooghly and had shown the reason i.e. due to linked failure erroneously, they have returned the said cheque to their banker .
                                But the authority of LICI had refused to accept the said letter . Although I had discussed with the respected branch manager of SBI, he could not do anything.
                                so, please do something and accept the said cheque and do the continue my ECS through this branch and you may please be taken a necessary step against branch manager and communicated with the LICI for revival of my policy. ( Pol. No.[protected].
                                Yours truly,
                                KUNAL DAS

saad gmc
                                  Jun 10, 2011

Address: Khargone, Madhya Pradesh

i purchased a book on 16 may 2011 from lyoll book depot bhopal and swiped my sbi atm card for rupees 550/-.amount was deducted from my account.but do not reached the depot holder.i checked my account daily for about 30 days.but the money do not came back. i requested my branch for necessory action but they refused to do so.kindly help me in this context.my account is on the name of shri krishna saad branch state bank of india maulana azad road sanawad dist;-khargone.branch code30031.account no.[protected]. thanking you. shri krishna saad room no.45 hostel c block gandhi medical college bhopal.mobile no.[protected].

RAVIKUMAR500
                                    from Idukki, Kerala
                                    Jun 10, 2011

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

This is my first comment after having problems with your maripeda Branch (Br. Code4515)i am sbi sb a/c holder.i have receive my net banking but unable to open of my net banking so get immediatly action.
                                    login page shown there is The username has not been used for long and hence deactivated for security reasons. Please approach branch for reactivation.
                                    so please salve of my problam.in my home branch accountent said i no about your risk please go to the higher branch to go they give to security information.
                                    my a/c no:[protected].
                                    I am sbi sb a/c holder.i have receive my net banking but unable to open of my net banking so get immediatly action.
                                    login page shown there is The username has not been used for long and hence deactivated for security reasons. Please approach branch for reactivation.
                                    so please salve of my problam.in my home branch accountent said i no about your risk please go to the higher branch to go they give to security information.
                                    my a/c no:[protected]
                                    The username has not been used for long and hence deactivated for security reasons. Please approach branch for reactivation.
                                    SBI AC NO.[protected] BRANCH CODE.10046 VIJAYAWADA MUNICIPAL CORPORATION BRANCH

jayan18
                                      Jun 10, 2011

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I had only blocked my Cr card as I had lost the same and placed the request to activate once the new card was being provided.

My Cr card Vide No 4317 XXXX XXXX 8771is being kept de activated since last 3 months despite of placing request plenty of times with my Salary Acount where my Address proof is there.

Bank had offered a Balance Transferr and I opted for the same. The transaction was not made and not intimated to me too. Result, I had to give a fine of around Rs 5 thousand for the non payment of the other card.

Astonishing to find the bank personnel are so irresponsible in acting or atleast geting back to the customer about their failure saying that my bank statement has no Address mentioned.

Jayanta Chakraborty
                                      ddddd

RAJESH SRIVASTAVA DOP
                                        from Beswan, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Jun 9, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

MY SB ACCOUNT NO [protected] IS MY 2 ATM CARDS WERE LOST ON 27.01.7011 I HAVE LODGE COMPLAINT ON 27.01.11 TO LOCK AND WITHDRAW MY ATM FACILITY FROM MY ACCOUNT BUT BANK HAS DEBITED Rs. 50/- AND Rs. 50/- TOTAL Rs. 100/- FROM MY ABOVE ACCOUNT ON 19.03.11. KINDLY CONFIRM THAT MY 2 ATM CARD HAVE BEEN LOCK NAD CREDIT MY IRREGURLARLY DEBITED AMOUNT Rs. 100/-

HARINDER PRASAD SRIVASTAVA
                                        KALIDAS NAGAR , HARPUR NEW COLONY
                                        BALLIA UP PH.[protected]