Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  State Bank of India — Annual Fee

Dear Sir,
I have taken SBI card in 2005 with the agreement that its free for life. Last 3 years I never been charged with Annual fee, however, this year I received a statement in which they charged Annual fee of Rs.750/-. When I sent mail regarding this, they replied that I need to pay it. As per my understanding, they should not charge annual fee, when I requested to send my agreement, they are not replying anything on this regard.

Thanks and Regards
Omprakash
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  9 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I never applied for the SBI Card (Credit Card). It was despatched to my address. I never used it. Nothing was stated about its fess and charges. Their Marketing Personal told over phone it is free card. Now after one year SBI Card send a statement charging annual fees of Rs. 1323/-. How to stop this disturbance - please advice.
Sir,
I have been using the SBI Card since the last 15 years.Usually the annual fees are not levied on my account.I request that the annual fees alongwith the interest that accrue on this account may please be waived.

Thanking you

Robin G Christopher
Dear Sir

Please refer the trailing mails.This is what the pathetic state of a highly reputed organisation.Till now neither my problem is resolved nor i have received any complaint no.

Moreover when i visited the Branch & met Branch manager,he was least bothered to listen my problem&instead he given me the no.of one Mr.Anil who is authorised person dealing for SBI Cards.Though the call for SBI Card was from the bank itself,neither the Branch Manager nor any other person was interested in solving my problem.

So it is requested to look into my problem &solve otherwise i am not left with any other option except surrendering th said Card.

Regards.
Ashok Kumar

A/C No.[protected]

Air Cargo Complex Branch,Bangalore
My contact No.:- [protected]


--- On Tue, 2/11/10, ASHOK KUMAR <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:



From: ASHOK KUMAR <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Subject: RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Re: FW: Annual Fee for SBI Advantage Card
To: feedback.[protected]@ge.com
Cc: "SBI Services" <services.[protected]@ge.com>
Date: Tuesday, 2 November, 2010, 3:41 PM


Dear Sir/Madam

Please refer the trailing mails.I have not received any Complaint No.It is requested to resolve my problem at the earliest so that i may be able to continue with the same faith&belief with your highly esteemed organisation.
And also it is requested to issue Complaint No.for further communication.

Regards.
Ashok Kumar

A/C No.[protected]

Air Cargo Complex Branch,Bangalore

--- On Tue, 2/11/10, SBI Services <services.[protected]@ge.com> wrote:



From: SBI Services <services.[protected]@ge.com>
Subject: RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Re: FW: Annual Fee for SBI Advantage Card
To: "ASHOK KUMAR" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Date: Tuesday, 2 November, 2010, 10:30 AM






Dear Sir / Madam,


Thank you for writing to SBI Card.




This is an escalation ID, request you to mention complaint number received from Helpline/ Feedback ID : feedback.[protected]@ge.com in

all your correspondence to help us track your complaint for speedy redressal .



Incase you have not contacted Helpline or Feedback ID for your complaint, we would request you to contact them for resolution.

In case o[censored]nsatisfactory response, you may write to Services.[protected]@ge.com with complaint number



This is a system-generated response to acknowledge receipt of your e-mail. The Subject line contains the reference number

allotted to your e-mail. we request you not to change the subject line in future correspondence. We shall revert to you with in 3

working days.



In case your query requires further investigation and takes a longer time, we will keep you informed on the time required for

resolution.



Assuring you of our best services at all times.



Warm Regards,

SBI Card Team


Original Message-----
From: ASHOK KUMAR [[protected]@yahoo.com]
Sent: Tuesday, Nov 2 2010 10:20AM
To: services.[protected]@ge.com [services.[protected]@ge.com]; bangalore [[protected]@sbi.co.in]
Subject: Re: FW: Annual Fee for SBI Advantage Card

Dear Sir

Still reply is Anxiously awaited.




Ashok Kumar

A/C No.[protected]

Air Cargo Complex Branch,Bangalore






--- On Sat, 30/10/10, bangalore <[protected]@sbi.co.in> wrote:


From: bangalore <[protected]@sbi.co.in>
Subject: FW: Annual Fee for SBI Advantage Card
To: services.[protected]@ge.com
Cc: [protected]@yahoo.com
Date: Saturday, 30 October, 2010, 12:52 PM


Dear Sir/Madam,



Please find appended a mail / complaint – request received and request you to arrange for redressal under advise to us.



Dear Customer,



We have forwarded your mail / complaint – request to the concerned authority / official for resolve the issue / redressal at their end.





Thanking you,



MANAGER, SBI, LHO, HELPLINE, BANGALORE.

E-mail:[protected]@sbi.co.in

Toll free No .[protected]

Helpline Tel no .[protected], 25943126
Fax no.[protected]






[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: ASHOK KUMAR [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.com] Sent : Friday, October 29, 2010 11:21
To: [protected]@sbi.co.in
Subject: Re: Annual Fee for SBI Advantage Card

Dear Sir



Following is my contact No.:- [protected]



Ashok Kumar

--- On Fri, 29/10/10, ASHOK KUMAR <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:


From: ASHOK KUMAR <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Subject: Annual Fee for SBI Advantage Card
To: [protected]@sbi.co.in
Date: Friday, 29 October, 2010, 11:05 AM

Dear Sir/Madam



I am a customer of State Bank of India, Air Cargo Complex Branch,Bangalore.Around Two months back, there was call from my branch asking whether i am willing for Advantage Card or not. I asked whether it is Credit Card or What? They replied it is like that. I also asked whether it is involving any charge like Annual Fee or something like that. They clearly told "NO" there is no any charge for the potential Customer. Then only i agreed for having that card. I got a call from Chennai also during process of issue of the same; they told that charges are there. Then again i called my bank; again they reiterated that there is no charge. And after issue of card i got a mail with attached statement of SBI Card two days back to pay the "ANNUAL FEE"& got an SMS also for payment of an amount of Rs.329.80 or minimum amount to pay is Rs.230.80.

This is not fair. When asked the bank yesterday, they are telling to pay it.



I will appreciate it if you look into my problem & resolve it. Otherwise i am compelled to surrender the said card.



Ashok Kumar

A/C No.[protected]

Air Cargo Complex Branch
ADVERTISEMENT
my sbi card no [protected] statement for jan 2011 only annual fees. two times contact by telephone and request for annual fees vaves, and both time agree that your annual fees is revert but u shoul pay Rs 77.25 and that will be given u credit in next statement.
but in next statement above amount not revert and instead of my purchase of Rs 2358/- statement to pay of Rs 3166.12 ps. so this only herestment to the client, and more over notice from u for latepayment. so i request to cannel my card, I send u chq no 234879 of The Ahmedabad mercentile co-op bank ltd of due RS 2280.75 as my full & final dues as under.

rs. 1196/- 14/1/2011 of brand factory purchase
rs. 99/- 14.1.2011 of v-mart shoppin
rs. 375/- 14.1.2011 of v-mart purchase
rs. 688/- 6.2.2011 of my-choice
[protected]
rs. 2358/- total purchase
rs. 77/25 Less for above statement excess payment
[protected]
rs 2280/75 dues. which i pay by chq today it self.

thanks.
Jitendra thakkar.
sbi creadit card no [protected]
Dear Sir,
Sub: SBI Card No.[protected] - Bill Dt 13 Feb 2011
In your above mentioned bill, you have charged me ANNUAL FEE Rs.500/=, which was waived in the previous years. Hence I have paid this bill, after deducting this
annual fee of Rs.500/=. I request you to waive this annual fee as uaual.

If you cannot waive this annual fee, I have no other alternative but to surrender SBI Card.
C. SHANMUGAM
(Sr. CITIZEN)

I am yet to get a reply - C.SHANMUGAM
e mail ID: [protected]@gmail.com
I am also chated like you I am not holding sbi card I REFUSED TO RECEIVE
THEY ARE ASKING TOPAY IN MY CELL PHONE THIS IRRITATE ME
M.SELVARAJU [protected]
Dear sir
I
wish to surrender my credit card unless annual renewal fee of RS 827.25 IS WAIVED
Ashok shah
[protected]@hotmail.com
Dear Team,

Your Bank has debited my Debit card ATM Annual fee Rs.100/- my Accounts.While I have single ATM card.
Please give the reason for.

Name : Jagan J
Bank : SBI
A/c no.[protected]
Date :12-Feb[protected]Feb-2012) DEBIT
ATM ANNUAL FEE[protected]- 201112


Regards,
Jagan
Dear Team,


Kindly justify...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    28%
    Complaints
    24526
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6863
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT