Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  State Bank of India — Non receipt of Credit Card

I have applied for SBI Spice Jet Credit Card vide application no. S [protected] dated 18.09.2009 through sales boy mo.no. [protected] on the receipt of phone ( [protected] ) call from Banglore stated Spice Jet Credit Card is selected for me by Spice Jet Flight Services.
Now two months is passed but till now I have not received Credit Card .
Hence let me know that what happened regarding my credit card.
Due to any misplace or mis happening I will not be responsible in future.
I would request that kindly cancel my application form & intimate to me immediatelly.
My Name in Application Form :G.J.Chaurasia
My date of Birth : 01.05.1963
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I have applied for SBI Credit Card vide Application No.[protected]. I got the sms on 04 Aug 08 regarding application under process. Till now there is no any communicaion/ reply / status for the said application.

Pl. let me know the status for the same
Iam a practising company secretary and your credit card agent have collected my reference and details on 1st week of september promesing me to deliver the card to my residence address on 10th setember 2008. I have been waiting for the card and if it is not issued. Kindly cancel the card.

My address as follows :
S.Sundaram
DOB: 12.06.1956.
I was an SBI credit card holder from July.06 onwards. However i hv lost my credit card in Dec.07 at Trivandrum and informed the bank about the same at the same time. The bank has told me that issuing duplicate credit card will incur Rs.200.00, which i do not agree to pay and for the same reason asked the bank to not to issue any credit card.

For 6 months i have not received any communications from the bank and was in belief that the credit card was cancelled. But since last four months i m getting msg in my mobile number, wherein the statement of card is coming. Thankfully there is no debit in the card statement and instread credit of Rs. 180.00 is shown. In this regrds i want the bank to do either of the two
1. Close the Credit card so that misuse of the card can be ensured
2. Issue me the card and change my address as given below so that i can ensure non misuse for the same.

Address: Raghvendra Kumar Singh
14A/51, 2nd Floor, W.E.A. Near Channa Market
Karol Bagh - 110 005, New Delhi- 110 005
Mobile No. :[protected]
IRCTC-SBI approached me for taking credit card. So I have applied for IRCTC-SBI credit card. While applying for the card I have given my residential address. Since nobody was at my home the Card has returned back. They have once again sent me the card at that time the courier guy has contacted me since once again nobody was available at my residence. So I have told him that I will personally collect the card but he denied the delivery. He insisted that he will deliver it to my residence only as this is the instruction to him from the bank. I have told him to come after 7 PM or before 9 AM but he was not flexible enough to deliver me the card within the given time. By the time I have left my previous company as well.
One day I have contacted SBI customer care and asked for non delivery of the card and also asked them that how they can bill me for the card which I have not received. But the guy who was on opposite side talked with me very rudely and informed me that "they can do any thing".
Till date I haven't received the Credit Card and SBI is still sending the bills to my previous office address. I'm also not aware that whether they have inactivated my card or not.
Please guide me for the same
ADVERTISEMENT
sir
I have applied for an SBI credit card about 20 days ago under DSOP salary package. My colleagues who were applied with me already recieved the card. Will you Pl let me know the status of my application.Application No is[protected].Mob [protected]
sir, i have reced sms regarding despatch of credit card with courier details and booking No etc. The credit card has not been delivered to me so far. Please provide me with all details. for reference purpose myself "sarade hanumant atmaram, date of birth 01.06.1968"
My Sbi card was despatched during the last week of February 2011. But the card was returned back to SBI Cards Division. As my parents are always at home, there is no chance of returning the card for non availability of persons at home.Now, the card has been redispatched by SBI on 23rd March 2011 and the consignment No. is [protected]. Kindly deliver the card and other related documents at the address mentioned below at the earliest.
M B Gomathi
Plot No 2, 3rd Main Road(Extn)
Thirumalai Nagar, Hasthilnapuram, Chennai 600 0064.
Kindly contact my cell no.[protected] before delivering the same.

Thank you,

M.B.Gomathi.
sir,
i am a army office capt Lenin Johnson, date of birth 04 apr 85. i hold an acct [protected], sbi dipatoli ,ranchi(jh). branch manager introduced me to a guy named abhishek and told me to deposit all documents for credit card . it has been more than 6 months but i ve not recieved my credit card for above account.
nor the branc manager nor the abhishek is giving any satisfactory answer. most of the time Abhishek doesnt recieve phone. Two days back my account has been shifted to sbi umroi cantt. please look into the matter and properly investigate to rule out any fraud.
ADVERTISEMENT
I am B.Rathiga credit card holder my old SBI credit card no. [protected], this number was de-activated during December due to some misuse which was later setteled by the SBI vide Case TD[protected] Dispute Transaction. I was promised of a new SBI credit card. Till today I have not received any card. Hence I have not done any transaction from that date. But for the balance amount to be paid with the old card tansaction I had made, the bill is being received with the Number [protected] till date. I tried to contact through toll free number given many a times, but poor response received. Now since I had completed all my payments, either issue me a new card immediately or withdraw and return my amounts paid for protection plus etc..
I will reply for this as soon as I refceive my card.
I received my card. Thanks for the early action taken by SBI people for my complaint lodged on June 7th 2011
Hi. I too have an AC at SBI DIPATOLI and am facing similar problems. Could you tell me who was the Branch manager at that time? And by the way, was your problem solved finally? If yes then how?
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    30%
    Complaints
    22708
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6766
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    ADVERTISEMENT