Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  State Bank Of India — Amount deducted from account two times

Sir,

I, G.Suresh Kumar, working in A.P.Information Commission, (RTI Act), HACA Bhavan, Hyderabad.

I used my ATM Debit Card for payment of Hotel Bill in Hotel Fish Land, Hyderabad. In that hotel the bill was Rs. 1236/-. After using card I checked out my account statement. In that Statement I saw that in my account 1236/- amount was twice debited. i.e. (1236/-+1236/-) I gave a complaint to Branch Manager, New Mallepally in Hyderabad. He saw my application and forwarded it to concerned officials to Mumbai. There is no action till date. So pleae take action and reverse back the amount to my account.

Thanking you sir,


Date of Transaction :[protected].

ACCOUNT NO. [protected]

CARD NO.[protected]

Transaction Amount ; Rs. 1236/-, G.Suresh Kumar have applied submit so many complaint to your Branch offices i.e. Branch Manger, New Mallepally, Hyderabad and Local Grevience Cell etc., and sent a mail to Head office Mumbai.
The following complaint I forwarded to the above mentioned people.
I requesting to take necessary action as early as possible.

Sir I request you to take further action on my problem and recity my problem.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:02:16
Complaint comments  34 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

sbi/gold card — no cash receipt from atm bank says transaction heppened

today at about 9 pm i went atm of sbp sector 9 faridabad and tried to get rs4000/- on credit from my valid credit card after completing all formalities the machine asked to wait. I waited after two minute it said that time delayed and stopped without giving any cash. I repeated the same again but the reply was the same I contacted the helpline thwn and there and lodged the compliant. He advised me to retry once again I tried once again for Rs 1000/- this time but the transaction took place again without giving any money I once again lodged the compliant . even italked with local helpline also on this issue his reply was to wait for 24 hours and then meet local branch manager let us see what happens next
I want to know about my accont. Is it working or not working?
My accont no. is [protected].

Kishori Lal.

bank account — Wrongly excess debit in my bank account

In my bank a/c no.[protected] on 08.10.08 payment to IRCTC of Rs.689/- debited by you indicating BIL/[protected]/IRCTC/INDIAN RAILWAY/[protected].IRCTC vide their email confirmed this payment as 589/-while ICICI debited Rs.689/- resulting in excess of Rs.100/-.This may pl. be rectified and credited in my account under intimation to me.

State Bank of India Credit Card — unnecessary asking me to pay 5000 INR

SIR,
i hold a credit card of state bank of india issued on my name .
10 months back i got a bank statement asking me to pay a particular amount . i dropped the cheque of that amount, and after two days i got a call from the division stating the card is dated a month later .I was asked to drop a fresh cheque with the same amount, which i did on the very next day .
In the next months statement i was fined rupees 600 approx. as part of delayed payment, which i refused to pay .
I boced the card and stopped using it . Now in my fresh statement the had aasked me to pay 5oooINR which is interest and other charges added on the same amount .
kindly help me what shall be my next step .

thanking you

DR SALIM PARVEZ

State Bank of India — Need a clear investigation of my account withdrawals.

I, Gopal having an account (Savings) with state bank of India in kothapet branch. East Godavari District Andhra Pradesh.

I have opened my account with Rs.15, 000/- and later on it has been coupled up with Rs.70, 000/- in the couple of days from my account start date on 6th August, 2008.

I have fixed an amount of Rs.80, 000/- and remaining Rs.5, 000/- let it be in savings account at the time of my boarding to London, United Kingdom on 10th of August, 2008.

Recently I have checked my account balance with my father. He and I are getting worried with zero balance on that.

With out receiving the ATM card and its PIN as well and also fresh check book with me, how can somebody access my account?

Please do the clear investigation on this and let me know the favourable reports.

I had sent a mail to SBI. I did not receive the response
i want to information my account.
i want to know my account on sbi
Hello,

can anybody tell me about my chque, roubish hell to the SBI fool workers,
Please tell me where is my salary chq that i have deposit on 09.03.09, i have recd recd it till now.

ravinder
[protected]
respected sir,
iam SBI account holder in ranipet . in my account is hold Rs 5500. for 19/03/2009 so please relief my account .

My account no : [protected].
holding date: 19/03/2009
holding amount : 5500

State Bank of India — double deduction for single transaction

My saving bank account no. is [protected] of SBI, Thingalnagar Branch, Tamilnadu. On 9th April 2009, I booked e ticket in irctc. I paid the amount of Rs. 265 through my SBI ATM CUM DEBIT card. But the amount of Rs. 265 was deducted twice. I verified my irctc A/C. Only one train ticket is booked.I herewith furnish my transaction no. details. (1) POS PRCH[protected] [protected] (2) POS PRCH[protected] [protected].
I faced similar problem in my previous purchase during Oct 2008. It was rectified recently.
I request to credit the amount of Rs. 265 in my A/C.
my complaint ticket no. is cc[protected] & cc[protected] what's action pls give me reply for complaint status my email [protected]@rediffmail.com
To Date :
The Branch Manager
State Bank of India
Esplanade Branch
Kolkata:- 700 069.

Sub : Invalid Transaction (A/c No.[protected]

Dear Sir,

With reference to the subject stated above, I want to bring to your kind notice the below mentioned facts :

I am the holder of A/c No.[protected] and on 30/06/2009, I wanted to withdraw an amount of Rs.400/-from HDFC Bank ATM, Near Ajoynagar More which is under HDFC Santoshpur Branch, Kolkata – 700 075. When I inserted the card for withdraw the amount, transaction could not be completed and no slip from the ATM Machine also came out, only a message came on the screen that there is “network problem”.

But today when I drew an account statement (see the attachment), I came to know that though I could not the withdraw the amount of Rs.400/- on 30/06/2009, yet the same amount has been debited to my account via transaction no. ATM WDL-62201801971000354889709 S1ACKK48.

This is really astonishing and I feel this sort of problem will create confusion among the customers and at the same time quite annoying also.

So I request you to look into the matter and take necessary action accordingly so that the above amount may be credited to my account immediately.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,


(Rajat Mallick)
SBI A/C No.[protected]
Copy to
The Branch Manager
HDFC Bank, Sontashpur Branch,
Near Santoshpur mini bus stand,
Kolkata:- 700 075.

Address:
Rajat Mallick,
485/24, Uttar Basudha Housing Co-Op Society Ltd.
Mukundapur, Kolkata:700 099.
Mobile Number:[protected].
Dear Sir

Our Account no.[protected].We are deposited cheque dated.19.06.08ch.no.530770, party name.Khajamotors, but not showing please cleared not please give details.

2)ch.no.413274, dt.30.06.08.Amt. 60000/- this amount details

3)Date.28.06.08 amount.your statement showing debit, but this cheque is return why showing debit side
please give me details as earlier as posible for auditing purpose

thanking you
for TRIKUTI ENGINEERING
Dear Sir

Our Account no.[protected].We are deposited cheque dated.19.06.08ch.no.530770, party name.Khajamotors, but not showing please cleared not please give details.

2)ch.no.413274, dt.30.06.08.Amt. 60000/- this amount details

3)Date.28.06.08 amount.your statement showing debit, but this cheque is return why showing debit side
please give me details as earlier as posible for auditing purpose

thanking you
for TRIKUTI ENGINEERING

Sbi Bank — Wrong Bank charges dedcut in my account.

sir


I have Opened a account with your bank when your bank is State Bank of Saurashtara,
The account condition are .
Balance to kept in Saving A/c is Rs. 500/- only
and the Facility is with the this account is Atm Facility & Cheque Book Facility .


But Now I want to Ask Why the Bank is and your system is Deduct Rs. 200/- Minimum Balance Charges.


Explain me, .. . urgen.


The State Bank of India Take over the State Bank of Saurasthara with Expand his Business. But It is not to right to consumer loss.


So please I request you to Please Refund the Bank Charges that you take on 30.6.09 and 31.3.09.

YOur Thanking

Saving Account no. is [protected]
Nand Kishore Prajapti
mob. [protected]
.
dear sir,

I am waiting your positive response.

please look in this matter . urgent.


nand kishore prajapati
mob. [protected]




Dear Sir,

I am not Receive any response about the complain. At least one month is go.
Please Sir Do something.
and Ask your Branch manager that refund of wrongly bank charges .


Thanks


I am waiting your posistve response


Nand kishore Prajapti
mob. [protected]





--- Disclaimer --- The information in this mail is confidential and is intended solely for the addressee. Access to this mail by anyone else is unauthorised. Copying or further distribution beyond the original recipient may be unlawful. Any opinion expressed in this mail is that of the sender and does not necessarily reflect that of State Bank Group. ----

The Bank is not giving me any responce. This is Last mail to you. If you do not any give any response I am taking legally action.
thanks


I am waiting your posistve response


Nand kishore Prajapti
mob. [protected]

SBI — REG. EXCESS DEDUCTION OF AMOUNT

To,
The Branch Manager,
State Bank of India,
Chihindwara,
Madhya Pradesh.
Subject :- REGARDING DUDUCTION OF EXCESS AMOUNT IN SAVING BANK ACCOUNT
R/sir,
Kindly refer to my application dated 30/01/09 and 8/06/2009.
02. I had a saving Bank Account bearing No. [protected] in your Branch in favour of my self. On dated 06/01/2009 at about 1925 hrs I had withdrawn a sum of Rs. 10, 000/- (Rupees Ten Thousand) Only from ATM counter of Bank of Maharashtra at Chintal Basti, Khairatabad, Hyderabad. Then the actual balance including Rs. 20/- transaction charges should come to Rs. 2, 20, 714-66 where as the same has been shown as available balance in Rs. 2, 10, 694-66. On checking the mini statement, it reveals that a sum of Rs. 10, 020/- only was deducted on 06/01/2009 from mu account at twice.
03. In this connection I have been already reported/made immediate correspondence with your Branch on the subject vide above application followed by subsequent reminder. Even after lapse of 7 months, Neither the amount was credited to my account and nor any reply received from your side till date.

04. In view of above, it is once again requested that please look in to the matter personally giving priority and a sum of Rs. 10, 020/- which was extra deducted be credit in my account including up to date interest as applicable please.

05. Your early action of the subject shall highly be appreciated.
Thanking you,
Your's Sincerly


Narendra Kumar (Dy. Comdt)
GC, CRPF, Hyderabad-05
Copy to:-
1.The D.M. SBI Main Branch, Bhopal for information and N/A Please.
2. The G.M. SBI, Main Branch, Sansad Marg, New Delhi-01
This is to inform you that my sister Smt. Beena Saxena ( A/c. No. [protected] at Cantonment Branch, Sadar Bazar, code no. 2481129 Lucknow) has taken a Life Insurance Policy from Max New York Life Insurance premium @ 2000/- per months through ECS. It is regret to inform you that your bank has debited double amount and send to Max New York Life Insurance premium. The monthly insurance was debited from November, 07, January 08 to May, 08 . It is well known that the operation of Bank account is based on account no. not name. Inspite of several request to your bank branch to settle out the, but there is no action has taken in this regard. My sister is heart patient and suffering from open heart surgery. It is not possible to go daily to your branch for same problem which has done by your employees. She is need of money immediately.

So you are requested to look into the matter and excess amount Rs. 12000/- which has been debited from her account for other’s premium or else, has to be credited by you.

Ajit saxena
Sir

With due reaspect and humble submission i m account holder in your bank and my accout No is Saving [protected] state bank of india maratal branch 6038 jabalpur you requesred please imdtly STOP my ESI for reliance mutual fund

I shall ever grateful to you


thanking you in anticipation please


yours faith fully

gANESH PRASAD s/O PYARELAL
To,
Deputy General Manager
State Bank of India.
Mumbai.


Sub:- An ammount of 5800rs have been debited from my Account on 16-10-09.

Respected Sir,

I Md Fahad Ali occ:-Press Correspondece [Yakeen Daily] Elder b/o Md Fawaz ali Holding an Acc/[protected]. Malakpet Branch, Hyderabad. We got credited with an Amount of 15, 000rs on[protected] and on[protected] Bank debited 5, 800rs from our account without Notice. When asked to bank for the Reasoning no one is giving us proper answer. I asked the manager she informed me on[protected] some 5800rs extra amount have been debited from our account and there deducted it now. How can it be possible to debit extra amount from an A.T.M. I was already credited with an Amount of 3800rs In my account which i debited on 28-07-09.

She said me some silly answers like may be on the day 27-07-09 after my withdrawal of 1500rs and 200rs respectively. Some third party might have withdrawn extra amount of 5800. Inspite of my credit of 3800rs how the third party have withdrawn extra amount of 5800rs from my account when i was having my ATM card and Cheque book with me.
I am totally clueless how can this could be possible. If any third party would have withdrawn the amount than how can my pass-book dint show me an extra withdrawal. How possible any one can with draw the extra amount from my account. Why would bank provide any third person an extra amount without my notice to debit that amount later from me.
Sir, I am badly trapped in this thing. I dont know what to do. I got your address from some officials of State Bank they said me to inform you. I have to pay fesses for colleges of my younger siblings and have to settle them, before {monday 26-10-09} as exams are Commencing.
Asking for some needful help in the Matter.

I am attaching the Pass-Book paper which shows the withdrawals on[protected]. At no place its showing me a withdrawal of 5800rs and also a complain letter to the Branch General Manager.

Thanking you,
Yours Sincerly.
Mohammed Fahad Ali

Irregularities in 6th CPC Arrear — UNNECESSARY ASKING FOR PAYMENT

SIR,

I hold a VISA credit card of state bank of india no.[protected] issued on my name which I never used for any transaction. In spite of not initiating usage of the said card, SBI have been sending me statement of account increasing amount every month and asking for undue payments.

Please help me in the matter.

Regards,
RAMESH

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    30%
    Complaints
    22609
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6742
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001