[Resolved] State Bank of India / (CPPC) — Pension Payment Order copy lost by SBI

 
13 Reviews
India
 Dr.Satyavir Yadav.
My wife Nirmala Devi was a Haryana Govt. pensioner vide PPO No.117435-S/HR dated 20.1.2004.She died on 12.11.2007 & I deposited original copy of PPO of my wife along with other documents in SBI Bhiwani(Haryana) branch for conversion into Family pension in my name.The case was sent to SBI(CPPC) Chandigarh on 14.6.2008 vide letter No. SL / PEN /2008 /2651.I am in contact with Mr.A.P.Sharma (pension official) in SBI Bhiwani since June 2008 for retrieving my original PPO copy back but till date I have not received my vital document PPO.I have visited Mr.A.P.Sharma in SBI 16 times during last 14 months &every time he would ask me to come on later date as he was busy & would retrieve it next time.Now he says the PPO copy has been lost by the bank & HAS ASKED ME TO GET A DUPLICATE COPY FROM TREASURY OFFICE OF MY OWN BY PAYING A BRIBE OF RS.500.00.He & SBI BHIWANI have betrayed, misguided, befooled & harassed me in last 14 months. Would the higher officials in SBI intervene & do justice to me before I decide to fight for my civil & consumer rights.I am a responsible citizen & professional Pathologist (MBBS., MD., DNB.) in Bhiwani since 1992.& banking with SBI since 1977.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2016
duplicate issued
Complaint comments  12 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I have similar experience with SBI. I am a retiree of 2000 from CSIR and had my pension account in SBI Millerganj, Ludhiana. I had asked for transfer of my pension account from Ludhiana to Meerut cantt in April 2009. After 6 months of requests, finally they trasferred my account in first week of October 2009. I was told by SBI Miilerganj that they sent the account documents including my PPO, and nomination papers to SBI Meerut Cantt on Oct 6, 2009 by registered mail. However, SBI Meerut denies having recieved any such papers. Bottomline is that the SBI Millerganj, the custodian of my pension papers have lost my pension papers.
Now SBI Meerut would not credit pension in my account in the absence of these papers. I am at a loss as to what I should do.
Harassment is the second name of SBI pension department. It appears to me only disgruntled employees and those on punishment are assigned to pension desk. They are careless, callous, cruel and corrupt.
sir,
my corrigendum ppo was sent from adb canal road jammu in third week of dec 2009 and since then i am waiting for the amount to be credited in my account pse do the need ful and look into the matter for early crediting of the amount in my ppo also you are requested to pay the difference of arrears of pension since sep 2009
To Dated : 06.08.2010

The Branch Manager
C.P.P.C Allahabad (UP)


Sub : Request for Settlement of disability pension in respect of Sh. Prakash
Sharma, Defense pensioner drawing service pension through SBI Balrampur A/C No. [protected] – reg.

Sir,

With due respect I wish to lay down the following few lines for your kind consideration and favourable action please.

Sir, I have been granted disability pension (Deffence) vide PPO No. DE/013230/2007. The original PPO was sent by the Signal Records, Jabalpur to The Manager, SBI, Balrampur (Main Branch) for necessary payment to the pensioners. But till date even repeated request enquiry the arrears and disability pension is not granted to the pensioners which is coming under the legal approach to solve the case. The Branch Manager Balrampur main branch have written to your end so many letters but till date no response is coming yet.

Finally, the applicant has now full right to claim their arrears and pension from legal way or consumer form. Once again you are requested to expedite the case at the earliest.

An early action is requested please.


Yours faithfully,


(Sh. Prakash Sharma)
A/C No [protected]

Copy to :-

The Branch Manager - for similar action please.
State Bank of India, Balrampur Main Branch
U.P
The Branch Manager
CPPC Allahabad

Subject : Discontinued of disability pension in respect of Sh. Subodh Kumar Sah, Defence pensioner, drawing pension from SBI Cantt Branch Lucknow through Acct No [protected].

Sir,

1. With due respect and humble submission I would like to lay down the following few lines for your kind consideration and necessary action please.

2. Sir, I, Subodh Kumar Sah, Retd Havildar, have been retired from Indian Army on 31.03.2006 with disability pension vide PPO No DE/011730/2006. I received disability pension from 01.04.2006 to 31.08.2010 continuously. After 6 CPC the said pension has been revised vide PPO No DE/CORR/010265/2010 @ Rs 2021/- per month excluding DA.

3. Sir, the said pension has been discontinued wef Sep 2010. I have lodged a complain through consumer court on 06.10.2010, but the reply in this regard has not been received so far.

4. You are requested to look into the matter personally and issue a suitable instruction for crediting the amount in my account. I shall be indebted thankful to you if the said amount will take place in the last month of Oct 2010.

With warm regards,

Yours faithfully,

Subodh Kumar Sah, Hav (Retd)
Mob No - [protected]
Dated : 27.10.2010
RAJ KUMAR
VILL.PUNDRAK
DISTT KARNAL(HR)
DT 11.12.2010
M NO [protected]
Dear sir/madam

REG: MY PENSION ACCOUNT NO [protected] RAJ KUMAR
It is reference to
1.PPO no. 99/97/b/s/10957/1997
2.Corrigm ppo no:corr/09/97/b/s/04265/1998
3. Corrigm ppo no:corr/09/97//b/s/05218/1998
Notifying my pension from defence service
4.Circular no.430 letter no. Grant tech/0167/IV dated 10.3.2010 received from the office of PCDA (pension)Allahabad regarding implementation of government decision on recommendation of cabinet
secretary ‘s committee about revision of pension in respect of below the rank of PBOR discharged from the defence service before 01.01.2006. According to above mention letter GOVT. Decision was to be implemented with in two month of the date of the letter to revise my pension.
I am maintaining my pension account with your bank’s branch office Grain Market, Karnal, Haryana. I have contacted number of times to dealing officials personally, telephonically and also having written
Letter also to them in last three months . But I have not received any reply from there
.You are requested to send detail of reason why it is not implemented in my case till date and further requested to pay interest @2% for amount which out stands as arrear w.e.f 01.07.2009.Because such directives have been given by banking ombudsman in the meeting held on 04.06.2010 with nodal officers of the 01.07.2009.Because such directives have been given by banking ombudsman in the meeting held on 04.06.2010 with nodal officers of the banks at RBI New Delhi
Please send the reply by email on my email address at earliest
Thanking you
Yours faithfully
sd
(RAJ KUMAR)
To,

Banking Ombudsman
C/o Reserve Bank of India,
New Office Building,
Central Vista
Sector-17,
Chandigarh

Sub:- Revised Arrears Of Commutation Of Pension Revision.


Dear Sir/Madam,


My Self Sarmukh Singh Retired from Education Deptt. Punjab As A Centre Head Teacher in April, 2009. My PPO No.Is 226879/PB., And I Am Awaiting For Arrears of Commutation Of Pension Revision. The orders were passed by AG Punjab letter No. PEN(R)PEN-4/S-05/2009-10/19090-93 And Forward this Commutation Payment Order Of Rs. 162130/-(Rs. ONE LAC SIXTY TWO THOUSAND ONE HUNDRED THIRTY ONLY) to Distt. Treasury Officer, Ropar And Sub. Treasury. Nangal on Dt.OCT 27, 2010.Distt. Treasury Officer, Ropar Forward Required PPO Documents to My Pension branch- SBI BRANCH NAYA NANGAL(0689) Wide Dispatch No. 7036 Of Date Nov.16, 2010. The modified PPO along with my A/c No.has been forwarded by My Bank Branch to CPPC for early payment.



I expect this to be complete in time period of 1 month. But the amount of arrears not yet credited in My Bank

Account. I am lossing the interest on the amount for the last About Two Months. I Request You To Send My Pensionary Benifits Along With Interest There On Till Date, May Plz. Be Credited In My SB A/C No.[protected] Of State Bank Of India, BRANCH NAYA NANGAL(0689),

Ombudsman Being an Hon’ble post of justice, it is my humble request to your good self to please accept this letter and take necessary action. Waiting for reply of action taken by your good self.Therefore I request your kind self to look into the matter and make arrangement for early payment please.

I would appreciate an early response.


Thank You,

Warm Regards,

SARMUKH SINGH
A/C NO [protected]
SBI BRANCH NAYA NANGAL(0689)

Correspondence Address:-

SARMUKH SINGH
S/O, DAYA SINGH,
VILL.: RAMPUR SAHNI,
P.O: PARTAP NAGAR,
DISTT.: ROPAR.
Pin- 140125,

NANGAL TOWN SHIP.



GSM:
[protected],
[protected],

CC TO:

1. General Manager
State Bank of India,
Local Head Office,
Sector-17-B,
Chandigarh.
160017.

2. DGM
State Bank of India,
Local Head Office,
Sector-17-B,
Chandigarh.
160017.

3. Chief Manager,
State Bank of India,
NAYA NANGAL(0689)

State Bank of India — about discontinuation of pension

MY FATHER "MURARI LAL SHARMA" 72 YEAR OLD CENT GOVT PENSIONER GAVE APPLICATION REGARDING TRANSFER OF PENSION ACCOUNT NO [protected] HAVING PPO NO- C/FYS/17959/2000 FROM SBI NEW SHAHAGANJ AGRA(U.P) TO SBI M.G MARG KANPUR (1601) ON 04 FEB 2011 SO ORIGINAL PPO DOCUMENTS WAS SEND THROUGH REGISTERED POST ON 05 MARCH BY AGRA BRANCH.
BUT BEACAUSE OF SOME ADDRESS PROBLEM ORIGINAL PENSION DOCUMENTS WAS DELIVERED TO SBI PHOOLBAGH KANPUR (000242) INSTEAD OF SBI MG MARG (01601) KANPUR ACCORDING TO POSTOFFICE SOURCES.
BUT NOW ON ENQUIRING IN SBI PHOOLBAGH KANPUR THEY TELL NOTHING ABOUT THIS REGISTERED POST AND LOOKS RELUCTANT TO FIND IT OUT.
SIR PLEASE TELL HIM TO LOCATE THIS IMP PPO DOCUMENTS (ORIGINAL) SO THAT THEY COULD HANDED OVER THESE DOCUMENTS TO SBI MG MARG (1601) AS EARLIER AS POSSIBLE BEACAUSE WITH OUT THESE DOCUMENTS PENSION WILL NOT BE STARTED AT ANY COST.
KINDLY GO INTO THE MATTER SERIOUSLY BECAUSE IT IS THE CASE OF SENIOR CITIZEN FOR WHOM PENISON IS THE ONLY MEAN OF LIVING.
From:
15357960H Ex Naik Jaivir Singh
H. No. 330/29, Ramgopal Colony
Rohtak-124001 (Haryana) (Phone-[protected])
Date 08 July 2011
Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
To,
Branch manager
State bank Of India
MDU Rohtak 124001

SUBJECT: (NON GIVEN OF ONE RANK ONE PENSION BENEFITS)

Respected Sir,
With due respect I wish to write down the following few lines for your kind consideration and favorable action please.

1 Kindly Refer to my service Pension P.P.O. No. D/010449/2001 dt 12 Feb.02. As per above said PPO my service pension was Rs 1450/-, Medical Rs 775/- and Rs 792/- commuted.
2. Now my Pension distributing agency i.e. SBI, MDU Rohtak Code 4734 A/c No. [protected] fixed my pension Rs 3500+1755=5255 (service and medical) +51% D.A. but I think they have not yet given One Rank One Pension Benefits. My total service time period is 14 years and 51 days.
3. As per Ser No 3 my pension may be Rs 5255+2680=[protected]commuted) =7143/- but they credit only Rs 6248/-for the month of June 11. I contact many times to dealing clerk but no satisfied answer given to me he says there is nothing in our hands all payment will be made by CPPC Chandigarh.
4. Kindly direct to my PDA and info to me what is actual pension as on date without commutation.
5. You are requested to direct my PDA to pay me One Rank One Pension Benefits. (if above pension is incorrect)
6. I shall be ever grateful to you for this act of kindness.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Yours faithfully,


(No 15357960H Ex Nk Jaivir Singh)
Respected sir, I, JC 761748K Nb Sub Maghi Singh retired from Corps of EME . My Corr PPO no S/Corr/158906/2011 revised pension PPO fwd to your office by EME Records letter No JC-761748K/SP Cor/Pen dated 03 Jan 2012 of amount of Pensionery benifit and pension. You are requested to confirm the receipt of PPO and credit the amount in my account. Thanking you sir.
AGM,
SBI, CPPC
Chadigarh

NON PAYMENT OF DA ON DISABILITY AND DEDUCTION OF TDS

Sir,
1. I have come to know that CPPC, SBI Chandigarh is paying DA on Disability element while officer is under Re-employment in Army.CPPC, SBI, Chindni Chowk, Delhi is not paying DA on Disability element, saying that officer under Re-employment are not authorised.
2. Secondly TDS is being recovered on Pension of Disabled soldier by CPPC, Delhi.
3. Kindly clarify both points to take up case with appropriate authority as CPPC, Delhi is not responding to the letters forwarded by concern SBI Branch.
Thanking you.
Col DS Shishodia
263/4 Bank Sreet, Meerut Cantt, 250001
Email [protected]@gmail.com
Mob No-[protected], [protected]
Date:21 Nov 2012
i rita khurana wife of late shri gulshan khurana is very much pissed off with the attitude and misbehaviour of sbi chandigarh branch 41d manage with contat number -[protected] is very mauch pisssed of with staff and manger visted allmost 20 times in the office to tranfer my husband pension into my name yet it is not transfred yet each and evrey time they gave us silly reasons ppo no[protected] kindly see to this and slove the issue and u can emal us on khurana.[protected]@gmail.com and thanks need the coperationn from you
From
Rita Khurana
wadwa medows
b/a 4th floor
room -401 Near cinemax
kalyan west (mumbai)-400301


TO,

Shri V.C.Vajpai,
DGM (NCM-1)
State Bank of India,
Local Head Office,
P.B.No.139,
Sector 17-B,
Chandigarh – 160 017

Shri Ashok Gupta
General Manager(NW-1)

sub - pension pay order not yet sloved and papers ar not yet send by sbi branch sector 41d

Dear sir/ madam

I Rita Khurana wife of late shri gulshan khurana is very much pissed off with the attitude and misbehaviour of sbi chandigarh branch 41d manage with contat number -[protected] is very mauch pisssed of with staff and manger visted allmost 20 times in the office to tranfer my husband pension into my name yet it is not transfred yet each and evrey time they gave us silly reasons ppo no[protected] kindly see to this and slove the issue and u can emal us on khurana.[protected]@gmail.com and thanks need the coperationn from you MY CONTACT NUMBER - [protected]

PLZ SIR SEE TO MY ISSUE AND RESOLVE IT

Thanking you in anticipation.

Yours faithfully

Rita khurana
conc num- [protected]
ppo no[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    6%
    Complaints
    21283
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1116
    phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    location
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    State Bank of India / (CPPC) - Pension Payment Order copy lost by SBI