Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Tata AIG General Insurance — irresponsible behaviour by Surveyor of MSIL agency of TATA AIG

Dear all

As I have got the vehicle insured from TATA AIG vide policy No[protected] as it was expired on 15th January 08 and due to miscommunication Iwas not able to renew it ,though it was no claim policy hence On 13th feburaray 08 I contacted the TATA AIG insurance agent he sent the request for inspection to the agency named MISL from whom I got a call at 10.56 Am by no[protected] on 14th Feb 08 that our surveyor will be visiting to inspect your vehicle and surveyor called me from his mob no [protected] at 1.05 Pm and asked to bring the keys Isaid Ok as car is standing behind kalkaji Mandir which will take around 10to 15 min walking from my office in nehru place so Iwill reach there by 1:30 Pm he start talking rudely why at 1:30 Pm as Iam in Nehru Place and Ican't wait so long and all conversation was recorded

As when employee of any company misbehave he is punished for his act ,in case of misbehave by any survey agency ,is anyone going to take action or TATA AIG is satisfied by loosing bussiness with attitute problem of surveyors

Request TATA Management to maintain the brand image as their TATAs are highly respected in India
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  26 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Yes Ialso agree with misbehaving attitute of surveyor and thinking themselves as god and give lead to other agent to contact the cm and then report is okayed and they take commssion from agent and ultimate looser is insurance company

Why they cant hire in house surveyor so that there can be controll on surveyor
Yes I agree that co should hire inhouse surveyors
yes Surveyor should be controlled
Hi,

I have just today recieved my Tata AIG Health care plus policy number IRHC[protected].

I was sold this policy on the 8th of April 2008 and was told that the whole conversation was recorded. I was sold the policy with a cover of 27 Lakh and 25 thousand for Rs. 13107 for myself, my wife and my 3 and half year old son. The benifits that I was offered are as below:

In-hospital Indemnity for accident Rs. 10000/day (max 180 days)
In-hospital Indemnity for sickness Rs. 5000/day (max 180 days)
Accident Medical Expence Reimbursement Rs. 25000/ year max

Today when I receive the policy the benifits have changed completely... the policy benifits state as:

In-hospital Indemnity for accident Rs. 6000/day (max 180 days)
In-hospital Indemnity for sickness Rs. 3000/day (max 180 days)
Accident Medical Expence Reimbursement Rs. 20000/ year max

Today I feel as if I have been CHEATED by TATA AIG.

I would like to listen to my conversation as all the transactions were made on phone and I was told that the same was recorded.

I would request TATA AIG to give me a call and relsolve this issue at the earliest (please record the conversation), if not I would have no option but to move to court for justice.

Regards,
Neville Dick
whatever it is in this case, cheating or not cheating, if insurance companies and banks or any other companies which take money from people in exchange of "promises" and some printed (wtih tiny letters) papers, cheat or ignore clients, they should be dealt with with heavy hands. Hare Krishna.

TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE — Cheating and forgery

I availed three policies from TATA AIG General Insurance in the month of MAY '08. The executive over the phone was as usual boasted about the uniqueness of their product, Health Care Plus, which sadly turned out to be another run of the mill product. If you go to any nationalised insurer you may get it for far less than what i paid.

However this is not a concern as both TATA and AIG are trusted names in the their fields, and anyone would like to belevive their genuinity. The executive at the time of purchase informed me that the total amount Rs 8463.00 would be deducted on an EMI basis, which was one of factors that led me to buy it from TATA AIG.

A credit card transaction was to be done and you would be insured...voila...not all things come so easy. I was happy as i purchased it for myself and my parents. The main issue arose when the credit card statement came. The Insurance company had charged the entire amount of Rs 8463 in the first month itself against its claims of deducting through an EMI.

I was naturally shocked as I am a salaried employee and have no other sources of income. The EMI seemed to be a decent option as I could manage it on a month on month basis. I followed up with the bank for checking for any errors if any was done from their side, which turned out to be negative. I was told to contact the insurer.

Now this is an intereting part. The customer care assured me on 24/06/08 that they would convert the transactions to EMI as stated during the sales call and provided a reference no for the same. I was also supposed to receive a call back from the company which never happened. My due dates for payment is approaching so I decided to contact them once more.
To my dismay and surprise the customer care executives say that they cannot convert the transactions into EMI and I need to pay the entire amount or get the policy cancelled.
This time to they said the entire amount would be refunded which i strongly doubt (reference the first experience).

Few questions and learning I would like to share with the fourm.

1) How can a company like TATA AIG employ cheats like those(sales and customer care)?
2) Why the customer care people are so clueless? Give them some training about the working of the company.

Suggestion to the company:

Pls check out for such people who are out in the market to tarnish the image which TATA and AIG has built over centuries. Its nice to be aggressive but at the same time should guard the interests of the customers on whose trust companies are built.

For anyone reading this and is looking for an insurance plan for your family, pls do your homework well in advance, or get cheated like me.

Regards,
Sunil
[protected]

HDFC, Barclays, Tata AIG, Kotak Mahindra — Getting calls even after being registered on the DND

This is getting too frustrating and obnoxioulsy disturbing to be harrased by these companies EVEN AFTER REGISTERING on their DND network.
Is there no way out of this.

regards
Darpan
my policy certificte no kmbl[protected], policy no [protected] has not been canceled even if i have send mail during free look up period and my amount had been deducted thru ecs. i need to refund the amount . I would request TATA AIG relsolve this issue at the earliest
On receiving a repeated calls from Tata-Aig customer care for Health Care plus policy last month, i have paid the money through my credit card on 2nd of this month.It was told by customer care representative that i would be receiving the policy in a week time, but till date i have not received the policy. I have faced similar problem with Tata Aig when i have insured my 4 wheeler last year August, i have paid amount in the month of august where as i have received policy after making repeated calls to customer care in the month of september last week.
This shows the negligance and improper service by Tata Aig.
I would appreciate Tata - aig if they solve my problem.
I have almonst received 50 to 60 calls just to take the policy, at last i was impressed with thier health care plus policy & finally on 20th Aug 2008 i took it. At same time i was charged through my ICICI credit card Rs.6711/- & was told that i will recive the policy documents at my residencal address within 7 working days...but trust me till date i have not received any documents not any call. I keep on calling them but the answer is always same either they will call back or their system is out of service.
Tata Aig has cheted my like anything...i care a dam above this company...all customer care exe & staff are just bloody sitting there n making their seats hot...i am not going to live anyone there who is responsible for this, i want my money back in any conditions...
Whoever is reading a gental request pls do not go ahead with any of their policies, they all are expert in cheating the comman people, i pray to go let this company go into the hell forever...

Vrushali
+91 [protected] or 73

TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE — Non Receipt of Policy after paying the policy Fee

I have booked my policy on 20th of August 2008 and the amount has been debited in my credit card account on the same day. It means that the essential process has been done from your end. I have contacted you people on 12th of September (After 20 days) and registered a complaint about my policy status and the reference no give to me was[protected].

Against my complaint, I got a reply from you on 16th of September that you people will need time to resolve my query. It shows that you people were not really serious about my problem and you are not interested to serve you clients properly.

Please let me know one think, how will you debit in my credit card account without issuing the policy? I have been confirmed through telephone that the policy will be activated immediately and I will get the document within 15 days. I am wondering the way of your working style (Tata Group). I have talked with your Customer care representative Ms.Spurti three times but no any proper actions from your end. Yesterday again I recd a mail from your end that “Your request has forwarded to concern department and we need time to solve this”

What is this? I don’t know really. The way you are working is really pathetic.

I am continously sending a mail to your customer support division, but no any proper reply or action from you.

I have sent mails on Dt: 12th of Sep’08, 16th of Sep’08, 22nd of Sep’08, 29th of Sep’08 & 30th of Sep’08.

Please look in to this immediately and solve my problem

Krishnan
Ahmedabad
I had the same problem while renewing my car insurance policy, next time insured with Oriental.

Regarding Tata AIG Health care plus i suspected the way the tele caller told me, i asked for some kind of literature or brochure sent to my maild id. They could not send me one. Beware of Tata AIG and tele callers as well.
We have very recently purchsed a new Honda Civic, in addition to our more than 27 vehicles in our office. The dealer got the insurance from TATA AIG.

We normaly do Insurances from TATA AIG, but unfortunately, it is surprised to note the premium amount of Rs.41, 288/- whereas we have quote from other Insurance compay as Rs.31, 282/- (after discounn) for the same vehicle. When we asked some other agent of TATA AIG, we were offered 30% discount on the premium value.

Kindly clarify how TATA Aig charged us Rs.41, 288/ on a sum insured amount of Rs.12, 21, 700.

Kindly expedite your reply, so that we can stop the payment accordingly.

TATA AIG Life Insurance — misbehave

one of your agents named sandip mitter, contact no[protected] from kolkata visited my6 my house when my 11 yrs dauther alone in my house. She told him there is none in house, but he tried to force her to open the door. then a neighbour came to her resque. then Mr. mitter went by giving a visiting card. Then when i came home, i called him. he told me he is a agent of a familyfrind o[censored]s. After that he asked me the contact no. of that family friend. I told him the number. then he repeatedly tried to disturb my wife. today when i requested him not to disturb, he just misbehaved me. Ihave saved all my communication with him . can i know how ur company trained your agents to misbhave? can i expect any response from ur side as i given all details o[censored]r agents.

TATA AIG — Behaviour issue telecaller

i have a policy BTM [protected]

Where my monthly premium gets deducted from my ABN AMRO Credit card

I received A call at my number [protected] from your Call centre [protected] ( 13:05 hrs on 29th Apriil 2009)and from [protected] ( 13:04 hrs on 29th Apriil 2009) whereby the telecaller threatened to activate policies without my consent just because i told him not to disturb me by calling continously

he said he would be automatically activating policy and i can do whatever i want

i immediately have blocked my credit card to prevent him from doing thec same

so my present policy would also be cancelled as no more transactin is possible on the current card .


regards

ayan
[protected]
I have booked my policy on 15th of May 2009 and the amount has been debited in my credit card account on the same day. It means that the essential process has been done from your end. I have contacted you people on 26th of May (After 10 days) and registered a complaint about my policy status.

Against my complaint, after lot of reminder I got a reply from you on 18th of June that due to some technical reason the policy document is still not generated. We have forwarded the details to the concern department for further investigation. It shows that you people were not really serious about my problem and you are not interested to serve you clients properly.

Please let me know one think, how will you debit in my credit card account without issuing the policy? I have been confirmed through telephone that the policy will be activated immediately and I will get the document within 7 days. I am wondering the way of your working style (Tata Group). I have talked with your Customer care representatives n-times but no any proper actions from your end. Three days back I recd a mail from your end that “Please allow us with some time to provide you with a resolution towards the same.”

What is this? I don’t know really. The way you are working is really pathetic.

I am continuously sending a mail to your customer support division, but no any proper reply or action from you.

In fact i am asking for his senior e-mail ID or contact no. Reply received from his side we can share with you.

Please look in to this immediately and solve my problem.
Dear Team,

My name is Dattaray babaur kadam, Policy number[protected],
I have take the policy of health invest on 02/06/2009,
but still i have not recived the policy pack.

I was passing thru the branch in Aurangabad AU02, i go to the branch ask obout the policy, I have not reviced proper answer from the prite sharma, he has given the answer that system is not working, i tell him that 1 month have been passed but still i have not recived the policy when i will get the policy, he tell be that we cant say that it is not ower role it all look from ower head office,

The i go to the Branch operation manager name Mangesh, i tell he all obout that he also give me the same answer till that time i was standing they all wear siting down not give the respect to the customer, when i tell him that we have take the policy becouse of TATA company, if you are not givin the proper service how it will work why i should referance to my firend to buy the policy, then he tell me saling the policy is not my look out, if you have any service problem the take the toll free number contant to them, are end we are doing ower work.

1) i have purchase the policy becouse of the name of TATA company.
2) If i will get all futher information on the toll free then why to have the office here,
3) Not getting the respect in the branch.
4) If my Agent will be there then only i get respect there.
5) No one bouther about the service

I am give the write complany to you that they have insult me in the office they are operation team, name Mangesh and prite sharma this both, they should be punish.

Regards
Dattaray kadam
we have received massage my plicy no. U[protected] Premium amount 20000.00. Plicy Name Invest Assure
we have send cheque in your branch .I have no receive premium receipt
please contact me Mob [protected]
I keep Getting minimum 5 calls everyday from the Telemarketing Department of TATA AIG Life Insurance Company for selling one of their stupid plans.

The numbers are given below :-
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]

I hope there is some action taken against this as I DONT THINK I BUY A CELL PHONE TO ENTERTAIN STUPID CALLS FROM THESE PROSTITUTES.

Regards

Tata AIG Income Gaurd — Policy Documents not yet received

I have purchased Income Gaurd policy No ITIG [protected] for myself and my husband Munnalal Keshariya and paid the premium of Rs 5708/- through my credit card on 06 Nov 2009 to your agent Mr Zaheer and verifying agent Mr Shetti of Bombay Branch. Till date i have neither received soft copy nor hard copy. Please expedite.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    54%
    Complaints
    435
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    227
    Tata AIG Insurance Phone
    +91 92 4740 1666
    Tata AIG Insurance Address
    Peninsula Business Park, Tower A, 15th Floor, G.K. Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013